Badgley Mischka

Palais du Louvre Gown

$75 rental
$640 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Win best dressed wearing this insane beauty by Badgley Mischka for the black tie event.

Also available in black, navy, and sizes 14-22.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

336 reviews

Fit
Small 33
True to Size 264
Large 22
Photos 305
norma
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 14, 2011

Walking down Bourbon Street in this gown and literally stopping traffic... LOL

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for the Marine Corp Ball in New Orleans. The fit was amazing and suprisingly very comfortable. The length was perfect. And the compliments never stopped coming. This dress was sexy and classy! Thank you!!!!
J
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

beautiful, comfortable dress! works for pregnant belly

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I decided to rent a dress since I am 6+ months pregnant and did not want to buy something for one occasion. This was my first RTR so I was nervous, but overall pleased with the experience! I was hoping that by ordering a few sizes up from usual (I received an 8L and a 10L, wore the 10) and looking for stretchy fabric, I'd be able to accommodate my belly, and it worked! The sequins are beautiful and eye-catching without being overly flashy, and the dress isn't heavy at all. I did feel like the sleeves are somewhat restrictive (hard to raise your arms above shoulder-height for dancing) and there were lots of little threads coming off of the dress (hence four stars instead of five). Lots of other reviewers have mentioned this, but its worth repeating that you will probably need someone to help you zip it- its just a catchy zipper for some reason. I thought it was the perfect dress for someone looking for something very curve-hugging without being super tight/potentially unflattering, the ruching is very forgiving and the lining very comfortable.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

This dress fit like a glove and I felt like a movie star! Glamorous!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
No fault of Rent the Runway, but due to the holiday rush of packages UPS actually DIDN'T deliver my dress on time!!! It was loaded on the truck for delivery but they didn't get to all the packages for the day before they ran out of time. I called them in a panic and a UPS driver personally delivered my dress at midnight when he was on his way home, as my event was the next day! Major kuddos to the UPS driver! The dress fit perfectly, zipped up super easy and was a comfortable snug. I am a petite 5'1" and with 4" heels it was still a tad too long, but when I was walking it moved great and the length wasn't an issue at all. Only when I was standing around was I conscious of my heels catching on it. The dress has a beautiful dainty train that really adds to the dress. I felt so gorgeous and it was definitely a hit at the event, especially when the light caught all the sequence! The sleeves looked poofy when I pulled the dress out of the box.. I was a little nervous I'd ordered something throwing back to the 80s. But again, looked great when on. And I actually was thankful to have those sleeves because it was a little chilly inside the ballroom! Due to the material though, I feel as if it stretched out a little as the night went on. Fit a bit looser at the end of the night then the beginning. But no complaints!!
paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Gorgeous, classic and comfortable glitzy gown!

Size worn: 16L
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my work's Christmas party. I felt great in it all night and got tons of compliments. I'm 5'10", 225 lbs and wore 2 inch kitten heels with the 16L and it was perfect. The 16XL was too long. I also wore spans underneath to smooth me out.
Alana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

The service was great! Adding accessories to the order made it easy to get fancy.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little hesitant about the size,thinking I might be better suited to an 8 but only the 6 was available. I took a chance (got a backup dress) but this little gem has enough stretch that it fit like a glove. I suggest getting your target size and backup size one down, the tighter fit gave better support to my bust. Slightly restricted movement in the arms, you'd probably be challenged to "wave your hands in the air like you just don't care".....but who plays that song at a black tie event anyway.
Ashley
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 15, 2014

The dress was beautiful!! It fit me perfectly!! I will forever use RTR!!

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Formal Affair
#formalwedding
Gina
Age: 31
Dec 15, 2014

The way I felt

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit great. I added the ribbon belt to give me a better shape. Pretty comfortable. Not to heavy.
Melis
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

AMAZING DRESS!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. Tons of compliments. However, I am 5'6' and wore 3 inch heels and the dress seemed a bit short so I was constantly tugging on it.
SaraCate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Overall great experience! Everything was as expected & I loved having reviews to go by

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little snug around my hips, but with some Spanx I was good to go! The dress was pretty heavy, but it was worth it. I wore 4" heels which is why I wore a Long and it was the perfect length. The dress fit me very well in my bust and my arms, too.
Sara
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 193 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

I love that you get 2 sizes!

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a fancy-shmancy holiday party. It was a huge hit! I got many compliments on it! It fit wonderfully very comfortable. I opted to wear flats because as I wore heels the bottom of the dress was getting caught in them. Not a huge deal, it was more for comfort. It fit very true to size!
RTR Customer
Jan 2, 2015

I really loved how easy this was! This was my first rental and it was great!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a semi-formal NYE party on Navy Pier in Chicago. It was gorg! I used to wear tiaras and gowns at Walt Disney World, but I felt even more beautiful in this gown than I ever did there! I ordered both a 6L and an 8L. I ended up wearing the 8 because the 6 was too short once I had heels on. I would absolutely rent this one again, I didn't want to return it!!
Marylee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Fun, fitted, jaw dropper that is very flattering and glamourous. Wore to Murder Mystery party.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'5" 128 and always between a 4 and 6 depending on the fit. The length was perfect for either short or tall heels at my height. I would have preferred the 6 but the zipper on the 6 was not working. It took forever to work it up - kept getting stuck - so I went with the 4. It is MUCH stretchier than it looks on the hanger - and very flattering in the bodice. The chest/shoulders were tight with the 4 (couldn' lift my arms) but it had to do given the zipper issue on the 6. The dress is really heavy but very comfortable and NO BRA needed - the best part. I wore it to a murder mystery party so the tight fitting chest/shoulders were not an issue for me. It runs true to size. The only down side is the zipper. You definitely need help getting it zipped regardless.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Heavy and tight.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not end up wearing this dress for the event. It was tight around the arms and I knew there was going to be dancing. The fabric is extremely heavy and it was quite long even with 5 inch heels.
Dona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Great choice

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Party
The dress made my night beautiful, I felt wonderful, got compliments all through the night
Amanda
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 248 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

Great dress for that special occasion!!

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! Wish I could have kept it! I am 5'11, so I was worried about the length, but it was perfect. It was a bit snug to zip up, but there was just enough stretch that it was comfortable, and did not feel tight. The downside part was that the way the arms were made, I couldn't lift my arms up!
Bonnie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

to a black tie event which I was a speaker w/600 peeps..comfortable, designer, no worries ~~~kudos!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfect!, with room to sit and dance comfortable. (The 6 was a smidgen tight.) Large bust fit comfortable. A bit long but got tape just in case but didn't use it. i liked the sleeve off the shoulder but because i was speaking in front of doctors and medical experts, i choose to wear it up a little....more spghiticated. I was complimented all night and looked fabulous under the spotlight! Noone else had a dress on i liked better. Thank you Runway!
Shauna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

It was a blast getting all dolled up for our annual Christmas card!

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! I am 5'2" so I ordered the petite and it was perfect with my 3.5" heels! I have larger arms and a larger bust and this dress was perfect for coverage! I also am a bit pear shaped so the black with sequins worked perfect for me! I wanted to find an elegant, but simple dress for our Christmas card short and this was the perfect choice!
Brittney
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

Bridesmaids Dresses!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had an issue with the seamstress that was going to make my bridesmaids dresses less than 4 months before my wedding. I wanted to keep my plan of sequins gowns for my girls. One of my bridesmaids & I came up with the idea & it worked out perfectly! My only complaint is that there wasn't a 0P or 2P for one of my girls who is small & short, otherwise they looked great. They photograph really well & it was a hit with everyone! We ended up being featured on a few wedding blogs & a bridal magazine. Thank for saving the day RTR!
Dana
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 16, 2015

NYE Sparkle!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve. I didn't want a long gown, but by the time I started looking on the site most everything I liked better was already rented. I decided I would go with this one as it was one of only a few left with sequins and it would likely be warmer on what was forecast to be a horribly frigid NYE. It was pretty comfortable, however lifting my arms up was pretty much not an option. It fit well, but was too short to be as slimming as I'd hoped. I ended up wearing kitten heels with it to make it less noticeable, which was nice in the end because I was able to stand and dance for longer periods of time. I only got one compliment from a girl in the line for the restroom. Overall, it was okay.
Nicole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress as a replacement to another Badgley Mischka dress that did not fit. I am a 38C and the dress was snug. As many others have said, the sleeves are tight. Not uncomfortable, just hard to move around (reaching for items on the table, etc). Also, you must have someone to help you into this dress. My husband had a heck of a time with the zipper. I am 5' 4.5" tall and wore 3.5" heels. The dress was a bit too long, but the regular would have been obviously short. No need for a bra. The way the dress is made, it holds the girls in place (and flattens a bit). I had so many people compliment the dress. I felt great!
Alex
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 21, 2015

va va va voom

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i was unsure what size to get, as i am still nursing my baby so the boobs are a little out of control these days. the zipper was tricky enough that i actually thought it didn't fit at first. i ordered the emergency back up and found it way too big, so tried again on the original size and it was fine. it was comfortable and easy to wear. a 'safe bet' for a first time rental.
Cj
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 24, 2015

It was actually like the picture and the fit was awesome . It definitely hugged my assets perfect

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress got so many compliments will definitely rent again
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Show stopper - mouth dropper!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! I rented this for a Mardi Gras. I received the most compliments from this dress. When I walked in all my friends said wow! I am big busted (36DD) so it's difficult to find dresses that will zip all the way up. If you are big busted order up a size. I normally wear a 12 but had to wear the 14. If you are tall - get the Xlong because my heals weren't high at all and the Long was perfect. The jewelry was perfect that I rented as well!!! I didn't want to send any of it back!
Krystal
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 27, 2015

The dress was EVERYTHING! The look on everyone's face was priceless!

Size worn: 14XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a Black Tie birthday party and it was a HIT! The fit of the dress was perfect. I needed help with the zipper but other than that, it was very form fitting and showed off all of my curves. I loved how long it was and that was great since I am very tall and I knew that I would be wearing heels as well. I have large arms so I am glad that the arms of the dress weren't an issue. The dress was a bit heavy but I wasn't very concerned about that throughout the night.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

Would not rent this again

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a nuclear meltdown because the dress I ordered first didn't fit. So, thanks to the amazing people at RTR, I was able to get this one overnighted to me at my hotel. When I got it, I wasn't even worried about the sizes because it said it had stretch and that was a true statement. However, I bodybuild (and I'm currently trying to add muscle), so my upper body is wider than most and I had to end up wearing the 8, and even then I could not really move my arms and I ended up with marks. The dress was loose everywhere else, but snug to the point of being extremely uncomfortable around my shoulders. Next time I'll stick with my general rule of NO SLEEVES--EVER!
Abby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Friends & I went to Queen of the Night in NYC & really played up the "gala attire" requirement!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is gorgeous, but the material is a little bulky. For an already curvy girl, it made me look a little bigger than I am. As others have mentioned, the sequins got a bit scratchy by the end of the night, but during, I never noticed. Overall, it's a gorgeous dress I would definitely recommend as long as you keep those things in mind!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Felt so elegant

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful, very comfortable, and hides a multitude of sins. I wore the smaller of what rented, so that it would stay up better. Like others have said, it does smash the boobies a bit, but I was still very happy with the overall fit, which was like a glove. I'm 5'7", and wore 4" heals and the 8L grazed the floor. However, I think the 8R would have been too short. Out of the 250 person black-tie wedding, I had 2 complete strangers each come up to me separately and tell me that my dress was the most beautiful of the night. So if you rent this, you won't be disappointed. I felt like a movie star.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Beautiful dress, easy to wear

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress. I usually wear 10-14 in dresses. I went with the 14L because of the reviews that mentioned the dress was short. I'm 5'4" so things aren't usually short on me but I didn't want to take a chance. I had to wear 4.5" heels and the dress was still about 1/2" too long, though manageable. This dress was a little big on me in the midsection and made me look a little thicker than I actually am. But it didn't look too big thanks to the ruching. The fabric is stretchy and I could've gone down a size or two and still been ok. I am very busty (38DDD+) and there was plenty of room and coverage for the girls. Recruit some help for the zipper, you will need it even if the dress is a little big. The dress was beautiful and very comfortable. Easy to wear without any pulling or tugging to keep things where they should be. I received lots of compliments and may even rent this dress again!
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139 lbs
Feb 5, 2015

My husband thought it was very classy yet sexy! That was all I cared about.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved the dress. I wish I ordered the size 6 to help give me more curves like in the picture. I ordered the 8 to be on the safe side I am always in between sizes. Dress is stretchy so will work for everyone. The length was good because I work 5 in heels.
Brittaney
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 183 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

First of all the customer service at Rent the Runway is absolutely amazing!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was fantastic. Totally had a classic, old school Hollywood vibe. I probably could have worn a 10L because the fabric did have stretch. You didn't need to wear any Spanx with jr at all because the ruching and sequins hid any imperfections. It fell so nicely due to the weight of the dress and it stayed up the whole night (even with it being a little big). The only con I can think of is the length. If you're tall like me, it's not going to hit the floor with heels on. It didn't bother me too much! Wearing it with sandals ruined the vibe of the dress so I just sucked it up!! Ladies if you have bigger boobs this dress will make you look like Jessica Rabbit!!!
Nelvia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Enjoyed this dress as it was great for a black tie.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The off the shoulder/arm area tends to have an odd fit. I couldn't get the ideal comfort level in this area and I kept trying to maneuver and fix but nothing seemed to work.
Lane
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

I received tons of compliments on the dress. It was great fun to be so dressed up.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered two sizes – 10 and 12. Upon receipt, I tried on the 10 first. It would not begin to zip. I had a moment of panic thinking the 12 would be too small as well. There isn't a lot of difference between two sizes....The 12 was perfect with a little extra room. Just for fun, my 15-year-old daughter tried on the 10. She is slim and wears a size 0 or 2....the 10 fit her without it being "too big." I'm wondering if the 10 is sized small?
Vasiliki
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

This gown and standing next to my man ...I could not have asked for a better evening.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was able to try the gown on at the Georgetown store though initially I selected a different dress. Should have gone with my gut feeling because I called the next day and changed my order to this gorgeous dress...as I woke up realized I made a mistake. So I reread the reviews that others wrote on the gown as I could not remember the size I tried on...typically I wear between a two or four. Thankful for the many reviews and for the two size rental option - the four was a perfect fit. The gown was not heavy at all and the best thing was it does not wrinkle. I am 5'3" and wore 3.5" inch heel. Personally, I tend to wear shorter cocktail dresses to events and was a bit intimidated at wearing a long gown - I felt amazing!!! Most of all, I would recommend RTR to anyone.
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

Stands out in the crowd

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Wedding
Really glam option for a formal wedding. More glam than usual but I really enjoyed this fit! Lots of compliments
ashley
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 17, 2015

It is such a beautiful gown, definitely turns heads!

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly, the length was great because it showed a little bit of my shoes.
Andrea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

This dress was sooo fun, classy and sexy!!!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress for the black tie fundraiser I attended. It fit like a glove but was still very comfortable too, no spanx needed. It does also have a built in bra but being a 34DDD I still wore a strapless even thought it would have been fine without. It wasn't as heavy as I expected so that was a nice surprise. I did find the 8L still a bit long with 4" heels but it wasn't a big deal, would rather have it too long than too short. You do need help getting it on/off but also not a big deal. It was a little tough getting it on and zipped the first time, but then it was fine. This was my first RTR experience and I was 100% happy with everything. Wish I could have kept this dress!!! :)
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

Glamorous Dress!!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very glamorous dress that fit my body curves well but I am 5'8" and wore 3 1/2 inch heels and I felt that the 6 long was a bit too long on me. (Maybe I was sent an extra long by mistake) Also my heels did get stuck in the train a few times while simply just walking. It was a very cold night and the dress kept me warm because of the thickness of the sequined material. This was my first rental with RTR and the whole process was very smooth and the return so easy. I will definitely be using them again.
PrettyBird
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Arms are tight

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Awesome dress. I felt beautiful!
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 195 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Simple, classic, BEAUTIFUL

Size worn: 14XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress has a stretchy material, so definitely wear spanx with it. But the sparkles detracted attention from my stomach, so I felt confident and comfortable in this dress. I would have worn the 12XL, but decided to wear the 14XL because I was wearing 3"+ heels. If I had been wearing my alternate pair of shoes, I would've worn the 12XL. I'm 6'1" and the 12XL was pooling (slightly) on the floor when I was barefoot! I never wear strapless dresses, but this one stayed up amazingly well.
Renee
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 24, 2015

Everyone gave me compliments all night!

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVE THIS DRESS!!! It pained me to return it! It ran a bit small up top. I got compliments all night long and it made me feel like a princess! Love love love this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×