You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath
Rental $30 Retail $995
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent the ultimate party dress by rocking this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation! New Years, birthdays, cocktail events, dinner parties, ladies this is your dress! Pair with fab accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in cream.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy silk georgette with silver paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos229

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

bonnie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9534
Apr 3, 2013
Not for big busted girls.
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress but it was very very tight across with chest. I'm a 36DD or E depending. The size 16 would prob have fit better. It was avaiable at the time of my rental.
SS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 2, 2013
Beautiful color, sexy and sophisticated! Wore this dress for a wedding and everyone loved it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am petite and wore the 0, the fit throughout the body was great, not tight nor too big. The shoulder area was a little snug but not uncomfortable. There were some missing sequins but not noticeable, you have to be careful and not snag the dress on yourself or others! But all in all, would recommend to rent for an event.
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 30, 2013
This dress is beautiful and photographs well! I got so many compliments.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size. I am short so the length was perfect. I could see it being a little short for someone who is taller though.
Kat
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9524
Mar 25, 2013
gorgeous dresss but awkward fit
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
For the first time in my life it was too loose in the bust and too tight everywhere else. didn't end up wearing it.
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9634
Mar 21, 2013
Not good for hourglass figures.
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my 2nd choice dress & I didn't get to wear any of them because I got sick but I did not like this dress on my figure. It was too boxy for my hourglass figure & just made me look blah. I think it would look great on girls with thin figures. Pretty dress, just not right for my shape.
Meaghan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 18, 2013
The dress looked amazing and I received tons of compliments all night!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. The length of cut was great. I was surprised that it actually gave me a figure. The way it looks on the model makes it seem slightly boxy but it's not at all.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 14, 2013
We looked like rockstars
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress didn't fit me at all. it was large and baggy in the hips. if I leaned a certain way, the dress developed this strange looking pouch in the stomach area. Luckily I ordered another dress to wear for my birthday. My best friend ended up wearing this dress and since she has a larger behind than I do, it fit her perfectly.
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Mar 11, 2013
Not the right dress for a pear shape
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I really wanted to love this dress but it was ultimately my back-up dress and I only had it in one size (10). I normally wear a size 10 but the dress was too snug through the hips and thighs and very loose on top (am normally a 34B). There was also too much length between the chest and waist, which made the material bunch and sag right at the waist. Anyway, suffice it to say that the fit was not flattering and sizing up wouldn't have helped because the chest was already too big. But the condition of the dress was very good and it was pretty on the hangar!
V
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9534
Mar 7, 2013
Gorgeous, but couldn't wear it
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is stunning. Unfortunately for me, it runs small in the chest and hips. And when I went up a size, it fit awkwardly and bunched around the top. I'm so depressed because I'm head over heels in love with it. I am sure it looks fantastic on anyone with a normal body!
Carey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Mar 7, 2013
Felt very glamorous and fit in well with the theme of our party.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect, and the length was surprisingly NOT too short. I was so happy that I didn't have to keep pulling it down. Tons and tons of compliments.
Kari
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Mar 6, 2013
I got several complements on my look. The most memorable overall from a former Miss Delaware USA.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Just over 5' tall, needed the size up due to the waist being closer to my hips, but overall it still looked fabulous.
Asia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5223
Feb 28, 2013
Absolutely beautiful dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looked stunning on my daughter and she was very happy with the fit and look!
Danielle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Feb 27, 2013
Loved the dress, but both sizes (even when I sized up) wouldn't fit.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is NOT for girls with any curves.
Shelby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 26, 2013
I love this dress light and comfortable.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size it is very wearable light and comfortable! Great for dinner or a cocktail party.
shamala
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Feb 26, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was too big on my petite frame, I had to return the dress.
Andy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Feb 26, 2013
Dress is WAY too long.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looks nothing like the pic in person.
Summer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Feb 26, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress for a cocktail event. Its pretty comfortable to wear for an event where you will be sitting. standing, and dancing. The lining did show a bit at the hem, but maybe that was from multiple wears. The skirt was a tad bit snug on me, but I'm curvy on bottom. It fit best with spax or tights.
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6334
Feb 24, 2013
The dress did not fit properly.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is not for people that have curves. If you do decided to rent this dress get a size up than you would normally wear because it's not very stretchy. I did not find this dress to be flattering at all and it did not fit properly.
Shpresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7234
Feb 23, 2013
Gorgeous
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is a great fit. Most people said they had problems with the top half being tight but that was fine, but if you have more curvier hips I would suggest going up a size. It glittered beautifully and was effortlessly beautiful. I would definitely recommend it.
M
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8343
Feb 23, 2013
starry night
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is the perfect length and weight for a winter cocktail event. I rented it for an inaugural ball at a youth center. I usually wear a 12-14 and the 14 fit but was tight in the belly area. If you need to be sitting or kneeling down, I'd recommend ordering a size up. This is a beautiful dress and it's not too sparkly and the sleeves are a great length and good for cold weather. I wore black patent leather almond toe pumps with it - you could wear nude if you wanted as well. For earrings I rented the Badgley Mischka Crystal Cluster studs.
Jody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Feb 21, 2013
Reasonable rental price, high quality, and two sizes. Whats not to love?
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a tiny waist and awkwardly large hips and thighs, so I had a weird bagginess in the front around my stomach. I always have that problem, but it still looked great! Loved the dress, great color and sparkle, but not too overwhelming!
Charley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7521
Feb 20, 2013
Feeling like a celebrity!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
A very pretty dress with lots of sparkle! The dress runs a bit small around the hips and tummy area. I recommend going the next size up.
Diann
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Feb 17, 2013
pretty color
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I did not like the dress. I thought the color was pretty and thought it looked very nice online and after seeing the reviews i was sure I would like it, but I did not. I thought the overall fit was odd. In areas where it should've been fitted it wasn't and vice versa. I was very unhappy with the dress. I thought once I put it on, the overall look was cheap and I ended up wearing another dress that I was much happier with.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Feb 13, 2013
Great dress. Always a great dress from RTR. I wore it to a school gala.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I always order a 4 and a 6. The 6 was perfect. I am tall and the dress was short but good. Just make sure you have short spanx.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 13, 2013
Comfortable, perfect for a formal gala.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size; the color is beautiful in person!
ALLISON
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 11, 2013
Beautiful dress! Stands out from the crowd.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs true to size.
Paige
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Feb 7, 2013
36th Birthday Night--I still got it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved everything about this dress--it was perfect for my December birthday bash out to a trendy restaurant and an opening night at a big theatre show in Chicago. I wanted something special but not Vegas club-like. I also wanted to feel sexy but also wanted the dress to feel age-appropriate. I am 5'9" and 145 pounds. The 6 and 8 both looked fine but the 6 felt a little more slimming so I went with it. I have long legs and it was just a tad short--at least shorter than I was used to--but I still rocked it. Rented beautiful earrings to go with the outfit. First experience with RTR and I'm addicted.
Sarah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8644
Feb 7, 2013
Ran 3 sizes small!!!!!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately this dress was my number one pick. I normally wear a 10-12 but from the reviews I chose to rent the 14 to make sure it fit. NO CHANCE. I had a friend who is a solid 8 try it on and it barely fit her! I'm not sure how it could have been so off on the sizing but I couldn't even get it over my hips. So disappointed! Runs very short as well.
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Feb 4, 2013
cute, but not perfect.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress, and while it's very fun and would have, I'm sure gotten tons of complements (it's a look at my dress), we decided my 1st dress was more sophisticated and appropriate for the event. Also, the inner navy slip on the size 6 hung below the outer sheath, so would have required some fashion tape.
JConnor83
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Feb 1, 2013
Received 2 dresses in the same size.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately the 6 was a tad big - and long. I had ordered a 4 and 6 but two size 6's were delivered so I didn't get to wear this dress. Very pretty, though!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 1, 2013
Perfect for NYE!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit just how I thought it would. Ended up being a great length and wasn't too tight in the bum which is a problem for me sometimes.
NANCI
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jan 30, 2013
The service was great - no complaints!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was way too short for me and I wasn't able to wear it. I was disappointed after looking forward to wearing it and then I didn't get to wear it.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 26, 2013
Fun, festive, beautiful dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Years Eve. It is a really comfortable dress. It does run small, mainly in the hips, so I would suggest having the next size up for your backup size. It is slightly loose in the waist and bust area. It was really nice having sleeves in the cold weather. The sequins are beautiful but are very delicate. I got lots of compliments on it!
hrhaks
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7531
Jan 24, 2013
odd fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
the dress I thought was a sheath but it's much more fitted. Both sizes were too tight in my butt/bust and too big at the waist. Very strange fit, I had to return. Bummer because everyone else looked so cute, I was super excited about this rental!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6531
Jan 23, 2013
Pretty dress, runs small
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ended up not wearing this dress as it was a bit snug through the midsection and thighs. It is very pretty however, and the color is really great for those of us who love black but want to branch out.
Morgan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Jan 22, 2013
Perfect dress for wanting to stay classy & still show a little leg to look sexy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit. Wasn't too small or too large, hung to you in all the right places. Ordered a size 2, 4 & ended up going with the four. Absolutely stunning dress & perfect for a wedding or night out on the town. I received so many compliments & returning the dress was super easy & hassle free! I'm definitely recommending RTR to my friends & family members!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jan 16, 2013
Didn't end up wearing it.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was a little too formal for my event, but it was beautiful. I ordered the 6 based on recommendations and it fit but was a little snug on my hips. I definitely would have worn this to a wedding, but the beading was too sparkly for my party!
Carron
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jan 14, 2013
Beautiful dress but did not fit me correctly.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I could not wear the dress unfortunately. The underskirt hung down below the hem line.
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 14, 2013
The Sparkles!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so much fun to wear. The only downside was that the sleeves weren't fitted and got caught on the embellishments a few times (minor price to pay for how great it looked!)
jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 14, 2013
i returned this item
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I did not like the material of this dress, it does not feel like a true sheath style dress. The sequins are a little too much. I returned this dress for credit.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress