Badgley Mischka

Party All Night Gown

$90 – $105 rental
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this all black sequin gown by Badgley Mischka at the black tie gala.

Also available gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
705 reviews
Fit
Large
(50)
True to Size
(516)
Small
(43)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
May 16, 2018
True to size !!

Nothing negative to say about this dress it was beautiful, fit perfectly !!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 31
May 1, 2018
great fundraiser and casino night

Love this dress. Absolutely stunning. My favorite dress I have purchased from rent the runway. Show stopper.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
April 28, 2018
Not for short waisted ladies

Very cute dress but I couldn't wear as it bunched at the waist, too much material for me. I'm 5'4", normally a size 4-6. The 8 was tight in the rib cage (I have a large rib cage), but too long in the midsection for my frame.

Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
April 9, 2018
Very nice dress, but the sequins hurt and it was a bit short

Lovely fit. Sequins hurt my arms and chest by the end of the night. I'm 5'7" and the 4 was a bit short on me

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 13, 2018
The Perfect Dress

The dress fit like a glove and was a show stopper! The shape hugged every curve and the sparkle turned heads. This elegant and sexy dress was perfect! I'm only 5 foot tall and the 6 Petite fit very well. I read other reviews and decided to put on some large bandaids around my rib cage so that the boning in the dress (which others said could be sharp) wouldn't bother me - and it didn't bother me at all, not one bit. I went with an old hollywood glamour look to complete the dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
March 11, 2018
Beautiful Dress + Comfortable

Dress is beautiful. Fit well and I didn't have to keep pulling it up all night which is typical when you wear a strapless dress. I'm 5-6 1/2 and wish I would have ordered the Long.

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
March 8, 2018
Love this dress!

I am 5'7, 140 lbs. and normally wear between a 4 and a 6. The 4 was extremely tight in the hips but fit great in the chest. The 6 fit better on the hips but was too big in the chest. I am a 32C. Wish I had taken the time to get some inserts because I did have to continuously pull it up throughout the night. Other than that the dress was great. Got tons of compliments. The sequins and material are very flattering. We had a huge dinner at the event which normally sucks when wearing a tight dress, but it the dress was still flattering.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 5, 2018
short!

it fit great, but it was too short. even if i had worn flats you would have been able to see my shoes, so i just wore heels anyway. strange since i'm only 5'4" and this was regular length. regardless how tall you are, i'd go with the LONG. plenty of room in the bust, even though i'm a D.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 24, 2018
Very pretty... simple and elegant.

This dress runs small, I wear a 6 but ended up wearing the 8.... Fit well, and is a simple but elegant dress.

Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 20, 2018
Fit perfect!!! The length was great for my 5'1 frame. I had so many compliments!!

Loved that it stayed up and I could breathe.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Age: 32
February 19, 2018
The dress just fit perfectly and made the photo shoot that much more special.

The fit was exact and perfect, no cons whatsoever.

Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36DDD/E
February 11, 2018
You look stunning!

This dress is gorgeous! I am busty and it fit on top, however I did feel like I was pulling it up at times. I did wear a strapless bra with the dress. It is not something you can zip on your own. My husband and daughter had to zip me into it because the zipper is hard to pull up and hold the zipper close together at the same time. The dress buckled in the back a bit but wasn't noticable. I only had the 8 as the 10 wasn't available so I dont know if that would have been better. It is a comfortable dress to wear and you feel amazing in it. I am 5'7 and 1/2" tall and wore the 8R. I wore 2in heels. The 8L would have been too long for me. Can't wait to rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2018
Masquerade success

Does rub under your arms but fit well

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Bust size: 36C
January 21, 2018
So comfortable abd flattering! Laus just right. Love it.

This dress was amazing comfortable and flattering, This is one I will rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 14, 2018
I got married in this dress!

I ordered an 8 petite and even in 4 inch heels it was too long, which made the dress feel big. It was very comfortable, and stretched sort of like lycra, so dancing all night was a piece of (wedding) cake.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
January 2, 2018
Glitz and Glam for NYE

I wore this dress for a black tie NYE paryy and it was the perfect amount of sparkle and formality for the event. The dress is pretty form fitting so i went a size up. It has ruching along the waist and is form flattering. You dont need to wear a bra in this dress since it has built it in support but can you can go strappless if you want to.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 40
January 1, 2018
Perfect dress for a nee years wedding!

Dress fits true to size. If you are small in the bust area, it may be slightly big there. The supports in the front of the dress are slightly annoying if you have nothing to hold it up. Otherwise, perfect dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
December 17, 2017
One of my favorite RTRs ever

I loved this dress. It was perfect.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
December 16, 2017
Perfect gala dress!

This gown fit and felt great and I received many compliments on it. Just what I needed!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 8, 2017
This glamorous dress was perfect for a formal holiday ball.

The fit of this dress was spot on! I always worry about length but this was just right on my 5', 2" frame. The overall fit was perfect, too, though I did need a hand getting the zipper up. The dress has a bit of stretch so it is very comfortable. The sequins weren't scratchy either.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
December 4, 2017
Felt confident and beautiful!

Petite fit perfect with 3 inch heels. Tons of compliments and comfortable to eat, socialize, and dance. Would rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
November 4, 2017
Sexy as hell!

As a rather, ahem, top heavy woman I have to be pretty careful when it comes to strapless gowns. The material is stretchy so I sized down a bit and felt totally secure in this one! I had no trouble with the zipper despite the sequins, which look great but do get a little uncomfortable on the underarms after a while... totally worth it though. The length of the regular was slightly shorter than my absolute ideal, I'll probably order the long in the 8 if I do rent the piece again. Other than that it was great!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 30
November 2, 2017
The dress went perfectly for a Masquerade Ball!

I went to a masquerade ball and this dress was perfect! I am 5'2 and this petite size was perfect for about 2 inch heels. It held up even with dancing all night which is what I was truly afraid of but they didn't budge. I even found matching sequin gloves! The only slight issue was there was a slight poking from the inner frame of the dress but not a big deal, would order again

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 61
October 31, 2017
The ease of the entire process

The dress fit very well. A small bit long.

Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 39
October 11, 2017
I was very happy with this dress. It fit well and it was perfect for the Formal New Years Eve Party.

I normally wear a 4 or 6 depending on the dress. However, I could only get this dress in a 6R and 8R for the event. I went up a size and wore the 8R because the 6 was too short for heels. It worked, I had to pull it up occasionally, the 6L would have been perfect.

Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 7, 2017
First time using the site, pleased customer.

It was so convenient to rent vs. buy for this event so I loved using the site for the first time. I also love that they sent two sizes to try because that definitely helped. The top was a little too big so I felt like I needed to pull it up all night but otherwise it was great.

Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
September 29, 2017
I wish I owned it! <3

I honestly LOVE this dress! It fit in perfect in all the right areas and was absolutely stunning! I got compliments all night and it was comfortable to wear. Now to find a dress for the next event that can top this one :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34D
September 20, 2017
Glamorous!

I ordered a 6p and a 4R just because another reviewer my same height mentioned the length difference in the 4. I am 5'2 so I was really nervous about the length. But it was perfect ! I am normally a 4-6, the 4 was snug but kept everything in place. The 6 was baggy in places. This dress really shows off your curves. I kept jewelry to a minimum because I didn't want anything to take away from this amazing dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Weight: 170lbs
September 16, 2017
I got lots of looks all night and felt like a star!

Form fitting and flattered my boobs and waistline.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 22, 2017
Nice dress

I liked this dress, it was a back up style for my first time rental. Length as good for tall women, and it was well made. I just really loved my other gown, however this would have been nice to wear as well.

Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 31, 2017
Got this dress fast after an error with first pick

Comfortable, Unique, Lots of compliments only con is the train got stuck on my heel sometimes

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109lbs
June 15, 2017
Breakers Palm Beach Florida Grande Ballroom was exquisite. Pinnacle of black tie high end weddings.

Black Tie Wedding: 5'0" 109lbs. I am not skinny/boney I am muscular build. This dress fit perfect. I wore 3.5" heels and it grazed the floor like a beautiful puddle. I did not pick it up all night as it flowed when I walked. It was lighter than expected and no scratches you would expect from a sequined gown under the arms. I LOVED this dress it fit perfect. the zipper on the test run kept getting stuck by my impatient husband would not take the second to ensure material would not get caught in the track :)

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 13, 2017
Stunning!!

So comfortable and fun! Love the sequins.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 7, 2017
First RTR experience and I loved this dress! I wore it to a fundraising gala and it was perfect

I was very concerned about length because I'm 5'1" and don't like tall heels, but the petite length was hemmed perfectly! I wore 2" heels and honestly could've worn flats and been fine too. For fit - the last time I wore a formal gown I was a size 6 but have since lost roughly 10 lbs., so I like to think the 4P was true to size. A little snug, but not uncomfortably so. My only warning is that the sequins do get uncomfortable over time and I woke up with a small rash on my inner arms due to all the rubbing; but that's what you get with sequins. Overall this dress was comfy an I felt so glamorous!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 7, 2017
Figure hugging, sexy, but still classy

Pros: The material inside the dress was comfortable and stretchy. It has the right amount of sexy, but still feels elegant and appropriate to wear around family. Cons: This was my very first RTR rental - I got my sizing wrong and wasn't aware I could have exchanged for a smaller size, so my cons probably wouldn't apply in my right size. I will say though that the dress was a little heavy. Not terrible, just something to be aware of. Even in my size I wonder if the front would have still fallen down a little due to the weight. I would still rent again in the future (in my correct size) to test it out because the rest of the dress was phenomenal!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 3, 2017
Perfect for my Dirty 30 Prom!

My Husband and I threw a Prom for my 30th Birthday and this dress was PERFECT! The theme was Breakfast at Tiffany's and this dress complemented all the accessories & decor. I ordered the 10R and 12R. The 10 was a little snug on the chest but I loved how it fit across the waist. However, the day of my party I felt bloated and was thankful I ordered the 12 too! I was able to eat dinner and felt comfortable dancing all night with the little extra wiggle room the 12 gave me. Everyone thought the dress was beautiful! I loved it! I'm 5'5", about 165lbs and 36DD chest for size reference.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 1, 2017
My second order. I'm officially a lifelong customer!

This dress was just amazing. I ordered a 4R and a 6R. I really could have worn the 4 but I'm pretty curvy so it was a bit tight. The 6 gave a little through the evening though so in hindsight I would have been happy in the 4 too. Doesn't matter. Dress was stunning and comfortable. I love RTR. Using them for an upcoming wedding! Just FYI the 4 was shorter than the 6. That's also the reason I chose the 6 because I'm 5'2" but was wearing 6 inch heels. Wanted the dress to touch the floor. So i should have ordered the 4L. Anyway. Rent this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
April 24, 2017
Sparkly with a bite

Beautiful dress for a formal affair. Rented the 10 P and 8 P. Both fit well but the 10 bust had very painful boning built into the bust. Was able to squeeze into the 8 and no painful poking under the bust like the 10 had. Fit well enough didn't need a bra and stayed up pretty well throughout the evening. The sequins on the edging to tear up the under part of my arms with lots of little scratches the next day. Length was perfect with my high heals.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 24, 2017
Dress looked awesome next to my husband's tux.

Dress had nice boning in the strapless top. Felt very secure as a 32D, wasn't creating muffin top boobs bc it was too small but also wasn't creating a gaping waist because it was too big. Had nice stretch and very thick fabric that was flattering. I'm 5'6" and wore two inch kitten heels and the regular length was perfect.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2017
I got compliments on this dress all evening!

This dress is absolutely stunning. It is ruched in all the right places, making for a very flattering fit. I highly recommend this dress for any formal affairs you may have coming up.

See more reviews:
1 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×