Badgley Mischka

Pastel Petunia Gown

$119 to buy
$795 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready for your red carpet close-up in this gorgeous pastel gown by Badgley Mischka. Go with Ben-Amun’s Antiqued Crystal Bracelet to really let the dress shine.

Also available in navy

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust. We recommend fashion tape to secure bust area.
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - lining runs narrow at the hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Lavender crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V neck with twisted overlay detail. Open back with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
330 reviews
Fit
Large
(37)
True to Size
(225)
Small
(25)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
May 1, 2013
Fits really weird
I usually wear a 2 or 4, but there wasn't a size 2 available when I ordered so I decided to go with a 4 anyway based on other reviews. The dress was at least six inches too long (even though I ordered the regular instead of the long option). The top was very baggy and the slit in the front comes lower than where it goes on the model. However, the waist fit perfectly. This dress would best fit women with broad shoulders/chest and at least 5'6" or taller. It is a beautiful dress but only works for certain body types.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
May 3, 2013
I got a lot of compliments at the event and after and was very happy with the dress!!!
The chest part was very low and I had to pin it, because when I sat down it came open too wide. The slip under the dress is more fitted and the top skirt flows. I was worried about the slip being too tight but it was not, it fit well. The back is open so you will need a backless bra, which is kind of annoying.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2013
Gorgeous!
This dress was absolutely beautiful! The color was stunning and the fabric was light and floaty. The fit was true to size and with 4 inch heels the length was just right. The only problem I had was the neckline, which gaped and shifted around without fashion tape, but that was easily fixed. Overall, this dress is a knockout!
AshleyMay 9, 2013
beautiful!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2013
I loved having such a unique dress and timeless dress!
This dress was beautiful and both sizes fit well, but the snugger fit helped with the draping and open front and back. It is a good choice for those with a wider back or shoulders, because the zipper only goes till the mid/lower back. I was a bit surprised by the color, it is still very pretty but not quite as bright as in the picture, and the front of the dress was extremely long even in tall heels! I would suggest getting a short because it was a nuisance at times, but overall I was extremely satisfied with this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 117
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 7, 2013
Perfect for Spring
Had a blast wearing this dress. It's not the best dress to dance in, I had limited mobility. It is also very long and I had to lift the dress whenever I walked- and was wearing 3' shoes. Like everyone else says, fashion tape is a must. I used it in the front and back. Gorgeous color, stands out in a good way.
AshleyMay 9, 2013
looks amazing on you! you look like a barbie!!
skyeMay 17, 2013
Wow! Wow! You wore it best!
BrendaJune 21, 2013
Love it! The dress fits you perfectly!
CarolJune 28, 2013
Love the bold color combo! Your clutch is to die for.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 9, 2013
Stunning dress. This is a MUST-wear!
I rented this dress and the Robert Rodriguez Avril dress for a formal event. I ended up choosing the Avril, but if I were a LITTLE thinner, and if I were going to the after-dinner at this event, I absolutely would have worn this gown. I also wanted to wear my hair down which made more sense with the Avril. (Read: Hair should be worn up with this gown!) The fabric is light and flowy and flexible. The back is open and the front is sexy but also modest at the same time. I am very tall (5'10") and the long length was PERFECT with a 3-4 inch heel. I could have even worn taller heels if I wanted, but probably nothing below 3in. If you are tall, this dress is a must-wear! I am determined to rent this again and actually wear it. As mentioned previously, I highly recommend wearing your hair up w/this dress. The detail on the back and front of this gown is BEAUTIFUL and should not be hidden. In particular, the button in the back that fastens at the neck is so tiny, but it's very shiny and does stand out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 9, 2013
The dress was amazing. It was comfortable and easy to dance in, and just truly stunning.
I was nervous from the reviews that the dress wouldn't fit because of my height (everyone said the long sizes weren't long enough), but it was perfect, and actually a little long so I was able to wear the 3 inch heels that I had wanted to wear. The color is true to the pictures and the material is extremely light and flowy.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 10, 2013
I didn't want to send it back!
This dress was amazing! I wore it to my freshman prom and it worked perfectly. I was nervous about the size because I am only 5'3 and have never worn a floor length dress before but it fit like a glove. I didn't want to send it back!
ShayMarch 31, 2014
What was your heel height? Was the dress very long on you?
OliviaApril 11, 2014
I wore 3 insh heels with this dress and it was still a bit long but not too bad!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 12, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
This was, by far, the most beautiful dress I have ever worn. I received compliments all night. That being said, there were a few cons. First of all, the dress arrived late; in fact, I received it the morning of the event, as the person who last rented it had returned it late. Though it all worked out, it was a bit nerve-wracking. I rented a size 2 and 4. The 4 was missing the button in the back, so thankfully, the 2 fit better. My only qualm with the dress itself was that the lining/slip on the inside of the dress were a bit tight in the hips (and I am not a very "hippy" person). Not a big deal, but it resulted in a few tugs throughout the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 12, 2013
This dress was absolutely breathtaking--I received compliments all night!
The top would open up quite a bit when I bent over, so I safety pinned it together. The lining was a bit smaller than I would have expected, but not tight enough to need a size up. This dress is LONG. Even with platform 4 inch heels, I still had to lift it so it wasn't dragging...but thankfully I never tripped over it dancing! Beautiful dress....will definitely get lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2013
I felt so lovely, and most importantly, like myself!
I loved the color and the feeling of this dress, it felt so beautiful! I wore it for my prom which meant it had to be comfortable for the long night. It was, for the most part, besides the long length on me and the chest area being a little baggy. Fashion tape and high heels fixed that though! As the night went on I loved it even more, which is a rare statement. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 13, 2013
Amazing cut and color!
This dress was truly gorgeous! I wore it to my prom and I received too many compliments to count. The lining is close-cut to your body, which made it an issue for dancing, but that wasn't a big deal at all. I usually wear a size 12, but this time I wore the backup size 10, though that may have been me losing weight without noticing, since I haven't been fitted for a dress in a pretty long time. If you're 5'7" or 5'6" and can't decide between the longer length and regular length, definitely opt for the regular length! I calculated for five inch heels and changed my plans to shorter ones last minute, figuring it should be okay. Definitely not the case. I used fashion tape to shorten the hem at the front of the dress, but I was still tripping over extra fabric and being totally paranoid about other people stepping on and tearing the back the whole night. Worth the headache, though. I felt and looked beautiful. The overlying fabric is more of a dark purple than in the photo of the model and it's a bit low-cut, which makes wearing a bra impossible unless you tape the panels closed a bit, which is definitely a possibility as well. The back is very open and gorgeous, and was my favorite part of the dress. Overall, I fell in love with this gown and returning it completely broke my heart!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 14, 2013
I wore it for my senior prom and it looked great!
The nude slip is tight around the hips and the chiffon over it is see through so I had to stand up super straight in all my pictures so that it wouldn't bunch and look weird. Also I wore six inch heels and am 5 foot nine and the long was still really long. But overall it looked really good in all the pictures, it was a great choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
May 15, 2013
I wore it for a Navy Ball and received compliments all night!
I ordered the 2L and it fit like a glove. The cut out in the back was to die for! The top was looser than expected but that was easily fixed with some fashion tape. The slip underneath is very form fitting, but I didn't need to size up. The dress was very long! I chose to wore flats but even at 5'11" I could have gotten away with 3 inch heels with no problem. I would recommend ordering this dress! It's elegant and beautiful and you will definitely stand out in a crowd!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 18, 2013
This dress was perfect for my event! I got many complements, and it was very light and comfortable!
I wore a 0R and i still wore 4" heels with this dress. It is definitely a great option for taller girls! I would recommend a sticky bra as well as fashion tape to keep the top in place.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
May 20, 2013
Beautiful dress!
The cut outs and color were beautiful. Such a unique gown! Very long though.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2013
Gorgeous dress, but a challenge for a petite gal!
I had my reservations about this dress, knowing that it would be inevitably long on a short girl like me! But the top and color were way too pretty to pass up, so I figured I'd make it work. I was able to shorten it a bit by tucking the skirt into the waist, although this was a temporary fix and I had to keep readjusting throughout the night. However, I got tons of compliments and felt glamorous all evening!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2013
Effortlessly Beautiful Dress
The dress was absolutely gorgeous! Because the size guildelines on RTR weren't too specific, when I fell in love with this dress with only a size 6 left in stock, I found the size guidelines on BCBG's website, and I could fit a 6! The only problems with this dress was extra space left in the chest (6 was likely built for a C, I'm an A or a B), and the length. The dress is meant to hit the floor/puddle/trail a bit, but because I'm between 5'2" and 5'3" it puddled a lot more than it's meant to. Once I got the dress (only one size, the 4 would likely have been better) I realized there was nothing to be done, so se la vie. The fit around the waist was beautiful, though the dress could have been more snug without a problem (as said, the 4 would likely have been better, if it had been in stock!). For dancing at the prom, I just lifted the skirt (and for walking too--I practiced beforehand a bit and it worked perfectly). Also something you can't tell from the picture--the under skirt is form-fitting and a beautiful golden color. Overall, you'll need fashion tape (note: do not adjust this stuff once you put it on, just leave it and trust it), some tall heels, and I paired it with dangly silvery/purple earrings. And like that, it's done and you have become a princess. Enjoy this gorgeous dress!!
HannahApril 29, 2014
I'm also 5'2". What height heels did you wear?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2013
I wore this dress for my senior formal prom.
I received compliments all night on this dress. The fit is right to size. I would suggest being aware of the slip under which is more slender than the dress when considering size. Otherwise this service is great, dress came on time and without flaws. Fashion tape for this dress is a MUST! It's a beautiful dress when standing straight, but if you lean forward the dress sags and no one wants a wardrobe malfunction at a formal event. Otherwise, the dress is a longer length so 3-4 inch heels work best so the dress won't drag while walking.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 28, 2013
I felt like a goddess!
A truly gorgeous dress. I wore this to my senior prom and LOVED it! I'm a pretty small girl with an unusually large bust, so the zero was a bit loose on my back, but fit my chest wonderfully. I absolutely loved the way it draped and the color. Also, the dress is long! I'm about 5'2" and I wore 4 inch heels but I could have probably used a 6 inch heel! I lifted it for a majority of the night, but it was so worth it. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2013
Lovely color
I loved this dress and how flattering it was but i didnt wear it due to the length and the limited range of movement from the narrow lining.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 4, 2013
I felt like a Princess. This dress is absolutely STUNNING!
The dress is so elegant and classy. I wore it to my prom, looking around to see all of the other girls in their cheesy, embellished prom dresses made me this gown look like a cut above the rest. You will love the way you look. The only issue was how long it was, I had to lift it up the whole night to keep it from dragging/steeping on it. I also would recommend fashion tape for the gaping and a nubra because you can't wear a bra with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 5, 2013
Beautiful dress, but didn't fit me correctly
The dress was beautiful, but when I put the dress on, the part that was supposed to be gathered at the waist did not sit at my waist but a bit higher. This made the dress unflattering on my frame. I was so looking forward to having a moment with this dress but was unable to wear it. I selected the dress fits true to size, because it did fit very well in every other area (even the hips where people have said it was snug) but the bodice just wasn't long enough for me.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 5, 2013
So many compliments and such a great color!
Only issue is the length, such an annoyance! A bra really isn't necessary; I only placed some fashion tape so it stuck to me because it is loose if you bend over or move. Also, be cautious of the lining underneath. Did "scrunch" up a bit after sitting, just be aware and remember to straighten it out! Overall it is a wonderful dress
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 11, 2013
I tried this on apart of a promotion but I rented it for a future event
I tried this on apart of a promotion but I rented it for a future event
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 150lbs
June 11, 2013
Thanks for making my prom a wonderful experience!
This dress looked amazing thank you so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
June 13, 2013
Looks beautiful, but uncomfortable to move in
I really loved the way this dress looked and felt. However, even with 5 inch heels the long length was almost trailing on the floor the whole night, and I had to be very careful while walking around. Also, there is a nude underslip that will ride up a lot and look runched underneath the dress. I would not recommend this dress for an event where there is dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 18, 2013
Almost as gorgeous as my wedding dress!
This was a truly fantastic dress. I felt thin and elegant. I do want to warn you that it is better for events where you stand. If sitting, the front neckline comes out and can expose cleavage more. I have a small bust, so it was more apparent.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2013
Gorgeous dress for prom!
A ridiculously beautiful dress! I received many compliments! This is especially good for prom because it is elegant, figure flattering, and different from typical prom gowns. I'm almost 5'6 and I wore 4.5" heels, and the regular length was still a tad long for me. Like many of the other reviews say, it is a little loose around the chest, but I just used fashion tape all along the bust and it stayed for the night perfectly. The only disappointment I saw is with the lining. I wore a 2, which fit my waist and bust perfectly, however the lining is very narrow along the hip, butt, and thigh area. If you find that your waist fits along the size requirements, I would suggest ordering the next size up as the back-up, just in case the lining is too tight.The lining also gets bunched up pretty easily, and depending on the lighting, you can tell in pictures. I also had a difficult time sitting down (probably due to the narrow lining), so I had to pull the lining up in order to sit comfortably. This looks great on anyone who wants to accent your waist. Just make sure to wear really high heels and fashion tape! It's a stunning dress and the color looks awesome! I highly recommend this!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 24, 2013
LOVED this dress, fit perfectly!
LOVED this dress. I wore it to my high school prom and I received so many compliments! It was absolutely gorgeous and I wish i never had to take it off. Downside to the dress is that although it was true to size, the dress was long. The size notes below said that with my height I would need a long size, but it was very long so I wore the regular, also take into account I didn't wear high heels. Either way I had to hold up the dress often. If you rent his dress you WILL need double sided fashion tape for the cutout in the bust area. I have a fairly small bust so it could have contributed to the problem but before I put the tape on, every time I bent down the material would open up and you could see everything. Otherwise this dress was beyond perfect and I loved it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 26, 2013
Gorgeous gown!
This dress was perfect for my friend's black tie wedding. I received compliments all night long! Only complaint is the dress runs very long, and even though I am 5'7, I had to carry the dress most of the night, even in 3 inch heels. I would recommend ordering regular length unless you are 5'9 or above.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
June 27, 2013
A beautiful feminine gown in a gorgeous color
I have a large chest but unbelievably I didn't need to wear a bra with this dress. I didn't want a cleavage-y effect so I didn't need any liftage, Also, while i normally wear a size 6, i wore the 8L in this dress because I wanted it to hang on me and I wanted it to fit a little looser. I loved this dress - I felt so elegant and special. It was a very easy dress to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2013
Gorgeous!!!
I rented this for a sorority formal. I am 5'11 so I ordered the tall but it actually ended up being too long because my heels were not very high at all. It is a very delicate dress though. I ended up going with a different dress just because I was worried about the delicate fabric combined with the light color and the length for dancing and walking around all night. The fit is so flattering! I would definitely rent this dress again if the right occasion presented itself!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 31, 2013
Felt like a goddess- the chiffon swooshes with every step!
This fit me very well and I wore a stick-on bra. There is one non-adjustable button on the back to close at the top. The length was gorgeous-- it was very comfortable and fun to walk in because the fabric flows so well. The only thing I didn't like about the dress are the side panels right at the waist. The color didn't match my skin-tone. I wish those were cut-outs instead of fabric panels with the seam showing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 8, 2013
Rented as one of my looks for my At Home Try On
Beautiful summery gown. Fit at bust was nice but front cut out was very revealing for large bust. Didn't feel dress was appropriate for my event. Color was nicer online than in person.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 3, 2013
The dress fit perfectly, I felt like a princess.
After a super stressful courier delivery that failed because I had to leave my apartment and left a note on the door for courier....thereby missing my delivery (tip: call ahead and make a smaller time slot for delivery so you don't have to leave notes that are ineffective) the dress was finally delivered late that night and when I put it on it (AMAZINGLY) was worth the wait and the hassle. I LOVED it. I loved the color and the fit and the length and got many compliments as the breeze at the outdoor wedding accentuated the movement of the fabric. RTR, I'm sorry again I missed your delivery, I will not make that mistake twice. Thank you for making up for it, I was very impressed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 14, 2013
Pretty color and interesting details
Tried this on once it arrived and while I loved the color, the amount of fabric was overwhelming for my small frame. I tried to make it work because I love this dress but it was too long and there was too much fabric in the bodice and the skirt. It was also loose on my chest and the detail right under my neck came up a little higher than the picture. Gorgeous but the fit was not right for me.
GraceJanuary 29, 2014
What size did you rent?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 15, 2013
could not wear it :( too formal for my event
I did not originally order this dress, but the one I ordered was unavailable so they sent this. I thought it was beautiful and looked so gorgeous on but it was far too formal for the wedding I was going to, so I was unable to wear it. But I would order this again for a more formal affair! Just know for those that have a larger chest, it is extremely low cut!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
October 16, 2013
I loved the fit, the feel, and the overall appearance of this dress.
Pros---The length, style, and back of the dress Cons-- When sitting it can pucker in the front so be sure to wear fashion tape ;)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2013
Beautiful dress for a formal wedding
I wore this dress to a formal wedding. It fit beautifully, and for a long dress, was perfect for my tall figure. I had to be very careful not to trip over it, so I wouldn't recommend this style to someone who is planning on spending a lot of time on the dance floor!
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×