Badgley Mischka

Party All Night Gown

$90 rental
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this all black sequin gown by Badgley Mischka at the black tie gala. Mix and match your accessories with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Envy Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle.

Also available gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

499 reviews

Fit
Small 33
True to Size 414
Large 40
Photos 397
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Gorgeous dress!!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this a while ago, so I don't have many details. I got so many compliments on the dress, all the girls were asking where I got it from! The dress is heavy, but that wasn't a big deal for me. The bust was a little big, but I have a rather small chest, so it's not like I haven't dealt with that before. Overall, great dress!!
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

I absolutely LOVED this dress. It is true to size and was a great length with 2" heels.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for me! I had a Black Tie Event for work, and this was absolutely the best dress for the occasion. I got compliements ALL night and it made me feel amazing. I can't wait to use RTR for other formal events :)
Karen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

Loved the feel and look!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
No problem with rubbing like some of the other reviews mentioned. As the evening went on it got longer and bigger because of the weigh and stretch. Next time I would go with size 4R instead of the 6. Really loved the dress!
LCM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

Perfect dress, not-so-perfect condition =(

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall the dress itself was absolutely beautiful, fit perfectly, and was comfortable EXCEPT that the underwire was poking out of the lining and literally stabbing me all night it was so uncomfortable I had to keep going to the bathroom to try to stuff tissue in there but nothing worked so I just sucked it up all night which was pretty awful. That's the only reason I can't give it more than 3 stars.
valerie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

This dress is AMAZING for an hour glass figure!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs big and is a stretchy material so you could go a size smaller on this one. I usually wear a size 4 and wore the 2R with this one. The length was perfect. It photographs well! It looks better in person than in the pics with the model on this web site. Just an over all classic gown! The sequins didn't scratch. It was comfortable. I loved wearing it.
Lorrena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

WOW! I felt and looked like a million bucks! Drop dead gorgeous!!!!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a friends 007 James Bond themed birthday party. It was a hit! When I think of Bond Girl, this dress came to mind. It is sexy, elegant and fun all wrapped into one stellar dress. My boyfriend was speechless...exactly the reaction I was looking for. I didn't want to take the dress off. I read all the reviews and sized down. I normally wear a 2, but the 0 fit like a glove. I recommend renting the Long. It skimmed the floor the right amount and I was able to dance in it. I did have a little trouble with the zipper, but that was it. I will rent this dress again! Thanks RTR
kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

Beautiful dress for the NAIAS Charity Preview

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
While the description said to order a size up, I ordered my size 10R and a size down 8R. I spoke with a stylist because I was worried about the bust being too large. They said that since the dress is super stretchy try a size down and then the hip area would just be able to be a bit tighter. The 10R was way too big on top, so I'm glad I had the 8R. The 8R was tight through the midsection but the ruching actually helps accentuate the booty. LOVED this dress. It is slightly difficult to zip due to the sequins getting in the way. RTR is becoming so popular. I swear every other dress at the Detroit Auto Show was rented.
Breanna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Feb 24, 2013

I received so many compliments the entire night!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a beautiful dress that I can't stop thinking about. The fit and everything was perfect. I got a regular because I was wearing heels but would probably go for the petite next time because I found myself stepping on the dress a lot.
PrettyLady
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

I felt so glamorous. The dress was gorgeous! I was a perfect match to my husband's white tails.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't think I was going to fit in the smaller size. I ordered a 6R and 4R, hoping to lose five pounds. I actually gained a pound. But the 6 seemed too big/long in the torso. The 4 (which was a pain to zip up) fit great! The dress is a bit heavy and the sequins can scratch just a bit by the bust but otherwise it's very comfortable. I danced in it, without shoes with no problems! The length was good for 3.5in heels but since the shoes were horribly uncomfortable, I didn't wear them longer than 20 minutes. Even though the dress was long, I could walk in it with no problems. This dress is quality! Don't worry about it looking less than marvelous. I did wear a strapless bra that adds two cup sizes. I actually had cleavage! Without a bra, I would have looked flat chested. Overall I am so happy with the dress, so happy with this company and wouldn't hesitate to use RTR again. I told everyone who asked where I got this dress. I got compliments all night! Wonderful, wonderful night!!
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 3, 2013

Love this figure flattering dress!!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt amazing in this dress - slim and gorgeous! I got plenty of compliments! I'm on the edge between a 2 or a 4, depending on the cut of the dress. The 2 fit perfectly and the regular length was perfect for 3 inch heels. The only con was that the zipper tends to get stuck easily but for my only complaint, thats not bad.
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

heads turned!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could've gone zero or two... the two was big in the chest so figured I'd go smaller and safer. The zero ended up being tight but it did fit me. good thing you get two sizes! I wore sneakers so the R fit... probably would have done L if I were wearing heels given my height. Overall, a winner! And I can't wait to use RTR again!
Nancy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

Stunning!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress for a military function. I am in the military and go to the dinner in my uniform and then do a costume change before dance starts. I recieved so many compliments. The long looked great for pictures, but was a little troublesome on the dance floor. I didn't care though caused it looked fabulous. The material was a little scratchy but was stretchy and flattered my apple/hourglass shape. Great dress and felt beautiful in it.
Liz
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 20, 2013

I chose this dress for my husband's Marine Corps Ball and it made me stand out among the rest!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress in both a 12R and a 12L. I am 5'3" and I was planning on wearing 5 inch heels so I chose both options, not knowing which one would be the better fit lengthwise. I am usually a 10 in clothes but in dresses I wear a 12 because of my chest and this dress fit true to size. I went with the 12R because I did not want the dress to drag on the floor and wanted my shoes to show. This dress was beautifully unique and the sequins, although it covered the entire dress, was glamorously subtle. No one at the Marine Corps Ball wore anything close to this dress and many asked where I had purchased my dress. I told them I went with Rent the Runway and recommended others to use this site for future Marine Corps Balls!
Neebra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 163 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

And the winner is... MEEEEEEEE!!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Last year I tried out for a singing competitions and once I found out that I made it to the finals, to RTR I ran. I decided on the Party All Night Gown because I needed a very strong dress, something that would catch the spotlight on stage. This dress was PERFECT for that. I paired it will reflective gun mental colored jewelry and it was EVERYTHING! I wore flats and I'm fairly tall, so I was excited by the length of the 6L and the little train. I love a train!! And the fit was great, the rouching was very forgiving. I received soooo many compliments on it all night long. What lady doesn't love those?! Ok, well as everyone knows, the zipper is a bit tricky but with helpful hands you're all in place in 2 minutes. The only thing that I didn't like about this dress was the sort of shelfing in the top. There was some boning/wiring that kept stabbing me. After adjusting the dress I was ok, but it always seemed to find it's way back. Other than that, the dress was great and made the moment that much better!
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

Great dress to make a statement at a black tie affair!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I decided on this dress for a black tie wedding I attended in Chicago. I couldn't have been happier with my choice! I was worried it would be heavy or hot to wear, but I was so comfortable the entire night. I got so many compliments and felt like a movie star for the night. I had ordered the 2 as well, but because it is tight fitting the 4 was a better fit. My only complaint, and it is a small one was that it was a little shorter than I was wanting/expecting. I am 5'4" and was afraid a regular length would be too long so went with the petite. It didn't go all the way to the floor with my heels on,which I was actually ok with because I was afraid of tripping.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

The beautiful dress!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Stretchy and Sassy! I chose the long because it was the only one left, would've chosen regular if I could (Stepped on the dress) but it was still perfectly fine!
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Great quality, stunning dress!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a Mardi Gras Ball. It was gorgeous and fit great. It was too long though. I am 5'3" and wore 4" heels and it was still about 4" too long. Not a big deal though, I am short so I figured I'd have this issue. Otherwise great dress!!
Shandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

So many compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very form fitting, but flattering. The boning was sticking out when I received it, so that part was pretty painful. Small price to pay for the compliments!! All in all, the look was exactly what I had hoped for!
Eileen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Gorgeous dress! Great service!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally rented the screen siren gown but it was REALLY unflattering for my body. In a panic I called rent the runway and the stylist was able to get me this beautiful black dress for no additional charge, and I love it, I'm so excited to rent again. The dress was so flattering, it caught the light and stood out from other black dresses. I feel like I could have gone with a 4 even because the material is stretchy and though it is tight it really hugs you nicely and accentuates your curves I'm 5'5 and I got the Long to wear 4.5inch heels with and it was still super long! the only complaint I have is that the boning kind of dug into my ribs and hurt, and towards the end of the night the dress began to slip down a bit. I wore a strapless bra, but I could have gone without one! gorgeous dress!
Chloe
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 15, 2013

Absolutely loved the dress! Was so glad that it fit.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zipper kind of snags on the material so you just have to be careful when you have somebody zip it up for you. I did have to wear spanx but I think that was just my personal choice. When I took my heels off the dress was pretty long but nothing much else to complain about.
Tina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Apr 15, 2013

This dress was gorgeous! Made me look like a star!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only thing that bugged me bout the dress is the boob area. It was pretty uncomfortable. That's why I have it 4 stars instead of 5. Other than that, I LOVE THE DRESS!
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

I felt like the bell of the ball! I received so MANY compliments! Best dressed for sure!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size. Fit great! The boning in the bust was a tid bit "pokey" and uncomfortable. Still, totally worth it!
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Beautiful!!!!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress to replace one I sent back. Rent the runway saved the day and got it to me with time to spare. The dress was perfect, the fit, the shine, everything. I received sooo many compliments!!!! It was perfect for the occation, opening night for a show at the opera. I woulld diffenatly use rent the runway again. I did not want to take it off!!!
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

The ease of the transaction and the satisfaction of the dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my senior prom and honestly, I never felt more beautiful! The dress was pretty true to size and there were no problems with the way it fit. It was a bit long on me and I wish that I had gotten the petite, but it was my bad because I miscalculated how high my heels were going to be. I received A LOT of complements and I couldn't have been ANY happier!!!!!!!!!!
Shannon
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 25, 2013

GREAT DRESS!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly! the length was PERFECT! I am 6' tall and was wearing a 2 1/2 peeptoe pump and the dress was on the floor. dress does stretch a bit from wear, but i was dancing all night so that may have had something to do with it! great dress.. will definitely rent again!
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Stunning!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only issue I had with this dress was the zipper. I thought it was too small and wouldnt zip but it turns out the zipper just was stretched from use. After I got the dress on it was amazing!! I am 5'3" and ordered a regular. I wore 3" heels and it dragged on the ground a little but I didnt mind. I would totally rent this again!
Mercy Mackenzie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 3, 2013

"Did you just come from the Oscars? Bedazzling gown!"

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my sorority formal where a girl said I looked like I just came from the Oscars. This dress is classy and sexy. Not very many floor length dresses fit me because I am so petite, but I am SO happy Badgley Mischka made this in a 0 Petite! I wore 4-4.5 inch heels, and this dress gracefully touched the floor. It fit me perfectly width wise - and no back fat! Now for the cons...the bust area was a little baggy and uncomfortable with the built-in wires and the zipper was tough. Also, it's quite thick and if you're planning on dancing a lot, get ready to be hot!
Tylir
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
May 5, 2013

The dress came right on time (which I was nervous about)!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit SO good! It fit my body like a glove! The bust area was a little uncomfortable so if you don't want to wear a bra, you might want padding or something in that area. I got compliments all night with this dress!! I enjoyed this dress a lot!
Ciani
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 12, 2013

Worn to Prom

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit Perfectly! I wore this dress to prom. I loved the gown, i thought it would be itchy due to the sequins, but it wasnt.
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 98 lbs
May 13, 2013

I got compliments from everyone about how nicely the dress hugged my body!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful and I got so many compliments that night. The only bad part about the dress was the zipper got stuck and the dress kept poking me throughout the night, leaving me a bad bruise. Over then that it was gorgeous!
Adrienne
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
May 16, 2013

This dress feels like the Red Carpet! The bomb! So sexy, a Hollywood glam feel. Feels so sexy.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is so comfy. I wore the 8 when most other dresses I wear are a 10. I'm tall and it was perfectly long and stayed put, where it should. What a fabulous gown!
Emma
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 18, 2013

Great service, lots of compliments, & the ease of renting a designer dress (for less)!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with RTR and I will definitely be using it again! When I had any questions or concerns, stylists were quick to reply and help me out. I wore this to prom, and decided to order a petite so that I didn't have to wear heels (comfortable all night!) I wore flat sandals and with my height the petite was the perfect length. The fabric is stretchy and I'd only worry about the sequins and slightly pokey bodice if you have extremely sensitive skin. You'll need someone to help zip you up--the zipper is a little tough from use. My favorite thing about RTR is how kind they are, also the fact that renting a dress is so practical! You never have to wear the same thing twice to events, so every night is special! I felt very glamorous and had a great night. Beautiful dress!
Leah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 21, 2013

Beautiful dress, I felt straight out of Great Gatsby.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little long for me, but the short size appeared to be a little short. The train was lovely but would occasionally snag on my heels. The boning was a little uncomfortable but definitely bearable. It was so beautiful on, however. Totally slimming and gorgeous. The sequins don't look cheap, and make you look show stopping for sure.
Denna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
May 25, 2013

Perfect dress for a dressy wedding!

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a perfect fit and ran true to size. it was comfortable and allowed me to dance all night! And the earrings and bracelet added just the right touch. I will order from Rent the Runway again.
Seregon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 1, 2013

Wore to opening gala @ Hoboken Int. Film Festival. Got SO many compliments! Def red carpet worthy!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
You might want to wear a strapless bra underneath (even though you don't have to) just to keep the boning from poking you. Also, you cannot zip this dress alone, as the zipper is a little testy.
Jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

I sparkled all night long

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the black tie wedding that I attended. I received so many compliments and inquiries about my dress. Everyone commented on how much they loved it. I felt like a Hollywood star! This fit true to size and the fabric has a bit of stretch to accommodate a full stomach (so you can eat!) The boning in the bust was a little uncomfortable at times, as it poked me below my bust in the ribs and had to be adjusted a couple of times. The long was a bit to long for my 5'6" bod plus 3.5" heels, and dragged a bit. Also, my heels would get caught in the fabric while trying to dance and I had to hold it up wile dancing. It's important to note that this dress have a bit of a train, so be careful when people are walking close behind. Overall, even with the few cons, I'd describe my RTR experience as extremely positive and I would definitely rent from them again.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 11, 2013

Fantastic, slimming dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a gala last December - and this silly prom pose picture doesn't do the dress an ounce of justice. The dress fit me like a glove! The sequins do scratch your underarms a bit, and the train ran a little long (which got stepped on a couple of times). All of that aside, if you need a gown for a black tie event, this is it!
Kristina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 26, 2013

Love love love the dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a New Years Eve ball, it looked absolutely amazing. loved the fit.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 22, 2013

Great dress with a ton of wow factor for a black tie fundraiser. Received tons of compliments.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to my other sequenced clothing, prepare for some scratchiness under your arms. Beauty is pain :). The dress was a touch too long, but I was easily able to make it work. Other than that, no complaints. The dress has some give to it and is definitely form fitting in a good way. Have fun!!
Elisabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

All-time favorite rental!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had so much fun in this dress, I only got one iPhone photo at the end of the night! I wore this combo to my company's holiday party at the Gansevoort Hotel. I dressed down the gown with a tee and Ash Cool Biz wedge sneakers (3 inches). Despite the sequins, this dress is easy to move in and light. A deep slit breaks up the skirt and the strapless top stayed in place through a night on the dance floor. The necklace is amazing and I wore it all four days of my rental :) The ornate design gave my outfit an edgy feel and while still matching the glamour of the gown.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×