Badgley Mischka

Orion Sequin Orbit Sheath

$40 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate party dress by rocking this Badgley Mischka sequin sensation! New Years, birthdays, cocktail events, dinner parties, ladies this is your dress! Pair with fab accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in cream.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk georgette with silver paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

526 reviews

Fit
Small 175
True to Size 325
Large 18
Photos 284
Caroline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

This was a dress that stood out among the normal homecoming dresses.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm very picky about what dresses I wear because I want it to be something no one else will wear. This dress was spectacular because it was classy, but fun. The sleeves added that extra special something to the dress. Being tall I was a little worried about the length but it was perfect. The dress was a little tight over by large butt and hips, but it was fine. The dress was a little loose around the stomach so it was good for camouflaging what you just ate. Definitely, my favorite dress that I've worn to date. Besides, Carrie Underwood wore this dress, so it has to be fabulous.
Annie
Age: 20
May 6, 2014

Got tons of compliments! I really stood out!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
For whatever reason, the 2 was larger than the 4 so until I was returning the dress I thought I had accidentally been sent a 6. In any case, the 2 fit much better. The sequins on the four were a little worse for wear but they were fine on the 2. Like the other reviewers I found that the mid section was tighter than expected but with spanx it wasn't a big deal and the length was perfect. The sequins were reflective enough to make me stand out but not too much so that it looked tacky and the sleeves made for an great unconventional prom dress. My order came on time and the return process was simple. The dress made for an amazing night!!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2014

Perfect for a winter wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very short, the under layer of fabric wasn't even with the sequined outer layer. I had to use fabric tape to try to make it even. I was subconscious about making sure it was even all night. BUT it did look fabulous on and in pictures. The long sheer sleeves and deep blue color and sparkles made the dress perfect for a winter wedding. Great for girls with an hour glass figure and full chest. I received many compliments!
FLgal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
May 7, 2014

Be the shining star of your event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress for your not so skinny days and you need something not too form fitting or if you plan on having a big dinner. ;) Only issues is the dress material keeps getting caught on your sequins. Otherwise, great way to sparkle! I also wore this dress onstage and was afraid the sequince would make me look huge. However, since the sequence is sporadic it
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 10, 2014

Great Customer Service

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 0 and 2 in this dress but was contacted by RTR staff that the previous renter had ruined the 0. The 2 was a little looser in the abdomen than I wished, but fit perfectly on my hips and chest. This dress was an appropriate length for my 6'0" frame - it hit midthigh and wasn't too short when I was seated. I loved the sparkle! There were a few loose strings but I just tucked them up under the hem because I was worried if I trimmed them it would start losing its sequins. Definitely worth the $30!
Trisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 15, 2014

MBA Prom!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
PROS: Fabulous dress, with beautiful detailing. CONS: I rented the dress because I wanted something loose & easy to wear, post-finals. However, the dress is made to fit your shape. So just keep that in mind. Size up ladies!
Ariana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 17, 2014

It was conservative but I felt so confident in this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was pretty good! It was a great length and was super classy flattering to my body, and gorgeous! It was loose for me by the neck area and fitted on the hips. The stomach area would bunch up a bit with extra fabric but because it's such an elegant and classy conservative dress, I would wear it again and again!
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2014

Such a FUN dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It's a little "flashier" than I normally wear, but it was super comfortable and easy to move in. The one annoying part was that the sequins on the bodice would occasionally snag on the sleeves and get caught.
Omrit
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
May 22, 2014

Received many compliments, from women and men

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was rather a tight fit, which was a little different than the style I aimed for (thought itd be loose and short). But fit very well and I felt sexy and glamorous. Highly recommended!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014

Stunning pattern, and very comfy in the arms!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a 6-8, and the dress fit me everywhere, but was very tight in the hip area. Order a size up if you are blessed with a big booty!
Rikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 29, 2014

Great NYE dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my NYE dress and it did not disappoint!! The dress ran true to size and is not super tight fitting so I didn't have to worry about how much I ate at dinner. Definite plus! I did notice the sequins could get a little clingy on objects but it wasn't too much that it became annoying. Would definitely rent again!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Lots of compliments from both girls and guys Fun dress for fun times

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm not a busty girl so the top was a bit looser than the hips but the dress still looked beautiful
Stefanie
Age: 31
Jun 11, 2014

Sparkly and fun

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Short, tight around the mid section and sparkles were not in the best condition (hanging off in threads). Pretty in pictures but overall not the best.
Katie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 159 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

I wore it to a friend's wedding and I wanted to sparkle.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress!!! I looked great and fit pretty true to size. Be careful who you stand next to in this....the sequins got caught on everything. My best friend (who also rented from RENT THE RUNWAY in the teal dress) and I got stuck together several times. But overall....LOVED this dress!!!
Lynsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Loved the sparkle!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for an out door classy wedding. The sheer selves were perfect and breezy for a June wedding. I loved the sparkle accents - on the website they appeared gold, in reality they're silver. This dress is flattering and photographs well. Down size: this dress runs small, so size up ladies! I normally wear a 2-4 in dress sizes, but went for the 6 because it was tight in the hips. Also, if you plan to dance the night away, this might not be the best option. It tends to ride up as you walk. All in all though, it really is a gorgeous dress!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved, loved, loved this dress. So comfortable but so flattering. I wore this to an outdoor/indoor wedding and although it was very warm out, the dress was not too hot. I received many compliments, and I would definitely rent this dress for another occasion! I did almost wear the size 2 due to the hip area being a bit constrictive. In the end, the 0 fit better elsewhere and ended up being just fine. If you have a curvier figure though, I would suggest ordering your normal size and one size up, as other reviewers have recommended. I highly recommend this dress!
Lucia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

Wore this to my sorority's formal and it was perfect! Got tons of compliments. So unique!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pro: Was a great fit, hugged in all the right places. Con: Women with bigger breasts (I'm a small B) may find it fitting tight around the chest.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Perfect for bachelorette party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I usually wear an 8 but I got a size 10 in case and luckily I did because the 8 although it fit, it was tight in the arm pit area. The dress is also pretty form fitting so much so that the lining underneath showed at the bottom at certain times. It didn't really bother me but I could see it bothering other people. The dress was beautiful and I'm happy I rented it for my bAchelorette weekend.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

Beautiful!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is just gorgeous!! It's also more fitted in the hips than I expected, so keep that in mind. Lots of compliments ... would definitely rent again!
Marcela
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Very easy rental process

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress!
Livs
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Sep 28, 2014

Absolutely amazing

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little nervous of the sizing due to other reviews but I ordered a size up then I'd normally wear and it fit well. It was a little loose around my waist but snug around my upper body and around The lower part. The under slip was kind of a pain because it always seemed to peak out so I used double sided tape and adjusted it so it wouldn't show. The dress was stunning especially for a fall wedding. Got many compliments. For my first RTR experience I am very pleased! I definitely recommend this dress!
Jackie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Classy and glamorous, loved this dress will be using rent the runway again

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My order came on time with no issues-- I tried the size two on first and it fit great, if anything it was a tiny bit big on me, so I didn't even bother trying on the size 4. The dress was perfect for the occasion and made me feel glamorous! My only complaint was that sometimes the sequins on the sleeves would get caught on the dress but other than that it was perfect!
Ch9e1e6r
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

I got a ton of compliments! The dress looked great and was comfortable all night!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear an 8 or 10 the 10 fit well from the waist up but was just too tight in the hips and butt. I ended up wearing the 12 which fit perfect through the hips but was a bit longer than I wanted it to be. Overall ran pretty true to size but those of us with... lets say ample curves...should get a size bigger than we usually wear!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Beautiful but Better for Tall Girls

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First RTR experience and I didn't realize you should put in your "order" early. A week before my event I ordered this dress and they were out of the backup size which I would have chosen an 8. The 6 actually fit fine, but it was long for me (I'm 5'3). With the long sleeves and higher neck I at least wanted a short hemline so I didn't look like an old lady. I was not expecting this to come to almost my knees. It also bunched a bit around the torso, I am short waisted and this caused the dress to look almost like it had stomach ruching which wasn't unflattering, but just not the look I was expecting. I did receive many compliments as the dress and the beading are gorgeous and very different that what most are were wearing without making me look like I was overdressed.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Beautiful dress and comfortable too!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is true to size. I normally wear a 4 or 6, but only the 6 was available. Didn't find it tight in the hips at all, but I have narrow hips. Wore it to a family wedding and it was fun and appropriate. Classy dress, sexy, but not in a va va voom sort of way. Highly recommend!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Stunning head-turning dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was extremely happy with this dress. RTR didn't have the size I thought I wanted (a 2) so I only got my back-up size (a 4) which actually ended up being perfect. As others have said, it runs a little small and it's really tight at the bottom hem, which is also short. I don't think I could have worn the 2! Anyway, one other thing that was also true from other reviewers is that the lining peeks out at the bottom hem unless you use tape (which I didn't have). You can see that in the photo. All that aside, it was a gorgeous, stunning dress. I got compliments on it from friends and strangers alike as a family-friend's wedding. It was a hot little number, and quite sexy without being revealing. I felt like a million bucks. This was my first RTR experience and it was a hit! I would happily rent this again!
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Oct 20, 2014

AMAZING DRESS!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
RTR contacted me the day before delivery to inform me the 2nd size I had ordered wasn't in any condition to be sent out and I could pick any dress at any price as my back up. How classy. I love this site, this just made it 100x better. The dress ended up fitting perfect and I loved it. Of course I'll be renting again. This dress was perfect and so many compliments! Well done RTR.
Beth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

Loved the ease!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very very small on the bottom!!!! Also, not very forgiving in the chest area- I had to forgo a bra in order to get it to fit!! (Not uncommon though with my chest size) I ordered another long dress for an event the next day in the same size and It fit beautifully. Definitely size up!!!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

This dress is stunning! I wish it had fit. It was super tight in the hips

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would definitely rent this again & go up a size with my back up being another size larger. I selected a 6 but needed at least an 8 & I wonder if that would have fit. Some people mentioned that the under skirt showed & that was the case for me but it may not have, had it for properly. So beautiful!
alexa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

This dress was a hit at my sorority formal! My date and friends loved it, it was a great choice!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size, and was a more straight dress. Looks awesome in pictures.
Marie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

I wanted something special for my 50th birthday.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My shoulders are broad, my chest is ample, I am short and I just turned the big 50. I could get the size 10 zipped, but no. The size 12 was wonderful. The photo is without any control so once I added my spankx it was all good. In fact the size 12 was much more blue than the 10 so I have a feeling that the larger sizes maybe are not worn as often. With all the complaints about the sequins catching I was afraid to wear a bracelet, but I didn't have any trouble. I was careful about the lining showing since everyone complained about that too. I don't know why the lining just isn't another 1/2 inch shorter. I wore this to a really fun dinner theater event in Seattle. It made me feel special. The only hassle was trying to find a UPS drop box, they are not necessarily where the website say they are, but that has nothing to do with the dress. Oh and I used a photo taken that night for my Christmas card, bonus!
Patricia
Age: 25
Dec 20, 2014

I got so many complements! Love this dress!!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
The arms fit perfectly. Not tight at all. Kinda tight when you sit down, but was a perfect dress for the Winter Wonderland themed wedding I went to!
Vicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

I wore this for a rehearsal dinner. The dress was perfect!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the most perfect dress. It doesn't have any stretch, but it doesn't need any. It was the perfect length on me, but I'm only 5'3''. If I had been taller it might have been a little short.
Karissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Sparkle!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt so comfortable and elegant with this dress, and received plenty of compliments!! Thanks RTR
Jessica
Top Contributor
Age: 30
Jan 10, 2015

Just the right amount of sparkle for a wedding just after New Years Eve!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress, but could have probably done one size smaller. It fit, but think it would have looked better a little more fitted on me. I loved the look of the sleeves and the dress was a good length.
Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 29, 2015

I loved the sparkle- very unique from everyone else!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Bottom was a little tight. Besides that the dress was very comfortable!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Sparkly and fun

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
This is the perfect birthday dress. I wore this out to dinner with my fiancé and didn't want to take it off at the end of the night. Comfortable and just the right length for a "party" dress without being too short. Loved it!
Olivia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

Loved this dress!!!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my senior band banquet! I definitely was a little too overdressed, but hey it fit the theme of the party ( which was space themed) and I just had to wear it cause I had my eye on it for a while :) only thing I had a problem with was it being a little 2 short for me.
RTR Customer
Feb 22, 2015

This dress was stunning. I felt gorgeous. Not only was it a show stopper, it was super comfortable.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
It fit perfectly except being a bit tight around the shoulders and arms.
shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Stunning!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a formal Christmas party at a friends house and it perfect! I matched it was some silver strappies that complimented the silver beads on the dress. It would have made a perfect dress for a New Year's Eve Party. The only thing I had trouble with was the liner kept peaking out from underneath the sheer outer layer.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×