Badgley Mischka

Palais du Louvre Gown

$55 – $75 rental?
$640 retail
Stylist Notes

Win best dressed wearing this insane beauty by Badgley Mischka for the black tie event.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
596 reviews
Fit
Large
(30)
True to Size
(398)
Small
(55)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
February 12, 2015
Great dress. Probably even better for someone with curves. Highly recommend!
This dress is really flattering. I felt very beautiful and received many compliments, I'm only disappointed I didn't get a good picture to share. I have a large bust and generally have to be careful with strapless type dresses but I didn't feel like I was busting out of this dress at all. I think this dress would be especially gorgeous on someone that has more curves than I do (my waist and hips are pretty straight). The material and ruching around the middle are also extra flattering if you are self conscious in that area as well. Regarding size- I would err on the side of going smaller rather than larger because of the fit of this dress. I also LOVED that it was offered in XL length. It was perfect for me with 3" heels. Oh, and... make sure someone is around to help zip you up! The way you put your arms into the sleeves won't allow you to reach behind to the zipper.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
February 14, 2015
Stands out in the crowd
Really glam option for a formal wedding. More glam than usual but I really enjoyed this fit! Lots of compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
February 17, 2015
It is such a beautiful gown, definitely turns heads!
It fit perfectly, the length was great because it showed a little bit of my shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
February 18, 2015
This dress was sooo fun, classy and sexy!!!
I absolutely loved this dress for the black tie fundraiser I attended. It fit like a glove but was still very comfortable too, no spanx needed. It does also have a built in bra but being a 34DDD I still wore a strapless even thought it would have been fine without. It wasn't as heavy as I expected so that was a nice surprise. I did find the 8L still a bit long with 4" heels but it wasn't a big deal, would rather have it too long than too short. You do need help getting it on/off but also not a big deal. It was a little tough getting it on and zipped the first time, but then it was fine. This was my first RTR experience and I was 100% happy with everything. Wish I could have kept this dress!!! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2015
Glamorous Dress!!
Very glamorous dress that fit my body curves well but I am 5'8" and wore 3 1/2 inch heels and I felt that the 6 long was a bit too long on me. (Maybe I was sent an extra long by mistake) Also my heels did get stuck in the train a few times while simply just walking. It was a very cold night and the dress kept me warm because of the thickness of the sequined material. This was my first rental with RTR and the whole process was very smooth and the return so easy. I will definitely be using them again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 22, 2015
Arms are tight
Awesome dress. I felt beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 195lbs
February 23, 2015
Simple, classic, BEAUTIFUL
The dress has a stretchy material, so definitely wear spanx with it. But the sparkles detracted attention from my stomach, so I felt confident and comfortable in this dress. I would have worn the 12XL, but decided to wear the 14XL because I was wearing 3"+ heels. If I had been wearing my alternate pair of shoes, I would've worn the 12XL. I'm 6'1" and the 12XL was pooling (slightly) on the floor when I was barefoot! I never wear strapless dresses, but this one stayed up amazingly well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14XL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 240lbs
December 29, 2012
Amazing!!!
Everything was on time and in great shape. The mystery bling (earrings) were perfect and everyone kept commenting on how amazing I looked!!! Thanks again RTR!!
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 187lbs
March 12, 2015
Gorgeous dress, perfect for any dressy occasion.
I normally wear a size 12 but in the breast area I am big so decided the bigger size was needed. it was a little snug in around the arms but the dress fit perfect in my midsection and bottom area.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 16, 2015
Great dress! Fits great, lots of compliments.
Runs true to size. I wore this for a charity ball, and it looked and fit great! It is a little stretchy, which makes for a great fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Body type: Pear
March 18, 2015
The dress was a hit! I felt on point and ready for the ball!
Don't wear stockings...the lining didn't go all the way down and sequines rip the sotckings up!
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 1, 2015
I did not wear this. It was a backup dress.
It fit well despite my DDD chest. I just liked my original dress better.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205lbs
March 24, 2015
I didn't end up wearing this dress, as it was damaged and I got a replacement.
Got this in a 12 and 14. The 14 fit best, however, the 12 would have fit, albeit a bit snugly, however, the arms were really small. There was no way I could comfortably wear it. If you have athletic arms, order the next size up just in case.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
March 24, 2015
G*L*A*M*O*U*R*
I rented this for a Glamour photo shoot, I made THE best choice! This dress fit me amazing, i had a 12r and 14r, the 14 zipped way to easy. So I opted for the 12r, it hugged all my curves, my ta ta's we're nestled in snug!!! This is an amazing dress, especially for curves!!! I'm 5'4" so I thought the R would be super long, but it was not, it was perfect w/my 3" heels. Would rent this again!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
March 25, 2015
This dress made me feel like a celebrity. Perfect for my special day!
I felt like this dress was true to size however for you taller ladies I would suggest getting the long if you plan on wearing heels. I am 4'11" and wore flats and it draped on the floor perfectly. Be prepared to have someone assist you with zip up in the back (for you ladies that did that independently good for you!! LOL) Amazing dress, amazing fit. I will definitely be back for more. The service is wonderful. Great company!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2011
Walking down Bourbon Street in this gown and literally stopping traffic... LOL
I rented this dress for the Marine Corp Ball in New Orleans. The fit was amazing and suprisingly very comfortable. The length was perfect. And the compliments never stopped coming. This dress was sexy and classy! Thank you!!!!
KeriNovember 21, 2011
what size did you get the dress in if you are a size 6? they recommended you go a dress size up..
normaDecember 12, 2011
I wore a size 6... but could've gone with a 4.
DianaApril 25, 2012
how tall were the heels you were wearing?
JaribuAugust 8, 2012
This information was helpful
DebDecember 16, 2012
I am 124# and 5'31/2. Do you think the 4 would fit?
CindyOctober 28, 2015
What shoes did you wear?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 23, 2011
This dress was perfect
I rented this dress for the USMC ball. I was not disappointed. It looked better in person then in the photo they provide. It fit amazing and I had tons of compliments. I will be renting my dresses from rent the runway from now on. The process was easy and the outcome wonderful.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173lbs
November 26, 2011
Was anxious, as this was my first experience with RtR, however, the dress was exceptional and I had a great evening!!!
Wore this to (yet another) USMC ball. The way the dress is cut, it is very forgiving and I recieved a ton of compliments!!! I will never buy another ball gown again...RtR is definitely the way to go!!!!
Catherine January 1, 2012
It looked WONDERFUL on you!
ChristyJanuary 24, 2012
You look amazing in this dress. I have got to rent this one!
britanniaFebruary 27, 2013
you guys look so cute, the dress looks great
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2011
I received so many compliments on this dress, but the best was how badly my husband wanted to just buy it because he loved how "gorgeous i looked"
this was my first rental, and it definitely won't be my last. the experience was wonderful, although the dress came a day later than expected it was still here in time for my husband's army holiday ball. i got so many compliments, even from the general's wife. the dress fit wonderfully and was sooo beautiful. pictures do not do it justice!
JanaMay 25, 2012
Hi Allison. When you say you have a bust size of 34D+ how much more plus are we talking. I am the same height as you but my bust size is a 34G or 34DDDD. How much room did you have left with the size 4? Any help would be great! Thanks so much!
RTRJune 4, 2012
Hi Jana, this dress is pretty fitted across the bust and arms we recommend sizing up for your cup size.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 11, 2011
Felt like a Star
I am still getting compliments on this dress. It was prettier on than in the picture. Truly fabulous.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 64
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
December 28, 2011
Fabulous in Black
This dress was a perfect fit for me. I felt like the Bell of the Ball. So many compliments and so many heads turned when I walked by. Loved it! I am curvy and the dress hugged all the right places.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 65
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2012
Beautiful, but not my style
I love the sparkle and glamour of this dress, but it was not for me (I did wear the same style in navy, also available on RtR). The long was not available and might have had a better fit, but this was tighter than the non-sequin dress and had less "give." I'm so glad I was able to rent two dresses for a wonderful price.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 3, 2012
at Fantasy of the Opera, January 2012, Chicago
Beautiful material, and very comfortable! I had rented the Belle of the Ball gown before, this one fit exactly like it. The sequins didn't bother me - the dress isn't overly heavy, and didn't feel scratchy despite dancing a lot that night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 6, 2012
SO many compliments
This dress is so comfortable and forgiving. It is made well and fit like it was made for me. I am 5'9" and wore 3.5" heels and it grazed the floor perfectly and has a slight train.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
February 15, 2012
All the compliments I received while wearing this dress definitely made it worth it, especialy when I paid much less to wear this dress than many of the people I was surrounded by paid for theirs!
I love this dress - it is definitely a 10! The rouching at the waist helps to conceal any bulges, and the sleeves are great if you are uncomfortable showing your arms. The back is gorgeous - the material is gathered into a knot just under your rear, and the material flows downward into a small pool train. A very elegant look! I wore it with the Badgley Mischka Crystal Envy necklace - the perfect accessory!
BeverlyMarch 7, 2012
You look spectacular! You rocked that dress! Absolutely beautiful!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2012
Dress stole the show on B'way!
I wore this to the opening night of Lysistrata Jones on Broadway this past December. I was literally stopping traffic. My man worked as the associate orchestrator of the show and was told by many passers-by that he was the luckiest man in NYC. I will say that I'm busty, so large chested gals, get your support gear and double up. AND a safety note to all: I was fortunate to receive a gorgeous pair if Badgely Mischka stilettos from the man and I immediately tripped on the sidewalk in Times Square. The skirt is long, so be wary. And stun them in this dress!!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 7, 2012
Sexy Chic and Classic
I rented this dress at the last minute for a formal affair. I was very nervous that once I received it that it would not fit (back up size was not available) and would only have a day to shop. When I opened the package I was impressed on the care the dress was shipped in. A black hanging bag and in plastic. I put it on and managed to zip the back by myself. It fit great. I am curvy.... big boobs, small waist and a big butt :) oh and ... and a muffin top ( I know gross). Even with all that I was very happy. I purchased a black strapless bra from Walmart (12.95) and had purchased a pair of Spanx from RTR too. Once I put those on with the dress it fit even better. The only con was that my arms I guess are also curvy and fit snugly in the sleeves. I left the hotel with 4 compliments and at my event I was told I looked stunning and sexy. I felt great and this dress was comfortable ! Funny thing is that, at the event there was a $150 GC for Rent the Runway in one of the Live Auction packages, so I was a walking billboard for you too. I will do this again and again. I have a few pic on Facebook that I will try to share with you. Great all around !
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2012
I read the reviews already submitted about the dress and they all won me over since not one person had something bad to say. I was thrilled that the dress was in perfect condition and it looked like I was the first person to ever wear it. I can't wait to rent another dress!
I could not have found a more perfect dress anywhere else! It hugged in all the right places and since the material is stretchy, I had room to move. I originally decided to rent a size 4R, but added an extra 2R just in case and ended up wearing the 2. The length wasn't as long as I thought it was going to be but it looked just fine. The complements never stopped and I had a blast in this dress!
AlexanneMay 16, 2012
Amazing! I was wondering how you did your hair actually! I love it!
AloiseAugust 1, 2012
Hi Kaitlyn! What height heels did you wear with this dress? We are the same height but I want to make sure a Regular is long enough in case I decide to wear high heels. Thanks! You looked beautiful, btw!
RTRAugust 2, 2012
Hi Aloise, the Regular length measures 58'' from shoulder to hem and the Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem. At 5'6" we recommend the long length with a 3" heel
SydneyAugust 16, 2012
Listen to RTR...I am 5'5" and wore a R length and it was a bit short...I embraced it and wore pretty 3 in heels that showed, but it would have been better with the L length!
NinaSeptember 1, 2012
You look like a movie star !! Perfect picture
View photos (3)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
April 2, 2012
Awesome Dress
I ordered this dress for a last minute military event, I was worried because I had never rented a dress before. I always make sure I try on clothes before I purchase them, because each size fits differently. This dress FIT PERFECTLY as if I had tried it on in the store. I will continue to rent my dresses from this company from now on! Why spend $$ on a dress when you will only wear it once...RENT, RENT, RENT, is the way to go.
tinoApril 23, 2012
am 5'11 and in 5 inch heels am 6'3 do you think that is dress will still reach the floor
EllieApril 27, 2012
i have seen that many people who normally wear a 14 wore a 16 in this dress ... I am normally a 14, do you suggest I size up?
RTRMay 3, 2012
Hi Ellie, we recommend sizing up for your free back-up size as the dress is body hugging!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
April 22, 2012
I felt absolutely beautiful. The dress hid all of my imperfections and with the right undergarments I had a beautiful hourglass figure that every woman wants. The dress was not too heavy and I absolutely loved the way it made me look
I wore this dress for prom this year. I felt so beautiful and stunning. The dress was so incredibly comfortable even though my undergarments werent. I received so many compliments even from students i didnt know. Not to mention the rtr service team is awesome! This dress came ripped in the seams, very noticeably in the back. I contacted them and they said the dress would be overnighted. Unfortunately, UPS messed up the order and the dress was not scheduled until Monday. RTR contacted me straight away and when I asked for a refund, they were more than willing to provide one. I repaired the dress temporarily for the night and there were no issues, and I still get my refund. This is a legitimate company who are really out to service their customers.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
May 7, 2012
A Figure Flattering shape!
This dress is a winner. I am a true size 10 and that is what size I wore..... I also ordered the 12, but not necessary. This dress is perfect if you are curvy. Hugs your curves and has some stretch under the sequins. I had, by far, the best gown at the event. A true showstopper.... The rent the runway experience was great! I will use them again for sure!!!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
May 8, 2012
LOVED THIS DRESS!
I felt like a star in this dress! I'm 6' tall and worn 2 1/2 inch heels and it still skimmed the ground! I will definitely use this site again...well worth it!!!!!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 15, 2012
2012 Submarine Ball, Cocoa FL
I loved this dress! I looked great and felt amazing. I'm 5'8" and had on 2" heels, it still brushed the ground. I got so many compliments on it! It hugged in all the right places and moved with me. The only small issue I had was some of the boning had poked through at one of my ribs- I fixed it with a bandaid. Thank-you, I felt like a million bucks!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 6, 2012
The compliments never stopped, I was told by people I didnt even know that my dress was classy, elegant, red carpet worthy, gorgeous!
This dress is stunning! When it arrived it looked like I was the first person to wear it. The whole process was flawless from when it arrived to sending it back. I was of course a little nervous about renting a dress that I had never tried on before but getting 2 sizes helped, and everything ended up perfectly. I ordered the 4R and the 4L (the 2 wasn't available, and I knew a 6 would be too big) Both fit, I ended up wearing the 4R with very flat sandals and the dress barely skimmed the ground. I tried the 4L with 5.5" heels and the dress still had an inch or two on the ground, and I knew for most of the night I wouldn't have shoes on anyways. I got SO many comments about how gorgeous the dress was, how I looked like a movie star, or ready to accept an award or something :) It really is a classy and elegant dress! One thing though, I dont have many curves, I have a very straight/nonexistent waist. The model in the pic has an hourglass figure. This dress did not give me curves, so looking at it straight on made me look a little wide. However, a slight turn to the side and BAM awesomeness. Most of the time people arent standing still anyways so its not an issue! Anyways, I could go on an on about how stunning this dress was (oops looks like I already did) but if you are even considering this dress go for it! It was amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2012
One woman told me that I looked like I just stepped off the red carpet at the Academy Awards. I felt like a movie star!
I LOVE this gown! I usually receive compliments on formal gowns that I wear, but this one was an unparalleled hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
I loved this unique and fabulous dress and was seriously getting compliments ALL night! (far right in picture)
This dress was absolutely fabulous for prom! I normally wear a 4R and got the 2R as a backup, but wore the 2R because although the 4R technically fit, it made me look wide. In contrast, the 2R hugged every curve perfectly and I had a gorgeous and unique look for my prom. It was a bit short, but I embraced it and got some fabulous shoes to show off underneath. In addition, I am an A cup size and the top made me look completely flat without a bra. So I bought a strapless push-up bra and it brought me back to my normal size underneath the dress! Rent the Runway was easy to work with and I loved the experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2012
That I was getting complimented all night long.
I wore this dress to my neices's wedding and I fell in love in with it. I received so many compliants on how classy and elegant I looked. And, also how well it fit me. I wish I could have purchased this dress to wear again. I will rent from you again, and again. It was so easy. I submitted a picture of my son and myself in the dress. Thank ;you for making my day a special one with the right dress.
RTR CustomerSeptember 4, 2012
You look stunning! This dress was made for you.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 6, 2012
Thank you so much for making my occasion ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!
Rent The Runway became my backup. I was initially nervous about showing so much skin because I am top heavy and I carry additional weight around my mid-section. But your dress actually complimented my body shape. I received compliments the entire evening. I felt very comfortable in this dress. My face beamed as I took my walk down the isle as "MOB". My Sister told me "you want your daughters to look back on this day and be proud of how their Mother looked". They are! Thank You! Rachanda Antoine
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 20, 2012
I chose two gowns this and a Nicole Miller (NM). This was huge in the waist so I went with NM.
The gown was beautiful, but very thick. It would have been good for a winter event. The sequins were big and the dress felt bulky. The chest and arms felt tight, but the waist was huge on me and the gown fell straight from the waist to the floor making me look shapeless. I recommend this dress for a sexy full figured woman who may want to minimize her fuller figure. I feel it will be slenderizing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
September 21, 2012
Disappointing
I hate to be the "Debbie Downer" to ruin all the love, but I have to admit I was very disappointed when I actually received this dress. It's all the more disappointing because I usually LOVE Badgley Mischka and am one of their biggest fans--most of my "favorites" are Badgley Mischka. I had also loved how it looks on this website photo. However, it just didn't work out well for me for whatever reason. On me, it looked sort of boxy and shapeless. I think you need to be an hourglass like this model for this to work (or a curvy Sophia Vergara type). On me it made me look like I have no waist at all. I'm really glad this dress worked out so well for so many other women but, just proceed with caution that it's not really universal and for every body type. If you're not an hourglass, I would recommend getting a second dress as a back up, just in case.
See more reviews:
3 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×