Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Palais du Louvre Gown

$75 rental
$640 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Win best dressed wearing this insane beauty by Badgley Mischka for the black tie event.

Also available in black, navy, and sizes 14-22.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

373 reviews

Fit
Small 36
True to Size 286
Large 22
Photos 334
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

I felt & looked amazing!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my junior prom. I got the 16R and the 16L and went with the 16R because I was afraid of snagging the hem with my heels while I danced. I wore 3" heels with it and the length was great! The fit is amazing -- it hugged me like a glove without being too tight. The sleeves are a little bit snug but very comfortable, especially since I have big arms. I didn't really notice any rubbing either. It is difficult to zip -- I had to have my sister close the hook-and-eye and then zip it up while I braced against the wall. Overall, it was very comfortable and very easy to wear. I wore a strapless bra but if I rent it again I will go without -- the boning in the bodice is supportive. I wore sheer stockings but did not wear Spanx and didn't need to! It's a really slimming dress and the fabric is great. I would recommend this to anyone. My goal for prom was to look like the evil queen from Once Upon a Time and I did!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

This dress was glamorous but I could move, the perfect combination

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was terrified this wouldn't fit, but it zipped right on up. The 6L was a little bulky and the 4L bunched a bit on the back along the zipper but I went with the 4. The zipper was a little messed up but once we it it up you couldn't tell. The lining is tight, so that could be a major fit factor for some. Looking at pictures, I was worried this dress would be a little momish (hot mom, but still mom) but it was fun and perfect for my sorority formal. It's simple, but the sequins are high impact. I wore gold studs and a couple gold bangles with black heels and it was great.
RTR Customer
Age: 30
Apr 23, 2014

The Perfect Engagement Pictures

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The awesome customer service at RTR overnighted this dress to me (and a larger size just incase!) after the first dress I ordered showed up dirty and wrinkled. I'm a little taller, a little bottom heavy, and have struggled to love my body shape after having my daughter almost two years ago. This dress made me feel amazing! It was a little long, but I didn't wear heels with it and I generally like my dresses to drag to ground. My experience with RTR was better than I could have ever imagined and I really appreciate how prompt and considerate their customer service department was. I will be renting my bridal shower dress from here now too!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 30, 2014

The dress was comfortable and the ruching was very generous.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received a lot of compliments. The dress was a knock-out! With my 4 inch heels on, the dress was the perfect length in the long size.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 4, 2014

I felt like a movie star

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I was pleased that the size I hoped I would wear, fit me. The zipper was somewhat difficult to zip, so the night I wore it, I made sure that it wasn't unzipped all the way down when I put it on so that my husband could zip it up easier. I definitely would not have been able to zip it up by myself. The dress was comfortable and didn't hug me in all the wrong places. It absolutely complimented my shape and at 5'4", I felt taller and at 61, I felt gorgeous! This was the first time I used Rent the Runway and it won't be the last!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 4, 2014

This dress was gorgeous! I felt so beautiful!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit - runs true to size. I normally wear a 2, but I went with the 4 because my muscular arms wouldn't fit in the 2's sleeves. The 2's bust area was also tight. I went with the 2/4L, which was a perfect length for heels. Pros - GORGEOUS sequins and fit. Very flattering to curves. The "ruffled" front hides anything. The short train on the back is a perfect addition to this dress. Cons - I had to pull it up a few times, but the bodice piece underneath kept the dress up most of the night.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 4, 2014

Too many compliments to handle... Most flattering dress I have ever worn to a formal affair

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is somewhat stretchy, and it shows off all of your curves(in a good way). The quarter length sleeves really do well in pictures and makes your arms look tiny! Honestly, this dress is a must if you want to look amazing in pictures. Very very flattering! Does well with large cup sizes! Overall... A flawless dress!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 4, 2014

Smoothest rental experience ever!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for my senior prom and I originally ordered a 4P and a 2R. This is my first RTR rental so I was nervous about the whole thing with the dresses coming in on time but I got the dresses a day early so I was able to try them on but realized the 4 was perfect length but it was a little big on me and the 2 was a better fit bit it was way too long even with me wearing 5 inch heels. So I emailed RTR about my issue and they overnighted a 2P on the day of my prom. I was really scared the dress wouldnt come in on time but once I got home from school it was at my front door! I was so relieved that my whole rental experience went smoothly. I got tons of compliments and I had no problems at all with the dress. My friends said they couldnt even recognize me at first! My prom really turned out perfect! Thank you RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
May 5, 2014

Belle of the ball!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
In this dress I felt and looked like an Old Hollywood Glam girl. The 14Rfit me like a glove. I actually could have worn it with lower heels but I paired with some silver strappy 4in heels and it was wonderful. This dress hugged my curves in all the right ways, it even made my butt look good which is not my strongest asset. This dress is comfortable and I wore it all night with no tugging or adjusting at all. I got so many compliments and raves on not just the dress but my whole look. The dress though made everything work. This would work best on curvy ladies but if you have a tummy or some junk in your trunk - as I do - spanks and this dress smooth and flatter amazingly. Thank you so much to Alex from customer service who sent me this dress as a replacement. Originally I rented the Midnight Glamour but it looked weird on me. I called RTR and they sent a second 14 just to make sure there wasn't a problem with that dress. But the style was not for me. Alex and I picked out a replacement dress and it was a toss up between this one and the Party All Night Gown. Alex ended up sending me both which was so wonderful! Thank you RTR for making me feel like a Diva.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 208 lbs
May 8, 2014

This dress was amazing. Everyone told me how much they loved this dress and how beautiful I looked.

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is more generous in the stomach area. If you are not very busty then I'd size down. The dress stretches and drapes nicely. As everyone else pointed out you will need someone to help with the zipper. The sequins are comfortable and not scratchy. It's much lighter than I thought. The only downside is the length. I wore low 2" sandals. If you are over 5'5" and plan to wear heals then go for the long. Compliments were coming all night long. This is a beautiful dress. I got the perfect fit on the first try based on reviews of other peoples weight, height, and bust size. It was extremely helpful!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 10, 2014

The dress was a SHOWSTOPPER! The fit was incredible.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The train on the dress is long so plan on wearing 3.5 or higher heels so you won't step on it and others won't step on it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 10, 2014

Both my friend and I rented from RTR, and felt like movie stars in our beautiful gowns!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress itself is boxy and doesn't really show off a woman's shape the way it should. I am used to vintage dresses that nip and tuck in just the right spots. I made it work, but was a little disappointed in the construction of the dress. Neverthesless, it was beautiful and the RTR experience was great. Will definitely rent again.
RTR Customer
May 18, 2014

Great dress for a sixth month baby bump!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress, the other dress I ordered was way too small and short. I have a sixth month bump so finding a dress was a challenge. After weeks of looking at reviews and other dress choices not available I ordered this one along with another style in the same designer. Because the other dress didn't work and the 12L was a little small, I called in to RTR and they overnighted me a 14L. Great service and a great dress! I got many compliments on this dress. The dress was super comfortable and had a great stretch to it for my baby bump. I wasn't totally in love with it until I had hair and makeup together but after that I felt really good! Length was exactly what I needed so I could still wear 2.5 in heels! Very classy and chic look! Great quality, great experience!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220 lbs
May 18, 2014

Gorgeous dress, perfect fit!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was stunning! It fit me perfectly and hugged my curves in all the right places. A good pair of spanx is a must have, but the dress was comfortable and not too heavy! I really felt beautiful wearing this dress. Would absolutely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
May 18, 2014

glamorous!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
dress was beautiful! received several compliments! it was a little longer than expected - good w 4" inch heels.... will definitely rent again! thanks RTR!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
May 19, 2014

12th Anniversary Cruise and I felt and looked great all week with all the dresses I had to wear.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Now I am not skinny (195 lbs at 5'9") and no super model, but I felt like one in this dress. I also got the 16L and was able to wear the 14L for my size and height. I could do the 14R next time, but I did like the formal feel of my dress dragging on the floor with my High heels. I did not trip, but I will just get the 14R next time for all my dress's. True fit. During the week of Cursing I had 3 dress's on board, ladies night after night were waiting to see my next fabulous dress all from Rent the Runway. What a great experience and hope this comes to Canada in the near future. Thank you for making me feel beautiful.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 19, 2014

I felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is STUNNING in pictures and made me feel so classy and elegant. My date loved my modest (yet sexy) choice. This dress is great for those of us who are more curvy, although the smaller size that I ordered (6) fit everywhere except for the bust (I'm a 34 DD) so I had to wear the 8 even though it was a bit loose. The rouching covers any sign of it not fitting properly though. This dress is beautiful and flattering!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2014

Very fancy, received so many compliments all night long!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What a gorgeous dress! Elegant and classy. You definitely need an assistant to zip it up, but very well made beautiful gown that fits like a glove yet is super comfortable. This was actually not my first (or second, for that matter!) pick but my originals were not available in my size. Took a chance and ordered the 12 but just barely did not fit, so called and they overnighted this dress to the hotel just in time. I also rented the earrings and bracelet which were absolutely beautiful. I am very pleased with my whole RTR experience. I will definitely recommend to all my friends. Thank you RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 192 lbs
May 21, 2014

Allowed me to stand out

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was tight in the sleeves. However, once you work your arms in it is a comfortable dress. It is a heavy dress and I would recommend only wearing it in an air conditioned environment.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 26, 2014

I loved the dress! It was perfect for Mother of the Bride!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is phenomenonal! I was getting compliments all night and everyone wanted to know where I found such a perfect dress! It fits true to size and is so easy to wear. It is not as heavy or as hot as I thought it might be...which was important for an outdoor wedding at the end if May in Phoenix, AZ! Other than a strapless bra, no special undergarments are necessary. The ruching is perfect and VERY flattering...it hides all the trouble spots. This is a must rent dress! It is a head turner!I love RTR...the stylists are amazing and the process is so easy. I highly recommend them and tell everyone I know they need to try them out!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 27, 2014

I got compliments all night long!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit beautifully and looked amazing! It was very comfortable and only a tiny bit itchy around the edges where the lining rolled under and pulled the sequins with it. Girls from my school kept complimenting me and according to multiple people I had the best dress of the night! I didn't have trouble with the zipper like other people had mentioned, but it's helpful to have somebody help with the hook on the back. This is a gorgeous dress and I highly recommend it to anybody who wants to rent!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 28, 2014

I received more compliments than I can ever remember receiving in this dress. It was a huge winner!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was slightly heavy but didn't fall down at all. I didn't have any problems dancing through prom in it -- it felt incredibly secure. It was stretchy and comfortable, very generous. It complemented my curves and the long was the perfect length with medium height heels. After dancing for a couple hours the sequins were a little scratchy on one part of the arm, but it was so minor I hardly noticed until hours into the night. A great dress that is elegant and sleek for a formal occasion!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 66
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved everything about this dress it was comfy, beautiful and received so many compliments! Loved it x
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 48
Jun 11, 2014

Picked up at Henri Bendals. Service was poor.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a 6 L and I think it's still short! I had to wear a flat shoe. I'm. 5'7.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

Another home run from RTR!!

Size worn: 10P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was easy to wear even though it feels heavy. Very comfortable, too. As other posters mentioned, you will need help with the zipper. I would definitely rent this again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 24, 2014

I received tons of compliments. I very much felt glamorous and put together.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The photos don't do the dress justice for how expensive and how glamorous it looked and how much it sparkled. Some people complained about the length so I got the long which was a little long, given the mini train but the only way to go if you are hippy like me. My shoes, which added another 3 inches of height, making me 5’6 didn’t show underneath the dress. I had to hold the dress while dancing and while walking down steps. The dress was very comfortable and I danced all night! It wasn't itchy. I wore it to a summer wedding in New York City which tends to be humid and it was tolerable. Moments in the sun were hot but once I got into AC I was grateful for the extra warmth of the dress. This dress can be worn in all seasons. I wanted a dress to hide my arms without looking like I was trying to hide and this did the trick as the arms hid the most troublesome part without looking like an intentional camouflage. (Sure beats a shawl for a young woman). The dress itself looked ageless meaning appropriate for pretty much anyone between 25-85. The dress had a nice stretch which helped in making it so comfortable but the arms aren't as stretchy as the rest of the dress so it takes some maneuvering to set it in its right place. I wore a normal strapless bra and spanx. The bust of the dress is reinforced with girdle like material and boning so I guess you could get away with nothing but it could itch. I would totally rent the same dress again. (PS- my mother in the picture wore the Calvin Klein Fairest of them All gown.) There were some issues with the upkeep of that gown but she wore it anyway and looked beautiful. The material of that dress was thick and sturdy (as jersey-esque materials go). They really aren’t kidding when they say anything above a ‘C’ doesn’t really work. The keyhole fabric underlay is a bit cumbersome and awkward and is only exacerbated with a larger chest.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

This dress is super classy and just amazing! If you are even considering it - GET IT!!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfection. It was the slightest bit long (I got the long), but still just fine. The zipper, like others have said, is a bit tricky, you will need help to get it on, LOL!! I wore 4" heels with it and I'm 5'7". I have a large bust, so it did smoosh the girls a bit, but no problem. It has a built in bra/corset and that was nice! Super comfortable to wear and I got TONS of compliments on it. You cannot go wrong in this dress, truly. This was worn for our formal night at the annual Mary Kay Seminar in Dallas. I was worried I'd see a dozen people in the same dress, but I didn't! RTR is a class act and everything went super smooth. I would absolutely rent from them again and have a bunch of friends who are eager to use them as well.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

A stunning dress for the opening of the San Francisco Opera. Felt like I could have been onstage!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a wonderful dress! It wasn't too heavy, and the sleeves kept my arms from being scratched by the sequins. At 5'5", the regular length was perfect. I'd suggest this dress to anyone wanting to make a statement! Warning, be prepared to be stared at and approached by lots of strangers. Compliments all night long!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 22, 2014

This was not my first choice and I was so glad the other dress didn't fit. I loved this one!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the coverage it gave my arms and I still felt great in it! I received compliments all night for the gown. The regular was short and showed up to my ankle. It was fine but I would've preferred it a big longer. I'm 5'7 so I would recommend the xlong
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 210 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

This is the first time I ever use RTR, best decision I've ever made GREAT DRESS.

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly, loved it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

Elegant and unique for my professional association banquet

Size worn: 8XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the best dress ever!!!! I would give it 10 stars if I could!! I wasn't sure how it would look on me since I am not as smooth through the hips as I used to be. I confess to wearing Spanx but probably could have got away without them. This is the most flattering, sophisticated dress! Ruching across the problem areas and the little sleeves were totally accommodating of my mature figure. The top had enough stays and fit properly so I did not even need a bra, which is no mean feat for me. It was surprisingly comfortable, too. I honestly got so many compliments on this dress and would rent it again in a heartbeat. In fact, I would buy this dress because it is the kind of thing you could wear over and over again and change the look with the accessories. I wore earrings and bracelets but no necklace - it would have maybe been too much. The XL length was almost too long for me with 2-inch heels. Such a great gown!!! Sorry the pictures aren't the best....
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 28, 2014

Even the bride complimented me on this dress!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Stunning dress! Great fit all around. Needed help with the zipper but otherwise flawless gown.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Nothing but compliments all night!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4R and the 6R. This gown is very forgiving for areas you don't want to show off and great for areas that you do! The material has give so I was able to where the 4 and with a 41/2 inch heel it was perfect! You will get nothing but compliments with this dress. Thanks RTR for great service. I will definitely rent again, no more spending $$$ for dresses/gowns that you wear one time.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 5, 2014

Sparkled all night!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Could have gone with a smaller size but if you have a broad back like me size up. Also you will need help with the zipper as the sequins makes it difficult but once on you feel and look like a million bucks!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Oct 9, 2014

LOVE IT! ITS A COMBINATION OF ELEGANCE AND VINTAGE. IT GIVES A VERY NICE SHAPE TO YOUR BODY.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'M 5.2, 2P WAS TOO SHORT. I DECIDED TO WEAR 0R WITH HIGH HEELS.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

It was my son's 30th birthday party "The Confetti Ball" Felt like a Queen! Elegant and glamorous

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am a standard size 6. Ordered a size 6 and a size 4 as my back up. Went with the 4 due to the "bunching up" around the torso of the size 6. The material is stretchy so the 4 fit perfectly. The fabric is comfortable, not scratchy at all. As all the other reviews stated you will need help with the zipper but who doesn't need help zipping up? It was a bit long for me even with a 4'" heel but I had ordered the hemming tape to adjust the dress just in case. I suggest you do the same and if you don't use it for the dress its a great item to have anyways!! The train was a lovely addition not too long but long enough to say "vavoom"!! Just Loved the dress and got compliments all night!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

The process was so easy. This was my first time renting from RTR and I loved it!! Fan for life!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for our 5 year anniversary party. We went with an Old Hollywood theme and the dress couldn't have been more perfect for our event! I received so many compliments and felt so glamorous! Everyone kept saying how I stole the show....which I guess was okay since it was my party. The only con if you can call it a con was that the dress was a little big. But, it was much more comfortable and had more room to move around in than the size 8. The length was perfect and I wore 3 1/2 inch heels. I couldn't have been happier. It is definitely a very classy gorgeous dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 183 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

The dress was a huge hit! It was stretchy and comfortable. Just get someone to help with the zipper!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hugs in all the right places!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

BEAUTIFUL DRESS

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a masquerade ball and the dress was a hit - we won most elegant couple! I'm only 5.2 so I did use some hem tape to shorten the front. I wore the 12, but could have worn the 10 - I just like loser clothing, and I'm an apple. The fabric was very stretchy and comfortable. I also received a gift with my order that included some hair care and skin products to try - THANK YOU RTR.
RTR Customer
Age: 38
Oct 28, 2014

Sooooo many compliments.....

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a little long for my 5'1 height. But I loved it anyway. I needed help zipping it up but once up it was a bit loose and very forgiving to the stomach area and upper arms that I have issues with. Received many compliments throughout the night. I felt beautiful!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×