Badgley Mischka

Palais du Louvre Gown

$55 – $75 rental?
$640 retail
Stylist Notes

Win best dressed wearing this insane beauty by Badgley Mischka for the black tie event.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
603 reviews
Fit
Large
(30)
True to Size
(403)
Small
(56)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2012
Dress stole the show on B'way!
I wore this to the opening night of Lysistrata Jones on Broadway this past December. I was literally stopping traffic. My man worked as the associate orchestrator of the show and was told by many passers-by that he was the luckiest man in NYC. I will say that I'm busty, so large chested gals, get your support gear and double up. AND a safety note to all: I was fortunate to receive a gorgeous pair if Badgely Mischka stilettos from the man and I immediately tripped on the sidewalk in Times Square. The skirt is long, so be wary. And stun them in this dress!!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 7, 2012
Sexy Chic and Classic
I rented this dress at the last minute for a formal affair. I was very nervous that once I received it that it would not fit (back up size was not available) and would only have a day to shop. When I opened the package I was impressed on the care the dress was shipped in. A black hanging bag and in plastic. I put it on and managed to zip the back by myself. It fit great. I am curvy.... big boobs, small waist and a big butt :) oh and ... and a muffin top ( I know gross). Even with all that I was very happy. I purchased a black strapless bra from Walmart (12.95) and had purchased a pair of Spanx from RTR too. Once I put those on with the dress it fit even better. The only con was that my arms I guess are also curvy and fit snugly in the sleeves. I left the hotel with 4 compliments and at my event I was told I looked stunning and sexy. I felt great and this dress was comfortable ! Funny thing is that, at the event there was a $150 GC for Rent the Runway in one of the Live Auction packages, so I was a walking billboard for you too. I will do this again and again. I have a few pic on Facebook that I will try to share with you. Great all around !
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2012
I read the reviews already submitted about the dress and they all won me over since not one person had something bad to say. I was thrilled that the dress was in perfect condition and it looked like I was the first person to ever wear it. I can't wait to rent another dress!
I could not have found a more perfect dress anywhere else! It hugged in all the right places and since the material is stretchy, I had room to move. I originally decided to rent a size 4R, but added an extra 2R just in case and ended up wearing the 2. The length wasn't as long as I thought it was going to be but it looked just fine. The complements never stopped and I had a blast in this dress!
AlexanneMay 16, 2012
Amazing! I was wondering how you did your hair actually! I love it!
AloiseAugust 1, 2012
Hi Kaitlyn! What height heels did you wear with this dress? We are the same height but I want to make sure a Regular is long enough in case I decide to wear high heels. Thanks! You looked beautiful, btw!
RTRAugust 2, 2012
Hi Aloise, the Regular length measures 58'' from shoulder to hem and the Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem. At 5'6" we recommend the long length with a 3" heel
SydneyAugust 16, 2012
Listen to RTR...I am 5'5" and wore a R length and it was a bit short...I embraced it and wore pretty 3 in heels that showed, but it would have been better with the L length!
NinaSeptember 1, 2012
You look like a movie star !! Perfect picture
View photos (3)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
April 2, 2012
Awesome Dress
I ordered this dress for a last minute military event, I was worried because I had never rented a dress before. I always make sure I try on clothes before I purchase them, because each size fits differently. This dress FIT PERFECTLY as if I had tried it on in the store. I will continue to rent my dresses from this company from now on! Why spend $$ on a dress when you will only wear it once...RENT, RENT, RENT, is the way to go.
tinoApril 23, 2012
am 5'11 and in 5 inch heels am 6'3 do you think that is dress will still reach the floor
EllieApril 27, 2012
i have seen that many people who normally wear a 14 wore a 16 in this dress ... I am normally a 14, do you suggest I size up?
RTRMay 3, 2012
Hi Ellie, we recommend sizing up for your free back-up size as the dress is body hugging!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
April 22, 2012
I felt absolutely beautiful. The dress hid all of my imperfections and with the right undergarments I had a beautiful hourglass figure that every woman wants. The dress was not too heavy and I absolutely loved the way it made me look
I wore this dress for prom this year. I felt so beautiful and stunning. The dress was so incredibly comfortable even though my undergarments werent. I received so many compliments even from students i didnt know. Not to mention the rtr service team is awesome! This dress came ripped in the seams, very noticeably in the back. I contacted them and they said the dress would be overnighted. Unfortunately, UPS messed up the order and the dress was not scheduled until Monday. RTR contacted me straight away and when I asked for a refund, they were more than willing to provide one. I repaired the dress temporarily for the night and there were no issues, and I still get my refund. This is a legitimate company who are really out to service their customers.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
May 7, 2012
A Figure Flattering shape!
This dress is a winner. I am a true size 10 and that is what size I wore..... I also ordered the 12, but not necessary. This dress is perfect if you are curvy. Hugs your curves and has some stretch under the sequins. I had, by far, the best gown at the event. A true showstopper.... The rent the runway experience was great! I will use them again for sure!!!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
May 8, 2012
LOVED THIS DRESS!
I felt like a star in this dress! I'm 6' tall and worn 2 1/2 inch heels and it still skimmed the ground! I will definitely use this site again...well worth it!!!!!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 15, 2012
2012 Submarine Ball, Cocoa FL
I loved this dress! I looked great and felt amazing. I'm 5'8" and had on 2" heels, it still brushed the ground. I got so many compliments on it! It hugged in all the right places and moved with me. The only small issue I had was some of the boning had poked through at one of my ribs- I fixed it with a bandaid. Thank-you, I felt like a million bucks!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 6, 2012
The compliments never stopped, I was told by people I didnt even know that my dress was classy, elegant, red carpet worthy, gorgeous!
This dress is stunning! When it arrived it looked like I was the first person to wear it. The whole process was flawless from when it arrived to sending it back. I was of course a little nervous about renting a dress that I had never tried on before but getting 2 sizes helped, and everything ended up perfectly. I ordered the 4R and the 4L (the 2 wasn't available, and I knew a 6 would be too big) Both fit, I ended up wearing the 4R with very flat sandals and the dress barely skimmed the ground. I tried the 4L with 5.5" heels and the dress still had an inch or two on the ground, and I knew for most of the night I wouldn't have shoes on anyways. I got SO many comments about how gorgeous the dress was, how I looked like a movie star, or ready to accept an award or something :) It really is a classy and elegant dress! One thing though, I dont have many curves, I have a very straight/nonexistent waist. The model in the pic has an hourglass figure. This dress did not give me curves, so looking at it straight on made me look a little wide. However, a slight turn to the side and BAM awesomeness. Most of the time people arent standing still anyways so its not an issue! Anyways, I could go on an on about how stunning this dress was (oops looks like I already did) but if you are even considering this dress go for it! It was amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2012
One woman told me that I looked like I just stepped off the red carpet at the Academy Awards. I felt like a movie star!
I LOVE this gown! I usually receive compliments on formal gowns that I wear, but this one was an unparalleled hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
I loved this unique and fabulous dress and was seriously getting compliments ALL night! (far right in picture)
This dress was absolutely fabulous for prom! I normally wear a 4R and got the 2R as a backup, but wore the 2R because although the 4R technically fit, it made me look wide. In contrast, the 2R hugged every curve perfectly and I had a gorgeous and unique look for my prom. It was a bit short, but I embraced it and got some fabulous shoes to show off underneath. In addition, I am an A cup size and the top made me look completely flat without a bra. So I bought a strapless push-up bra and it brought me back to my normal size underneath the dress! Rent the Runway was easy to work with and I loved the experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2012
That I was getting complimented all night long.
I wore this dress to my neices's wedding and I fell in love in with it. I received so many compliants on how classy and elegant I looked. And, also how well it fit me. I wish I could have purchased this dress to wear again. I will rent from you again, and again. It was so easy. I submitted a picture of my son and myself in the dress. Thank ;you for making my day a special one with the right dress.
RTR CustomerSeptember 4, 2012
You look stunning! This dress was made for you.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 6, 2012
Thank you so much for making my occasion ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!
Rent The Runway became my backup. I was initially nervous about showing so much skin because I am top heavy and I carry additional weight around my mid-section. But your dress actually complimented my body shape. I received compliments the entire evening. I felt very comfortable in this dress. My face beamed as I took my walk down the isle as "MOB". My Sister told me "you want your daughters to look back on this day and be proud of how their Mother looked". They are! Thank You! Rachanda Antoine
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 28, 2013
Fabulous dress to wear the the Bacchus Ball during Mardi Gras
It was a gorgeous dress, and I loved all the sequence. It was a bit short however. I am 5'6, and I was expecting the regular to be long enough to wear with heels. However, it was actually about 1 inch too short, so I had to wear sandles and pull the dress down as far as it would stretch. However, it did stretch out throughout the night, and by the end of the evening it was about 4 inches too long, so heels would have been fine. I would recommend bringing both heels and flats with you to the event so that you can wear the appropriate shoe based on the time of night. But regardless of the length issues, it is a beautiful dress, and I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2013
My 25th Anniversary Party. I wanted to shine and I did!!!
My RTR experience was problem free. I loved my dress and so did my husband. I received compliments all evening. The earrings were perfect, I really liked that Angeline Jolie look on the red carpet when she wore those emerald drop earrings. The dress fit fine once it was zipped up (and YES, you do need help with the zipper. Down is not a problem, but zipping up is a struggle). I have chunky upper arms, so the fit was a little snug around the arms. I'm 5'4", I got a 16R and I wore 4" heels. I would have preferred my dress be a little longer and would have gotten the 16L as my free second dress option as opposed to the 14R. If you are a true size 16W (wearing an 18 in some styles) don't bother getting the 14R, get the 16L. Also, the detailed comments & pictures provided on the site are EXTREMELY helpful. I used them to determine if I would order from the site. I used the pictures to see how other women, that seemed to photogaph like me, looked in the dress. My mother asked me if I would rent from your site again, I told her yes! Thank you RTR for a wonderful experience.
debraApril 3, 2013
love the look girl...just fab!!!
RTR CustomerApril 9, 2013
Which earrings did you rent? Love those!
ArleneApril 10, 2013
I wore the Kenneth Jay Lane Emerald Drop Earrings.
SweetnsourladyMay 25, 2013
That looks great on you.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 4, 2013
I couldn't wear it!
This dress was terrible on me. It didn't lay flat in back and made a pouch of fabric. It looks beautiful on the model but for someone who is short and busty, it was not the right dress for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 9, 2013
Nice dress just not for me
This was my second dress after a backup size for another dress was unavailable. The dress was very nice and looked good on it just was not right for me or my event. Overall good dress though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2013
Legislative Gala
Great fit, although I should have rented a size 0 for backup for more cinch in the waist. Received tons of compliments.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2013
dress fit perfect
perfect dress. i wore this to a mardi gras ball in New Orleans, LA. It was a hit! I loved it! Will def rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 10, 2013
Sexy, Classy
I wore this to a black tie wedding, and received great compliments. A girlfriend even asked if she could borrow it sometime so I recommended RTR! I am 5'5" and preferred the Long size since I wore 3 1/2" heels. I am a full C cup, it was a little snug on the bust and flattened me, but the ruching still accentuates the right curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2013
To have a designer gown and feel like a movie star for such a reasonable amount is PRICELESS!!
I was a presenter for an award ceremony. I had to make sure I looked good in every angle. I had to think about the pre-award reception and red carpet. Whew! Thank God I remembered that one of my friends used your service. Every detail your website described was spot on. I reviewed this gown ordered it in two lengths. The XL length was perfect for me. It's made to hide a little tummy (if you have one) and I also love that it hides jiggly upper arms (if you have them). It's beautiful in person and you will sparkle. I received MANY compliments. Just because All of the reviews and photos were very helpful and I'm glad I decided to rent and not buy a gown that I probably would not wear again. I would use this service again, I'm sold!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 25, 2013
Very elegant, sexy, and glamorous at the same time.
Stretchy material therefore contours your body perfectly. Will definitely rent from RTR again. Can't wait.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 29, 2013
Was too small for me to wear.
After I tried it on, the snap broke. I decided it was too risky to try and wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 1, 2013
The stylist was really helpful in adjusting my order prior to shipping.
Dress fit snug on my arms, but I am no toothpick either! Usually a 12 sometimes a 14, I needed a 16 in this to accommodate my bust and arms. I decided to not fret on the size and enjoy the event. Lots of compliments received, and I felt quite lovely in the dress. It hung nicely, and was comfortable. I used some double-stick tape on the inside to hold the internal liner in place, I wore a strapless bra and attached the liner to that to keep it from slipping up. It was barely long enough, so if you're over 5'7 go for a L length if you want to wear higher heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2013
I received many compliments on the dress, it was very beautiful.
The fit on the dress itself was nice the arms seemed a bit small.
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
May 25, 2013
This dress was an absolute SHOWSTOPPER for my prom!!!
I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this dress or RTR! This dress was literally the cherry on top. It mad my night complete. I got non-stop compliments all night and i loved it. It was a perfect fit. It showed off every single one of my curves, and if you're one who takes pride in their curvy body and behind, then this is the dress for you!. It compliments that type of body shape. Im telling you that eyes were on me all night. It felt great feeling like a celebrity for one night, especially during prom. All in all, I would DEFINITELY rent from RTR again! Thank you so much for making this night so special.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 30, 2013
great everyone loved the dress
great dress
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2013
Looked great with emerald green jewels to accent.
5'9" with 38DD curvy figure. Fit was perfection!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 15, 2013
It fit perfectly!
Pro: fits like a glove. The dress doesn't need any support wear. Con: it's long for my frame.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
June 20, 2013
Fabulous dress! I felt like a movie star and got a zillion compliments
Wore this dress to the Emmy's. That's me in the middle of the crowd. I was worried that I would be over the top and outshine my group by it was a Black Tie affair so I went for it and was so glad I did. I got the 16R and the 16L and was so glad I got both as the 16R was too tight in the arms and across my chest while the 16L fit perfectly though a hair too long so I had to be careful while walking but it was beautiful and extremely comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
June 24, 2013
Unflattering
The fabric was pretty thick and the dress just didn't hug my curves right. Was pretty disappointed and ended up wearing another dress.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
July 21, 2013
Stress-free and just perfect!
First of all, RTR , you are fabulous. The dress came in on time, both sizes looked brand new, and thank you for making this experience so simple and painless. The dress may be considered heavy to some, but it was certainly no problem for me. I ordered 4P and 6P, and ended up going with the 4P. They both fit, but the smaller size flattered my body better. The 6P felt/looked like it had too much fabric for me. If you have wide shoulders, I would suggest not to size down as the sleeves might be a little constricting. This dress was so perfect for my prom! I received an overwhelming amount of compliments on my dress from parents, peers, strangers and teachers. No one had anything similar to my dress so it really stood out. Length was okay. I really have nothing to complain about. Wear red lipstick with this dress. Just do it.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
September 22, 2013
When I took the dress out of the shipping pkg I felt the magic and knew I was going to look stunning
Beautiful fit. I ordered the long since I am 5'9 however I would have been fine with the regular length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
September 29, 2013
Perfect packaging and you just can't beat convenience.
The only down side was you have to be creative and tuck in the hanger straps so they don't keep popping out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2013
love how easy it was.
dress was gorgeous i got compliments all night i was worried about it being too long but it was great. i have 34d and voluptious figure the dress was very nice on. super classy yet sexy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 20, 2013
this dress a magnet for compliments and conversation
The fit is easy. The style perfect for black-tie. Super sexy. All around fabulous.. Couldn't have been happier.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2013
Beautiful gown and a beautiful rental process.
It was my first rental from RTR. I have gained some weight and could not bring myself to buy a gown in a bigger siz so friends suggested RTR. I cruised the gowns on the website and looked for women my size, worked with a stylist while ordering and had the dresses, a 10R and 12R just a few days later. The 12R was very tight so I called delivery day and they sent a 14R and it arrived the next day. The 14R was a bit big and the 12R was a bit tight but still zippable. Both gowns were a bit long for my 5'4" height and I was wearing 5 inch heels. Next time I will use the hem tape (which they send with the dress). All 3 gowns were beautiful, clean, and in a great condition. After my event where I got unending compliments, I put in the UPS envelope and sent back. So easy and I looked fabulous!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
October 24, 2013
True to size a little tight in the arms but still fit.
I was actually almost 4 months pregnant when i rented this dress. Because all the reviews said it was strechy and forgiving i took a chance and it still fit great. I got so many compliments that night. It was comfortable. My husband had to zip me up because it was too hard to do alone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
November 9, 2013
RTR helped make my first Marine Corps Ball a memorable experience!
This dress fits very true to size but at 5'3" I found it to be too long, even with heels. The appearance of the dress with the fabric tape looked wrong so I ended up removing it and letting it hang. The length is the only reason I didn't give it five stars. Other than that, I felt great in the dress and highly recommend it for your formal affair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 26, 2013
Old Hollywood glam
Dress fit great. The length was a touch long, but I'm short. Went with wavy hair for on old Hollywood feel, I felt amazing all night, didn't want it to end!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×