Badgley Mischka

Party All Night Gown

$70 – $90 rental
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this all black sequin gown by Badgley Mischka at the black tie gala.

Also available gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
675 reviews
Fit
Large
(49)
True to Size
(504)
Small
(41)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 31, 2017
Got this dress fast after an error with first pick
Comfortable, Unique, Lots of compliments only con is the train got stuck on my heel sometimes
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109lbs
June 15, 2017
Breakers Palm Beach Florida Grande Ballroom was exquisite. Pinnacle of black tie high end weddings.
Black Tie Wedding: 5'0" 109lbs. I am not skinny/boney I am muscular build. This dress fit perfect. I wore 3.5" heels and it grazed the floor like a beautiful puddle. I did not pick it up all night as it flowed when I walked. It was lighter than expected and no scratches you would expect from a sequined gown under the arms. I LOVED this dress it fit perfect. the zipper on the test run kept getting stuck by my impatient husband would not take the second to ensure material would not get caught in the track :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 13, 2017
Stunning!!
So comfortable and fun! Love the sequins.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 7, 2017
First RTR experience and I loved this dress! I wore it to a fundraising gala and it was perfect
I was very concerned about length because I'm 5'1" and don't like tall heels, but the petite length was hemmed perfectly! I wore 2" heels and honestly could've worn flats and been fine too. For fit - the last time I wore a formal gown I was a size 6 but have since lost roughly 10 lbs., so I like to think the 4P was true to size. A little snug, but not uncomfortably so. My only warning is that the sequins do get uncomfortable over time and I woke up with a small rash on my inner arms due to all the rubbing; but that's what you get with sequins. Overall this dress was comfy an I felt so glamorous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 7, 2017
Figure hugging, sexy, but still classy
Pros: The material inside the dress was comfortable and stretchy. It has the right amount of sexy, but still feels elegant and appropriate to wear around family. Cons: This was my very first RTR rental - I got my sizing wrong and wasn't aware I could have exchanged for a smaller size, so my cons probably wouldn't apply in my right size. I will say though that the dress was a little heavy. Not terrible, just something to be aware of. Even in my size I wonder if the front would have still fallen down a little due to the weight. I would still rent again in the future (in my correct size) to test it out because the rest of the dress was phenomenal!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
June 3, 2017
Perfect for my Dirty 30 Prom!
My Husband and I threw a Prom for my 30th Birthday and this dress was PERFECT! The theme was Breakfast at Tiffany's and this dress complemented all the accessories & decor. I ordered the 10R and 12R. The 10 was a little snug on the chest but I loved how it fit across the waist. However, the day of my party I felt bloated and was thankful I ordered the 12 too! I was able to eat dinner and felt comfortable dancing all night with the little extra wiggle room the 12 gave me. Everyone thought the dress was beautiful! I loved it! I'm 5'5", about 165lbs and 36DD chest for size reference.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 1, 2017
My second order. I'm officially a lifelong customer!
This dress was just amazing. I ordered a 4R and a 6R. I really could have worn the 4 but I'm pretty curvy so it was a bit tight. The 6 gave a little through the evening though so in hindsight I would have been happy in the 4 too. Doesn't matter. Dress was stunning and comfortable. I love RTR. Using them for an upcoming wedding! Just FYI the 4 was shorter than the 6. That's also the reason I chose the 6 because I'm 5'2" but was wearing 6 inch heels. Wanted the dress to touch the floor. So i should have ordered the 4L. Anyway. Rent this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
April 24, 2017
Sparkly with a bite
Beautiful dress for a formal affair. Rented the 10 P and 8 P. Both fit well but the 10 bust had very painful boning built into the bust. Was able to squeeze into the 8 and no painful poking under the bust like the 10 had. Fit well enough didn't need a bra and stayed up pretty well throughout the evening. The sequins on the edging to tear up the under part of my arms with lots of little scratches the next day. Length was perfect with my high heals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 24, 2017
Dress looked awesome next to my husband's tux.
Dress had nice boning in the strapless top. Felt very secure as a 32D, wasn't creating muffin top boobs bc it was too small but also wasn't creating a gaping waist because it was too big. Had nice stretch and very thick fabric that was flattering. I'm 5'6" and wore two inch kitten heels and the regular length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2017
I got compliments on this dress all evening!
This dress is absolutely stunning. It is ruched in all the right places, making for a very flattering fit. I highly recommend this dress for any formal affairs you may have coming up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
April 6, 2017
Classy and Beautiful
This is one of my favorite dresses because it's simple, classy, and very beautiful. It's all stretch which makes it comfortable but also ran a little large but so I went down a size. I'm usually a 12 but chose the 10. I didn't have issues with the sequins rubbing against me. I love trains and it had a small one that made the dress even more elegant. The length was slightly long but nothing a pair of heals couldn't solve.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 5, 2017
Not ideal for curvier body
Unfortunately one of the worst dresses I've ever put on. I'm hippy and less than stick-thin but usually wear a size 8 and the dress accentuated every awful trait. Did not wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
March 29, 2017
Perfect dress
True to size, great fit, very flattering. Had so many compliments!! Glamorous, fun, and classy. This was my backup dress after the first was a fail, but this so made up for it. Has it to me next day just in time for our event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 154lbs
March 6, 2017
My husband loved this dress on me...which makes it even better.
The dress has a nice stretch to it sonit hugs just right but also because it's heavy material with a little rouching it lays well to cover a little tummy. The zipper was very difficult to zip not for the fit but for the fabric. You need extra hands to get it pulled up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
March 1, 2017
Loved the dress! Beautiful and great quality!
At just over 5 feet tall I was able to wear the 4P and it fit my torso perfectly...loved that it bunches just a tad and is stretchy so it hides the little bumps I have. I did wear 4" heels with the gown and it was still a little bit long. The quality of the dress made it so I didn't have to hold the dress up when I walked or danced, but I chose to do so anyway for my own comfort. Felt great in the dress and received lots of compliments :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
February 27, 2017
Comfy dress! absolutely beautiful!
True to size! Amazing dress. Very comfy and hides post baby tummy! Fedex didnt deliver my dress til the after after expected however it was because of a parade. It wasnt RTR fault. They immediately called me the next day and had everything handled. Great first experience, would recommend it to my family and friends.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
February 22, 2017
Great dress for an Oscars themed event. It was very glittery and nice quality!
I also rented this dress in gold and decided not to wear it as the color washed out my skin tone. I definitely liked this same dress in black much better. The dress runs small. The longer length was perfect with me being 5'9". I usually wear a size 4-6 jeans so this sizing definitely runs small. The dress was a bit tight so it squeezed me in some unflattering ways and wish I would have sized up even more. Overall the dress is really good quality and I felt really amazing in it especially since my guy proposed!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 29
February 21, 2017
Maid of Honor in my best friends wedding!
I ordered the 6 & 8. The 8 fit comfortably, but I wanted a little more support in the chest area. I tried on the 6 thinking I wouldn't be able to fit in it and it ended up being the one I wore! It was tight, but it made me feel more confident and secure in all the right places. I didn't have to mess with pulling it up all night. I wish I could wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 14, 2017
Beautiful dress
The dress was beautiful and fit perfectly. The boning was sticking out on my right side. I had a big red mark after only trying it on. I really loved the dress so I just put gauze and a big band aid over the area to protect my skin while wearing the dress. It worked well. I wasn't bothered at all. I am only 5ft and wore 5 inch heels so the length was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
February 6, 2017
This dress is gorgeous! Very sparkly and elegant.
This was my 1st time using RTR and I was pleased with the whole process. The dress arrived on time, problems. I needed a floor length formal dress for a Mardi Gras ball. They are very strict with the dress length an if your dress is not floor length, you won't be admitted to the ball. With that being said, I wanted the long, just to be sure. The long was not available the weekend I needed it, so I got the regular. I am a curvy size 6. I ordered the 6R and 8R as back up. Both dresses fit me nicely. I ended up wearing the 8R because it was longer. The built in shelf bra was enough and I didn't need to wear a bra. The dress stayed up and I didn't have to keep tugging or pulling it to stay up. I noticed in the reviews that some ladies complained that the sequins rubbed under their arms. I didn't have that problem and the dress was very comfy. I ate a full dinner with dessert and danced all night. Dress stayed on an no wardrobe malfunctions. I am 5ft 2in and wore 4in heels. Sorry for the glare of the rhinestones in the picture. :-)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 29, 2017
This gown is so flattering!
This was my first RTR experience and I'm sold on this company! I ordered this dress in a size 0 and a size 2. I ended up wearing the 2 since the zippers on these dresses were a little difficult to zip. I worried a little on the length of this gown because I am only 4'11" and I didn't want to be stepping on it all night long. But with the right shoes I managed to make it work even when it was still touching the floor. This dress was very comfortable to wear and move in and i didn't have any trouble with the sequins being scratchy or irritating my skin. I loved how I felt in this dress and received tons of compliments! I feel like this style and color could flatter any woman of any shape or age. Overall I was very happy with my choice of dress and my whole rental experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 25, 2017
It arrived too late!
Great fit, perfect length for petite person! So hard to find a gown that doesn't need to be hemmed when you are 5'0". Gorgeous, looked like a movie star
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
January 22, 2017
It was glamorous!
Just as the photos showed. Fit well and I never worried about it slipping. One of the ribs in the top poked me, but it had not penetrated the fabric. I should have worn higher shoes as it was definitely long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2017
Beautiful dress
Wore this to a formal holiday party, and loved it. I wore it with 2.5 inch heels, and it was still slightly long. It stayed up great without constantly having to pull at it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
January 22, 2017
Amazing Dress!
This fit definitely fit true to size. I normally wear this designer in a 0 or 2, and the 2 fit perfectly with my post-holiday physique. I found that I had difficulties independently trying to zip myself in- not because the dress was too tight but because the material tended to catch on the zipper. So be warned, have a second pair of hands around! Otherwise I had zero issues ! No need for a bra, it didn't feel "heavy" and I received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
January 1, 2017
Glamorous, fun NYE dress
I rented this for a NYE gala and loved it! I'm usually a 4, but rented this late, so my usual size was sold out. The 2 was definitely snug, but it was so beautiful, I made it work. Minimal accessories needed due to the sparkle. I did have to walk carefully, as my heels would sometimes get snagged on the slight train in the back ( I'm 5'4"). Highly recommend for a formal winter affair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 13, 2016
Great dress! Great compliments! I am 5'2 and ordered 8pm, it was lose!
8P, I am 5'2 and needed heels! Recommend a good bra if you are a buddy girl! I am 34DDD! Worth every penny! Felt glamorous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
December 13, 2016
Great Dress - Perfect for Petite Women!
I am only 5'1" and do not like to wear high heels. I wore this 4p with a 2.5 inch heel and it was perfect. I did need help to zip it up as the zipper is a little sticky going over the boning. I wore a nu bra under it. Great dress!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 11, 2016
This dress was a hit!
I loved this dress!! I wore it to a NYE gala with my boyfriend and I received many, many compliments. It fit perfectly in the body, though was a little small in the chest for me and was quite long in the length. This was the first of many RTR dresses for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
November 20, 2016
Gala Greatness
This dress was perfect for the event I was being honoured at. My first choice dress arrived and did not fit, and customer service was AMAZINGLY helpful with the press for time issue. They sent this as another option from my hearts list - and I'm sure glad they did! I can't be more thankful for Kaitlyn in customer service. I wish I could live in this dress! <3
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
November 20, 2016
Margarita ball Fort Worth 2016!
The dress is stretchy. I am very naturally big up top and it accommodates for that while hugging the body down below! I felt glamorous and was extremely happy with the dress! I wear a 34DDD bra and it fit. I also wore 3 inch heels. The regular was way too short while the long was a little long but I preferred it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
November 16, 2016
Love love love!!
This dress fit like it was made for me, I'm in love with it. Honestly didn't want to send it back.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Weight: 132lbs
November 13, 2016
This dress is absolutely gorgeous!!
I was worried about the length of the dress because of the height guide that they recommend. I am 5'6" and wore 3" heels, the bottom front of the dress came right to my toes and the back has a slight train. I typically wear a size 2 but it was huge on my in the waist and the bust, the size 0R fit PERFECTLY. I didn't find it too heavy despite all the sequins. The dress is very comfortable and stretchy, easy to move and dance in. My only complaint was that by the end of the night the sequins were digging into my back and under my arms but that's typical of a sequin dress and expected it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 11, 2016
Very fun!
This dress is certainly fun and sophisticated. I ordered this as my backup and ended up not wearing it, but it was very beautiful. The fabric was a little heavy and the way it gathered at my mid section was not flattering...that's why I gave it four stars. Other than that, this dress was so pretty and sparkly!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34D
November 9, 2016
Beautiful dress felt like a movie star.
Great fit. I'm 5'5" 145lbs and it was perfect in the 8R
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 9, 2016
Easy and elegant. Received tons of compliments!
Dress fits well. I'm 5'4. Ordered a size 6r and 8r. Ended up wearing the 8r. The sequins around the armpits rubbed the skin over the course of the night, but nothing too uncomfortable. The zipper on the back of my dress was a little difficult. I couldn't zip it up by myself. Otherwise, great pick.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
November 8, 2016
I was never able to wear this item. Bubble Gum was all over the back of the dress in the bag.
This was my first rental, very disappointed. Will no utilize this service again.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 118lbs
October 24, 2016
perfect fit. runs true to size, i'm 118 and 5'4. perfect for a black tie wedding.
a little long for me, i wore platform heels ( prob about 4 inches) and i still had to be careful of tripping.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
October 14, 2016
Beautiful dress
I ordered this as my first choice but ended up going with the backups style (pictured) as it was a little more comfortable and forgiving. This dress is beautifully made and fit well except the bust was a little too snug. My hair got continuously caught in the sequins while trying the dress on too so didn't think I could deal with that issue all night long
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 13, 2016
Amazing fit. Flattering for all body types especially those of us with bigger chest sizes.
Excellent fit, have already rented it twice in different colors. Great fit
See more reviews:
1 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×