You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Party All Night Gown
Rental $90 Retail $650
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look radiant in this all black sequin gown by Badgley Mischka at the black tie gala. Mix and match your accessories with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Envy Necklace, Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle, Kenneth Jay Lane's Picasso Crystal Cuff, and Ciner's Art Deco Cuff for a funky look!

Also available gold and silver.
Chat with a Stylist
Black sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size, yet runs short in length. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs short - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos326

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 21, 2012
Pure Elegance!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the Holiday Gala I attended. The sequins were beautiful and sparkled very nicely. The dress fit like a glove. There is some rouching near the stomach and butt area which helps hide any problem areas. When picking a size, pick based on the top size needed. It is not tight from the waist down. But the top is very fitted. The sequins were a bit itchy on my arms, but it was worth it!
ann
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 17, 2012
Perfect fit!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The wedding i attended requested that all guests wear black and the sequins definitely helped me stand out from the rest! I wore this with 3.5" heels and it fit perfectly, length and all! Was prepared to expect the gown to be dragging a bit but it did not. Would definitely rent from here again!
Pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Dec 12, 2012
I slipped the dress on and felt like it was tailor-made for me, just needed zipping and... Voila!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely stunning... For me, the sequined Badgley Mishka gown turned going to a corporate holiday party into an enchanting holiday date! This is definitely an eye-turner, but it is so flattering that it melts any self-consciousness away instantly. I'd tried on every dress in my closet before renting this - none were "special" or "fun." I wanted to feel glamourous -- and this gown did the trick! The ruching on the back and sides, combined with the way the light is picked up by the sequins just so, makes this dress a forgiving choice for anything any woman can throw its way! The boning at the bust and the fit of the dress itself gave me excellent support, making my only really necessary undergarment a strapless bra. My dress was an EXACT size 10, 36-8 B/C; I chose the 10L so I could wear 3" heels and still have a bit of a small train, which was such a luxurious feeling! (NOTE: Dancing was a bit challenging but all you need to do is pick the dress up with one hand...) I did wear a shaper slip but more to give a barrier against the boning, which on my dress was poking a bit into my ribs -- when I gave feedback on this, RTR said they'd fix that for the next customer :-) I noticed NO scraping under the arms as did previous wearers - it was as comfortable for me as a pair of yoga pants - no joke! After the event, my dress hung on the outside of my closet door, and every single time I glanced at it brought back memories of the glamorous world I'd stepped into for just that evening... Sigh.
Justine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 11, 2012
Fit Like a Sparkly Glove!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented both 0P and 2P (I usually wear 0). Both dresses fit, but the length is what did it for me, and the 0 was perfect. It wasn't too heavy as I expected, nor was it itchy at all. The only thing I may add is that I could tell the dress had been worn because some of the sequins were coming off (no big deal). Other than that, it was beautiful, sparkly, comfortable, and I had an amazing night!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Dec 11, 2012
My boyfriend's face lit up when I came out in this dress. Definitely felt like the belle of the ball
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous. The model photo doesn't really show the ruching on the dress in the front, which is incredibly flattering. It also gathers under your derriere to give a lovely shape. I first put it on without a GREAT strapless bra, and the proportions looked off. I'm not big busted, so I had to get a pushup strapless bra, to make it really have that hourglass shape it needs. Other reviewers have mentioned the sequins scraping them, I did not have that problem. I'm almost 5'9 so the 2L was perfect length on me. I loved the dress and would rent it again!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 9434
Dec 10, 2012
Felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a black tie wedding this weekend and I felt so glamorous and got compliments all night! The dress was easy to wear, stayed up all night with no tugging or pulling and made me feel great (by hiding some of my bumps and lumps). The only things to note are that the sequins along the underarms are kind of itchy and you always need to keep an eye on the little train when dancing so that it doesn't get caught. If you're on the fence, you should totally rent this dress!
Meg
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5541
Dec 10, 2012
I got sooo many compliments on this dress. I felt amazing in it all night long!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5 ' 8.5" and the long was LONG. I am not a huge high heel wearer so I wore mid-high heels and just walked carefully all night. It didnt look "too" long because of the train but I had to be careful. I also had to be careful not to get "stuck" to anyone with the sequins. This dress was smooth, light and fit great. It didnt feel "heavy" like other sequin dresses I tried on. Most sequin dresses you see in the stores look "cheaply" made. This did not at all. I wore minimal jewelry and let the dress do the talking. Returning it by noon the next day was easy... but I was sad to see it go. I will definitely RTR again!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 9, 2012
Felt like a million bucks
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
EXPERIENCE I ordered the 4P & 6P but were too short in 5.5in heels. Beware of a $35 overnight fee if your dresses dont fit and there isnt enough time to ship another one reg. shipping. They replaced the dresses for two 6R. Returning it is easy. I was really excited to keep the garment bag. I was supposed to receive a Lancome Lipstick for a special order but didnt. THE DRESS - The dress was absolutely stunning! The length was great 6R, I'm 5'2 and wore 5.5in heels (black peep toes) it swept the floor nicely and There was still a bit of room for me not to step on it as I walked. Its a little bit difficult to dance in, specially if you have to move backwards. It fit just a tiny bit big but nothing too bad. The rouching on the mid section is very flattering and Sequins camouflage less desirable areas. It has a tiny trail, which made it look so elegant. It was very uncomfortable all the way around the top edges since the sequins rub against your skin. I just ended up wearing a nice black cardigan most of the night and took it off a few times to show off the dress. I had put on some body glide on my underarms to help with the friction but it didnt really help much. I did have to wear a strapless bra. I absolutely loved wearing this dress; everyone kept saying how much they loved it. Def. felt like the best dressed! The pictures dont really do it justice. ADVISE - dont forget to factor in the height of your shoes if you want the dress to sweep the floor. It makes your silhouette look very nice. Make sure to order your dress way in advance as I struggled to find my size. Order your backup on a size down for a nice snug fit. The sequins make it heavy so it stretches a bit through the night. If you have sensitive skin this may not be a good choice if you don't want to wear a sweater most of the night. Wear a body suit it makes it very comfortable. Beware of grabbing the dress the wrong way, The sequins got under my nails and gave me a few painful cuts.
Kim
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6632
Dec 9, 2012
Stunning dress
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress looked amazing. It fit snug but did not feel snug. I thought it would feel heavy, but it did not. I gave only 4 stars because the sparkles were very irritating on the under side of my arms. I have a rash after a night of dancing. I ended up using the fashion tape to temporarily add a satin ribbon to the top of the dress under my arms. That helped a lot. No one really noticed. I was VERY happy with how I looked!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 5, 2012
Fantastic customer service!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this gown to a black tie gala and got many complements! I usually wear a 2 or 4 (I have to size up alot for my bust) and wore a 2 in this dress. The one downside is that the sequins were itchy and it irritated my chest a little, but i considered that a minor issue. Overall I loved this gown. I was worried it would be too long since I am 5'1, but the RTR stylist who I consulted with before renting suggested I wear a 4 inch heel. The dress fell at a perfect length with 4 inch heels, so if you are short, make sure you have some major shoes or you'll be stumbling over the dress :)
Caro
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4531
Dec 3, 2012
Such a stunning dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it to a black tie wedding in December, everyone loved it! Super fabulous dress. The only downside to the dress I would say is the underwire kind of digs into you, but you get used to it :)
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Dec 2, 2012
I felt like a million bucks in such a nice dress!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked this dress. I normally am a 0P, but I ordered both the 0P & 2P. Both of the dresses fit - but I ended up wearing the 0P just because it was even more snug and I just didn't want to worry at all about adjusting the dress while I was wearing it. I didn't feel like the dress was too heavy - it felt pretty good. After awhile, the bodice was rubbing on my chest a bit - mostly because I had been sitting down and probably hunching over or something. It wasn't too bad - but a little annoying. The sequins are gorgeous, but they aren't soft - so on the sides where your arms rub - that is a little itchy/uncomfortable. Overall the dress was fabulous. I felt amazing in a dress that I normally would never have paid the money to buy. I think the dress is pretty slimming because there aren't any pleats. I'm short - so I made sure that I only looked at dresses in the Petite length and thank goodness. I wore some 5" heels and the length was perfect. When you order a dress, pay special attention to the length because if your dress is too long - its really a pain to walk around and dance. I wanted a dress that looked like I had it custom fitted to me - and this dress was perfect.
Little Lou
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Nov 26, 2012
Stunning gown, fits like a glove!
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous! The ruching under the sequins and the stretchy material make it fit like a glove. The 4 and the 2 both fit, but I went for the more snug fit. The sequins did cause a little irritation under my arms, and I didn't even dance. I don't think I could have done much dancing in the dress between the irritation and the weight of the dress. But boy, did it look great!
Trisha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Nov 25, 2012
The dress was stunning and fit like a glove!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit overall was good. The boning in it though was a little intense especially if it folds in the dress. I loved the dress and the whole experience it provided. However, at the end of the night the zipper broke up on the dress. I had to have it pulled over my head to get it off! Luckily after the ball a girlfriend came up to grab her stuff. Otherwise, I don't know how I would have gotten out of the dress...
Cassie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5444
Nov 24, 2012
This dress made me feel beautiful and It definitely stood out from the rest. "Old Hollywood"!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little bit of rubbing on the inside of the arms from the material, but overall it is just beautiful! The back is a bit longer and makes it look that much more classy.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 20, 2012
I absolutley loved this dress! I wore it to a black tie wedding and received so many compliments!!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a huge hit at the black tie wedding I attended. It was one of my husband's clients, and I wanted to look perfect! It ran true to size and was worn easily with no need for a bra.
Donna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6624
Nov 20, 2012
Awesome dress
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie charity event. Received sooooo many compliments. Love love love this dress.
Catherine
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8343
Nov 18, 2012
Unbelievable - perfect dress!
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was actually my back up dress as the dress I got two sizes of had to be fitted in order to look good. This dress was perfect. I was concerned about length because I am 5'10" and was wearing 3" heels - perfect length! Looked like it was made specifically for me. Truly made the night - was receiving compliments from people who I didn't even know. If you are looking for a formal affair...... get this dress!!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 17, 2012
Classic glamour, great fit!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my engagement photos in Las Vegas. I am 5'7, and I rented the 8L and 10L. The 8L fit better around my waist, but it was a little too small on the top (I have a larger bust), so I wore the 10L. I also wore the dress with flats, which meant that I had to use some hem tape on the front of the dress, because it was too long. If I rented it again, I would go with the regular length. I felt so classic, glamourous, and sexy wearing this dress. I highly recommend it! My fiance also loved it, and I got a lot of compliments from strangers while we were out taking our photos! My overall experience with RTR was fantastic, too. The dress showed up 2 days early, and it was so easy to return the pieces I rented. I will definitely be renting again!
jasmin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6331
Nov 16, 2012
this was my second option but I let my friend wear it and SHE LOVED IT!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My friend is 5'6, 150lbs, and wears a 36DDD, so her main concern was the BUST!! It all worked out with the 10R, and she looked stunning. She wore 2in heels and it dragged a little but it fit around her bust and everything. She looked gorgeous
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 16, 2012
I didn't have to spend time shopping for a dress and getting it fitted! The reviews helped a lot!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a ton of compliments and really liked the style and fit. The 0R fit fine as well but I went with the 2R to give me a little extra room! I wore 4 inch heels which were perfect for the length. It was comfortable and easy to dance in. I didn't have to pull the dress up all night.
Evelyn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Nov 15, 2012
Completely wowed!!!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was completely stunning and got so many compliments all night. I think that the bust was made for slightly larger chested women since the boning around it pressed into my ribs quite a bit. A better strapless bra would have corrected this problem. It truly was an amazing dress, it hung perfectly and sparkled and I absolutely felt like a princess.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 14, 2012
Everyone simply loved it.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually around size 4, but I sized up and it was still a bit snug but definitely manageable. Wore 4 inch heels and it was a tad shorter than I'd hoped for but nothing too cry home over. Really wonderful dress - definitely a show stopper. Wore spanx underneath.
Shannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 13, 2012
Can't-be-beat sparkle.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material was not as high quality as I expected and this dress definitely needs spanx and a good strapless underneath. However the cut and rouching give this a really forgiving fit. I could have used a 4 extra long because of the shoes but it ended up working out because I didn't have to worry about tripping.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 13, 2012
The way this dress sparkles makes you feel like a million bucks.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received many compliments in this dress and I felt fantastic in it. I am 5'7" and usually wear a size 8. So the 8L was perfect. The only con was the sequins rubbed a little bit on the inside of my arms, but it was well worth it.
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Nov 11, 2012
Perfect dress to make for a perfect night
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly! I was able to dance all night and not have to worry about the dress at all. I got lots of compliments at the ball as well as at the after party at a club. I wish I could have kept this dress because it was one of the best fitting dresses I have ever worn and I felt like a million bucks all night. I suggest you get the size you would normally wear if you have a larger chest.
lisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Nov 8, 2012
Very Classy, Elegant Dress
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got compliments from many people at the ball. The dress is beautiful and fits very nicely to your body. I think Black looks very classy and the fact it shimmers adds to its beauty and uniquness. This dress truly stood out from the rest and made me feel like a "bag of money " :P
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Oct 30, 2012
A Beautiful Dress for any Special Occasion
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! I got so many complliments! I wore it to a military ball. It was very flattering; there was a good amount of stretch to it and the ruching in the midsection helped disguise my belly (along with spanx!). The sequins did cause some minor irritation on my underarms, but nothing that anyone couldn't deal with. As far as sizing goes, I would normally wear a 10, but I ended up wearing the backup size of 8 - so I would definitely suggest getting your backup in a smaller size. The bust was a little loose, but not in an unflattering way. It would definitely work for women with larger bust sizes. It was a very long dress, I am 5'3" and got it in an 8R. I wore 3.5" heels with it and it just skimmed the ground in the front. There is also a little train in the back, so when I was walking outside and up/down stairs I had to pick it up. Wish I had a good photo from the event, but I do not. :( I do have the one of me from when I was trying it on though. Overall, a wonderful pick! This was the first time I've used RTR, and I will definitely use it again!
Miran
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Nov 5, 2012
perfect dress for a formal affair!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was very pretty and it fit me pretty well. The wire on the bra area was poking me but besides that it was pretty comfortable overall. I wore 0P but it was still a little bit long for me to dance around. Very classy and timeless dress for any formal affair! :)
Jamie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Nov 4, 2012
I received tons of compliments on this dress! I felt amazing wearing it! Wonderful first experience!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very true to size! Just wished I would have ordered the petite as it was a tad long....
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Nov 2, 2012
So absolutely in love with this gown...
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
We got invited to be guests at my bosses table at a huge, very formal Texas event. I knew I needed something killer, and black. :) I felt incredible in this gown, for the most part. My only complaint was the metal bust supports were coming out of the fabric and stabbing me all night long. Between that and having to pull it and my bra up constantly, it was a bit annoying. That aside though, I don't think I could have picked a better dress for such a formal event. I wore 6 inch heels so the regular was just barely too long for my small height. I really didn't have to hold it up to walk at all, except when the sequins in the back would get stuck to my heel. :) It fit perfect in the waist and butt and was very flattering. The gathering in the back and the small train just made it that much more fabulous! As we were walking out of the event, we walked past a group of teen girls and all of them just kept whispering about how gorgeous I looked. Made the 28 year old feel pretty darn incredible!
Analisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5343
Nov 1, 2012
I wore this to my Winter Cotillion Formal!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you're above a size six, I would not recommend this dress. I was a bit iffy about it even on me. It's stretchy all over, but if you're TOO curvy it can work against you and make your hips look much wider than they are. It is a tad itchy, and you'll def want a body suit. I got compliments all night though!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 1, 2012
The delivery was immediate and the live online chat with a stylist was helpful, super easy and fast!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was actually my first RTR dress and experience. This was my back-up dress for a black-tie masquerade event on Halloween weekend. I actually didn't realize the gathering in the front and back when I ordered it, but it was extremely flattering and a very comfortable dress. I got the regular length, which I was nervous would not be long enough. I am almost 5'5 and wore about a 3 inch heel. It was the perfect length! Little things to be aware of: the sequin overlay sometimes gets caught with other sequins on the dress (this happened on the back side at the bottom a little bit) so it might kind of look like static cling! The back of the dress also has a slight train (which you can see in the picture without the mask). Just something to be cautious of with your heels on because it may slightly hit the floor. It was the perfect dress and I highly recommend it!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 28, 2012
Such a flattering gown!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'7" so the fit guide suggested that I wear a long, but it ended up being TOO long. People kept stepping on my train and it was just dragging behind me. However, the overall look was amazing and I received so many compliments on my dress! One guest even decided to rent the same dress!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 13, 2012
Amazing dress, a must have
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress, the fit was fantastic. Super flattering. The rouching is so forgiving but I would still recommend spanx underneath. I'm pear shape so it's hard for me to find form fitting dresses that are comfortable and look good. This dress did it all. If you're attending a black tie event on nye this dress is a must have. It has a small train on the back that takes it to a new level. My only complaints were that there boning popped out and was cutting me, but that was remedied when I cut the piece poking out and covered it the a bandaid. The sequins rub under your inner arm Ubut that can be cured with a little bandaid blister block. All in all no big deal on either issue.
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5523
Oct 24, 2012
Stunning
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally shy away from black dresses, but this one stood out to me because of the cut and the sparkle of the sequins. It is just a gorgeous dress - the way the sequins caught the light when you move is really beautiful. I felt like a million bucks and my husband could not take his eyes off of me! I am 5'2 and the regular length was fine with 4 inch platform heels.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4431
Oct 23, 2012
When I came out in the dress and my husband said, "wow!"
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fabric is flattering and has stretch to it, so the smaller of the two sizes fit better. It was super comfortable for the first couple of hours, but after some dancing, the wire on the top of teh dress dug into my side a bit. Overall, I felt awesome in the dress and recommend it.
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 22, 2012
Fun dress
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect for a black tie event!
Kalee J
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 22, 2012
This dress was rented for my twin sister's wedding, and I matched all the decorations!!! :)
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit very well. I had a 4L and there was a little train in the back. It was awesome, though, there is some boning in the bodice you need to be aware of, so make sure the chest fits true to size. The bust was a little big, so the boning was poking me. Ouch! But, I LOVED wearing it, and it was so worth renting!!!
JR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 6644
Oct 19, 2012
I ordered it as my back up dress, it was absolutely stunning so I gave it to my best friend to wear.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this as my back up dress for a Mardi Gras Ball and didn't want to put it to waste since my first choice dress worked perfectly, so I gave it to my best friend to wear (ditching what she was going to wear for this stunner). Absolutely the bell of the ball. Perfectly long, held it all in, and was comfortable to wear all night long.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress