Party All Night Gown

$90 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this all black sequin gown by Badgley Mischka at the black tie gala. Mix and match your accessories with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Envy Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle.

Also available gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
615 reviews
Fit
Large47
True to Size472
Small39
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 12, 2013
Gorgeous Dress
The fit was perfect. The sweet heart neckline was doing wonders for me. It was perfectly simple with the right amount of sparkle. Needed a little help with getting it zipped up. But other than that, awesome. I loved it but only got to wear briefly because my event was cancelled :( So I only got to try it on at home before switching for another dress for a semi formal event, which I felt this would be over kill for. Ignore the hair and makeup not being done lol.
MeganFebruary 2, 2014
What size did you wear? It looks a little short... Just wondering! I have similar measurements as you.
AkilahFebruary 4, 2014
Hi Megan, it's a 0R it actually has a small train and touches the ground. I guess it's the way I was standing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2013
Everything was perfect!
This dress fit exactly as it says it does. It was exactly what I was looking for. I would wear it again in a heartbeat.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 3, 2013
The dress was incredibly flattering and beautiful...perfect for a black tie event in DC.
It fit perfectly in my regular size. The dress was perfect because in a sea of other long black dresses, it stood out just enough without being too "out there". There was a tiny train that also added a bit more interest and fun to the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
December 1, 2013
Beautiful dress - Wore My Backup Instead
This dress is beautiful and beautifully made, but the excessive ruching in the bodice made me appear even shorter than I am. The size and length were perfect - it just wasn't as flattering as the other dress I chose. Went with my backup dress.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 27, 2013
My formal was absolutely perfect and this dress was everything that I could have asked for!
The gown fit like a glove, and it was comfortable and just beautiful! I wish I could have kept it. This dress was way too perfect just find beautiful simplistic accessories to have the whole package. The pictures do not do this dress justice only when you try it on you know how wonderful it truly is.
ElizabethDecember 25, 2013
very classical. Beautiful look for her
AnaNovember 5, 2014
You are timeless, honey! I am getting this dress. And that boy oooooh la la la
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 25, 2013
Lots of compliments! stunning dress
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and even had one person tell me it was her favorite dress of the evening. I felt great in it. The reviews had said that the boning hurt a little bit so I wore a full bodice undergarment which not only helped keep the tummy in but also prevented the boning of the dress from digging into me so that was helpful. The only thing was that the sequins under my arms irritated my skin quite a bit so I just tried to dance with my arms up all night. Overall it was worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
November 25, 2013
Great dress for the price! I wore it for the Marine Corps Ball Formal.
The dress had a great fit and it wasn't too shiny! It was a sleek and elegant dress. This is the second time I have rented a dress and will definitely rent for a third time. I received several compliments throughout the night! Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 25, 2013
Dress was fantastic but the built in bustier was a little uncomfortable.
I received a lot of complements.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 18, 2013
Gorgeous & fun!
I rented this dress for a monte carlo/masquerade themed party. I picked this dress as it was the perfect complement to my rather ornate mask. The dress is very pretty & very comfortable to wear. Its a very flattering dress and the rouching does provide for disguising for any "trouble spots" you may have.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
November 15, 2013
I wore this dress for "Special Night for Special Olympics". Many compliments and stares.
The dress is gorgeous on , and has stretch with in the dress. Now for the down side. The dress has some type of boning in the top that dug into my rib cage most of the night. My ribs hurt for days. Being pretty for one night was worth it. Glad I didn't buy this dress, as I don't think I would wear it again.
ElizabethDecember 30, 2013
Well, you look spectacular in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2013
I felt like the prettiest girl in the room!
It is long! I really could have done the regular length. It's an amazing dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 13, 2013
This dress made me feel like the sexiest girl in the room.
The boning in the corset of this dress makes it fit that much better. I'm very small up top but didn't have to worry about it falling because of the construction of the bodice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 12, 2013
Great as a back up dress, but I went with my first choice instead!
This dress was a little short on me, I'm 5'8" roughly and this dress was a little short in the regular style even when I wasn't wearing any shoes. I had rented the regular because I heard the dress was long, but because I sized down from a 6 to a 4, I should have gotten the long style. I would consider myself to be hour glass shaped and I found that the rouching around the middle was actually too much and made me look a little thicker in the middle than I would have liked. But overall the dress is stunning, the sequence is beautiful and fit like a glove. As a backup dress it was perfect, but my first choice dress was too perfect that I had to wear it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 7, 2013
Beautiful,classy dress
this was one of my options for a prom dress and even though i ended up wearing my 1st choice, the decision was so hard to make! this dress was beautiful and made me feel so classy. It was slimming and didnt hug me too tightly but still was tight enough to show off some of my curves. It was the perfect length but if you are tall i recommend getting the long size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 5, 2013
This dress was beautiful.
I didn't wear it due to choosing another dress but also a few notes: if you have a little bit of a belly pooch (like I do), the material is stretchy so it doesn't really hold you in; also, I ordered the petite since I'm so short. BUT, since I fear the dresses being too long anyway, I had a 4 1/2 inch heel with a 1/2 platform... the dress was TOO SHORT which NEVER happens to me. I would've been fine with a 3 inch heel, if that helps anyone. Aside from all that, the dress is actually amazing and fit true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2013
This dress was GORGEOUS!
I'm regularly between a 0-2 in these dresses, except my chest is much bigger, but it fit surprisingly well and was really forgiving. I thought it would look too tight, but it didn't at all - was very figure-flattering even though I wasn't in perfect shape. Loved it!
GraceNovember 7, 2013
What heel height did you have on with your dress?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 4, 2013
Wonderful fit and so easy to wear!
Fit like a glove, and was in excellent condition, looked brand new. Wore 4 inch heels, and was a little long, but I made it work. Received so many complements! I would rent the other two colors in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 30, 2013
Understated glamour
Like other reviewers, I found the zipper alarmingly difficult to manage, but it ended up being fine. I am almost 5'7" and the 0R was the perfect length with flats-- if I had wanted to wear heels, I would definitely have needed the 0R. Runs true to size. Great dress-- very red carpet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 28, 2013
Loved it.
Belted it to give myself a waist. Sequins scratch at you a bit, but overall a great dress.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 25, 2013
Perfect dress for a formal wedding
I am 5'4, worried about the dress length before it arrived but it was actually perfectly tailored. Great quality and no hustle to dry clean. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 23, 2013
The shipping was great and the dress was great quality.
I really liked how the dress fit, but the boning in the sides was bent kind of weird. It may have been just the dress that I got, but it wasn't very noticeable, just a little square looking if I moved in a certain way. It was a little annoying because i could feel it in my side. Other than that, I loved how it fit and looked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 166lbs
October 14, 2013
I felt like the belle of the ball.
If you are a curvy girl, that may be about 10 lbs off your goal weight, this dress and a pair of spanx are the answer. I felt like a million bucks and received complements at the USMC Ball all night long. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 13, 2013
Fit like a glove!
I love this dress! It was gorgeous sparkle & it made me look thin & curvy in all the right places. It does have a bodice - I liked that, and it was just a tad heavy. But it was fabulous! I'm short & so I ordered P. I wore 3 inch heels & it perfectly grazed the floor. I also had a UPS mix up & RTR was very helpful! They overnighted a new dress right away.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 9, 2013
Perfect for a black tie wedding!
Details first: I'm 5'6" and wore 4" heels and the dress just grazed the floor perfectly. There is a bit of a train on the dress so be aware of that if you're going into a dancing-heavy night. The sequins on the dress are beautifully done (and don't look cheap!), and I thought they were just busy enough that I avoided too much jewelry - I stuck with small stud earrings. As a lot of the reviews mentioned, yes the wiring can be slightly uncomfortable but I found that they're easily manipulated so I could bend the wiring to fit the contour of my body and it ended up not bothering me one bit through the entire 8 hours we were at the wedding! Also, the dress feels heavy when you pick it up but it stays on :) no risk of wardrobe malfunction!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2013
Amazing!
This dress is fabulous. It has tiny gathering that accentuates all the right places. It is a little stretchy and I couldn't decide between the size 2 and 4. They both fit great. I ended up going with the 4, I felt it gave me a little more coverage, but if I wanted more cleavage I would have gone with the 2. One of my friends told me I reminded her a little of Jessica Rabbit in this dress.... It was a super fun easy to wear dress that was perfect for a James Bond themed charity event.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2013
Stunning dress! Perfect for a black tie formal affair.
Overall the fit is true to size. All the comments about length are correct. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress brushed the floor. The boning in the bodice was also uncomfortable and poked into my rib cage. My solution was to put on a spanx underneath to provide a layer of protection from the boning. My guess is because the dress would fit someone with a larger bust size better. The ruching and the sequins make this one of the most flattering dresses I have ever worn and it would be great on any body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 23, 2013
Loved this dress, pure unadulterated glamour.
The dress fit beautifully, I loved the way it moved. Perfect for the holidays.
GraceNovember 7, 2013
what heel height did you have on with this dress?
laurenJanuary 10, 2014
4 inch, skimmed the floor beautifully.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
September 22, 2013
The looks on the faces of all of the men I encountered.
I wore this in the size 10 and It was perfect. I have an hourglass-ish shape and was worried that it would accentuate a larger midsection, but it wasn't as bad as I was afraid of. (and Spanx helped it further). The R was long enough (swept the floor) even with 4 inch heels. I felt gorgeous, and really could have partied all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 16, 2013
MOST AMAZING DRESS
I felt like a princess in this dress! I was told over and over how beautiful I looked and how flattering the dress is. The ONLY complaint I had is the boning dug into my ribs all night, but I would deal with that anyday to wear this again. Rented the silver as my back up too but the Black was just stunning.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 7, 2013
Such a beautiful dress. Jessica Rabbit in black! I loved it.
Pretty sparkly, hangs perfectly. Tight in the bust/corset, but I love that in a dress- cinches in, smooths out, highlights the assets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 4, 2013
Show stopper....impeccable service from RTR!
I read the reviews and even spoke to a consultant! The underarm chafing wasn't an issue. It was tight in the bust but fit sooo nicely elsewhere. I wore 2 1/2 inch heels and had a slight bit of drag on the floor, but it was not kicky or cumbersome. It was a theme party for classic Hollywood. I went with a Grace Kelly-inspired hairstyle and had several folks at the party want a photograph of/with me.... It was a great dress and the experience was so enjoyable! Thanks RTR! I have already placed another order for a dress. The customer service and desire to please the client is unbelievable!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 26, 2013
All-time favorite rental!
I had so much fun in this dress, I only got one iPhone photo at the end of the night! I wore this combo to my company's holiday party at the Gansevoort Hotel. I dressed down the gown with a tee and Ash Cool Biz wedge sneakers (3 inches). Despite the sequins, this dress is easy to move in and light. A deep slit breaks up the skirt and the strapless top stayed in place through a night on the dance floor. The necklace is amazing and I wore it all four days of my rental :) The ornate design gave my outfit an edgy feel and while still matching the glamour of the gown.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2013
Great dress with a ton of wow factor for a black tie fundraiser. Received tons of compliments.
True to my other sequenced clothing, prepare for some scratchiness under your arms. Beauty is pain :). The dress was a touch too long, but I was easily able to make it work. Other than that, no complaints. The dress has some give to it and is definitely form fitting in a good way. Have fun!!
RTR CustomerSeptember 27, 2013
We have the same measurements although you are a little taller than me. I was thinking of ordering the long because I wear very high heels. What size heel did you wear? I see that you ordered the 6 R but it was too long. I'm also torn between the 4 and the 6, my waist is a 26.5, my bust is a 32 D but I have a pretty defined hourglass, my hips are a 38. I weigh 130. What would your advice be for size? Thank you! Kelly
BethanyJanuary 5, 2014
First off let me just say, you look stunning. I have a fundraiser to attend and I've never used rent the runway before. I'm 5'6 1/2, 118-120 lbs, a 32D+, and 30 years old. Depending on the dress my size runs from a 4 to a 6, normally. Any suggestion on which size and length I should order? I appreciate your help. Thanks.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 15, 2013
Very pretty dress, perfect for NYE glam.
Gorgeous classy dress that was perfect for NYE. Despite all the sequins, it wasn't too heavy either and it didn't slip down throughout the night. Very flattering. Runs true to size. I got the long just because I wore very high heels but I think the R would have been just fine.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2013
Great dress! looks even better in person. Elegant and classy!
True to size, very comfy, and light.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 31, 2013
Perfect for petities!
If you are looking for a formal gown for petites, this one works!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
July 26, 2013
Love love love the dress
I wore this dress for a New Years Eve ball, it looked absolutely amazing. loved the fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 11, 2013
Fantastic, slimming dress!
I wore this dress to a gala last December - and this silly prom pose picture doesn't do the dress an ounce of justice. The dress fit me like a glove! The sequins do scratch your underarms a bit, and the train ran a little long (which got stepped on a couple of times). All of that aside, if you need a gown for a black tie event, this is it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 17, 2013
I sparkled all night long
This dress was perfect for the black tie wedding that I attended. I received so many compliments and inquiries about my dress. Everyone commented on how much they loved it. I felt like a Hollywood star! This fit true to size and the fabric has a bit of stretch to accommodate a full stomach (so you can eat!) The boning in the bust was a little uncomfortable at times, as it poked me below my bust in the ribs and had to be adjusted a couple of times. The long was a bit to long for my 5'6" bod plus 3.5" heels, and dragged a bit. Also, my heels would get caught in the fabric while trying to dance and I had to hold it up wile dancing. It's important to note that this dress have a bit of a train, so be careful when people are walking close behind. Overall, even with the few cons, I'd describe my RTR experience as extremely positive and I would definitely rent from them again.
BethanyJanuary 5, 2014
First off let me just say, you look stunning. I have a fundraiser to attend and I've never used rent the runway before. I'm 5'6 1/2, 118-120 lbs, a 32D+, and 30 years old. Depending on the dress my size runs from a 4 to a 6, normally. Any suggestion on which size and length I should order? I appreciate your help. Thanks.
JenJanuary 27, 2014
Hi Bethany, I wear mostly size 8, and some 6's in some brands. Just a guess, but I'd order a 4 and 6 L. With 3.5" heels, the dress was a bit long, but I feel if i had taller shoes it would have worked. I'd contact RTR directly for better sizing advice.
JaimeFebruary 17, 2014
I'm having the same problem. I usually wear an 8 and sometimes a 6. I'm 5 8" and ordered 6l and 8l. Now I'm thinking I should Ave ordered 4l and 6l. I'm 140 labs. I'm afraid the 6 is going to be big. Should I try the 4?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
June 14, 2013
Beautiful dres...but not for my body.
This dress is really pretty and it is just as pretty when you see it in person. This was my "backup" dress for a formal event I was going to. I am a size 4-6 and I got a 6. When I got it on, I thought it was incredibly tight and did not flatter my figure. I am thin but I still have boobs, a booty and I felt like the dress made me look pouchy and heavy. I was glad that I had another dress to wear that night but was sad that I didn't get to wear this one because it really is pretty. I think it is definitely great for slender girls with smaller breasts. If you have a hourglass or pear body type or boobs, approach with caution. It is not very forgiving....
See more reviews:
8 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×