Badgley Mischka

Palais du Louvre Gown

$75 rental
$640 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Win best dressed wearing this insane beauty by Badgley Mischka for the black tie event.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
512 reviews
Fit
Large
(28)
True to Size
(358)
Small
(51)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 23, 2016
Black Tie Gala
This dress was perfect for the event we were going to. It's stretchy material, so it does provide a "give". However, that being said, it does run small. The stomach area is loose though and because there is ruching it is super flattering. The arms are tight, so ladies if you work out or have larger arms, be careful. Overall, loved the dress and received tons of compliments. Off the shoulder is the way to go!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
November 21, 2016
Sparkly, flattering
This dress was my backup dress and I loved the fit. I am 5'0 and got the petite size and still had to hold the dress up in the front to walk, with 3 inch heels. Unfortunately, this dress was popular at my event and I saw 3 other women wearing the same dress. Overall, it's gorgeous, sparkly and very body flattering and I recommend renting it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
November 19, 2016
Perfect fit!
Very forgiving
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 51
November 17, 2016
Great evening. Lots of great compliments.
Looked up the designers measurements before ordering the 6R with the 8R as backup. Ended up wearing the 8R as the 6R had an issue with the zipper and bunched in the lower back. Other than a sticky zipper, both dresses were in great shape. The length on the 8R was perfect - I'm 5'5' and wore 4" heels. Very comfortable, lots of stretch: perfect for sitting in LA traffic and through a long dinner event. The 8R was a bit loose on top, but still fit close with no gaps. Sparkles were "in" as there were a lot beautiful sparkly dresses. Lots of great compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
November 16, 2016
Flattering fit
Really liked the fit of this dress and it was very flattering. It did smash my breast a little but didn't look bad.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
November 13, 2016
I felt like a million bucks! So elegant.
The 12 fit but I couldn't move my arms. (Probably because I have HUGE boobs). I ended up wearing the 14. I'm 5'5" with 3" heels. Dress still too long. Had to hold the front up all night to walk.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2016
Marine Corps Ball 2016
This was my first time using RTR. I was so happy with the fit of the dress! It was true to size. I am 5'1 so the dress may run a bit short for someone taller. The length was perfect for me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 8, 2016
Beautiful and classy gown
This was my first dress rental from RTR and it was an amazing experience. The dress itself was so beautiful and well made, and I felt like a goddess all night. That being said, I'd probably not rent it again for a few reasons, the first being that there are so many other options on RTR. The second is that I didn't really like the arm immobility in this dress. The off the shoulder look is beautiful but not really that practical if you want to move your arms. The fit, though, is stellar. I'm wore a size 4, my normal size. After a lot of debating, I went also with a 4L. I'm 5'7 and didn't want to be too long, but it was perfect with 3.5 inch heels. Recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 7, 2016
Fit like a glove!
Got so many complements on this dress!!! Perfect fit, perfect length, perfect night at a charity gala!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
November 7, 2016
Very Elegant
Beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 6, 2016
Worn to a gala event
Beautiful dress, everyone kept saying "You look like a movie star!" The ruching is very flattering. My strapless worked great with it. My usual size was smidge too small. Also the dress was long on me but not terribly so. The zipper was a nightmare to get up and down. Overall, looked lovely, felt classy, love the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
November 6, 2016
I got lots of compliments on it throughout the night.
It fit well, but was too long. However, I am 5'1" so that is to be excepted. Overall, it was a nice dress.
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
November 6, 2016
Comfortable, classic and elegant
Based on other reviews, I picked this dress and the right size! Fit perfectly, was super flattering and very comfortable! Comfort is everything to me so this dress is a winner!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 1, 2016
I received more compliments on this dress than in anything I've ever worn to a formal occasion.
The fabric was comfortable and was form fitting everywhere I wanted it to be. I am a 34C and the bust fit perfectly with lots of give. I'm 5'2", wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 31, 2016
The dress is beautiful and elegant. Complements... Complements...all night long!!!
Perfect fit, comfortable.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
October 30, 2016
Stunning!!!
This dress is amazing!! I wore this to a black tie work event and received compliments all night long. I am 5'8" and had on 3" heels, the regular length just skimmed the floor in the back and in front hit right at the top of my foot. The sleeves are attached to the bodice of the dress and do not move. I was unable to lift my arms above my head but it was worth it in a dress this beautiful. If you are going to an event where you will be wanting to dance I would not recommend this dress. This dress is a dress to be seen in and not do much else. It was very comfortable and so much better in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2016
Felt like a princess at the ball.
I normally wear an 18w and I chose the 20 and 22 as a backup as I have worn Badgley Mishka before and knows it runs small. The dress fit like a glove and looked fabulous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
October 26, 2016
Lovely dress!
The dress fit perfectly. It was comfortable to dance in. I wore this to a college alumni gala. I'd rent this again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2016
Was the perfect length and the first time I was able to wear a full length formal gown!
4P was perfect - fit well and was the perfect length for a 5'3" person with 3" heels. Hugged all my curves and made me feel like a million bucks.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205lbs
October 25, 2016
LOVE it, but go up a size or two!
I wore this for a mommy and me photoshoot and felt great. I wore a Badgley Mischka sequin gown for my wedding and wanted to keep the sequin theme. The off the shoulder felt sexy but mature. I was under the impression that it would be a little bit looser in the tummy but it is fitted. My post baby belly fought me some, but otherwise I loved it. Defiantly upsize and get the long, unless you're very short. Love this dress and the confidence it gave me. Will rent again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 167lbs
October 16, 2016
I felt great!
I had to go to the larger size because one down didn't zip over my ribs. It's a little scary trying to zip up the back through the sequins but just go slowly and there's no catching. The arms don't have a lot of give so unfortunately, I had a slightly difficult time raising my arm with my bid paddle at the auction portion of the evening, but seriously, this is a great dress. The sequins aren't itchy because the "sleeves" protect your inner arm from rubbing against the body of the dress. It looked so nice on me and I loved that no one else had the same dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
October 15, 2016
This dress was a show stopper. When I walked in everyone's eyes was on me. I loved the dress
The dress was turn to size. The arms was a tad bit tight, but other than that it was beautiful. There was so much moving room in the dress. I'm 5"7" and weight at 199lbs .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
October 11, 2016
My dress fit like a glove!!!
This review is from my mom LaRue. She's 5'1, pear shape..... "My friend Michelle and I both rented our dresses for an evening with Kids Beating Cancer Ball where we were the feature singers for the evening singing music from James Bond, 007 movies. I felt like a total star in both this dress and I rented for a 2nd time... a golden dress. Even though i got a10R, my 4 in heels made it work perfect and have me a little train. RTR will always be my go to for special events. ❤❤❤."
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14WR
Rented for:
Wedding
October 10, 2016
The dress was beautiful, received lots of compliments.
Fit true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
October 5, 2016
Lots of compliments!
Received the dress on time. Pros: Fits true to size, looks amazing on, lots of compliments! I'm 5'7", and the Long length fit me perfectly. I wore 2-in heels, and had plenty of length left. Cons: With this particular dress, several of the bonings were poking through the fabric and scratched me a few times, not pleasant. But I think this was just with this one dress; the other size I ordered didn't have this issue.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 61
October 4, 2016
Fantastic night! Great compliments on the dress!
I rented a 16R and an 18W. The 18 seemed a bit stretched out on the top but the rest of the dress had plenty of "wiggle" room. The 16 fit like it was made for me!! The sleeves were perfect and so was the length! I am 5'5" and full busted. I was having some foot issues so I wore a kitten heel and the dress covered my toes when I was standing still. I even danced the night away with no problems. Will definitely be looking back here for the next event...no matter what it is!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 3, 2016
I felt elegant and classy!
This is my first RTR experience and it will not be the last. I ordered on Tuesday, received it as planned on Friday, wore it on Sunday, packed it up and dropped it off at UPS on Monday. It couldn't have been easier. This dress really accentuates the positives. I got a 14R and a 16L. I wore the 16 which was a little long, but fit better across the back, arms and shoulders. The tummy area is stretchy and very forgiving. I got a lot of compliments and felt oh so beautiful. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
September 27, 2016
This dress is great for a full figured woman. I loved wearing this dress and it was so comfortable
I love that I didn't have to wear a bra. The arms were a little tight but I could dance and do most everything. I was comfortable all night long. This is a great dress. I got so many compliments. I felt like I was Cinderella except my chariot got turned back into a pumpkin when I took my bag to UPS. Everything was so easy. I LOVE Rent the Runway. I couldn't recommend any higher!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
September 27, 2016
Sooooooo sparkly!
This dress was a hit! It fit great, I was comfortable all night, and it didn't irritate my arms if it brushes against the sequins. Perfect dress if you don't want to find a necklace or earrings - this dress is enough!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 66
September 26, 2016
It was a magical evening!
I am a 66 year old woman whose 33 yr old daughter is a RTR fanatic! She convinced me to give RTR a try for an incredibly elegant, formal wedding. After looking at a lot of dresses, I ordered this sparkly, black Badgely Mischka gown because a) I love it and b) of the honest reviews and pictures of women my size (if not my age). I absolutely loved wearing this dress! I received a lot of compliments and I am sure I convinced at least a half dozen wedding guests to try RTR! I also ordered a size 16R based on the comments about the arms being tight but I found the size 14R dress was more flattering. It was a little snug but not at all uncomfortable - including the arms. I was able to sit very comfortably and dance with abandon ;). I cannot wear any type of heel due to my problem feet. The regular length worked fine with my rhinestone flats (I am 5'7'). I decided to wear my own rhinestone earrings, bracelet and ring (even though I rented RTR earrings) because frankly they looked cleaner and were much sparklier. The entire Rent the Runway experience has been great - I will definitely go to RTR again when I have another fancy event!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
September 24, 2016
I loved this dress! It was comfortable and I received SOOO many compliments!!
I am 5'6" and ordered the long. It was a bit too long but manageable. The cut of the dress is very flattering. I have a thicker waist and I felt this really gave me curves. I received a lot of compliments during and after the event. The dress was very comfortable.
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
September 4, 2016
Stunner! Perfect for a black-tie wedding!
This is my first time renting so bear with me! I love love loved the fit of this dress. It was very forgiving and fit well in all the right places. I rented the 14L and 16 XL and went with the 14. Only thing that I noticed with the dress was there was a spot on one of the arms that kept catching to the body of the dress, but the missing sequins were not noticeable. I was sad to return this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 3, 2016
Very unique and dope bridesmaid dress!
Fit true to size, no issue with length while wearing heels.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
July 24, 2016
This dress made me look fabulous. I rented a 10 (my dress size), 12, and 14. The 12 fit perfectly.
This dress should work for any body type and checks both boxes - sexy and classy. Order online - better selection. I am a pear. There is a small fish tail in the back. Your booty will look fantastic. Hides a tummy too. The arms are fitted but not uncomfortable. Wear foundation so that you are comfortable - I wore Maidenform Flexees 1256. You will need help getting zipped in and getting out of the dress. You will slay - Jessica Rabbit will have nothing on you. Yaaaaaasssss!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 235lbs
July 15, 2016
Perfect dress
Perfect! True to size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 53
July 5, 2016
Many compliments on how elegant the dress was.
The ruffles around the mid-section helps hide things. Like some people have reviewed before, you can not lift your arms up very high when you try to get "down" on the dance floor & the sparkles are rough to your skin. the dress, however, was comfortable overall and fit well.
RTR CustomerNovember 3, 2016
I'm 5'10 as well and considering this dress. What inch heel did you wear?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
July 1, 2016
I felt great!
I got a lot of compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
June 9, 2016
Everyone complimented me on the dress. It made me feel great. It fit beautifully.
The sleeves were a little snug but bearable. The dress was very stretchy where I needed it to be!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 7, 2016
Felt so glamorous!
This was my first dress from RTR and I was nervous about renting a dress. This dress was great and I received so many compliments. I normally wear a 6 in formal dresses and the 6R fit very comfortably - no squeezing the air out of me. I wore a strapless bra with it and 4 inch heels. It was a little bit long on me, but I just lifted it a little when walking up or down stairs. I will rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
June 2, 2016
I got nothing but compliments on this amazing dress.
The dress fit as described, and I was very very happy with how it looked.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 13
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×