You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Palais du Louvre Gown
Rental $90 Retail $640
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Win best dressed wearing this insane beauty by Badgley Mischka for the black tie event.

Also available in black, navy, and burgundy.
Chat with a Stylist
Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos180

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Sashun
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Canonical User Type: 9644
Apr 11, 2014
The other dress I ordered
Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress seems to run small & was not long enough at all. This dress on looks like for an older person. I was glad I ordered another dress because I wanted to cry when I tried this on.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Apr 1, 2014
Beautiful gown but I didn't like the way it fit me.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is gorgeous and I was attracted to it's unique neckline but I didn't like the way it fit me. It ran a little small in the chest area so it made my already small chest look non existant. I was so sad it didn't flatter me. I wound up sending it back and RTR overnighted me another dress. I love RTR and will rent again and again! Great customer service.
Joanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Mar 13, 2014
Felt beautiful in this gown.. Very form fitting, but not tight.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great. I wore low (1 1/2" heels), so dress was a little long, probably should have ordered 8R.
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Mar 4, 2014
It was for my daughters wedding.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although I didnt where it, I loved it!
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Feb 19, 2014
A true Showstopper!
Size worn: 8XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits like a glove!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9634
Jan 26, 2014
Dress did it's job! Had enough stretch to move freely!
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'5 and the dress was a tad short prior to wearing my 2 inch heels!
Jan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3621
Jan 1, 2014
Very nice dress but did not fit as well as I wanted it to.
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It bunched in some areas. Would not rent it again.
EB
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9633
Dec 27, 2013
Beautiful gown, stretchy, comfortable, forgiving fabric.
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Would work best for someone with more of a waist than I currently have!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 19, 2013
Overwhelming on a 2P
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's quite a bulky dress and overwhelmed my small frame. The heavy sequin-encrusting, I think, is a love-it-or-hate-it thing. I am very petite, with a narrow, straight-ish figure (T-shirt shoulder about 13") and proportionally thick arms and this dress made me look a bit chunky on top rather than flatteringly buxom. The ribbing made the neckline a little too high for this size. Neither my husband nor I liked the scratchiness of the sequins. It was also a pain to zip up. I had to go with the other dress in the end. I think this might be a proportion issue as I can see from the pictures that the ladies with broader and taller frames than mine looked beautiful and glamorous in this dress.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Nov 21, 2013
A truly stunning dress!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. It was incredibly comfortable and beautifully sparkly.
Lesley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9634
Nov 9, 2013
Gorgeous for ALL shapes and sizes!!
Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Had some trouble renting the dress I wanted. I chose a dress that was for a wedding, but ordered it to be delivered to a place I was flying to. Turns out, the person who rented it before me, ruined it. Ladies, just a note...if you rent a dress..respect it please. Not only as a customer, but out of respect for the lady who's expecting it next. I didn't get the size I needed due to a previous rental ruining the dress, which resulted in me not receiving the size I needed. RTR tried to make it right by sending this dress, which was stunning to say the least, but it was for a wedding and I couldn't outshine the bride. Gorgeous dress, even for those of us that are a bit overweight. Thank you RTR for trying to make it right.
Paris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5644
Oct 20, 2013
this dress a magnet for compliments and conversation
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is easy. The style perfect for black-tie. Super sexy. All around fabulous.. Couldn't have been happier.
mrsmkss
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Oct 1, 2013
love how easy it was.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
dress was gorgeous i got compliments all night i was worried about it being too long but it was great. i have 34d and voluptious figure the dress was very nice on. super classy yet sexy
Alisha
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9633
Sep 29, 2013
Perfect packaging and you just can't beat convenience.
Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only down side was you have to be creative and tuck in the hanger straps so they don't keep popping out.
Janett
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8443
Jun 24, 2013
Unflattering
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric was pretty thick and the dress just didn't hug my curves right. Was pretty disappointed and ended up wearing another dress.
L
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jun 24, 2013
Received compliments!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very comfortable and flattering. I loved it!
dresser
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jun 15, 2013
It fit perfectly!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pro: fits like a glove. The dress doesn't need any support wear. Con: it's long for my frame.
Evonne
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9544
Jun 8, 2013
Looked great with emerald green jewels to accent.
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
5'9" with 38DD curvy figure. Fit was perfection!
Jazz
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8244
May 30, 2013
great everyone loved the dress
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great dress
Cicely
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
May 19, 2013
Didn't work for me.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have an athletic body type with larger than average biceps. The sleeves of the dress were just too tight. I did not wear this dress, and chose another style.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8424
May 13, 2013
Overall, the dress was a great choice. I received many complements and felt glamorous.
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Thank GOD RTR allows for 2 sizes. I ordered in my usual 12 and also a 14. The arms and shoulders were quite tight so I needed to go up a size. I am busty (36DD) and the dress was a little tight across the chest. I decided to wear it anyway and the fit was more comfortable as the night went on.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3234
May 10, 2013
Wasn't my favorite
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress makes younger girls look a little bit old which was completely unexpected. When I finally fit into the size bigger than I usually am, the dress turned out to be extremely unflattering. There is ribbing on the sides that makes your torso look about 2 inches wider than it actually is, and the tightness around the hips pull in a strange and unsavory way. I didn't end up wearing the dress, and I wouldn't recommend it.
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4534
May 3, 2013
I received many compliments on the dress, it was very beautiful.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit on the dress itself was nice the arms seemed a bit small.
CHARLOTTE
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4532
Apr 29, 2013
Was too small for me to wear.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
After I tried it on, the snap broke. I decided it was too risky to try and wear it.
Nadia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Apr 10, 2013
Sexy, Classy
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie wedding, and received great compliments. A girlfriend even asked if she could borrow it sometime so I recommended RTR! I am 5'5" and preferred the Long size since I wore 3 1/2" heels. I am a full C cup, it was a little snug on the bust and flattened me, but the ruching still accentuates the right curves.
kathryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 9, 2013
dress fit perfect
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
perfect dress. i wore this to a mardi gras ball in New Orleans, LA. It was a hit! I loved it! Will def rent again!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 9, 2013
Nice dress just not for me
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my second dress after a backup size for another dress was unavailable. The dress was very nice and looked good on it just was not right for me or my event. Overall good dress though.
...
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 14, 2013
easy delivery and return
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well. 4L fit better, except it was too tight around the arms and I couldn't lift them up very far so had to wear the 6L. The arms are restricted due to the design, but you get used to it & it looks great/ unique. Long enough! Overall happy and will use the website again
Madisonmom
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Mar 4, 2013
I was literally stopped by strangers 3 times telling me my dress was fabulous.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very flattering. I ordered a 4 and a 2. I am typically a 4. The 4 was dramatically longer than the 2 so I was very glad I could make the 2 work.
mary jane
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9633
Feb 25, 2013
Felt great prancing around like a celebrity. My boyfriend loved it and I received many compliments..
Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great, very complex size. Women with very large upper arms may not fit into this dress
Stacy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Feb 25, 2013
My friends
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. The zipper was a bit of a challenge being the sequins kept getting caught up, so its def a 2 person job. My arms became chaff on the insides from the dress rubbing and scratching against them. Did not make it too uncomfortable, just annoying at times. Overall I was happy with the dress and the service. Was my first time using Rent The Runway and I would def do so again.
Tammy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Feb 20, 2013
Confused. Inconsistent
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love love love rent the runway but not this dress. As others stated this dress is inconsistent. I am almost 5'8" so I ordered a 6 and 8 long. The 8L was smaller and way shorter than the 6 L. The 6L was still a little short so I opted for another dress I selected which I absolutely loved. I'm a 6 pants but a large 36D bust. The 6 puckered at my hips in the front although it zipped fine. I felt the 6 was a little tight in the arms BUT it's also one of my weaker areas so I'd say that's more about me than the dress. So in summary this dress is great for petite's and I would recommend sizing up and getting the free extra size just to be on the safe side.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Feb 20, 2013
The dress looked amazing and I will always rent from Rent the Runway.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great and the quality was good.
Yamery
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9424
Feb 16, 2013
Great customer service.
Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was not the right fit for me. Pretty dress though.
Angie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 16, 2013
how comfortable the gown was!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Mardi Gras
Beth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Feb 10, 2013
Great dress for dancing and eating!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The stretchy material makes it very comfy for a long night of partying. I am very animated, so the sleeves made it a little hard for me to move my arms a lot, but they served the purpose of covering my arms so it was fine! I had to wear my highest heels so that it would not drag the floor. I tried to upload a pic, but the site kept saying "error." It really does look like the model, though.
n
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8641
Feb 10, 2013
Great experience, will use again!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful. I was stopped by many to tell me how much they loved the dress. I talked with style consultant to feel comfortable about getting the right size. She was wonderful; very nice and courteous. Answered all of my questions.
Joanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Feb 8, 2013
Always on time, love the two sizes. Makes everything fun!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Just a little long.
Sharla
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Jan 30, 2013
This dress was beautiful and glamorous! I felt wonderful as soon as I put it on.
Size worn: 6XL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress and I'm so glad I decided on this design. I'm 6'1 and the length was perfect with 3 inch heels. It seems to run a little big. I would have probably looked better in a 4. However, I'm sure it would be nearly impossible to find a 4XL. Otherwise, this is a lovely dress and RTR made it so easy to mail each item back.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7524
Jan 29, 2013
The dress
Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Attended an inauguration ball. The dress fit true to size and looked wonderful! It was quite comfortable too!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress