Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Party All Night Gown

$90 rental
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this all black sequin gown by Badgley Mischka at the black tie gala. Mix and match your accessories with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Envy Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle.

Also available gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

526 reviews

Fit
Small 34
True to Size 430
Large 40
Photos 421
Lorraine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 1, 2011

Wonderful customer service and prompt delivery service right at my door by messenger - on the Saturday following Thanksgiving!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is GORGEOUS. As soon as I tried it on, it fit like a glove and I literally felt myself transform into a 50's celebrity! Badgely M. is now one of my favorite designers! The dress flows with you, but 8L was very long and I would not recommend it if you plan to dance a lot - though I did!!! I got so many compliments for it, including "speechless," "stunning," "gorgeous," from both men and women alike. I really didn't want to wear black, but this dress left me no other choice - it was simply too breathtaking! Highly recommend it!!!!!! I wore it to my ex-boyfriend's/love of my life's brother's wedding, in hopes that I would win his heart back... I think it was a step in a positive direction bc we danced like 5 songs!!! Thank you, RTR - I will definitely be renting again!
amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Absolutely stunning!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie Christmas party. I ordered a 6R and an 8P but I wore the 6R and it fit perfectly! It was difficult to zip but once we got it on, it was a perfect fit! I received tons of complements through the evening and I felt amazing. The dress is fitted and sparkles from head to toe. This is a head turning dress for sure! I didn't wear a bra because the fabric is thick and secure. I danced all night and had a wonderful time. Thanks RTR! I will be renting again!
RTR Customer
Dec 13, 2014

Dresses arrived on time and were in great shape

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Party
Stunning dress! Loved the fit.. Material had allot of give. Half way through the night the dress began to stretch. Once it stretched the dressed dos become a little long and with it being heavier, I found myself pulling it up often. I think a 0 would have been perfect but with my hips "39" I didn't think I would even fit the 2.
Fazia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Masquerade Ball company event

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly! The sequins can get a bit itchy but it was definitely bearable. I am 5' 3" and this actually was perfect length even though I had on flats with a slight length of the dress going past my feet. I definitely recommend! So pretty and glamorous!
RTR Customer
Dec 21, 2014

Great customer service!

Size worn: 10P
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. This was my second choice since the first dress didn't fit. It was sent overnight and perfect for the occasion.
Ryan
Age: 28
Dec 22, 2014

Spectacular!!

Size worn: 4P
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress stole the show! I had so many wonderful complements! I usually wear a two but the four fit more snug around the waist(tighter than the two for some reason) and I had more room for my breasts which are a DD not a D like listed above (was no dd option :( I can't wait to order my next dress!!!!!!
Karla
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

I wore it to the ballet - for a friend's birthday.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress was a little long for "regular" but overall very flattering and forgiving. Not too sparkly - just sparkly enough! Very comfortable. My suggestion would be - If you are under 5'4, I would get it "short". Very pleased overall.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Jan 3, 2015

Incredibly elegant!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt so glamorous in this dress! 0 was about 2/3 inches too long- I had 4 inch heels and zipper was too tight. 2 for just right! It was about half an inch from the ground in the front and runs about another 2 inches longer in the back. Perfect for dancing, eating, drinking. I received so many compliments on my figure and the boning in the front keeps the chest up but supported without being worried you could fall out. Would def rent this dress again!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Gorgeous, sexy, sparkly dress 'o fun!

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning. Very sparkly and Jessica Rabbit. The shape and fit are super flattering ... However, it does run large AND it's kinda heavy, so as the night goes on, you may find yourself having to hike it up frequently. The train is LOVELY, however, I used a basting stitch to shorten it to avoid being stepped on all night. I'm a relative tall girl (5'8"), and the long length was perfect with heels. The sparkles were perfect for New Year's Eve (just a little chaffing on my arms as noted in some previous reviews), but the dress itself is elegant enough in its shape and design for any formal event. As usual, perfect on-time delivery from RTR! Side note: please start including fashion tape with rentals like you used to!
Javan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Fabulous dress... Felt like a star. Lots of compliments!!!

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: great fit, decided to wear the larger size but notice it was a little loose as night went on. Was almost afraid, I would have a wardrobe malfunction. Should have worn the 6 instead. Cons: we ending up dancing a lot and the sequins really rubbed the underside of my arms something horrible. I had to put Neosporin on by the end of the night. Should have put BodyGlide on ahead of time.
Muffin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

The dress looked fabulous. I got numerous compliments. I felt like Cinderella going to the ball!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time to order off rent the runway. I went to a Masquerade Ball for New Years and I thought the dress was awesome. I tried to order a 0R and a 2R to compare the sizes. I normally wear a 1/2 dress so I was unsure. At the time I ordered I was only able to get a 2R. The dress fit okay but not snug as I would have liked. It fit better with a strapless bra. As the night went on the dress seemed to stretch a bit and I had to pull it up all night. I would definitely rent this dress again but I would order a 0R and a 0L to make sure the length didn't change with a smaller size.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

This dress was wonderfully sexy and slinky without making me look like a bowling pin! Miraculous!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually have to size up in Badgley Mischka, but the stretchiness of this dress made that unnecessary. The 12R had seen a lot of love, and the hem was losing some sequins, but I only noticed the wear and tear AFTER I found sequins on the floor and worried. Being 5'4", it was long without heels, but with my 3.5" heels it was perfect, even had a little train (long enough to follow me, short enough not to get stepped on). The picture was taken at the end of the night (NYE) so the shoes are gone and my posture isn't the best, but that DRESS!!!
Sparkle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Beautiful dress that fit perfectly!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for the Governor's Inaugural Ball and received many compliments! I am 5'3" and normally wear a size 0 or 2. I ordered both a 0R and a 2R. The 2R fit perfectly. I wore the dress with 4" heels and the length was just right. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Elegant Dress

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My second time with RTR and also wearing Bradgley Mischka and I love this duo designer. Wore "Dance all Night Long" dress for New Years Eve and I felt elegant entire night and danced all night. I would like to own this dress. Initially ordered 6R and 8R, they both fitted with 6 a bit snug but with my 3" heels I wanted dress to fall on the floor. I called RTR right away and they shipped the 8L overnight which was awesome. Dress is great with nice stretch and though I wish the 6L was available, 8L held up fine. The entire process of renting for RTR is great and receiving dresses in the special zippered bag is like having a stylist at home for my event.
Maureen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 13, 2015

This was my favorite New Year's Eve celebration so far!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was definitely a hit! I received so many compliments on the dress, and I felt beautiful in it. I wore a size 6L, which fit me well, aside from a short struggle with the zipper. My measurements are 35-28-38.
Autumn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

Very comfortable, gorgeous on, and the right length (not too long!)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal New Year's Eve party. The black sequins were great and not too over the top. I am usually in between sizes (2-4 depending on brand) and based on the reviews I ordered the 4R and 6R as back up in case it ran super small. The 4R was almost a perfect fit. I did have to pull it up once or twice but it never became a huge issue. It was really flattering and the sequins did not rub my arms. The zipper was a little hard to pull because the sequins were so close to it, so having an extra hand getting into it is helpful. I was really worried about the dress being way too long and me being stuck in treacherous heels but again this dress came through! I wore simple patent black pumps that were 3.5 or 4 inches tall. Paired it with pearls and a mink cape and I was set for the evening! This was my first Rent The Runway experience and I was super impressed!!
Lauren
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Wore this to a Mardi Gras Ball. I LOVED it!! The theme was holidays, our table was Valentine's Day.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like a glove! The length was perfect for my 3/3.5 in heels. I've got a little tummy action so I did wear a corset to give me a better shape for the dress. It looked and felt great!
Myka
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

I felt like a princess! Got compliments all night long. Wore the dress for hours, it never got old

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove. It was the perfect length to wear heels and still touch the ground and have a little train. I am always hesitant of strapless dresses because they tend to fall down, but this one stayed up for nearly 12 hours (it was a long event). If you're not on the taller side, I would opt for a regular or even petite size if you don't want it getting stepped on. Even with the sequins, it was perfectly comfortable.
Danelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

A perfect dress for an even more perfect night!

Size worn: 4P
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very forgiving. Loved the fit and the length was perfect.. I was nervous since I am very short and usually size "short" is still too long. This dress stole the show and everyone was asking where it was from!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

This dress was beautiful and very classy! I would recommend rent the runway to everyone.

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit amazingly, hugged you in all the right places and had some stretch to it. The zipper was difficult without assistance due to the sequins..but I felt beautiful and was very pleased with my experience.
Layne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Loved this dress!! Got so many compliments all night! Perfect fit!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size! I ordered the 6L and the 4L as a backup and went with the 4L because it fit me like a glove. I did not have to wear a bra! My only advice (for this dress) would be to make sure the little hang up tabs at the top of the dress are tucked in... Mine stuck out all night.. But otherwise, this dress was a hit! The dress arrived the day before my event with a couple free goodies.. (Double stick tape, gum, etc.) which was great. I have recommended this site/business to all of my friends and will definitely be using RTR again in the future!!
Carmelina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 6, 2015

Beautiful dress, my boyfriends eyes popped when he saw me in it. Worth it just from that!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 6 in just about everything, but ordered the 6L and 8L. They both fit, but I ended up wearing the 8L because of course on the day of the event I was, ahem, retaining water like crazy. So the 8 gave me a little extra room (especially in the chest area) and I was comfortable all night. The short train made it a little difficult to dance and walk in a crowded event, so I will make different dress choices for future ball events, but it was a great dress and a great renttherunway experience. :-)
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 9, 2015

I wore this dress to a Police and Fire Ball. There were about 500 people all in very formal attire.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress worked great! I loved having two sizes available just in case one didn't fit and I'm glad I got one size down as my backup. I probably could have used either dress because the fabric was stretchy. I believe the size 2 was longer than the size 4 for some reason so I ended up going with size 2. The only bad thing about the dress was the bust ribbing on the inside - the little bar thing that holds the shape of the dress. I'm didn't quite fill out the top so it was digging in to my ribs. I ended up putting bandaids on just in case to avoid scratches. Besides that, I would highly recommend it!
Ashlee
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 13, 2015

You'll feel like a fox in this dress!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I order the 10R and 12R in this dress. Both were beautiful. I chose the 12R to give me a little more length. I am usually a 12/14 and I fit in the 10 with no problem.There's built in wiring that helps give your lady lumps a little lift. I put a cushion in to cut down on the poking. I was very satisfied with this dress and felt stunning. I got tons of compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

The Jessica Rabbit dress, in black

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore size 0L and it fit well in the waist- the only issue is the breast area had a type of wire in it. If you are D cup or higher, this squishes the girls a bit. I would have preferred no structured wire in that area. 2L was more comfortable in that capacity, though then was too lose in the waist. Though overall the dress was comfortable. There is a slight train to this dress which I loved! Perfect length for 5'9!
Casey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

I wore the dress for a medical school formal.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of the dress was great - it made you feel sexy yet elegant. It has the drawbacks of all things strapless - you kind of have to puff your chest out and readjust every once in awhile to keep it from sliding down. However, it was beautifully made and hugged my curves in all the right places. I felt it was a little longer than I'd like - I wore 4" heels and it just brushed the ground. It was easy to move around and dance in, although the sequins scrape your arms a bit if you are really dancing. Overall: it was a beautiful dress, and I received compliments all night long and truly felt like the belle of the ball.
Aga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Stunning & comfortable

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 35/25/37 and 5'8'' and 0R fit perfectly. Very comfortable, no problems with scratchy sequins or alike.
Kwilli13
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

The dress sparkles! Very form fitting! I felt like a queen in this dress!

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit: I ordered a 6L and a 4L. I went with the 4L for the best fit. I normally wear a size 6. Pros: the dress is very comfortable and isn't heavy at all! Easy to sit and stand. Very elegant. Cons: the train is beautiful, you may want to lift it to walk and dance. I would order it 2 days prior to the event because it came late in the evening on the delivery date and that made me nervous! I got so many compliments! I wore this to an Alpha Phi Alpha fraternity scholarship ball. It has that WOW factor!
RTR Customer
Mar 30, 2015

I felt like a movie star and had tons of compliments!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5' 3" my measurements are 34.30.41. I'm pear shaped and this dress fit perfect! I wore 4 inch heels and the length was great. I LOVED the train. The dress was also in very good condition and very comfy. It has a lot of stretch to it. I did try on the 10P and could have worn that one too except that it was a little shorter than I would have wanted. Overall, fantastic!
Arielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Fun dress, petite sizes great for short gals!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was not the original dress I ordered for the black tie wedding attended, but I am very happy I got this one! The dress came in petite sizes so the length worked great for being 5 feet tall. I work about a 2 inch heel so there was no stepping on the dress while dancing. The sequins added a great touch of fun to the dress and I got tons of compliments. I usually wear a 0 so i was nervous about wearing the 2. The dress was slightly too big, but it was noting that a little body tape didn't fix. The dress is also a bit heavy so after a night of dancing I was extra tired.
Mol
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

I absolutely love love loved this dress!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress last minute for a second prom I was going to attend and I was a little apprehensive about renting a dress at first. To my surprise, it fit perfectly, the length allowed me to walk around just fine, and the fabric was stretchy so I could dance easily. When my date first saw me walk out he was in shock and kept saying how beautiful I was and how much he loved the dress on me! Overall, the dress definitely stood out among all the others. It sparkled and shined beautifully with all of the lights and I got so many compliments throughout the night!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Never heard the word glamorous so many times!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning and fit like a glove—I didn't even pull the second size out of the packaging! The length worked well with 3.5 inch heels, although there is a slight train to the dress that I didn't expect. The zipper is a little difficult because of the sequins, but once it was up, the dress was great. I was dancing all night and didn't have to pull it up at all! I received compliments all night long; I'd definitely recommend this dress!
Laurie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

I ordered a few different style dresses and ended up in this one ! Fit like a glove , classic !

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size. Fit like a glove
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Got compliments on the dress all night! Had a great experience with RTR!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great! I ordered the 4R and the 2R and went with the 2R because it was a little tighter and they were both the same length. It was very comfortable, besides a little poking from the sequins but other than that, I loved it and would definitely recommend it.
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 6, 2015

Hollywood Glamour

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This wasn't my first, second, or third choice. I discovered that young girls must of taken over this site for prom. I'm far past that age, but I also needed a sexy and long gown the same night. This dress ended up doing the job. It has zero give, so be prepared for sucking it in as it defines your waist. I loved the sequins and the fit of the bust. It had a Jessica Rabbit /Hollywood starlet vibe. My only critique is that it left little cuts on my breasts and under my arms. Those pretty shiny gems hurt! Luckily, they were not noticeable until the next morning. Mixed feelings on this pretty dress. Luckily my ex thought I looked good, so I won in the end. ;)
Zohreh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 8, 2015

This dress was perfect for NYE. The sequence was perfect for the event.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The way the dress moved and the give it has allows for dancing and comfort. The top can get annoying, as warned with other reviews, but it's not that bad.... Totally worth it and easy to ignore.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 10, 2015

SHINY & SEXY

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress is beautiful! The sparkles are a bit more subtle than expected, which was not necessarily a bad thing. It is tight so I went up a size, and therefore does not hide any curves. The main flaw was that the sequins scratched my underarms if I were resting with my arms at my sides. Overall, great dress and I still love RTR!
Nina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 11, 2015

I wore this dress for prom 2014. The dress was very comfortable! Felt great in it all night.

Size worn: 4P
Rented for: Other
#GreatGatsby #Prom
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Age: 16
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 18, 2015

Beautiful dress, excellent service.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 2R and a 4R of this dress, and when I tried the dresses on, the 2R was way longer than the 4R. They sent me a 2L by mistake. I sent an email explaining the difference in length and they sent me a 2R overnight at no additional cost. I received it before noon the day of prom, and it fit perfectly. This dress photographed beautifully and I received lots of compliments! It grazed the ground in front and had a slight train in the back. The boning was a bit painful, but not unbearable. I also found myself having to hold up the dress while dancing, but it was totally worth it. I'm 5'4" and wore 4" heels.
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 25, 2015

Such a classy, beautiful and flattering dress. I will definitely use RTR again.

Size worn: 8P
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so beautiful, the quality of it was great it didn't look cheap what so ever with all of the sequins. It was a bit long for someone who is under five foot but fit great everywhere else. I received my dress a day early and it was super easy to ship back! Great price, great service, great dress. It truly made me feel very pretty for my prom!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×