Party All Night Gown

$90 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this all black sequin gown by Badgley Mischka at the black tie gala. Mix and match your accessories with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Envy Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle.

Also available gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
616 reviews
Fit
Large47
True to Size473
Small39
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 9, 2015
Wore this to a Mardi Gras Ball. I LOVED it!! The theme was holidays, our table was Valentine's Day.
It fit like a glove! The length was perfect for my 3/3.5 in heels. I've got a little tummy action so I did wear a corset to give me a better shape for the dress. It looked and felt great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 8, 2015
Showstopper!
LOVED this gown. It was a little on the short side in heels, but that was to my advantage, so I wasn't dragging it through the winter weather. Received so many compliments on this gown. Might have been able to go down a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 2, 2015
This dress made me feel amazing!!
This dress fit perfectly! It was so comfortable and felt like it was made for me! I wore a normal strapless bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 29, 2015
Pretty dress
Very pretty and form fitting but the sequins were very itchy so I didn't end up wearing the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
January 21, 2015
Received many compliments on this dress! I was comfortable to wear and looked great!
The fit was perfect, I feel I did need to pull it up a few times by the end of the night, but it was very comfortable to wear. I would rent this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 20, 2015
Comfortable and was event appropriate
I usually wear a 4/6 but rented this dress in a 12R bc I was 8 months pregnant. I attended a black tie wedding and wanted something form fitted instead of A-line. This dress fit the bill. Based on reviews that said it had a lot of stretch to the fabric, I originally rented an 8 and 10 but after receiving them, the 10 was still a smidge too small. I could have worn it but the 12 gave me a little more room in the belly. All in all, I'm glad I picked this dress and I received a ton of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 19, 2015
Goregous!
I received this as a back up and it was beautiful. I didn't wear it since another girl in our party had the same dress in gold! I will definitely order this dress again for our next formal party! Love it!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 15, 2015
Very comfortable, gorgeous on, and the right length (not too long!)
I wore this dress to a formal New Year's Eve party. The black sequins were great and not too over the top. I am usually in between sizes (2-4 depending on brand) and based on the reviews I ordered the 4R and 6R as back up in case it ran super small. The 4R was almost a perfect fit. I did have to pull it up once or twice but it never became a huge issue. It was really flattering and the sequins did not rub my arms. The zipper was a little hard to pull because the sequins were so close to it, so having an extra hand getting into it is helpful. I was really worried about the dress being way too long and me being stuck in treacherous heels but again this dress came through! I wore simple patent black pumps that were 3.5 or 4 inches tall. Paired it with pearls and a mink cape and I was set for the evening! This was my first Rent The Runway experience and I was super impressed!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 14, 2015
Glamorous! Fit like a glove. So many compliments, felt like a movie star.
Fit perfectly! The top stayed put.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 13, 2015
This was my favorite New Year's Eve celebration so far!
This dress was definitely a hit! I received so many compliments on the dress, and I felt beautiful in it. I wore a size 6L, which fit me well, aside from a short struggle with the zipper. My measurements are 35-28-38.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
January 11, 2015
Elegant Dress
My second time with RTR and also wearing Bradgley Mischka and I love this duo designer. Wore "Dance all Night Long" dress for New Years Eve and I felt elegant entire night and danced all night. I would like to own this dress. Initially ordered 6R and 8R, they both fitted with 6 a bit snug but with my 3" heels I wanted dress to fall on the floor. I called RTR right away and they shipped the 8L overnight which was awesome. Dress is great with nice stretch and though I wish the 6L was available, 8L held up fine. The entire process of renting for RTR is great and receiving dresses in the special zippered bag is like having a stylist at home for my event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
January 11, 2015
Beautiful dress that fit perfectly!
I wore this dress for the Governor's Inaugural Ball and received many compliments! I am 5'3" and normally wear a size 0 or 2. I ordered both a 0R and a 2R. The 2R fit perfectly. I wore the dress with 4" heels and the length was just right. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 9, 2015
This dress was wonderfully sexy and slinky without making me look like a bowling pin! Miraculous!
I usually have to size up in Badgley Mischka, but the stretchiness of this dress made that unnecessary. The 12R had seen a lot of love, and the hem was losing some sequins, but I only noticed the wear and tear AFTER I found sequins on the floor and worried. Being 5'4", it was long without heels, but with my 3.5" heels it was perfect, even had a little train (long enough to follow me, short enough not to get stepped on). The picture was taken at the end of the night (NYE) so the shoes are gone and my posture isn't the best, but that DRESS!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 7, 2015
The dress looked fabulous. I got numerous compliments. I felt like Cinderella going to the ball!
This was my first time to order off rent the runway. I went to a Masquerade Ball for New Years and I thought the dress was awesome. I tried to order a 0R and a 2R to compare the sizes. I normally wear a 1/2 dress so I was unsure. At the time I ordered I was only able to get a 2R. The dress fit okay but not snug as I would have liked. It fit better with a strapless bra. As the night went on the dress seemed to stretch a bit and I had to pull it up all night. I would definitely rent this dress again but I would order a 0R and a 0L to make sure the length didn't change with a smaller size.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2015
Fabulous dress... Felt like a star. Lots of compliments!!!
Pros: great fit, decided to wear the larger size but notice it was a little loose as night went on. Was almost afraid, I would have a wardrobe malfunction. Should have worn the 6 instead. Cons: we ending up dancing a lot and the sequins really rubbed the underside of my arms something horrible. I had to put Neosporin on by the end of the night. Should have put BodyGlide on ahead of time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2015
Gorgeous, sexy, sparkly dress 'o fun!
This dress is stunning. Very sparkly and Jessica Rabbit. The shape and fit are super flattering ... However, it does run large AND it's kinda heavy, so as the night goes on, you may find yourself having to hike it up frequently. The train is LOVELY, however, I used a basting stitch to shorten it to avoid being stepped on all night. I'm a relative tall girl (5'8"), and the long length was perfect with heels. The sparkles were perfect for New Year's Eve (just a little chaffing on my arms as noted in some previous reviews), but the dress itself is elegant enough in its shape and design for any formal event. As usual, perfect on-time delivery from RTR! Side note: please start including fashion tape with rentals like you used to!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2015
Incredibly elegant!
I felt so glamorous in this dress! 0 was about 2/3 inches too long- I had 4 inch heels and zipper was too tight. 2 for just right! It was about half an inch from the ground in the front and runs about another 2 inches longer in the back. Perfect for dancing, eating, drinking. I received so many compliments on my figure and the boning in the front keeps the chest up but supported without being worried you could fall out. Would def rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
December 26, 2014
I wore it to the ballet - for a friend's birthday.
Dress was a little long for "regular" but overall very flattering and forgiving. Not too sparkly - just sparkly enough! Very comfortable. My suggestion would be - If you are under 5'4, I would get it "short". Very pleased overall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 22, 2014
Spectacular!!
This dress stole the show! I had so many wonderful complements! I usually wear a two but the four fit more snug around the waist(tighter than the two for some reason) and I had more room for my breasts which are a DD not a D like listed above (was no dd option :( I can't wait to order my next dress!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
December 22, 2014
Not for small-chested girls!
This dress was too tight as a 2 and too loose up top as a 4. It seems like it would fit well if you have a TRULY hourglass shape (top and bottom), but doesn't fit if you're a bit smaller up top. Also, the top has strange boning that comes up too high (or too low?) and doesn't actually offer any support... The rest of the dress, though, is really pretty!
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 21, 2014
Great customer service!
Loved the dress. This was my second choice since the first dress didn't fit. It was sent overnight and perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 18, 2014
very pretty
This is a gorgeous dress. I did not end up wearing it because I went with my second choice due to me needing to have my back fully covered. This dress made me feel like a movie star and I will for sure rent it again for a more appropriate occasion
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
December 18, 2014
Masquerade Ball company event
Fit perfectly! The sequins can get a bit itchy but it was definitely bearable. I am 5' 3" and this actually was perfect length even though I had on flats with a slight length of the dress going past my feet. I definitely recommend! So pretty and glamorous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2014
A sparkled all night long.
The dress fit true to size. I am 5'4 and wore 5 in heels and the dress was plenty long. I would rent it again.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
December 13, 2014
Dresses arrived on time and were in great shape
Stunning dress! Loved the fit.. Material had allot of give. Half way through the night the dress began to stretch. Once it stretched the dressed dos become a little long and with it being heavier, I found myself pulling it up often. I think a 0 would have been perfect but with my hips "39" I didn't think I would even fit the 2.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2014
Absolutely stunning!
I wore this to a black tie Christmas party. I ordered a 6R and an 8P but I wore the 6R and it fit perfectly! It was difficult to zip but once we got it on, it was a perfect fit! I received tons of complements through the evening and I felt amazing. The dress is fitted and sparkles from head to toe. This is a head turning dress for sure! I didn't wear a bra because the fabric is thick and secure. I danced all night and had a wonderful time. Thanks RTR! I will be renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
December 10, 2014
Very elegant
Well made, elegant and not too flashy. Boning was a little uncomfortable but I have rather large breasts so it made for a tighter fit up top and more room at waist. Length was perfect with 3" heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
December 8, 2014
The dress was nice but a little blah. Next time I think I'll go for something more daring!
Fit was a bit large-- I ordered my usual size (6L) and a size down and ended up (4L). I'm a taller gal so I could have gotten away with kitten heels, but the 3.5" I wore did well too! Ultimately, I give this dress 6/10. Good but not great.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2014
Very Form Fitting and Beautiful Dress!
I ordered this dress at the last minute because my original dress that I ordered a month before all the way from overseas turned out to be HORRIBLE!! I needed something ASAP! I had been randomly searching online for sequins dresses and found this site...the BEST THING EVER! This site is the absolute best! My stylist Abby C. helped to calm all my fears! My event was only FOUR days away when I ordered my dress and I forgot to put in a backup size because I was rushing. She took care of everything and I received my dresses the day before my event! My usual dress size 12 was not available so I chose to go with a 10L and a 14L as a backup. The 10 fit so well I never tried on the 14L. The gown itself is beautiful and when you put it on it hugs all of your curves in just the right places! I have a small bust line and still chose to wear my strapless bra with it to hold up the top a bit better. I looked completely flat chest without it! lol. My only con is that one of the metal plates ( I think that's what they are) in the front of the dress under my left breast kept digging into me. It wasn't completely annoying but it sure did hurt when it bent or something. Make sure you sit up straight to avoid that! I had no discomfort at all as far as scratching on my arms. I didn't feel a thing or maybe I was having too much fun! I danced ALL NIGHT LONG! I loved the fact that the dress covered my feet and made me feel like the Belle of the Ball! Thanks RTR I will definitely be renting with you guys again!! Thanks so much Abby C. for helping making this event a success with my order!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 2, 2014
Loved this dress!
I ordered the 4L and 2L. The 2L fit great everywhere but was much longer than the 4L for some reason. The 4L fit well too but it wasn't as tight in the bust area. The dress had some stretch to it and was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 26, 2014
Elegant yet FUN!
This was my backup dress for a black tie event. I was worried that the sequins would be too much, but it was very classy. I'm 5'8", so the long was perfect with 4" heels. My only complaint is the sequins rub really bad on your arms. I had marks for a few days afterward. I highly recommend this dress for a formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 26, 2014
Was a bit too long but other wise perfect. Got tons of compliments :)
#marinecorpball
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
November 16, 2014
Stunning gown!
The dress was comfortable. Heavy because of the sequins, but nothing too bad! Loved this dress! Hugs in the right places!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 16, 2014
Post Deployment Military Ball
Love love love the dress!! Not only did I receive so many compliments, but I felt like a star! I had to wear pretty tall heels, the regular size is super long! Overall I wouldn't have wanted to wear any other dress! My boyfriend even proposed! Magically dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 15, 2014
Compliments on this dress all night !
Very happy with this dress! Fits great and true to size! It was suggested to size down, but my regular size fit perfect. I have a 36DD chest and needed the larger size. Got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2014
Marine Corps Ball
Rented this for the Marine Corps ball and loved it! Got a ton of compliments and it was extremely comfortable. I didn't have to pull the dress up on top all night. I'd highly recommend this. Pro tip: Put some sort of anti-chafe under your arms as they'll rub against the sequins.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2014
The gown and spending time with friends was the highlight of my evening.
This was a fabulous gown! Form-fitting but forgiving because of the shade and somewhat stretchy fabric. I loved it and felt absolutely beautiful!
KSFebruary 1, 2016
Did you wear this dress with flats since you didn't order a Long?
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 28, 2014
The dress was very comfortable. I could have probably gone a size down because it was a little loose
I got so many compliments!
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2014
LOVED IT. Felt sexy even though I was three months pregnant.
Little big around waist and bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2014
very flattering
flattering fit. Cons: I have a 32DDD yet still had to keep pulling up the top! I am normally a 4 or 6 and think I should have rented a 2. Would recommend this dress.
See more reviews:
4 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×