Badgley Mischka

Pastel Petunia Gown

$80 rental
$795 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready for your red carpet close-up in this gorgeous pastel gown by Badgley Mischka. Go with elegant crystal accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Clear Statement Earrings and Ben-Amun’s Antiqued Crystal Bracelet to really let the dress shine.

Also available in navy

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust. We recommend fashion tape to secure bust area.
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - lining runs narrow at the hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust. We recommend fashion tape to secure bust area.
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - lining runs narrow at the hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Lavender crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V neck with twisted overlay detail. Open back with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

235 reviews

Fit
Small 17
True to Size 178
Large 29
Photos 233
Devin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Worn to a formal, tons of compliments

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros- Fit true to size, unique, flattering, I didn't have a problem with the hole in the front as some people mentioned Cons- too long even with heels but that was expected, dress came in three days late (the day of my event), the bottom really clung to dirt, the back was a little loose
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

SO many compliments!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered two dresses, and this is the one I had my heart set on. Unfortunately I didn't end up with this one because the under layer is SO tight. Granted, I have big thighs so it creased a lot, so if hips are not your problem, it's perfect! The color is gorgeous, it flows SO nice, and the diamond cut outs look amazing on. Also if you plan on this dress, get tall heels, or go petite, it runs really long.
Pauline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fact that the liner bunches up is a bummer, just be prepared for that in the beginning of a round of photos. The color is beautiful, and the dress photographs really well. This was great for prom!
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

This dress was perfect for my Great Gatsby themed prom and I got compliments all night!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect, but without heels while I was dancing it was a tad long. The only other issue was that the opening in front was a little big, but I was able to fix that as well with a lot of double sided tape. The cutouts made if difficult to find a bra, but I found a backless bra that worked perfectly. I will definitely be using RTR again; customer service was great, and I loved my dress!
Jane
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 30, 2014

Dream Dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely beautiful! Kept getting compliments all night on how this dress looked on me!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Bust size: 32C
May 4, 2014

I felt beautiful and unique at my prom

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
very comfortable, the color is beautiful, it fits perfectly but it runs long, I'm 5'10.5 and I got the 0L and I could wear 3.5" heels, also the front gapes a lot when you bend over so wear a lot of fashion tape
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 4, 2014

Unique and beautiful dress that was perfect for prom.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my Senior Prom and fell in love with it. Both the color and the style of the dress are beautiful. I am smaller on the top than on the bottom and the dress is the opposite, which brought me a little bit of trouble with the fit. The top was a little loose while the lining underneath on the bottom was a little tight. Both were manageable though. The length was perfect for me with the help of 3 inch heels. It is such a unique dress and I received compliments all night long.
Gretchen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
May 5, 2014

Fantastic color for a spring event.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was long, skimming the floor with 3' heels. I didn't have a problem going bra-less but for anyone with a large chest, it could be difficult to find a supportive option. Overall, it was a great dress for the event.
Meredith
Usually wears: 2
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2014

I got sooo many compliments at my prom! It was the best dresses I've tried and it fit like a glove!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was the perfect length for my tall height! Only thing that wasn't perfect was the deep v cut, which I fixed with fashion tape. Very flattering and loved the back!
Mckenzie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 8, 2014

Was referred to as "Your Majesty!"

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress works best on the tall straight & narrow type. I am quite tall, and the regular was a good length (so don't get a long, or you will trip!) I have a small chest and didn't wear a bra because of the open back, and it worked fine. You will need dress tape! Just tape the front and back in place, and you'll be fine, But if you don't tape it, you will have some problems. The cut is very specific, and it took a little time for me to get use to it. You will want to stand and sit with good posture in order for the dress to sit well. If you slouch, don't get this one (I personally love it!) I would suggest wearing it to an event where you will be primarily sitting or standing. It would not be a good dress for dancing! But it is great for standing and looking elegant. In the outdoor banquet setting, it was a very classy standout from the other gowns. Would recommend for outdoor springtime event! Thin, flowy, beautiful, unique.
Trang
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 9, 2014

I felt so beautiful in this dress, and the compliments I have received were lovely!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At first I was disheartened because they didn't have size 0R for my event date but I hoped that it would run true to size so I went with the 2R. I'm glad I did because it fit perfectly! Although the dress was really long, it was perfect with 5 in heels. The color was so lovely and it looked even better in person! Everyone complimented me and I felt so pretty in this dress. I had to use a lot of sticky tape and safety pin to keep the dress in place but other than that everything was perfect! I also used a backless bra but it was extremely easy to use too so it was fine. I rented this dress for senior prom and I'm glad I did because the unique design stood out from the rest! Overall I am extremely happy with this rental and I can't thank RTR enough!! Rent this dress!! I promised you it will be so worth it :))
Erika
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 12, 2014

Very high quality and I wore it for my senior prom! Received many compliments!! Highly recommend!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress shipped on time and I got it on time. The quality is very nice and it is really long, so get really high heels. The was the only downside was having to carry my dress all night, but it was definitely worth it for the dress. Also the chest part (even if it fits) flares out a bit so get that tape stuff that holds the fabric down. This dress was so great and the color was exactly like the picture (which was my biggest concern) and the nude part on the sides wasn't as noticeable as I thought it would be, which was awesome.
Mai-Anh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 12, 2014

The dress is an incredible lavender, which makes it perfect for the spring wedding I attended.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit: true to size Even though the 0R fit (snugly), I chose to wear the 2R because it was easier to breathe in. Problems encountered with the larger size include the front and back areas needing fashion tape to stay on my skin, but those weren't big issues. Pros: color The dress is a beautiful pastel, which is perfect for spring and summer. I attended an evening wedding where I got multiple compliments on my selection. Cons: back, bust area, length I encountered problems with the back and bust areas. They did not fit me right to the skin, problems easily fixed by fashion tape. You can buy a pack of multiples on Amazon. I'm only 5'4", but I've rented long gowns from Rent the Runway before that did not skim the floor. I wore 5" heels with this dress and the outer layer still had to be picked up before I started walking.
Tabitha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 12, 2014

Extremely Elegant Dress

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit me perfectly. I tried wearing dress tape in the bust area, but it didn't stick very well and I didn't have enough patience to layer the tape and apply great amounts. It wasn't too hard or tedious keeping my breasts from showing throughout the night though. If you stand up straight the problem is minimized. The only time I noticed too much cleavage was when i would sit down. A great dress.
Hannah
Age: 18
May 12, 2014

Shipping was quick!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely beautiful! I wore it to my junior prom. It fit well except for in the chest. I have small boobs but the v shape was open. I just used dress tape to make it stay and then it was perfect all night. The dress is also a bit long. I'm 5'6 and wore 3 inch heels and it was still and inch or two long. I had to hold it up when I walked which at times became annoying. But overall this dress was amazing and would highly recommend it!
RTR Customer
May 13, 2014

I was so happy it came on time and fit and looked lovely!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It zipped right up although I was nervous it wouldn't. The only cons to the style is the openness on the front--but it was nothing a little body tape couldn't fix!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 14, 2014

Amazing prom dress: wish I had fashion tape

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit very well, and I got so many compliments: I was told by one girl that I had one of the prettiest dresses at prom. The color was unique and I loved it so much: however, the middle cutout required fashion tape, which I didn't have. Despite this, I loved the dress.
Hannah-Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
May 18, 2014

This dress made me feel beautiful for the first time in a while!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my date's prom. I felt beautiful the entire night! I was a bit concerned because I have a larger mid section, but this dress worked perfectly, even without Spanx! Like the other reviews, sticky boobs and fashion tape are a must! I would even recommend bringing some extra tape with you because as you dance the night away, the tape will begin to unstick. I am just 5'7 and the length of the regular size was perfect with four inch wedges. I was so sad to pack this dress up and ship it away. It is so striking, yet classic and beautiful!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
May 19, 2014

Loved loved loved the look and style if this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Be sure to purchase a BACKLESS U BRA! You need it if your boobs are over a B. It also has a tendency to move in the bust area, so use double sided tape! Other than that this dress was a hit for my senior prom! I absolutely loved it!!!!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
May 20, 2014

A stunning dress that is even more beautiful in person than the pictures!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I saw this dress and had my heart set on wearing it to my sorority formal this past April. By the time I got around to ordering it however, my only options were the sizes that I needed ( a 4R and 2R) were unavailable. I therefore ordered the long sizes and decided to wear it anyways. In the picture, I am wearing the 2L with flat shoes. The dress was long (as expected) but still would have been too long had I worn heels. The 4 however, was bigger than I expected, and I wore the 2 instead. The sizes though both fitting, seemed a little bigger than normal. I wore a stick on bra- an essential for this dress. As many of the other recommendations suggest, I would look into double sided tape or fashion tape. I did not use it however, it was a bit of an issue when I sat down. As a whole however, I absolutely loved the dress, got endless compliments all night, and felt beautiful. As always, I was sad to return the dress, but this one was definitely worth renting.
Rachel R
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
May 22, 2014

The prettiest purple I've ever seen.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this gown! Everything about it was perfect: the color, the fit, the length. I know some reviewers had different experiences regarding the dress being too long and/or too loose up top, but for me (34DD, 5'5"), it was pretty much fine! I rented for a gala, at which I spoke on stage in front of a few hundred people...so I loved that it was kept appropriate by the higher neckline (while still showing a good amount of cleavage!). I only wish I did not have to send it back.
Bela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
May 23, 2014

It was a gorgeous dress. From the color to the cut. I loved it and everyone else did too!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only con was the front. It was a little too deep so I had to pin it. But otherwise it was magical.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2014

Cbus Speech

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for a speech, and while it was a beautiful dress- it was a little too big for me. I loved the earrings I got with it much more. Definitely opt for tape for the chest.
Brynne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 31, 2014

This dress is absolutely stunning! It fit great and was flattering in all of the right places.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is overall good other than the slip. It continued to ride up throughout the night. It was not a huge deal but it required me to be mindful of it before each picture. I also decided to wear a stick on bra with this dress and that required a small pinning in the front cut out which all in all worked out great! The length of the dress is a bit long. I wore a 4R which went well with some very high wedges. Being 5'4", higher heels may be necessary. Overall, this dress was well worth it! It was very comfortable and classy yet unique. A slightly tight slip was forgotten by the end of the night!
RTR Customer
Jun 1, 2014

I absolutely adored my dress! I wore it for my high school prom it fit like a dream! Love RTR!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a perfect fit for me!
Zoe
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

I won best dressed at my prom!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is gorgeous. The slip underneath fits like a glove but tends to ride up around the upper thing and wrinkle. The dress is very long. I am 5' 8" and this trailed and I had to keep lifting it all night but so gorgeous nevertheless. The chest can be gappy, so if you choose not to wear a bra like I did, make sure you're careful! Soooo perfect.
Meaghan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

This dress was PERFECT for my prom!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit me, waist-wise, perfectly! However, it was a little bit long; I had to wear 3 inch heels to make sure the bottom didn't drag. Because the sides are see-thru and the back is open, if you are going to wear a bra with it, wear a backless bra and make sure to bring clothing tape to make sure everything stays in place!
Hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Elegant and unique prom dress made my night amazing!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress last week for my senior ball. Nearly everything about the dress was perfect--the beautiful color, the expensive cut and draping, and so much more. However, even this incredible dress had its faults. First, it was REALLY long. I'm pretty sure the dress runs long as it is, but this problem was only worsened by the fact that I am 5'2", and all the short sizes were sold out by the time I made the rental. I wore 5-inch heels (which I promptly left at coat check), and even then there was about an inch dragging on the floor. Second, it is very deep-cut in the front, so I pinned it to make it less scandalous. Regardless, this dress made me feel like an absolute GODDESS and I got more compliments than I have in ages. Just remember to wear really high heels, to pin or tape the front, and to wear a backless bra (I got mine for $25 at Sears!).
katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 6, 2014

perfect dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my senior prom and i LOVED it. it was quite long, and i was a little worried about the top, but i fixed it no problem. Overall this was the perfect dress and i got tons of compliments on it!
Olivia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Gorgeous, flowy, goddess gown!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! It was so comfortable and accentuated all the right stuff despite being very flowy. I wish I had a picture of myself walking in this dress because the bottom part opens up and follows you in a beautiful, princess-y way. I wore this for a "Royal"-themed banquet for my sorority. I have a bigger chest (DD), so I did have to tack it a little in the front, but it was a really easy, temporary fix. It is a backless dress, but no need for a special bra. I went without a bra, and there's just enough fabric to cover up the nips (and I have piercings that are usually noticeable when I don't wear a bra). I am 5'11", and I wore 3" heels with this (I ordered the long length of the dress) and the dress barely grazed the gown--perfect! If you're tall but you're planning to wear flats, you may want to get the R length (not sure though because I didn't try that one on). My favorite part of this dress is the twisted area on the chest--it's so beautiful. I ordered the 12L as a backup size because I wasn't sure if I'd be small enough for this one, but thankfully this one fit really well! RTR had an issue with the 12L option of this dress, so they sent me another Badgley Mischka gown in the 12L size. They had some issues getting ahold of me to talk about this mishap--the fault was on my end--but of course, their customer service was fantastic and they offered to overnight me another dress if nothing they sent worked out. Definitely even more loyal to RTR than before, and I've been using this site since I was 15!
Sami
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Jun 9, 2014

Beautiful and elegant dress - everyone loved it!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore my normal size (0R) and it fit perfectly! The color was absolutely gorgeous and stood out in all of my pictures. I also loved the material because it was so flow-y, which made it super fun to walk in. My favorite part of this dress was that it was so unique! Definitely buy fashion tape and high heels if you're short (I wore 4-5 inch heels).
Em
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

What a gorgeous dress! I felt like the main attraction at my senior prom!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress the minute I saw it! Perfect color, style, and I knew that my body would look pretty great in it! I am 5'4" and wore 2 1/2 inch heels, a little too small for this dress: I could have used an extra 2 inches! The dress was also a bit difficult to pick up because the slip underneath was a little more tightly-fitted than the flowy exterior layer of the dress. Fashion tape is an absolute must unless you want your dress to open up in the front. I received dozens of compliments and felt like the "belle of the ball"! My dress stood out from all of the others and many girls asked me where I got my dress from! Truly a magical dress and it was so easy to order! I love RTR and I will definitely rent from here again!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Prom!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress, but the corrections I needed to make in order to comfortably wear this wasn't worth it, so I went with another dress. Both the front and back gape open, the v-neck was incredibly low and the slip bunches up. A backless bra (I recommend the NuBra) and fashion tape are needed! I am 5'8" and wore 3.5 inch heels, and the dress still left a little bit of a train.
Sophia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Stunningly unique dress.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely STUNNING. I got more compliments on this dress than any I have ever gotten, and it was definitely the most beautiful one at prom. It stands out and compliments curves. My only problem is it showed a bit too much cleavage (which I fixed with fashion tape) and the back of it was a bit awkward because it didn't lay flat against my back unless I was in a certain position. I also had to be super careful with how I bent down--definitely keep your back straight! Completely minor setbacks though. I wish to god I could buy this dress, its so flattering. I'll definitely be renting it again.
Kassandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 15, 2014

I absolutely loved this dress! The color was perfect and it paired beautifully with pearls!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a high school senior prom. It was "Phantom of the Opera" themed and paired perfectly with the colors! I have a naturally athletic build with broad shoulders, so I wanted something to cover it up and feature other parts of my body! Be careful, though, when you bend down! The fabric on your chest will fall! I recommend fashion tape or standing up straight at all possible moments! Other than that, the fit was perfect! I ordered a size down, hoping it would fit, since my original size (4L) wasn't available. I ordered long and wore 3" heels and it hit the ground perfectly! I'm 5'8" with long legs! I highly recommend this dress to anyone! Even for a prom dress, I felt beautiful and elegant!
Karla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

It was pretty!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't wear this dress because my first choice fit great. A bit loose on top and the chiffon bunched making me look like I had love handles. My wedges have 2.5" height. The bottom layer was fine but the top layer was still way too long. The bottom layer also bunched at the hip where it was a little more snug. I took the pictures the next morning so I apologize for looking so haggard!
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 20, 2014

My dress made me feel incredible!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority's spring formal and it was the perfect dress for the event! The dress was absolutely beautiful on and I received so many compliments! The only downside is that even though the dress was very flown and moved beautifully when I walked the lining was much more fitted so at times it felt a bit snug. That being said I still would have ordered this dress!
Betsy
Age: 24
Jun 26, 2014

Beautiful color and cut!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As many others have mentioned, fashion tape is probably needed for the front (although I did ok without). The dress is a beautiful color and much prettier in person. Received compliments for days after wearing it!
RiRi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Jun 27, 2014

I wore this dress to the daytime Emmys.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress definitely fits true to size. Double sided tape will be your very best friend. I was worried that the dress might fit a bit snug in my hips but a good pair of spanx solved that. This dress is so pretty and photographs so well! I received a ton of compliments throughout the evening. The customer service was also amazing! My travel time got moved up by a day and the customer service rep helped me overnight the dress so I had it on time!
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Jul 1, 2014

Great Flow: Both the dress AND the flow of compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is such a beautiful dress! My daughter wore it for prom this year. It is a special color, and the draping was subtly sensuous. I liked how the "cut-out" look on the sides had nude material-it made a classier statement than full cut-outs would have made, which was more appropriate for a jr/senior prom. I definitely advise using style tape to adhere the dress through the chest area. This dress seems geared to a smaller-chested individual, as there is no support and not much material to cover oneself. The fabric is thin but not sheer, as it is layered, and the draping made it unique. My 5'5-1/2 daughter wore 3-3/4 inch heels and they worked well. A lovely dress for a special occasion!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×