Party All Night Gown

$90 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this all black sequin gown by Badgley Mischka at the black tie gala. Mix and match your accessories with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Envy Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle.

Also available gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
592 reviews
Fit
Large47
True to Size467
Small37
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
December 13, 2014
Dresses arrived on time and were in great shape
Stunning dress! Loved the fit.. Material had allot of give. Half way through the night the dress began to stretch. Once it stretched the dressed dos become a little long and with it being heavier, I found myself pulling it up often. I think a 0 would have been perfect but with my hips "39" I didn't think I would even fit the 2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2014
Absolutely stunning!
I wore this to a black tie Christmas party. I ordered a 6R and an 8P but I wore the 6R and it fit perfectly! It was difficult to zip but once we got it on, it was a perfect fit! I received tons of complements through the evening and I felt amazing. The dress is fitted and sparkles from head to toe. This is a head turning dress for sure! I didn't wear a bra because the fabric is thick and secure. I danced all night and had a wonderful time. Thanks RTR! I will be renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
December 10, 2014
Very elegant
Well made, elegant and not too flashy. Boning was a little uncomfortable but I have rather large breasts so it made for a tighter fit up top and more room at waist. Length was perfect with 3" heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
December 8, 2014
The dress was nice but a little blah. Next time I think I'll go for something more daring!
Fit was a bit large-- I ordered my usual size (6L) and a size down and ended up (4L). I'm a taller gal so I could have gotten away with kitten heels, but the 3.5" I wore did well too! Ultimately, I give this dress 6/10. Good but not great.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2014
Very Form Fitting and Beautiful Dress!
I ordered this dress at the last minute because my original dress that I ordered a month before all the way from overseas turned out to be HORRIBLE!! I needed something ASAP! I had been randomly searching online for sequins dresses and found this site...the BEST THING EVER! This site is the absolute best! My stylist Abby C. helped to calm all my fears! My event was only FOUR days away when I ordered my dress and I forgot to put in a backup size because I was rushing. She took care of everything and I received my dresses the day before my event! My usual dress size 12 was not available so I chose to go with a 10L and a 14L as a backup. The 10 fit so well I never tried on the 14L. The gown itself is beautiful and when you put it on it hugs all of your curves in just the right places! I have a small bust line and still chose to wear my strapless bra with it to hold up the top a bit better. I looked completely flat chest without it! lol. My only con is that one of the metal plates ( I think that's what they are) in the front of the dress under my left breast kept digging into me. It wasn't completely annoying but it sure did hurt when it bent or something. Make sure you sit up straight to avoid that! I had no discomfort at all as far as scratching on my arms. I didn't feel a thing or maybe I was having too much fun! I danced ALL NIGHT LONG! I loved the fact that the dress covered my feet and made me feel like the Belle of the Ball! Thanks RTR I will definitely be renting with you guys again!! Thanks so much Abby C. for helping making this event a success with my order!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 2, 2014
Loved this dress!
I ordered the 4L and 2L. The 2L fit great everywhere but was much longer than the 4L for some reason. The 4L fit well too but it wasn't as tight in the bust area. The dress had some stretch to it and was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 26, 2014
Elegant yet FUN!
This was my backup dress for a black tie event. I was worried that the sequins would be too much, but it was very classy. I'm 5'8", so the long was perfect with 4" heels. My only complaint is the sequins rub really bad on your arms. I had marks for a few days afterward. I highly recommend this dress for a formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 26, 2014
Was a bit too long but other wise perfect. Got tons of compliments :)
#marinecorpball
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
November 16, 2014
Stunning gown!
The dress was comfortable. Heavy because of the sequins, but nothing too bad! Loved this dress! Hugs in the right places!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 16, 2014
Post Deployment Military Ball
Love love love the dress!! Not only did I receive so many compliments, but I felt like a star! I had to wear pretty tall heels, the regular size is super long! Overall I wouldn't have wanted to wear any other dress! My boyfriend even proposed! Magically dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 15, 2014
Compliments on this dress all night !
Very happy with this dress! Fits great and true to size! It was suggested to size down, but my regular size fit perfect. I have a 36DD chest and needed the larger size. Got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2014
Marine Corps Ball
Rented this for the Marine Corps ball and loved it! Got a ton of compliments and it was extremely comfortable. I didn't have to pull the dress up on top all night. I'd highly recommend this. Pro tip: Put some sort of anti-chafe under your arms as they'll rub against the sequins.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2014
The gown and spending time with friends was the highlight of my evening.
This was a fabulous gown! Form-fitting but forgiving because of the shade and somewhat stretchy fabric. I loved it and felt absolutely beautiful!
KSFebruary 1, 2016
Did you wear this dress with flats since you didn't order a Long?
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 28, 2014
The dress was very comfortable. I could have probably gone a size down because it was a little loose
I got so many compliments!
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2014
LOVED IT. Felt sexy even though I was three months pregnant.
Little big around waist and bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2014
very flattering
flattering fit. Cons: I have a 32DDD yet still had to keep pulling up the top! I am normally a 4 or 6 and think I should have rented a 2. Would recommend this dress.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
October 14, 2014
The dress offered me enough sparkle I didn't need to wear anything additional to shine!
Even though it looked like I was sewn into it, it offered a lot of flexibility, was very comfortable for me to dance in all night1
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 14, 2014
Show Stopper...
A little snug. Took some effort to get the zipper up but once it was up, I was very comfortable. Definitely needed a strapless bra. Very long, I wore 5" heels and I was still tripping over it. Pretty dress but not sure I could wear this to an event (used it for a photoshoot) due to the length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
October 12, 2014
Bling and Glamor
I wore it to a gala and it was stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 12, 2014
Bodice fit
This is a beautiful dress and the bodice and dress fit me beautifully. However, I am 5 foot 9 and ordered the long which was a big mistake. The dress was way too long and I spent most of the evening either tripping over it or holding it up. I tried to use Hollywood tape to tape up the hem but it wouldn't stay because the dress is very heavy. I would not order the long dress unless you are ~5 foot 11.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 7, 2014
I had a black tie wedding to attend 5 weeks after having a baby...I needed something flattering
This is a great strapless dress for big-busted women! I am normally a 38 DD, but was also 5 weeks post-partum and breast feeding!! This dress kept the girls under control with just a hint of cleavage showing. The ruching on the midsection and gathering on the backside were very forgiving!! I am 5'5", wore 5" heels, and the R length was perfect. Cons--breast feeding was a pain in this dress!! I literally had to unzip and take the whole top half of the dress off. Not a problem for most people, I'm sure ; )
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2014
Covered in stars!
When I opened the package for this dress, I knew I'd made the right decision. I was a little worried about the sequins looking over-the-top or too tacky, but they were incredibly tasteful and classy. The ruching in the midsection concealed any lumps and made my ass look fantastic ;) I did have some issues with the dress slipping when I started dancing, which was annoying but thankfully didn't turn out disastrous haha. I'm 5'7" and 130lbs, and I wore about 5" heels. I'm normally a 4, but I ordered both the 2L and the 4L and the 2 turned out to be the one that fit. I was able to pull this off without needing to wear a bra, too! Overall, the dress was amazing. I felt like I was covered in stars all night, and got so many compliments. This was my first renting experience, and I was so pleased with the service! Next time I have a big event, I'll definitely be renting my dress :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182lbs
September 27, 2014
Perfect Dress for a Perfect Occasion!!!.
I had a black tie wedding to go to and this dress was absolutely Gorgons.. The 12R fit perfect. I had 4 inch heels on and it was at the perfect length. I got so many compliments on it. .
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 24, 2014
This dress was a definite head turner. I lit up the room & felt like a million bucks!
Fit was true to size and despite other reviews, I was surprised to find that the dress wasn't that heavy considering all the sequins. It was comfortable and didn't rub under my arms. However, as you can see in my picture, some of the wiring stuck out under my armpit which kept poking my arm. That was the only complaint I had. I wore flats with this gown as I am 5'9. The regular length gown was perfect, maybe a little on the long side.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 24, 2014
So Many Compliments
My boyfriends mom loved it! Not easy to score brownie points with that lady. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 21, 2014
Pretty gown.
I got a lot of compliments on this dress. People wanted to know where I got it. It's a little heavy but not a big deal.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 11, 2014
A perfect date with my husband - I felt amazing in this dress, standing by his side!
This was actually my third choice, as dresses #1 and #2 both wound up being too large (even after going with Rent online help), but it fit awesome!! The ribs did dig into me a little bit, and I tried bending them out, but it didn't help much. Still, it was a great dress and good length (I'm 5'6.5" and had 2.5" heels and the Regular was fine). I'm not normally a sequins kind of girl, but I felt SO glamorous wearing this!! Tons of comments, not the same dress that all of the other women were wearing (it was a Navy ball), and other than the slight poking, it was a comfortable dress. Just enough stretch if you need it. I can't wait to use Rent the Runway again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 9, 2014
Worth every penny
I've never gotten so many compliments on an outfit. This dress was beautiful. I had it delivered to the store and got it hemmed when I picked it up. At 4'11, I usually can't wear floor length dresses, so the fact that the flatiron store offers hems is amazing. The seamstress was so sweet and had the dress ready for me in under an hour.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103lbs
August 31, 2014
Great for black tie!
Dress fit perfectly and is true to size; got a ton of compliments. If you are headed to a black tie event this is a perfect fit.Was worried that it might be a bit much with all the sequins- but don't fret- it reflects light beautifully!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2014
Gorgeous, stunning, and elegant dress! Perfect for the Gala.
This dress fit perfect. I didn't find it scratchy as some reviewers noted. It is definitely very sparkly but for a black and white soiree it was the perfect dress to wear. I had a lot of women compliment me and ask me who designed the gown. This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I am so happy I will never have to buy a one-time gown again for my galas!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 19, 2014
Not flattering for someone with hips
Long enough to be 6' and wear heels :-) But very itchy under the arms
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 11, 2014
Beautiful
Fit comfortably, didn't really flatter my bust area esp since it goes straight across so as not to really flatter that area. otherwise still a gorgeous dress. cant go wrong with badgley mischka !
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 27, 2014
The dress was beautiful but still sexy. I felt amazing and received so many compliments!
The fit was a little tight but that made it more glamorous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
July 25, 2014
The dress fit beautifully.
The material was stretchy so it stayed put. It was a comfortable fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 23, 2014
Beautiful dress
I rented 2 different dresses for a recent wedding. Although this is a beautiful dress I ended up wearing the other one. The size 2 fit me even though I am usually a 4 depending on the dress. I was very close to choosing to wear this one but there were 2 things that made me go with the other dress (aside from that one just fitting so perfect). Although the 2 fit me it was slightly too long in the back. So when I tried it on with my shoes my shoes kept getting caught. I was concerned with dancing all night and having an issue. The other was the zipper was impossible to zip up without help. Even with my boyfriends help it was a rough one. Once it was zipped it was simple to unzip. Overall it is really such a beautiful dress and I probably would have worn it if I didn't have my other choice there.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 20, 2014
.
I didn't end up wearing this dress. It made me look bigger than I normally look and was pretty tight in the stomach region.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
July 8, 2014
The way the gown fit
It was difficult to walk because of its long tail but it fit to the tee and got so many compliments
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 29, 2014
Beautiful dress.
Wore this to a Christmas party and loved it. Received many compliments.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
June 22, 2014
I received a lot of compliments
Fit well
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2014
A stunning, flattering dress that was perfect for a black tie benefit
This gown was actually my backup dress and I'm so thankful I decided to get it. I am 6 feet tall, so I was nervous about the length, and it could have been an inch longer in the front, but all in all it made walking around all night a breeze and in the comfort of ballet flats. I was immediately approached by the photographer from a local society magazine who said he loved my dress and look and wanted to publish the photo. Holy flattering. The dress fit so well and I was not constantly tugging at it as I have in the past with other strapless dresses. The train gave a lovely effect in pictures, but was stepped on a few times during cocktail hour. Combined with the scratchiness of the sequins on your inner arms, I would probably not recommend this dress for ladies who plan to dance the night away. That being said, it was an overall great experience!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×