Badgley Mischka

Palais du Louvre Gown

$70 – $75 rental ?
$640 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Win best dressed wearing this insane beauty by Badgley Mischka for the black tie event.

Also available in black, navy, and sizes 14-22.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

345 reviews

Fit
Small 34
True to Size 270
Large 22
Photos 310
Sunny
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 7, 2014

This dress outshined them all.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a last minute decision to go out on a New Year's Eve. I had nothing special or new to wear and I had no time to go shopping. I decided to rent and am so happy I did. I don't think I'll ever shop for special occasions again... I ordered my dress on line. The dress was here three days before my specified date. I don't know if it was some kinda special because it was my first time renting, or because it was a holiday. No matter the reason, I liked it. It gave me enough time to try the dress on and decide whether to go with it or not. The dress was perfect; new. It was true to size. I didn't even need to try the second one on, because my first choice fit perfectly. What attracted me to this dress in the first place was the fact that it shines, which means you don't need to have any special jewelry on because the dress itself is like one big jewel. The second thing that I loved about it were the sleeves. I am very wary of sleeveless dresses because my upper arms are not as fit as they used to be. This dress, however, looked sleeveless, but it covered the parts of my arms that I'd rather not show off. The sleeves were nice and snug to my arms, but were not in a way of me moving or dancing. They did not seem tight at all. I absolutely loved it. My husband says my dress outshined them all, plus I received tons of compliments from complete strangers. Returning it was just as easy. They sent a prepaid envelope (not a box) in which I was able to pack both dresses. My husband dropped it off at UPS on his way to work the next morning. I am definitely doing this again for any special occasion and am going to recommend Rent the Runway to everyone I know.
Elyse
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

I have never felt more glamorous! Love, love, love this dress! Incredibly comfortable.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'7" and this dress was a perfect length- however, I was glad I packed a 4 inch and 2 inch heel, as the 4 inch heels would have left my ankles exposed! I was worried I may be pulling the dress up all night, as I do have a 36DDD chest, but to my pleasant surprise- I was not. I recently finished an intense accelerated BSN program and put on about 15-20 lbs in the last year because of that- this dress concealed the extra weight in my midsection so well that I did not want to take it off! The wedding was a NYE wedding. It began at 4 in the afternoon and wore this dress till about 4 in the morning with such ease. Bravo RTR, the dress took an already amazing night and put it over the top!
Tina
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 69
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

The most exquisite dress I have worn to date!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first rental. I fell in love with the cut and lines of this dress immediately and knew this was a must have to wear to a black tie event that I attend annually. I thought to get it in another fabric until I saw the sequined look and then I was hooked. I paired it with showstopper earring and my own sparkling cuff bracelet and a thin sparkling bangle. Friends loved the look and I got compliments from everywhere. I felt beyond regal. As I've summed up, it's the most exquisite dress I've worn to date, because more exquisite dresses await my selection. Thanks guys,
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 4, 2014

Outstanding gown! Everyone LOVED it! I enjoyed this gown immensely.

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I think it ran small, but when you get the right size, it is great! It fits like a dream and so comfortable. The gown is very elegant and sophisticated. Definitely a must for an evening event!
Korieh
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

I wore this dress to a Black Tie Preferred wedding. This was the perfect dress for this event!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size. I tried on the 2 and the 4, but the 4 was definitely more comfortable and appropriate for a formal affair. The dress was very elegant and definitely made me feel fancy. The downside was that it felt a bit heavy.
TRACEY
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 195 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

The event.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really needed a size 16, however, I pulled it off with the 14.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Showy & sensational

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got both the 8r and 10r in this. The 8 fit, but just felt a little too constrictive around the chest. The 10r was much more comfortable. I am 5'8", and the Rtr website recommends a long at that height, but I think they assume everyone wears very high heels. With 2 inch heels I still had to be careful not to step on the hem of the regular, so keep that in mind. The off-the-shoulder sleeves & bodice stay in position all night, no tugging. It looked great! I'd rent it again.
RTR Customer
Feb 28, 2014

We were so excited to attend our Nephews New Years wedding. Got many lovely compliments.

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I did order a size 12 and 14. I felt more comfortable with the 14 for my bust size. Very comfortable, moved well, could dance, dance,dance!
Dierdre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

The dress fit perfectly! I felt like my style icon, Michelle Obama..,absolutely flawless!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm glad a got a size larger, it was a perfect fit. Towards the end of the night, the elastic in the arms felt a little tight, but that's the only drawback.
kai
Age: 21
Mar 3, 2014

nice

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I liked this dress it was very stunning. I normally wear a size 14, but i wore 16 and I am 5'. I have hips and butt and have never had problems with length. I had to continiously pull the dress down b/c it was shorter. It would have been perfect if i got 16 long
Jessica
Age: 28
Mar 7, 2014

The service...

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the dress!!! Fits true to size...
Middy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 7, 2014

Stunning dress!

Size worn: 10P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable! Great fit, hid all of my problem areas. I received so many compliments on this dress! I felt like a million bucks!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

Mardis Gras Bacchus Ball - Always a fun event!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great. Was apprehensive about the bare shoulders, but it really looked nice and was really comfortable all night!
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

I wore this gown to my Military Ball, I loved the gown, shame I went alone.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only down fall to this gown was trying to get dressed alone. The zipper is up the back, and due to the sequins, it's much too difficult to do alone. I had to wait for another girl friend to arrive and come up to my room to zip me up, before I could go down.
Jess
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Mar 17, 2014

I felt so gorgeous in this dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great I got a 2L and a 4R but I just wore the 2 because I have a small waist but larger bust. This dress streched perfectly, the only issue was I couldn't really raise up my arms on the dance floor because of how the sleeves are. I got over it pretty quick though when I heard everyone commenting on how beautiful the dress was! I did have heels and with the dress they fit perfectly but I soon changed into flat sandals because its just more comfortable!
Elena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Mar 18, 2014

VERY CHIC!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looked beautiful on stage very classic and chic! I recommend to go a size up for comfort purposes! This dress got a lot, a lot, a lot of compliments! :)
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

Cystic Fibrosis Charity Gala...Felt great speaking on stage in this dress in front of 500+ people!

Size worn: 12XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
First, this dress is beautiful and extremely well made! If you have large breasts, you will want to order up a size due to the way the top and arms fit. Don't worry, this will not make the rest of the dress too large as it is very stretchy. However, the top has a built in bra that does not stretch as much. I am 5'8 1/2", 150# and 38D, I ordered the 10L and ended up having to call for emergency delivery of 12XL as the 10 top was too tight in breasts and arms and Long was just a bit too short with 4 1/2" heels. With that said...if you have bumps and lumps you want to hide a bit, THIS is the dress for you! The material is stretchy, so it gives you "hold", also, the ruching runs all the way thru the hips and hides a multitude of sins and lines. I did wear spanx, although, neither a bra nor spanx are necessary with this. I had compliments all night from women and men. I felt great in this dress, it was very comfortable! It is very classy and sexy without being inappropriate. As always, RTR was amazing with their customer service! Even with their phone lines down, the rep was on chat with me immediately and found replacement for me and shipped next day air to my hotel! The most spectacular customer service I have ever experienced!
janika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Gorgeous! I I felt so beautiful in it. My husband loved it! I wore it to a Alumni Ball.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size. Wasn't as heavy as I thought it might be from the picture. It was easy to wear and comfortable.
RTR Customer
Mar 28, 2014

Great night with my friends! I felt like a star.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for my senior prom. The size I had originally ordered was too small, so thank god for the free extra size! Emphasized my tummy just a bit more than I liked, but overall a great dress. I had five people tell me I looked like Marilyn Monroe! The highest of all compliments :)
Alesha
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 240 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

It fit well i love that the top part which felt like a corset top. made me feel good

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The cons of the dress i wish it is tighter in on the sides but overall it was great i looked good plenty of room ob bottom , very easy to move. The zipper was really hard to zip but it zipped. Made my boobs look good to so very healthy.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

I felt & looked amazing!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my junior prom. I got the 16R and the 16L and went with the 16R because I was afraid of snagging the hem with my heels while I danced. I wore 3" heels with it and the length was great! The fit is amazing -- it hugged me like a glove without being too tight. The sleeves are a little bit snug but very comfortable, especially since I have big arms. I didn't really notice any rubbing either. It is difficult to zip -- I had to have my sister close the hook-and-eye and then zip it up while I braced against the wall. Overall, it was very comfortable and very easy to wear. I wore a strapless bra but if I rent it again I will go without -- the boning in the bodice is supportive. I wore sheer stockings but did not wear Spanx and didn't need to! It's a really slimming dress and the fabric is great. I would recommend this to anyone. My goal for prom was to look like the evil queen from Once Upon a Time and I did!
Madeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

This dress was glamorous but I could move, the perfect combination

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was terrified this wouldn't fit, but it zipped right on up. The 6L was a little bulky and the 4L bunched a bit on the back along the zipper but I went with the 4. The zipper was a little messed up but once we it it up you couldn't tell. The lining is tight, so that could be a major fit factor for some. Looking at pictures, I was worried this dress would be a little momish (hot mom, but still mom) but it was fun and perfect for my sorority formal. It's simple, but the sequins are high impact. I wore gold studs and a couple gold bangles with black heels and it was great.
Blaire
Age: 29
Apr 23, 2014

The Perfect Engagement Pictures

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The awesome customer service at RTR overnighted this dress to me (and a larger size just incase!) after the first dress I ordered showed up dirty and wrinkled. I'm a little taller, a little bottom heavy, and have struggled to love my body shape after having my daughter almost two years ago. This dress made me feel amazing! It was a little long, but I didn't wear heels with it and I generally like my dresses to drag to ground. My experience with RTR was better than I could have ever imagined and I really appreciate how prompt and considerate their customer service department was. I will be renting my bridal shower dress from here now too!
Monica
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 30, 2014

The dress was comfortable and the ruching was very generous.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received a lot of compliments. The dress was a knock-out! With my 4 inch heels on, the dress was the perfect length in the long size.
Carla S
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 4, 2014

I felt like a movie star

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I was pleased that the size I hoped I would wear, fit me. The zipper was somewhat difficult to zip, so the night I wore it, I made sure that it wasn't unzipped all the way down when I put it on so that my husband could zip it up easier. I definitely would not have been able to zip it up by myself. The dress was comfortable and didn't hug me in all the wrong places. It absolutely complimented my shape and at 5'4", I felt taller and at 61, I felt gorgeous! This was the first time I used Rent the Runway and it won't be the last!!
Olivia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 4, 2014

This dress was gorgeous! I felt so beautiful!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit - runs true to size. I normally wear a 2, but I went with the 4 because my muscular arms wouldn't fit in the 2's sleeves. The 2's bust area was also tight. I went with the 2/4L, which was a perfect length for heels. Pros - GORGEOUS sequins and fit. Very flattering to curves. The "ruffled" front hides anything. The short train on the back is a perfect addition to this dress. Cons - I had to pull it up a few times, but the bodice piece underneath kept the dress up most of the night.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 4, 2014

Too many compliments to handle... Most flattering dress I have ever worn to a formal affair

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is somewhat stretchy, and it shows off all of your curves(in a good way). The quarter length sleeves really do well in pictures and makes your arms look tiny! Honestly, this dress is a must if you want to look amazing in pictures. Very very flattering! Does well with large cup sizes! Overall... A flawless dress!!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 4, 2014

Smoothest rental experience ever!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for my senior prom and I originally ordered a 4P and a 2R. This is my first RTR rental so I was nervous about the whole thing with the dresses coming in on time but I got the dresses a day early so I was able to try them on but realized the 4 was perfect length but it was a little big on me and the 2 was a better fit bit it was way too long even with me wearing 5 inch heels. So I emailed RTR about my issue and they overnighted a 2P on the day of my prom. I was really scared the dress wouldnt come in on time but once I got home from school it was at my front door! I was so relieved that my whole rental experience went smoothly. I got tons of compliments and I had no problems at all with the dress. My friends said they couldnt even recognize me at first! My prom really turned out perfect! Thank you RTR!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
May 5, 2014

Belle of the ball!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
In this dress I felt and looked like an Old Hollywood Glam girl. The 14Rfit me like a glove. I actually could have worn it with lower heels but I paired with some silver strappy 4in heels and it was wonderful. This dress hugged my curves in all the right ways, it even made my butt look good which is not my strongest asset. This dress is comfortable and I wore it all night with no tugging or adjusting at all. I got so many compliments and raves on not just the dress but my whole look. The dress though made everything work. This would work best on curvy ladies but if you have a tummy or some junk in your trunk - as I do - spanks and this dress smooth and flatter amazingly. Thank you so much to Alex from customer service who sent me this dress as a replacement. Originally I rented the Midnight Glamour but it looked weird on me. I called RTR and they sent a second 14 just to make sure there wasn't a problem with that dress. But the style was not for me. Alex and I picked out a replacement dress and it was a toss up between this one and the Party All Night Gown. Alex ended up sending me both which was so wonderful! Thank you RTR for making me feel like a Diva.
Kiki
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 208 lbs
May 8, 2014

This dress was amazing. Everyone told me how much they loved this dress and how beautiful I looked.

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is more generous in the stomach area. If you are not very busty then I'd size down. The dress stretches and drapes nicely. As everyone else pointed out you will need someone to help with the zipper. The sequins are comfortable and not scratchy. It's much lighter than I thought. The only downside is the length. I wore low 2" sandals. If you are over 5'5" and plan to wear heals then go for the long. Compliments were coming all night long. This is a beautiful dress. I got the perfect fit on the first try based on reviews of other peoples weight, height, and bust size. It was extremely helpful!
Toni
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 10, 2014

The dress was a SHOWSTOPPER! The fit was incredible.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The train on the dress is long so plan on wearing 3.5 or higher heels so you won't step on it and others won't step on it.
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 10, 2014

Both my friend and I rented from RTR, and felt like movie stars in our beautiful gowns!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress itself is boxy and doesn't really show off a woman's shape the way it should. I am used to vintage dresses that nip and tuck in just the right spots. I made it work, but was a little disappointed in the construction of the dress. Neverthesless, it was beautiful and the RTR experience was great. Will definitely rent again.
RTR Customer
May 18, 2014

Great dress for a sixth month baby bump!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress, the other dress I ordered was way too small and short. I have a sixth month bump so finding a dress was a challenge. After weeks of looking at reviews and other dress choices not available I ordered this one along with another style in the same designer. Because the other dress didn't work and the 12L was a little small, I called in to RTR and they overnighted me a 14L. Great service and a great dress! I got many compliments on this dress. The dress was super comfortable and had a great stretch to it for my baby bump. I wasn't totally in love with it until I had hair and makeup together but after that I felt really good! Length was exactly what I needed so I could still wear 2.5 in heels! Very classy and chic look! Great quality, great experience!
Emily
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220 lbs
May 18, 2014

Gorgeous dress, perfect fit!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was stunning! It fit me perfectly and hugged my curves in all the right places. A good pair of spanx is a must have, but the dress was comfortable and not too heavy! I really felt beautiful wearing this dress. Would absolutely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
May 18, 2014

glamorous!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
dress was beautiful! received several compliments! it was a little longer than expected - good w 4" inch heels.... will definitely rent again! thanks RTR!!!
Jody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
May 19, 2014

12th Anniversary Cruise and I felt and looked great all week with all the dresses I had to wear.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Now I am not skinny (195 lbs at 5'9") and no super model, but I felt like one in this dress. I also got the 16L and was able to wear the 14L for my size and height. I could do the 14R next time, but I did like the formal feel of my dress dragging on the floor with my High heels. I did not trip, but I will just get the 14R next time for all my dress's. True fit. During the week of Cursing I had 3 dress's on board, ladies night after night were waiting to see my next fabulous dress all from Rent the Runway. What a great experience and hope this comes to Canada in the near future. Thank you for making me feel beautiful.
Amelia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 19, 2014

I felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is STUNNING in pictures and made me feel so classy and elegant. My date loved my modest (yet sexy) choice. This dress is great for those of us who are more curvy, although the smaller size that I ordered (6) fit everywhere except for the bust (I'm a 34 DD) so I had to wear the 8 even though it was a bit loose. The rouching covers any sign of it not fitting properly though. This dress is beautiful and flattering!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2014

Very fancy, received so many compliments all night long!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What a gorgeous dress! Elegant and classy. You definitely need an assistant to zip it up, but very well made beautiful gown that fits like a glove yet is super comfortable. This was actually not my first (or second, for that matter!) pick but my originals were not available in my size. Took a chance and ordered the 12 but just barely did not fit, so called and they overnighted this dress to the hotel just in time. I also rented the earrings and bracelet which were absolutely beautiful. I am very pleased with my whole RTR experience. I will definitely recommend to all my friends. Thank you RTR!
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 192 lbs
May 21, 2014

Allowed me to stand out

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was tight in the sleeves. However, once you work your arms in it is a comfortable dress. It is a heavy dress and I would recommend only wearing it in an air conditioned environment.
Kyra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 27, 2014

I got compliments all night long!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit beautifully and looked amazing! It was very comfortable and only a tiny bit itchy around the edges where the lining rolled under and pulled the sequins with it. Girls from my school kept complimenting me and according to multiple people I had the best dress of the night! I didn't have trouble with the zipper like other people had mentioned, but it's helpful to have somebody help with the hook on the back. This is a gorgeous dress and I highly recommend it to anybody who wants to rent!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×