Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath

$40 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party dress by rocking this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation! New Years, birthdays, cocktail events, dinner parties, ladies this is your dress! Pair with fab accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in cream.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk georgette with silver paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

538 reviews

Fit
Small 178
True to Size 329
Large 19
Photos 292
skb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Fun, sparkly dress for a formal event. I got tons of compliments.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I do think it runs a bit small. I usually wear a 6, but got the 8 because the 6 was not available and was glad I did. Even so, it was more form fitting than I expected based on the model picture, maybe because I am on the curvy side. The underslip does tend to show at the bottom of the dress which can be annoying.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Mar 26, 2014

Perfect for a New Years themed party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was awesome for a New Year's themed party. The one con was that it was on the longer side, closer to knee length.
AJ
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

Perfect if you love to sparkle!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my law school's Barrister's Ball (basically prom for law students). I received a ton of compliments and had no problem with the fit.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

A good party dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a Spring wedding, but ended up not wearing it. It's a beautiful dress, but I felt it was a little too flashy and snug on my bum for a wedding. I would, however, wear this to an event (e.g. cocktail party, NYE, etc.) where I wasn't concerned about looking more glitzy than the bride. The length was appropriate (5'10"), but ran a little small at the bottom. I usually wear an 8, but was recommended to size up. The 8 would have certainly been too small, so I would also recommend sizing up.
Meg
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall the fit was good for me. It was an appropriate length (an inch above the knee) but a little tight on my butt because of the multiple linings. The sleeves are sheer so you don't have to worry about getting overheated. Easy to wear!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Details and high end design make this dress a keeper!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
My hourglass shape is not heavily exaggerated - I have an upper C size cup that I generally don't have time fitting, a defined waist, and the hardest fit is always my bum and thighs. I didn't have a hard time wearing either the 6 or 8, but they both just gathered a bit around the middle. The size difference wasn't enough to notice, or make one more comfortable than the other. I went with the six because it looked more like a gathered tunic than a sloppy dress. I loved it more on the hanger than on me, but the event I went to was casual and I didn't overly care either way.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

This is the first RTR dress I didn't like

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is okay but I didn't end up wearing it. For me it wasn't flattering--just kind of boxy. It would probably work for a different body type.
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Skirt/waist runs small!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
the size 6 was too big in the shoulders/chest and the waist/skirt portion was too small. I normally wear a size 4 and am a linear body type but have had two babies so that area of my body is definitely a bit bigger than it used to be and this dress emphasized those areas! Gorgeous dress on someone with skinnier hips, but I wasn't even comfortable enough in it to wear for the wedding I went to and borrowed a friend's dress.
Katherine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Beautiful dress! It's hard to find a dress with long sleeves that's fashionable and sexy.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm petite and this fit wonderfully
rosie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

the dress it was awesome loved it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
pro---dress is just beautiful
Tina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Sparkly dress for Black tie optional wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great alternative for a black tie wedding if you do not want to wear a long dress! Dress is true to fit having worn my usual size 4. Only thing is the sleeves on dress were a bit longer than I had expected (coming down to my wrist) - maybe i just have short arms. Paired it nicely with nude peep toe pumps and a silver clutch!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Nice dress but too short for a tall girl

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as my backup for an event. It was on the small side but the main issue was that it was WAY too short for me. I'm 5'9" and this is a frequent issue, but I was surprised that a dress listed as 35" from shoulder to hem was this short... it barely covered my rear. I have a curvier body type so tall girls that are more straight and narrow may have more success but I wouldn't recommend to most that are 5'8" and above.
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 19, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, it was perfect for an outdoor, sunset wedding. While there were a few lose strings (plenty of sequins to hold down) it was lovely and I received tons of compliments. My only gripe was with the sizing. The jump between the size 4 and 6 seemed rather substantial. I ended up in the 6 because the 4 was a tad snug and wanted to err on the side of conservative. Overall, great dress.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Sparkly and comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for an evening fundraiser and this was perfect. The blue is dark and a great option to black. The sparkle was just enough without being overwhelming. The sleeves worked for the in between spring day to evening weather and, while short, not scandalous when sitting! Definitely size up it you have hips or wider shoulders.
monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 134 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Really pretty beading

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It's a little bit worn out but it's a really pretty dress everyone loved it and the sleeves are so elegant
Laurel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

not good

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress just didn't work for my 5'4", busty (36DDD) with a bit of a tummy body. The sleeves actually looked rediculous on me, maybe because they were full long sleeves instead of the 3/4 as shown on the model, as I was wearing a larger size they probably lengthen them as the sizes go up. Regardless, it just looked bad! I should know better....a v neckline is usually best for me, but the dress had super high ratings, and I wanted to 'test' it out. Glad I took the risk for an event I didn't really 'need' this type of dress for, but I ended up wearing something from my own closet. : (
Molly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Very beautiful and sparkly. Definintely would be pretty on a winter night!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was not able to wear this dress. I felt it was too tight across my backside but fit in all the other places.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Great party dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress for my bachelorette party since it was a little too short for my comfort, but if it was slightly longer this would be the perfect dress. The sleeves are mesh so you don't get too warm wearing the dress. The sequins are really pretty and spaced pretty evenly all over the dress.
Hadley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Great holiday dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very pretty dress but looked a little worn and the sequins get easily stuck to one another.
Anni
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Loved the dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress I found to run quite small. I went up one size and it was very form fitting but I still felt comfortable in it. I would even recommend going two sizes up if you want something that's going to hang a little bit more if you don't want it hugging your curves. Great dress. received many compliments. Would absolutely rent again!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Didn't wear it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress - it kind of made me look like a cast member from Aladdin - I am also pregnant and I didn't think it was a good fit for my body so I ended up wearing the other dress I rented.
DM
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 2, 2014

Tad too tight and short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Sadly didn't get to wear this gorgeous dress; I felt it was too body-hugging on the torso and thighs, not to mention too short. I knew there would be dancing at my event and I could barely raise my arms above my shoulders without it riding up.
Sweet D
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 3, 2014

A little but more mature than expected

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was the right choice for me. I was 3 months postpartum and wore it to a Maryland wedding on a col April day. The color was beautiful and the shape was flattering. It runs true to size, not clinging to my hourglass figure, but not baggy, which I liked. It did make me feel like I was dressed a bit older than my age. I was almost worried the mother of the bride would be dressed similarly. The model photos make it appear more youthful than it is.
Jane
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
May 4, 2014

Too clingy and unflattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress didn't work on me and I didn't wear it. It was too tight across the bust and was quite unflattering for my figure.
Christine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 5, 2014

This dress was not for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a 6 and I ordered a 6 and an 8, but neither option really worked for me. It was not flatting at all on my figure. However, RTR was able to get me a new and PERFECT dress in time for my event. Crisis averted.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2014

Great customer service!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It fit great and I really liked how beautiful I felt wearing it.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
May 9, 2014

It was too small around the middle - still zipped but wasn't flattering.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would have liked it a size larger - looks better on than on the hanger. And the slip under the sequin dress was hanging out in some spots.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142 lbs
May 14, 2014

Pretty dress but very short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Ended up being too short to wear to a formal evening wedding
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2014

Fun and different

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress and comfortable to wear. I would size up if ordering this dress.
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 21, 2014

Tight in arms!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very fun, but as the other reviewers note: It is definitely fitted through the hips and thighs (I wanted that, though!). Also, for me, the 4 was way to small in the top part of the arms.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 23, 2014

I wore this at my husband's surprise 30th birthday party--and he was surprised!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was very true to size. I normally wear a 4 or 6, and was very comfortable in a 6. The dress hugs over your bottom and thighs to stay in place, so you may want to take that into consideration. I have broader shoulders, and the wide neck ensured I was still comfortable in a sleeved dress. I got so many compliments, I'm just disappointed I forgot to take a photo of it!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Perfect dress for NYE

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received lots of compliments. It fit well and the sleeves were nice for a cold winter night.
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 5, 2014

Wasn't as nice as i expected...looks better in the photo

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
the fit on this dress was a little boxy and too short
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Very pretty, loved the sequins

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing it because it was too loose on my top half and too tight on my hips and butt. The sleeves were also too long but that isn't uncommon for me.
Garizel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 144 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Overall Quality service.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got the dress on time , RTR IS DEPENDABLE and really true with satisfying a customer. The dress is beautiful and quality is nice. Sadly the dress wasn't for me , it didn't fit right on my body type. Overall I'm still satisfied. Definitely recommend RTR.
Jessi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Great customer service!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! Perfect for a night out on the town. There is no give to this dress at all so it can feel a little constricting. But it looked gorgeous
Melissa
Top Contributor
Age: 34
Jun 25, 2014

The customer service when I wasn't thrilled with the dress.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looked beautiful online but it was a little snug and looked a little "worn" when it came. I also rented the cream colored identical dress and that was true to size. I returned with no hassle and no questions asked. Great experience!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Amazing Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
You know you have picked correctly when total strangers approach you at a wedding to tell you that you look amazing and compliment your dress! I typically wear a 4 but felt a little more comfortable and appropriate in the 6 for a wedding.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Loved the dress wore it to my rehearsal dinner, fit perfect and felt great!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a bit shorter than I thought, but I have longer legs and it just made it sexy for my future husband!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 1, 2014

Dress it beautiful but runs very small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 10, so ordered a 10 and 12 to be safe. The size 12 was so tight that I couldn't wear it. Very disappointed that I did not get to wear this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×