You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath
Rental $30 Retail $995
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent the ultimate party dress by rocking this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation! New Years, birthdays, cocktail events, dinner parties, ladies this is your dress! Pair with fab accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in cream.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy silk georgette with silver paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos230

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Morgan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Jan 22, 2013
Perfect dress for wanting to stay classy & still show a little leg to look sexy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit. Wasn't too small or too large, hung to you in all the right places. Ordered a size 2, 4 & ended up going with the four. Absolutely stunning dress & perfect for a wedding or night out on the town. I received so many compliments & returning the dress was super easy & hassle free! I'm definitely recommending RTR to my friends & family members!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jan 16, 2013
Didn't end up wearing it.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was a little too formal for my event, but it was beautiful. I ordered the 6 based on recommendations and it fit but was a little snug on my hips. I definitely would have worn this to a wedding, but the beading was too sparkly for my party!
Carron
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jan 14, 2013
Beautiful dress but did not fit me correctly.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I could not wear the dress unfortunately. The underskirt hung down below the hem line.
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 14, 2013
The Sparkles!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so much fun to wear. The only downside was that the sleeves weren't fitted and got caught on the embellishments a few times (minor price to pay for how great it looked!)
jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 14, 2013
i returned this item
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I did not like the material of this dress, it does not feel like a true sheath style dress. The sequins are a little too much. I returned this dress for credit.
Lynn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jan 13, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress and wanted so many pictures to be taken with me!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits beautifully! I am a 34 H and to find a dress that not only fit my chest but showed off my body was a HUGE plus in my book!
smajkrzak
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jan 10, 2013
Loved all the compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought the fit was a little tight, but I received a lot of compliments and would definitely rent again.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 4, 2013
I stood out at the party. All the women kept coming up to see where got this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
All pros! It is hard to tell but it is not just sequins on the dress there is some amazing bead work.
Courtney
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7541
Jan 4, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 10 and 12. Last time I ordered from here I wore a 10. However, I tried on the 12 first and it fit with plenty of room to dance. It was not form fitting at all. We were in a hurry so I didn't even try on the 10. The 12 was roomy enough I think the 10 would fit for a more figure flattering look but the 12 was fine. I just ran out the door. Thus no pictures. I wore it for NYE and had heels similar to the photo which I wore to dinner. We ended up outside and it was really cold. I wasn't expecting that so at the last minute I ended up wearing it with a jean jacket and black boots. It was super cute. I was amazed how versatile that made the dress. The clutch fit my phone, cash, etc. I wish I had something with a strap by the end of the night though.
Colleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 4, 2013
I got a thousand compliments.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my husband's office holiday party. All the women told me they loved my dress and a few asked me if I've lost weight (I haven't). I have a gala coming up in March and am thinking of renting this or the white version for that event. I usually wear a 2 but I wore the 4. I could have pulled off the two but since it was a fancy office party and my husband is a VP, I went a little more conservative. Plus the 4 fit me just fine.
Jessica
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9533
Jan 3, 2013
If you want a dress that will turn every head in the place - this is it!
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was wonderful, hides a multitude of sins. Length is a bit short (and I say that as someone with short legs). Wore it for a charity cocktail gala and didn't stop being asked about it all night - AMAZING!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5421
Jan 3, 2013
Perfect for NYE!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Such a fun dress, loved it!
Janie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9623
Jan 2, 2013
I don't like my arms and this hid them plus it was cold. Lots of complements.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great fit
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Jan 1, 2013
lovely dress, but not for girls with hips
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm normally a 10/12, but ordered a 12 and a 14 in this dress thinking it would run small. Even the 14 was just too clingy in the hips to be that comfortable. I might have been able to get away with it, but I wanted to dance so I went with another dress.
Angie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 26, 2012
The dress is gorgeous and sparkles more than I could have imagined!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
LOVED the dress, but it was a little more snug (esp in my hips) than I had expected. I would have loved it to be a little looser all around.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4431
Dec 26, 2012
I love the way this dress fit. It was perfect for a wedding and I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great and the sequin detailing was amazing!
Brandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Dec 19, 2012
Great to highlight legs
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really, really wanted to love this dress. It fit exactly as described. Mini length, fitted through the hips and lower belly, looser top. I just didn't think it was the most flattering for me, whose tummy is not my greatest asset. I opted not to wear this dress, instead choosing another Badgley Miska design.
Jeni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9534
Dec 18, 2012
I didn't end up wearing this it was too small and not as cute in real life
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
There were several threads that were hanging and it looked a bit much in person. It ran very small and was short. Not my favorite.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 17, 2012
Loved the dress and whole experience. It was my first time with RTR, and I can't wait to do it again
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit, great color, not as short as I expected (good thing), so many compliments
Meredith
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Dec 17, 2012
Many of my coworkers said they didn't recognize me!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a GORGEOUS dress. I ordered the 10 and 10, 12 fit better around the hips...waist up including bust area was way to big but still looked and felt great! The size 10 was a bit tight and short...the color wasn't as vibrant as in the 12. The sequins were beautiful, the dress wasn't as fragile as I thought it would be, didn't lose any sparkles!
Lukky1
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9644
Dec 16, 2012
Really Classy but Hip Dress
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really enjoyed wearing the dress, I received several compliments, and my husband loved it the most! Fit-snug If you are busty, it might not work. I am a 36 dd, and it was snug, but not tight If you have a fuller figure in the hips/thighs area, it will be really snug/tight as well. I am tall, 5'10, and the dress was super short when I sat down. This dress would not be for someone conservative. I think it's classy and hip and very much about showing off your legs. I wore Spanx nude fishnets, and a pair of Stuart Weitzman silver heels, and a black evening clutch.
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 15, 2012
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is stunning in person. The clusters of sequins are just beautiful! I wore it to an Indian wedding where I was surrounded with women wearing gorgeously adorned clothing and definitely fit in. It does run small, I ended up wearing a size larger than what I typically wear. I'm average height and the dress was not nearly as short as it shows on the model.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Dec 14, 2012
Got tons of compliements!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress - almost everyone I saw complimented me on this! I was a little nervous about the sparkly things coming off but they were fine. The 4 fit fine except it was tight around my shoulders - I was worried I could tear it if I moved too much, so I wore the 6 which fit exactly the same except for having more room in the shoulders (i.e., it wasn't too loose, too long even though a size up). I'd rent this one again!!
Brenda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Dec 11, 2012
It was an amazing dress for the rehearsal dinner, sooo georg!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
none
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Dec 10, 2012
This is a super cute dress...but it runs super small!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am pretty much always a size 10. So I ordered the size 10 in this Badgley Mischka. Well it is really more like a 6. Just be careful about that. I had orderd a different dress (just to have options) and that size 10 fit perfectly.
Rosa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Dec 10, 2012
Really liked the picture, but it did not look good on me.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I have black hair and tan colored skin, and while I wear navy in business suits, the navy of this dress did not suit me. I also felt that because of where the sequins lie on my chest, it made me look too chesty. Luckily I ordered a similar dress in a ivory color, and that one looked great on me. I did not wear this one.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9444
Dec 8, 2012
Gorgeous, gorgeous dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I expected this to be a loose and flowy fit, but it was much tighter than expected. Would be great for NYE, but between the fit and the sequins, it was too flashy for the conservative wedding I was attending. I advise going up a size if you want it to look loose like on the model.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 6, 2012
Excellent Customer Service!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
While this dress truly is gorgeous, it has NO GIVE. Before my daughter was born, 6 months ago, I was a solid size 4-6. It's taken me a little longer than I would like for my hips to return to their proper size - but lately I've been getting away with sizes 6 & 8. This was the first time post-baby that I felt uncomortable in an 8 and actually couldn't wear the dress. I had to return it without being worn. RTR's awesome customer service fully understood but I wish I had ordered an 8 & 10 vs. 6 & 8. ALWAYS size up with this dress!
Shannon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 6, 2012
Pretty dress but not the right fit
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress itself is beautiful. I was really excited to wear this for a Holiday party. Unfortunately when it came and I slipped it on the dress didn't feel the same way about me. It was loose on the top but it hugged the hips and butt very closely so that the fabric gathered at the waist in unflattering ways. If you're someone like me who isn't necessarily large but has curves this dress isn't for you.
Shanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 4, 2012
flashy but elegant
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
enjoyed the dress, the sleeve was ripped but otherwise perfect
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
Dec 3, 2012
Great dress!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress looked about the same on me as it does on the model in the picture. It was shorter than I expected reading the other reviews. I guess if you have long legs be prepared that it will be quite short. I got many compliments throughout the night!!
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 3, 2012
Stunning dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress! However, I ended up wearing another dress as this was my back-up choice. If I had gotten this dress in a size smaller, I might have chosen this dress for my company's holiday party. The color is stunning and I felt so elegant wearing it. Due to its popularity, you could tell this dress was worn quite a few times, but didn't have any major flaws.
Carol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7624
Dec 2, 2012
Service was unbelievable ! Second time I've rented, but definitely not my last.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress! Did not wear only because it was my backup and my first choice was better for my occasion
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Nov 30, 2012
Stunning dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Really disappointed that I couldn't squeeze myself into this dress. The fabric has NO stretch... so my curves looked funny and I wasn't able to even get the fabric over my hips on the bottom.
beverly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 27, 2012
Love this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't wear this dress cause I wanted something a little more formfitting for my rehearsal dinner... BUT it was fabulous and I would wear it ANYWHERE else :)
Jenn
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9544
Nov 27, 2012
Pretty dress! Beautiful blue color and sparkles in the light
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs very small & is a little shorter in length than I thought.
Shannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 26, 2012
Looked gorgeous! Tight in bust!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress! I got so many compliments on it. I'm a size 6 and ordered a size 6, I wanted an 8 too just in case (because I have a bigger bust) and they were out. So after reading all the reviews I figured I'd be good with just the 6. Well, as I thought may happen, the 6 was soooo tight in the bust. It fit, they were just smushed in there though! Over all I loved it and everywhere else it fit great, just if you have a bigger bust and are smaller everywhere else, you may need the next size up!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 20, 2012
Pretty dress, but it jingles!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was one of my back up dresses for a wedding. It was beautiful and I loved the color but I ended up not wearing it. (I wore the David Meister "Sass Meets Class" dress instead) I ended up not wearing this one because all of the embellishments jingled when I walked and I didn't really care for the 3/4 sleeves. I also wanted something a little more form-fitting. Although I imagine I would have really appreciated the dress after eating dinner... The length was good; and as I said before the color was fabulous, but it just wasn't my style.
Libby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 19, 2012
What a great dress! I got tons of compliments and it was so fun to wear!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The 4 was pretty tight through the hips and short, so I stuck with the 6. Around the waist had some extra fabric, but overall, a great dress! I was so excited to wear it!
Vanessa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 16, 2012
Have Disco Ball, Must Dance!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although the dress fit true to size, it was really heavy (LOTS of Beading) and very glitzy. Wouldn't work for my occasion, but as a New Year's party dress would be completely appropriate.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress