Badgley Mischka

Party All Night Gown

$90 rental
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this all black sequin gown by Badgley Mischka at the black tie gala.

Also available gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
674 reviews
Fit
Large
(49)
True to Size
(504)
Small
(41)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 20, 2012
I absolutley loved this dress! I wore it to a black tie wedding and received so many compliments!!
This dress was a huge hit at the black tie wedding I attended. It was one of my husband's clients, and I wanted to look perfect! It ran true to size and was worn easily with no need for a bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 23, 2012
This dress was out of my box, and I loved it. Material is very forgiving, could have gotten a size 8
Hourglass figure, 36 C, 30 waist, 40 hips, very forgiving and got tons of compliments. Able to dance all night and not once did I re shimmy the bust.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 25, 2012
The dress was stunning and fit like a glove!
The fit overall was good. The boning in it though was a little intense especially if it folds in the dress. I loved the dress and the whole experience it provided. However, at the end of the night the zipper broke up on the dress. I had to have it pulled over my head to get it off! Luckily after the ball a girlfriend came up to grab her stuff. Otherwise, I don't know how I would have gotten out of the dress...
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
November 25, 2012
Loved it - beautiful dress. it seemed to get "longer" as the night went on, but still loved it.
fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 26, 2012
Stunning gown, fits like a glove!
This dress was gorgeous! The ruching under the sequins and the stretchy material make it fit like a glove. The 4 and the 2 both fit, but I went for the more snug fit. The sequins did cause a little irritation under my arms, and I didn't even dance. I don't think I could have done much dancing in the dress between the irritation and the weight of the dress. But boy, did it look great!
HeatherMay 13, 2013
What size heel did you wear?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2012
Classic style and GORGEOUS!
This dress was absolutely stunning! I felt like a million bucks! The sequin fabric was a little itchy under my arms, but it is all sequin. It comes with the territory. Having had a baby 10 weeks prior to the event, my body is still not quite back to normal, but even I couldn't tell! I would recommend this dress to anyone for any formal affair!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 28, 2012
My Save the Date Dress! Gorgeous dress! I would wear this everyday if I could!
I am 5'11 and I wore this dress with 3 inch heels and the 6L was still long enough, I LOVED IT! Would highly recommend it. I ordered a 6L and 8L and the 6L fit perfectly, i would try to order 2 sizes when you get this dress because it can be hard to tell!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
November 30, 2012
Beautiful dress.
This wasn't the original dress I ordered, but due to Sandy this is what I received. It was a beautiful dress though. It was a bit long for me though. ;-)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
December 2, 2012
I felt like a million bucks in such a nice dress!
I really liked this dress. I normally am a 0P, but I ordered both the 0P & 2P. Both of the dresses fit - but I ended up wearing the 0P just because it was even more snug and I just didn't want to worry at all about adjusting the dress while I was wearing it. I didn't feel like the dress was too heavy - it felt pretty good. After awhile, the bodice was rubbing on my chest a bit - mostly because I had been sitting down and probably hunching over or something. It wasn't too bad - but a little annoying. The sequins are gorgeous, but they aren't soft - so on the sides where your arms rub - that is a little itchy/uncomfortable. Overall the dress was fabulous. I felt amazing in a dress that I normally would never have paid the money to buy. I think the dress is pretty slimming because there aren't any pleats. I'm short - so I made sure that I only looked at dresses in the Petite length and thank goodness. I wore some 5" heels and the length was perfect. When you order a dress, pay special attention to the length because if your dress is too long - its really a pain to walk around and dance. I wanted a dress that looked like I had it custom fitted to me - and this dress was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2012
The way I felt when I put the dress on.
I rented this dress for a formal awards banquet for an Express Personnel Leadership Conference. I was nervous at first because I had the dress shipped to Texas (where the conference was held) and I lived in Oregon. I traveled to Texas without a back up plan. Thankfully, RTR came through more than I could have ever asked. The dress fit like a glove and hit me in all the right places. Throughout the night, I was given so many compliments I felt like the princess of the ball. I would recommend wearing 3-4 inch heels because this dress was kind of long and very heavy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2012
Too shiny
RTR was out of a style I ordered, so send me this dress instead. It is pretty and fit well, but I didn't want a dress with sequins so did not wear it. It runs short (I'm 5'5" - 5'6" and would wear 3 1/2 heels) so definitely would've worn a Long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 5, 2012
I ended up not wearing this dress. It was not glamorous like I expected.
I ordered the dress as petite and it ended up being too short for me in the size that fit. I am confused by all the positive reviews for this dress. Maybe it is because the ones I received had been worn so many times before but it did not look as glamorous as I expected. It was simply disappointing when I tried it on. However, the people at Rent the Runway were very accommodating and sent me a different dress instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 5, 2012
Fantastic customer service!
I wore this gown to a black tie gala and got many complements! I usually wear a 2 or 4 (I have to size up alot for my bust) and wore a 2 in this dress. The one downside is that the sequins were itchy and it irritated my chest a little, but i considered that a minor issue. Overall I loved this gown. I was worried it would be too long since I am 5'1, but the RTR stylist who I consulted with before renting suggested I wear a 4 inch heel. The dress fell at a perfect length with 4 inch heels, so if you are short, make sure you have some major shoes or you'll be stumbling over the dress :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2012
GORGEOUS!!! Loved the dress. SHe looked stunning. Company is amazing to work with! EASY
My daughters friend had me rent this dress and she wore it to The Marine Ball. She looked stunning in it. The fit was perfect. Your company is amazing. Y'all sent two dresses that came in a very timely manner, packing was superb, the dress was ready to be wore. Sending it back was just as easy, y"all took care of everything. All we had to do was drop it in the mail. You definitely have a return customer in me! I'd love to see a bigger selection of prom gowns!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
December 9, 2012
Stunning dress
The dress looked amazing. It fit snug but did not feel snug. I thought it would feel heavy, but it did not. I gave only 4 stars because the sparkles were very irritating on the under side of my arms. I have a rash after a night of dancing. I ended up using the fashion tape to temporarily add a satin ribbon to the top of the dress under my arms. That helped a lot. No one really noticed. I was VERY happy with how I looked!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2012
Felt like a million bucks
EXPERIENCE I ordered the 4P & 6P but were too short in 5.5in heels. Beware of a $35 overnight fee if your dresses dont fit and there isnt enough time to ship another one reg. shipping. They replaced the dresses for two 6R. Returning it is easy. I was really excited to keep the garment bag. I was supposed to receive a Lancome Lipstick for a special order but didnt. THE DRESS - The dress was absolutely stunning! The length was great 6R, I'm 5'2 and wore 5.5in heels (black peep toes) it swept the floor nicely and There was still a bit of room for me not to step on it as I walked. Its a little bit difficult to dance in, specially if you have to move backwards. It fit just a tiny bit big but nothing too bad. The rouching on the mid section is very flattering and Sequins camouflage less desirable areas. It has a tiny trail, which made it look so elegant. It was very uncomfortable all the way around the top edges since the sequins rub against your skin. I just ended up wearing a nice black cardigan most of the night and took it off a few times to show off the dress. I had put on some body glide on my underarms to help with the friction but it didnt really help much. I did have to wear a strapless bra. I absolutely loved wearing this dress; everyone kept saying how much they loved it. Def. felt like the best dressed! The pictures dont really do it justice. ADVISE - dont forget to factor in the height of your shoes if you want the dress to sweep the floor. It makes your silhouette look very nice. Make sure to order your dress way in advance as I struggled to find my size. Order your backup on a size down for a nice snug fit. The sequins make it heavy so it stretches a bit through the night. If you have sensitive skin this may not be a good choice if you don't want to wear a sweater most of the night. Wear a body suit it makes it very comfortable. Beware of grabbing the dress the wrong way, The sequins got under my nails and gave me a few painful cuts.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131lbs
December 10, 2012
I got sooo many compliments on this dress. I felt amazing in it all night long!
I am 5 ' 8.5" and the long was LONG. I am not a huge high heel wearer so I wore mid-high heels and just walked carefully all night. It didnt look "too" long because of the train but I had to be careful. I also had to be careful not to get "stuck" to anyone with the sequins. This dress was smooth, light and fit great. It didnt feel "heavy" like other sequin dresses I tried on. Most sequin dresses you see in the stores look "cheaply" made. This did not at all. I wore minimal jewelry and let the dress do the talking. Returning it by noon the next day was easy... but I was sad to see it go. I will definitely RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 11, 2012
My boyfriend's face lit up when I came out in this dress. Definitely felt like the belle of the ball
This dress was gorgeous. The model photo doesn't really show the ruching on the dress in the front, which is incredibly flattering. It also gathers under your derriere to give a lovely shape. I first put it on without a GREAT strapless bra, and the proportions looked off. I'm not big busted, so I had to get a pushup strapless bra, to make it really have that hourglass shape it needs. Other reviewers have mentioned the sequins scraping them, I did not have that problem. I'm almost 5'9 so the 2L was perfect length on me. I loved the dress and would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 12, 2012
I slipped the dress on and felt like it was tailor-made for me, just needed zipping and... Voila!
This dress is absolutely stunning... For me, the sequined Badgley Mishka gown turned going to a corporate holiday party into an enchanting holiday date! This is definitely an eye-turner, but it is so flattering that it melts any self-consciousness away instantly. I'd tried on every dress in my closet before renting this - none were "special" or "fun." I wanted to feel glamourous -- and this gown did the trick! The ruching on the back and sides, combined with the way the light is picked up by the sequins just so, makes this dress a forgiving choice for anything any woman can throw its way! The boning at the bust and the fit of the dress itself gave me excellent support, making my only really necessary undergarment a strapless bra. My dress was an EXACT size 10, 36-8 B/C; I chose the 10L so I could wear 3" heels and still have a bit of a small train, which was such a luxurious feeling! (NOTE: Dancing was a bit challenging but all you need to do is pick the dress up with one hand...) I did wear a shaper slip but more to give a barrier against the boning, which on my dress was poking a bit into my ribs -- when I gave feedback on this, RTR said they'd fix that for the next customer :-) I noticed NO scraping under the arms as did previous wearers - it was as comfortable for me as a pair of yoga pants - no joke! After the event, my dress hung on the outside of my closet door, and every single time I glanced at it brought back memories of the glamorous world I'd stepped into for just that evening... Sigh.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 12, 2012
Gorgeous dress, but kept falling down!
The sequined fabric of this dress is really a stunner in person- it moves beautifully and shimmers like crazy. I was definitely getting compliments on the dress all night. However, I found the 6L to be rather too long, even with 3" heels, and kept stepping on it, which compounded its tendency to shimmy down whenever I moved too much. Several hours into the night, when the dancing began and things got sweaty, the sequins started to itch a bit and the underwire started poking my ribs quite painfully. However, it looked gorgeous in photos (which, let's face it, is really the purpose of a prom dress), and was perfectly comfortable for the first four hours or so. Definitely a great choice for a more sedate night than a night of dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 14, 2012
NYE 2012
Wore this dress for the NYE Concert, comedy show we had a great time and I recieved many compliments on the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 16, 2012
fabulous dress....but too long!
I ordered the OP with the OR as backup, They ended up not having the OP available and only mailed me the OR.....which was a little big and VERY long on my 5'2" frame. They offered to overnight me another dress, but all other dresses were OR and I was worried they'd all be as long. Along with the fact that none of the styles I liked were available even in OR. So I frantically did last minute shoe shopping for 4+ inch platforms, making the dress only about 2 inches to long on me. I had to hold the dress up all night long and tripped on it twice. I have had friends use renttherunway before and rave about it, but I was pretty disappointed for my big night.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 16, 2012
Red-carpet ready!
if you plan to dance, you'll need to pick up the dress a bit...otherwise you'll just look gorgeous standing/sitting. I received compliments from both male and female co-workers at our "Hollywood" Holiday party.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
December 17, 2012
I was getting compliments all night. I felt like a dream girl!
I was the host a my mom 60th birthday party and the dress made me look sensational. Compliments were coming all night, it fit me like a glove.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 20, 2012
Amazing dress, looks stunning on!
The dress fit like a glove! It arrived in immaculate condition and was true to the sizing and length estimates. It is stretchy fabric so also very very comfortable. I received compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 21, 2012
Pure Elegance!
This dress was perfect for the Holiday Gala I attended. The sequins were beautiful and sparkled very nicely. The dress fit like a glove. There is some rouching near the stomach and butt area which helps hide any problem areas. When picking a size, pick based on the top size needed. It is not tight from the waist down. But the top is very fitted. The sequins were a bit itchy on my arms, but it was worth it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2012
So beautiful ! Classic & stunning!!
The length was tiny bit too long but other than that I loved it, it made me stand up a little bit straighter so it didn't drag on the floor
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 5
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
December 27, 2012
Beautiful gown, perfect for SF Cotillion!
Both the 6 and 8 fit but I liked the snug fit of the 6 better. Very comfortable, easy to wear. So happy with my first Rent the Runway experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
December 27, 2012
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!
The dress was perfect. Stretchy, form-fitting, but still hid all of the little midsection imperfections. Comfortable to dance in all night. The only negative was that the sequins rubbed a bit under my arms, but nothing intolerable. I wore it with a two and a half inch heel and it was just skimming the floor. I got compliments all night from friends and strangers alike!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 3, 2013
Perfect for my New Year's Eve black tie party! Warning: runs SHORT!
This dress is gorgeous, elegant and true to size except in the length. I'm just 5'1", and while I was skeptical that I truly needed the regular length, I rented the 2P and the 2R as my backup size based on the other reviews. I'm SO glad I did! I tried on the 2P first and could have worn it with flats it was so short! I ended up wearing the 2R with a 3.5-inch platform heel and it was just perfect. The dress has a slight train on the back, so I did hold that up when walking outside but let it flow during the party and it hung just right. The top is snug, but not uncomfortably so. I didn't feel the need to adjust it or pull it up through the evening, which was nice. I also did not wear any special undergarments. I wore my regular underwear and no bra at all. Everything stayed in place just fine! The 2R and 2P fit exactly the same except for the length. The sequins do rub a little bit under the arms, but not enough it stopped me from dancing or forced me to wear my coat all evening. This is my second time renting from RTR, so I tried the Stylist Surprise for my jewelry and was quite pleased with the earrings. I got lots of compliments and was comfortable, but felt super elegant all evening. It was the perfect dress for a black tie event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2013
I loved this dress!
I'm 5'3" and the regular was the perfect length with 3 inch heels. The fit was perfect too, true to size and very comfortable fabric. The boning did poke into my skin a little bit, as some other reviewers have said - but I wrapped a cushiony band-aid around it for a temporary fix and didn't think twice about if for the rest of the night! Great rental, can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 3, 2013
:)
nice fit, good length but I had to wear pretty high heels, fairly comfortable to dance in, very pretty
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2013
Love!!!!! I wish I could wear this dress all of the time!
This dress was amazing. I ordered it as a back up in case the other dress I got was too "risky." Once I put this on, I could not take it off. I got so many compliments. It was just amazing. I was even feeling bad bad about how I look in dresses that morning and then put it on and magically felt great! Its amazing what a great dress can do! Since it was my back up, I only had one size and was worried about whether my hips would fit, since its fitted. The fabric is nice and stretchy though and it fit perfectly.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
January 6, 2013
This dress was great for a black tie New Year's Eve event!
Normally I wear a size 6, and honestly, I could have squeezed into it, but I wanted to be comfortable, so I wore the 8. I was wearing about 2.5" heels, and so the dress was a little off the ground at first. However, as the night went on the dress stretched out significantly so the length wasn't a problem. It actually became an issue of keeping the dress from getting in my way as I walked. Also, as it stretched out, the boning in the dress began to collapse and was poking me in the ribs. I guess I would say that if you only need to wear this dress for 3-4 hours, it will be great. However, I had mine on for about 8. That ended up being a slight problem. Also, if I could do it over again, I would have just put the 6 on to avoid the dress sliding down.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
January 7, 2013
sparkly
It feels like a lot of material. I am 5'0 and 95 lbs so it was probably just too much for me, but if you're a generally small girl it will probably look like too much fabric.
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 7, 2013
Had many comments on how beautiful the dress was
Gorgeous dress! Only negative thing were the sequins at the top seam were harsh against my skin and slightly uncomfortable, leaving red marks. Other than that, great fit, didn't have to constantly pull the dress up all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
January 7, 2013
Perfect for 20's themed NYE party!
Loved this dress but it was shorter then I would have liked I wasn't able to wear heels with it, so if anyone is in the 5'3 range don't go for petite. Also just an FYI it is a very heavy dress awesome for waiting in line but I got hot pretty quickly :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 7, 2013
This dress was sparkling and very eye catching. I got LOTS of compliments!
I ordered a longer one and the regular and the regular was perfect! I wore very high heels and its a stretchy fabric so it didn't fall down or give me any problems! I really enjoyed my night in this dress :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 9, 2013
I loved this dress! Everyone said i looked like a model and should be on the runway!
I wore it to my sisters Deb Ball, and it was perfect for it. The fit was great. I took a risk by getting 0Tall and 0Reg, but i wore the tall, it was perfect with heels.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 12, 2013
If you're gonna get dressed, get dressed to impress!
I wore the dress to a NYE masquerade ball, and it was AH-MAH-ZING!! The fit is spot-on! I went true to size. I'm 5'8" and planned to wear a 3 or 4" heel, so I thought I would need the 8L length (my back up size was 10R in case Badgley Mischka wasn't used to fitting a girl with some curves!) - but the 8R would have probably been a little bit better. It's absolutely comfortable, and I sometimes forgot I was wearing a formal dress with how easy it was to wear. I would definitely recommend this gown or any of the other similar Badgley Mischka dresses!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×