Badgley Mischka

Palais du Louvre Gown

$55 – $75 rental
$640 retail
Stylist Notes

Win best dressed wearing this insane beauty by Badgley Mischka for the black tie event.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
617 reviews
Fit
Large
(30)
True to Size
(412)
Small
(56)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 16, 2013
how comfortable the gown was!
Mardi Gras
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
February 16, 2013
Great customer service.
It was not the right fit for me. Pretty dress though.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 20, 2013
Loved this dress. Perfect.
The dress was comfortable and fit like a glove. It was a big hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
February 20, 2013
Confused. Inconsistent
I love love love rent the runway but not this dress. As others stated this dress is inconsistent. I am almost 5'8" so I ordered a 6 and 8 long. The 8L was smaller and way shorter than the 6 L. The 6L was still a little short so I opted for another dress I selected which I absolutely loved. I'm a 6 pants but a large 36D bust. The 6 puckered at my hips in the front although it zipped fine. I felt the 6 was a little tight in the arms BUT it's also one of my weaker areas so I'd say that's more about me than the dress. So in summary this dress is great for petite's and I would recommend sizing up and getting the free extra size just to be on the safe side.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
February 25, 2013
Felt great prancing around like a celebrity. My boyfriend loved it and I received many compliments..
The fit was great, very complex size. Women with very large upper arms may not fit into this dress
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 25, 2013
Worn at the Black and White Masquerade Ball at the Ocean House , Watch Hill, RI February 2013
The gown came on Thursday nicely packaged. I couldn't wait to try it on. The 8 fit perfectly and the hem was right with 3.5 " heels. I loved wearing the gown I received alot of compliments. RTR was easy, fun and fits a busy lifestyle. I'm renting all my special occasion dresses. Can't wait till the next time!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
March 2, 2013
Fantastic experience! I received so many compliments one the dress.
I got a 10R and a 12R. I preferred the 10R because it held everything in a little tighter. ;) I am 5'9" and wore 4" heels. I had a little trouble with the "train" I was glad I did not get the long. BE CAREFUL when putting the dress on, the sequin can scratch you up. I wore my hair in a (giant) bouffant which really complimented the style of the dress.
CathyMarch 25, 2013
You looked fantastic that night!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 4, 2013
I was literally stopped by strangers 3 times telling me my dress was fabulous.
Very flattering. I ordered a 4 and a 2. I am typically a 4. The 4 was dramatically longer than the 2 so I was very glad I could make the 2 work.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2013
I wore this dress for the Oscars and felt like a celebrity. I love how the dress shines.
Length was great for my 5'8 frame. Dress was extremely comfortable. It hides the top of the arms, while still giving you a feminine sexy look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2013
It made me feel like a beauty queen!
The dress was perfect, it cinches around the waist and falls beautifully for a floor length gown. The boat neck style never fell off my shoulders, it was amazing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 69
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 11, 2013
Just about perfect!
A very forgiving, well made gown that looks ever so red carpet! I wore this 3 times in one weekend for a part I played (MC on the red carpet interviewing 'stars') in a play. I am 44D and thought I would not get the zipper past my mid-back (everything fit find till I got to stuffing all that into the top!), but with a little work......the length was a bit long because I only had on 3" heels and anything higher would have worked fine. Had to apply a little WD-40 to the zipper as it didn't work well to begin with, let alone having to stuff a keilbasa into a hot dog casing! The sleeves were a bit tight at the top, but not too uncomfortable. Not one sequin fell off, that's how well made it is. Such an easy way to look really good for any event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 14, 2013
easy delivery and return
Fit well. 4L fit better, except it was too tight around the arms and I couldn't lift them up very far so had to wear the 6L. The arms are restricted due to the design, but you get used to it & it looks great/ unique. Long enough! Overall happy and will use the website again
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 16, 2013
It was well worth the wait!
The rental didn't start out great (by no fault of rent the runway). UPS delayed my package to arrive after my event. I was devastated until I called the stylists at RTR and they had another order shipped to me next day air. I received my dress with plenty of time to get ready for the church banquet I was attending. The dress fit perfectly...although it was tough to zip. It's a showstopper gown and I received compliments all night. I'm glad RTR fixed my problem cause I don't think I would've enjoyed the banquet in any other dress :-)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 28, 2013
Fabulous dress to wear the the Bacchus Ball during Mardi Gras
It was a gorgeous dress, and I loved all the sequence. It was a bit short however. I am 5'6, and I was expecting the regular to be long enough to wear with heels. However, it was actually about 1 inch too short, so I had to wear sandles and pull the dress down as far as it would stretch. However, it did stretch out throughout the night, and by the end of the evening it was about 4 inches too long, so heels would have been fine. I would recommend bringing both heels and flats with you to the event so that you can wear the appropriate shoe based on the time of night. But regardless of the length issues, it is a beautiful dress, and I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2013
My 25th Anniversary Party. I wanted to shine and I did!!!
My RTR experience was problem free. I loved my dress and so did my husband. I received compliments all evening. The earrings were perfect, I really liked that Angeline Jolie look on the red carpet when she wore those emerald drop earrings. The dress fit fine once it was zipped up (and YES, you do need help with the zipper. Down is not a problem, but zipping up is a struggle). I have chunky upper arms, so the fit was a little snug around the arms. I'm 5'4", I got a 16R and I wore 4" heels. I would have preferred my dress be a little longer and would have gotten the 16L as my free second dress option as opposed to the 14R. If you are a true size 16W (wearing an 18 in some styles) don't bother getting the 14R, get the 16L. Also, the detailed comments & pictures provided on the site are EXTREMELY helpful. I used them to determine if I would order from the site. I used the pictures to see how other women, that seemed to photogaph like me, looked in the dress. My mother asked me if I would rent from your site again, I told her yes! Thank you RTR for a wonderful experience.
debraApril 3, 2013
love the look girl...just fab!!!
RTR CustomerApril 9, 2013
Which earrings did you rent? Love those!
ArleneApril 10, 2013
I wore the Kenneth Jay Lane Emerald Drop Earrings.
SweetnsourladyMay 25, 2013
That looks great on you.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
April 4, 2013
I couldn't wear it!
This dress was terrible on me. It didn't lay flat in back and made a pouch of fabric. It looks beautiful on the model but for someone who is short and busty, it was not the right dress for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 9, 2013
Nice dress just not for me
This was my second dress after a backup size for another dress was unavailable. The dress was very nice and looked good on it just was not right for me or my event. Overall good dress though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2013
Legislative Gala
Great fit, although I should have rented a size 0 for backup for more cinch in the waist. Received tons of compliments.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2013
dress fit perfect
perfect dress. i wore this to a mardi gras ball in New Orleans, LA. It was a hit! I loved it! Will def rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2013
Sexy, Classy
I wore this to a black tie wedding, and received great compliments. A girlfriend even asked if she could borrow it sometime so I recommended RTR! I am 5'5" and preferred the Long size since I wore 3 1/2" heels. I am a full C cup, it was a little snug on the bust and flattened me, but the ruching still accentuates the right curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2013
To have a designer gown and feel like a movie star for such a reasonable amount is PRICELESS!!
I was a presenter for an award ceremony. I had to make sure I looked good in every angle. I had to think about the pre-award reception and red carpet. Whew! Thank God I remembered that one of my friends used your service. Every detail your website described was spot on. I reviewed this gown ordered it in two lengths. The XL length was perfect for me. It's made to hide a little tummy (if you have one) and I also love that it hides jiggly upper arms (if you have them). It's beautiful in person and you will sparkle. I received MANY compliments. Just because All of the reviews and photos were very helpful and I'm glad I decided to rent and not buy a gown that I probably would not wear again. I would use this service again, I'm sold!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 25, 2013
Very elegant, sexy, and glamorous at the same time.
Stretchy material therefore contours your body perfectly. Will definitely rent from RTR again. Can't wait.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 29, 2013
Was too small for me to wear.
After I tried it on, the snap broke. I decided it was too risky to try and wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 1, 2013
The stylist was really helpful in adjusting my order prior to shipping.
Dress fit snug on my arms, but I am no toothpick either! Usually a 12 sometimes a 14, I needed a 16 in this to accommodate my bust and arms. I decided to not fret on the size and enjoy the event. Lots of compliments received, and I felt quite lovely in the dress. It hung nicely, and was comfortable. I used some double-stick tape on the inside to hold the internal liner in place, I wore a strapless bra and attached the liner to that to keep it from slipping up. It was barely long enough, so if you're over 5'7 go for a L length if you want to wear higher heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2013
I received many compliments on the dress, it was very beautiful.
The fit on the dress itself was nice the arms seemed a bit small.
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
May 25, 2013
This dress was an absolute SHOWSTOPPER for my prom!!!
I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this dress or RTR! This dress was literally the cherry on top. It mad my night complete. I got non-stop compliments all night and i loved it. It was a perfect fit. It showed off every single one of my curves, and if you're one who takes pride in their curvy body and behind, then this is the dress for you!. It compliments that type of body shape. Im telling you that eyes were on me all night. It felt great feeling like a celebrity for one night, especially during prom. All in all, I would DEFINITELY rent from RTR again! Thank you so much for making this night so special.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 30, 2013
great everyone loved the dress
great dress
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2013
Looked great with emerald green jewels to accent.
5'9" with 38DD curvy figure. Fit was perfection!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 15, 2013
It fit perfectly!
Pro: fits like a glove. The dress doesn't need any support wear. Con: it's long for my frame.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
June 20, 2013
Fabulous dress! I felt like a movie star and got a zillion compliments
Wore this dress to the Emmy's. That's me in the middle of the crowd. I was worried that I would be over the top and outshine my group by it was a Black Tie affair so I went for it and was so glad I did. I got the 16R and the 16L and was so glad I got both as the 16R was too tight in the arms and across my chest while the 16L fit perfectly though a hair too long so I had to be careful while walking but it was beautiful and extremely comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
June 24, 2013
Unflattering
The fabric was pretty thick and the dress just didn't hug my curves right. Was pretty disappointed and ended up wearing another dress.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
July 21, 2013
Stress-free and just perfect!
First of all, RTR , you are fabulous. The dress came in on time, both sizes looked brand new, and thank you for making this experience so simple and painless. The dress may be considered heavy to some, but it was certainly no problem for me. I ordered 4P and 6P, and ended up going with the 4P. They both fit, but the smaller size flattered my body better. The 6P felt/looked like it had too much fabric for me. If you have wide shoulders, I would suggest not to size down as the sleeves might be a little constricting. This dress was so perfect for my prom! I received an overwhelming amount of compliments on my dress from parents, peers, strangers and teachers. No one had anything similar to my dress so it really stood out. Length was okay. I really have nothing to complain about. Wear red lipstick with this dress. Just do it.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
September 22, 2013
When I took the dress out of the shipping pkg I felt the magic and knew I was going to look stunning
Beautiful fit. I ordered the long since I am 5'9 however I would have been fine with the regular length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
September 29, 2013
Perfect packaging and you just can't beat convenience.
The only down side was you have to be creative and tuck in the hanger straps so they don't keep popping out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2013
love how easy it was.
dress was gorgeous i got compliments all night i was worried about it being too long but it was great. i have 34d and voluptious figure the dress was very nice on. super classy yet sexy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 20, 2013
this dress a magnet for compliments and conversation
The fit is easy. The style perfect for black-tie. Super sexy. All around fabulous.. Couldn't have been happier.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2013
Beautiful gown and a beautiful rental process.
It was my first rental from RTR. I have gained some weight and could not bring myself to buy a gown in a bigger siz so friends suggested RTR. I cruised the gowns on the website and looked for women my size, worked with a stylist while ordering and had the dresses, a 10R and 12R just a few days later. The 12R was very tight so I called delivery day and they sent a 14R and it arrived the next day. The 14R was a bit big and the 12R was a bit tight but still zippable. Both gowns were a bit long for my 5'4" height and I was wearing 5 inch heels. Next time I will use the hem tape (which they send with the dress). All 3 gowns were beautiful, clean, and in a great condition. After my event where I got unending compliments, I put in the UPS envelope and sent back. So easy and I looked fabulous!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
October 24, 2013
True to size a little tight in the arms but still fit.
I was actually almost 4 months pregnant when i rented this dress. Because all the reviews said it was strechy and forgiving i took a chance and it still fit great. I got so many compliments that night. It was comfortable. My husband had to zip me up because it was too hard to do alone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
November 9, 2013
RTR helped make my first Marine Corps Ball a memorable experience!
This dress fits very true to size but at 5'3" I found it to be too long, even with heels. The appearance of the dress with the fabric tape looked wrong so I ended up removing it and letting it hang. The length is the only reason I didn't give it five stars. Other than that, I felt great in the dress and highly recommend it for your formal affair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 26, 2013
Old Hollywood glam
Dress fit great. The length was a touch long, but I'm short. Went with wavy hair for on old Hollywood feel, I felt amazing all night, didn't want it to end!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×