Badgley Mischka

Palais du Louvre Gown

$75 rental
$640 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Win best dressed wearing this insane beauty by Badgley Mischka for the black tie event.

Also available in black, navy, and sizes 14-22.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

351 reviews

Fit
Small 34
True to Size 275
Large 22
Photos 316
Denise
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 25, 2013

Worn at the Black and White Masquerade Ball at the Ocean House , Watch Hill, RI February 2013

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The gown came on Thursday nicely packaged. I couldn't wait to try it on. The 8 fit perfectly and the hem was right with 3.5 " heels. I loved wearing the gown I received alot of compliments. RTR was easy, fun and fits a busy lifestyle. I'm renting all my special occasion dresses. Can't wait till the next time!!!
Sondra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 2, 2013

Fantastic experience! I received so many compliments one the dress.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a 10R and a 12R. I preferred the 10R because it held everything in a little tighter. ;) I am 5'9" and wore 4" heels. I had a little trouble with the "train" I was glad I did not get the long. BE CAREFUL when putting the dress on, the sequin can scratch you up. I wore my hair in a (giant) bouffant which really complimented the style of the dress.
Jen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 5, 2013

I wore this dress for the Oscars and felt like a celebrity. I love how the dress shines.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Length was great for my 5'8 frame. Dress was extremely comfortable. It hides the top of the arms, while still giving you a feminine sexy look.
Yizary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 5, 2013

It made me feel like a beauty queen!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfect, it cinches around the waist and falls beautifully for a floor length gown. The boat neck style never fell off my shoulders, it was amazing.
Red
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 67
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Just about perfect!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A very forgiving, well made gown that looks ever so red carpet! I wore this 3 times in one weekend for a part I played (MC on the red carpet interviewing 'stars') in a play. I am 44D and thought I would not get the zipper past my mid-back (everything fit find till I got to stuffing all that into the top!), but with a little work......the length was a bit long because I only had on 3" heels and anything higher would have worked fine. Had to apply a little WD-40 to the zipper as it didn't work well to begin with, let alone having to stuff a keilbasa into a hot dog casing! The sleeves were a bit tight at the top, but not too uncomfortable. Not one sequin fell off, that's how well made it is. Such an easy way to look really good for any event!
Serina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 16, 2013

It was well worth the wait!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The rental didn't start out great (by no fault of rent the runway). UPS delayed my package to arrive after my event. I was devastated until I called the stylists at RTR and they had another order shipped to me next day air. I received my dress with plenty of time to get ready for the church banquet I was attending. The dress fit perfectly...although it was tough to zip. It's a showstopper gown and I received compliments all night. I'm glad RTR fixed my problem cause I don't think I would've enjoyed the banquet in any other dress :-)
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 28, 2013

Fabulous dress to wear the the Bacchus Ball during Mardi Gras

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a gorgeous dress, and I loved all the sequence. It was a bit short however. I am 5'6, and I was expecting the regular to be long enough to wear with heels. However, it was actually about 1 inch too short, so I had to wear sandles and pull the dress down as far as it would stretch. However, it did stretch out throughout the night, and by the end of the evening it was about 4 inches too long, so heels would have been fine. I would recommend bringing both heels and flats with you to the event so that you can wear the appropriate shoe based on the time of night. But regardless of the length issues, it is a beautiful dress, and I got a ton of compliments!
Arlene
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 1, 2013

My 25th Anniversary Party. I wanted to shine and I did!!!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My RTR experience was problem free. I loved my dress and so did my husband. I received compliments all evening. The earrings were perfect, I really liked that Angeline Jolie look on the red carpet when she wore those emerald drop earrings. The dress fit fine once it was zipped up (and YES, you do need help with the zipper. Down is not a problem, but zipping up is a struggle). I have chunky upper arms, so the fit was a little snug around the arms. I'm 5'4", I got a 16R and I wore 4" heels. I would have preferred my dress be a little longer and would have gotten the 16L as my free second dress option as opposed to the 14R. If you are a true size 16W (wearing an 18 in some styles) don't bother getting the 14R, get the 16L. Also, the detailed comments & pictures provided on the site are EXTREMELY helpful. I used them to determine if I would order from the site. I used the pictures to see how other women, that seemed to photogaph like me, looked in the dress. My mother asked me if I would rent from your site again, I told her yes! Thank you RTR for a wonderful experience.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Apr 8, 2013

LOVED IT!

Size worn: 16XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my law school's Barrister's Ball and it was a hit. Everyone loved the dress. I loved the dress, and I'm not even really a sequins kind of girl, but it was a really lovely dress. The size/fit is comparable to other designer gowns I've worn. I usually wear a 14, but in gowns I generally have to get a 16. Also the XL was perfect for my height and the heels I wore.
Khasi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Legislative Gala

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, although I should have rented a size 0 for backup for more cinch in the waist. Received tons of compliments.
Jewels
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 12, 2013

It was an amazing dress to wear for my test in Times Square.

Size worn: 16XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
You will feel like a million in this beauty.
alecia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 20, 2013

I WON THE PAGEANT I NTHIS GOWN-STUNNING! WILL RENT AGAIN FOR STATE COMPETITION IN AUGUST IN NEVADA-

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
THEY ASKED FOR THE GOWN BACK THE SAME DAY I NEEDED TO WEAR- IT-NOT A GOOD THING BUT I WAS NOT CHARGED ANY LATE FEES- A GREAT EXPERIENCE OVER ALL!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 22, 2013

To have a designer gown and feel like a movie star for such a reasonable amount is PRICELESS!!

Size worn: 16XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a presenter for an award ceremony. I had to make sure I looked good in every angle. I had to think about the pre-award reception and red carpet. Whew! Thank God I remembered that one of my friends used your service. Every detail your website described was spot on. I reviewed this gown ordered it in two lengths. The XL length was perfect for me. It's made to hide a little tummy (if you have one) and I also love that it hides jiggly upper arms (if you have them). It's beautiful in person and you will sparkle. I received MANY compliments. Just because All of the reviews and photos were very helpful and I'm glad I decided to rent and not buy a gown that I probably would not wear again. I would use this service again, I'm sold!
Bayarmaa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Very elegant, sexy, and glamorous at the same time.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stretchy material therefore contours your body perfectly. Will definitely rent from RTR again. Can't wait.
charlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
May 1, 2013

The stylist was really helpful in adjusting my order prior to shipping.

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit snug on my arms, but I am no toothpick either! Usually a 12 sometimes a 14, I needed a 16 in this to accommodate my bust and arms. I decided to not fret on the size and enjoy the event. Lots of compliments received, and I felt quite lovely in the dress. It hung nicely, and was comfortable. I used some double-stick tape on the inside to hold the internal liner in place, I wore a strapless bra and attached the liner to that to keep it from slipping up. It was barely long enough, so if you're over 5'7 go for a L length if you want to wear higher heels.
Jasmine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 24, 2013

Compliments galore!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'6 and with heels the long length was perfect. I loved how it almost touched the floor, and had a bit of a train "effect" in the back!
Ally
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
May 25, 2013

This dress was an absolute SHOWSTOPPER for my prom!!!

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this dress or RTR! This dress was literally the cherry on top. It mad my night complete. I got non-stop compliments all night and i loved it. It was a perfect fit. It showed off every single one of my curves, and if you're one who takes pride in their curvy body and behind, then this is the dress for you!. It compliments that type of body shape. Im telling you that eyes were on me all night. It felt great feeling like a celebrity for one night, especially during prom. All in all, I would DEFINITELY rent from RTR again! Thank you so much for making this night so special.
Billie
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

Fabulous dress! I felt like a movie star and got a zillion compliments

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to the Emmy's. That's me in the middle of the crowd. I was worried that I would be over the top and outshine my group by it was a Black Tie affair so I went for it and was so glad I did. I got the 16R and the 16L and was so glad I got both as the 16R was too tight in the arms and across my chest while the 16L fit perfectly though a hair too long so I had to be careful while walking but it was beautiful and extremely comfortable.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

Stress-free and just perfect!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
First of all, RTR , you are fabulous. The dress came in on time, both sizes looked brand new, and thank you for making this experience so simple and painless. The dress may be considered heavy to some, but it was certainly no problem for me. I ordered 4P and 6P, and ended up going with the 4P. They both fit, but the smaller size flattered my body better. The 6P felt/looked like it had too much fabric for me. If you have wide shoulders, I would suggest not to size down as the sleeves might be a little constricting. This dress was so perfect for my prom! I received an overwhelming amount of compliments on my dress from parents, peers, strangers and teachers. No one had anything similar to my dress so it really stood out. Length was okay. I really have nothing to complain about. Wear red lipstick with this dress. Just do it.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

When I took the dress out of the shipping pkg I felt the magic and knew I was going to look stunning

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful fit. I ordered the long since I am 5'9 however I would have been fine with the regular length.
Kate
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

Loved the dress, made me feel like a princess.

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress and it fit very well. Tight around hips.
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 22, 2013

Beautiful gown and a beautiful rental process.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was my first rental from RTR. I have gained some weight and could not bring myself to buy a gown in a bigger siz so friends suggested RTR. I cruised the gowns on the website and looked for women my size, worked with a stylist while ordering and had the dresses, a 10R and 12R just a few days later. The 12R was very tight so I called delivery day and they sent a 14R and it arrived the next day. The 14R was a bit big and the 12R was a bit tight but still zippable. Both gowns were a bit long for my 5'4" height and I was wearing 5 inch heels. Next time I will use the hem tape (which they send with the dress). All 3 gowns were beautiful, clean, and in a great condition. After my event where I got unending compliments, I put in the UPS envelope and sent back. So easy and I looked fabulous!
annette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

True to size a little tight in the arms but still fit.

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was actually almost 4 months pregnant when i rented this dress. Because all the reviews said it was strechy and forgiving i took a chance and it still fit great. I got so many compliments that night. It was comfortable. My husband had to zip me up because it was too hard to do alone.
Marsha
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

RTR helped make my first Marine Corps Ball a memorable experience!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits very true to size but at 5'3" I found it to be too long, even with heels. The appearance of the dress with the fabric tape looked wrong so I ended up removing it and letting it hang. The length is the only reason I didn't give it five stars. Other than that, I felt great in the dress and highly recommend it for your formal affair!
elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

perfect for a night out on the town in NYC

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great dress!
Ms Toni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 26, 2013

A Literal Show Stopper!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I selected this outfit after receiving a call from Rent The Runway that the dress that I originally chose was returned "damaged beyond repair". I wanted to cry (the call came 2 days before my dress was due) but they informed me right away that they would upgrade my order and let me select another dress, no matter the price. It must have been meant to be because this one was amazing. Compliments came at me all night--had a number of people I didn't even know giving them out too! The dress runs true to size but because I have such a large bust (38G) I wore the size 16 rather than my usual size 14. This resulted in a great fit at the top but a lot of room in the rest of the dress. It wasn't anything that was really noticeable, however. I thought that the sleeves would impede my movement but they didn't. At all. And the dress itself was SUPER comfortable. Another fantastic rental from RTR!
Stephany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Nov 26, 2013

Old Hollywood glam

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit great. The length was a touch long, but I'm short. Went with wavy hair for on old Hollywood feel, I felt amazing all night, didn't want it to end!
Jamie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

Great dress

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect it fit great and I received compliments all night long. My only complaint about this dress is the zipper it was hard to zip.
Beth
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

When I put it on the first time, my husband got tears in his eyes and told me how beautiful I looked

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Having lost 70 pounds in the last year, with 30 more to go, (long story, bad injury, long recovery) this was my first time feeling the confidence to wear something beautiful. I don't think I have ever felt so glamorous, sexy and ladylike all at the same time! It fit beautifully, and the little train was magical. I am tall and most of my weight is in my belly still and the cut of the dress and the ruching helped to camouflage this very well. The length was perfect, I wore 3 inch heels, but could have gone up or down. I started getting compliments on the elevator and they didn't stop all night long. It had been a long time since people have looked at me like this! Jaws dropped....friends who hadn't seen me since last year were amazed and best of all, I was completely comfortable all night long. I didn't want to take it off. To make the evening even better, it was my 45th birthday and far and away, my best birthday ever. RTR made it so easy, and I told everyone about it, (it was funny how the fact that it was a designer gown seemed to make it stand out from all the other dresses - if I could afford to buy couture, it is worth every penny!) Bottom line, it is a stunning gown, comfortable, elegant, just sexy enough and the fact that it was such an easy process made it even better. I will absolutely be renting again in February for an event in Las Vegas - hopefully I will be down another size by then too! Thank you very much for making my debut as an almost skinny again person unforgettable!
Aryna
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 69
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 168 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

I was so happy wearing this dress and got so many compliments.

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had ordered the 14R and 16R and was expecting to have to use double tape to hem the dress. I was pleasantly surprised that the length, with the 2 1/2 inch heels I wore, was perfect. It was very comfortable and I felt very glamorous and elegant. My friends were surprised that I took a chance for this very special occasion- my husband and I were Chairpersons of a charity Ball to benefit our local hospital. But the descriptions and pictures from others encouraged me to take a chance and I was sure happy I did.
Jena
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 17, 2013

With my crazy schedule it was super easy to order this fabulous dress and have it delivered!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's very hard to find a dress which fits my body type. My frame is larger on top (wider shoulders and large bust) and smaller hips in proportion to my upper body. For this reason I was a little hesitant to get a dress online, but I really didn't have a choice in the matter because I didn't have the time to go shopping for a dress in a store. I am so happy I found this website, because it worked out perfectly! The most important factor in finding a dress was looking at pics of other woman with similar body types, and of course the reviews. The fit: The reviews I found were spot on. Very comfortable, great for big busted woman, and very forgiving for women with extra curves. The arms were a little scratchy and a little tight but I do have larger upper arms. The length of the 14L dress was perfect for me (I am 5' 6") height. I am in between sizes right now and depending on the jeans I wear I am 14-16. I found the 14L dress to fit me best as the 16R was a little loose on me. As far as length the 16R would have worked for me too. Overall I was very impressed with the fit and quality of the dress, and will do this again next year.
Jessica
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Wonderful first Rent the Runway experience!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this gown for my company's holiday party. The dress was delivered perfectly on time. I rented the 12 and the 14. Both dresses fit, but the 12 was just a bit snug on my arms and chest, although I am fairly top heavy so I was not surprised. I ended up wearing the 14 to the party and felt so glamorous! I love the way the dress fit, it was sexy but not revealing and hid any problem areas. I wore 4" heels which were the perfect height for the small train in the back. I got so many compliments too! I will definitely rent again!
Tori
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 24, 2013

I wore this to a military ball and it was wonderful!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect I have broad shoulders and always struggle to find dresses that will fit me comfortably.. but these type of sleeves were perfect. The dress wasn't itchy at all like I though it might be. It was a little bit long but I wasn't wearing heals because I would have been taller than my date. I highly recommend this dress!
Shirley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 149 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

The customer service and everything about the whole experience was wonderful!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely beautiful and I got so many compliments! Thanks Rent The Runway for being a big part of making my NYE one to remember. :-)
Marcy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

High quality, comfortable, elegant.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress I wore to my company holiday party. It looked great, was super comfy all night, and I received many compliments on the dress. Would rent this designer again and again.
Sunny
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 7, 2014

This dress outshined them all.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a last minute decision to go out on a New Year's Eve. I had nothing special or new to wear and I had no time to go shopping. I decided to rent and am so happy I did. I don't think I'll ever shop for special occasions again... I ordered my dress on line. The dress was here three days before my specified date. I don't know if it was some kinda special because it was my first time renting, or because it was a holiday. No matter the reason, I liked it. It gave me enough time to try the dress on and decide whether to go with it or not. The dress was perfect; new. It was true to size. I didn't even need to try the second one on, because my first choice fit perfectly. What attracted me to this dress in the first place was the fact that it shines, which means you don't need to have any special jewelry on because the dress itself is like one big jewel. The second thing that I loved about it were the sleeves. I am very wary of sleeveless dresses because my upper arms are not as fit as they used to be. This dress, however, looked sleeveless, but it covered the parts of my arms that I'd rather not show off. The sleeves were nice and snug to my arms, but were not in a way of me moving or dancing. They did not seem tight at all. I absolutely loved it. My husband says my dress outshined them all, plus I received tons of compliments from complete strangers. Returning it was just as easy. They sent a prepaid envelope (not a box) in which I was able to pack both dresses. My husband dropped it off at UPS on his way to work the next morning. I am definitely doing this again for any special occasion and am going to recommend Rent the Runway to everyone I know.
Elyse
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

I have never felt more glamorous! Love, love, love this dress! Incredibly comfortable.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'7" and this dress was a perfect length- however, I was glad I packed a 4 inch and 2 inch heel, as the 4 inch heels would have left my ankles exposed! I was worried I may be pulling the dress up all night, as I do have a 36DDD chest, but to my pleasant surprise- I was not. I recently finished an intense accelerated BSN program and put on about 15-20 lbs in the last year because of that- this dress concealed the extra weight in my midsection so well that I did not want to take it off! The wedding was a NYE wedding. It began at 4 in the afternoon and wore this dress till about 4 in the morning with such ease. Bravo RTR, the dress took an already amazing night and put it over the top!
Tina
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 69
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

The most exquisite dress I have worn to date!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first rental. I fell in love with the cut and lines of this dress immediately and knew this was a must have to wear to a black tie event that I attend annually. I thought to get it in another fabric until I saw the sequined look and then I was hooked. I paired it with showstopper earring and my own sparkling cuff bracelet and a thin sparkling bangle. Friends loved the look and I got compliments from everywhere. I felt beyond regal. As I've summed up, it's the most exquisite dress I've worn to date, because more exquisite dresses await my selection. Thanks guys,
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 4, 2014

Outstanding gown! Everyone LOVED it! I enjoyed this gown immensely.

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I think it ran small, but when you get the right size, it is great! It fits like a dream and so comfortable. The gown is very elegant and sophisticated. Definitely a must for an evening event!
Korieh
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

I wore this dress to a Black Tie Preferred wedding. This was the perfect dress for this event!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size. I tried on the 2 and the 4, but the 4 was definitely more comfortable and appropriate for a formal affair. The dress was very elegant and definitely made me feel fancy. The downside was that it felt a bit heavy.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×