Palais du Louvre Gown

$75 rental
$640 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Win best dressed wearing this insane beauty by Badgley Mischka for the black tie event.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
470 reviews
Fit
Large27
True to Size339
Small47
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 13, 2015
I'm about 5'6 and have an hourglass figure....dress ran a tab bit short for me. I may order an "L" t
I'm about 5'6 and have an hourglass figure....dress ran a tab bit short for me. I may order an "L" the next time I rent. Beautiful dress, TONS of compliments!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
October 13, 2015
I didn't end up wearing this dress.
It did fit well, but i'm not super curvy this dress made me look very boxy and more matronly.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
October 8, 2015
Black Tie event for my husband's company's anniversary
This dress was very fitted but the gathers on the side of the dress makes it more "forgiving"...I received many compliments, the only con for this dress was that I couldn't lift my arms very high because of the sleeves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 6, 2015
I felt so glam in this dress!
The dress fit perfectly. Covered all my lumps and bumps but you do have to be mindful what you eat the day of! The dress was true to size and I was particularly happy that I didn't have to wear the size 8 because the zipper was so stiff that it wouldn't zip. Something to keep in mind. I'm 5'9" and the dress just covered the top of my 3" heels so not very long! But I am just being nit picky now. But overall, the dress was wonderful and I felt like a princess!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 27, 2015
I loved wearing this dress. Wish I didn't have to send to it back.
This was my back up dress after my original Fred didn't fit. After going back and forth with the very helpful consultant she suggested this dress. It fit perfect and I felt confident in it. I don't like my arms or my stomach and it hid both. It accentuated my features without focusing on my problem areas. I didn't want to send it back. It was very heavy. I'm average height and ordered the long. It was all that was left. I had to hold it while I walked but it made it seem more elegant. The regular would have probably been perfect length. Dress was heavy and I got hot easily.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 200lbs
September 21, 2015
I felt like a super star! Hides any tummy trouble you may have. Felt like an award winner!
WOW.... is the word of the evening. Everyone loved it! RTR help make this night one to remember! I loved how I looked and felt I might just have to rent it again!
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2015
Compliments throughout the evening! I felt beautiful and glamorous!
The zipper is HARD, so I went up a size, zipped it, and pulled it up over me. I had to have someone help me with the arms, because unlike the dress they are not stretch at all. I wore spanx and a bustier under it to give it a little more shape and make me feel even better. I loved this dress and I was sad to see it go! I did have to hold the dress up when I walked because it does have a train behind it that my heels got caught in a few times.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 1, 2015
Didn't End Up Wearing
Didn't End Up Wearing
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 31, 2015
I received several compliments throughout the evening wearing this dress.
The dress is beautiful and true to size. Unfortunately, the only issue I had was difficulty with the zipper. I ordered two sizes which were 4R and 6R but ended up wearing the 6R which fit just perfect. The lenght was just right since I wore 3.5 heels. Also, renttherunway.com cusomer service has been great so far. :)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
August 18, 2015
This was for a sorority formal and all of my sisters absolutely loved it
A little bit long if you are wearing flats, but overall great fit and very flattering
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 53
July 31, 2015
This arms to tight was a secondary option -
This arms to tight was a secondary option -
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 58
July 30, 2015
This dress was incredible. I would rent it again in a second!!!
Given the design, it was hard to lift my arms but that was not a critical issue.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 26, 2015
I wore this to my Halloween Vampire Ball and it was absolutely fabulous! Very comfortable!
Runs a little big, a size 10 can wear an 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 16, 2015
Glamorous dress! I wore it with a heavy gold necklace and earrings & got many compliments!
This dress runs a bit small, so I was happy I ordered a size up for my second size. I am very tall (6'1") and the XL length was perfect for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
July 10, 2015
Amazing !!!
Fits like a glove! I loved it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
July 5, 2015
Loved this dress!!! I am 42 years old, size 14, 5"4.
I recommend this beautiful and style dress to anyone. You will love it and feel like a queen. Great quality!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 27, 2015
A lot of compliments
A bit awkward if you have larger arms, fit alright and felt good, but sequins could get irritating.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
June 26, 2015
Right level of elegance .
The dress was subtly elegant and fit just right.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 21, 2015
Great dress! A Showstopper!
I ordered the 6r and 8r. The dresses arrived as expected in good condition. The 6R fit perfectly. I liked that the sleeves were a bit sung. The dress was very comfortable not at all heavy. The fabric is stretchy and forgiving. :) I felt so good in this dress and got tons of compliments. The train was very stunning, but could get stepped on. Lovely dress! Great experience. I am looking forward to the next opportunity to rent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 21, 2015
Soft to touch gown
This is a beautiful dress and fits just as shown on model. Because of my height I didn't feel comfortable wearing to event. I happened to be in NYC and was able to run into store to exchange.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 21, 2015
Did not wear - not flattering
The reviews on this dress made it seem worth trying. Unfortunately, it just didn't work for me. I usually can make a dress pop (hourglass figure), but this just didn't look good on me. Ended up wearing a different choice. RTR was great with sending me a different dress.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 17, 2015
Beautiful gala for a film festival . This dress was perfect for the red carpet.
Dress fit like a glove, needed help to zip it up though. I got compliments all night and I felt like an absolute lady. The only downfall was it happened to be very humid that night and this dress does not breath. I had to keep going to the bathroom to dry off haha. Perfect dress for curvy/busty ladies.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 140lbs
June 7, 2015
this was such a classic dress. the black sequins gave it old-Hollywood glamour!
fit of this dress was incredible. I had no issues with the sleeves-- they were actually my favorite part of the dress! the overall look of this dress was so timeless and classic. the black sequins really added so much to this dress. if you are looking for a classic looking dress but still want glamour and style, I strongly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
June 3, 2015
This was my first time renting and it will not be my last!
I order the dress on Thursday to be delivered on a Monday and received it the very next day as I live in New England. I order the the 14L and the 16 L. I am a size 14L and it fit fit perfectly. When the dress arrived early I was so excited to have a bit more time in case it didn't fit I had time order another. it turns out that worked in my favor. the boning on the left side was coming up and I needed another dress. I called on Sat. Morning and my stylist was extremely helpful. The new dress was set to arrive Tuesday and it did right on time. I am 5 '7 and the 14L was perfect for ME. I received many compliments at the event and can't wait to order another dress for an event I have in Vegas!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
June 2, 2015
Classy, elegant, and beautiful!
Pros: The dress fits true to size. I wore a strapless bra under but I could've went without one. I'm 5'8 and the dress was right at my ankles with 4" heels. The dress was extremely comfortable and I felt beautiful all night! Cons: Your hair WILL end up getting stuck in the sequins if you wear it down like I did. If you have broad shoulders they might feel uncomfortable when trying to lift your arms up because of wear the sleeve stops. My shoulders aren't broad and I noticed had a little bit of difficulty maneuvering while dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 30, 2015
Sparkly and fun!
First RTR experience but won't be the last! Great quality, comfortable for a formal dress. Recommend highly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 25, 2015
Great company! Customer friendly
The fit was very form flattering.. I wore it for our engagement photos
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
May 17, 2015
GORGEOUS, GORGEOUS, GORGEOUS!
I did wear a strapless bra but all things considered (I'm a 36H) I had NO problems. The sequins hide any 'lumps and bumps' and the boning kept the dress in place all night through cocktails, dining, awards and some major dancing. Perfect length.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 14, 2015
My bestie had to use my extra size due to a fashion emergency! So glad to have the two sizes!
We have similar body types and both found the dress perfect! The fabric hung perfectly and was incredibly flattering! Tons of cat calls and compliments! Junior League Casino Night and no one else had the same dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 10, 2015
Rent the runway has IMPECCABLE customer service
I ordered the Marchesa Note Percision Gown in a 4R and 6R. The 6R was not available so they sent me this in 6R. The style is absolutely beautiful but it was a little big so thankfully the 4R in Marchesa fit great. I was so impressed with their quick thinking and sending me this other gorgeous dress. If you order this make sure to order your size and maybe even one down it was a little loose at the top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2015
Absolutely perfect! Wish I could keep it.
Absolutely loved this dress. Compliments all night. I'm a bit larger on the bottom and usually don't go for form fitting silhouettes, but this dress was perfect. Flattering in all of the right places. A little itchy around the sleeves and bust, but well worth it. I wore 4" heels and the length was good. Maybe a little short, but I wasn't tripping all night. Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
May 6, 2015
so many compliments!!
true to size..
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 5, 2015
I loved the dress, but it was so small
It ran a little small. I usually wear a 12 but this was so tight I had to have a lace up corset on to make myself fit into this dress.. I loved the dress but because it was so tight I was so uncomfortable all night it hurt. it and the sequins on the arm bands and the top very almost painful
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
April 30, 2015
Great dress overall. Sparkly and feminine.
I enjoyed the dress overall. I was disappointed in the length though. I ordered the 14R and wound up wearing the 16R because it was WAY too short. I am 5'6, wore 2 inch heels and even without the heels on, my ankles showed. Definitely order a longer length. I wore the 16 because the length was a little better. My arms were pretty uncomfortable (the sleeves were tight) in the 14 which is another reason I went with the bigger size. The bust could have had a little more structure. For someone with swollen pregnant DD breasts it made me look really flat which is hard to do lol. I know it seems like all I'm doing is complaining, just want you to know what I would have wanted changed. I did feel beautiful in this dress. It sparkles like no other and it made me feel super feminine. However, I probably would not order this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
April 26, 2015
The dress is absolutely beautiful!
I ordered a 12R with a 14R as a backup. It has a nice stretch that hugs the right places, so I probably could have gotten away with a 10R. I'm 5"2, with 4 inch heels it was the perfect length. I suggest to wear a really good strapless bra for proper support. I received many complements on the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2015
Super comfortable, looks great. Easy to walk and dance in. No need to hoik.
Definitely wear with shapewear (unless you're 21!). It helps to have a friend to do the zipper.
Size worn:
12XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 20, 2015
This dress was perfect! Strangers stopped me and told me how much they loved it!
I'm a 36D, and by the end of the night, i could tell the dress was loosening up at the top. The gathering around the waistline is so forgiving,. I didn't even need spanx (WINNING!). I'm 6ft and wore 4in heels, The back train drug the ground, and if i would have worn the larger size, it would have pooled on the ground in the front and the back. If you're tall, the XL length is fantastic!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 19, 2015
Great service. Made me feel special.
I normally wear a size 14 but found the 16R fit better. It was a bit long for my 5'2 frame but with 3" heels I was able to work with the length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 14, 2015
Impossible to zip up!
Dress ran small. Sleeves squished my arms and were very uncomfortable. I did not end up wearing this dress and went with a back up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
April 13, 2015
Gorgeous gown got lots of compliments
Rented this dress for a wedding . Dress was very comfortable to wear . It runs true to size . I highly recommend RTR
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×