Party All Night Gown

$90 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this all black sequin gown by Badgley Mischka at the black tie gala. Mix and match your accessories with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Envy Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle.

Also available gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
592 reviews
Fit
Large47
True to Size467
Small37
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 5, 2014
Just Ok!!!
Beautiful dress but this particular one seemed a little tattered. Im not quite sure what happened but the bust area on both were stretched out and even though I sized down I kept pulling to up. The boning on the side also jabbed into my skin.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 3, 2014
This dress gave me the perfect amount of glamour for this evening! I got so many compliments.
The fit of the dress is true to size and very flattering. I found it a little big in the bust and it was falling down a little by the end of the night. The length was perfect for my kitten heels, though I had to hike it up while walking outside. Overall, an amazing dress - it definitely turned heads in a room full of sparkle. I was sad to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
March 30, 2014
This dress fit like a dream.
I got rave reviews from friends on this fantastic form-fitting black sequin dress. The only downside were that the sequins scratched up the inside of my arms a bit. I wore it with a short fur coat I have, which solved the problem. I got the 8R and am 5'3" and paired it with 6" heels, which was perfect. Though, when I danced barefoot the dress never got underfoot.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2014
Glam!
Beautiful dress. The petite size is great for short girls (I am 4'11). It was a little off the floor about an inch. Very fitted and yes I also needed two extra hands to help zip it up.
AbbyApril 9, 2014
What size heels did you wear?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 22, 2014
Beautiful, fun dress.
This was my backup and I didn't end up wearing it (although this was my boyfriend's vote!). I am 5'5 and 115 lbs and the 0 fit perfectly
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 20, 2014
Liked, not love.
I tried the 2 on first, and it fit throughout but the boning in the bust area was awkward. The 0 fit better, but was not very flattering in the chest area. I felt like the dress 'flattened me out.' Ended up returning it for another dress. Was not as unforgettable as other Badgley Mischka dresses. The sequins made it seem like a 'costume dress' to me.
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
March 17, 2014
It was beautiful, it was long and wonderful
It had alot of material in the back, like the train. I wore it with red, the way it shined made it that much better, its a good fit, at the time i was around 150 and am about 5'3-5'4. Wore really high heels but i didnt take away from anything.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 16, 2014
Simply gorgeous dress!
I absolutely love this dress! Being 5'7, the regular length was a little too short with heels, but it looked glorious nevertheless. The dress photographs beautifully as the sequins sparkle in the sunlight, and I received many compliments on this dress. I would most definitely recommend this dress for any formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 14, 2014
Elegant, timeless, stunning
This was a gorgeous dress and I got a ton of compliments in it. I was able to eat dinner and dance all night in it!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 10, 2014
Definitely a head turner!
I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras ball and loved every second of it. We were constantly walking around and dancing and it worked great. This dress is definitely form fitting! It fit perfectly except I had a little room in the bust so if you're pear shaped like I am, bring some fashion tape or invest in a generous strapless bra. (I would suggest the bra because the sequins make the dress a little heavy) I was pulling it up from time to time. It was a bit longer than I anticipated, but other than that I loved it! I would absolutely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 9, 2014
Old Hollywood Glamour!
I felt very elegant and glamorous in this dress. I found it so comfortable to wear because of the little kick train behind. It moves beautifully as you walk and the ruching around the front is very flattering. I could dance, sit, walk and eat in this dress no problem. I was nervous about sequins but they look amazing and a more matt kind that catch the light. I had quite a lot of compliments on the night. I wore 3" heels and the train just hung on the floor perfectly. This is my second Badgley Mischka and I was not disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 7, 2014
I didn't end up wearing it
Very thick and the bust is larger than expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 6, 2014
Perfect for a Mardi Gras Ball !
I ordered the 8L and the 10L while the 8 fit perfect, I wore the 10 because it wasn't as tight around my boobs! The dress is pretty long. I wore 3 inch heels and it was still dragging on the floor. I would have gotten the regular had I known. Otherwise, the the dress was comfortable. I love how I DID NOT have to pull it up all night, like most strapless gowns. The boning most people have been complaining about really didn't bother me but that might have been because I wore a larger size so it was not too tight around my stomach. It wasn't my favorite dress that I have rented but I will still always use Rent the runway for all my balls and formals because the customer service is amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 5, 2014
I wore this dress to the Academy Awards -- needed a red carpet-worthy gown.
This dress fit comfortably and true to size. I am 5'6" and wore 3" heels. The regular length was about an inch or two too short, so Rent the Runway overnighted me a 6L. It was ever so slightly long but much better than the regular length dress. Also had a small train on the back, which was beautiful on the red carpet but a bit of a pain at a crowded party. The dress was very comfortable although the boning on the 6R was a little sharp. Overall a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 5, 2014
Simple elegance
This dress was pretty but not on my body. I think it would fit somebody better with a much larger bust.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2014
Very Classy and Elegant dress,
I ordered my regular size 8 but also received a 6, for some reason the 6 fit looser, so I went with the 8. It was perfectly fitted but a touch long even with 4 inch heels. I am 5'5 , I could still walk but it definitely dragged, I spent most of the evening holding it when I walked just because I didn't want to trip. I did love the dress though, very old Hollywood and glamorous, has some stretch so order your true size and a size below because it looks sexier when it's more fitted, I still have a mommy pouch from my 7 month old and this dress really cinched it in and concealed, it's very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
March 4, 2014
This dress fits like a glove
This dress fits so well - I love the stretch, especially for those of us well-endowed ladies. And the built in shelf in the dress keeps those endowments in the right place. The dress iso sparkly and fun, I got tons of compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 3, 2014
Fun but definitely itchy!
This dress was super fun for a New Year's Eve Black tie wedding. It is heavy and does have the built in bodice, but I wore a corset/bra to give me some lift. It does irritate you where the sequins hit your underarms!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 3, 2014
Great dress! Comfortable, eye-catching. Super classy.
Go for the "Long" version if you are average to tall and plan to wear heels. I am 5'7", thin but muscular, kind of flat chested, could have gone with the 0L instead of the 2L, because it wasn't as tight as I'd have liked, but nevertheless, it stayed up with a few tugs here and there.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
February 27, 2014
Beautiful dress. I wore it on homecoming court and won so consider it lucky! .
Fits well. A little short. Photographs beautifully. fits true to size
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2014
This dress was amazing
The dress runs true to size. The fabric is stretchy. I ordered a long because I wore 5" heels and needed the extra length. I loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 23, 2014
Seeing my husbands face light up
Pretty. However, Too small around the chest and boning( in the dress stabbing my ribs all night. And future note the L was really long and I'm 5 6".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2014
Sparkled all night long!
Big eye catcher! Very flattering. A bit too long to wear without shoes, but you need high heels not to trip on the train. The dress was pretty heavy so the bust needed readjusting throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
February 12, 2014
Elongating but not waist-friendly.
Made me look tall and ready for a fun, glitzy night out! The ruching along the waistline made me feel a little self-conscious as it were drawing more attention to my middle section... That's what ultimately made me decide to wear a red Lhuillier. Very nice gown otherwise,
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 11, 2014
This was the perfect dress!
I'm 5'7'' and I ordered the long. It was the perfect length for me! The sparkles are a little bit rough on the arms, but it was totally worth it! RTR sent me this dress when the zipper on my original dress was broken. They overnighted it and I received it before my event! I'll definitely be using RTR in the future.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 10, 2014
Perfect for a black tie event, classy and elegant.
First time renting a dress. It was beautiful and a great fit, received lots of compliments. I am tall so the length was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 9, 2014
Uncomfortable and Unattractive
Pros: It looked great in the bag Was long enough, even with 4" heels Cons: Unflattering on my body Super itchy Took 3 people to get the zipper to move (completely stuck)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 6, 2014
Fit like a glove!
Was a very flattering and comfortable gown. Dress was in great condition and went rent it again. Got lots of compliments on it. Simple and classy dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
February 5, 2014
LOVE RTR!
I preferred the fit of the 4 L, but it was too tight around the bust area once it was zipped. So if you are busty, you'll probably have to size up. I could get it zipped, but I had back cleavage so I opted for the 6 which was looser in the stomach than I liked, but fit perfectly in the bust. The sequins are a bit itchy under the arm pits, but TOTALLY WORTH IT!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 4, 2014
Loved the dress!
Dress was great! Got lots of compliments. It fit perfectly. It did get hot after all the dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
February 3, 2014
LOVE this dress!
It was extremely comfortable and I don't wear dresses often so that was a huge bonus to me. Received tons of compliments. Easy to walk around and even dance in. Couldn't be more pleased with the selection!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 28, 2014
ROCKED THE BUMP!
As you can see by my photo I wore this dress pregnant...that's a 5 month bump! The dress had just enough stretch to it that I didn't feel self conscious at all...and people loved that I showed off my bump rather that wearing some tent ensemble.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
January 27, 2014
Beautiful dress, wonderful experience, and will definitely use RTR again.
First let me just say, this was my 1st RTR experience. I needed a dress for a James Bond black tie fundraiser. After looking at a ton of photos of other who rented this dress and reading their reviews, I decided to order a 2R and 4R. This was a mistake. The 2R was too small and the 4R fit but both were too short. Thankfully, my package ended up being delivered a day before it was supposed to arrive. The following morning, I called RTR and spoke to a woman there who said they would overnight the 4L. There was a freakish ice storm that hit, I was in full panic mode because UPS said they weren't going to be delivering packages till Monday (this was a Friday and my event was Saturday). Long story short -- the dress arrived. Thank goodness. Pros: beautiful dress, very elegant, I received a ton of compliments, and felt comfortable all evening. Also, thank you RTR for overnight shipping! Unlike other customers, I did not have an issues with the boning stabbing my rib cage or the sequins scratching my arms. The material of the fabric has some stretch to it which was nice. Unlike other customers who wore this dress, I did not think that it was too long. I wore 3.5" heels and the front of the dress perfectly skimmed the floor. Cons: there were some sequins missing, however, I think I was the only person that noticed. I wore a strapless bra with the dress and pulled the dress up several times during the evening -- not sure if it because of my strapless bra, the dress, or both. The 2R was too snug, I couldn't have worn a strapless bra. The 4L was a little too loose in the bust and that's with a strapless bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 27, 2014
LOVE!!! So many compliments!!
Love, Love, Love this dress! BM dresses tend to run a bit small and sometimes the top doesn't quite match the bottom size. The same holds true with this dress. I typically wear a 2, but the top on the dress was way too tight with the 2. RTR was fabulous and overnighted me a size 4. So glad it was available and I was able to wear this dress to the opening of a movie studio. I received TONS of compliments.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 26, 2014
a great dress- made me feel like a movie star!
I normally wear a 4, but they sent a regular length 4 instead of a long one, so I had to go with the 6L. I am 5'8" and the long is the way to go. Was very comfortable and didn't ride down at all. Has a train that many were stepping on all night and my heels got caught in it as well but not a deal killer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 26, 2014
STUNNING!!!
Ok, this dress is unreal. So beautiful! Here are a couple of tips: If you are big busted like me make sure you have a friend handy to help you get the zipper up, impossible to do yourself. Also, if you are top-heavy like me you may want to try one size up for your back up size. The preformed fitting on the inside can poke you a little in the ribcage area, but I wore a Spanx under so it didn't bother me. The dress is a bit heavy, so you may have to pull it up occasionally. I am 5'5 and rented a 6R and had three inch heels, which was perfect! If your heels are any higher go with the longer dress! This dress is a must for any formal affair! I will be renting the other colors next!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 22, 2014
Beautiful and elegant dress!
Beautiful dress! I got tons of compliments on it! The length was great with a pair of heels. The only negative was that it scratched a little under the arms because of the sequins. However, it was so beautiful that it was worth the minor irritation!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 20, 2014
Great dress!
Fantastic fit, dress is a little heavy but I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 14, 2014
Felt like I was covered in stars. Dress was beyond beautiful!
The fit was almost perfect for me. I wore the 0L but I have a rather large bust for a size 0 so it was a bit snug. Also because of my height, I couldn't wear the 0R; I would've had to wear flats. The 0L was still too long with 5 1/2 heels but I was fine with holding up the train. The only problem I had was the boning on my dress was poking into my ribs, badly, so I had to wear a corset that had a bit of cushion. Besides that, I loved the dress and it looked stunning in the light!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 13, 2014
Simply stunning!
I wore this dress to a black tie NYE party. It was my back-up choice, and I only wore it because my first choice was too short. That said, I am so glad that I wore it... it is stunning! The pictures do not do it justice. I am very busty (32F) and it fit me perfectly without needing a bra, and without cleavage pouring out. It was tasteful and understated sexy. The dress hugs every curve, and I did wear Spanx under it, but I would have been fine without them. It sparkles so beautifully, especially in a dark room, so that you don't look like a disco ball but it reflects light nicely. I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night! It is floor length and has a tiny sweeping longer hemline at the back, but I felt so beautiful and received tons of compliments.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
6 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×