Badgley Mischka

Party All Night Gown

$90 rental
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this all black sequin gown by Badgley Mischka at the black tie gala.

Also available gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
674 reviews
Fit
Large
(49)
True to Size
(504)
Small
(41)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 11, 2012
Being mentioned in Paper Mag as Hot Couple of the Night!
This was my first RTR experience. I made a mistake with the dates, and customer service was very heplful and kind. The dress and accessories arrived on time and carefully packaged. The dress fit like a glove and looked beautiful. I'm 5'4", and I wore a 3.5" heel, which left just the right amount of train without tripping me up. It was also very comfortable and not that heavy, because the sequins are the perfect mini circles that reflect beautifully in lights. I rented the bangles too..works great with dress. My husband and I looked so chic at the event a blogger named us Hot Couple of the Evening!
CassandraOctober 5, 2012
We are of similar shape and size. Can I ask if you worn a bra, what kind?
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2012
Feeling absolutely fabulous in such a showstopper of a dress!
I wore this to prom and it made my night! Definitely worth waiting to get it right before the day but that almost made it more exciting so I am very glad I took the risk. It was super flattering (your butt will look amazing) and I love the mini train in the back. Yes, there is an itch factor but don't let it keep you from wearing such a beautiful dress. I am 5'7 and I needed a long (which I didn't expect) but the length was perfect with 4 inch heels but when I changed into flats to dance I had to hold my dress up so it wouldn't drag. I would still highly recommend this dress and I wish I had an excuse to wear it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 23, 2012
LOVED!
It was a really great fit and flattered my body. I got many compliments and people kept asking where I got it from :)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
May 31, 2012
This dress is AMAZING!!!
As soon as I saw the dress, I just felt ready to go to prom!! It looks amazing, and the fit was great!! I originally rented the size 4L, but it also came with the 2L, and I ended up wearing the 2L. The 2L fit perfect, even though something in he bust was sharp and constantly rubbing against my skin. The dress was original and made prom night even better than I could imagine.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
June 1, 2012
Gorgeous but ITCHY
This is a stunning dress and I loved it. Unfortunately, the sequins stick into your skin under the arms and it feels like needles. After having the dress on for 5 minutes, I knew I could not take a whole night in it. I will suffer for fashion -- but not quite that much. I sent it back. If you have a higher pain for fashion tolerance -- it truly is an exquisite dress.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 4, 2012
I apparently didn't have the right address at first, so I freaked out when the dress didn't show up at my dorm. It ended up being sent to the fedex office instead. Nothing could beat the relief of picking up that box at fedex and opening the box with my sorority sisters. It was amazing to see such a beautiful dress with my name on it!
I wore this dress to my sorority's formal and got absolutely nothing but compliments and jealous comments. It fit me perfectly and I had a great time in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 18, 2012
What you see is what you get!
Beautiful dress. Fit like a glove. Petite length was perfect, since I am 5'0', and weigh 115 lbs.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 23, 2012
Perfect for the Red Carpet!
All the reviews and stylist pro tips were very helpful! Overall it was true to size...a little bunching in the back. I received so many compliments on the dress and of course my boyfriend was very please. It was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2012
I had an issue with the original (personally owned) dress I intended to wear and ordered this dress two days prior to the event. Having it delivered the day-of with a nearly flawless fit was truly a life saver.
This dress is a stunning way to make an appearance. I wore it for Richmond's annual Bal du Bois. Although I was nervous about the quality of the sequins, the dress proved to be a premium piece. I received many compliments throughout the course of the evening. It was much longer than I anticipated for a "Regular" size. I am 5'9" and with 2" heels the dress was floor length. The only negative I have about this dress is that the zipper in the back tends to buckle and I had to frequently pull the dress up in the back to prevent it from looking awkward.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 13, 2012
I felt like I had stepped off the red carpet in this dress. What a showstopper!
I felt like a million bucks in this dress. The wedding was amazing and I got compliments all night. I was originally nervous because I'm curvy and this dress is so fitted, but it hugged all the right places. Highly recommended! The sequins rub along the top of the dress and especially under your arms. I actually bought blister block and rubbed that on all of the high friction spots ahead of time and that helped a lot!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2012
Amazing dress, a must have
LOVED this dress, the fit was fantastic. Super flattering. The rouching is so forgiving but I would still recommend spanx underneath. I'm pear shape so it's hard for me to find form fitting dresses that are comfortable and look good. This dress did it all. If you're attending a black tie event on nye this dress is a must have. It has a small train on the back that takes it to a new level. My only complaints were that there boning popped out and was cutting me, but that was remedied when I cut the piece poking out and covered it the a bandaid. The sequins rub under your inner arm Ubut that can be cured with a little bandaid blister block. All in all no big deal on either issue.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 15, 2012
New Years glitter
This dress fit amazing! The zipper was a little troublesome because of the sequins but with a little help from my husband we got it zipped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 16, 2012
Love it!
You'll get lots of complimemts in this dress! Awesome fit. The sequins will scratch your underarms a little bit. I wore "spanx" under my dress to smooth over my figure. It was great! I love it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2012
The dress arrived on time and was flawless!
This dress was amazing! I am 5'6 and ordered the long because I planned on wearing 6 inch heals. The length the perfect!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2012
Beautiful dress
The dress is gorgeous, the only problem I had was that the wires at the chest area were sticking out and hurting my skin, and by the middle of the party I coudn't keep it on because of that Probably it was a defect, other than that, the dress fit like a glove, beautiful design, I got so many compliments
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
August 22, 2012
Couldn't have asked for anything better. People were still talking about my dress 3 months later.
I rented this dress for my prom and it was just perfect. I ordered the 8 and the 10, but the 8 fit perfectly. Everyone told me I belonged on the red carpet or in an old hollywood film. It was exactly the look I was going for, so I was extremely happy. I wore it with about 5 inch heels. I have no complaints about anything with this dress. The fabric is pretty stretchy, so while I'm usually a 10, i ordered the 10 long and the 8 long. I ended up wearing the 8 and it fit perfectly. I think I could have fit into a 6 had I ordered one, but the 8 wasn't noticeably big or anything. The fabric and the cut is very forgiving. I was told all night how thin I looked. The sequins were heavier than expected, but that didn't stop me from dancing all night. I took my shoes off, so I ended up having to hold my dress up most of the dance, but it wasn't really that much of a problem. Would DEFINITELY recommend.
AlyOctober 19, 2012
Oh my god, Emily, I was looking for a dress for courtwarming and I saw this again! How crazy, right? You look just as pretty here as you did in the picture on facebook. :) TIP, it's everywhere!
EmilyNovember 29, 2012
Aly, crazy small world! I LOVED this dress and ended up getting my homecoming dress here as well.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
August 28, 2012
Was pretty.
The dress was beautiful but I felt that in certain parts of the dress fit perfect and in other parts it was small.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 29, 2012
Fun Dress!!
Loved everything about this dress! So glamorous! Fun dress to wear! Tons of comments all night! I work 4" heels with a 4R and it was the perfect length! Love everything about rent the runway! This was my first dress to rent from them, and everything was perfect! It was so easy! Will definitely rent again!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 6, 2012
Beautiful
The dress was beautiful and fit beautifully. I got a lot of compliments... great success!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 30, 2012
How I felt in the dress....AMAZING!!!
Thank you RTR for an amazing dress. I enjoyed every minute and felt like a princess. I recieved soooo many compliments. It was a huge success and would rent from you again in a heartbeat!!!
QuinnFebruary 7, 2012
StephanieMarch 26, 2012
I usually wear between a 10-12 and im pear shaped. Did you find the dress to be to tight or did it fight good?
EmilyMarch 31, 2012
Hi Stephanie,I have this dress right now, and I am 5'9”, 34B and pear shaped. I am generally a 10 in dresses, but can go 10-12 in jeans. I tried on the 10,.and immediately knew I did not have to try on the 12. The 10 fit great everywhere, except the bust is a bit large, and I ordered the long, which I don't believe I needed to. I put on 4” heels, and the dress was still a little long. I'm going to find bigger heels today.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
October 14, 2011
Couldn't wear, couldn't return it. Not happy at all
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 20, 2011
Great Dress!!
Great dress. Fits very well and hugs you in the right places.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 18, 2012
Highschool Formal
The dress was amazing!
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 14, 2012
The amount of compliments I received were insane!
The dress was perfect. What was interesting though was the 0 was a little smaller than the 2. I highly recommend getting 2 sizes!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 17, 2012
This dress is stunning.
I loved this dress. The fit was perfect. I am 5'8 and I ordered the long, I would not recommend ordering the long if you plan on dancing I was holding up the dress all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
September 20, 2012
Very Itchy, A little large, Nice dress though and good length
This was my back-up dress. I never wear long dresses as im quite short but thought i would give this one a shot.The dress itself is really nice, was very itchy on the chest and back area though. The length was perfect. This dress made me look quite wide at the top and was a little large so had to keep pulling it up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 20, 2012
Perfect for my red-carpet event!
The fit is perfect. The gown is heavy, but not too heavy when on you. The only thing that was rough was that the sequins right under my armpits rubbed against my skin and it hurt. Blerg. But aside from that, I adored this dress.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2012
Mommy's night out in gorgeous gown!!
Beautiful dress...received compliments all night. I should have worn a higher heel because at 5'3" with a short heel the dress hit right below my shoes and I ended up holding up the dress a lot. Still looked extremely elegant for a black tie wedding and was sooo comfortable! Thanks, RTR!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2012
Stunning! I felt very glamouous. The only way to go is to rent it!
Beautiful dress and quality. It arrived on time and looked perfect out of the bag. Super easy return, I am telling everyone! This is absolutely the way to go, I will be back for more. Dress was very forgiving and worked well for hourglass figure. I have D breasts and usually have trouble finding dress that works with my measurements, but tis fit all areas well. All around awesomeness!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 24+
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
September 24, 2012
How it glistened on the stage and it was true to size!
I am usually a size 2 but the 4 fit perfectly. I enjoyed wearing the dress. Everyone on stage loved it and me in it. It wowed the crowd while I was on stage. I had a really successful pageant.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
September 27, 2012
awesome dress
this dress was my backup and fit perfectly. the length was great, i was glad i ordered the long, i had tall heels, and everything fit great.! i absolutely loved it and my husband thought i looked beautiful
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
September 28, 2012
I t was beautiful and flowed with grace. people complimented it all night long!
the fit was just right snug fitting however the sequins under the arm may cause some irritation while dancing.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 28, 2012
Gorgeous dress!!
I rented this a while ago, so I don't have many details. I got so many compliments on the dress, all the girls were asking where I got it from! The dress is heavy, but that wasn't a big deal for me. The bust was a little big, but I have a rather small chest, so it's not like I haven't dealt with that before. Overall, great dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
September 30, 2012
This was my backup dress.
This dress is very glamourous. It runs small so I did order a size up. Once on it is very figure flattering but the underwires in the bodice stuck into my ribs. I thought this dress was uncomfortable. I did see someone else at the very large event I went to in this dress. She was petite, it looked stunning on her.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 30, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable!
The fit on this gown is very forgiving, though runs large. Although I received countless compliments on his gown (it reflects light beautifully), I found myself having to pull it up over the course of the night. The inlayed silicon strips did not hold it in place well- consider going down a size. I could have worn a size 2 even though I am usually a true 4. The short train on the back is very pretty, but beware of your high heel catching on it when going up/down stairs!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 30, 2012
Gorgeous dress! Perfect fit, many compliments.
Very flattering, and forgiving fit. Despite the abundant sequins, this dress was exceptionally comfortable, even after a long night of dancing. I ordered this in long, and was somewhat worried that it may not be long enough - not so! I am 5'9" and with 2.5" heels the dress was floor length. Amazing dress overall - I was only sad to part with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2012
Loved it
fit like a glove
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2012
Compliments from perfect strangers!
I was at first worried the dress in L would be too long. In the end it worked just fine, but the hem was trailing the floor - not the right thing to wear if you go dancing (I went to the opera in it). I was wearing about 2.5 inch heels. The fabric is very heavy and the stretch and small train make it fall perfectly; it's incredibly flattering. You can see that even in the blurry phone picture... The only negative is that I needed a lot of fashion tape to hold the neckline in place, and the dress is so heavy it tore my skin. I don't regret it though and will rent the dress again if I find another good occasion for it. People turned and stared at me, it was more than worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 2, 2012
The event was a red-carpet themed gala, and we were definitely red-carpet ready!
This dress was perfect for the occasion -- glittering and fabulous. It was also surprisingly comfortable, and I had no problems leaving it on and dancing the night away into the morning hours. One thing I did notice was that as time wore on, the dress got a bit heavier and a little more stretched out, which made me happy that I chose the 4L! (I also got the 6L as an option.) Also, I am incredibly tall -- 6'0" without shoes -- and this dress was definitely long enough to wear (with flats).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
October 6, 2012
Very classic dress but glamorous. Nice fit
The dress was not as long as I thought that it would be but fit was perfect.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×