Badgley Mischka

Palais du Louvre Gown

$75 – $90 rental
$640 retail
Stylist Notes

Win best dressed wearing this insane beauty by Badgley Mischka for the black tie event.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
729 reviews
Fit
Large
(32)
True to Size
(465)
Small
(67)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
September 24, 2017
Great dress!

The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is it runs short. I'm 5'11'' and had to wear flats. Otherwise it's a great dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 26, 2017
Elegant and classic

Can't go wrong with this one for a formal affair. Black, fitted, sparkly. Shirring in the middle helps cover problem areas. The shelf type bra helps holds the girls up. It's heavy with all the sequins. It's long too with a little bit of a train. I had to hold it up to walk. Nice structure and boning holds it all together. Will be hard to raise your arms because of the sleeves. But overall a great classic dress that would always work. I'm 5'9, ~150 lbs. size 10 fit. Probably didn't need the long.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
October 12, 2017
Easy process and fast shipping

The process was super easy and the dress was here on time. I used the dress for a gala event and had so many compliments on it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36G
October 24, 2017
Love the way the light caught the sequins.

This was my first time using RTR. It was an easy process. I got so many compliments. The gown did have some metal things, that shape the gown, inside; that I had to maneuver so it wouldn't dig into me, but other than that, it was perfect. I love this gown and will definitely order from here again. I will never be caught in the same dress twice now : )

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
October 30, 2017
Gala Dream Gown

Fit perfectly! I am hour glasses shape and the dress fit every curve. I received so many compliments. The long wasn't as long as I hoped, so I ended up wearing flats but I'm not complaining lol.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38H
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
November 13, 2017
Wow factor!

The fit was perfect for a curvy and busty figure and showed off the right stuff while minimizing the tummy with lovely rusching across the waist. The dress was light and sparkled with a beautiful tail that draped behind me. Glamorous and sophisticated gown for a formal gala.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
November 14, 2017
True to fit, beautiful formal dress

The dress was beautiful and mostly comfortable. The length worked out well, I️ just had to wear 2 inch heels but that was fine. I️ like the off the shoulder and sleeve length, but it was tricky with a backless/strapless bra if I️ was leaning forward too much and created a gap in the front.

Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
November 18, 2017
Glamorous

I loved this dress. Fits like a glove, I'm 5'10 and would have liked the extra long but it was not available, the long worked just great though. I wore a strapless bra but could have gone without it. Dress keeps everything in place. My husband was a big fan of it too. He kept telling me how beautiful I looked. My first RTR was a success!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 27, 2017
Its my first time to rent and everything went well.,

Perfect fit! Loved it soo mucchh

View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Age: 32
November 27, 2017
The process of selecting the dress was fun, and loved that rtr carries plus sizes!

The dress is true ro size but very comfortable. I am 5'5 and got the regular length and had on 4 inch heels making me 5'9. Loved the dress, loved the fit, loved the compliments received!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
December 6, 2017
I really stood out among the rest

Fit like a glove..i dont mind my dresses being tight so dont get it if yoy want more of a loose fit.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 42DDD/E
December 10, 2017
I loved all the compliments.

The dresses arrived a day early which was exciting. I was greatful there were 2 dresses bc the size I thought would fit did not fit. This dress is perfect for the busty girl.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
December 16, 2017
Continuous compliments the entire night!!!

My true size is a 14 in jeans but up top is tricky. I have a large bust and broad shoulders and back. The 14 fit but was snug around the back so I went with the 16. It was very loose in the waist but made for a very comfy night. The fit around the back, arms, and bust was perfect and I had an endless stream of compliments from the moment I stepped in the door!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
December 20, 2017
Beautiful and elegant

Beautiful dress with stretch and also was comfortable to wear. I felt like a million buck in it. Would totally rent it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2017
Stunning!!

As stated in other reviews, the zipper is a bitch! You need someone to help for sure. That being said, I chose the 8P because, 1, I have a short torso & 2, the shoulders & chest were tight. I do have a large chest, 34DD, but I have narrow shoulders. There was plenty of room throught out thr rest of the dress to move, eat & dance. The length was perfect. Im 5'4" & wore 3 inch heels. The hem grazed the top of my feet. Beware though, there is a little bit of a train & my heel kept getting caught. Nothing ripped bit I almost tripped a couple times. Received SOOO many complememts! Loved this dress!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 1, 2018
NYE Sparkle

This dress fit like a glove and made me feel like a movie star! I'm singer in a band and wore this onstage with my 10 piece band for NYE and everyone loved it! I wore 3 inch heels, perfect length!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
January 4, 2018
This dress is a showstopper

The fit is tts to generous. Ive worn one size down and it fits great, too. It just wasnt available this last time. Ive rented this dress three times! Id buy it in a heart beat if RTR would sell it ;) It hugs all the right places and it's comfortable! Im 5'7" and the regular length is perfect with heels.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Age: 62
January 4, 2018
It is wuite easy to use this service and everything came as requested in great shape

I was in between sizes. The 14 was too small and the 16 was a little big. The dress was perfect for a formal wedding and i was overall happy with it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
January 4, 2018
Received so many compliments from strangers!

Loved this gown! The material is stretchy so it was very comfortable for dancing and eating. My only complaint is that I couldn't raise my arms above my head due to the design of the dress, but it was absolutely fantastic!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 40DD
January 13, 2018
Awesome

I'm 5'10 and the dress fit perfectly

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 37
January 14, 2018
Elegant & Classy

Perfect fit and streach material made for a comfortable night. Compliments all night long. Thank you RTR for an unforgettable night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 14, 2018
Perfect dress

I usually wear a 12. The 12 fit, but the sleeves were slightly tight, so for the ability to move around a little more freely, I wore the 14R. It was such a comfortable, beautiful dress. I got a ton of compliments. I wore heels with it, but could have gotten away with flats.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 16, 2018
I felt completely glamorous.

The fit was wonderful! The fabric has some give and isn't restricting. I wore a corset underneath and that kept me "lifted" and tall all night without worrying about my chest looking strange in a strapless bra.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
January 21, 2018
Beautiful dress for a pageant.

Although i normally wear a 6, I ended up wearing the 4. The six was a little loose at the top so i went with the smaller size. I received many compliments and felt like a starlet. The 4long was a little short so if you want a longer dress maybe go up a size.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
January 23, 2018
Plenty of stretch for the baby bump!

I wore this to a gala event while 7 months pregnant. I felt glamerous and comfortable- not easy to do in maternity formal wear! I usually wear an 8/10 and went with the 10. It was a tight zip and ran a little short since so much material had to go up and over the bump. But that eliminated a tripping hazard! It was comfortably lined and had plenty of stretch for breathing room even with my belly! I got tons of compliments, even from complete strangers, and felt great all night long!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
February 7, 2018
Absolutely stunning dress

I normally wear a size 8-10, but usually go up a size in dresses, so I ordered the 10R and 12R. The 10R fit perfectly although I needed two people to get it zippered. I'm nearly 5"4 and had to switch to platform 5" heels so the dress didn't drag. I received tons of compliments. This dress is so flattering. I will order this dress again when I have an appropriate event.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Pear
February 11, 2018
This was my first rental and experience has been great!

Loved the dress as it fit true to size. The only issue was that the zipper was a bit difficult to zip.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
February 12, 2018
Elegant and Classic

This dress did a fantastic job of hiding what I am not excited about - arms, tummy and chest while accenting the positives. I was comfortable and felt great all night....and it was a very long night!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Age: 33
February 12, 2018
Unlimited compliments!

I received so many compliments while wearing this dress. It fit so well and was comfortable. It was a bit on the long side, so I should have gone with the short length.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
February 14, 2018
This dress is a statement piece showstopper.

I rented this dress for a New Years Eve event and it did not disappoint. As someone who is not usually comfortable with strapless, clingy dresses, this dress made me feel confident and beautiful. It wasn't too low cut and had plenty of room in the bust. In fact the only reason I didn't give it 5 Stars is t seemed like by the end of the night it has stretched a little and I was pulling it up a bit. I'd order your normal size and one size down as backup. Very flattering in the mid section area. Does run a little long even with my heels on and I'm almost 5'7" without shoes. Overall a STUNNING statement piece.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
February 26, 2018
So small, not flattering on plus-size

This is my first RTR dress ever that realllly didn't fit. I mean, I couldn't get my arms in the sleeves... let alone zip it up. If you are my size (16 with bigger arms) avoid it!!!! RTR customer service was awesome though and overnighted a new style w/no problem.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 32
February 27, 2018
Elegant & sexy gown

This was my backup dress in case my original selection in a size 2 didn't fit. I ended up wearing my original choice but still liked this gown a lot. I actually rented the non-sequined version of this gown for another charity gala & I LOVED it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 2, 2018
Loved this dress!

Dress fit perfectly and was super comfortable.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
March 5, 2018
No delays. The dress arrived earlier than promised. I'm already looking for my next outfit!

I loved this dress! I'm only 5'1" so 10R was too long for me but other than that it was perfect!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 178lbs
March 11, 2018
A great first rental!

I chose this dress for the simple fact that from all the reviews, all the body shapes and sizes and ages of women who have worn it--it seemed to never fail. I was nervous renting a dress I'd not tried on previously--but this was a great first rental. We attended a fundraiser gala, and it was my first time getting this fancy in well over a decade--such a fun evening! The event was black tie optional--I felt perfectly dressed for the occasion. At 5'10" and a true pear shape, I can never seem to find something my size, and certainly never long enough. This had plenty of room throughout the tummy and hips, room for the bust too although I never felt inadequate to fill the top--nor too exposed. The rouching was fantastic. I figured my size was somewhere around the 12-14 area, but had read a few reviews that the dress seemed to run down a size. So I rented the 12L with a 10L as backup. 10 was definitely too tight through the sleeves and I didn't try past that. I wore the 12L with comfortable flats--the dress touched the floor, which was amazing. I could've worn tall heels if I'd wanted (but no thanks--my toes were comfy all night and no one could see my feet!). I purchased a NuBra elsewhere online and it worked just fine--and even gave me a small amount of cleavage (which never happens). I had wanted chunkier jewelry for this dress, because it could certainly stand up to it with such a bare neckline--but in the end opted for something in-the-middle. With a smoky eye and nude-lips--it all worked for me and my skintone--such a great night. The photo here was from the end of the evening at home--and the dress held up well all night. The dress never slipped low or moved from position. It remained comfortable and the sequins never bothered my skin--the position of the sleeve was perfect for this and prevented the one area that might rub from doing so. My only comment is that the slip underneath must be pulled down when dressing or else it will bunch and bulk up. I didn't realize this as I hurried out the door and had to fix it on arrival--but it was no big deal. If you are nervous about renting a dress you've never worn, this one is a sure bet for so many body shapes, sizes and ages--providing you don't have any comfort issues showing so much shoulder. It would make an excellent backup dress for something more risky, or as a stand alone option--I can't imagine someone being unhappy with it--very flattering. I now feel a bit more confident renting from RTR, and will venture into riskier territory in the future.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 14, 2018
Made international fashion magazines and media!

Fabulous dress! Wore to an international party at vizcaya in miami. Such a hit!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 39
March 18, 2018
Many compliments

Too tight around my arms (i lift) so i had to tuck the sleeves in :-) worked anyway!

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
March 20, 2018
Beautiful!

I'm 4"10 and it's difficult finding long dresses that fit my body type. I purchased this in a petite length and it fit perfectly. I received so many compliments and it fit my body figure just right.

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 28, 2018
Thanks giving me the best dress ever!

The fit was true to size and very flattering to my figure!

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 42D
March 30, 2018
Complements galore!

My first time using RTR. Love, love, love this dress!! Ordered 18W and 20W. Ended up wearing the 20w because the arms were a little tight in the 18. This dress hides a multitude of sins because of the sequins and gathered material throughout the mid section and bust. The dress was very comfortable and a bit stretchy. I received complements all night long! Couldn't be happier with my first RTR experience.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×