Badgley Mischka

Party All Night Gown

$70 rental
$650 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this all black sequin gown by Badgley Mischka at the black tie gala. Mix and match your accessories with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Envy Necklace and Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle.

Also available gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
646 reviews
Fit
Large
(49)
True to Size
(489)
Small
(40)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
March 19, 2016
Great dress, but runs small and not for busty girls.
I loved this dress on the website and ordered a 6R. I normally wear a 6 or 8, but ordered another dress as my backup because of a special RTR was having at that time. I ended up wearing the backup for several reasons. I found this dress was quite small - ESPECIALLY in the chest area. I'm a 34DD/DDD and could not go out in public in that size without the serious risk of a wardrobe malfunction. It was just NOT flattering -- side boob spilling out everywhere. In addition, the dress was pretty short - I could have worn flats with it, but heels were out of the question. However, it did look like it would be gorgeous on someone else and the ruching is great for hiding the stomach if you're looking for that. Just keep in mind that if you have a bigger chest, you should go up at least one size. I'm not even sure if the 8R would have fit me.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
March 13, 2016
I received so many compliments on my dress. People kept commenting that I looked like a movie star!
The fit was perfect. I could wear it with or without a bra. I choose to wear one to give the girls a little more oomph! I wore low heels as the dress was a little short to wear with anything higher. But that was great with me so I was more comfortable. The sequins didn't bother me at all! Great dress and would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
March 11, 2016
Last minute dress was perfect!
So this dress was overnighted to me after my original dress was a terrible fail for my body type in two different sizes. Due to this, I was only able to get the 8R, not the 8L, but the R was just right with 3" heels. It didn't *quite* go to the ground but I preferred it that way so I wouldn't trip. Loved the fit and how flattering the dress was--I'm a 36DD and wore this without a bra and was comfortable all night. It certainly doesn't accentuate the ladies like some other gowns, but I was at a military event so it was better to keep my bust line a little more conservative. The sequins do itch a little under the arms, but that's going to happen with any sequin dress by its very nature. Same goes with the zipper--yes it will be hard to zip, because again, sequins. Anyway, lovely gown, felt beautiful all night, got lots of complements, would recommend it to anyone. BIG shoutout to RTR--if you're (still) reading this and haven't ever used RTR--DO IT. Their customer service is FANTASTIC.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 10, 2016
Perfect back up dress for my event. Many compliments received. Rent with confidence.
Fits true to size. Fabric is forgiving in waist and skirt. Small train skims floor (note your shoe heel may catch in sequins), zipper is stiff and boning in upper part of dress is nearly exposed in seam. Normal strapless bra is concealed without issue. Received several compliments on gown throughout the evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
March 3, 2016
Va-va-va-voom
This dress is amazing. Very sexy and will make you stand out. Tons of compliments all evening. Even the petite was a little long on me (5'3"), and sometimes I found myself having to keep an eye on the train, but otherwise no issues with my heels. If rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
March 1, 2016
Many compliments on this dress.
Zipper very tough to get up, but dress comfortable once it was on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 24, 2016
Comfortable and elegant
The dress is very comfortable and does have breathing room, however stays pretty firm in the bust. I am a 34c/d and did require a strapless bra (that hides well). The length was perfect if not just a tad short, but it meant my 5'1" self was not tripping while I walked. I recommend a big chunky necklace to detract from the strapless-ness if you're big in the chest and shoulders. This was not my favorite rental when i first tried on in bedroom lighting, but it photographs well!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
February 21, 2016
Great customer service, great quality dresses and effortless return.
I ordered the 6 & 8 which is my usual size. I received them as scheduled but the 8 was so tight across the bust I was afraid the zipper would tear. I've never worn a 10 before but the stylist was awesome, made the process so easy and shipped it over night. My husband was amazed I had the new size just 12 hours later! It was loose across the middle and hips but the drape of the dress didn't show it much - it just felt loose to me. The length was perfect with 4" heels but the little fishtail hem in back was a total pain. It looked fine as long as I was standing still but I had to pick up the dress to walk anywhere. Overall, the dress wore beautifully, I didn't need a bra because it had great boning support but I wouldn't rent it again because of the hem.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
February 17, 2016
Perfect for a black tie event! Statement dress for sure!
Fit like a glove & got loads of compliments... Loved that the sparkle eliminated the need for accessories... It was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
February 15, 2016
Many compliments on this dress. Sparkled in the light. It was beautiful.
A form-fitting dress. It was very flattering. I am 5'4 and I got the 0R b/c I was planning to wear 5" heals. The length was perfect! However, there are curved vertical bars that dig into the skin under the breast area. so it was a little bit uncomfortable as I am petite in that region. Other than that, it was perfect.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2016
Beautiful gown.
Like some of the other reviewers, I found the bodice to be a bit loose so there was times I was pulling it up thru out the night. I liked the fit of the dress otherwise. I did wear the long, as the short was too short (I'm 5'7''),
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 14, 2016
This dress was beautiful!!!
Perfect fit! True to size!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
February 14, 2016
I wore this to a black tie ball during Mardi Gras and it was perfect for the event.
I am 5' 3", 135 lbs, muscular build, and I wore a size 4 regular. I normally wear a size 2, but I couldn't even zip up the 2. If you have broad shoulders, I would definitely recommend sizing up. I had on 4 inch heels and the length was perfect. It is a little stretchy, so it does give a little and isn't horribly tight or uncomfortable. I got a ton of compliments on the dress. It is stunning! My only complaint is that the sequins rub and cut your underarms pretty bad. It was a little painful to wear the dress, but overall worth it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
February 10, 2016
Runs small and short
I didn't love this. I didn't find it very flattering and it also runs short. I normally wear a 4 and I had to size up to a 6 because I could barely zip the size 4 over my bust (I am a 34-D). The 6 fit fine but it wasn't very flattering (maybe because it was a little loose in the middle) and it also was too short once I put on heels.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
February 8, 2016
Black tie Heart Ball by the American Heart Association.
The fit was amazing. The dress fits like a glove --a stretchy type of material which makes it feel like you are wearing pajamas! I received compliments on my dress all night. I ordered a size 8R and 6R. I am a DD chest. The 8R fit great however the waist of dress was too big. I tried on the 6R and we were able to zip it up with a little TLC from the hubs :) The zipper was the most challenging part. You have to go slow and steady. It takes two people to zip the dress for sure! Once the dress is on, it's pure comfort and joy. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
January 31, 2016
Stunning, Classy, Sexy, Fun and Fabulous!
I wore this stunning dress to a masquerade party. It is a gorgeous dress- classy and sexy. I loved it and felt glamorous and like I was stepping onto the red carpet. I am 5"0, 112 lbs and after reading the other reviews, I wanted to order the OP, however it wasn't available so I ordered the 2P and the OR. In 3 inch heels, I've never had any issues with long gowns from RTR, however, I think the weight of the sequins made the 2P just a little too long/awkward, so I used some temporary hem tape and moved the hem up an inch. It made such a difference! After a few hours, the hem tape started to fall (the sequins were heavier than a normal hem) but I just walked pulling the dress up a little and it worked. While I loved the look of this dress. the length was a little off for me. I think the 0P would have been the right length, but the 2P was tight in the chest, so I do not know if the OP would have fit in the chest. My advice - this dress is so beautiful and stunning. If you are short, you'll want to make sure you have a backup if it doesn't work but it is definitely worth renting if you are looking for a show stopper that is appropriate for any black tie party. I loved this dress and if I owned it, I would just have the hem taken up an inch or so and I'd be all set!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
January 28, 2016
Ended up not wearing it
Originally i ordered a 14R but since it was unavailable when the time of delivery came i was sent a 14L instead. Size-wise it was fine but unfortunately that was too long for me. I'm 5.9 and wasn't wearing heels, and i could do with it being 2-2.5 inches shorter. It is a nice looking dress though if you need something with bling for a party. I would've worn it if not for the length.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 21, 2016
Wore this gown for a charity preview event and absolutely loved it!
The rouging really helps hide any major areas of concern. The bust does run slightly big but the length and comfort were dead on! Wore this gown last year in gold color and loved both!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 4, 2016
Flashy but tight
Runs small around the bust area (and I don't have much of a bust). It also runs a little on the long side, even with heels on, so I kept having to hold my dress while dancing all night. But it's flattering and hides the midsection well.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
January 4, 2016
Perfect New Year's dress!
This dress was gorgeous! I got so many compliments on it! I am 5'2" and I wore the 2p with 5 inch heels and the length was perfect. It didn't drag on the ground at all. It was not scratchy as others have said, but the zipper was hard to get zipped. I think that is due to the material of the dress. Once it was zipped, I had no problems with the dress staying up all night. I would definitely recommend this dress to others! Very glamorous and makes you feel super sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2016
Perfect for New Years!
This dress made me feel so glamorous- I rented it for a masquerade ball on New Year's Eve it was perfect and I received tons of compliments. Was comfortable and fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
December 27, 2015
sparkly!
Dress runs big! I usually teeter between a 4 and a 6. When I received the dress the 6 was too big and the 4 and was pretty loose but stayed up. I put a corset on underneath to perk up my boobs because I didn't want a strapless bra slipping around during dancing. The entire night the dress kept falling down and showing the back of my corset! Embarrassing but the dress was gorgeous regardless. Recommend ordering a size down. Also I'm 5'7 wore 4 inch heels and the long length was perfect, I think regular length would've been too short.
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 22, 2015
FABULOUS, GORGEOUS DRESS.
Fit well (a little bit long, but still workable, even dancing). Made me feel glam, sexy and beautiful. Love this dress, and can't wait to find another time to wear it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 22, 2015
Fun dress
The dress was pretty but really difficult to get into! The zipper was almost impossible to get up. It took a lot of effort. It was also a bit scratchy because of the sequin. Once it was on, it was beautiful and actually stayed up well. Despite all of this I was still sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 21, 2015
Marine Corp Birthday Ball
When I first opened up the box I was a bit disappointed, as I had already taken a risk renting a heavily sequined dress (something I usually wouldn't get), however when I tried it on I loved it! I felt very elegant yet sexy. I got a 0P since I didn't want to wear super high heels, the petite size worked perfect for kitten heels at my height. The only problem I had with the dress was the built in bra. I have a short torso (longer legs) and small bust, so the built in bra reach down to the beginning of my hips. So whereas the dress is suppose to give you a hourglass shape, since its tight everywhere, there was an awkward bump above my hips. Other than that, I loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2015
This LBD Stood Out!
This dress was just what I needed for the company holiday party. It was simple but glistened! Almost everyone wore black but the sequins caught the light and I received comments from everyone. I'm 5'5'' and wore 4 inch heels; my only issue was the slight train on the dress kept getting caught on my heels. Other than that, 10 out of 10 for this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 21, 2015
Gorgeous gown
I loved the dress! It was beautiful. It fit my body nicely however it was still a little bit long. I'm 4' 11" and had on a size 2P & platforms that were 5inches and I still had to pick up the dress. The only other thing was it was very hard to zip I had to zip it up and then wiggle my way through from the bottom. Once I got it on it was fine though. Lol
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
December 16, 2015
I loved getting dressed up and having sparkles all over my dress.
I'm 5'5 and I had to wear kitten heels - other than that everything was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 165lbs
December 11, 2015
Very sassy dress. I felt like a princess.
It was snug on top, and there is not a lot of give to the fabric. The back of the dress has a very fun gathering of material at the bottom that is very elegant. It was comfortable and looked amazing in the night lights.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 8, 2015
Overall, the dress was beautiful but the fit didn't work for me.
Loved the dress but the comments I read suggested going up one dress size when in fact I felt the dress was really true to size. It was big on me and I had to constantly adjust it the whole night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Weight: 160lbs
December 6, 2015
Wore for a holiday ball and loved hearing "you sparkle!" What girl doesn't want to sparkle!!
I ordered this dress because the reviews said it ran true to size. I was disappointed I couldn't get the back up in a 12 - as that's what the sizing notes suggest. So I got an 8, thinking "yeah right". I was so glad I did, as the 10 was much too long for me and the 8 fit perfectly (although still a little long). It is such a beautiful, classy gown but comfy and forgiving at the same time. I did not need shapewear underneath, although I did choose to wear a bra - my issue, but I probably didn't need to. I loved my experience with RTR and will definitely rent again. Thanks so much for making me feel like the belle of the ball!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
December 1, 2015
Perfectly formal, no need for tall heels!
Shorter ladies, this is your dream dress. I went to a black-tie hot-air-ballooning party, and was warned ahead of time that flat shoes were the way to go. As someone who's under 5' tall, that's a scary thing to hear, but this dress was absolutely perfect! The petite size was just right for some low wedges, and I got to feel glamorous and fun rather than worrying about tripping over the bottom of the dress. The boning can get a little bit pokey if you're moving around a lot; I'm not sure that I'd wear this dress for dancing, but it's great for less active events.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
November 25, 2015
A fun evening with friends for a worthy fundraiser. The dress was stunning!
Pros- the dress was beautiful and elegant-- just what I wanted! Cons - Strapless was difficult. The weight of the dress pulled the dress down so I was constantly pulling it up! I should have ordered a size 2 so that it was more fitted.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 24, 2015
I felt amazing!!
This dress is great!! It was a little big and long, I'm 5'7 and usually a 4/6 but it was fine the night! The dress is stretchy and the way the sequined laid, it was flattering and comfortable. Also.. the sequined didn't bother my arms either like I thought they would.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
November 23, 2015
I got tons of compliments on this dress!! It fit and looked perfect!
I am 5'3 and 105 and I wore the 0. It was just the right length and size. Stayed perfect the whole night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 21, 2015
Great dress!
This dress was simply stunning on. Many compliments and definitely one of the best dresses of the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
November 12, 2015
I attended a 007 themed event and this dress was perfect for the occasion.
The dress was perfect! It has a very comfortable fit and of course I loved the many compliments I received wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 10, 2015
Loved this dress. I rented the silver 1 a few years ago & knew the black would not let me down
Everything was great. I am 5"5 and the regular was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 8, 2015
RTR: SO helpful & made sure I had the perfect dress! Made for a magical, memorable night.
I wore this dress to a black tie gala and I've never felt more like a movie star! I tried to order this dress in a size 4L, but unfortunately it wasnt available as it came back damaged from another return. Rent the Runway was amazing about alerting me ahead of time and made sure I would have something that would work for my big event. They even sent me several replacement options overnight. However, it all worked out and it's a good thing I went with the size 2 Long in this dress. The dress started out tight but slowly got looser throughout the evening, to the point where I was constantly pulling up the bust area. This is the reason I gave 4/5 stars and said it runs slightly large. Also, the long is incredibly long! I am 5'9 and with 4 inch heels, I was still tripping on the beautiful train of this dress! So if you are any shorter than 5'9, you might want to consider getting the regular length. Overall, it was an amazing experience and certainly made for a magical, memorable night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
November 7, 2015
This was a wonderful experience for my first RTR time.
This was an absolutely wonderful experience for my first time. The dress was the perfect length with my heels...which never happens because I'm so petite. I couldn't be happier !
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 17
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×