Badgley Mischka

Palais du Louvre Gown

$65 – $75 rental
$640 retail
Stylist Notes

Win best dressed wearing this insane beauty by Badgley Mischka for the black tie event.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
649 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(430)
Small
(60)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
December 21, 2016
So beautiful, but hurt!
I was unsure about the sleeves but I tried it anyway. You really need an hourglass figure for this. I would order about 3-4 sizes smaller due to the boning in the dress-it was all over the place :(. The sweep and sparkle was perfect. My only complaint is the boning. I wouldn't reorder because the boning is smaller than in an underwire bra and sticking through all parts of the bodice. I got my arm and ribcage really good and had to 'unstick' myself. I have a small waist compared to the rest of my thickness lol -but this flattened all of that out. No shape to the waist if you have large hips. Length was PERFECT and QUALITY is outstanding. The sequins are very close and don't stretch apart if it's tight like on cheaper dresses. I'm 5'5" and about a 4 in heel would have made a little toe shoe and provide you with a small sweep in back. Nothing anyone else would trip over at all, but you'd need to walk a teensy circle instead of just 'turn around' if that makes sense.
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 50
December 31, 2016
I received so many compliments! And the fit was perfect!
This gown is gorgeous and the fit was perfect on me! The design of the gown is very forgiving in the tummy area. The gown was not snug or uncomfortable. The renting process was extremely convenient and I don't have another gown sitting in my closet collecting dust!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
January 1, 2017
Perfect for a New Years Eve wedding.
True to size. Comfortable and has a bit of stretch. I'm a D cup and I did not need to wear a bra, so great support. I am just under 5'4", I wore 4 inch heels and the regular length just hit the top of my feet. Plenty of compliments and you could see the sparkles from across the room! I'd rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
January 2, 2017
I loved the packaging! Super easy for travel.
I wore this dress to a formal New Year's Eve wedding and it did not disappoint! It fit great and was comfortable. I am 5'6 and got the long which was perfect for me but I don't think it would work on anyone much taller. The 12 short was waaay to short. Pros: Fit, length (for 5'6), photographed well, comfortable, had plenty of give and stretch, ruching (sp) in the stomach was very forgiving :) Cons: I'm a 38 d-dd and the bust was a little snug and I didn't wear a bra. But enough support so it wasn't too bad, arms a little tight too. Basically, I can't wait until I have another event so I can order RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 4, 2017
sequins and sparkle!
I must say I loved this RtR dress! The fit was great, form fitting but not uncomfortable, and I didn't find the sleeves uncomfortable at all. I got the dress in R length and I'm 5'3" with 2 inch heels on and it was just grazing the floor, so if you're taller or like higher heels, you may want to consider a L.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
January 5, 2017
Made me feel like a princess
I usually wear a 10-12 in dresses but had to go up to the 14. I am broad so I was afraid of that! The only con of the dress is there were some sequences stabbing me in the side that I had to keep adjusting. The dress was comfy (other than what I stated above), long enough, and gorgeous!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 5, 2017
NYE Wedding
Tons of complements. Felt very beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Body type: Full Bust
January 14, 2017
This dress is Hollywood!
This dress is gorgeous! It fits comfortably; I didn't want to take it off. I received compliments from everyone we saw; my husband was my biggest fan! The dress is heavy so it kept me warm for the few minutes we were waiting for our ride in the frigid MI winter temps. The only thing I found as a con was the slight "train" in the back...as beautiful of a detail as it is, people unknowingly stepped on it occasionally.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
January 18, 2017
It was really big in the stomach area I'm a naturally thick women i was expecting snuggled
The zipper was a little hard to zip I'm assuming because someone before me rented it being bigger then a 14 I'm normally a 12 can even wear a 10 but I know how these dress go and it wasn't true to size I could have easily worn a 12 the stomach area and bust area was extremely stretch out
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 21, 2017
Comfortable!
Safe bet!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
January 22, 2017
My dress arrived looking fabulous! I received 12+ compliments throughout the night.
The stretch material made this dress contour perfectly to my figure. I bought the adhesive bra from the RTR shop and it was perfect. The material on the arms was not scratchy and the dress length was ideal for my 5'4" frame. I danced throughout the night and the dress was ideal. The highlight of the evening was when an attendee approached me and said that she was thrilled to see that "gala" wear was not lost. I agree - it's always better to dress up than dress down. This is the beginning of my RTR journey. Follow me on Instagram @katmccommon. Thanks RTR for a wonderful experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
January 26, 2017
Razzle Dazzle Darling
This dress fit like a glove, I couldn't have been happier. The zipper was a pain, (if I hadn't read other reviews I would have freaked out) but once I had it zipped it was smooth sailing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 26, 2017
Great dress!
Wore this dress for a gala. The arms are fitted, but this is nice as it helps keep the dress up. Slightly itchy at the end of the sleeves from sequins. Roushing around stomach is nice and hides that post cesarean pooch. Sequins do reflect a lot of light. Over all very comfy, didn't feel like I was tugging it up all night. Tons of compliments. With my red hair I felt like Jessica Rabbit, lol.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
January 25, 2017
Compliments all night!
I sized up due to my increased bust size from breastfeeding. The fit was perfect. It helped to conceal the bit of a pooch I still have leftover from having a baby, which was nice. I received compliments on it all night. I wore a 3.5" heel and never had to worry about the dress being too long.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 27, 2017
Endless compliments
Most amazing dress is ever worn! I must own this thing ❤️ very comfortable to dance in! 10/10 would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
January 30, 2017
Stunning gown.
Fit like a glove and was beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
February 14, 2017
Very nice quality the dress had no tears or beads missing and it didn't catch onto everything
Im 6'1 and wore 3inch heels and ordered the 14L i had to hold it up sometimes to walk as to not step on it. Very nice dress and if your arms are bug dont try this dress i was comfortable but the arms dont stretch.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 235lbs
February 16, 2017
It was such a comfortable dress
I really liked how comfortable I felt in this dress and was never concerned with how I looked. I felt good so I know I looked good.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
February 26, 2017
Sparkles for days!
Loved this dress. Ended up wearing the bigger size because the arms felt more comfortable and provided more room for dancing. Could have worn the 14 but wanted comfort. Length was perfect. This dress covered the curves in the right places. I felt great in it and would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 245lbs
February 26, 2017
10/10 stars!
This wasn't my first choice but became my number one very quickly after my first option was unavailable. Being 5'9" I was concerned about length but wearing sequin sandals worked just fine. I did hold it up at times on the dance floor. It wasn't terribly low cut so I didn't tug at it all night. The fabric is "pleated" at just the right places in the middle section to hide curves. I did wear Spanx for added support. Overall I was very satisfied and loved that the cut made it so my arms weren't rubbing on the sequins!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
February 28, 2017
It fit my boobs perfectly!
I loved everything about it except the bottom. It cut short so my shoes were kind of a let down. Be sure to wear shoes you want to be seen haha. I'm a 36G and this wasn't too tight at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
March 8, 2017
Gorgeous dress
This was my second option and so glad I had it. The dress was super comfortable and beautiful! I had so many compliments! Loved that no one else had this dress. First time using RTR was a great experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
March 19, 2017
A show stopper!!
This dress was the life of the party. I initially ordered a 16R but although I only 5"2',the front only grazed my ankles. I returned it for a 16L and it was perfect. I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 219lbs
March 22, 2017
Great dress
Beautiful dress length was perfect the top was a little bit big
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
March 28, 2017
The dress was amazing and I got so many compliments. I felt very relaxed and at ease.
Fit was true to size. I wore a corset to support my chest , but felt very comfy in the torso area, so some may be able to go without any bra, etc. I did occasionally have to lift my hem a little when walking to prevent my heel from catching the back of the gown. My height is 5'3 199lbs cup size 38DD, waist 31/32. Dress size 14 perfecto.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34DD
April 7, 2017
Performance complete with a glamorous wardrobe
Dress was awesome very forgiving although I would recommend a corset for mommies it hid my curves a little too well. I felt very glamorous! It creeped down quite a bit so I would recommend tape and an extra dress size down just in case. Overall awesome experience with RTR
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 25, 2017
AMAZING
The most amazing dress EVER!!!! This is the second time I've rented this, and I just love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 25, 2017
This dress was great! I wore it to prom
The dress fits smaller than normal. I am normally a 14 but had to go up a size. Also I am 5'8 and the regular length was perfect for me. It is very forgiving in the stomach area also!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 28, 2017
Sparkle is gorgeous
I didn't wear this one because where the straps hit made me look REALLY broad shouldered. Its beautiful though and the rest of the fit is flattering. I just chose a different dress that I loved more
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
May 2, 2017
The process was so smooth. The dress was gorgeous. Many compliments!
I wore this to a black tie event. A gala actually. This was my first time using RTR and I loved it! Would totally do it again! I thought the dress fit like a glove. I wore the 14R perfectly and am think and curvy. lol I wore flats with it because I had recently tore my calf muscle. If you want to wear tall shoes I would suggest the long. I'm 5'5 1/2 and I feel if I would have worn heals it may have been shorter than I would have liked. For me the regular worked great! The zipper is tough to work, but knowing that ahead of time because of the other comments helped me to not be alarmed. Very pleased! Many compliments!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
May 3, 2017
Perfect for a Gala
If you are debating on regular or long then go long. I could have used the Long myself.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Work
Age: 46
May 6, 2017
Trust RTR! They definitely stand behind their guarantees!!
I needed a gown for a corporate gala, and after looking and so many selections found the dress I wanted. I was a bit worried that my backup size was not available but based on a friend's recommendation and all the detailed reviews it would a relatively safe risk. Unfortunately, when my dress arrived it was 4 sizes too small! After a moment of panic I called and was assured I could select another dress and RTR would overnight it to me. (The correct size I needed was not available.) I found a couple options and called back. My first new selection was not available either. Now I was getting panicked. Fortunately the stylist I spoke with was extremely helpful and reassuring. Not only did she check on what was available from favorites I had saved before, she also made a couple other suggestions. I went with one we both thought was a good option based on what I was looking for and as promised, overnighted two dresses to me (my size and a backup.) I had so many compliments! The dress fits true to size and was easy to move in. The fabric has some stretch to it, so along with the rouching, is forgiving on the figure. You will definitely need an assist zipping it up, but once on I felt like I could easily move. I am 6ft tall and wore 1.75" heels, and the dress still had a nice drape at the floor. I would order from RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2017
Loved the dress!!
It ran pretty large on top and was a little long for my 5'2" height, but nothing major and heels helped. Many compliments.
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Wedding
June 22, 2017
I felt like a movie star in this dress!
I'm 5 ' 7 with a 38D chest. I ended up wearing my backup dress (16L) it fit better on my arms and chest. It's so flattering. I chose the long style make sure you wear high-heels!!!! I absolutely love this dress. My 1st RTR experience and definitely will not be my last. Compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 40DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 290lbs
August 4, 2017
I was so happy with this dress!!
The fit was great, the quality of the dress was amazing!!! I got so many compliments on it. I was initially worried about my hair getting stuck in the sequins because I wore my hair down, but it wasn't really a problem for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
August 5, 2017
Definitely Sexy & Fun!
I love love love this dress!! The off the shoulder look has been soooo popular this season and so this dress was perfect! It hit my curves in all the right spots and helped to cover my arms, since I'm a little self conscious about them! The ruching on the arms and Top is perfect!! I love this dress and this brand!! They ALWAYS fit sooooo nicely!!
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 11, 2017
Fit like a glove
#newyear17
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 16, 2017
Simple elegance
The dress fit true to size. It is form fitting which I was concerned about because I have tummy and some extra skin (from weight loss) that makes my tummy not perfect. However the dress looked great and I got plenty of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 25, 2017
PERFECTTTT
I'm almost 5'10" and this dress was amazing. I wore the 4L and it hit the ground just right in flats. Super classy, super comfortable, and not too heavy. Only drawback is it's a little tough to lift your arms very high, but that's to be expected due to the type of sleeves. Material wasn't itchy and it hugged all my curves perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
September 13, 2017
Class with sass
Absolutely loved this dress! Felt so glamorous. It's classy with a touch of sexy. Perfectly hugs your body and accentuate your curves in the right way.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×