Badgley Mischka

Party All Night Gown

$50 – $80 rental?
$650 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this all black sequin gown by Badgley Mischka at the black tie gala. Mix and match your accessories with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Envy Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle.

Also available gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
657 reviews
Fit
Large
(49)
True to Size
(493)
Small
(41)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2014
very flattering
flattering fit. Cons: I have a 32DDD yet still had to keep pulling up the top! I am normally a 4 or 6 and think I should have rented a 2. Would recommend this dress.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
October 14, 2014
The dress offered me enough sparkle I didn't need to wear anything additional to shine!
Even though it looked like I was sewn into it, it offered a lot of flexibility, was very comfortable for me to dance in all night1
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 14, 2014
Show Stopper...
A little snug. Took some effort to get the zipper up but once it was up, I was very comfortable. Definitely needed a strapless bra. Very long, I wore 5" heels and I was still tripping over it. Pretty dress but not sure I could wear this to an event (used it for a photoshoot) due to the length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 12, 2014
Bling and Glamor
I wore it to a gala and it was stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 12, 2014
Bodice fit
This is a beautiful dress and the bodice and dress fit me beautifully. However, I am 5 foot 9 and ordered the long which was a big mistake. The dress was way too long and I spent most of the evening either tripping over it or holding it up. I tried to use Hollywood tape to tape up the hem but it wouldn't stay because the dress is very heavy. I would not order the long dress unless you are ~5 foot 11.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 7, 2014
I had a black tie wedding to attend 5 weeks after having a baby...I needed something flattering
This is a great strapless dress for big-busted women! I am normally a 38 DD, but was also 5 weeks post-partum and breast feeding!! This dress kept the girls under control with just a hint of cleavage showing. The ruching on the midsection and gathering on the backside were very forgiving!! I am 5'5", wore 5" heels, and the R length was perfect. Cons--breast feeding was a pain in this dress!! I literally had to unzip and take the whole top half of the dress off. Not a problem for most people, I'm sure ; )
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2014
Covered in stars!
When I opened the package for this dress, I knew I'd made the right decision. I was a little worried about the sequins looking over-the-top or too tacky, but they were incredibly tasteful and classy. The ruching in the midsection concealed any lumps and made my ass look fantastic ;) I did have some issues with the dress slipping when I started dancing, which was annoying but thankfully didn't turn out disastrous haha. I'm 5'7" and 130lbs, and I wore about 5" heels. I'm normally a 4, but I ordered both the 2L and the 4L and the 2 turned out to be the one that fit. I was able to pull this off without needing to wear a bra, too! Overall, the dress was amazing. I felt like I was covered in stars all night, and got so many compliments. This was my first renting experience, and I was so pleased with the service! Next time I have a big event, I'll definitely be renting my dress :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182lbs
September 27, 2014
Perfect Dress for a Perfect Occasion!!!.
I had a black tie wedding to go to and this dress was absolutely Gorgons.. The 12R fit perfect. I had 4 inch heels on and it was at the perfect length. I got so many compliments on it. .
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 24, 2014
This dress was a definite head turner. I lit up the room & felt like a million bucks!
Fit was true to size and despite other reviews, I was surprised to find that the dress wasn't that heavy considering all the sequins. It was comfortable and didn't rub under my arms. However, as you can see in my picture, some of the wiring stuck out under my armpit which kept poking my arm. That was the only complaint I had. I wore flats with this gown as I am 5'9. The regular length gown was perfect, maybe a little on the long side.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 24, 2014
So Many Compliments
My boyfriends mom loved it! Not easy to score brownie points with that lady. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 21, 2014
Pretty gown.
I got a lot of compliments on this dress. People wanted to know where I got it. It's a little heavy but not a big deal.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 11, 2014
A perfect date with my husband - I felt amazing in this dress, standing by his side!
This was actually my third choice, as dresses #1 and #2 both wound up being too large (even after going with Rent online help), but it fit awesome!! The ribs did dig into me a little bit, and I tried bending them out, but it didn't help much. Still, it was a great dress and good length (I'm 5'6.5" and had 2.5" heels and the Regular was fine). I'm not normally a sequins kind of girl, but I felt SO glamorous wearing this!! Tons of comments, not the same dress that all of the other women were wearing (it was a Navy ball), and other than the slight poking, it was a comfortable dress. Just enough stretch if you need it. I can't wait to use Rent the Runway again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 9, 2014
Worth every penny
I've never gotten so many compliments on an outfit. This dress was beautiful. I had it delivered to the store and got it hemmed when I picked it up. At 4'11, I usually can't wear floor length dresses, so the fact that the flatiron store offers hems is amazing. The seamstress was so sweet and had the dress ready for me in under an hour.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103lbs
August 31, 2014
Great for black tie!
Dress fit perfectly and is true to size; got a ton of compliments. If you are headed to a black tie event this is a perfect fit.Was worried that it might be a bit much with all the sequins- but don't fret- it reflects light beautifully!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2014
Gorgeous, stunning, and elegant dress! Perfect for the Gala.
This dress fit perfect. I didn't find it scratchy as some reviewers noted. It is definitely very sparkly but for a black and white soiree it was the perfect dress to wear. I had a lot of women compliment me and ask me who designed the gown. This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I am so happy I will never have to buy a one-time gown again for my galas!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 19, 2014
Not flattering for someone with hips
Long enough to be 6' and wear heels :-) But very itchy under the arms
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 11, 2014
Beautiful
Fit comfortably, didn't really flatter my bust area esp since it goes straight across so as not to really flatter that area. otherwise still a gorgeous dress. cant go wrong with badgley mischka !
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 27, 2014
The dress was beautiful but still sexy. I felt amazing and received so many compliments!
The fit was a little tight but that made it more glamorous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
July 25, 2014
The dress fit beautifully.
The material was stretchy so it stayed put. It was a comfortable fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 23, 2014
Beautiful dress
I rented 2 different dresses for a recent wedding. Although this is a beautiful dress I ended up wearing the other one. The size 2 fit me even though I am usually a 4 depending on the dress. I was very close to choosing to wear this one but there were 2 things that made me go with the other dress (aside from that one just fitting so perfect). Although the 2 fit me it was slightly too long in the back. So when I tried it on with my shoes my shoes kept getting caught. I was concerned with dancing all night and having an issue. The other was the zipper was impossible to zip up without help. Even with my boyfriends help it was a rough one. Once it was zipped it was simple to unzip. Overall it is really such a beautiful dress and I probably would have worn it if I didn't have my other choice there.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 20, 2014
.
I didn't end up wearing this dress. It made me look bigger than I normally look and was pretty tight in the stomach region.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
July 8, 2014
The way the gown fit
It was difficult to walk because of its long tail but it fit to the tee and got so many compliments
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 29, 2014
Beautiful dress.
Wore this to a Christmas party and loved it. Received many compliments.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
June 22, 2014
I received a lot of compliments
Fit well
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2014
A stunning, flattering dress that was perfect for a black tie benefit
This gown was actually my backup dress and I'm so thankful I decided to get it. I am 6 feet tall, so I was nervous about the length, and it could have been an inch longer in the front, but all in all it made walking around all night a breeze and in the comfort of ballet flats. I was immediately approached by the photographer from a local society magazine who said he loved my dress and look and wanted to publish the photo. Holy flattering. The dress fit so well and I was not constantly tugging at it as I have in the past with other strapless dresses. The train gave a lovely effect in pictures, but was stepped on a few times during cocktail hour. Combined with the scratchiness of the sequins on your inner arms, I would probably not recommend this dress for ladies who plan to dance the night away. That being said, it was an overall great experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
June 15, 2014
I loved how it sparkled when it hit the light !
Great dress fits wonderful !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2014
Heavy Dress but its georgeous!
The dress is beautiful and it looks just like the picture - my only complaint is that it was somewhat itchy and heavy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 10, 2014
Glamorous and figure flattering style for holiday party
Absolutely loved this, the sequins take this sexy black number to the next level and gave it the festive shine I needed for a dimly lit holiday party. I wore this with 3 inch heels and the regular was the perfect length. The fit was great, some of the stitching for the ruching was loose on my particular dress, so the side seam kept shifting, but I loved the dress and would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
June 10, 2014
Cute dress
Not the most comfortable but very cute
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2014
Wow! Talk about being a show stopping dress! This dress makes you feel and look like a super model.
This dress hugs and accentuates every curve. It has a very precisely placed crease along the stomach part of the dress. It hides any, if any, gut you may have.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 4, 2014
This is a show stopper dress!
Fits true to size, except very long. It's heavy because of the sequins.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
May 27, 2014
This dress stuns.
I received compliments all night at the black tie wedding where I wore this -- one girl followed me into the bathroom to ask where I got it! And it sparkled on the dance floor - easy to move in, fantastic gown. As for fit, I ordered a 0L and a 2L. The 0 fit perfectly, but was longer than I'd hoped for. I am right on the line between regular and long (I'm 5'6 1/2), so I erred on the long side. Even with the highest heels I own (3.5"), the dress was too long. I ended up doing some fashion tape hemming to wear the heels I wanted to wear (2"). Other than that, the fit was awesome - total curve-hugger. My friend tried to convince me not to send it back :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
May 24, 2014
Dress fit well. 2L was long enough for 3" heels. I could've wore 4".
Wore it for prom, You might need a strapless push-up bra. the dress is pretty when the light hits it. got a lot of compliments. glad i went with the black. Better than the other two choice colors.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
May 22, 2014
I was in LOVE with this dress
All night i received so many compliments. I ordered a 12l but I'm sure I could have rocked a 10. I had to male sure I held the dress as the train kept getting caught in my shoe. this had me feeling so sexy and beautiful LOVE IT!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
May 19, 2014
The customer service
The dress looks amazing . It is beautiful. Only complaint is that there are two wires that sort of pricked me in the ribs all night but not to bad. The sequences didn't bug me at all. Everyone loved it . I felt like a princess
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2014
yes
love, love , love. Comfortable, classic , stunning dress. Made me feel like a million bucks. compliments all night
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
May 18, 2014
Tons of compliments!!! This dress was perfect for prom, I couldn't be more satisfied.
I'm glad I went with the smaller of the two dresses, it was definitely better for it to be a little tight at first because it did stretch out a bit throughout the night, but i didn't have to keep pulling it up all the time. If you are taller, definitely go with the long. The only thing that bothered me was the ribbing that it had inside, but I was able to put a barrier between me and the dress that made it a whole lot better. I would definitely wear spanx, it makes it easier to put on the dress and just makes it look a lot better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 15, 2014
Absolutely stunning!
I received so many compliments on this dress, I felt like a movie star! I wore a size up from what I usually wear in dresses because I was in my first trimester of pregnancy and just needed a little more room! The fabric is stretchier than I thought it would be, making it really easy to move around in. My only complaint is the boning in the bust. It dug into me all night and I have a small chest! You can even see some redness on my skin on the left side where it was really irritating my skin! Other than that, the dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
May 11, 2014
It fit like a glove and I felt amazing!! My husband couldn't take his eyes off me...
I wore this to a military ball with my husband. I rented a 14 and a 12. It's stretchy, runs a little large and I ended up going with the 12. I have a larger chest, and the 12 was much better at holding the girls in. It does fit snug from chest to hips, so if you have lumps in any places, wear spanx. It was so easy to move and dance in. The dress was just comfortable. I was worried that the sequins would irritate my skin but that is not the case. Hardly even felt them. I felt like I rocked it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
May 11, 2014
Loved the look! I definitely felt perfectly dressed for the black tie charity event.
Overall the fit was ok. The zipper was a challenge. I couldn't do it on my own. I'm short and the petite was still a bit long. I think my shoes were 3" and I wish they were higher. I was nervous about ripping the hem while dancing. It was also a bit loose on too. I never really tried on the 2p bc of the zipper! I didn't want to keep messing with it. I have some boobs, so I imagine that if you were more flat chested it would fall off. Or go smaller
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
6 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×