You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Pastel Petunia Gown
Rental $80 Retail $795
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get ready for your red carpet close-up in this gorgeous pastel gown by Badgley Mischka. Go with elegant crystal accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Clear Statement Earrings and Ben-Amun’s Antiqued Crystal Bracelet to really let the dress shine.
Chat with a Stylist
Lavender crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V neck with twisted overlay detail. Open back with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust. We recommend fashion tape to secure bust area.
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - lining runs narrow at the hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos121

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Morgan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6243
Jun 4, 2013
I felt like a Princess. This dress is absolutely STUNNING!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is so elegant and classy. I wore it to my prom, looking around to see all of the other girls in their cheesy, embellished prom dresses made me this gown look like a cut above the rest. You will love the way you look. The only issue was how long it was, I had to lift it up the whole night to keep it from dragging/steeping on it. I also would recommend fashion tape for the gaping and a nubra because you can't wear a bra with this dress.
Kira
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jun 3, 2013
Lovely color
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress and how flattering it was but i didnt wear it due to the length and the limited range of movement from the narrow lining.
Kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2224
May 28, 2013
I felt like a goddess!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
A truly gorgeous dress. I wore this to my senior prom and LOVED it! I'm a pretty small girl with an unusually large bust, so the zero was a bit loose on my back, but fit my chest wonderfully. I absolutely loved the way it draped and the color. Also, the dress is long! I'm about 5'2" and I wore 4 inch heels but I could have probably used a 6 inch heel! I lifted it for a majority of the night, but it was so worth it. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
May 28, 2013
I wore this dress for my senior formal prom.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received compliments all night on this dress. The fit is right to size. I would suggest being aware of the slip under which is more slender than the dress when considering size. Otherwise this service is great, dress came on time and without flaws. Fashion tape for this dress is a MUST! It's a beautiful dress when standing straight, but if you lean forward the dress sags and no one wants a wardrobe malfunction at a formal event. Otherwise, the dress is a longer length so 3-4 inch heels work best so the dress won't drag while walking.
Jenny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4223
May 23, 2013
Effortlessly Beautiful Dress
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely gorgeous! Because the size guildelines on RTR weren't too specific, when I fell in love with this dress with only a size 6 left in stock, I found the size guidelines on BCBG's website, and I could fit a 6! The only problems with this dress was extra space left in the chest (6 was likely built for a C, I'm an A or a B), and the length. The dress is meant to hit the floor/puddle/trail a bit, but because I'm between 5'2" and 5'3" it puddled a lot more than it's meant to. Once I got the dress (only one size, the 4 would likely have been better) I realized there was nothing to be done, so se la vie. The fit around the waist was beautiful, though the dress could have been more snug without a problem (as said, the 4 would likely have been better, if it had been in stock!). For dancing at the prom, I just lifted the skirt (and for walking too--I practiced beforehand a bit and it worked perfectly). Also something you can't tell from the picture--the under skirt is form-fitting and a beautiful golden color. Overall, you'll need fashion tape (note: do not adjust this stuff once you put it on, just leave it and trust it), some tall heels, and I paired it with dangly silvery/purple earrings. And like that, it's done and you have become a princess. Enjoy this gorgeous dress!!
Christina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6323
May 22, 2013
Gorgeous dress, but a challenge for a petite gal!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had my reservations about this dress, knowing that it would be inevitably long on a short girl like me! But the top and color were way too pretty to pass up, so I figured I'd make it work. I was able to shorten it a bit by tucking the skirt into the waist, although this was a temporary fix and I had to keep readjusting throughout the night. However, I got tons of compliments and felt glamorous all evening!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 22, 2013
So perfect for the Great Gatsby party I hosted!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented the 4R, which fit like a glove. The length is on the longer side - I did wear the dress with 3 inch heels, but it still skims the floor so I had to lift the dress to walk, which I'm used to. If you're 5'5" wearing 3" heels, it will be the perfect length for you. The color is beautiful. I've never worn this color before and it looks beautiful on. The bust area is really interesting though I'm definitely needed some fashion tape to hold it down around my chest and slouching of any kind is also not an option. I also went braless, but wore petals. Everyone loved the dress - and I loved telling everyone it was rented! Thanks RTR!
Cydney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
May 20, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The cut outs and color were beautiful. Such a unique gown! Very long though.
Morgan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
May 18, 2013
This dress was perfect for my event! I got many complements, and it was very light and comfortable!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore a 0R and i still wore 4" heels with this dress. It is definitely a great option for taller girls! I would recommend a sticky bra as well as fashion tape to keep the top in place.
Brigid
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
May 15, 2013
I wore it for a Navy Ball and received compliments all night!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 2L and it fit like a glove. The cut out in the back was to die for! The top was looser than expected but that was easily fixed with some fashion tape. The slip underneath is very form fitting, but I didn't need to size up. The dress was very long! I chose to wore flats but even at 5'11" I could have gotten away with 3 inch heels with no problem. I would recommend ordering this dress! It's elegant and beautiful and you will definitely stand out in a crowd!
Ellen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
May 14, 2013
I wore it for my senior prom and it looked great!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The nude slip is tight around the hips and the chiffon over it is see through so I had to stand up super straight in all my pictures so that it wouldn't bunch and look weird. Also I wore six inch heels and am 5 foot nine and the long was still really long. But overall it looked really good in all the pictures, it was a great choice!
Katelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4223
May 12, 2013
I felt so lovely, and most importantly, like myself!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the color and the feeling of this dress, it felt so beautiful! I wore it for my prom which meant it had to be comfortable for the long night. It was, for the most part, besides the long length on me and the chest area being a little baggy. Fashion tape and high heels fixed that though! As the night went on I loved it even more, which is a rare statement. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Hatzigem
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
May 12, 2013
This dress was absolutely breathtaking--I received compliments all night!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The top would open up quite a bit when I bent over, so I safety pinned it together. The lining was a bit smaller than I would have expected, but not tight enough to need a size up. This dress is LONG. Even with platform 4 inch heels, I still had to lift it so it wasn't dragging...but thankfully I never tripped over it dancing! Beautiful dress....will definitely get lots of compliments!
Olivia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
May 10, 2013
I didn't want to send it back!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! I wore it to my freshman prom and it worked perfectly. I was nervous about the size because I am only 5'3 and have never worn a floor length dress before but it fit like a glove. I didn't want to send it back!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
May 9, 2013
The dress was amazing. It was comfortable and easy to dance in, and just truly stunning.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was nervous from the reviews that the dress wouldn't fit because of my height (everyone said the long sizes weren't long enough), but it was perfect, and actually a little long so I was able to wear the 3 inch heels that I had wanted to wear. The color is true to the pictures and the material is extremely light and flowy.
jaclyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 114
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
May 7, 2013
Perfect for Spring
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Had a blast wearing this dress. It's not the best dress to dance in, I had limited mobility. It is also very long and I had to lift the dress whenever I walked- and was wearing 3' shoes. Like everyone else says, fashion tape is a must. I used it in the front and back. Gorgeous color, stands out in a good way.
Abby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
May 5, 2013
Gorgeous!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely beautiful! The color was stunning and the fabric was light and floaty. The fit was true to size and with 4 inch heels the length was just right. The only problem I had was the neckline, which gaped and shifted around without fashion tape, but that was easily fixed. Overall, this dress is a knockout!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
May 5, 2013
I loved having such a unique dress and timeless dress!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful and both sizes fit well, but the snugger fit helped with the draping and open front and back. It is a good choice for those with a wider back or shoulders, because the zipper only goes till the mid/lower back. I was a bit surprised by the color, it is still very pretty but not quite as bright as in the picture, and the front of the dress was extremely long even in tall heels! I would suggest getting a short because it was a nuisance at times, but overall I was extremely satisfied with this dress!
Nat
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7431
May 3, 2013
I got a lot of compliments at the event and after and was very happy with the dress!!!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The chest part was very low and I had to pin it, because when I sat down it came open too wide. The slip under the dress is more fitted and the top skirt flows. I was worried about the slip being too tight but it was not, it fit well. The back is open so you will need a backless bra, which is kind of annoying.
Kirsten
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Apr 29, 2013
This dress was SO gorgeous and unique for prom! I loved wearing it and got lots of compliments!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'3'' and wore about 3.5 inch heels and the dress was still a bit long. And you need LOTS of fashion tape in the bust area. I also put some in the back because it was gaping a bit. The slip is pretty tight fitting in the hips, but overall true to size.
Mariana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4223
Apr 28, 2013
I was completely in love with this dress and color. I got compliments all night!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4R and 6R but ended up going with the 4R. It was extremely long on me since I'm 5'3", but it was an easy fix, considering I wore 5" heels. It flowed perfectly. You can't wear any type of bra with this so I used fashion tape to make sure the loose fabric in the front stayed put, and it worked very well. Overall I'm so happy I ordered this dress and I would definitely wear it again to another event!
Blair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4342
Apr 28, 2013
Would be great for a summer beach wedding
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was beautiful except that the slip was too small in the bottom half so I felt a little restricted. It is very long too, considering I am fairly tall so you would have to wear heels with it.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Apr 27, 2013
Great dress! Definitely a 10 out of 10
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I wore it to my boyfriend's military ball and it was perfect for the occasion. A lot of girls complimented me on the color which is a lot more lavender than shown in the original model photo. As other women reviewed though, this dress needs fashion tape if you are smallish in the boob area. The material was loose there for me and I'm a size B. So I taped it down underneath. The tape held without a problem so it really wasn't a stress. But I would recommend choosing a different dress if you're a size A. Otherwise, great dress overall.
nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Apr 26, 2013
Beautiful dress..but not right for me. :( Santana wore this on Glee!!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress is gorgeous, but it's just not right for my body type. Even with 6 inch heels it was too long and the front was a little loose. I got it for my trial and oh how i wish it would fit the way i want! Regardless, with the right body type, this will look amazing on you.
Martha
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8224
Apr 22, 2013
Beautiful dress! Made me feel confident and comfortable all night.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was quite long, it even touched the floor for me in 5 inch heels. The fit is extremely comfortable but I would suggest wearing Spanx if you carry weight in your middle. The fabric is light and will show some lumps, but they can be covered up. The color is a little darker and more purple than the picture on the model, but the dress is great for many skin tones. The nude panels on the sides were a little darker than my pale rosy skin color. If you have a bigger bust, you will need fashion tape and LOTS of it. Overall, definitely a must rent, I hated sending it back!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3234
Apr 22, 2013
LOVED this!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I adored this dress. It was absolutely STUNNING and I received endless compliments. I wore it to my prom, and it was great to dance in! I've lost weight, and am now a size 2, but the four fit well. The only issues with the dress were its length (it's very long), you can't wear any sort of bra, and if you aren't careful if you have a smaller bust, the fabric will get loose around the chest and you may show a little too much boobage. With any dress, you must be a little careful, but I loved this dress. I wish I could keep it and wear it again.
Madison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Apr 21, 2013
Got compliments all night!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits perfect! The chest opening may need some clothing tape. Other than that, perfect for the any formal attire.
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Apr 15, 2013
This dress was so pretty- I felt like a princess!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size. I had to put fashion tape to secure my bust area because it was too loose/sagged when I bent over or sat down. The button in the back actually popped off during my formal, which was unfortunate because everything else about it seemed like such good quality.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 15, 2013
Beautiful dress for a fun spring night!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
OK - I am only 5'2" but based on the reviews, I thought if I wore 4 inch heels, I would be fine lengthwise...not the case. It wasnt terrible, but I did have to lift my dress if I wanted to move quickly. Other than that, the dress was great. I ordered a size 0R and 2R and opted to wear the 0R because it fit better. If you are somebody who tends to choose a size up thinking the "extra room" around the waistline will be nice - you cant really do this in this dress. Because it has an open front and an open back, if it's too large *at all* it will sag a bit and you'll loose the pretty cut of the dress, not to mention you'll possibly have a Janet Jackson moment. I loved this dress and received compliments on it all night. It was really everything I wanted it to be and I LOVED how the chiffon moved! Elegant is an understatement!
Caroline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Apr 14, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the 6R and 8R, and the 6 fit me almost perfectly. The top was a little loose, but it stayed fine without using tape or anything. I wore an adhesive backless bra which worked well, and the tight band on the dress made it feel secure. The slip attached to the dress is more fitted but not tight at all. The dress did have a lot more material than I was expecting, but it fell and draped really nicely. I do think that this dress runs pretty long though because I am about about 5' 6" and in almost 5" heels, the dress was still a little long. The color and flow of this dress could not have been more delicate and beautiful! I'm really sad that I had to return it!
Melissa Babin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4223
Apr 14, 2013
Elegant, classy, fun, and fabulous!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This only thing i disliked about the dress is the nude fabric inserts, they were a bit to pale for my own skin tone however with the right pose, it's barely noticeable in the pictures. I n the website's picture f the gown the model was quite pale and made it seem as if they were cut outs. On a seperate note the chest area of the dress was a smidge too big, better fitting for a woman with a larger bust. The length of the dress is quite long too. Even in full 5 inch heels the dress still had about an inch of fabric on the floor. All of these are minor things and in total i truly had an incredible night in this gown!
Tori
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5244
Apr 12, 2013
This dress looked amazing, everyone kept commenting on how it looked like a red carpet dress.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fitted well except around the breast area. The cleavage is very open and low cut so it shows a lot off. Also I couldn't wear a bra with it and I have a 34DD and they were fine. It was also quite comfortable.
Monica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5241
Apr 11, 2013
Didn't actually wear this dress simply because the second option looked better & fit the event more.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a hesitant to rent this particular dress since there went pervious reviews but I went ahead and ordered it anyways. BIG MISTAKE. I thought the color would look on skin since I am pale but it didn't look right at all. I'm a very warm beige skin tone. This dress looked beautiful on the model but it wasn't the same. The material was very light and the length was perfect but it didn't look nice on me. My friend of the similar body type also tried it on and it looked much better on her skin tone. She is pale, tall and blonde. It looked much nicer on her skin tone. Especially since the mesh part of the dress (on the sides) blended in more. the pictures are of my friend and not of me. They look nicer on her. She is 5"9 and weighs 135. She is wearing the size 8 long she still had enough length to wear 5 inch heels.
LaineyB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7543
Apr 10, 2013
AH-MAZE-ING
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Be prepared for compliments all night - I completely lost track of how many I received. The fabric/fit is so light and airy - perfect for elegant comfort. The fit is true to size and double sized/hollywood tape is needed since the cleavage is low and open. Runs long. I'm 5'8 and the regular was still long on me with 5" heels, seriously. The color is PERFECTION and it's such a unique gown, you will love it!
Samantha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Apr 10, 2013
I rented this gown for the ACM Awards, and felt like a Mighty Aphrodite all night long!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This gown is absolutely GORGEOUS in person: it photographs well and looks great up-close! I work red-carpets for CMT Radio on-camera, so you have to consider color, fabric, cut, COMFORT--all knockouts here. THE ONLY SLIGHT CONS--if you have a smaller bust like me, the dress is perfect for accentuating your decollete--but you WILL NEED FASHION TAPE. LOTS OF IT. I had to tape the entire front to make sure we didn't have a wardrobe malfunction during those interviews because of the way the fabric drapes! If you plan to move around in it at all, you definitely will want to make sure you are taped in! The chiffon material also stretches, so it's helpful to keep some fashion tape handy in case you stretch out the front during the evening. I'm also a little bit thicker through the thigh area, and though I normally do wear a size 10 in dresses, this one was a bit snug in that area due to the cut, so my advice is order your normal size and up!
Iliana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Apr 3, 2013
It was such a beautiful gown and I received many many compliments on it!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The gown is very beautiful. I weight 130 lbs and am 5'7" and chose to wear 4" heels. The dress size I wore was a 6L, which was ok but I think I shoud have gone with a 6R because even with the 4" heels, the dress was still long and I had to lift it a bit when dancing to avoid stepping on it. But the dress itself is BEAUTIFUL with an intricate front and an open-back that closes with a little purple diamond as a button at the top. I had to wear one of those silicone bras that stuck to my breasts and was backless for this gown. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 27, 2013
Stylist Review
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a Rent the Runway video shoot and this dress could not have been more stunning. The color is so delicate and perfect for the Spring season. The nude slip underneath is a little fitted so I would say if you are curvier in the hip to size up in your free backup size. I also wore a NuBra with the dress since it has the low back. Overall, this dress is a must rent!!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 26, 2013
This dress was a dream!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I feel like every time I rent from RTR, I am always saying, "this dress is my favorite yet!" -- but isn't that the greatest part of RTR, that you constantly get new dresses and always get to have a new favorite!?! This is my 4th rental and I'll never get sick of that feeling :) Thank you RTR! As for fit, I chose the smaller of the two sizes. I think the top of the dress is a little bigger than the bottom -- So if you are larger on the bottom, you may want to size up as the lining might be tight on the thighs. Just such a gorgeous dress, it looks exactly like the picture in terms of color and shape. Very elegant.
Shay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 14, 2014
Gorgeous dress but SO LONG!!!!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this dress for my daughter (she is almost 5'1'' tall 100 lbs) for prom and she was so excited to wear this dress! When it arrived, she tried it on immediately, and even with 3 inch heels, the dress puddled all around her on the floor. There was no way that she could even try to wear this to prom, so we settled on another dress. If RTR ever gets this in a size 0 petite, we will definitely rent it! The dress and color are absolutely GORGEOUS.
lexie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4322
Apr 14, 2014
didn't get to wear it. the top ended up too big for my small top
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
didn't get to wear it. the top ended up too big for my small top. buy lots of boob tape!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress