Badgley Mischka

Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath

$30 – $40 rental ?
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party dress by rocking this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation! New Years, birthdays, cocktail events, dinner parties, ladies this is your dress! Pair with fab accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in cream.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk georgette with silver paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

530 reviews

Fit
Small 175
True to Size 326
Large 19
Photos 287
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

My original dress wasn't available, so I selected this one instead. Glad I did!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. Very comfortable and flattering! Received tons of compliments! Perfect for an evening wedding!
NYCgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 26, 2013

Dazzling dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The sequins would get tangled with each other, which made me nervous. There is two layers of slips and at times they would show themselves during the night. The size is true to size, but I would have like a close fit, rather than a loose fit on the top.
Lori
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 18, 2013

Really loved this dress even found some Badgley Mischka navy satin pumps to match!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs like a usual formal dress and you need to order a size up. There were a few strings where sequins had been. Overall a great dress although in my mind I thought it would have more of a 'new' look but of course it is a rented dress so what do you expect? Still love the concept of Rent the Runway and will be ordering again!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 23, 2013

Celebrated in Style As Miss Colorado USA Ambassador

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, and everyone around me did too, prepare for tons of compliments. This dress was very comfortable, I wore it with 4.5" nude pumps and it looked great. I am usually right between a 2 and 4, but the 2 fit very well, the perfect amount of flow. Great dress!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
May 29, 2013

Stunning dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I fell in love with the dress when I first saw it on RTR! It takes beautiful pictures, which is what made me order the dress! The fit was snug but I'm not used to wearing tight fitting dresses. I wish I would have ordered a size up as it fit true to size. If you are not comfortable with clings-to-your-body type of dress, size up! I had to be careful when bending down because the dress was short. The dress was a HIT! I went to a traditional Indian wedding and it was all about the sparkle! I will definitely rent from RTR again!
Alec
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 29, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous dress! Fell in love!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect everything was perfect, this dress is so elegant and so dainty, absolutely perfect for a wintertime ball
Holli
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

Perfect for my Sorority Formal!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was in awesome shape! The beading and sparkles were still on and it looked brand new! I got so many compliments! I usually wear a 2/4 i went with the 2 because the four was a bit baggy in the stomach area. Also i found the 2 was a tad short but was expected with my long torso! Overall i had a great experience with RTR!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

Evening wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Tight in the hips. Sequins on arm kept getting caught on sequins on body of dress.
April
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 149 lbs
Jul 4, 2013

The celeb feeling! The dress sparkeled, & it was complete glam, & true to size! Just the right dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I normally wear size 8. I am 5'2" & 130lbs. Definitely not college weight anymore, but this dress still looks good in size 8 as it does size 4. Sparkles didnt easily break off, it was sheer in the sleeves and covered in the body. Keeps you in good temp. The only issue was that I couldn't sit easily enough because I was afraid to break seams or shave off sparkles. Mayb I should've tried a 10 but I don't think it would've fit well and may have left weird bulges of space. Overall NO REGRETS! Try it out and get it in two sizes just to make sure! THANK YOU RTR for making my DIRTY THIRTY Hollywood Bash a HIT!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Stunning and comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful and in great condition. It ran a little small around my butt, but it had an overall good fit and ran true to size. It was comfortable and perfect for an evening wedding. I definitely recommend this dress.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 14, 2013

Loved this dress!!! It fit perfectly and was perfect for an evening wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly and being a short dress really highlighted my legs. Wasn't too loose around the waist either! Comfortable, yet sexy. I would definitely recommend this dress!!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Absolutely stunning dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an outdoor April wedding and it was perfect. Very comfortable and looked great. I received so many compliments! The detail includes silver and black, so either color shoe works with the dress. It wasn't too short and was comfortable to move around - whether you were sitting, standing or dancing.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Gorgeous dress! Perfect for a night on the town!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is better in person than pictured. I love how light weight it is because it was a warm NYC night when worn! The beading is so lovely and the dress itself was pretty comfortable. The only couple of things to be aware of is that it is short, so wear nude color Spanx (glad I did!) in case it rides up a little when sitting. The beading on the sleeve can get caught on the rest of the dress, so be careful when putting it on/taking off. It's a little snug under the arm, but not bad. My friends couldn't stop saying how great I looked, and got a couple glances from cute guys! Not bad for a 40 something gal!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 15, 2013

Loved this dress!!! So pretty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress so much I didn't want to send it back! I wore this for my birthday celebration in AC this past winter. Well made with beautiful material and details. Fits true to size and was very flattering. I received many compliments! Highly recommend!
Diamond
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Aug 29, 2013

I have never received so many compliments on a dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 2 but I tried on Badgely Mischka dresses at Neiman's and knew I wore a 0. I got a 2 as a back up but the 0 fit perfect so it was true to size for that brand. I was afraid I would get stuck to my dress all night but there was no issue. I absolutely loved this dress. I had to present an award and someone told me they thought they were at the grammy's for a split second. I would rent it again if I didn't have so many pictures of myself in it!
Victoria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

Great fit. Good for all body types

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. I wanted to try something different for this event. (I usually dress a little more provactively). I Still felt sexy wearing it, but covered up at the same time.
Karen
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

The dress was beautiful AND FIT!!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was afraid the dress would be too long (I'm 5'1"), but the length was perfect! The color was a little faded compared to the size 12, but was still gorgeous, especially with the sparkles! I received a lot of compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again and may even try some others.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Shorter than I normally wear but got lots of compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The original dress I ordered ended up not being available and RTR designers replaced with this dress. I normally wouldn't have picked this dress but it was fun to wear something different. It was a little too short for my comfort and was snug in the hips and bust (not a stretchy material at all). But, it worked well for the event and got compliments all night. I did get snagged on people when walking through the tight cocktail reception - good ice breaker?
Shohreh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

Perfect Anniversary Dinner Outfit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress out to a nice dinner with my boyfriend in celebration of our three year anniversary. The bling on the dress was beautiful and not too flashy. I paired the dress with nude tights (it was chilly) and black heels that had a silver bow embellishment. I also wore the Badgley Mischka Crystal Cluster earrings and they complemented the outfit perfectly. The zero fit me great, though it was definitely a little tighter around the butt and thighs. If you're an hour glass lady wearing this to something like a wedding, you might want to size up just to be safe. Another awesome RTR experience.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 20, 2013

Fun dress!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very short but that is what makes it so great!
MAS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 23, 2013

Perfect for a Starry night!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my sororities semi formal in October. It was perfect for a night under the stars and I felt like I could dance the night away. The sleeves were super comfortable. Some people complained about the stones and sequins rubbing or sticking together, I didn't have that problem. I bunched the sleeves up to my elbow and then let them hang and I liked how it looked. The length was great for dancing, sitting and standing. It was short, but it didn't bunch up at all and it flattered my frame. Also, I could wear a normal bra, which I always appreciate. I paired it with silver hoop earrings and silver heels. I will definitely be renting this again.
Aja
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Oct 23, 2013

Great fit!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit comfortably but if you're mostly legs (like me) don't even think about bending over!! Great for a formal dinner or a cocktail party. Be careful of what kind of jewelry you wear, as it may get caught on the sequins of the dress. Overall I loved it!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

Stunning!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I wore this to a wedding and received many compliments!! I originally ordered a size 4 & 2, but both were tight around the hips. RTR was great and sent me a size 6 via overnight shipping to arrive just in time for my event! I was impressed!
Christy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

Beautiful easy to wear dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to the CMA's in Nashville. It was comfortable and very easy to wear. We did a lot of walking around after the event and it was easy to move in and looked fabulous all night. I loved the sparkle and got TONS of complements.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 14, 2013

Lots of sparkle!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect dress for a night on the town for my bachelorette. The dress was a comfortable fit with enough room for dancing the night away. Would definitely recommend for a great party dress!
Me
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

Nothing but sparkles and compliments all night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ok, so I am a size 2 and rented a 0 as well as a back up size. I went with the 0 because the size 2 bubbled up at the small of my back (I have a little junk in the trunk) and the neckline was a little too baggy. Plus I liked the length of the 0 better. It was not easy to get it past my hips, but once I did, it didn't budge or ride up and it was surprisingly comfortable. Everyone just kept complimenting this dress all night. I rented a second dress just in case and was really torn between the two, but ultimately, this one was just more fun for the occasion (my daughter's sweet 16). At the end, I was really happy that I went with this one. I'll try to post a better pic so you all can see the fit once I find it :)
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

She lit up!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I picked this out for one of my mom's friends to wear to a "Sparkle and Shine" party. She LOVED it! She's 5'1" and a size 6, and she looked and felt amazing in the size 6.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Nov 26, 2013

This dress is great for a fall or winter event! I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear an 8 and even though I was advised to size down for the back-up, I sized up just in case because I was intent on wearing this dress to my sorority semi-formal. WELL, it was a good thing I did because I could not even zip the 8 all the way. The 10 fit well, but I was kind of anticipating that it would be looser (more like a shift) so I was a pretty uncomfortable in it at first - I have a butt so it was more fitted at the bottom than I would have liked. I tried to find another dress but since I only had one day I decided to just suck it up. However, I am really glad I chose to wear it in the end because I got a ton of compliments and I didn't have any problems with it staying down despite the fact that I was dancing the whole night! I also loved the sheerness of the sleeves. I did notice that the sequins have started coming off of this dress and even just from taking it off the hanger I could see a few falling off. Long story short - definitely size UP for your backup if you have a big butt or bigger hips, but overall it's a great dress.
Stefanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 30, 2013

Great for winter event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a late November wedding and it was perfect with black tights & pumps. Loved the sheer sleeve for this time of year. In terms of fit, this dress definitely ran true to size for me (many other reviews recommended a size down). Overall happy with the dress!
Jenn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Great dress. Super comfortable and got tons of compliments (this pix is with no hair/make-up!)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered the 4. It was a little tight on the bottom section, but the size 6 would probably have been too big on the top. Nothing some spanx couldn't fix! Dress was comfortable. I liked the sleeves...they had kind of a billowy feeling to them. You didn't need much jewelry because the dress was super-sparkly. I wore it in Vegas, was perfect for a night out! Rent the Runway experience went really smoothly; I would definitely rent again.
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Not great for my body type (slim, small curves)

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a backup for the dress I wanted (which was damaged by the previous client, so I couldn't get it). I got both size 0 and 2. I usually wear a 2, but the 0 fit. However, it hung in a way that made it look a bit shapeless. I tried belting it, as seen in the photo. It was ok, but not great on me. I ended up wearing something else to the event. The dress is pretty, and would look better on someone with a bigger bust and hips.
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Countless compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! I received countless compliments and RTR could not have been easier to work with. I ordered the 2 and 4. The sleeves on the 4 were a little longer than I had hoped so I opted for the 2.
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

Perfect dress for a wedding and received many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs a little small. Went up a size so it was not too tight for the event. The bust area is a little loose, but the rest of the dress fit well. Don't worry about the sequins falling off, they are well attached.
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 2, 2014

Beautiful dress, perfect for New Years!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was beautiful and fit well. I found it was a little tight at the bottom since I am bigger there, but overall the fit was great. I did notice that the hem was falling a little and some of the sequins were loose, but that comes with the territory with sequins. Overall I think it was flattering and beautiful.
Katharine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 3, 2014

Perfect NYE dress :)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE in Vegas and loved it! I will say that it is not as slimming as it looks on the model, so I had to pin it in the back. Other than that it was great!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Felt great all night!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Classy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress. It's very classy and looks expensive. I think it is meant for a more straight and narrow figure. There were areas around the hips and butt that material bunched up a bit. That's why I went with a 4 rather than my usual 2.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Wore this dress to my best friend's rehearsal dinner, first RTR and a huge success!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My dress for the wedding was actually Badgley Mischka so I know the designer fits my body type well, but I was nervous for sure! The length was PERFECT for my height, that was what I was most nervous about. It was fairly loose around the middle which I'm fine with, but was still totally flattering. I didn't even try the 2, because I know things are usually long on me and I tried the 0 first hoping the length would be ok, it was not too short but definitely showed off my legs, which for some reason i can never find dresses that are the perfect length like this one!
nicmariep
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 10, 2014

This is the ultimate party dress! You will be the center of attention!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the size 4 and 6 for a holiday party. I decided to wear the size 4 but both dresses had slight issues with them that made the decision difficult. The size 4 fit perfectly up top but was a bit tight around the butt. The size 6 was a better fit down below, however the top was really loose. This dress is short! But it is not inappropriately short because the top is conservative. Definitely a nice balance. I would rent this dress again for sure!
EJ
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Can I keep it? Please?

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVE THIS DRESS! I wore it to a formal Rehearsal Dinner at Ruth's Chris in Miami and it was a hit! The dress was so comfortable and fit like a dream. I really felt like a rock star. The sheer sleeves were perfect for the Miami weather in late December, especially since it was quite windy the night I wore the dress. I am recovering from a broken foot so I had to wear an unsightly walking boot with it, but the dress was so amazing that no one even noticed the ginormous boot. I hate to be cliche, but I really did not want to send this dress back! My heart still yearns for this beautiful cocktail dress. I will definitely be renting this again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×