Badgley Mischka

Palais du Louvre Gown

$55 – $75 rental?
$640 retail
Stylist Notes

Win best dressed wearing this insane beauty by Badgley Mischka for the black tie event.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
596 reviews
Fit
Large
(30)
True to Size
(398)
Small
(55)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 20, 2012
I chose two gowns this and a Nicole Miller (NM). This was huge in the waist so I went with NM.
The gown was beautiful, but very thick. It would have been good for a winter event. The sequins were big and the dress felt bulky. The chest and arms felt tight, but the waist was huge on me and the gown fell straight from the waist to the floor making me look shapeless. I recommend this dress for a sexy full figured woman who may want to minimize her fuller figure. I feel it will be slenderizing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
September 21, 2012
Disappointing
I hate to be the "Debbie Downer" to ruin all the love, but I have to admit I was very disappointed when I actually received this dress. It's all the more disappointing because I usually LOVE Badgley Mischka and am one of their biggest fans--most of my "favorites" are Badgley Mischka. I had also loved how it looks on this website photo. However, it just didn't work out well for me for whatever reason. On me, it looked sort of boxy and shapeless. I think you need to be an hourglass like this model for this to work (or a curvy Sophia Vergara type). On me it made me look like I have no waist at all. I'm really glad this dress worked out so well for so many other women but, just proceed with caution that it's not really universal and for every body type. If you're not an hourglass, I would recommend getting a second dress as a back up, just in case.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
September 26, 2012
This Is An Amazing Gown!
This Badgley Mischka gown is just gorgeous! It runs true to size, and I received many compliments! The mother of the bride told me that I looked like should of been the mom of the bride! I was concerned that it would an 8L would be too short, so I ordered an *ex-lg, and it was plenty long! My only disappointment was that I wish I had ordered one of RTR's beautiful necklaces to compliment the gown. I did need something on my neck! I am looking forward to my next event so that I can order from RTR again! Thank you so much for making it all so easy and fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
September 26, 2012
Stunning - I got LOTS of compliments all night!
I ordered this dress for a cocktail party at work, and it was a huge success. While its really difficult to get on by yourself (the zipper comes up low enough on your back where hooking it is a challenge), it is so flattering. The rouching hides any lumps/bumps, and the partial sleeve equally hides any trouble areas, and the resulting neckline is gorgeous. I got loads of compliments from all the party attendants! The other thing of note is how comfortable this dress is. There's plenty of stretch to allow you dance and move. I ordered the long, in order to allow for my 3" heels, and it hit exactly at the right point; I didn't need to hike up my skirts unless I was walking up stairs, and so there was no tripping worry. I absolutely recommend this dress for any fancy dress/black tie event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 1, 2012
stunning
Perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2012
The dress was AMAZING!!! It was the Perfect dress to Celebrate my 35th Birthday Celebration!
Overall the dress fit good. You will NEED to wear spanx or some type of really good shapewear (i used miracle suit). If you have large breast you will need to have something pushing them back and please get help (friends or family) to zip you up:-) I got a 16R, but I think the Long would have been better becasue i had on high heels. Overall the dress was AMAZING and everyone LOVED IT! My Experience with the RTR staff was awesome! The stylist advice was perfect, so I knew what to expect and that really helped! Thank you again! I will be using AGAIN for sure!
YvonneNovember 6, 2012
You look great, I love the off-the-shoulder look.
DeeNovember 6, 2012
Thanks sooo much Yvonne! I had an amazing time! I'm still getting compliments from people on how I looked in the dress!
Sistah HollywoodNovember 27, 2012
You look beautiful! WERK!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2012
The compliments never stopped coming! It hid all my flaws and accented my curves. Loved it!
This dress is very true to size. The way the material gathers overs the midriff is very flattering so if you're selfconcious about your stomach, this is the dress for you! It hugs your body in all the right places and accents your curves. The open neckline draws attention up and is just gorgeous. I felt like a princess! And the length is perfect!! It's a real show stopper!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 20, 2012
I did this with old Hollywood Marilyn Monroe type hair and a bold red lip and I looked Red Carpet!
There is a good amount of stretch and give in this dress and it pulls everything in. I did big earrings with it but no other jewelry... it doesn't need it. My shoes were black satin with white stones on them... I really felt like a red carpet starlet. I have dark hair, but whatever the color, if you go red lip and a black cat eye, matte face, defined cheekbones, and that Marilyn Monroe curl in your hair, you will feel amazing. I really loved this dress. The compliments came all night!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2012
Despite initial reservations, I got tons of compliments! I even from people I didn't know! :)
I wore this dress to the Navy Day Ball and I will admit, when I first tried the dress on, I was a little disappointed. I felt like the dress was a little too big and made me look straight up and down and minimized my curves (I know a lot of women want to minimize their curves, but I love mine and thought this dress would accentuate them). All the reviews and descriptions I read said that the dress fit pretty tightly, so I ordered my usual size 12 and a 14 as a back up. When I got the dress, I wished I had ordered the 10 as a back up instead. But seeing as I had no way to get another dress in time for the ball, I decided to experiment. Most of the extra room was up top, so I ended up wearing two strapless bras to give me a little extra filler up top and it really did help. When I got to the ball in my gown, everyone loved it, and I loved how I felt in it! I still wish I had gotten the 10, but it really was a beautiful dress and even people I didn't know complimented me on it. It was also very comfortable and easy to move around in. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone looking to be the belle of the ball, so to speak. It's definitely an attention getter! Thanks RTR!! :)
desireeNovember 6, 2012
so cute
PinUpSailorNovember 8, 2012
Thanks Desiree!
KateJanuary 9, 2013
chicken cutlets can be a girl's bff :D
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 23, 2012
Gorgeous dress!
A Gorgeous & very elegant dress. I have lots of compliments that night at the ball :) i'm a very happy & satisfied customer <3 Thank you RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 26, 2012
Great dress, Many many compliments!
heavy to wear and felt a little stretched out but all in all wonderful.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 29, 2012
Rent the Runway has another loyal customer - ME!! I felt like a million bucks thanks to you! :)
Thanks to this beautifully beaded (and oh so comfy!) Badgeley Mischka gown, I received more compliments than I knew what to do with. Made this special black tie event even more special to me, I was being pulled for photo ops with so many people...how cool is that. RTR makes everything so super easy, I don't know why anyone would buy another dress ever again. The dresses arrived beautifully, the earrings were gorgeous - I had the best time ever putting this on and strutted the whole evening like a celebrity. I am a fan of you all ~ can't wait for another event so I can rely on you guys :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2012
Unexpectedly dazzling!
I went on your website with my mother and found this incredible statement making attention grabbing dress for her. I never expected such perfection. Although a bit large it still was nothing short of a jaw dropper. She felt exquisite! From the time she walked in to the event until the time she left she had men and women, attending guests of the event and work staff all commenting on how she looked and asking where did she find such a gown. In my mother's words when she put it on, " Its simply beautiful, it exudes femininity and yet is empowering all at the same time." My mother says, "If you want to go unnoticed do not rent this dress, however if you want to be the center of attention this would be the gown to attract all of that and then some." Thank you RTR for making my mom feel beautiful on the outside as I know how amazingly beautiful she is on the inside and giving her an incredible evening! She's 46 years old, 5'4", hourglass figure, usually wears a 12/14 dress, and 36DD bust and her name is Kanella, she's my beautiful mom.
LindaNovember 9, 2012
What a sweet daughter! Your mom looks amazing.
GabeDecember 13, 2012
gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2012
Perfect for Prom!
When I got this dress, I was instantly in love with it! I was able to wear 6 inch heels, and still have the train to follow! It was beautiful! I was in the running for best dress at prom. It was classy, and showed off all the right parts without taking away from me! It was all just to perfect, and there were so many different options for jewelry! A perfect dress.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179lbs
November 4, 2012
Beautiful. Several people came up to tell me that my dress was the standout of the evening.
The dress if very forgiving in its fit. The fabric has give and the rouching hides flows. The dress lays beautifully.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
November 9, 2012
Long Black Dress
I did not get to wear the dress due to shipping issues caused by a Hurricane. While packaging up the dress I did notice it was very thick and heavy, I was also not a fan of the black sequins. In the picture its hard to tell what makes the dress shine. The dress does look beautiful though on other women who have worn it. I will never know how it would have looked on me.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
November 11, 2012
I was told I was FLAWLESS by tons of people-men and women! I felt like a million bucks!!
I wore this gown to the Marine Corps Ball with my fiance in Phoenix, Arizona
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2012
I had to buy a dress instead.
The dress was gorgeous and fit well through the waist and hips. The length was also good. Unfortunately, one would have to be very well endowed for the top to fit. It was hopeless on me. I had to return it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2012
Didn't wear; looked boxy
Didn't wear
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2012
Sexy and beautiful dress!!!
Was very nervous about this dress running small and thought I'd need a 14. Have post baby belly and it was very forgiving. It fit perfectly love this dress and I felt amazing!! I will be using RTR AGAIN and AGAIN!! Thank you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
November 19, 2012
Didn't do anything for my curves
This dress is very pretty but it made me look like a straight line from the side. It was also very heavy. Would be perfect for someone wanting to minimize curves (especially in the hip and thigh area) and for a winter event.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 122lbs
November 20, 2012
Definitely a head-turning dress!
I rented this beautiful black, full length, sparkley dress for a black tie wedding at the Biltmore in Coral Gables! It was perfect for the occasion. Fit like it was custom made for me. Received many compliments on the dress and overall look. I wore long silver earrings, no necklace because to interfere with this neckline would be criminal and black with some white high heels. Used a black sequin clutch. Would recommend this dress! I'm 5'5 and wore probably 4in heels and the length fell perfectly. I have breast implants and am nursing my nine week old daughter so you can imagine the "fullness" of my bust and it held everything in snugly and was flattering. Received many compliments on the dress on FB the next day from people who weren't at the wedding! I will be revealing my secret of my rent-a-dress shortly...!
VanessaNovember 26, 2012
You look PERFECT! I can't believe you have an infant.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2012
This dress is perfect for a gala!
The fit of this dress is very flattering, particularly if you are more comfortable with your shoulders and waist than your hips. It's very slimming from the waist down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 2, 2012
People kept coming up to me to tell me how gorgeous my dress was!
I was initially nervous renting with RTR since it was my first time but it worked out beautifully. (Though there was a little problem with the zipper, which made getting in and out of the dress a bit difficult.) It fit just as I had imagined, it looked amazing and I felt amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 2, 2012
My dress was unique and beautiful, I felt like old Hollywood glam!
The dresses arrived on time and were packaged very neatly. I ordered a 12L as a backup size, but probably should have gone with the 8L since the 12L was much too big. The 10L fit perfectly, however there was a 5 inch opening in the seam on the side of the dress where the stitching had come loose. Luckily I was able to stitch it right up and had no other issues after that. I wore the dress to my husband's company holiday party and I received compliments all night. I will definitely use RTR again since this experience was so wonderful.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 4, 2012
very glam dress! Very elegant!
With all the sequins, the dress is VERY heavy. It lays well, but felt bulky. It was my first choice when I ordered, but ended up wearing my second choice instead. I felt like this dress hid my curves a little too much.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
December 11, 2012
Hollywood princess
Absolutely no cons to this dress! I wore the 4R I'm 5'1" and 116lbs. The length was perfect just long enough for heels. This dress is old Hollywood glamour and you will feel like a movie star in it!!! I used it for a photoshoot but it would be perfect for black tie affair
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 12, 2012
Great customer service. I will be renting again.
I got the dresses last night. I had an extre siza shipped, just in-case, but my size fit. The dress made beautifly and feels very comfortible. The only 2 things I have to say is the rushing around the waist adds an extra inch around the waist. So be aware! If you have just a small belly it will appear bigger. If you are size 2-4 (like the model on the picture) the dress will be perfect! I also ordered the "surprize" for $15 fron the Stylist, but will not be wearing it. The stud earings are gorgeous, but they will not be visible with my hair do, and I think they should be the longer once any way to loog good with this dress. So, I will need to go shopping for some danglers.... Party is tonight...
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 14, 2012
Dress arrived on time, perfect condition.
Loved this dress. Easy to wear, comfortable and beautiful Great fit -- it runs true to size/ a bit large. I ordered my size (4) and one size up -- next time would do my size and one size down Think a 2, if it would have zipped up over my back/shoulders would have given a better fit over waist/stomach The long was perfect length with 4 inch heels - and I'm just shy of 5'7". Very flattering! Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 15, 2012
I light up the room!! I felt like a princess!!! oxox Mecca
As soon as I put the dress on, I love it... I wore my custom 5 inch star wars high heels, Evryone at the GHAR Holiday Gala loved my dress, it was very classy, I have dds, and this dress kept them "small" looking so i had all the women smile and says great things about my dress, its hard to find a sexy top dress that u hide your ta tas in.. :) the only thing that pet peeved me a lil... was the dress was longer then the other reviews said and the back has a lil extra... other then that I LOVE THIS... THANK RENT THE RUNWAY! Im forever RENTER FROM YOU!!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2012
I wore this dress for a Black Tie Gala and it was perfect! I got compliments all night.
The dress fit great and I ended up wearing my regular dress size. I was also very comfortable all night long. I never felt like it was too fitted or stiff from all of the sequins. The dress was just long enough for me to wear heels, so it didn't go to the floor like the picture (that was fine for me). The whole experience was great and I will use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 21, 2012
Everyone complimented this dress. I was even told I was "The Belle of the Ball."
It fit like a glove.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 24, 2012
The sequins and modest but still sexy neckline made for an incredible, statement-making dress!
This dress was gorgeous! My event was a Winter Formal dance at my high school. I ordered the zero and the two, both in regular length. I am 5'7", and the regular was a little short on me for my liking with heels that were about two or three inches tall. I made it work the best I could though, and it didn't bother me too much!(: The only reason why I wore the two instead of the zero (both fit) was because 1. the two was longer, and 2. the two fit a little looser which actually made the dress more flattering. I would recommend ordering your usual size, and then a size up for this reason. The sequins are well spread out in a way that they cover the dress, but they're incredibly flattering, classy and mature looking. Nothing tacky about this dress. The sleeves weren't very confining for me, and I was dancing ALL NIGHT LONG. Yes, they were a little itchy, but it's nothing terrible!(: I received compliments all night, and I even won Queen of the dance! This dress made it an unforgettable night - I loved it!
ShaundaSeptember 27, 2013
Thanks for showing the back of the dress, I love the gathering of the backbeat the seam! Every detail counts!
ShaundaSeptember 27, 2013
Mean to say back bottom of seam.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 29, 2012
Elegant, classy, perfect! If you're a body conscious lady, this is the dress for you!
I wore 2.75" heels with the size 8L dress and the length was perfect- just barely grazed the floor. The dress seemed to get longer throughout the night due to the weight of the sequins, so I was holding it up on the way out to the car, but I'd rather hold a dress up then tug it down all night long to make it look longer. This was my back-up dress, so I only had one size. I think the 10L would've fit better, but I just put a highwaisted shapewear and a corset with a strapless bra built into it underneath and the 8L fit like a glove (I never thought I would fit into an 8 again, so that felt great!). The arms felt constricting at first (note: get the dress zipped up without your arms in the sleeves and then put your arms in the sleeves- much easier to put it on that way), but as I got used to them they were not a big deal. I was able to dance to any song in this dress. The neckline is so great- shows just enough to be sexy, but not so much to feel "exposed." The sleeves fit my arms perfectly (I was afraid they would be too small). Most of the material that was meant to help hold the dress and sleeves up had been worn off the dress, so I did have to give the dress a tug maybe three times the whole night to not show too much of my chest, but for the most part I didn't worry about that at all. I could see that being an issue if the dress was too big. I thought I would feel like a bit of a "linebacker" with broad shoulders, but the elegance of the dress melted that feeling away. I felt old Hollywood glamorous all night long. I decided the pros of this dress out-weighed the cons of my other dress (the Vera Wang "Grand Entrance Gown"), so I wore this one to my event. I could sit in it without feeling fat and could dance and be comfortable in it. The perfect length sealed the deal, and I'm really glad I chose this dress for my event.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 1, 2013
I was complimented all night, and my boyfriend could not stop staring at me!
I rented this dress for a NYE gala at the USS Midway in San Diego, and needless to say, I am officially a RTR devotee! This dress accented my curves perfectly and covered my "girls" in a classy way (as a 32FF, it is often hard to find a dress that doesn't look vulgar!), the ruching flattened my little tummy, and it had the perfect amount of sparkle for ringing in 2013. I usually wear an 8, but the 6L fit perfectly with 4" heels, so it runs about a size small. Thanks to RTR for making my night perfect!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 1, 2013
Elegant, stretchy, form fitting dress.
This dress was for my daughter, Chelsea who was a bridesmaid in her cousins wedding. The whole party wore a version of the sequin dress. Very nice.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2013
Was very relieved at how convenient and affordable this process was. Beautiful and elegant gown!
I rented this for a formal New Year's Eve party. Dress fit perfectly, was in excellent condition and Rent the Runway customer service is the best. Look forward to renting again soon!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
January 7, 2013
A very special New Year's Eve date - and I wanted to stand out amongst all the beauties!
This dress fit me like a glove - it was made for my body - it truly was! I am curvy: 32-24-37 ... and it hugged every inch of me like I had it custom tailored! The moment I walked into the hotel, the compliments began and they didn't stop all night ... Young men in their 20's - to delightful gals in their 70's -- everyone had something to say about his exquisite gown! I LOVED IT!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2013
Gorgeous! Would rent it again in a second!
I don't usually go for sequins, but it was my daughter's 21st so I thought I'd go all out! This dress is excellent and SOOO flattering! I usually wear a 12 and the 12 fit, but since I am quite busty it was fairly snug at the bust, so I wore the 14 because I wanted the extra room... I'm 5'7" and wore it with flats and it was the perfect length, so if you are going with heels, you may want to get the long length. I wish my pictures were better - they really don't do the dress justice!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 13, 2013
Felt very elegant!
This is the second dress I rented and just love, love the whole experience. So I was picked as one of the best dressed woman of the night at my husband's black tie even and I attribute it to this beautiful dress. We ended up winning the "couple of the night":) It was very comfortable, even though the length was a little too long... despite my 3.5 inch heels. I can't wait for the next event to go to so I can rent again!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×