Party All Night Gown

$90 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this all black sequin gown by Badgley Mischka at the black tie gala. Mix and match your accessories with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Envy Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle.

Also available gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
630 reviews
Fit
Large
(48)
True to Size
(480)
Small
(40)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2014
First time using Rent the Runway and it was amazing!
I rented this dress back in March of 2013 for a preliminary of the Miss Massachusetts pageant that I was competing in. The dress arrived right on time and having the two sizes made things so easy! I am not tall, but not short either, so I was glad I rented the regular length dresses, since I was wearing high heels with it. I had lost some weight before the pageant, so I ended up wearing the size 4 ( I rented the size 6 as well, since that was my regular size). The dress was pretty comfortable. The sequins could be a little irritating, but overall I thought the fit of the dress was flattering and simple (but the sequins made it anything but simple!). It was perfect for the evening gown component of the pageant! I would rent this dress again and will work with Rent the Runway again for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2014
Very old Hollywood!
I usually wear a 4, and the 4R fit perfectly. The only disappointing part when I first tried it on was the boob area. It kind of flattened me and made me look wide on top, which I am not at all. But with the right strapless bra, that was easily fixed. I also kept stepping on the back of the dress, but it wasn't a huge deal. The way my ass looked made up for any negative aspects of this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
January 8, 2014
Super glam, super stretchy, super comfortable! Loved it!
The dress was a bit too big -- I ordered larger sizes because I was worried about it zipping over my bust, but the fabric is very stretchy, so I would actually recommend sizing down. The dress was too long on me (the petite wasn't available) but I loved it anyways. Because the fabric is so stretchy, this would work well on a lot of body types. I got a ton of compliments and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2014
The material is wonderful. It is long. I'm 5'5 and had to hem the front with tape
I am 5'5 36c 32 waist and 40 hip and wore 3.5" heals. Loved it. As an older woman this dress is form fitting but not uncomfortable in any way. I did not wear a bra and felt comfortable. Would rent this dress again I got so many compliments.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
January 6, 2014
Sparkly Dream
So I got this in a 12R and 14R and once I got the 14R on I knew it was the one. I am very bottom heavy so was skeptical of whether it would work for me based on the models picture so a big thank you to the girls who came before me who posted their pics! It's a heavy yet well constructed dress, I never had a problem keeping it up, even as a person who is usually very skeptical of strapless dresses. I experienced minor irritation from the sequins but nothing major and certainly worth the dress over all. It had a smoothing effect and once combined with a pair of spanx I was smitten yet comfortable. Also I was able to pull this dress up very easily and thus didn't have to do any acrobatics to use the restroom. I will say though that as this is heavy it is quite hot underneath so I wouldn't recommend this for a hot outdoor affair as I believe you'd be a sweltering column of uncomfortable. I wore this for my boyfriend's company christmas party which was held in a casino event room. While I was definitely one of the most formally attired the black timeless silhouette made it so I looked classy and not overdressed. I got SO many compliments on this dress both from attendees and from random passerby in the hotel and casino as we made our way to the event room. If you don't want attention then do not rent this dress. I wore 2 inch wedges with this at 5'4" and the regular just barely reached the floor. So I'd keep that in mind. I wore this with an emerald green gem and pearl necklace that I purchased elsewhere as my first choice of necklace to rent from here was not available for my event date so reserve early! Also I had a heck of a time finding a UPS store or box in Syracuse NY on a Saturday so I was panicking until I found a Staples with a UPS inside. So keep that in mind if you rent and find yourself in a jam.
BrianaMarch 25, 2014
im the same weight and bust size..tho 5'8. how does it fit with the bust?
ArielleMarch 25, 2014
So I thought it fit really nice. I got a nice strapless bra from Victoria's Secret that added a little to my more modest bust and it stayed up nicely!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 6, 2014
I wore this dress to a 1920's themed New Years Eve party and I felt like I owned the room!
This dress was amazing! It had just a tiny bit of stretch that made it comfortable to wear the entire night. I had ordered the 6R and the 8R and decided to wear the 8 because I had gained a little bit of holiday weight. I wore it with flats and the R was just the right length. My legs are slightly longer than average, so I go back and forth between long length and regular length depending on the item. If you have average length legs and plan to wear heels, then the R will probably be fine. If you have long legs and plan to wear heels, then get the long. It is a tiny bit longer in the back also, so that might help with heels. I found it got in the way when dancing since I was wearing flats. The top of the dress did shift at some point during the night and the wire in the front was digging into my chest - but a quick trip to the bathroom to wiggle it around fixed that and it didn't bother me again all night. Overall, this was an amazing dress. I felt like I owned the room and got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 5, 2014
Perfect for formal affair
This dress is very flattering and fits true to size! I got so many compliments!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 5, 2014
Beautiful but too long..
It was just way too long for me and I had 6" heels on ; (
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
January 4, 2014
Classic & Elegant
Although this dress doesn't necessarily stand out in a sea of black dresses, it is beautiful for a formal event. Simple, classic, and elegant, the sequins add detail without being loud. Fits true to size. Works well with a strapless bra. Bodice has enough structure to hold the strapless dress up all night without constant adjusting. Unless you are very tall, the regular length is probably fine. I'm 5'7", and worn a 4R with 4" heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
January 1, 2014
Very beautiful dress, felt like a movie star!
I rented this dress as my backup choice...and even though I ended up not wearing it in favor of another that matched the event better, this dress fit incredibly well and looked gorgeous. The ribbing didn't bother me at all, but if I'd worn it for a long night of sitting, standing and eating, it may have. The fabric has a good stretch to it. It was definitely long for my 5'3" height, but all in all, this is a gorgeous dress and I would def rent it for another event!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
December 26, 2013
Arrived on time, second size helped decide what was best for me!
Very pretty dress - will fit differently on everyone. I was very happy in the end, but also could have found a more flattering dress on the site. Was also VERY long!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 25, 2013
great dress!! lost of compliments and overall fantastic fit!!
fabulous fit especially on the top didnt find myself pulling the dress up all night major plus!! loved it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 23, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
Beautiful Dress, I got compliments all night wearing it! I would get the long size, only if you are tall and planning on wearing pretty high heels. I am 5'7" and wore 3" heels and it was still a little long. Other than that the sizing is true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2013
Really elegant gown, fits like a glove, and stands out in the crowd.
Absolutely nothing negative to say about this dress!
AbbyApril 9, 2014
What did you think of the length? I'm also 5'2'' but won't be wearing anything more than a 3'' heel so I'm worried an R would be too long.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2013
"Stunning" "Breath taking" "Gorgeous"...want to make an impression? This will do it.
This will get everyones attention no matter where you are. Its truly beautiful. The fit: Im 5'3" and wore 4" heels and the 2L was about 2" too long. the 2R would have been perfect. As many ppl wrote, the sequin under the arm/around the bust can get a bit scratchy. Wearing a strapless bra or slip would have alleviated this. There is boning in the bust area that can be manipulated to fit but there is not boning in the waist so it felt a little loose/too stretchy in the waist and the ruching can make it a little thicker in the middle than I would normally like. The downside of this dress is the underlining on the train feels a bit like fleece so the train got caught on the sequin and kept getting bunched up. The train also makes it a bit hard to walk in if you arent walking very slow and deliberate. If you are built with smaller hips/waist, order a size smaller than you normally would wear. Its definitely a show stopper though
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 12, 2013
Gorgeous Dress
The fit was perfect. The sweet heart neckline was doing wonders for me. It was perfectly simple with the right amount of sparkle. Needed a little help with getting it zipped up. But other than that, awesome. I loved it but only got to wear briefly because my event was cancelled :( So I only got to try it on at home before switching for another dress for a semi formal event, which I felt this would be over kill for. Ignore the hair and makeup not being done lol.
MeganFebruary 2, 2014
What size did you wear? It looks a little short... Just wondering! I have similar measurements as you.
AkilahFebruary 4, 2014
Hi Megan, it's a 0R it actually has a small train and touches the ground. I guess it's the way I was standing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2013
Everything was perfect!
This dress fit exactly as it says it does. It was exactly what I was looking for. I would wear it again in a heartbeat.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 3, 2013
The dress was incredibly flattering and beautiful...perfect for a black tie event in DC.
It fit perfectly in my regular size. The dress was perfect because in a sea of other long black dresses, it stood out just enough without being too "out there". There was a tiny train that also added a bit more interest and fun to the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
December 1, 2013
Beautiful dress - Wore My Backup Instead
This dress is beautiful and beautifully made, but the excessive ruching in the bodice made me appear even shorter than I am. The size and length were perfect - it just wasn't as flattering as the other dress I chose. Went with my backup dress.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 27, 2013
My formal was absolutely perfect and this dress was everything that I could have asked for!
The gown fit like a glove, and it was comfortable and just beautiful! I wish I could have kept it. This dress was way too perfect just find beautiful simplistic accessories to have the whole package. The pictures do not do this dress justice only when you try it on you know how wonderful it truly is.
ElizabethDecember 25, 2013
very classical. Beautiful look for her
AnaNovember 5, 2014
You are timeless, honey! I am getting this dress. And that boy oooooh la la la
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 25, 2013
Lots of compliments! stunning dress
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and even had one person tell me it was her favorite dress of the evening. I felt great in it. The reviews had said that the boning hurt a little bit so I wore a full bodice undergarment which not only helped keep the tummy in but also prevented the boning of the dress from digging into me so that was helpful. The only thing was that the sequins under my arms irritated my skin quite a bit so I just tried to dance with my arms up all night. Overall it was worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
November 25, 2013
Great dress for the price! I wore it for the Marine Corps Ball Formal.
The dress had a great fit and it wasn't too shiny! It was a sleek and elegant dress. This is the second time I have rented a dress and will definitely rent for a third time. I received several compliments throughout the night! Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 25, 2013
Dress was fantastic but the built in bustier was a little uncomfortable.
I received a lot of complements.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 18, 2013
Gorgeous & fun!
I rented this dress for a monte carlo/masquerade themed party. I picked this dress as it was the perfect complement to my rather ornate mask. The dress is very pretty & very comfortable to wear. Its a very flattering dress and the rouching does provide for disguising for any "trouble spots" you may have.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
November 15, 2013
I wore this dress for "Special Night for Special Olympics". Many compliments and stares.
The dress is gorgeous on , and has stretch with in the dress. Now for the down side. The dress has some type of boning in the top that dug into my rib cage most of the night. My ribs hurt for days. Being pretty for one night was worth it. Glad I didn't buy this dress, as I don't think I would wear it again.
ElizabethDecember 30, 2013
Well, you look spectacular in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2013
I felt like the prettiest girl in the room!
It is long! I really could have done the regular length. It's an amazing dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 13, 2013
This dress made me feel like the sexiest girl in the room.
The boning in the corset of this dress makes it fit that much better. I'm very small up top but didn't have to worry about it falling because of the construction of the bodice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 12, 2013
Great as a back up dress, but I went with my first choice instead!
This dress was a little short on me, I'm 5'8" roughly and this dress was a little short in the regular style even when I wasn't wearing any shoes. I had rented the regular because I heard the dress was long, but because I sized down from a 6 to a 4, I should have gotten the long style. I would consider myself to be hour glass shaped and I found that the rouching around the middle was actually too much and made me look a little thicker in the middle than I would have liked. But overall the dress is stunning, the sequence is beautiful and fit like a glove. As a backup dress it was perfect, but my first choice dress was too perfect that I had to wear it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 7, 2013
Beautiful,classy dress
this was one of my options for a prom dress and even though i ended up wearing my 1st choice, the decision was so hard to make! this dress was beautiful and made me feel so classy. It was slimming and didnt hug me too tightly but still was tight enough to show off some of my curves. It was the perfect length but if you are tall i recommend getting the long size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 5, 2013
This dress was beautiful.
I didn't wear it due to choosing another dress but also a few notes: if you have a little bit of a belly pooch (like I do), the material is stretchy so it doesn't really hold you in; also, I ordered the petite since I'm so short. BUT, since I fear the dresses being too long anyway, I had a 4 1/2 inch heel with a 1/2 platform... the dress was TOO SHORT which NEVER happens to me. I would've been fine with a 3 inch heel, if that helps anyone. Aside from all that, the dress is actually amazing and fit true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2013
This dress was GORGEOUS!
I'm regularly between a 0-2 in these dresses, except my chest is much bigger, but it fit surprisingly well and was really forgiving. I thought it would look too tight, but it didn't at all - was very figure-flattering even though I wasn't in perfect shape. Loved it!
GraceNovember 7, 2013
What heel height did you have on with your dress?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 4, 2013
Wonderful fit and so easy to wear!
Fit like a glove, and was in excellent condition, looked brand new. Wore 4 inch heels, and was a little long, but I made it work. Received so many complements! I would rent the other two colors in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 30, 2013
Understated glamour
Like other reviewers, I found the zipper alarmingly difficult to manage, but it ended up being fine. I am almost 5'7" and the 0R was the perfect length with flats-- if I had wanted to wear heels, I would definitely have needed the 0R. Runs true to size. Great dress-- very red carpet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2013
Loved it.
Belted it to give myself a waist. Sequins scratch at you a bit, but overall a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 25, 2013
Perfect dress for a formal wedding
I am 5'4, worried about the dress length before it arrived but it was actually perfectly tailored. Great quality and no hustle to dry clean. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 23, 2013
The shipping was great and the dress was great quality.
I really liked how the dress fit, but the boning in the sides was bent kind of weird. It may have been just the dress that I got, but it wasn't very noticeable, just a little square looking if I moved in a certain way. It was a little annoying because i could feel it in my side. Other than that, I loved how it fit and looked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 166lbs
October 14, 2013
I felt like the belle of the ball.
If you are a curvy girl, that may be about 10 lbs off your goal weight, this dress and a pair of spanx are the answer. I felt like a million bucks and received complements at the USMC Ball all night long. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 13, 2013
Fit like a glove!
I love this dress! It was gorgeous sparkle & it made me look thin & curvy in all the right places. It does have a bodice - I liked that, and it was just a tad heavy. But it was fabulous! I'm short & so I ordered P. I wore 3 inch heels & it perfectly grazed the floor. I also had a UPS mix up & RTR was very helpful! They overnighted a new dress right away.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 9, 2013
Perfect for a black tie wedding!
Details first: I'm 5'6" and wore 4" heels and the dress just grazed the floor perfectly. There is a bit of a train on the dress so be aware of that if you're going into a dancing-heavy night. The sequins on the dress are beautifully done (and don't look cheap!), and I thought they were just busy enough that I avoided too much jewelry - I stuck with small stud earrings. As a lot of the reviews mentioned, yes the wiring can be slightly uncomfortable but I found that they're easily manipulated so I could bend the wiring to fit the contour of my body and it ended up not bothering me one bit through the entire 8 hours we were at the wedding! Also, the dress feels heavy when you pick it up but it stays on :) no risk of wardrobe malfunction!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2013
Amazing!
This dress is fabulous. It has tiny gathering that accentuates all the right places. It is a little stretchy and I couldn't decide between the size 2 and 4. They both fit great. I ended up going with the 4, I felt it gave me a little more coverage, but if I wanted more cleavage I would have gone with the 2. One of my friends told me I reminded her a little of Jessica Rabbit in this dress.... It was a super fun easy to wear dress that was perfect for a James Bond themed charity event.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
8 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×