Palais du Louvre Gown

$75 rental
$640 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Win best dressed wearing this insane beauty by Badgley Mischka for the black tie event.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
481 reviews
Fit
Large27
True to Size345
Small50
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 28, 2015
So many compliments.
Fits true to size.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 52
October 28, 2015
Awesome Dress! Awesome Experience!
This was my first time using RTR. I read the reviews before I made my final decision on this dress. The dress was beautiful, fit like a dream, was comfortable and a big hit at my event. I received so many compliments on this stunner. Rent this dress!!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2015
Love it..Elegant and classy..perfect for fall/Winter wedding.
Perfect fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 48
October 26, 2015
Stunning dress.
Size 2 would have been a better fit for me. overall, the dress looked beautiful and I had many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 44
October 22, 2015
This dress brought out the Jessica Rabbit in me!
I have large breasts, a small waist, a big butt with wide hips. This dress was perfect for my shape! I also have plump arms up top and the sleeves were the perfect cover for them! PROS: The dress was true to size and looked amazing on! This was a photo shoot for my 20th wedding anniversary. I received so many compliments as I walked around the venue. CONS: The zipper is tricky! It sticks and it took my husband a few tries before he could zip it up. Other than that, great dress and I will definitely use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
October 22, 2015
The petite length was PERFECT for me, which is so rare.
The dress is very forgiving which makes it flattering for any shape, and no Spanx needed (awesome!). The boning in the bodice was supportive and I felt secure. The one con I would give this dress is that the top basically completely flattened my chest and needed a padded bra to help out with the shape (I'm between an A and B cup). However, I don't think this would be an issue for someone with a bigger cup size. I wore it with 2" heels and the length was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 21, 2015
I received so many compliments!
The reason I wore the 8R instead of the 6 R is because it was too short with my heels. I am 5'4 but I wear high heels. I forgot to consider the inches in my heels when deciding between long and regular. Otherwise it fit so well and was so flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 51
October 19, 2015
Beautiful dress, easy to use service.
The dress was stunning. Unfortunately, I was unable to wear is because it was very small in the shoulders. This has never been the case for me, especially when a dress fits so comfortably in the hips. I will definitely try RTR at a future date, because the gown was gorgeous and they make the return super easy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 58
October 18, 2015
This dress definitely delivers the wow for any formal event.
This dress is really beautiful for a variety of body shapes. I'm a size 14 hourglass shape and the dress was true to size. I wore a 36D strapless bra and it allowed the dress to drape perfectly across the bust. The dress has ruching across the abdomen which is also flattering. The back of the dress drapes nicely. It fit me a little more tightly in the bum than I traditionally wear but the size 16 was too big. There is rubber facing along the top of the dress, intended to keep the off-the-shoulder style in place. On my dress this facing was rather worn out. A little fashion tape works fine too. The dress travels well and I was able to wear it straight out of the suitcase. The compliments are still coming in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 17, 2015
This dress was stunning and received compliments all night! Classic, Hollywood glamour.
This dress fits true to size and the regular length was perfect with my 3 inch heels. The ruching is very flattering and loved the off the shoulder look. I felt beautiful would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
October 17, 2015
The dress was comfortable and flattering. I felt great and received many compliments.
I wore a size 16, but usually wear a size 14. It felt great. I wore the sleeves off the shoulder.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 13, 2015
I'm about 5'6 and have an hourglass figure....dress ran a tab bit short for me. I may order an "L" t
I'm about 5'6 and have an hourglass figure....dress ran a tab bit short for me. I may order an "L" the next time I rent. Beautiful dress, TONS of compliments!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
October 13, 2015
I didn't end up wearing this dress.
It did fit well, but i'm not super curvy this dress made me look very boxy and more matronly.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
October 8, 2015
Black Tie event for my husband's company's anniversary
This dress was very fitted but the gathers on the side of the dress makes it more "forgiving"...I received many compliments, the only con for this dress was that I couldn't lift my arms very high because of the sleeves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 6, 2015
I felt so glam in this dress!
The dress fit perfectly. Covered all my lumps and bumps but you do have to be mindful what you eat the day of! The dress was true to size and I was particularly happy that I didn't have to wear the size 8 because the zipper was so stiff that it wouldn't zip. Something to keep in mind. I'm 5'9" and the dress just covered the top of my 3" heels so not very long! But I am just being nit picky now. But overall, the dress was wonderful and I felt like a princess!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 27, 2015
I loved wearing this dress. Wish I didn't have to send to it back.
This was my back up dress after my original Fred didn't fit. After going back and forth with the very helpful consultant she suggested this dress. It fit perfect and I felt confident in it. I don't like my arms or my stomach and it hid both. It accentuated my features without focusing on my problem areas. I didn't want to send it back. It was very heavy. I'm average height and ordered the long. It was all that was left. I had to hold it while I walked but it made it seem more elegant. The regular would have probably been perfect length. Dress was heavy and I got hot easily.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 200lbs
September 21, 2015
I felt like a super star! Hides any tummy trouble you may have. Felt like an award winner!
WOW.... is the word of the evening. Everyone loved it! RTR help make this night one to remember! I loved how I looked and felt I might just have to rent it again!
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2015
Compliments throughout the evening! I felt beautiful and glamorous!
The zipper is HARD, so I went up a size, zipped it, and pulled it up over me. I had to have someone help me with the arms, because unlike the dress they are not stretch at all. I wore spanx and a bustier under it to give it a little more shape and make me feel even better. I loved this dress and I was sad to see it go! I did have to hold the dress up when I walked because it does have a train behind it that my heels got caught in a few times.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 1, 2015
Didn't End Up Wearing
Didn't End Up Wearing
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 31, 2015
I received several compliments throughout the evening wearing this dress.
The dress is beautiful and true to size. Unfortunately, the only issue I had was difficulty with the zipper. I ordered two sizes which were 4R and 6R but ended up wearing the 6R which fit just perfect. The lenght was just right since I wore 3.5 heels. Also, renttherunway.com cusomer service has been great so far. :)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
August 18, 2015
This was for a sorority formal and all of my sisters absolutely loved it
A little bit long if you are wearing flats, but overall great fit and very flattering
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 54
July 31, 2015
This arms to tight was a secondary option -
This arms to tight was a secondary option -
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 58
July 30, 2015
This dress was incredible. I would rent it again in a second!!!
Given the design, it was hard to lift my arms but that was not a critical issue.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 26, 2015
I wore this to my Halloween Vampire Ball and it was absolutely fabulous! Very comfortable!
Runs a little big, a size 10 can wear an 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 16, 2015
Glamorous dress! I wore it with a heavy gold necklace and earrings & got many compliments!
This dress runs a bit small, so I was happy I ordered a size up for my second size. I am very tall (6'1") and the XL length was perfect for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
July 10, 2015
Amazing !!!
Fits like a glove! I loved it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
July 5, 2015
Loved this dress!!! I am 42 years old, size 14, 5"4.
I recommend this beautiful and style dress to anyone. You will love it and feel like a queen. Great quality!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 27, 2015
A lot of compliments
A bit awkward if you have larger arms, fit alright and felt good, but sequins could get irritating.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
June 26, 2015
Right level of elegance .
The dress was subtly elegant and fit just right.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 21, 2015
Great dress! A Showstopper!
I ordered the 6r and 8r. The dresses arrived as expected in good condition. The 6R fit perfectly. I liked that the sleeves were a bit sung. The dress was very comfortable not at all heavy. The fabric is stretchy and forgiving. :) I felt so good in this dress and got tons of compliments. The train was very stunning, but could get stepped on. Lovely dress! Great experience. I am looking forward to the next opportunity to rent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 21, 2015
Soft to touch gown
This is a beautiful dress and fits just as shown on model. Because of my height I didn't feel comfortable wearing to event. I happened to be in NYC and was able to run into store to exchange.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 21, 2015
Did not wear - not flattering
The reviews on this dress made it seem worth trying. Unfortunately, it just didn't work for me. I usually can make a dress pop (hourglass figure), but this just didn't look good on me. Ended up wearing a different choice. RTR was great with sending me a different dress.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 17, 2015
Beautiful gala for a film festival . This dress was perfect for the red carpet.
Dress fit like a glove, needed help to zip it up though. I got compliments all night and I felt like an absolute lady. The only downfall was it happened to be very humid that night and this dress does not breath. I had to keep going to the bathroom to dry off haha. Perfect dress for curvy/busty ladies.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 140lbs
June 7, 2015
this was such a classic dress. the black sequins gave it old-Hollywood glamour!
fit of this dress was incredible. I had no issues with the sleeves-- they were actually my favorite part of the dress! the overall look of this dress was so timeless and classic. the black sequins really added so much to this dress. if you are looking for a classic looking dress but still want glamour and style, I strongly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
June 3, 2015
This was my first time renting and it will not be my last!
I order the dress on Thursday to be delivered on a Monday and received it the very next day as I live in New England. I order the the 14L and the 16 L. I am a size 14L and it fit fit perfectly. When the dress arrived early I was so excited to have a bit more time in case it didn't fit I had time order another. it turns out that worked in my favor. the boning on the left side was coming up and I needed another dress. I called on Sat. Morning and my stylist was extremely helpful. The new dress was set to arrive Tuesday and it did right on time. I am 5 '7 and the 14L was perfect for ME. I received many compliments at the event and can't wait to order another dress for an event I have in Vegas!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
June 2, 2015
Classy, elegant, and beautiful!
Pros: The dress fits true to size. I wore a strapless bra under but I could've went without one. I'm 5'8 and the dress was right at my ankles with 4" heels. The dress was extremely comfortable and I felt beautiful all night! Cons: Your hair WILL end up getting stuck in the sequins if you wear it down like I did. If you have broad shoulders they might feel uncomfortable when trying to lift your arms up because of wear the sleeve stops. My shoulders aren't broad and I noticed had a little bit of difficulty maneuvering while dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 30, 2015
Sparkly and fun!
First RTR experience but won't be the last! Great quality, comfortable for a formal dress. Recommend highly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 25, 2015
Great company! Customer friendly
The fit was very form flattering.. I wore it for our engagement photos
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
May 17, 2015
GORGEOUS, GORGEOUS, GORGEOUS!
I did wear a strapless bra but all things considered (I'm a 36H) I had NO problems. The sequins hide any 'lumps and bumps' and the boning kept the dress in place all night through cocktails, dining, awards and some major dancing. Perfect length.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 14, 2015
My bestie had to use my extra size due to a fashion emergency! So glad to have the two sizes!
We have similar body types and both found the dress perfect! The fabric hung perfectly and was incredibly flattering! Tons of cat calls and compliments! Junior League Casino Night and no one else had the same dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×