Badgley Mischka

Palais du Louvre Gown

$55 – $105 rental?
$640 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Win best dressed wearing this insane beauty by Badgley Mischka for the black tie event.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail conceals abdomen and can be very forgiving
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''. Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' an above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; wear with SPANX for additional cinch around waist and hips; dress has built-in boning and structure.
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Black sequins. Off the shoulder neckline. 3/4 sleeves. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
568 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(381)
Small
(54)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
January 1, 2017
Perfect for a New Years Eve wedding.
True to size. Comfortable and has a bit of stretch. I'm a D cup and I did not need to wear a bra, so great support. I am just under 5'4", I wore 4 inch heels and the regular length just hit the top of my feet. Plenty of compliments and you could see the sparkles from across the room! I'd rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 50
December 31, 2016
I received so many compliments! And the fit was perfect!
This gown is gorgeous and the fit was perfect on me! The design of the gown is very forgiving in the tummy area. The gown was not snug or uncomfortable. The renting process was extremely convenient and I don't have another gown sitting in my closet collecting dust!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
December 26, 2016
True to size.
It has some ribbing to hold it up that was poking through the material all night. I did receive many compliments and told may people about rent-the-runway.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
December 26, 2016
Awesome fit.... Compliments galore!!!!
True fit.... Difficult to raise arms above head when dancing. Beautiful dress.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 52
December 22, 2016
I felt beautiful and got compliments during the wedding, and still today people ask me about my gown
Pros are its exact size, its great for curvy, must wear a strapless bra (unless your smaller on top, Im sure you can go bra less.) Cons are Im 5'5, and the dress was kind of short, and to zipper it, must get help, the sequine made it difficult. Other than that I still LOVED it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
December 21, 2016
So beautiful, but hurt!
I was unsure about the sleeves but I tried it anyway. You really need an hourglass figure for this. I would order about 3-4 sizes smaller due to the boning in the dress-it was all over the place :(. The sweep and sparkle was perfect. My only complaint is the boning. I wouldn't reorder because the boning is smaller than in an underwire bra and sticking through all parts of the bodice. I got my arm and ribcage really good and had to 'unstick' myself. I have a small waist compared to the rest of my thickness lol -but this flattened all of that out. No shape to the waist if you have large hips. Length was PERFECT and QUALITY is outstanding. The sequins are very close and don't stretch apart if it's tight like on cheaper dresses. I'm 5'5" and about a 4 in heel would have made a little toe shoe and provide you with a small sweep in back. Nothing anyone else would trip over at all, but you'd need to walk a teensy circle instead of just 'turn around' if that makes sense.
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220lbs
December 20, 2016
I received so many compliments & I did not see anyone wearing this dress. Very happy. Awesome nite
My original order was delivered two days earlier than expected to the wrong address. I never received the dresses. However the staff at Rent-the=Runway, sent me two replacement dresses for my event on Saturday at noon. My event was at 5 pm. I was very stressed. The first dress a green dress was too short. I ordered a 18wr. The black one same size fit perfectly. I received so many compliments on the dress. It worked out perfectly. I am sad that someone has my other dresses and have not returned them to me or Rent-the-Runway. But the night was awesome. When life gives you lemons you make lemonade. Thank you Rent-the-Runway was stepping up and making my evening magical. I felt fabulous.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 52
December 19, 2016
Nice Dress but...
The dress was nice but not as glamorous as the RTR pictures. Also, it runs a little tight in the arms. For full figure women with some extra in the midsection, I'd suggest wearing a very firm shape wear (I wore a Spanx but it wasn't very firm). Nonetheless, we dressed it up and had a fantastic time!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
December 18, 2016
Not for apple bodies!
I should have known from the body hugging shap that this dress wouldn't work but I loved the look and ordered it as my second style. I found this dress ran smaller then the others Badgley Mischka styles I've ordered. Overall the snug arms and fitted stomach area were uncomfortable and unflattering. I think this would be suited for someone who carries their weight in their hips, thighs and butt.
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 59
December 17, 2016
The dress was gorgeous
The dress was true to size however on the short side. I would recommend this dress for any size woman.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
December 15, 2016
So many compliments
This dress was so glamorous and flattering! It was a little heavy with all of the sequins and it does restrict your arm movements but that didn't make it uncomfortable at all. I had hoped to wear the 14, but when I put it on, the boning was completely coming through all the way around the corset and was utterly unwearable. Luckily with the stretchy material, the larger size didn't look too baggy, but the 14 would have fit better. Overall I'd say it was a perfect choice for a formal evening party and it sure was nice to have so many complete strangers pay me compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
December 11, 2016
Just the right length for me
I tried a few styles and none were even close to long enough. This dress was the perfect length at 5'10 with a 1.5" heel. GREAT customer service. Had this overnighted to me in time for event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6XL
Rented for:
Party
December 11, 2016
You will love this dress
I wore the XL length because the Long length was too short, my ankles showed. The XL length was long- there was a little train and I had to fashion a "bustle " later in the night so I could dance without stepping on it. I got SO many compliments all night long. It was comfortable and well made. No worries about it slipping down. I wore my hair down and didn't have any problems with hair sticking to sequins. My rhinestone bracelet did seem to stick to sequins so I took them off. I am so happy I chose this dress and will be renting from RTR again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 62
December 11, 2016
Stunning entrance with this dress!
Look was amazing. The stays in the bodice became uncomfortable late in the evening.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2016
Loved this dress! So comfortable and stunning
Can't wait to rent the runway again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 23, 2016
Black Tie Gala
This dress was perfect for the event we were going to. It's stretchy material, so it does provide a "give". However, that being said, it does run small. The stomach area is loose though and because there is ruching it is super flattering. The arms are tight, so ladies if you work out or have larger arms, be careful. Overall, loved the dress and received tons of compliments. Off the shoulder is the way to go!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
November 21, 2016
Sparkly, flattering
This dress was my backup dress and I loved the fit. I am 5'0 and got the petite size and still had to hold the dress up in the front to walk, with 3 inch heels. Unfortunately, this dress was popular at my event and I saw 3 other women wearing the same dress. Overall, it's gorgeous, sparkly and very body flattering and I recommend renting it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
November 19, 2016
Perfect fit!
Very forgiving
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 51
November 17, 2016
Great evening. Lots of great compliments.
Looked up the designers measurements before ordering the 6R with the 8R as backup. Ended up wearing the 8R as the 6R had an issue with the zipper and bunched in the lower back. Other than a sticky zipper, both dresses were in great shape. The length on the 8R was perfect - I'm 5'5' and wore 4" heels. Very comfortable, lots of stretch: perfect for sitting in LA traffic and through a long dinner event. The 8R was a bit loose on top, but still fit close with no gaps. Sparkles were "in" as there were a lot beautiful sparkly dresses. Lots of great compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
November 16, 2016
Flattering fit
Really liked the fit of this dress and it was very flattering. It did smash my breast a little but didn't look bad.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
November 13, 2016
I felt like a million bucks! So elegant.
The 12 fit but I couldn't move my arms. (Probably because I have HUGE boobs). I ended up wearing the 14. I'm 5'5" with 3" heels. Dress still too long. Had to hold the front up all night to walk.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 8, 2016
Marine Corps Ball 2016
This was my first time using RTR. I was so happy with the fit of the dress! It was true to size. I am 5'1 so the dress may run a bit short for someone taller. The length was perfect for me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 8, 2016
Beautiful and classy gown
This was my first dress rental from RTR and it was an amazing experience. The dress itself was so beautiful and well made, and I felt like a goddess all night. That being said, I'd probably not rent it again for a few reasons, the first being that there are so many other options on RTR. The second is that I didn't really like the arm immobility in this dress. The off the shoulder look is beautiful but not really that practical if you want to move your arms. The fit, though, is stellar. I'm wore a size 4, my normal size. After a lot of debating, I went also with a 4L. I'm 5'7 and didn't want to be too long, but it was perfect with 3.5 inch heels. Recommended!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 7, 2016
Fit like a glove!
Got so many complements on this dress!!! Perfect fit, perfect length, perfect night at a charity gala!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
November 7, 2016
Very Elegant
Beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 6, 2016
Worn to a gala event
Beautiful dress, everyone kept saying "You look like a movie star!" The ruching is very flattering. My strapless worked great with it. My usual size was smidge too small. Also the dress was long on me but not terribly so. The zipper was a nightmare to get up and down. Overall, looked lovely, felt classy, love the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
November 6, 2016
I got lots of compliments on it throughout the night.
It fit well, but was too long. However, I am 5'1" so that is to be excepted. Overall, it was a nice dress.
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
November 6, 2016
Comfortable, classic and elegant
Based on other reviews, I picked this dress and the right size! Fit perfectly, was super flattering and very comfortable! Comfort is everything to me so this dress is a winner!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 1, 2016
I received more compliments on this dress than in anything I've ever worn to a formal occasion.
The fabric was comfortable and was form fitting everywhere I wanted it to be. I am a 34C and the bust fit perfectly with lots of give. I'm 5'2", wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 31, 2016
The dress is beautiful and elegant. Complements... Complements...all night long!!!
Perfect fit, comfortable.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
October 30, 2016
Stunning!!!
This dress is amazing!! I wore this to a black tie work event and received compliments all night long. I am 5'8" and had on 3" heels, the regular length just skimmed the floor in the back and in front hit right at the top of my foot. The sleeves are attached to the bodice of the dress and do not move. I was unable to lift my arms above my head but it was worth it in a dress this beautiful. If you are going to an event where you will be wanting to dance I would not recommend this dress. This dress is a dress to be seen in and not do much else. It was very comfortable and so much better in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230lbs
October 29, 2016
Felt like a princess at the ball.
I normally wear an 18w and I chose the 20 and 22 as a backup as I have worn Badgley Mishka before and knows it runs small. The dress fit like a glove and looked fabulous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
October 26, 2016
Lovely dress!
The dress fit perfectly. It was comfortable to dance in. I wore this to a college alumni gala. I'd rent this again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2016
Was the perfect length and the first time I was able to wear a full length formal gown!
4P was perfect - fit well and was the perfect length for a 5'3" person with 3" heels. Hugged all my curves and made me feel like a million bucks.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205lbs
October 25, 2016
LOVE it, but go up a size or two!
I wore this for a mommy and me photoshoot and felt great. I wore a Badgley Mischka sequin gown for my wedding and wanted to keep the sequin theme. The off the shoulder felt sexy but mature. I was under the impression that it would be a little bit looser in the tummy but it is fitted. My post baby belly fought me some, but otherwise I loved it. Defiantly upsize and get the long, unless you're very short. Love this dress and the confidence it gave me. Will rent again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 167lbs
October 16, 2016
I felt great!
I had to go to the larger size because one down didn't zip over my ribs. It's a little scary trying to zip up the back through the sequins but just go slowly and there's no catching. The arms don't have a lot of give so unfortunately, I had a slightly difficult time raising my arm with my bid paddle at the auction portion of the evening, but seriously, this is a great dress. The sequins aren't itchy because the "sleeves" protect your inner arm from rubbing against the body of the dress. It looked so nice on me and I loved that no one else had the same dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
October 15, 2016
This dress was a show stopper. When I walked in everyone's eyes was on me. I loved the dress
The dress was turn to size. The arms was a tad bit tight, but other than that it was beautiful. There was so much moving room in the dress. I'm 5"7" and weight at 199lbs .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
October 11, 2016
My dress fit like a glove!!!
This review is from my mom LaRue. She's 5'1, pear shape..... "My friend Michelle and I both rented our dresses for an evening with Kids Beating Cancer Ball where we were the feature singers for the evening singing music from James Bond, 007 movies. I felt like a total star in both this dress and I rented for a 2nd time... a golden dress. Even though i got a10R, my 4 in heels made it work perfect and have me a little train. RTR will always be my go to for special events. ❤❤❤."
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14WR
Rented for:
Wedding
October 10, 2016
The dress was beautiful, received lots of compliments.
Fit true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
October 5, 2016
Lots of compliments!
Received the dress on time. Pros: Fits true to size, looks amazing on, lots of compliments! I'm 5'7", and the Long length fit me perfectly. I wore 2-in heels, and had plenty of length left. Cons: With this particular dress, several of the bonings were poking through the fabric and scratched me a few times, not pleasant. But I think this was just with this one dress; the other size I ordered didn't have this issue.
See more reviews:
2 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×