Badgley Mischka

Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath

$95 to buy
$995 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party dress by rocking this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation! New Years, birthdays, cocktail events, dinner parties, ladies this is your dress! Pair with fab accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in cream.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Navy silk georgette with silver paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share
556 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(338)
Small
(181)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
March 6, 2014
It just did not fit right.
the dress was stunning, but i couldn't wear it cause it didn't fit right. i got a size 4 and a size 6. the size 4 was extremely tight around my legs and hips area but had a weird fit on the top. Then i tried the size 6 on and it fit perfectly around my hips, but then it was WAY to loose on the top. The dress was literally folding over because there was so much extra material on the top. I wish the dress could have fit properly. I had to straight away go and buy a brand new dress last minute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2014
Didn't wear
I didn't wear as it was tight around the bottom. Beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 6, 2014
Sparkle and Shine
This dress was really beautiful but did run a bit small/shorter than I would have preferred. I am taller so typically things run shorter on me anyways. Aside from that, I loved the dress and it photographed beautifully!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 8, 2014
Dress was great!! Received many compliments!!
Wore this dress to a wedding and received so many compliments. The dress was great except the under slip would show at the hem of the dress. Overall, I loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 9, 2014
Great dress!
My usual size varies between a 2-10 depending on how the dress is cut. My shoulders and back are very broad so with one that zips in the back it is generally higher. The dress was great! The lining would sometimes come a little far down so that was something that had to be adjusted every once and awhile but that's to be expected with a dress worn numerous times.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 9, 2014
This dress runs really small. I normally wear a 4/6 and the 8 in this dress was tight.
Unfortunately I did not love this dress. I really wanted to, but the fit was awkward. It was too tight at the bottom, too loose on the top and I felt like the dress twisted all night. Plus, whenever I walked the sequin mesh layer would ride up, revealing the lining underneath.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 11, 2014
I loved this dress and got tons of compliments!
I rented this dress for a New Year's Eve wedding and loved it. It fit perfectly and the beading was beautiful. I'm petite so I was concerned it would look big and baggy on me and it didn't. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
March 12, 2014
Perfect for a glittery Sikh wedding!
I knew there would be a lot of glitz at this wedding but I wanted to blend and not stand out. These little burst of sparkle were EXACTLY right for the occasion . The sheer material on the sleeves and the clusters of beads echoed the look of the traditional dresses while being a modern dress. It fit well, tight in the upper part but I'm very broad shouldered and a bit busty so that's an issue with my frame. It was not uncomfortable though. I had a blast in this dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 12, 2014
Beautiful ... but a little tight in the bottom
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! True to color with great shine. Only problem was the it was really tight around my big thighs and butt, but loose around my smallish bust. This resulted in a fair amount of bunching in the mid section (granted, I've also put on a good amount of weigh since I had shoulder surgery a few months ago). Will definitely order again... after I'm back down to a size 4.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 15, 2014
This is such a fun party dress and I got a lot of compliments!
It was a little more fitted than I expected. The next size up wasn't available so I just accepted the 2 and it did work but I'd like to have been able to compare them. Overall, it is a great little dress and I'm glad I got it.!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 16, 2014
Sparkly and pretty, perfect for a girl's night out.
I wore this dress for my friend's birthday party/girl's night out. It was very sparkly and comfortable. It was a little tighter then I would have liked but it fit nice. I received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 18, 2014
Really nice!!
Felt like I was the best dressed!! Wore this for a Christmas party and it definitely lit me up like the tree. Lots of compliments and my man couldn't keep his eyes off me. If you have great legs this is the dress for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2014
This dress was just ok to me...wish it had been more form fitting
This dress was pretty but it just didn't do anything for me...it basically hung on me and I ordered the smallest size. I had thought from the pics it was a little more form fitting so I was disappointed when it wasn't. Still a cute dress and for someone more curvy it might look better. Great service as always!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 21, 2014
Go With Your Gut Size Wise
I was kind of surprised with how this dress fit based off of other reviews, and what RTR recommended for me. I usually hover between a 4 and a 6, but everything said the dress would run small, and RTR recommended ordering a 6 and an 8. I was drowning in navy blue sparkle in the 8, and the 6 didn't fit quite right either. I'm fairly hippy, and even though the material doesn't give, I had plenty of room. I'm small chested, and the extra fabric ended up bunching weirdly over my stomach. I wish it had been a bit snugger, and the 6 was plenty long enough. The dress is still gorgeous, and I got a lot of compliments. It may have just not been made for my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 23, 2014
Totally unique
I have a big butt, so this was tight around the seat and hips. There is zero give in it. I had to wear the bigger size to fit it on the bottom. The smaller would have fit my top. However even when I put on the bigger size the top still fit nicely. All in all I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 24, 2014
Sparkly dress for a work holiday party
Great dress - wore a belt with it and it looked great. Very sparkly and stood out among a sea of solid black dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2014
Perfect for a New Years themed party
This dress was awesome for a New Year's themed party. The one con was that it was on the longer side, closer to knee length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 31, 2014
Classy with a little bit if sparkle- caution runs small!
I normally wear and rent a 2-4. Per the advice of rtr consultant I rented a size up for back up (4 , 6). There was little to no difference in size from 4 to the 6. Also, the sequin patches are not located in the most flattering areas, but I liked the dress overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 31, 2014
A good party dress
I rented this dress for a Spring wedding, but ended up not wearing it. It's a beautiful dress, but I felt it was a little too flashy and snug on my bum for a wedding. I would, however, wear this to an event (e.g. cocktail party, NYE, etc.) where I wasn't concerned about looking more glitzy than the bride. The length was appropriate (5'10"), but ran a little small at the bottom. I usually wear an 8, but was recommended to size up. The 8 would have certainly been too small, so I would also recommend sizing up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
April 4, 2014
Details and high end design make this dress a keeper!
My hourglass shape is not heavily exaggerated - I have an upper C size cup that I generally don't have time fitting, a defined waist, and the hardest fit is always my bum and thighs. I didn't have a hard time wearing either the 6 or 8, but they both just gathered a bit around the middle. The size difference wasn't enough to notice, or make one more comfortable than the other. I went with the six because it looked more like a gathered tunic than a sloppy dress. I loved it more on the hanger than on me, but the event I went to was casual and I didn't overly care either way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 4, 2014
Unique dress with the sleeves
I really wanted to rent this dress because of the sleeves but was nervous it would be too hippy-ish... If that makes sense. And I was also a little afraid it would look too boxy on me. BUT I ended up really liking the fit. It did not look boxy at all. At first I had my hair curled and down but I decided putting my hair up looked better with the sleeves. The length was appropriate, not too short or too long. It's a unique looking dress and definitely comfortable enough to dance in. Really liked this rental.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
April 6, 2014
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party!
The dress fit really well, however it is a bit short. It was super comfortable and flattering. The 8 for perfectly and there was plenty if room to sit comfortably without being too tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 13, 2014
Perfect for an evening garden wedding!
A bit tight around the hips, but the fabric gives. Also, my jewelry tended to snag the material. Overall very flattering and easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 14, 2014
Sparkly dress for Black tie optional wedding!
Great alternative for a black tie wedding if you do not want to wear a long dress! Dress is true to fit having worn my usual size 4. Only thing is the sleeves on dress were a bit longer than I had expected (coming down to my wrist) - maybe i just have short arms. Paired it nicely with nude peep toe pumps and a silver clutch!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2014
This was a beautiful dress! I received so many compliments and felt great wearing it!
The fit is very true to size. I am curvy so the dress was snug in the bust and butt area, but that did not take away from anything. I would absolutely wear this dress again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2014
Nice dress but too short for a tall girl
I rented this dress as my backup for an event. It was on the small side but the main issue was that it was WAY too short for me. I'm 5'9" and this is a frequent issue, but I was surprised that a dress listed as 35" from shoulder to hem was this short... it barely covered my rear. I have a curvier body type so tall girls that are more straight and narrow may have more success but I wouldn't recommend to most that are 5'8" and above.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
April 19, 2014
Beautiful dress
I loved this dress, it was perfect for an outdoor, sunset wedding. While there were a few lose strings (plenty of sequins to hold down) it was lovely and I received tons of compliments. My only gripe was with the sizing. The jump between the size 4 and 6 seemed rather substantial. I ended up in the 6 because the 4 was a tad snug and wanted to err on the side of conservative. Overall, great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2014
Sparkly and comfortable
I wore this for an evening fundraiser and this was perfect. The blue is dark and a great option to black. The sparkle was just enough without being overwhelming. The sleeves worked for the in between spring day to evening weather and, while short, not scandalous when sitting! Definitely size up it you have hips or wider shoulders.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 20, 2014
Such a joy to wear, everyone loved it!
For starters, this dress was an absolute joy to wear. I hated to send it back! The color and sparkles were absolutely gorgeous. This dress is extremely classy, retro and beautifully unique. You are sure to stand out from the usual dresses. I ordered sizes 0 and 2. Both fit but I ended up wearing the size 2 for conservative purposes. The 0 was just a smidge too short. Other than the length, didn't really notice anything different in the two sizes. As far as the sparkles go, the sleeves only got snagged on the dress once, and it wasn't an issue at all. The only issue I had with the dress being that the size 2's - which I wore - slip was slightly longer than the dress, unless I pulled it down. I'm guessing it was due to some sort of alteration, being that the size 0 did not have that problem. Personally, it was kind of annoying having to pull it down, but honestly it was my own mind, I'm positive no one else noticed the slip. Other than the slip issue, there was nothing else wrong with this dress. Definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 20, 2014
Loved the cream version... blue not so much :(
Don't get me wrong, this is an absolutely lovely dress in every aspect and the cream version is one of my favorite rentals of all time. I loved the cream version because it gave even the most subtle tan the illusion of me having sat in the sun all day, and so I think this blue color would definitely pop a little more on tanned skin. Also, I wore a size 4 in the cream version and it fit perfectly - this size 4 was slightly tight, although that can probably be attributed to my time at the buffet... don't leave this dress for the last day of your vacation, it definitely does not have any give! It's also quite short when sitting, exacerbated by the tightness, to the point where I was slightly uncomfortable showing so much skin at a fancy restaurant. Again, size up for your backup if you're thinking of renting the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2014
Sparkles!!!
This dress received so many compliments! As previously reviewed it has no stretch so definitely size up if you have bigger hips. My only complaint is the outer lining rides up in the front showing the inner lining and it's a little warm despite the mesh sleeves. All in all it was a perfect dress for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
April 22, 2014
not good
This dress just didn't work for my 5'4", busty (36DDD) with a bit of a tummy body. The sleeves actually looked rediculous on me, maybe because they were full long sleeves instead of the 3/4 as shown on the model, as I was wearing a larger size they probably lengthen them as the sizes go up. Regardless, it just looked bad! I should know better....a v neckline is usually best for me, but the dress had super high ratings, and I wanted to 'test' it out. Glad I took the risk for an event I didn't really 'need' this type of dress for, but I ended up wearing something from my own closet. : (
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 23, 2014
Very beautiful and sparkly. Definintely would be pretty on a winter night!
I was not able to wear this dress. I felt it was too tight across my backside but fit in all the other places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 28, 2014
Great party dress!
I didn't end up wearing this dress for my bachelorette party since it was a little too short for my comfort, but if it was slightly longer this would be the perfect dress. The sleeves are mesh so you don't get too warm wearing the dress. The sequins are really pretty and spaced pretty evenly all over the dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2014
Great holiday dress
Very pretty dress but looked a little worn and the sequins get easily stuck to one another.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2014
Loved the dress!
This dress I found to run quite small. I went up one size and it was very form fitting but I still felt comfortable in it. I would even recommend going two sizes up if you want something that's going to hang a little bit more if you don't want it hugging your curves. Great dress. received many compliments. Would absolutely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 29, 2014
Didn't wear it
This was my backup dress - it kind of made me look like a cast member from Aladdin - I am also pregnant and I didn't think it was a good fit for my body so I ended up wearing the other dress I rented.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 2, 2014
Tad too tight and short
Sadly didn't get to wear this gorgeous dress; I felt it was too body-hugging on the torso and thighs, not to mention too short. I knew there would be dancing at my event and I could barely raise my arms above my shoulders without it riding up.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 3, 2014
A little but more mature than expected
The dress was the right choice for me. I was 3 months postpartum and wore it to a Maryland wedding on a col April day. The color was beautiful and the shape was flattering. It runs true to size, not clinging to my hourglass figure, but not baggy, which I liked. It did make me feel like I was dressed a bit older than my age. I was almost worried the mother of the bride would be dressed similarly. The model photos make it appear more youthful than it is.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2014
This was a great dress!
I loved the sequence on this dress. It made me feel a little more dressed up. I could have easily worn the 0, but ended up going with the 2 so that I could dance a little easier. The 0 was a little on the tight side around my thighs.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
8 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×