Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath

$95 to buy
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party dress by rocking this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation! New Years, birthdays, cocktail events, dinner parties, ladies this is your dress! Pair with fab accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in cream.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk georgette with silver paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share
552 reviews
Fit
Large21
True to Size335
Small180
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
August 29, 2013
I have never received so many compliments on a dress!
I normally wear a 2 but I tried on Badgely Mischka dresses at Neiman's and knew I wore a 0. I got a 2 as a back up but the 0 fit perfect so it was true to size for that brand. I was afraid I would get stuck to my dress all night but there was no issue. I absolutely loved this dress. I had to present an award and someone told me they thought they were at the grammy's for a split second. I would rent it again if I didn't have so many pictures of myself in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 20, 2013
Loved it
Great dress, very flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 15, 2013
Loved this dress!!! So pretty!
I loved this dress so much I didn't want to send it back! I wore this for my birthday celebration in AC this past winter. Well made with beautiful material and details. Fits true to size and was very flattering. I received many compliments! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 10, 2013
Runs really small if you have curves... Couldn't wear it :(
I was really disappointed with this one... Had my eye on it forever just waiting for an occasion because it looks so great in all the pictures! I have an hourglass figure and broad shoulders and normally wear a 6 or 8. I ordered the 8 but at least needed a 10 or even a 12, it was super tight across the hips and shoulders. Order way up if you have curves ladies!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
August 9, 2013
wore to my bachelerette party
love it gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
August 7, 2013
Gorgeous dress! Perfect for a night on the town!
This dress is better in person than pictured. I love how light weight it is because it was a warm NYC night when worn! The beading is so lovely and the dress itself was pretty comfortable. The only couple of things to be aware of is that it is short, so wear nude color Spanx (glad I did!) in case it rides up a little when sitting. The beading on the sleeve can get caught on the rest of the dress, so be careful when putting it on/taking off. It's a little snug under the arm, but not bad. My friends couldn't stop saying how great I looked, and got a couple glances from cute guys! Not bad for a 40 something gal!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 30, 2013
Absolutely stunning dress!
I wore this dress for an outdoor April wedding and it was perfect. Very comfortable and looked great. I received so many compliments! The detail includes silver and black, so either color shoe works with the dress. It wasn't too short and was comfortable to move around - whether you were sitting, standing or dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 14, 2013
Loved this dress!!! It fit perfectly and was perfect for an evening wedding.
It fit perfectly and being a short dress really highlighted my legs. Wasn't too loose around the waist either! Comfortable, yet sexy. I would definitely recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 8, 2013
Stunning and comfortable!
This dress was beautiful and in great condition. It ran a little small around my butt, but it had an overall good fit and ran true to size. It was comfortable and perfect for an evening wedding. I definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 149lbs
July 4, 2013
The celeb feeling! The dress sparkeled, & it was complete glam, & true to size! Just the right dress
I normally wear size 8. I am 5'2" & 130lbs. Definitely not college weight anymore, but this dress still looks good in size 8 as it does size 4. Sparkles didnt easily break off, it was sheer in the sleeves and covered in the body. Keeps you in good temp. The only issue was that I couldn't sit easily enough because I was afraid to break seams or shave off sparkles. Mayb I should've tried a 10 but I don't think it would've fit well and may have left weird bulges of space. Overall NO REGRETS! Try it out and get it in two sizes just to make sure! THANK YOU RTR for making my DIRTY THIRTY Hollywood Bash a HIT!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
June 29, 2013
Good dress for a nice dinner or party
I liked this dress for the most part. The color was really pretty and it was not a tight dress so it was a good fit for my birthday dinner (I don't like wearing very fitted dresses to dinner). The reason for the 4 and not 5 stars is it just fit me slightly odd. I don't think it was noticeable but the front of the dress seemed oddly baggy compared to the back. I would still recommend the dress though. It's different and fun and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
June 24, 2013
Better for skinnier girls
This dress was not flattering on me. I am a size 12 and opted against wearing this dress. Was not flattering to my curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
June 16, 2013
Fabulous!
This dress was a little hard to put on because it has so much threading inside the sleeves to keep the sparkles in place. It;s very easy to rip the threads. That would be my only complaint. All and all it was a great dress and I received tons of compliments and really stood out in the crowd
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2013
Evening wedding
Tight in the hips. Sequins on arm kept getting caught on sequins on body of dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2013
Nice dress, beautiful detail and sparkle
This dress was very lovely, but I did feel there was very little give in the bodice. It ran small in my opinion and while both the 4 and 6 fit me, the 4 was a little too snug and the 6 just seemed a little big in certain places but tight through my hips -- may just have been my body shape. Knowing there was going to be quite a bit of dancing at the wedding I was attending, I opted to wear a different dress ordered from RTR. However, I did love the color and overall wow factor to this dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2013
Perfect for my Sorority Formal!
The dress was in awesome shape! The beading and sparkles were still on and it looked brand new! I got so many compliments! I usually wear a 2/4 i went with the 2 because the four was a bit baggy in the stomach area. Also i found the 2 was a tad short but was expected with my long torso! Overall i had a great experience with RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous dress! Fell in love!!
The fit was perfect everything was perfect, this dress is so elegant and so dainty, absolutely perfect for a wintertime ball
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
May 29, 2013
Stunning dress!
I fell in love with the dress when I first saw it on RTR! It takes beautiful pictures, which is what made me order the dress! The fit was snug but I'm not used to wearing tight fitting dresses. I wish I would have ordered a size up as it fit true to size. If you are not comfortable with clings-to-your-body type of dress, size up! I had to be careful when bending down because the dress was short. The dress was a HIT! I went to a traditional Indian wedding and it was all about the sparkle! I will definitely rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 29, 2013
Sparkly!
Dress was sparkly as expected and added some party wow factor. Wore it for birthday cocktails and dinner in December so happy I had the long sleeves. Unfortunately the fit was not great - I usually wear a 4 but have an athletic shape so the shoulders cut in on the front, and despite its sheath-like cut it was narrow in the thigh area and was just too uncomfortable to wear the 4. The fabric does not give at all, and I had to do some sequin repair, hence only 3 stars. My experience with RTR has been the size 4's unfortunately have a lot of wear and tear (stains, snags, zipper problems), which also unfortunately means I have to always order a backup dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 23, 2013
Celebrated in Style As Miss Colorado USA Ambassador
I loved this dress, and everyone around me did too, prepare for tons of compliments. This dress was very comfortable, I wore it with 4.5" nude pumps and it looked great. I am usually right between a 2 and 4, but the 2 fit very well, the perfect amount of flow. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
May 23, 2013
Not true to size
Unfortunately I was not able to wear this dress. I ordered the 8 and the 10 and they were both to tight in the hips/thighs/butt. I would order up 2 sizes if you are bigger in the bottom area.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 21, 2013
Loved the sparkles!
The dress was very pretty and I got lots of compliments, but it was a bit too long for my height (5'4"). It would've been perfect if it was 2-3 inches shorter. It was also slightly big in the chest and midsection area. If you're petite, you might run into problems with that. Overall though, the dress was beautiful!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 18, 2013
Really loved this dress even found some Badgley Mischka navy satin pumps to match!
The dress runs like a usual formal dress and you need to order a size up. There were a few strings where sequins had been. Overall a great dress although in my mind I thought it would have more of a 'new' look but of course it is a rented dress so what do you expect? Still love the concept of Rent the Runway and will be ordering again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
May 18, 2013
Beautiful Dress - Tons of Compliments!
My entire RTR experience was great. The delivery came promptly and both dresses were in great condition. I tried on both the 4 and the 6 and they had very similar fits. The 6 was slightly baggy in the waist area, so I chose to wear the 4. I got TONS of compliments on the dress. Returning the dress was very easy as well . I would definitely recommend RTR to my friends and family!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 18, 2013
The blingiest dress I have ever worn.
This dress is definitely an attention getter. I had fun wearing something so sparkly and outside of my comfort zone. That said, I would say this dress is better for a party or going out than a wedding. The dress runs a bit tight through the rear and hips, but it is blousy elsewhere. It also runs pretty short.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
May 17, 2013
The perfect party dress!
This dress fit true to size. This is a great party dress with the perfect amount of sequins. I got so many compliments and everyone wanted to know where I got it at. Two thumbs up!! I would rent this one again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
May 15, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Too tight around the breast area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 14, 2013
A Beauty!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous and true to size. I ended up wearing the other dress I rented instead of this dress as the sleeves made it seem a tad too dressy for the function I was going to. The sleeveless version wasn't on RTR yet at the time (I believe the tags were still on this when I rented it) and would have likely been more appropriate. It was so pretty though and I was super bummed I didn't get to wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2013
Gorgeous!
I loved this rental so much I wore my back up size to work with a blazer! The lining around the shoulders felt a little snug on me in the 0, however I wasn't lifting my arms straight up at any point so it did not bother me. Fabulous rental yet again! Love RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
May 5, 2013
Comfortable, classy and unique!
Really fun dress! I wore it to a fabulous NYC restaurant for my birthday dinner party with friends and received so many compliments. Its comfortable, classy and unique! It also comes in an Ivory color which I wouldnt hesitate to rent for another event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2013
Not what I expected.
This dress looked kind of cheap. It was thinner than I thought and the beading looked a bit worn. It's probably nicer if you get a newer one, but the one I got definitely showed some wear and tear. I didn't end up wearing it as it wasn't formal enough for my event, and also the 6 was skin tight on me and very short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
April 30, 2013
Loved having a new dress, without the pricetag!
Easy to receive and ship to and from the hotel out of town where I was staying. Great experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
April 29, 2013
So fun and unique!
This dress has absolutely no stretch in the fabric BUT it camouflages very well. It is short and I found it to be a bit tight on my rear end but you really couldn't tell because of the flowers and the sequins. I didn't even wear Spanx with it. The sheer sleeves were very comfortable as my party was outside. This dress might work better on someone that isn't as pear shaped as me but it was a GREAT dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2013
sent back didn't fit
didn't fit. sent back, very pretty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 23, 2013
Great dress!!
This dress was great! I got comments on it all night and felt great wearing it also! It is usually very hard for me to find dresses because of my petite size and really short torso, but this dress worked great! Definitely recommend it!
DivaJuly 12, 2013
Was the length comfortable? Too long/short?
SummerMarch 31, 2014
Where did you get his bowtie?
PaigeMarch 31, 2014
Summer, it is from Vineyard Vines.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
April 23, 2013
Perfect for a night out in Miami!
I wore this dress to a party in Miami and it worked out perfectly! The style is gorgeous and shows off your legs!! It bunched a tad in the belly area which I thought was weird but not too noticeable. A few snags in the dress when I received it, but I knew that it wouldn't be brand new. I don't own any silver heels which would've looked perfect with this; so I wore a pair of 4" black sparkly stilletos. HOT! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2013
Great Party Dress
Ordered both 10 and 12 and went with 12. Loved it, such a great fun dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
April 22, 2013
This dress could not have worked out better! Very pleased with my order.
Dress fits true to size. Short and sexy without looking trashy. I weighed about 122 at the time I wore the size zero. The 2 would be a better fit now.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
April 22, 2013
loved this dress!
the lining was longer than the dress :( a little snug around the hips, if you have thunder thighs like me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2013
Very sparkly!
This dress is really cute! I didn't wear it just because I liked my other dress more because it was more conservative. I wasn't sure what kind of wedding it was, so I went with the more conservative option. Still a great dress, would rent again for another event.
See more reviews:
8 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×