Badgley Mischka

Party All Night Gown

$90 rental
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this all black sequin gown by Badgley Mischka at the black tie gala. Mix and match your accessories with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Envy Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle.

Also available gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

498 reviews

Fit
Small 33
True to Size 413
Large 40
Photos 396
Lachlan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 25, 2011

I haven't worn a long dress since prom. RTR made it fun and stress free. It also made me more daring in my dress choice since I only have to wear it for one night and not try to get as much use at of it as possible.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I listened to the other reviewers and went a size up to make sure the dress wouldn't be too short. Thank you for your help! It fit perfectly and looked great. I got lots of compliments.
Susana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 15, 2011

The dresses arrived when promised, the instructions were clear and I felt confident that one of the two options would likely work for me. The return process was clear and easy.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size was fine, the dress looked amazing and I received lots of complements at the event. The zipper was very difficult to zip up due to 1) gathered dress in the back 2) tiny sequins getting into the path of the zipper 3) probable normal wear and tear on the zipper and it needed lubrication. The sequins on the top of the strapless dress were itchy/irritating, but most of the time I forgot about them. If you have extremely sensitive skin, this dress is not for you.
Mirah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2012

I got so many compliments all night, and my husband said I had only ever looked more beautiful in my wedding dress.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVE this dress! I rented it for a black tie New Year's event, and I was getting compliments all night from both men and women. I ordered this in a 0L, and it fit perfectly. The material has quite a lot of stretch, which helped with the fit and helped it stay up. It was also very comfortable and easy to move it. I was warned it might run short, so I ordered the long and it was the perfect length with 4 inch heels. The only surprise was the train, which is longer than expected.
Stephiesmiles
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

A great dress for a black tie wedding!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress provided a lot of stretch and being that I was fresh from having a baby and having gained about 80 lbs. I felt beautiful! :) The sequins didn't bother me as much as I thought it would but you definietly notice it rubbing under your arms - I wore the same dress in silver to another weeding the week prior and I couldn't ask for a better dress!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Zipper sticks.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First time using RTR and while this dress didn't work out because of a zipper issue and my backup dress didn't work out either, they sent me another two styles and thankfully one of them worked well. Will definitely rent from RTR again and recommend it to anyone and everyone.
Jamie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Comfortable and beautiful!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was my back-up dress but fit perfectly! Top stayed up all night even while dancing. Supportive at bust, slimming torso. Slightly scratchy under arms but really not a problem. Perfect length with 3" heel. Very beautiful and elegant.
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182 lbs
May 4, 2014

Beautiful dress and it fits great!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress. Fits true to size and is comfortable to wear all night.
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 19, 2014

yes

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
love, love , love. Comfortable, classic , stunning dress. Made me feel like a million bucks. compliments all night
DeeChai
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Glamorous and figure flattering style for holiday party

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this, the sequins take this sexy black number to the next level and gave it the festive shine I needed for a dimly lit holiday party. I wore this with 3 inch heels and the regular was the perfect length. The fit was great, some of the stitching for the ruching was loose on my particular dress, so the side seam kept shifting, but I loved the dress and would rent it again.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Heavy Dress but its georgeous!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful and it looks just like the picture - my only complaint is that it was somewhat itchy and heavy.
Dadlynn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

I received a lot of compliments

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well
Michelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Beautiful dress.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a Christmas party and loved it. Received many compliments.
Ana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

The way the gown fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was difficult to walk because of its long tail but it fit to the tee and got so many compliments
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this dress. It made me look bigger than I normally look and was pretty tight in the stomach region.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented 2 different dresses for a recent wedding. Although this is a beautiful dress I ended up wearing the other one. The size 2 fit me even though I am usually a 4 depending on the dress. I was very close to choosing to wear this one but there were 2 things that made me go with the other dress (aside from that one just fitting so perfect). Although the 2 fit me it was slightly too long in the back. So when I tried it on with my shoes my shoes kept getting caught. I was concerned with dancing all night and having an issue. The other was the zipper was impossible to zip up without help. Even with my boyfriends help it was a rough one. Once it was zipped it was simple to unzip. Overall it is really such a beautiful dress and I probably would have worn it if I didn't have my other choice there.
NY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Beautiful

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit comfortably, didn't really flatter my bust area esp since it goes straight across so as not to really flatter that area. otherwise still a gorgeous dress. cant go wrong with badgley mischka !
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Not flattering for someone with hips

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Long enough to be 6' and wear heels :-) But very itchy under the arms
Jenifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Great for black tie!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfectly and is true to size; got a ton of compliments. If you are headed to a black tie event this is a perfect fit.Was worried that it might be a bit much with all the sequins- but don't fret- it reflects light beautifully!
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Worth every penny

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've never gotten so many compliments on an outfit. This dress was beautiful. I had it delivered to the store and got it hemmed when I picked it up. At 4'11, I usually can't wear floor length dresses, so the fact that the flatiron store offers hems is amazing. The seamstress was so sweet and had the dress ready for me in under an hour.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Sep 21, 2014

Pretty gown.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got a lot of compliments on this dress. People wanted to know where I got it. It's a little heavy but not a big deal.
Panda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 24, 2014

So Many Compliments

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My boyfriends mom loved it! Not easy to score brownie points with that lady. Thanks RTR!
Heather
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182 lbs
Sep 27, 2014

Perfect Dress for a Perfect Occasion!!!.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had a black tie wedding to go to and this dress was absolutely Gorgons.. The 12R fit perfect. I had 4 inch heels on and it was at the perfect length. I got so many compliments on it. .
LadyGodiva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

Bodice fit

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress and the bodice and dress fit me beautifully. However, I am 5 foot 9 and ordered the long which was a big mistake. The dress was way too long and I spent most of the evening either tripping over it or holding it up. I tried to use Hollywood tape to tape up the hem but it wouldn't stay because the dress is very heavy. I would not order the long dress unless you are ~5 foot 11.
samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

very flattering

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
flattering fit. Cons: I have a 32DDD yet still had to keep pulling up the top! I am normally a 4 or 6 and think I should have rented a 2. Would recommend this dress.
Carol
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 27, 2014

LOVED IT. Felt sexy even though I was three months pregnant.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Little big around waist and bust
LG
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

The dress was very comfortable. I could have probably gone a size down because it was a little loose

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments!
Callie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

The gown and spending time with friends was the highlight of my evening.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a fabulous gown! Form-fitting but forgiving because of the shade and somewhat stretchy fabric. I loved it and felt absolutely beautiful!
Christa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Marine Corps Ball

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for the Marine Corps ball and loved it! Got a ton of compliments and it was extremely comfortable. I didn't have to pull the dress up on top all night. I'd highly recommend this. Pro tip: Put some sort of anti-chafe under your arms as they'll rub against the sequins.
Tierney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

The dress was nice but a little blah. Next time I think I'll go for something more daring!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was a bit large-- I ordered my usual size (6L) and a size down and ended up (4L). I'm a taller gal so I could have gotten away with kitten heels, but the 3.5" I wore did well too! Ultimately, I give this dress 6/10. Good but not great.
Diana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Very elegant

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Well made, elegant and not too flashy. Boning was a little uncomfortable but I have rather large breasts so it made for a tighter fit up top and more room at waist. Length was perfect with 3" heels.
Darby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

A sparkled all night long.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size. I am 5'4 and wore 5 in heels and the dress was plenty long. I would rent it again.
MJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

very pretty

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a gorgeous dress. I did not end up wearing it because I went with my second choice due to me needing to have my back fully covered. This dress made me feel like a movie star and I will for sure rent it again for a more appropriate occasion
Naomi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Not for small-chested girls!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was too tight as a 2 and too loose up top as a 4. It seems like it would fit well if you have a TRULY hourglass shape (top and bottom), but doesn't fit if you're a bit smaller up top. Also, the top has strange boning that comes up too high (or too low?) and doesn't actually offer any support... The rest of the dress, though, is really pretty!
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Glamorous! Fit like a glove. So many compliments, felt like a movie star.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly! The top stayed put.
Breanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Goregous!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received this as a back up and it was beautiful. I didn't wear it since another girl in our party had the same dress in gold! I will definitely order this dress again for our next formal party! Love it!
JB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Comfortable and was event appropriate

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 4/6 but rented this dress in a 12R bc I was 8 months pregnant. I attended a black tie wedding and wanted something form fitted instead of A-line. This dress fit the bill. Based on reviews that said it had a lot of stretch to the fabric, I originally rented an 8 and 10 but after receiving them, the 10 was still a smidge too small. I could have worn it but the 12 gave me a little more room in the belly. All in all, I'm glad I picked this dress and I received a ton of compliments.
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Received many compliments on this dress! I was comfortable to wear and looked great!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect, I feel I did need to pull it up a few times by the end of the night, but it was very comfortable to wear. I would rent this one again!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

Pretty dress

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very pretty and form fitting but the sequins were very itchy so I didn't end up wearing the dress.
Tracy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

This dress made me feel amazing!!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly! It was so comfortable and felt like it was made for me! I wore a normal strapless bra.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Showstopper!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED this gown. It was a little on the short side in heels, but that was to my advantage, so I wasn't dragging it through the winter weather. Received so many compliments on this gown. Might have been able to go down a size.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×