Badgley Mischka

Palais du Louvre Gown

$75 rental
$640 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Win best dressed wearing this insane beauty by Badgley Mischka for the black tie event.

Also available in black, navy, and sizes 14-22.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

335 reviews

Fit
Small 33
True to Size 263
Large 22
Photos 304
Pat B
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

3 other women had same dress!!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Went to Black Tie Tailgate in Philly and wore this dress and much to my surprise, so did 3 other women! We all unknowingly rented the same dress from RTR for the same event. Can I suggest you add a function box so other women won't ever run into this same issue? Dress was very pretty and comfy to wear. All 4 of us must just have really good taste!
Joelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a size 4L. Fit like a glove and kept its shape for about 8 hours of non-stop movement. I wore very high heels, and the length worked well. This dress emphasized my curves! I wore a strapless bra, but probably could have gone without. The bodice is tight; if I had a bigger bust, I would have felt squished. I attended DC's RTR pop-up a week before, and that was terrific. The RTR stylist was very knowledgeable and gave me great advice, and I was able to try on a few samples that helped me determine the best size for the different designers, and took it from there online. I did NOT try this dress on at the pop-up, but did try on a few other Mischkas. As a business, RTR is brilliant, did exactly what it promised to do, and then some. Totally exceeded my expectations, and I spread the word with everyone who complimented me (which was everybody:)! Hope I have another opportunity to order again!
Hayden
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 187 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

Beautiful <3

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a bit large because I am a size 14. I ordered on such short notice that they didnt have my size at all. So the only size they had was the next size up. It still looked nice though. It made my night very enjoyable! If I was a size 16 it would have fit superbly. (: No one knew it didn't fit though. I had compliments all night! Thanks RTR! (: & I ordered a Size Long so I wore pumps, which worked out because my boyfriend is way taller than me!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Glam, Glitz and Class!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a masquerade ball and it was perfect! Overall fit was very flattering. Easy to dance in all night long.
Floridafun
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

Gorgeous!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove and was extremely comfortable.! Wore it with a 4" heal and the length was perfect.I had compliments all night long. I have never felt so beautiful. I opted for the mystery bling and got these gorgeous Nicole Miller earrings to wear. Thank you RentTheRunway for making the evening so special.
laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

Worn at the '13 Academy of Music Ball in Philadelphia.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is quite long - I'm 5' 6" and it needed tape hemming. Boned bodice, so no need for a bra. Very flattering - its ruched torso is forgiving. I'd highly recommend it..
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

An older woman actually crossed the ballroom floor to tell me I looked "stunning"!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very fitted but at the same time very forgiving of trouble spots. I had to have help zipping it up, but once zipped, it was very comfortable. I felt amazing! I wore flats with it, and that was a good thing since I got the regular size rather than long.
katrina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 193 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

The whole experience with RTR was amazing.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They didn't have the next size up so I took a gamble and prayed. This fit perfectly. The dress was extremely comfortable, fitted, but forgiving on my trouble spots. My husband is in the military so in the past 17 years I have gone to many many balls, this was the first one I went to feeling completely at ease in the dress I was in. The event was in a Casino, that I had to walk through to get to the ballroom, people were stopping me left, right and center to tell me how stunning, fabulous, beautiful I looked, not used to that, but in all honesty that night in that dress I did feel all those things, I felt like a superstar. Being a women with boobs and hips I have a hard time with clothes, but I truly felt like a million dollars wearing this. Women with curves I highly recommend. Thanks Rent the Runway.
Lynn
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 11, 2013

Perfect dress!!

Size worn: 16XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutly perfect for a black tie gala I was performing at. I am 5'10" and formal dresses are never long enough for me. I ordered the 16XL and the length was perfect with 3" hills. The dress was very comfortable and the design is very flattering and forgiving for us curvey women! It runs true to size too. I was concerned about not being able to wear a bra to hold the girls up, but it was snug enough with boning to keep them in place with just a one piece shaper & I tucked the straps under the sholders of the dress. This dress was a 10+++
Alyssa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

Loved this dress. Perfect.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was comfortable and fit like a glove. It was a big hit!
Denise
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 25, 2013

Worn at the Black and White Masquerade Ball at the Ocean House , Watch Hill, RI February 2013

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The gown came on Thursday nicely packaged. I couldn't wait to try it on. The 8 fit perfectly and the hem was right with 3.5 " heels. I loved wearing the gown I received alot of compliments. RTR was easy, fun and fits a busy lifestyle. I'm renting all my special occasion dresses. Can't wait till the next time!!!
Sondra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 2, 2013

Fantastic experience! I received so many compliments one the dress.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a 10R and a 12R. I preferred the 10R because it held everything in a little tighter. ;) I am 5'9" and wore 4" heels. I had a little trouble with the "train" I was glad I did not get the long. BE CAREFUL when putting the dress on, the sequin can scratch you up. I wore my hair in a (giant) bouffant which really complimented the style of the dress.
Jen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 5, 2013

I wore this dress for the Oscars and felt like a celebrity. I love how the dress shines.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Length was great for my 5'8 frame. Dress was extremely comfortable. It hides the top of the arms, while still giving you a feminine sexy look.
Yizary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 5, 2013

It made me feel like a beauty queen!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfect, it cinches around the waist and falls beautifully for a floor length gown. The boat neck style never fell off my shoulders, it was amazing.
Red
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 66
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Just about perfect!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A very forgiving, well made gown that looks ever so red carpet! I wore this 3 times in one weekend for a part I played (MC on the red carpet interviewing 'stars') in a play. I am 44D and thought I would not get the zipper past my mid-back (everything fit find till I got to stuffing all that into the top!), but with a little work......the length was a bit long because I only had on 3" heels and anything higher would have worked fine. Had to apply a little WD-40 to the zipper as it didn't work well to begin with, let alone having to stuff a keilbasa into a hot dog casing! The sleeves were a bit tight at the top, but not too uncomfortable. Not one sequin fell off, that's how well made it is. Such an easy way to look really good for any event!
Serina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 16, 2013

It was well worth the wait!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The rental didn't start out great (by no fault of rent the runway). UPS delayed my package to arrive after my event. I was devastated until I called the stylists at RTR and they had another order shipped to me next day air. I received my dress with plenty of time to get ready for the church banquet I was attending. The dress fit perfectly...although it was tough to zip. It's a showstopper gown and I received compliments all night. I'm glad RTR fixed my problem cause I don't think I would've enjoyed the banquet in any other dress :-)
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 28, 2013

Fabulous dress to wear the the Bacchus Ball during Mardi Gras

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a gorgeous dress, and I loved all the sequence. It was a bit short however. I am 5'6, and I was expecting the regular to be long enough to wear with heels. However, it was actually about 1 inch too short, so I had to wear sandles and pull the dress down as far as it would stretch. However, it did stretch out throughout the night, and by the end of the evening it was about 4 inches too long, so heels would have been fine. I would recommend bringing both heels and flats with you to the event so that you can wear the appropriate shoe based on the time of night. But regardless of the length issues, it is a beautiful dress, and I got a ton of compliments!
Arlene
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 1, 2013

My 25th Anniversary Party. I wanted to shine and I did!!!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My RTR experience was problem free. I loved my dress and so did my husband. I received compliments all evening. The earrings were perfect, I really liked that Angeline Jolie look on the red carpet when she wore those emerald drop earrings. The dress fit fine once it was zipped up (and YES, you do need help with the zipper. Down is not a problem, but zipping up is a struggle). I have chunky upper arms, so the fit was a little snug around the arms. I'm 5'4", I got a 16R and I wore 4" heels. I would have preferred my dress be a little longer and would have gotten the 16L as my free second dress option as opposed to the 14R. If you are a true size 16W (wearing an 18 in some styles) don't bother getting the 14R, get the 16L. Also, the detailed comments & pictures provided on the site are EXTREMELY helpful. I used them to determine if I would order from the site. I used the pictures to see how other women, that seemed to photogaph like me, looked in the dress. My mother asked me if I would rent from your site again, I told her yes! Thank you RTR for a wonderful experience.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Apr 8, 2013

LOVED IT!

Size worn: 16XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my law school's Barrister's Ball and it was a hit. Everyone loved the dress. I loved the dress, and I'm not even really a sequins kind of girl, but it was a really lovely dress. The size/fit is comparable to other designer gowns I've worn. I usually wear a 14, but in gowns I generally have to get a 16. Also the XL was perfect for my height and the heels I wore.
Khasi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Legislative Gala

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, although I should have rented a size 0 for backup for more cinch in the waist. Received tons of compliments.
Jewels
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 12, 2013

It was an amazing dress to wear for my test in Times Square.

Size worn: 16XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
You will feel like a million in this beauty.
alecia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 20, 2013

I WON THE PAGEANT I NTHIS GOWN-STUNNING! WILL RENT AGAIN FOR STATE COMPETITION IN AUGUST IN NEVADA-

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
THEY ASKED FOR THE GOWN BACK THE SAME DAY I NEEDED TO WEAR- IT-NOT A GOOD THING BUT I WAS NOT CHARGED ANY LATE FEES- A GREAT EXPERIENCE OVER ALL!
Gina
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 22, 2013

To have a designer gown and feel like a movie star for such a reasonable amount is PRICELESS!!

Size worn: 16XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a presenter for an award ceremony. I had to make sure I looked good in every angle. I had to think about the pre-award reception and red carpet. Whew! Thank God I remembered that one of my friends used your service. Every detail your website described was spot on. I reviewed this gown ordered it in two lengths. The XL length was perfect for me. It's made to hide a little tummy (if you have one) and I also love that it hides jiggly upper arms (if you have them). It's beautiful in person and you will sparkle. I received MANY compliments. Just because All of the reviews and photos were very helpful and I'm glad I decided to rent and not buy a gown that I probably would not wear again. I would use this service again, I'm sold!
Bayarmaa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Very elegant, sexy, and glamorous at the same time.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stretchy material therefore contours your body perfectly. Will definitely rent from RTR again. Can't wait.
charlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
May 1, 2013

The stylist was really helpful in adjusting my order prior to shipping.

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit snug on my arms, but I am no toothpick either! Usually a 12 sometimes a 14, I needed a 16 in this to accommodate my bust and arms. I decided to not fret on the size and enjoy the event. Lots of compliments received, and I felt quite lovely in the dress. It hung nicely, and was comfortable. I used some double-stick tape on the inside to hold the internal liner in place, I wore a strapless bra and attached the liner to that to keep it from slipping up. It was barely long enough, so if you're over 5'7 go for a L length if you want to wear higher heels.
Jasmine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 24, 2013

Compliments galore!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'6 and with heels the long length was perfect. I loved how it almost touched the floor, and had a bit of a train "effect" in the back!
Ally
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
May 25, 2013

This dress was an absolute SHOWSTOPPER for my prom!!!

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this dress or RTR! This dress was literally the cherry on top. It mad my night complete. I got non-stop compliments all night and i loved it. It was a perfect fit. It showed off every single one of my curves, and if you're one who takes pride in their curvy body and behind, then this is the dress for you!. It compliments that type of body shape. Im telling you that eyes were on me all night. It felt great feeling like a celebrity for one night, especially during prom. All in all, I would DEFINITELY rent from RTR again! Thank you so much for making this night so special.
Billie
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

Fabulous dress! I felt like a movie star and got a zillion compliments

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to the Emmy's. That's me in the middle of the crowd. I was worried that I would be over the top and outshine my group by it was a Black Tie affair so I went for it and was so glad I did. I got the 16R and the 16L and was so glad I got both as the 16R was too tight in the arms and across my chest while the 16L fit perfectly though a hair too long so I had to be careful while walking but it was beautiful and extremely comfortable.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

Stress-free and just perfect!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
First of all, RTR , you are fabulous. The dress came in on time, both sizes looked brand new, and thank you for making this experience so simple and painless. The dress may be considered heavy to some, but it was certainly no problem for me. I ordered 4P and 6P, and ended up going with the 4P. They both fit, but the smaller size flattered my body better. The 6P felt/looked like it had too much fabric for me. If you have wide shoulders, I would suggest not to size down as the sleeves might be a little constricting. This dress was so perfect for my prom! I received an overwhelming amount of compliments on my dress from parents, peers, strangers and teachers. No one had anything similar to my dress so it really stood out. Length was okay. I really have nothing to complain about. Wear red lipstick with this dress. Just do it.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

When I took the dress out of the shipping pkg I felt the magic and knew I was going to look stunning

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful fit. I ordered the long since I am 5'9 however I would have been fine with the regular length.
Kate
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

Loved the dress, made me feel like a princess.

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress and it fit very well. Tight around hips.
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 22, 2013

Beautiful gown and a beautiful rental process.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was my first rental from RTR. I have gained some weight and could not bring myself to buy a gown in a bigger siz so friends suggested RTR. I cruised the gowns on the website and looked for women my size, worked with a stylist while ordering and had the dresses, a 10R and 12R just a few days later. The 12R was very tight so I called delivery day and they sent a 14R and it arrived the next day. The 14R was a bit big and the 12R was a bit tight but still zippable. Both gowns were a bit long for my 5'4" height and I was wearing 5 inch heels. Next time I will use the hem tape (which they send with the dress). All 3 gowns were beautiful, clean, and in a great condition. After my event where I got unending compliments, I put in the UPS envelope and sent back. So easy and I looked fabulous!
annette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

True to size a little tight in the arms but still fit.

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was actually almost 4 months pregnant when i rented this dress. Because all the reviews said it was strechy and forgiving i took a chance and it still fit great. I got so many compliments that night. It was comfortable. My husband had to zip me up because it was too hard to do alone.
Marsha
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

RTR helped make my first Marine Corps Ball a memorable experience!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits very true to size but at 5'3" I found it to be too long, even with heels. The appearance of the dress with the fabric tape looked wrong so I ended up removing it and letting it hang. The length is the only reason I didn't give it five stars. Other than that, I felt great in the dress and highly recommend it for your formal affair!
elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

perfect for a night out on the town in NYC

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great dress!
Ms Toni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 26, 2013

A Literal Show Stopper!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I selected this outfit after receiving a call from Rent The Runway that the dress that I originally chose was returned "damaged beyond repair". I wanted to cry (the call came 2 days before my dress was due) but they informed me right away that they would upgrade my order and let me select another dress, no matter the price. It must have been meant to be because this one was amazing. Compliments came at me all night--had a number of people I didn't even know giving them out too! The dress runs true to size but because I have such a large bust (38G) I wore the size 16 rather than my usual size 14. This resulted in a great fit at the top but a lot of room in the rest of the dress. It wasn't anything that was really noticeable, however. I thought that the sleeves would impede my movement but they didn't. At all. And the dress itself was SUPER comfortable. Another fantastic rental from RTR!
Stephany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Nov 26, 2013

Old Hollywood glam

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit great. The length was a touch long, but I'm short. Went with wavy hair for on old Hollywood feel, I felt amazing all night, didn't want it to end!
Jamie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

Great dress

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect it fit great and I received compliments all night long. My only complaint about this dress is the zipper it was hard to zip.
Beth
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

When I put it on the first time, my husband got tears in his eyes and told me how beautiful I looked

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Having lost 70 pounds in the last year, with 30 more to go, (long story, bad injury, long recovery) this was my first time feeling the confidence to wear something beautiful. I don't think I have ever felt so glamorous, sexy and ladylike all at the same time! It fit beautifully, and the little train was magical. I am tall and most of my weight is in my belly still and the cut of the dress and the ruching helped to camouflage this very well. The length was perfect, I wore 3 inch heels, but could have gone up or down. I started getting compliments on the elevator and they didn't stop all night long. It had been a long time since people have looked at me like this! Jaws dropped....friends who hadn't seen me since last year were amazed and best of all, I was completely comfortable all night long. I didn't want to take it off. To make the evening even better, it was my 45th birthday and far and away, my best birthday ever. RTR made it so easy, and I told everyone about it, (it was funny how the fact that it was a designer gown seemed to make it stand out from all the other dresses - if I could afford to buy couture, it is worth every penny!) Bottom line, it is a stunning gown, comfortable, elegant, just sexy enough and the fact that it was such an easy process made it even better. I will absolutely be renting again in February for an event in Las Vegas - hopefully I will be down another size by then too! Thank you very much for making my debut as an almost skinny again person unforgettable!
Aryna
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 69
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 168 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

I was so happy wearing this dress and got so many compliments.

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had ordered the 14R and 16R and was expecting to have to use double tape to hem the dress. I was pleasantly surprised that the length, with the 2 1/2 inch heels I wore, was perfect. It was very comfortable and I felt very glamorous and elegant. My friends were surprised that I took a chance for this very special occasion- my husband and I were Chairpersons of a charity Ball to benefit our local hospital. But the descriptions and pictures from others encouraged me to take a chance and I was sure happy I did.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×