Party All Night Gown

$90 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this all black sequin gown by Badgley Mischka at the black tie gala. Mix and match your accessories with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Envy Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle.

Also available gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
592 reviews
Fit
Large47
True to Size467
Small37
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
February 8, 2016
Black tie Heart Ball by the American Heart Association.
The fit was amazing. The dress fits like a glove --a stretchy type of material which makes it feel like you are wearing pajamas! I received compliments on my dress all night. I ordered a size 8R and 6R. I am a DD chest. The 8R fit great however the waist of dress was too big. I tried on the 6R and we were able to zip it up with a little TLC from the hubs :) The zipper was the most challenging part. You have to go slow and steady. It takes two people to zip the dress for sure! Once the dress is on, it's pure comfort and joy. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
January 31, 2016
Stunning, Classy, Sexy, Fun and Fabulous!
I wore this stunning dress to a masquerade party. It is a gorgeous dress- classy and sexy. I loved it and felt glamorous and like I was stepping onto the red carpet. I am 5"0, 112 lbs and after reading the other reviews, I wanted to order the OP, however it wasn't available so I ordered the 2P and the OR. In 3 inch heels, I've never had any issues with long gowns from RTR, however, I think the weight of the sequins made the 2P just a little too long/awkward, so I used some temporary hem tape and moved the hem up an inch. It made such a difference! After a few hours, the hem tape started to fall (the sequins were heavier than a normal hem) but I just walked pulling the dress up a little and it worked. While I loved the look of this dress. the length was a little off for me. I think the 0P would have been the right length, but the 2P was tight in the chest, so I do not know if the OP would have fit in the chest. My advice - this dress is so beautiful and stunning. If you are short, you'll want to make sure you have a backup if it doesn't work but it is definitely worth renting if you are looking for a show stopper that is appropriate for any black tie party. I loved this dress and if I owned it, I would just have the hem taken up an inch or so and I'd be all set!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
January 28, 2016
Ended up not wearing it
Originally i ordered a 14R but since it was unavailable when the time of delivery came i was sent a 14L instead. Size-wise it was fine but unfortunately that was too long for me. I'm 5.9 and wasn't wearing heels, and i could do with it being 2-2.5 inches shorter. It is a nice looking dress though if you need something with bling for a party. I would've worn it if not for the length.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 21, 2016
Wore this gown for a charity preview event and absolutely loved it!
The rouging really helps hide any major areas of concern. The bust does run slightly big but the length and comfort were dead on! Wore this gown last year in gold color and loved both!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 4, 2016
Flashy but tight
Runs small around the bust area (and I don't have much of a bust). It also runs a little on the long side, even with heels on, so I kept having to hold my dress while dancing all night. But it's flattering and hides the midsection well.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
January 4, 2016
Perfect New Year's dress!
This dress was gorgeous! I got so many compliments on it! I am 5'2" and I wore the 2p with 5 inch heels and the length was perfect. It didn't drag on the ground at all. It was not scratchy as others have said, but the zipper was hard to get zipped. I think that is due to the material of the dress. Once it was zipped, I had no problems with the dress staying up all night. I would definitely recommend this dress to others! Very glamorous and makes you feel super sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2016
Perfect for New Years!
This dress made me feel so glamorous- I rented it for a masquerade ball on New Year's Eve it was perfect and I received tons of compliments. Was comfortable and fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
December 27, 2015
sparkly!
Dress runs big! I usually teeter between a 4 and a 6. When I received the dress the 6 was too big and the 4 and was pretty loose but stayed up. I put a corset on underneath to perk up my boobs because I didn't want a strapless bra slipping around during dancing. The entire night the dress kept falling down and showing the back of my corset! Embarrassing but the dress was gorgeous regardless. Recommend ordering a size down. Also I'm 5'7 wore 4 inch heels and the long length was perfect, I think regular length would've been too short.
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 22, 2015
FABULOUS, GORGEOUS DRESS.
Fit well (a little bit long, but still workable, even dancing). Made me feel glam, sexy and beautiful. Love this dress, and can't wait to find another time to wear it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 22, 2015
Fun dress
The dress was pretty but really difficult to get into! The zipper was almost impossible to get up. It took a lot of effort. It was also a bit scratchy because of the sequin. Once it was on, it was beautiful and actually stayed up well. Despite all of this I was still sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
December 21, 2015
Marine Corp Birthday Ball
When I first opened up the box I was a bit disappointed, as I had already taken a risk renting a heavily sequined dress (something I usually wouldn't get), however when I tried it on I loved it! I felt very elegant yet sexy. I got a 0P since I didn't want to wear super high heels, the petite size worked perfect for kitten heels at my height. The only problem I had with the dress was the built in bra. I have a short torso (longer legs) and small bust, so the built in bra reach down to the beginning of my hips. So whereas the dress is suppose to give you a hourglass shape, since its tight everywhere, there was an awkward bump above my hips. Other than that, I loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2015
This LBD Stood Out!
This dress was just what I needed for the company holiday party. It was simple but glistened! Almost everyone wore black but the sequins caught the light and I received comments from everyone. I'm 5'5'' and wore 4 inch heels; my only issue was the slight train on the dress kept getting caught on my heels. Other than that, 10 out of 10 for this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 21, 2015
Gorgeous gown
I loved the dress! It was beautiful. It fit my body nicely however it was still a little bit long. I'm 4' 11" and had on a size 2P & platforms that were 5inches and I still had to pick up the dress. The only other thing was it was very hard to zip I had to zip it up and then wiggle my way through from the bottom. Once I got it on it was fine though. Lol
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
December 16, 2015
I loved getting dressed up and having sparkles all over my dress.
I'm 5'5 and I had to wear kitten heels - other than that everything was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
December 11, 2015
Very sassy dress. I felt like a princess.
It was snug on top, and there is not a lot of give to the fabric. The back of the dress has a very fun gathering of material at the bottom that is very elegant. It was comfortable and looked amazing in the night lights.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
December 8, 2015
Overall, the dress was beautiful but the fit didn't work for me.
Loved the dress but the comments I read suggested going up one dress size when in fact I felt the dress was really true to size. It was big on me and I had to constantly adjust it the whole night.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
December 6, 2015
Wore for a holiday ball and loved hearing "you sparkle!" What girl doesn't want to sparkle!!
I ordered this dress because the reviews said it ran true to size. I was disappointed I couldn't get the back up in a 12 - as that's what the sizing notes suggest. So I got an 8, thinking "yeah right". I was so glad I did, as the 10 was much too long for me and the 8 fit perfectly (although still a little long). It is such a beautiful, classy gown but comfy and forgiving at the same time. I did not need shapewear underneath, although I did choose to wear a bra - my issue, but I probably didn't need to. I loved my experience with RTR and will definitely rent again. Thanks so much for making me feel like the belle of the ball!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
December 1, 2015
Perfectly formal, no need for tall heels!
Shorter ladies, this is your dream dress. I went to a black-tie hot-air-ballooning party, and was warned ahead of time that flat shoes were the way to go. As someone who's under 5' tall, that's a scary thing to hear, but this dress was absolutely perfect! The petite size was just right for some low wedges, and I got to feel glamorous and fun rather than worrying about tripping over the bottom of the dress. The boning can get a little bit pokey if you're moving around a lot; I'm not sure that I'd wear this dress for dancing, but it's great for less active events.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
November 25, 2015
A fun evening with friends for a worthy fundraiser. The dress was stunning!
Pros- the dress was beautiful and elegant-- just what I wanted! Cons - Strapless was difficult. The weight of the dress pulled the dress down so I was constantly pulling it up! I should have ordered a size 2 so that it was more fitted.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 24, 2015
I felt amazing!!
This dress is great!! It was a little big and long, I'm 5'7 and usually a 4/6 but it was fine the night! The dress is stretchy and the way the sequined laid, it was flattering and comfortable. Also.. the sequined didn't bother my arms either like I thought they would.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
November 23, 2015
I got tons of compliments on this dress!! It fit and looked perfect!
I am 5'3 and 105 and I wore the 0. It was just the right length and size. Stayed perfect the whole night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 21, 2015
Great dress!
This dress was simply stunning on. Many compliments and definitely one of the best dresses of the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
November 12, 2015
I attended a 007 themed event and this dress was perfect for the occasion.
The dress was perfect! It has a very comfortable fit and of course I loved the many compliments I received wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 10, 2015
Loved this dress. I rented the silver 1 a few years ago & knew the black would not let me down
Everything was great. I am 5"5 and the regular was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 8, 2015
RTR: SO helpful & made sure I had the perfect dress! Made for a magical, memorable night.
I wore this dress to a black tie gala and I've never felt more like a movie star! I tried to order this dress in a size 4L, but unfortunately it wasnt available as it came back damaged from another return. Rent the Runway was amazing about alerting me ahead of time and made sure I would have something that would work for my big event. They even sent me several replacement options overnight. However, it all worked out and it's a good thing I went with the size 2 Long in this dress. The dress started out tight but slowly got looser throughout the evening, to the point where I was constantly pulling up the bust area. This is the reason I gave 4/5 stars and said it runs slightly large. Also, the long is incredibly long! I am 5'9 and with 4 inch heels, I was still tripping on the beautiful train of this dress! So if you are any shorter than 5'9, you might want to consider getting the regular length. Overall, it was an amazing experience and certainly made for a magical, memorable night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 7, 2015
This was a wonderful experience for my first RTR time.
This was an absolutely wonderful experience for my first time. The dress was the perfect length with my heels...which never happens because I'm so petite. I couldn't be happier !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 2, 2015
Dress was SUPER tight but fabulous. Definitely order a size or two up. I wore this to a military ba
Once it's on it's easy to move in.
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 2, 2015
Kim Kardashian has more fun!
I used this dress to be Kim Kardashian for Halloween and it was a huge hit! I went to a Halloween party and almost everyone came up to me and said how hilarious and fun my costume was! I ordered a 10P and 12P. The 10P fit me perfectly but because I was going for the fake butt look (just like Kim!) I went up a size so my pillow would fit in the dress. The dress was so beautiful that I would definitely wear it for a date night or wedding night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
October 31, 2015
Very flattering - fun to wear something that's not my typical style
I wore this for a National Guard dining out. Pros: gorgeous dress, I felt very glamorous, husband loved (and picked) it, fit well enough, fairly comfortable. Cons: zipper was very difficult (on both sizes), left scratches/small cuts from sequins, wish it were a little longer I ended up wearing my normal size, the 6R, though it was a big shorter than I would have liked. My heels were probably 2". The 8R had a little more length (why?) but was too baggy in the chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 22
October 26, 2015
A gorgeous dress that fit absolutely perfect!
Perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
October 22, 2015
perfect black dress for formal events
beautiful silhouette that fit perfectly. bust has a light padding. was not heavy even with the sequins.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133lbs
October 22, 2015
The dress was stunning. I received rave reviews the entire night. I attended a black tie wedding.
It was a little long when I took my shoes off, but overall was amazing. Had to get a larger size because of my chest, but it worked perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
October 18, 2015
Very forgiving for my 6 months post-baby body.
Great dress, tons of compliments. Very comfortable and forgiving for my post-baby body. Did wear a slimming garment underneath, but could have gotten away without it if I had to. Felt very confident in this gown!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
October 18, 2015
I was complemented all night and felt like a goddess in this dress!
Very snug, and accentuates curves very well. I ordered a 2L and a 4L but felt that the 2L was better fitted for me. I cannot recommend this dress high enough!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 12, 2015
An appearance for a pageant title at a charity event.
Great fit! Made a mistake of not wearing a bra so it was sliding down throughout the night but the fit was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2015
I wore this to a formal banquet at the Georgia Aquarium in Atlanta. I received many compliments!
Usually I wear a size 4. However RTR was booked for that size so I opted for a 6L and a 2L. I found that the dress ran a bit big so the 2 fit. Unfortunately the clasp was broken on the 2L when it was shipped to me - and because this is a strapless gown, you need the clasp. So I ended up having to wear the 6L. It was definitely large in the stomach and hip area on me, but thankfully because the ruching of the gown it wasn't too noticeable. I ran out to get a strapless bra before the banquet to help the dress stay up - this event was the Tudor United Sportscar Championship banquet so I was in a different city and didn't have one with me. I would recommend not going by the size chart on RTR for length. I reserved the L length based on that and the gown was too long. I am 5'6" and wore 5 inch heels. The dress was still dragging so I held it up most of the night. The gown itself is beautiful. I was worried the sequins would irritate my arms but they did not at all! The dress has just the right amount of sparkle to turn heads, but still look classy and elegant for a formal affair.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2015
So easy!
This dress definitely has wow factor. The fabric is thick and the ruching hides any little problem spots you may be worried about but at the same time, it does add a bit of volume to your midsection. I didn't have any trouble with it staying up all night and the boning wasn't painful. Even after a night of dancing, the sequins didn't irritate my underarms (one of my big concerns when renting this dress!).
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 4, 2015
Fabulous dress for a formal affair!
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to to an Emmy awards gala - definitely a swanky affair! It was a perfect fit and I got so many compliments! It was a bit long, even with 4-inch heels, so I had to pick it up frequently to avoid being stepped on or from stepping on it myself. But it was super comfortable - I would definitely recommend it for a formal event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 30, 2015
Gorgeous Dress!
This dress is gorgeous!!! I rented it for a black-tie holiday party and it couldn't have been more perfect! The dress was well made and had great boning in it (a huge plus for my size D's)! I am average height so the Regular was a great fit and the dress has a very small train which made it feel extra fancy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
September 28, 2015
Loved this dress - it was absolutely stunning! It was a show stopper and everyone asked about it!
It can be a little tricky to zip, but that is normal with sequin dresses. I got a 0P and it hit the floor enough for me to wear short heels, may try a 0 next time I rent this. Love the fit!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×