Badgley Mischka

Palais du Louvre Gown

$55 – $75 rental
$640 retail
Stylist Notes

Win best dressed wearing this insane beauty by Badgley Mischka for the black tie event.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
623 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(414)
Small
(57)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
September 16, 2017
Loved this dress!
The dress was gorgeous! I received so many compliments. The 16 was too big. The 14 was a little loose too but still looked good. It was very comfortable. I did wear shapewear which smoothed out my mommy pooch. I loved the sleeves too- covered up my arms! I wore 2" heels and the length fit me perfectly. I did have to lift up the dress for dancing. I'm so happy I rented this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
September 13, 2017
Class with sass
Absolutely loved this dress! Felt so glamorous. It's classy with a touch of sexy. Perfectly hugs your body and accentuate your curves in the right way.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 59
September 8, 2017
I received so many compliments on this gown. It was perfect for the wedding!
This gown is true to size and I'm so glad I ordered the 8L because the 8R was too short, even with my kitten-heeled shoes. The sleeves are perfect for covering those annoying trouble spots (mature women will understand what I mean) and the off-the-shoulders look is so classy! I will definitely use Rent the Runway again! They made the return so easy with an inventive shipping bag and pre-made return label.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
September 6, 2017
Beautiful dress
I loved how the dress fit and stayed up. It didn't slip down so I didn't have to worry about it falling down. Dancing was a little hard in the dress but I felt beautiful
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 25, 2017
PERFECTTTT
I'm almost 5'10" and this dress was amazing. I wore the 4L and it hit the ground just right in flats. Super classy, super comfortable, and not too heavy. Only drawback is it's a little tough to lift your arms very high, but that's to be expected due to the type of sleeves. Material wasn't itchy and it hugged all my curves perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 16, 2017
Simple elegance
The dress fit true to size. It is form fitting which I was concerned about because I have tummy and some extra skin (from weight loss) that makes my tummy not perfect. However the dress looked great and I got plenty of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 51
August 13, 2017
This dress is beautiful and I received compliments ALL night long at a formal NYC wedding.
I usually wear a 14-16 and ordered the dress in a 16 and 18 (sequins don't stretch.) I ended up wearing the 18. I was complimented all night long. It is slimming and stunning. The dress is perfectly form fitting but hides any "bumps" you may have. From the back, you almost look like a curvy mermaid. CAUTION - you need another set of hands to zip it up and unzip it... I could not wear a bra with it, but even at 51 years old, that was not a problem. It runs a bit long. If you wear stockings, expect them to run - even though it's lined. Thankfully it was very long so nobody saw the runs. I was a bit concerned that this dress has probably been rented a few times beyond its lifespan. A number of the sequins had fallen off and there were a lot of loose threads. That's why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. Otherwise, it's just beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 11, 2017
Fit like a glove
#newyear17
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 189lbs
August 5, 2017
Definitely Sexy & Fun!
I love love love this dress!! The off the shoulder look has been soooo popular this season and so this dress was perfect! It hit my curves in all the right spots and helped to cover my arms, since I'm a little self conscious about them! The ruching on the arms and Top is perfect!! I love this dress and this brand!! They ALWAYS fit sooooo nicely!!
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 40DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 290lbs
August 4, 2017
I was so happy with this dress!!
The fit was great, the quality of the dress was amazing!!! I got so many compliments on it. I was initially worried about my hair getting stuck in the sequins because I wore my hair down, but it wasn't really a problem for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
July 26, 2017
Wore this dress 2 months after giving birth and I've never felt so confident.
The rouse on the side was forgiving of my figure. The elegance was a hit with everyone
Size worn:
20WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
July 14, 2017
Everyone kept telling me how beautiful the dress was and how nice it fitted on me.
It fits perfectly on my body and as a BBW it showed all my curves and tuck away the extra gut I have due to two kids. I absolutely love it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
July 11, 2017
Got so many compliments on this beautiful gown!
Fit true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 215lbs
July 5, 2017
My dress, hair and makeup were beautiful. Some of my co-workers didn't even recognize me at first!
This dress fits very true to size....When I picked the 16L I was hoping it would be the one that worked for me. I was concerned because I have a very full bust that I would need to be in a Woman's size so ordered my back up dress just incase but I didn't want to wear the back up dress I preferred this one and it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
July 3, 2017
being honored
Fit like a glove
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
June 30, 2017
The dress fit beautifully, and I received many compliments.
if it were two inches shorter it would have been perfect for me.
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 40DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 225lbs
June 28, 2017
Comfortable yet sexy!
This was a great gown for a military ball I attended with my husband. I loved the weight of it and the sparkle of the sequins under the ballroom lights. I wore flats and it was brushing along the floor, so I think up to 3" heels would have also been perfect. This dress is tight around the middle and does not flair out from the hips as much as I thought it would, so I was self conscious about my stomach when I first put on the dress, but I think it was just me - my husband said it was very slimming. A good strapless bra and some spanx did the trick nicely! I loved this dress and would recommend it to anyone for a ball - it matched the Army ASUs perfectly. Easy to sit, stand, dance, and otherwise move around in, and I felt like a star!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Weight: 210lbs
June 28, 2017
Heavy but Beautiful!!!!
The dress was a little long, I rented a regular and Im 5'5 and the dress was still too long. The dress was a little heavy but overall I liked the dress.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 57
June 27, 2017
Everyone looking their best and a very fun affair.
Very flattering style.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Wedding
June 22, 2017
I felt like a movie star in this dress!
I'm 5 ' 7 with a 38D chest. I ended up wearing my backup dress (16L) it fit better on my arms and chest. It's so flattering. I chose the long style make sure you wear high-heels!!!! I absolutely love this dress. My 1st RTR experience and definitely will not be my last. Compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
June 5, 2017
Benefit Dinner
The dress fit perfectly, and made my curves pop. The sparkle was great too! Getting it zipped took additional hands, so make sure you have someone to help you. The dress was a huge hit, and I was happy to have such a gorgeout dress to wear!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 20
May 31, 2017
Fits perfectly
Dress is absolutely amazing! I got SO many compliments all night long! I was a hostess at a wedding and the dress was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Age: 37
May 31, 2017
Felt glamourous and helped me feel great while officiating my friend's wedding!
It is in no way tight, but it is form fitting if that makes sense so I'd advise some smoothing shapewear. The boning needs to be managed and my shoes kept getting hooked in the back of the dress because there is a slight tail. These are minor complaints because, overall, its great. Got so many compliments and felt like a star!
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 40C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
May 30, 2017
Loved my dress & was so happy to be wearing it! It was the perfect dress for the black tie wedding!
It runs small...I am a 14 and but also ordered the free extra size of 16 as the reviews said it runs on the smaller side. I am so glad I had the 16 as it was roomier and fit better. Felt great in the dress and it was so comfortable and unforgiving! I felt so comfortable all night long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
May 28, 2017
Dress was fabulous!
It was the perfect dress for the formal event. It was stunning and fit well. It was extremely comfortable to wear. I would rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 20, 2017
Comfortable and elegant dress for a special evening
This dress was amazing. I ordered the P length and did end up wearing flat shoes. If you want heels, choose the reg length. The dress has some stretch so it was very comfortable.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 15, 2017
Show stopper
This dress was elegant yet very comfortable. I wore it to a pageant and all the young ladies were looking up to me as an example. Perfect fit and stretch. This made it easy for me to put it on myself.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
May 14, 2017
Beautiful! I received compliments all night.
The arms are a little tight.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 54
May 10, 2017
The dress is gorgeous, and I received SO many compliments!
I loved how the dress fit, The sleeves were a bit tight, but that does help to keep the dress top up. The dress was a bit on the short side, but I wore lower heels, and it was just fine. I have never felt more beautiful than I did with this dress on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
May 9, 2017
Comfortable dress that received a lot of compliments
The dress fit well and had some stretch in it so it stayed comfortable all night. I am 5"4' and wore 3" heels and the length was perfect. I received lots of compliments on the dress. It was ruched in front. In a couple of pictures, I felt like my stomach looked a bit big. It may have been the ruching or just my stomach. I did have to have help zipping it up since I couldn't reach the zipper. I would order this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2017
Loved the dress!!
It ran pretty large on top and was a little long for my 5'2" height, but nothing major and heels helped. Many compliments.
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Work
Age: 45
May 6, 2017
Trust RTR! They definitely stand behind their guarantees!!
I needed a gown for a corporate gala, and after looking and so many selections found the dress I wanted. I was a bit worried that my backup size was not available but based on a friend's recommendation and all the detailed reviews it would a relatively safe risk. Unfortunately, when my dress arrived it was 4 sizes too small! After a moment of panic I called and was assured I could select another dress and RTR would overnight it to me. (The correct size I needed was not available.) I found a couple options and called back. My first new selection was not available either. Now I was getting panicked. Fortunately the stylist I spoke with was extremely helpful and reassuring. Not only did she check on what was available from favorites I had saved before, she also made a couple other suggestions. I went with one we both thought was a good option based on what I was looking for and as promised, overnighted two dresses to me (my size and a backup.) I had so many compliments! The dress fits true to size and was easy to move in. The fabric has some stretch to it, so along with the rouching, is forgiving on the figure. You will definitely need an assist zipping it up, but once on I felt like I could easily move. I am 6ft tall and wore 1.75" heels, and the dress still had a nice drape at the floor. I would order from RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
May 3, 2017
Easy, relaxed fit + compliments all night!
The dress was stunning and I felt like a million bucks! Older ladies approached me all night and told me I look the best of everyone there <3 I have been really self-conscious about my body since huge weight gain in the last 2 years, but this dress was just perfect. I felt like the dress hid everything I feel badly about and accentuated what I feel good about - no poochy belly (and I did NOT wear any compression underlayer), no flabby arms. Also, the styling with little sleeves are ingenious for avoiding the pain you normally get from sequins grating at the inside of your upper arm. I wore 2 1/2" heels - would have been better with a bit higher. I did have to add a bit of fabric tape to cover the sharp boning that started to poke out and as is often the case with sequin gowns, the zip was very hard to manage. Also, towards the end of the night it did seem like it was getting a bit saggy. It is possible that a 12 would have worked better, but it was not available. Another note re: the Badgley Mishka gowns, in inside lining is just really really nice. I was surprised at how soft it was :-) Definitely would rent this dress again and highly highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
May 3, 2017
Perfect for a Gala
If you are debating on regular or long then go long. I could have used the Long myself.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
May 2, 2017
The process was so smooth. The dress was gorgeous. Many compliments!
I wore this to a black tie event. A gala actually. This was my first time using RTR and I loved it! Would totally do it again! I thought the dress fit like a glove. I wore the 14R perfectly and am think and curvy. lol I wore flats with it because I had recently tore my calf muscle. If you want to wear tall shoes I would suggest the long. I'm 5'5 1/2 and I feel if I would have worn heals it may have been shorter than I would have liked. For me the regular worked great! The zipper is tough to work, but knowing that ahead of time because of the other comments helped me to not be alarmed. Very pleased! Many compliments!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
May 1, 2017
Simply Elegant!!!
This dress is a show stopper! I received compliments all evening! The dress was comfortable and very forgiving in the stomach area. If you are small chested I recommend a pushup bra as there is not much support with the built-in. Perfect for Pear and Hourglass shapes! This dress will have your shoulders back and head up!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
April 30, 2017
Comfortable yet glamorous
I wore this Badgley Mishka gown to a formal dance. The dress itself ran true to size and the 12 fit well, except in the bust. I had ordered the 14 as my backup and decided to wear it instead. I was thankful as there was no tugging or uncomfortable exposure at all. The train was a little long even with my 4 inch heels, and I eventually just held the dress in one hand. Overall, I loved the gown and received many compliments throughout the evening!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 28, 2017
Sparkle is gorgeous
I didn't wear this one because where the straps hit made me look REALLY broad shouldered. Its beautiful though and the rest of the fit is flattering. I just chose a different dress that I loved more
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 63
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
April 28, 2017
my BFF's 60th birthday party
I was not recognized.. I felt lovely.. and looked stunning. the cape was perfect. My only comment was that I am 5'5" and even with 2-3 inch heels, I was dragging a little bit on the bottom.. other than that.. My first Rent the Runway experience was one that will bring me back for June's Gala.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
April 27, 2017
Great dress
Fitted perfectly!!
See more reviews:
1 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×