Badgley Mischka

Party All Night Gown

$90 rental
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this all black sequin gown by Badgley Mischka at the black tie gala.

Also available gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
691 reviews
Fit
Large
(50)
True to Size
(512)
Small
(41)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 20, 2016
Super dress!
Wore this dress to a masquerade party. This dress was incredibly comfortable and easy to wear. I had no troubles with it staying in place even while dancing. Highly recommended for a gorgeous dress that is super comfortable. Ordered the 4 and the 6...the 4 was a little snug in the bust when I first tried it on, but I found that after wearing it for a bit it seemed to "relax" a bit. The gathers across the mid section were great for a little camouflage. This was my first rental and I will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 24, 2016
I received compliments all night long!!
This dress was perfect for my black tie wedding! It was a bit long even though I wore 4inch heels and am 5'5 so the 8R would have been fine. Besides that, I couldn't have found a more perfect dress for the occasion!! They notified me that the 6L would not be available at the last minute so don't know how it would have fit but the 8 was a comfortable fit and not too big considering I usually fit in a 6.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
March 28, 2016
Customer service was wonderful!
This was a back up dress as the dress I originally ordered ran large, and the correct size was no longer available. The fit was a bit large (I usually wear a 2, and the 0 fit great). I am 5'2" and wore 5 inch heels and the length went right to the floor (as I like it). I wasn't that excited about it though, only bc I am not a huge fan of sequin, but I had very limited options. And when the wedding band came out in similar dresses, I felt even more awkward :-) But if sequin is your thing, the fit is great and I was comfortable dancing and running around in it all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
March 31, 2016
Perfectly comfortable and glamorous
It runs a little long so I would suggest getting the Regular if you are 5'6 or 5'7. I wore a relatively short heel. Beautiful dress. Very comfortable and not heavy at all. Works best with a bra underneath.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 18, 2016
Really liked this gown. Rented it for a festive black tie dinner
This dress is very form fitting and flattering. It was my first time with RTR, and I was super nervous about it since I was invited as a date to a black tie event and I wouldn't know anyone. I was trying to find something to stand out in a sea of 200 gowns... This dress is spectacular at night since it's so sparkly. What I think really makes the dress is the fabulous train in the back. It's not too long, yet it creates an amazing silhouette when it drags as you walk. I received many compliments, as well as stares from other women (some in admiration, some with jealousy ;) and my guy was very pleased to show me off. I would highly recommend renting this dress... It's stunning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
April 25, 2016
Great size and fit perfectly
I needed a 0 petite but they didn't have it in stock but this dress fit amazingly for my prom and definitely made the night worth while.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 26, 2014
Was a bit too long but other wise perfect. Got tons of compliments :)
#marinecorpball
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 21, 2014
Great customer service!
Loved the dress. This was my second choice since the first dress didn't fit. It was sent overnight and perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
July 2, 2015
Great fit, the dress stole the show!
The dress fit great! It was a little long for me but I am only 5'3". I didn't wear a platform heel but my heels were about 5". I got tons of compliments and the process was so easy. Can't wait to order something else!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 23, 2015
Classic & forgiving!!
I wore this lovely dress to a celebrity wedding & I felt like a queen! The cut of the dress makes it very forgiving & adds a few curves. The train is subtle but sexy as ever. Luckily I requested a delivery date 2 days prior to the event bc I wasn't sure how the dress would fit. Initially I ordered a size 10R & 12R. The size 10 fit the breast with room but the material around the stomach seemed stretched out. The dress does have bones to keep your breast up & has a good amount of stretch for the bottom heavy ladies. RtR's amazing customer service overnight me a size 8 & included the MOST amazing necklace to go with it. I personally would've NEVER picked this necklace BUT it looked amazing & it gave me the POW POW POW I was looking for. I'm a 36DDD (depending on my water intake maybe a 36E lol) and I stand at 5'2. I ended up wearing a waist cincher to give myself a little more shape & sticking to the size 10R bc of the sequins possibly irritating my armpits after a few hours in the 8R. Sure it looked a little big but I was comfortable!! I wore flats with no problem. So if I DID rent this again, with intentions of wearing heels, I'd consider a 10L. Overall amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
November 8, 2015
RTR: SO helpful & made sure I had the perfect dress! Made for a magical, memorable night.
I wore this dress to a black tie gala and I've never felt more like a movie star! I tried to order this dress in a size 4L, but unfortunately it wasnt available as it came back damaged from another return. Rent the Runway was amazing about alerting me ahead of time and made sure I would have something that would work for my big event. They even sent me several replacement options overnight. However, it all worked out and it's a good thing I went with the size 2 Long in this dress. The dress started out tight but slowly got looser throughout the evening, to the point where I was constantly pulling up the bust area. This is the reason I gave 4/5 stars and said it runs slightly large. Also, the long is incredibly long! I am 5'9 and with 4 inch heels, I was still tripping on the beautiful train of this dress! So if you are any shorter than 5'9, you might want to consider getting the regular length. Overall, it was an amazing experience and certainly made for a magical, memorable night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 165lbs
December 11, 2015
Very sassy dress. I felt like a princess.
It was snug on top, and there is not a lot of give to the fabric. The back of the dress has a very fun gathering of material at the bottom that is very elegant. It was comfortable and looked amazing in the night lights.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2016
Perfect for New Years!
This dress made me feel so glamorous- I rented it for a masquerade ball on New Year's Eve it was perfect and I received tons of compliments. Was comfortable and fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 48
February 21, 2016
Great customer service, great quality dresses and effortless return.
I ordered the 6 & 8 which is my usual size. I received them as scheduled but the 8 was so tight across the bust I was afraid the zipper would tear. I've never worn a 10 before but the stylist was awesome, made the process so easy and shipped it over night. My husband was amazed I had the new size just 12 hours later! It was loose across the middle and hips but the drape of the dress didn't show it much - it just felt loose to me. The length was perfect with 4" heels but the little fishtail hem in back was a total pain. It looked fine as long as I was standing still but I had to pick up the dress to walk anywhere. Overall, the dress wore beautifully, I didn't need a bra because it had great boning support but I wouldn't rent it again because of the hem.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
April 5, 2016
I received tons on compliments on this dress! I felt amazing
It fit perfectly
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 15, 2016
I felt like a million bucks in this dress! The dress was perfect!
I wear a size 12 and I ordered the 12p and 14 p. I ended up going with the 12 because the dress has a generous amount of stretch to it. It was very comfortable and I was on the dance floor all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 14, 2016
This dress was beautiful!!!
Perfect fit! True to size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
April 24, 2016
Beautiful gown!
I wish I would have ordered a size 6, but it was beautiful and didn't bother or scratch me at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 18, 2016
Perfect dress for a 1920's themed evening event!
Form fitting in the best way, felt so glamorous
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
May 26, 2016
Perfect length for short ladies
This fit like a glove, perfect length in petite and didn't have to wear super high heels. The only draw back was by the end of the night it started to run under my arms. Lined inside so was comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
May 27, 2016
Amazing gown!
Gown was a hit, I received so many compliments. It is extremely flattering for all body types. The gown is heavy but not overwhelming. I would recommend the dress to anyone. You will not be disappointed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
June 3, 2016
Gorgeous
Loved this dress ! So many compliments !! The ribbing poked a bit and after a few hours the sequins were irritating my arms. But I still loved it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 8, 2016
Sparkling like diamonds
This dress is phenomenal! It is definitely eye catching as it sparkles with every movement. If you're the girl who loves the bling bling style, this is the dress for you. I'm usually a size 6 so this dress fits perfectly. The only thing complaint was the chest area...I needed some major push up bra to fill out the top of the dress. I'm a size 34A so the top of the dress was a bit large. But once I had the push up bra, it looked much better. I was concerned that the dress wasn't going to fit properly since I have a small torso (size 4) and big hips and butt (size 6 or 8). But everything worked out just fine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 10, 2014
Compliments all night long
This is the second time I rented this dress- for a black the optional wedding this time- and it did not disappoint. Even the bride complimented me on my dress. This designer is my favorite. The dress has rushing and it's extremely flattering and forgiving. This time around I went with the petite instead of the regular because the dress "falls" over the course of the evening. So as it was a little short for about 20 minutes but as the dress opened up (due to the heavy nature of the dress) the length was perfect on my 5'3 frame in 4 inch heels. For those who haven't read my other review- the sequence is a bit scratchy but you don't even notice it after a while. And the sweetheart neckline creates a beautiful silhouette. One friend told me I reminded her of Jessica Rabbit (BEST COMPLIMENT EVER) Truly a stunning dress. And like always- was very sad to send it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 200lbs
October 14, 2016
Beautiful dress
I ordered this as my first choice but ended up going with the backups style (pictured) as it was a little more comfortable and forgiving. This dress is beautifully made and fit well except the bust was a little too snug. My hair got continuously caught in the sequins while trying the dress on too so didn't think I could deal with that issue all night long
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
November 16, 2016
Love love love!!
This dress fit like it was made for me, I'm in love with it. Honestly didn't want to send it back.
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
November 20, 2016
Margarita ball Fort Worth 2016!
The dress is stretchy. I am very naturally big up top and it accommodates for that while hugging the body down below! I felt glamorous and was extremely happy with the dress! I wear a 34DDD bra and it fit. I also wore 3 inch heels. The regular was way too short while the long was a little long but I preferred it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
November 20, 2016
Gala Greatness
This dress was perfect for the event I was being honoured at. My first choice dress arrived and did not fit, and customer service was AMAZINGLY helpful with the press for time issue. They sent this as another option from my hearts list - and I'm sure glad they did! I can't be more thankful for Kaitlyn in customer service. I wish I could live in this dress! <3
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
December 11, 2016
This dress was a hit!
I loved this dress!! I wore it to a NYE gala with my boyfriend and I received many, many compliments. It fit perfectly in the body, though was a little small in the chest for me and was quite long in the length. This was the first of many RTR dresses for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 13, 2016
Great dress! Great compliments! I am 5'2 and ordered 8pm, it was lose!
8P, I am 5'2 and needed heels! Recommend a good bra if you are a buddy girl! I am 34DDD! Worth every penny! Felt glamorous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
January 22, 2017
Amazing Dress!
This fit definitely fit true to size. I normally wear this designer in a 0 or 2, and the 2 fit perfectly with my post-holiday physique. I found that I had difficulties independently trying to zip myself in- not because the dress was too tight but because the material tended to catch on the zipper. So be warned, have a second pair of hands around! Otherwise I had zero issues ! No need for a bra, it didn't feel "heavy" and I received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2017
Beautiful dress
Wore this to a formal holiday party, and loved it. I wore it with 2.5 inch heels, and it was still slightly long. It stayed up great without constantly having to pull at it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 25, 2017
It arrived too late!
Great fit, perfect length for petite person! So hard to find a gown that doesn't need to be hemmed when you are 5'0". Gorgeous, looked like a movie star
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 29, 2017
This gown is so flattering!
This was my first RTR experience and I'm sold on this company! I ordered this dress in a size 0 and a size 2. I ended up wearing the 2 since the zippers on these dresses were a little difficult to zip. I worried a little on the length of this gown because I am only 4'11" and I didn't want to be stepping on it all night long. But with the right shoes I managed to make it work even when it was still touching the floor. This dress was very comfortable to wear and move in and i didn't have any trouble with the sequins being scratchy or irritating my skin. I loved how I felt in this dress and received tons of compliments! I feel like this style and color could flatter any woman of any shape or age. Overall I was very happy with my choice of dress and my whole rental experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
March 29, 2017
Perfect dress
True to size, great fit, very flattering. Had so many compliments!! Glamorous, fun, and classy. This was my backup dress after the first was a fail, but this so made up for it. Has it to me next day just in time for our event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
April 6, 2017
Classy and Beautiful
This is one of my favorite dresses because it's simple, classy, and very beautiful. It's all stretch which makes it comfortable but also ran a little large but so I went down a size. I'm usually a 12 but chose the 10. I didn't have issues with the sequins rubbing against me. I love trains and it had a small one that made the dress even more elegant. The length was slightly long but nothing a pair of heals couldn't solve.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 33
April 24, 2017
Sparkly with a bite
Beautiful dress for a formal affair. Rented the 10 P and 8 P. Both fit well but the 10 bust had very painful boning built into the bust. Was able to squeeze into the 8 and no painful poking under the bust like the 10 had. Fit well enough didn't need a bra and stayed up pretty well throughout the evening. The sequins on the edging to tear up the under part of my arms with lots of little scratches the next day. Length was perfect with my high heals.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 1, 2017
My second order. I'm officially a lifelong customer!
This dress was just amazing. I ordered a 4R and a 6R. I really could have worn the 4 but I'm pretty curvy so it was a bit tight. The 6 gave a little through the evening though so in hindsight I would have been happy in the 4 too. Doesn't matter. Dress was stunning and comfortable. I love RTR. Using them for an upcoming wedding! Just FYI the 4 was shorter than the 6. That's also the reason I chose the 6 because I'm 5'2" but was wearing 6 inch heels. Wanted the dress to touch the floor. So i should have ordered the 4L. Anyway. Rent this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 3, 2017
Perfect for my Dirty 30 Prom!
My Husband and I threw a Prom for my 30th Birthday and this dress was PERFECT! The theme was Breakfast at Tiffany's and this dress complemented all the accessories & decor. I ordered the 10R and 12R. The 10 was a little snug on the chest but I loved how it fit across the waist. However, the day of my party I felt bloated and was thankful I ordered the 12 too! I was able to eat dinner and felt comfortable dancing all night with the little extra wiggle room the 12 gave me. Everyone thought the dress was beautiful! I loved it! I'm 5'5", about 165lbs and 36DD chest for size reference.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 13, 2017
Stunning!!
So comfortable and fun! Love the sequins.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×