Badgley Mischka

Party All Night Gown

$50 – $70 rental?
$650 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this all black sequin gown by Badgley Mischka at the black tie gala. Mix and match your accessories with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Envy Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle.

Also available gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
657 reviews
Fit
Large
(49)
True to Size
(493)
Small
(41)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
February 22, 2017
Great dress for an Oscars themed event. It was very glittery and nice quality!
I also rented this dress in gold and decided not to wear it as the color washed out my skin tone. I definitely liked this same dress in black much better. The dress runs small. The longer length was perfect with me being 5'9". I usually wear a size 4-6 jeans so this sizing definitely runs small. The dress was a bit tight so it squeezed me in some unflattering ways and wish I would have sized up even more. Overall the dress is really good quality and I felt really amazing in it especially since my guy proposed!
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 14, 2017
Beautiful dress
The dress was beautiful and fit perfectly. The boning was sticking out on my right side. I had a big red mark after only trying it on. I really loved the dress so I just put gauze and a big band aid over the area to protect my skin while wearing the dress. It worked well. I wasn't bothered at all. I am only 5ft and wore 5 inch heels so the length was perfect.
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 29, 2017
This gown is so flattering!
This was my first RTR experience and I'm sold on this company! I ordered this dress in a size 0 and a size 2. I ended up wearing the 2 since the zippers on these dresses were a little difficult to zip. I worried a little on the length of this gown because I am only 4'11" and I didn't want to be stepping on it all night long. But with the right shoes I managed to make it work even when it was still touching the floor. This dress was very comfortable to wear and move in and i didn't have any trouble with the sequins being scratchy or irritating my skin. I loved how I felt in this dress and received tons of compliments! I feel like this style and color could flatter any woman of any shape or age. Overall I was very happy with my choice of dress and my whole rental experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 25, 2017
It arrived too late!
Great fit, perfect length for petite person! So hard to find a gown that doesn't need to be hemmed when you are 5'0". Gorgeous, looked like a movie star
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
January 22, 2017
It was glamorous!
Just as the photos showed. Fit well and I never worried about it slipping. One of the ribs in the top poked me, but it had not penetrated the fabric. I should have worn higher shoes as it was definitely long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 22, 2017
Beautiful dress
Wore this to a formal holiday party, and loved it. I wore it with 2.5 inch heels, and it was still slightly long. It stayed up great without constantly having to pull at it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 22, 2017
Amazing Dress!
This fit definitely fit true to size. I normally wear this designer in a 0 or 2, and the 2 fit perfectly with my post-holiday physique. I found that I had difficulties independently trying to zip myself in- not because the dress was too tight but because the material tended to catch on the zipper. So be warned, have a second pair of hands around! Otherwise I had zero issues ! No need for a bra, it didn't feel "heavy" and I received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
January 1, 2017
Glamorous, fun NYE dress
I rented this for a NYE gala and loved it! I'm usually a 4, but rented this late, so my usual size was sold out. The 2 was definitely snug, but it was so beautiful, I made it work. Minimal accessories needed due to the sparkle. I did have to walk carefully, as my heels would sometimes get snagged on the slight train in the back ( I'm 5'4"). Highly recommend for a formal winter affair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 13, 2016
Great dress! Great compliments! I am 5'2 and ordered 8pm, it was lose!
8P, I am 5'2 and needed heels! Recommend a good bra if you are a buddy girl! I am 34DDD! Worth every penny! Felt glamorous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
December 13, 2016
Great Dress - Perfect for Petite Women!
I am only 5'1" and do not like to wear high heels. I wore this 4p with a 2.5 inch heel and it was perfect. I did need help to zip it up as the zipper is a little sticky going over the boning. I wore a nu bra under it. Great dress!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Weight: 112lbs
December 11, 2016
This dress was a hit!
I loved this dress!! I wore it to a NYE gala with my boyfriend and I received many, many compliments. It fit perfectly in the body, though was a little small in the chest for me and was quite long in the length. This was the first of many RTR dresses for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
November 20, 2016
Gala Greatness
This dress was perfect for the event I was being honoured at. My first choice dress arrived and did not fit, and customer service was AMAZINGLY helpful with the press for time issue. They sent this as another option from my hearts list - and I'm sure glad they did! I can't be more thankful for Kaitlyn in customer service. I wish I could live in this dress! <3
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
November 20, 2016
Margarita ball Fort Worth 2016!
The dress is stretchy. I am very naturally big up top and it accommodates for that while hugging the body down below! I felt glamorous and was extremely happy with the dress! I wear a 34DDD bra and it fit. I also wore 3 inch heels. The regular was way too short while the long was a little long but I preferred it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
November 16, 2016
Love love love!!
This dress fit like it was made for me, I'm in love with it. Honestly didn't want to send it back.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Weight: 132lbs
November 13, 2016
This dress is absolutely gorgeous!!
I was worried about the length of the dress because of the height guide that they recommend. I am 5'6" and wore 3" heels, the bottom front of the dress came right to my toes and the back has a slight train. I typically wear a size 2 but it was huge on my in the waist and the bust, the size 0R fit PERFECTLY. I didn't find it too heavy despite all the sequins. The dress is very comfortable and stretchy, easy to move and dance in. My only complaint was that by the end of the night the sequins were digging into my back and under my arms but that's typical of a sequin dress and expected it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 11, 2016
Very fun!
This dress is certainly fun and sophisticated. I ordered this as my backup and ended up not wearing it, but it was very beautiful. The fabric was a little heavy and the way it gathered at my mid section was not flattering...that's why I gave it four stars. Other than that, this dress was so pretty and sparkly!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34D
November 9, 2016
Beautiful dress felt like a movie star.
Great fit. I'm 5'5" 145lbs and it was perfect in the 8R
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 9, 2016
Easy and elegant. Received tons of compliments!
Dress fits well. I'm 5'4. Ordered a size 6r and 8r. Ended up wearing the 8r. The sequins around the armpits rubbed the skin over the course of the night, but nothing too uncomfortable. The zipper on the back of my dress was a little difficult. I couldn't zip it up by myself. Otherwise, great pick.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
November 8, 2016
I was never able to wear this item. Bubble Gum was all over the back of the dress in the bag.
This was my first rental, very disappointed. Will no utilize this service again.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 118lbs
October 24, 2016
perfect fit. runs true to size, i'm 118 and 5'4. perfect for a black tie wedding.
a little long for me, i wore platform heels ( prob about 4 inches) and i still had to be careful of tripping.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
October 14, 2016
Beautiful dress
I ordered this as my first choice but ended up going with the backups style (pictured) as it was a little more comfortable and forgiving. This dress is beautifully made and fit well except the bust was a little too snug. My hair got continuously caught in the sequins while trying the dress on too so didn't think I could deal with that issue all night long
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 13, 2016
Amazing fit. Flattering for all body types especially those of us with bigger chest sizes.
Excellent fit, have already rented it twice in different colors. Great fit
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
October 10, 2016
Couldn't wear it, didn't fit perfectly.
Fit was good but the sequence was getting caught in the heels.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
October 9, 2016
Perfect for a formal military ball. Felt like a movie star!
Fit was great. Sparkly, gorgeous and no one else had a dress like mine. This was my first time with RTR and it worked great! I def would never have afforded to buy this dress outright. The back was long. I'm 5'7" and wore 4 3/4" heels, and still had to lift up the back when I walked or else I would've stepped on it with my heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 4, 2016
Overall- fit really nicely.
The dress looked great on and I received lots of compliments. This dress was actually my backup. The only downside was the squins cut alot into my skin. I actually had a scratch across my chest from where the sequins dug into me. Other than that- awesome dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 21, 2016
Loved it - showstopper gown worn to a black-tie event.
Enough stretch to fit my (32G) post-partum chest. I'm about 10 pounds above my fighting weight (currently at 128 lbs) and the 6P fit perfect. If I was my normal weight of 115-118, the 4P would have been better. Boning to help hold the dress up. I'm 5'2" and wore 3.5" heels (bringing me to 5'6") - the 6P just grazed the floor. Nice to have a petite option that didn't involved being pinned up. My husband loved this dress.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
September 8, 2016
Sparkling like diamonds
This dress is phenomenal! It is definitely eye catching as it sparkles with every movement. If you're the girl who loves the bling bling style, this is the dress for you. I'm usually a size 6 so this dress fits perfectly. The only thing complaint was the chest area...I needed some major push up bra to fill out the top of the dress. I'm a size 34A so the top of the dress was a bit large. But once I had the push up bra, it looked much better. I was concerned that the dress wasn't going to fit properly since I have a small torso (size 4) and big hips and butt (size 6 or 8). But everything worked out just fine!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
July 22, 2016
The dress was perfect for the fundraising event I attended!
The length was a little off with heels, but the dress fit great otherwise and looked fantastic!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 12, 2016
Perfect dress for a black tie wedding
I ordered the 6P and 8P and ended up wearing the 8P as it was a bit more comfortable. It had just enough stretch to make it easy to take on and off, but was form fitting and very flattering. The length was a bit long, but was fine with heels. I got a ton of compliments and loved the way the dress shimmered almost like liquid metal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 19, 2016
Beautiful gown, received many compliments about the style.
Beyond satisfied on the look just ran a bit large in bust so occasionally had to be pulled up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 15, 2016
Love this dress!
Dress was great for a black tie. I am only 5'2" and the length was good. Super fun dress to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
June 9, 2016
I felt great in this dress. I wore 5 inch heels which worked out very well. Didn't need a bra.
Beautiful dress. I'm 5'4.5" and 145lbs. I got the 6p, but ended up wearing the 8p.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
June 5, 2016
Loved this dress! So hard to return it!
Perfect fit! Usually wears 6P but wore back up 8P. Fit perfect for my husbands graduation from Residency. Received endless compliments. Will rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
June 3, 2016
Gorgeous
Loved this dress ! So many compliments !! The ribbing poked a bit and after a few hours the sequins were irritating my arms. But I still loved it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
May 27, 2016
Amazing gown!
Gown was a hit, I received so many compliments. It is extremely flattering for all body types. The gown is heavy but not overwhelming. I would recommend the dress to anyone. You will not be disappointed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
May 26, 2016
Perfect length for short ladies
This fit like a glove, perfect length in petite and didn't have to wear super high heels. The only draw back was by the end of the night it started to run under my arms. Lined inside so was comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
May 20, 2016
Didn't actually wear the dress due to damage:(
This fit perfectly. The only reason I didn't wear it was because it was damaged on the front seam right on my chest - too noticeable. I'm 5'9" 163 with a 34D and the 8L fit so perfectly. This dress really is gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
May 19, 2016
Style For Taller People
I think this dress would look good on someone taller with long hair and a full bust. It looked a bit out of place on me since the chest area was quite flat and kind of hollow. Also, the dress was way too long for me, about 6 or 7 inches more than my height without shoes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 18, 2016
Perfect dress for a 1920's themed evening event!
Form fitting in the best way, felt so glamorous
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 15, 2016
I felt like a million bucks in this dress! The dress was perfect!
I wear a size 12 and I ordered the 12p and 14 p. I ended up going with the 12 because the dress has a generous amount of stretch to it. It was very comfortable and I was on the dance floor all night!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×