Badgley Mischka

Party All Night Gown

$60 – $90 rental
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this all black sequin gown by Badgley Mischka at the black tie gala.

Also available gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
686 reviews
Fit
Large
(49)
True to Size
(512)
Small
(41)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 15, 2014
Compliments on this dress all night !
Very happy with this dress! Fits great and true to size! It was suggested to size down, but my regular size fit perfect. I have a 36DD chest and needed the larger size. Got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 16, 2014
Post Deployment Military Ball
Love love love the dress!! Not only did I receive so many compliments, but I felt like a star! I had to wear pretty tall heels, the regular size is super long! Overall I wouldn't have wanted to wear any other dress! My boyfriend even proposed! Magically dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
November 16, 2014
Stunning gown!
The dress was comfortable. Heavy because of the sequins, but nothing too bad! Loved this dress! Hugs in the right places!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2014
Absolutely stunning!
I wore this to a black tie Christmas party. I ordered a 6R and an 8P but I wore the 6R and it fit perfectly! It was difficult to zip but once we got it on, it was a perfect fit! I received tons of complements through the evening and I felt amazing. The dress is fitted and sparkles from head to toe. This is a head turning dress for sure! I didn't wear a bra because the fabric is thick and secure. I danced all night and had a wonderful time. Thanks RTR! I will be renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
December 13, 2014
Dresses arrived on time and were in great shape
Stunning dress! Loved the fit.. Material had allot of give. Half way through the night the dress began to stretch. Once it stretched the dressed dos become a little long and with it being heavier, I found myself pulling it up often. I think a 0 would have been perfect but with my hips "39" I didn't think I would even fit the 2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 22, 2014
Spectacular!!
This dress stole the show! I had so many wonderful complements! I usually wear a two but the four fit more snug around the waist(tighter than the two for some reason) and I had more room for my breasts which are a DD not a D like listed above (was no dd option :( I can't wait to order my next dress!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2015
Incredibly elegant!
I felt so glamorous in this dress! 0 was about 2/3 inches too long- I had 4 inch heels and zipper was too tight. 2 for just right! It was about half an inch from the ground in the front and runs about another 2 inches longer in the back. Perfect for dancing, eating, drinking. I received so many compliments on my figure and the boning in the front keeps the chest up but supported without being worried you could fall out. Would def rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2015
Gorgeous, sexy, sparkly dress 'o fun!
This dress is stunning. Very sparkly and Jessica Rabbit. The shape and fit are super flattering ... However, it does run large AND it's kinda heavy, so as the night goes on, you may find yourself having to hike it up frequently. The train is LOVELY, however, I used a basting stitch to shorten it to avoid being stepped on all night. I'm a relative tall girl (5'8"), and the long length was perfect with heels. The sparkles were perfect for New Year's Eve (just a little chaffing on my arms as noted in some previous reviews), but the dress itself is elegant enough in its shape and design for any formal event. As usual, perfect on-time delivery from RTR! Side note: please start including fashion tape with rentals like you used to!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
January 11, 2015
Beautiful dress that fit perfectly!
I wore this dress for the Governor's Inaugural Ball and received many compliments! I am 5'3" and normally wear a size 0 or 2. I ordered both a 0R and a 2R. The 2R fit perfectly. I wore the dress with 4" heels and the length was just right. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
February 22, 2015
A perfect dress for an even more perfect night!
This dress is very forgiving. Loved the fit and the length was perfect.. I was nervous since I am very short and usually size "short" is still too long. This dress stole the show and everyone was asking where it was from!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 6, 2015
Gorgeous dress !
Fits true to size. Very pretty and fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
March 17, 2015
The Jessica Rabbit dress, in black
Wore size 0L and it fit well in the waist- the only issue is the breast area had a type of wire in it. If you are D cup or higher, this squishes the girls a bit. I would have preferred no structured wire in that area. 2L was more comfortable in that capacity, though then was too lose in the waist. Though overall the dress was comfortable. There is a slight train to this dress which I loved! Perfect length for 5'9!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 29, 2015
The dress sparkles! Very form fitting! I felt like a queen in this dress!
Fit: I ordered a 6L and a 4L. I went with the 4L for the best fit. I normally wear a size 6. Pros: the dress is very comfortable and isn't heavy at all! Easy to sit and stand. Very elegant. Cons: the train is beautiful, you may want to lift it to walk and dance. I would order it 2 days prior to the event because it came late in the evening on the delivery date and that made me nervous! I got so many compliments! I wore this to an Alpha Phi Alpha fraternity scholarship ball. It has that WOW factor!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 30, 2015
I felt like a movie star and had tons of compliments!
I am 5' 3" my measurements are 34.30.41. I'm pear shaped and this dress fit perfect! I wore 4 inch heels and the length was great. I LOVED the train. The dress was also in very good condition and very comfy. It has a lot of stretch to it. I did try on the 10P and could have worn that one too except that it was a little shorter than I would have wanted. Overall, fantastic!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 12, 2015
Not for C cup girls!
The dress fit everywhere except in the bust. If you are a C cup this dress is not flattering because it creates a uni-boob. It could be that the metal bodice was bent in weird ways. I would not rent this as a 2nd option EVER!
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
April 19, 2015
I absolutely love love loved this dress!
I rented this dress last minute for a second prom I was going to attend and I was a little apprehensive about renting a dress at first. To my surprise, it fit perfectly, the length allowed me to walk around just fine, and the fabric was stretchy so I could dance easily. When my date first saw me walk out he was in shock and kept saying how beautiful I was and how much he loved the dress on me! Overall, the dress definitely stood out among all the others. It sparkled and shined beautifully with all of the lights and I got so many compliments throughout the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
April 21, 2015
This dress makes you feel like a sexy celeb
The fit is a little large but then again I'm very small. I love the dress over al and got endless compliments in it. I would so rent it again if I wanted to be an outfit repeater lol.
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2015
I wore this dress for prom 2014. The dress was very comfortable! Felt great in it all night.
#GreatGatsby #Prom
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 18, 2015
Beautiful dress, excellent service.
I ordered a 2R and a 4R of this dress, and when I tried the dresses on, the 2R was way longer than the 4R. They sent me a 2L by mistake. I sent an email explaining the difference in length and they sent me a 2R overnight at no additional cost. I received it before noon the day of prom, and it fit perfectly. This dress photographed beautifully and I received lots of compliments! It grazed the ground in front and had a slight train in the back. The boning was a bit painful, but not unbearable. I also found myself having to hold up the dress while dancing, but it was totally worth it. I'm 5'4" and wore 4" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 25, 2015
Such a classy, beautiful and flattering dress. I will definitely use RTR again.
This dress was so beautiful, the quality of it was great it didn't look cheap what so ever with all of the sequins. It was a bit long for someone who is under five foot but fit great everywhere else. I received my dress a day early and it was super easy to ship back! Great price, great service, great dress. It truly made me feel very pretty for my prom!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Party
June 7, 2015
It was easy to pull this together last minute thanks to RTR!
Fit perfect, got compliments all night and i felt like a glamorous movie star!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
June 27, 2015
Great fit
This dress is stretchy so it molds to your body. The petite size is great for someone 5 feet tall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 30, 2015
Received so many compliments all night long!
Wore this dress to a black tie formal wedding. Absolutely loved the dress when it came. The length was perfect and it fit like a glove everywhere else. It actually gave me some curves. A little big in the breat area, but fixed that by wearing cutlets and a strapless bra. A couple cons about the particular dress I had: the boning on the right breast had become exposed. I covered the top metal part with a bandaid, but because it was no longer sewn in its place, it constantly moved around and would poke my rib cage at the bottom. The sequins on the top of the left breast area were no longer there. Because it was black sequins on black fabric, you couldn't tell from a distance or in photos that they were missing. But once people were close up to me, it got pointed out to me a bit (which was a little embarrassing and am surprised the dress was even sent to me in that condition). Also, the sequins under my arms would stick up and scratch against my arms all night while walking or dancing. All in all, the dress did its duty, I just hope this particular one gets retired after me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 2, 2015
Endless compliments and significant confidence while wearing the dress.
I wore this dress to chaperone Prom. There are zero cons with this dress. It was comfortable, easy to move around in, easy to zip on your own, and especially flattering for someone who is busty and curvy. I got endless comments all night from students, coworkers, and even people staying in the hotel where our Prom was held. I felt comfortable and glamorous! Definitely a dress I would consider buying to keep in my closet!! My favorite dress I have rented from RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 30, 2015
Drees was absolutely stunning
The wires on the breast can be a tiny uncomfortable but not a big deal at all. Very much worth it. Wore it for a Gala event and it was perfect. It was a little short with my very high heels even though I used the regular size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 12, 2015
Customer service and ease of ordering.
Gorgeous and stunning dress. Unfortunately as I have a very broad back the dress was too small around my chest/back and I was unable to wear it. I think going up sizes the dress would have been to large in the hips and length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 15, 2015
The dress made me feel comfortable all night and I got so many complements!
Fit was great, loved that it was stretchy so it fit over my hips. I'm 5'10" and I ordered a long and the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2015
The dress was stunning. I received rave reviews the entire night. I attended a black tie wedding.
It was a little long when I took my shoes off, but overall was amazing. Had to get a larger size because of my chest, but it worked perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
October 26, 2015
A gorgeous dress that fit absolutely perfect!
Perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
November 7, 2015
This was a wonderful experience for my first RTR time.
This was an absolutely wonderful experience for my first time. The dress was the perfect length with my heels...which never happens because I'm so petite. I couldn't be happier !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 10, 2015
Loved this dress. I rented the silver 1 a few years ago & knew the black would not let me down
Everything was great. I am 5"5 and the regular was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 24, 2015
I felt amazing!!
This dress is great!! It was a little big and long, I'm 5'7 and usually a 4/6 but it was fine the night! The dress is stretchy and the way the sequined laid, it was flattering and comfortable. Also.. the sequined didn't bother my arms either like I thought they would.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 16, 2015
I loved getting dressed up and having sparkles all over my dress.
I'm 5'5 and I had to wear kitten heels - other than that everything was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 22, 2015
Fun dress
The dress was pretty but really difficult to get into! The zipper was almost impossible to get up. It took a lot of effort. It was also a bit scratchy because of the sequin. Once it was on, it was beautiful and actually stayed up well. Despite all of this I was still sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 40
February 17, 2016
Perfect for a black tie event! Statement dress for sure!
Fit like a glove & got loads of compliments... Loved that the sparkle eliminated the need for accessories... It was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 24, 2016
Comfortable and elegant
The dress is very comfortable and does have breathing room, however stays pretty firm in the bust. I am a 34c/d and did require a strapless bra (that hides well). The length was perfect if not just a tad short, but it meant my 5'1" self was not tripping while I walked. I recommend a big chunky necklace to detract from the strapless-ness if you're big in the chest and shoulders. This was not my favorite rental when i first tried on in bedroom lighting, but it photographs well!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
March 3, 2016
Va-va-va-voom
This dress is amazing. Very sexy and will make you stand out. Tons of compliments all evening. Even the petite was a little long on me (5'3"), and sometimes I found myself having to keep an eye on the train, but otherwise no issues with my heels. If rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 10, 2016
Perfect back up dress for my event. Many compliments received. Rent with confidence.
Fits true to size. Fabric is forgiving in waist and skirt. Small train skims floor (note your shoe heel may catch in sequins), zipper is stiff and boning in upper part of dress is nearly exposed in seam. Normal strapless bra is concealed without issue. Received several compliments on gown throughout the evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 11, 2016
Last minute dress was perfect!
So this dress was overnighted to me after my original dress was a terrible fail for my body type in two different sizes. Due to this, I was only able to get the 8R, not the 8L, but the R was just right with 3" heels. It didn't *quite* go to the ground but I preferred it that way so I wouldn't trip. Loved the fit and how flattering the dress was--I'm a 36DD and wore this without a bra and was comfortable all night. It certainly doesn't accentuate the ladies like some other gowns, but I was at a military event so it was better to keep my bust line a little more conservative. The sequins do itch a little under the arms, but that's going to happen with any sequin dress by its very nature. Same goes with the zipper--yes it will be hard to zip, because again, sequins. Anyway, lovely gown, felt beautiful all night, got lots of complements, would recommend it to anyone. BIG shoutout to RTR--if you're (still) reading this and haven't ever used RTR--DO IT. Their customer service is FANTASTIC.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
March 13, 2016
I received so many compliments on my dress. People kept commenting that I looked like a movie star!
The fit was perfect. I could wear it with or without a bra. I choose to wear one to give the girls a little more oomph! I wore low heels as the dress was a little short to wear with anything higher. But that was great with me so I was more comfortable. The sequins didn't bother me at all! Great dress and would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×