Badgley Mischka

Party All Night Gown

$90 rental
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this all black sequin gown by Badgley Mischka at the black tie gala. Mix and match your accessories with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Envy Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle.

Also available gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

512 reviews

Fit
Small 33
True to Size 422
Large 40
Photos 408
Lachlan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 25, 2011

I haven't worn a long dress since prom. RTR made it fun and stress free. It also made me more daring in my dress choice since I only have to wear it for one night and not try to get as much use at of it as possible.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I listened to the other reviewers and went a size up to make sure the dress wouldn't be too short. Thank you for your help! It fit perfectly and looked great. I got lots of compliments.
Susana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 15, 2011

The dresses arrived when promised, the instructions were clear and I felt confident that one of the two options would likely work for me. The return process was clear and easy.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size was fine, the dress looked amazing and I received lots of complements at the event. The zipper was very difficult to zip up due to 1) gathered dress in the back 2) tiny sequins getting into the path of the zipper 3) probable normal wear and tear on the zipper and it needed lubrication. The sequins on the top of the strapless dress were itchy/irritating, but most of the time I forgot about them. If you have extremely sensitive skin, this dress is not for you.
Mirah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2012

I got so many compliments all night, and my husband said I had only ever looked more beautiful in my wedding dress.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVE this dress! I rented it for a black tie New Year's event, and I was getting compliments all night from both men and women. I ordered this in a 0L, and it fit perfectly. The material has quite a lot of stretch, which helped with the fit and helped it stay up. It was also very comfortable and easy to move it. I was warned it might run short, so I ordered the long and it was the perfect length with 4 inch heels. The only surprise was the train, which is longer than expected.
Tracie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 3, 2012

Beautiful dress and great customer service.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
You can't go wrong with this dress. It fit beautifully and was very figure flattering. The fabric has a bit of stretch which holds everything in place. I'm 5'6" and wore 4.5" heels. I ordered the long and it was the perfect length in a size 8. I'm very pleased with RTR. My dress and earrings arrived on time and in perfect condition and was very easy to return.
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

I LOVE RTR!! I have so many events to go to all year long and it doesn't make since for me to buy a new gown for each event that I will wear just once! I also love that you can get 2 sizes in your main dress and can get a 2nd dress too! I will use them FOREVER!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a formal function held by my church. When I walked in, there was an audible gasp!! I looked hot! Everyone told me how great I looked and that I was the "belle of the ball!". lol!! Even a week later at church, men and women were both coming up to me to tell me how great I looked. And, I have to confess, I did look GREAT!! This dress is absolutely GORGEOUS!!! Although I have an athletic build (as you can see by the pic) and I have a very small waist and usually wear between a 2 to 4, this size 4 dress was too tight. I am very curvy. So, I wore the 6. Also, you need the long length dress to enjoy the mini train and not have your shoes showing. Man! I wish I could wear this again! oh well! To you all who wear it in the future....ENJOY!! You will definitely be a hit!
Jade
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Jan 16, 2012

Great dress, great experience

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It was my first rent the runway experience and I'm happy to say it went well. I received so many complements from the other guests and was so happy to tell them about rent the runway. Overall, the dress fit well. The material is very stretchy and forgiving in all the right places. I found myself pulling up the top part quite often because I didn't fill it in well. I'm 5'9" and wore 2 inch heels and still had to watch out when I was dancing so I'm thinking the 4R might have worked also. I would recommend this dress to anyone that wants to have an amazing time and get complements all night!
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 24, 2012

It was easier than I even imagined and I felt like a million bucks in this dress! Also, the Kate Spade earrings were a huge bonus.Thank you RTR for helping to make my night amazing!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first rental experience and have to say it was wonderful! The dress got me a ton of compliments. It is quite scratchy, so plan on a nice slip underneath and try to keep your arms off the sequence. Great experience!
christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Jan 25, 2012

Renting such a special dress gave me the excuse to get spray tanned and my hair and make up done....an unforgettable moment for sure for a stay at home mom! :-)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Rented for my husband's work winter formal. It was so fun. When I went to reserve...the 6r was not available, so I got the 4r and 8r. The dresses came Wednesday (event was Fri)...I ate salad, vegetables and lots of water for 3 days to get the 4 to fit! (plus a good shaper from Nordstrom). :-) The dress was a great fit, seemed true to size and length too. By the end of the night the 4 was feeling a little tight...I am sure the 6 would've been perfect to wear. This dress was so fabulous and extra special...NOTHING comparable was in the malls or stores, especially for the price. It was bittersweet to mail it back on Saturday :( Think I will rent another dress for a wedding in April! Too great to NOT! :-)
Dori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 30, 2012

How I felt in the dress....AMAZING!!!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Thank you RTR for an amazing dress. I enjoyed every minute and felt like a princess. I recieved soooo many compliments. It was a huge success and would rent from you again in a heartbeat!!!
Cay
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 16, 2012

The dress fit and came on time!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for my high school winter formal dance. This was my first time using RTR and the dress arrived on time. I ordered the 0L and 2R and wore the 0L. I wore 5 inch heels and the dress was a perfect length. The fit of the dress was good except for the bust area being a little big. The dress was also made out of a comfortable fabric that was easy to move in. I got many compliments about the dress too. However, I wouldn't recommend this dress if you want to dance a lot. When I took my shoes off to dance the train was a little long so it got stepped on a few times and I had to hold it while I was dancing. I also got some bad scratches under my arms because of the sequins on the dress. Overall, the look was cute and the dress arrived on time. The dress would probably be better suited if you were not going to dance a lot.
Angelina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Feb 22, 2012

I felt like a celebrity in this gown, definitely going to rent from RTR again!!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments on this gown and felt so glamorous in it. The 0 fit me but I felt more comfortable in the 2. I had to wear 4 inch heels since I ordered the long, so order a regular if you're 5'6'' or shorter and want to wear shorter heels.
Shana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 10, 2012

This night was celebrating the hope that there will one day be a cure for Huntington's Disease.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I don't even know where to start. I received more compliments on this dress than I ever have before! The stretchy material allowed this to fit like a glove. The length was exactly as described. Because of this dress, I really was the star of the evening.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 24, 2012

The shipment came in on the day it was supposed to and the gowns were in perfect condition! Definitely will use RTR again! :)

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my sorority's formal event. I was complimented all night! I am 5'7 and wore 3 inch heels. It was a little long, but not too bad! One minor issue with the dress: the sequins around the arms/bust area will scratch you a bit. If you have sensitive skin you may want to think about that. Overall, it is a BEAUTIFUL gown and I felt like a celebrity on the red carpet in it. :)
Savannah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 26, 2012

I LOVED this dress. was worried it would be tight and uncomfortable, but it fit well to my body. sequins got itchy at times but overall it was wonderful!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress. was worried it would be tight and uncomfortable, but it fit well to my body. sequins got itchy at times but overall it was wonderful!
Jenifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Great for black tie!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfectly and is true to size; got a ton of compliments. If you are headed to a black tie event this is a perfect fit.Was worried that it might be a bit much with all the sequins- but don't fret- it reflects light beautifully!
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Worth every penny

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've never gotten so many compliments on an outfit. This dress was beautiful. I had it delivered to the store and got it hemmed when I picked it up. At 4'11, I usually can't wear floor length dresses, so the fact that the flatiron store offers hems is amazing. The seamstress was so sweet and had the dress ready for me in under an hour.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Sep 21, 2014

Pretty gown.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got a lot of compliments on this dress. People wanted to know where I got it. It's a little heavy but not a big deal.
Panda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 24, 2014

So Many Compliments

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My boyfriends mom loved it! Not easy to score brownie points with that lady. Thanks RTR!
Heather
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182 lbs
Sep 27, 2014

Perfect Dress for a Perfect Occasion!!!.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had a black tie wedding to go to and this dress was absolutely Gorgons.. The 12R fit perfect. I had 4 inch heels on and it was at the perfect length. I got so many compliments on it. .
LadyGodiva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

Bodice fit

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress and the bodice and dress fit me beautifully. However, I am 5 foot 9 and ordered the long which was a big mistake. The dress was way too long and I spent most of the evening either tripping over it or holding it up. I tried to use Hollywood tape to tape up the hem but it wouldn't stay because the dress is very heavy. I would not order the long dress unless you are ~5 foot 11.
samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

very flattering

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
flattering fit. Cons: I have a 32DDD yet still had to keep pulling up the top! I am normally a 4 or 6 and think I should have rented a 2. Would recommend this dress.
Carol
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 27, 2014

LOVED IT. Felt sexy even though I was three months pregnant.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Little big around waist and bust
LG
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

The dress was very comfortable. I could have probably gone a size down because it was a little loose

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments!
Callie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

The gown and spending time with friends was the highlight of my evening.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a fabulous gown! Form-fitting but forgiving because of the shade and somewhat stretchy fabric. I loved it and felt absolutely beautiful!
Christa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Marine Corps Ball

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for the Marine Corps ball and loved it! Got a ton of compliments and it was extremely comfortable. I didn't have to pull the dress up on top all night. I'd highly recommend this. Pro tip: Put some sort of anti-chafe under your arms as they'll rub against the sequins.
Tierney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

The dress was nice but a little blah. Next time I think I'll go for something more daring!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was a bit large-- I ordered my usual size (6L) and a size down and ended up (4L). I'm a taller gal so I could have gotten away with kitten heels, but the 3.5" I wore did well too! Ultimately, I give this dress 6/10. Good but not great.
Diana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Very elegant

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Well made, elegant and not too flashy. Boning was a little uncomfortable but I have rather large breasts so it made for a tighter fit up top and more room at waist. Length was perfect with 3" heels.
Darby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

A sparkled all night long.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size. I am 5'4 and wore 5 in heels and the dress was plenty long. I would rent it again.
MJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

very pretty

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a gorgeous dress. I did not end up wearing it because I went with my second choice due to me needing to have my back fully covered. This dress made me feel like a movie star and I will for sure rent it again for a more appropriate occasion
Naomi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Not for small-chested girls!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was too tight as a 2 and too loose up top as a 4. It seems like it would fit well if you have a TRULY hourglass shape (top and bottom), but doesn't fit if you're a bit smaller up top. Also, the top has strange boning that comes up too high (or too low?) and doesn't actually offer any support... The rest of the dress, though, is really pretty!
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Glamorous! Fit like a glove. So many compliments, felt like a movie star.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly! The top stayed put.
Breanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Goregous!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received this as a back up and it was beautiful. I didn't wear it since another girl in our party had the same dress in gold! I will definitely order this dress again for our next formal party! Love it!
JB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Comfortable and was event appropriate

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 4/6 but rented this dress in a 12R bc I was 8 months pregnant. I attended a black tie wedding and wanted something form fitted instead of A-line. This dress fit the bill. Based on reviews that said it had a lot of stretch to the fabric, I originally rented an 8 and 10 but after receiving them, the 10 was still a smidge too small. I could have worn it but the 12 gave me a little more room in the belly. All in all, I'm glad I picked this dress and I received a ton of compliments.
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Received many compliments on this dress! I was comfortable to wear and looked great!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect, I feel I did need to pull it up a few times by the end of the night, but it was very comfortable to wear. I would rent this one again!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

Pretty dress

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very pretty and form fitting but the sequins were very itchy so I didn't end up wearing the dress.
Tracy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

This dress made me feel amazing!!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly! It was so comfortable and felt like it was made for me! I wore a normal strapless bra.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Showstopper!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED this gown. It was a little on the short side in heels, but that was to my advantage, so I wasn't dragging it through the winter weather. Received so many compliments on this gown. Might have been able to go down a size.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 6, 2015

Gorgeous dress !

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size. Very pretty and fun!
Monique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

This dress was a dream to dance in, I felt so elegant.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Bunched a bit around the waist. Comfortable and fit well otherwise!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Apr 12, 2015

Not for C cup girls!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit everywhere except in the bust. If you are a C cup this dress is not flattering because it creates a uni-boob. It could be that the metal bodice was bent in weird ways. I would not rent this as a 2nd option EVER!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×