Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath

$95 to buy
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party dress by rocking this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation! New Years, birthdays, cocktail events, dinner parties, ladies this is your dress! Pair with fab accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in cream.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk georgette with silver paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share
552 reviews
Fit
Large21
True to Size335
Small180
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
February 19, 2014
loved it. sparkled, but not crazy.
true to size. short, but i'm short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 19, 2014
Soooo many compliments!
The dress was great! The sparkle is awesome and looked really good with the lights at the wedding I wore it to. The sleeves are sheer so I wasn't too hot wearing it. It is a short dress but the skirt went to the end of my fingertips if I put my hands down at my side.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2014
I wore this dress to the Bruno Mars concert in Las Vegas.
I'm so glad I was able to see how the dress looked on others. If I had only seen in on the hanger, I would have never even tried it on. It looked very shapeless and maybe even kind of matronly. But once it was on, it took on another life and looked fantastic. It did fit rather tight in the booty. I tried to pull it up over my hips first but no go. Had to go over the head and shimmy it down. Once it was all in place, there was no wiggle room at all. I thought the length was great but I was in a dark theatre most of the night so I wasn't too concerned about it riding up. If I was at a more formal affair, I might have been more concerned. Overall, this was a good choice for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 12, 2014
GORGEOUS (but tight fit!)
This dress was AMAZING!!!!! I can't believe I don't have a single picture of it. But I loved it so much I plan on renting it again for a different event. It does run very tight. I had to wrap my body in Spanx just to get into it. For both the 6 and the 4. I ended up with the 4 because once I squeezed into it, the 6 was too baggy on top.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 11, 2014
Great, Comfortable Dress!
Got lots of compliments, and no one was wearing anything like it. It was the perfect length for me; short, but balanced well with the sleeves & high neck. It was a fun dress to wear, nice quality, and I would recommend it. Only negative: very fitted around hips, but a little baggy in mid section. Sometimes it would bunch a little, but overall really happy!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 11, 2014
Beautiful dress!
The details on the dress are breathtaking. Great, sleek style. If you have great legs, it's a must have for you!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 10, 2014
Got so many compliments on the dress, I felt amazing in it and had a wonderful night!
The dress was gorgeous and I got many compliments on it! It runs true to size, however was slightly short when i sat down (had to always have my napkin on my nap to cover up my thighs). Other than that, it is a great dress and my experience with rent the runway was fantastic! I will definitely be doing it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 24, 2014
No give in the hips.
Beautiful dress; however, I couldn't wear either the 6 or the 8. The 6 was too tight through the waist and hips. The eight fit snugly through those areas, but was also loose in the shoulders. It was disappointing, since it is such a beautiful dress; however, the stylist at RTR was able to quickly send me other options.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 22, 2014
too small
too small in waist and bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 20, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I wore this to a evening wedding in NYC this past weekend. The original dress I'd ordered didn't fit and the stylist got this one to me within 24 hrs! I am usually a 6, but found the 8 gave me a little more breathing room. The dress was a beautiful blue and so pretty with all the silvery sequence detail. I received TONS of compliments and think I even persuaded a few friends to try RTR! Once again, great experience!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 20, 2014
Sparkled the night away!
I ordered both the size 2 and 4 to wear to a formal wedding. They arrived early, but since the 4 felt quite snug, I returned the size 2 for a 6. (The customer service at RTR is excellent!) The size 6 arrived the day before the wedding, but it just didn't look quite right, so I ended up wearing the size 4 after all. The dress does feel snug at first (there is no stretch) but it became more comfortable as the night wore on, which was spent mostly on the dance floor. I felt beautiful and received many compliments. This dress is a stunner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 20, 2014
The dress was a hit at our holiday party!
Great fit, very comfortable
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 17, 2014
This was a dress that stood out among the normal homecoming dresses.
I'm very picky about what dresses I wear because I want it to be something no one else will wear. This dress was spectacular because it was classy, but fun. The sleeves added that extra special something to the dress. Being tall I was a little worried about the length but it was perfect. The dress was a little tight over by large butt and hips, but it was fine. The dress was a little loose around the stomach so it was good for camouflaging what you just ate. Definitely, my favorite dress that I've worn to date. Besides, Carrie Underwood wore this dress, so it has to be fabulous.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 15, 2014
Dress was pretty but did not fit
I ordered this dress as a backup to the white version that I saw by the same designer. My size is 2, and I wanted to order a size 0, but it was not available in white so I got this blue one in its place. It said on the website that it ran on the larger side. When I received it, I found I actually liked the blue color better than the white, but the size 0 was just a tiny bit too small - if I had ordered a 2 it would have fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
January 14, 2014
Sparkly Dress - Great for a Dressy Occassion
I wore this dress for my Rehearsal Dinner. One of my bridesmaids (also pictured) wore the Carmen Marc Valvo dress. I had originally planned to wear the CMV dress and she was going to wear this dress. But when they arrived, this dress was too short for her (she is 5'10''). So we switched and it worked out perfect. The sparkles gave me an extra pizazz on the day before my BIG DAY! Dress fit well. Some evidence of wear and tear on the sequins/sparles. Some strings hanging. Not the easiest dress to sit in bc of the short, tight fit, but overall I was happy with it. Loved the bell sleeves and recieved lots of compliments.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 13, 2014
Can I keep it? Please?
I LOVE THIS DRESS! I wore it to a formal Rehearsal Dinner at Ruth's Chris in Miami and it was a hit! The dress was so comfortable and fit like a dream. I really felt like a rock star. The sheer sleeves were perfect for the Miami weather in late December, especially since it was quite windy the night I wore the dress. I am recovering from a broken foot so I had to wear an unsightly walking boot with it, but the dress was so amazing that no one even noticed the ginormous boot. I hate to be cliche, but I really did not want to send this dress back! My heart still yearns for this beautiful cocktail dress. I will definitely be renting this again!
SonyaApril 1, 2014
would you wear this to a daytime botsmitsvah?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 11, 2014
Fun and comfortable
My husband gave me a "wow!" for this dress and wanted me to buy it. It's not fitted in most places, but it was pretty snug around the bottom, which is good, because it is quite short. I was told by another woman that it made my but look extra perky. It was a very fun, sparkly dressy that felt classy and stood out in a crowd.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
January 10, 2014
Great Wedding Dress!
I wore this dress for a formal beach wedding that I attended in Oct. down in Asbury Park. The dress fit me great, and ran pretty true to size, although the top of the arms was a BIT tight. Pretty flattering dress, and photographed awesome. I got a bunch of compliments on this dress....it was actually the second time I rented it, as I got it as a backup dress a few months earlier, and chose the wear the other one, but still really liked the way it looked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 10, 2014
This is the ultimate party dress! You will be the center of attention!
I rented the size 4 and 6 for a holiday party. I decided to wear the size 4 but both dresses had slight issues with them that made the decision difficult. The size 4 fit perfectly up top but was a bit tight around the butt. The size 6 was a better fit down below, however the top was really loose. This dress is short! But it is not inappropriately short because the top is conservative. Definitely a nice balance. I would rent this dress again for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
January 10, 2014
Great NYE dress! Very beautiful and sparkly!
I would have given the dress five stars, but the only issue with the dress for a 5'3 gal is that it is a bit long. The dress is a perfect length on the model. The fit though was great. It was easy to wear, no special bra or panty. It was comfortable and really fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 8, 2014
Wore this dress to my best friend's rehearsal dinner, first RTR and a huge success!!
My dress for the wedding was actually Badgley Mischka so I know the designer fits my body type well, but I was nervous for sure! The length was PERFECT for my height, that was what I was most nervous about. It was fairly loose around the middle which I'm fine with, but was still totally flattering. I didn't even try the 2, because I know things are usually long on me and I tried the 0 first hoping the length would be ok, it was not too short but definitely showed off my legs, which for some reason i can never find dresses that are the perfect length like this one!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 6, 2014
Classy
This is a beautiful dress. It's very classy and looks expensive. I think it is meant for a more straight and narrow figure. There were areas around the hips and butt that material bunched up a bit. That's why I went with a 4 rather than my usual 2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2014
Loved it!
Felt great all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
January 5, 2014
LOVE!
I loved this dress!! It was soo beautiful and I got a lot of compliments on it! :)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 3, 2014
Perfect NYE dress :)
I rented this dress for NYE in Vegas and loved it! I will say that it is not as slimming as it looks on the model, so I had to pin it in the back. Other than that it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2014
Beautiful dress, perfect for New Years!
The dress was beautiful and fit well. I found it was a little tight at the bottom since I am bigger there, but overall the fit was great. I did notice that the hem was falling a little and some of the sequins were loose, but that comes with the territory with sequins. Overall I think it was flattering and beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 30, 2013
Very pretty but did not wear it
I wanted to love this dress but unfortunately it was too tight through the hips and RTR did not have my back-up size. However, it's very pretty in person and would have been perfect for NYE! Despite the disappointment the RTR customer service is truly top-notch. They were able to overnight me a replacement dress that was perfect.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 28, 2013
Great dress for a winter wedding
Dress fit really well and was definitely true to size. Perfect for my first rent the runway experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
December 27, 2013
Love the style. It's great for parties.
It runs small. Order one size bigger. It looks like a loose dress but it's tight from waist down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2013
Great Dress - Lots of Sparkle
I rented this for an formal wedding being held in a Museum. I received TONS of complements all night!! It fit just a bit snug in the the arm/shoulder area for my taste - but it was not bothersome that night and was a dress I could easily move and dace in. Would highly recommend for someone looking for a short sparkly dress that is a little on the formal side :)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
December 11, 2013
Unique dress!
This dress was a little bit more conservative than I thought it would be, but overall a pretty dress and very unique. I wish the color was a little brighter (its a bit more navy than bright blue) but its definitely classy and fun and different! Dress runs true to size, although I'd say for people with wider hips they should stay away from the dress or size up.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 11, 2013
Perfect dress for a wedding and received many compliments!
The dress runs a little small. Went up a size so it was not too tight for the event. The bust area is a little loose, but the rest of the dress fit well. Don't worry about the sequins falling off, they are well attached.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2013
Countless compliments!
I absolutely loved this dress! I received countless compliments and RTR could not have been easier to work with. I ordered the 2 and 4. The sleeves on the 4 were a little longer than I had hoped so I opted for the 2.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
December 9, 2013
Not great for my body type (slim, small curves)
This was a backup for the dress I wanted (which was damaged by the previous client, so I couldn't get it). I got both size 0 and 2. I usually wear a 2, but the 0 fit. However, it hung in a way that made it look a bit shapeless. I tried belting it, as seen in the photo. It was ok, but not great on me. I ended up wearing something else to the event. The dress is pretty, and would look better on someone with a bigger bust and hips.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2013
Great dress. Super comfortable and got tons of compliments (this pix is with no hair/make-up!)
Ordered the 4. It was a little tight on the bottom section, but the size 6 would probably have been too big on the top. Nothing some spanx couldn't fix! Dress was comfortable. I liked the sleeves...they had kind of a billowy feeling to them. You didn't need much jewelry because the dress was super-sparkly. I wore it in Vegas, was perfect for a night out! Rent the Runway experience went really smoothly; I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
December 9, 2013
This Dress Runs true to size. However, It has no give so if your a bit larger on the top size up!
I was not able to wear this dress and wore my back up. The material does not stretch at all so it was quite tight on the top for a 36D. It looked tight and I would not have been comfortable hugging people and didn't want to pull the dress in that area. However, everything else about the dress was great and I will probably order again for another event in a bigger size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121lbs
December 5, 2013
Beware curvier girls!
I'd been eyeing this dress in my Shortlist for quite some time. I ordered it in anticipation to wear to my annual Nutcracker outing, wherein me and my mom or me and my friends dress up in black tie/opera regala and go out on the town for a night. Unfortunately, I was unable to wear this dress. I am a true size 8 and was blessed with curvier hips and thighs. This dress style is more of a sheath style that runs straight down - perfect for girls who are straight up and down or with slight curves. The 8 was snug in the hips and thighs, but big in the chest/abdomen area. I called RTR immediately upon receipt of the dress and Katie was SO helpful in finding me a replacement. I probably gave her a headache in the process of trying to nail down my style/what I was going for in shopping for a dress, but we did narrow it down to one that she found to be AVAILABLE in time for my event!! This just shows you how impeccable RTR's customer service is. They are willing to work with you because they WANT your evening to be memorable. Hopefully with my new dress it will be memorable but so will RTR's impeccable, top notch customer service.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2013
Everyone love this dress - it's stunning.
Great fit, easy to wear, comfortable and eye-catching all at once! I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
November 30, 2013
Great for winter event!
I rented this dress for a late November wedding and it was perfect with black tights & pumps. Loved the sheer sleeve for this time of year. In terms of fit, this dress definitely ran true to size for me (many other reviews recommended a size down). Overall happy with the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 27, 2013
It was so beautiful and even though I was 12 weeks pregnant it was very flattering
It fit true to size and was not too tight through the middle
See more reviews:
6 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×