Nude Sequin Cluster Sheath

$85 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Walk into the event wearing this sequin stunner by Badgley Mischka. A show stopping style for you to rock and take over the dance floor with your girlfriends!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST:Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST:Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery (100% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
284 reviews
Fit
Large
(30)
True to Size
(184)
Small
(41)
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 26, 2011
This dress was beautiful.. it does run a bit big though. I actually went to a fabric store and got a pretty white sheer ribbon and made a sash around the waste. Great length too- not too short
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
October 27, 2011
Couldn't wear this dress the sequins were all pulled so I could zip the back up.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 4, 2011
I got tons of compliments on this dress. I was told more than once that it was "stunning". I was nervous about the fit because I am short wasted on top of being petite and the dress fit to my form very nicely. It's comfortable too because you can wear a regular bra. Meanwhile, it is very dressy. Loved it and I would definitely rent it again!
AmandaJuly 6, 2015
Hi! The fabric has some elastane in it, giving it bit of stretch. It's definitely not super stretchy, but has enough stretch to help with the overall fit in the bodice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2011
Didn't have to worry about what I was going to wear! RTR is great!
Wore this to The Hilly Awards in DC and loved it! I ordered the 4 and 6. There was a huge difference in the two sizes. The 4 was at least 4 inches shorter than the 6. Wore the 6 but wished there was something in between. I think it stretched during the evening too. I got lots of compliments. My co-worker in the photo is also wearing a RTR dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 5, 2011
The way I stood out in the crowd!
This dress was so much fun to wear. I rented it for my engagement party and so many people asked where I got it. "Gorgeous" and "amazing" were some of my compliments. This ran a little big in that the 2 fit fine, and it was a bit more conservative than I had hoped. It is definitely longer than it looks on the model. I was most impressed with how rent the runway shipped it on time in a nice hang up bag. I will definitely use this website again!
ShannonDecember 29, 2011
Love the ribbon belt!
ChaseJanuary 17, 2012
Congratulations on getting engaged! You look so pretty.
marceleneAugust 23, 2012
yes! you reeally do! i might rent the dress just based on this photo (and because we are the same height and weight :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 29, 2011
Christmas Day Dress
This dress is cute. I usually wear a 0 but I found for a family Christmas dinner, the slightly larger size fit better in the arm holes and thighs - wearing the 2 made the neck a little drapey but it didn't look bad (I hope!). Dress doesn't have a ton of shape but is still flattering. I like how another girl wore it with a matching ribbon for a belt. The sequins are pretty, golds, pinks. Really pretty, not my favorite - I prefer more fitted styles.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
March 7, 2012
Everyone raved about my dress and said how unique and different it was!
I loved this dress because you could dress it up or down depending on the night. It fit great and I received many compliments during my night! Thank you RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 17, 2012
Beautiful Dress!
I rented this as a back-up dress for my engagement party but didn't end up wearing it because it didn't fit properly. I rented a size 0 and it was kind of baggy around my midsection and I couldn't get it to lay flat. It might wrok better for someone who is a little more "straight and narrow." It's a beautiful dress though!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 9, 2012
Dress arrived on time in great condition and was the perfect dress for the bride to be!
I loved wearing this dress and got several compliments on it. I found it to be true to my typical size in most other clothes I wear although I will mention that it is very short. Great dress for an engagement party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
May 17, 2012
This dress was really easy to get around in and wasn't constricting at all.
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's Barrister's Ball (law school prom). I really liked this dress and it photographed well. It did run a tad big but fairly true to size. My only dislike of this dress is that the sheath underneath the dress was a little too long and stuck out at the bottom of the dress, which was kind of annoying. Overall, I liked it and it was worth the $85.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 8, 2012
LOVE
Wore this for my daughters christening. Absolutely loved it and got tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
June 25, 2012
This dress made my entire engagement party even more special than it already was!
I wore this dress for my engagement party dinner which was somewhat formal. The fit is so flattering, the sequins are fun and flirty, and the material is very soft on the inside. I recommend wearing a Spanx under neath because the material isn't very forgiving. It was a memorable dress for a memorable night, made this evening that much more special!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 2, 2012
I was able to get that perfect wedding reception dress that you only wear once without all the $$$$
I wore this dress for my Rooftop NYC wedding -- for my reception/dancing dress. Everyone LOVED it! I did have to sortof squish my large chest into it and it took a minute to zip up. haha If you have a bigger chest and you want to show that off.. this isn't the dress for you. I loved it anyway!!=)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 12, 2012
Perfect for my rehearsal diner
I loved this dress for my rehearsal dinner! I got so many compliments. It runs a little short but with the high neckline - it was the perfect amount of sexy. I wore it with strappy bronze heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 29, 2012
Wore for New Years meh...
Wore this for new years and while it was pretty I wish I had worn something more body conscious. Still cute though fit true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
September 2, 2012
Simple dress, but beautiful!
I thought that this dress ran a bit small. I'm usually a 2, but had to go up a size to the 4. Other than that, it was a great dress. Really simple style, but so elegant. I felt great and it was comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2012
Paris Chic
This dress was great for a Paris themed cocktail party. If you need something that is chic, but not over the top sparkle then this is a great dress. I wore the medium, which is a little large but I was going more for a 1920's flapper look. I will say that this dress must have been worn a lot this season because it was looking a little worn really close(aka no one will notice but you probably that a few sequins are missing and the hem is a little frayed on the back). Also I thought this dress had a cream base in the picture with gold sequins, but it's more of a nude/tan background with copper sequins. All in all a good dress for a great night!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
September 4, 2012
A special anniversary night was even more unique by having a fabulous dress that no one else had on!
I'm usually a size 2 or 4 in dresses, and knowing that the fit wasn't as tight as others, the 2 worked out perfectly. I paired it with a white crochet sweater to make it a little more casual for an anniversary date night with the boyfriend at a nice restaurant!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
September 5, 2012
Bridal Shower
I wore this to my bridal shower and received so many compliments! The size 6 was a little looser than I would have liked, but the 4 was a bit snug, so the 6 was a better fit overall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 7, 2012
Fun/ Sparkly
As a girl of shorter stature, this dress was modest. However, the dress was very beautiful and I got a ton of compliments on it at my cousin's evening wedding. Depending on how you style it, this dress could be worn for numerous occasions. I absolutely recommend it, it's stunning!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 25, 2012
This dress fit me perfectly! This was my first rented dress! :)
I love that Rent the Runway provides an extra dress side because I was worried about the fit at first. I tried on both and discovered that a 2 was a great choice for my body type! I felt so beautiful and can't wait to rent again! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 10, 2012
Did not like the fabric or the way it looks.
Did not wear it. It looks better on the picture!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 16, 2012
Easy and beautiful
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. The material is gorgeous and elegant, but the easy cut and short length make it a little more fun and casual. You could easily wear it with heels for a fancy event or metallic flat sandals for something outdoors. It fit me the way it does on the model, but notice that even though it's a shift cut the dress is a tiny bit snug on the hips. If you want it to fall straight like a traditional shift, order a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 24, 2012
New Year's Eve--Had a blast in the sparkles!
This dress was festive and super easy for NYE. Not my favorite dress every, but it was comfortable and the sparkles made it festive and appropriate for the dinner and parties I went to all night. The fit is straight, so it isn't necessarily a sexy dress, but it's pretty. It isn't meant to grip you at the hips or butt, so I would order up a size if you're doubtful (or have a curvy figure) to make sure it isn't pulling (that would make it unflattering).
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 28, 2012
Beautiful Dress!
I rented this for a semi formal and I was conflicted on the size to get but the 2 fit perfectly! The dress looks gorgeous in pictures and I got tons of compliments on it. It's the same size from the shoulders through the hips so be aware of that when choosing a size
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2012
So many compliments, felt great in it
I usually wear a size 2 or 4. The size 2 fit but was a little tight and the 4 was a little more roomy so I went with that one. It fit well and was extremely comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
November 25, 2012
Wore this to senior prom when during my sophomore year of high school!
fits well, had to use a ribbon to cinch at the waist because it was a little longer than i would have liked and also was not fitted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 29, 2012
Gorgrous statement dress that glitters with classy elegance!
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner, which was held at my in laws house. It was a perfect party dress that shows off your legs and arms. The fabric is pretty heavy, and therefore made you feel like you were truly wearing a very substantial and high end piece.The beading is amazing too.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 8, 2012
Could've been a spokesperson for RTR!
SOO many people complimented me not only at the event but even after when they saw it in pics online. Everyone wanted to know where I got my dress from that by the end of the night I could've been a spokesperson for RTR. This dress was beautiful. I wore it for my daughter's christening so it was great for a formal affair. Very comfortable! All around great dress. Would definitely rent it again! The gems on the dress are rose gold if you can't tell in the picture. No necklace needed due to accents.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
December 13, 2012
Loved it!
I changed into this after my wedding the other night and it was perfect! Loved it. I went with the size 6 as it was a bit short - and it fit well. Loose which was nice after wearing a snug wedding dress all evening. Received many compliments on it - looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 14, 2012
Beautiful but worn out
The dress was beautiful and true to size but it wasn't in great condition - there were sequins falling off and it had been ripped by a previous user then sewn back together which wasn't very noticeable but the hem didn't sit completely right because of that. I called RTR and they said they would send another one to me, but by the time it got there I had already left for the event.
RTR CustomerDecember 14, 2012
We are so sorry to hear that your dress wasn't in perfect condition! We will look into this. If your dress is not in pristine condition or doesn't fit please contact a stylist at 1.800.509.0842 as soon as it arrives and we will get another dress out to you asap for your event!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 18, 2012
This was my first experience with RTR. And they were amazing. I definitely recommend it!
I rented this dress for my civil wedding ceremony. I am usually a size 4 in stores, but I thankfully read some of the reviews and got the back up size a size smaller. I ended up in the smaller size. I got so many compliments from my family and friends and strangers. I am so happy I decided on renting a dress from RTR and I will do it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2013
Wore for NYE Party
This dress was very comfortable. I wore for a New Year's Eve party and it was easy to move around in. It wasn't skin tight. I wore the 10 so I some wiggle room. The 8 was a little tight in the chest area. I received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 4, 2013
Did not end up wearing it.
Although I thought the dress was pretty, I decided not to wear it. The size 4 was way too tight and short and the size 6 was incredibly baggy and long. So, unfortunately I could not wear it. Would have been really pretty if the dress would have fit right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
January 4, 2013
Wore this for NYE party and got so many compliments on it!
I normally wear a 4 in pants, shorts, some dresses but was able to fit in a 2 and it still was a bit baggy in the stomach but still looked great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
January 4, 2013
Cute dress, though not really as pictured
Based on the photo on the site, I really expected this dress to be almost white, but in person, the dress is a blush, almost pink color--a true NUDE as the title mentions but contrary to what the picture shows. It's cute: the sequins are between silver, bronze, and rose gold, which makes things even more confusing, and seems as though it would make matching accessories a bit tough if you're a real stickler for matching. Fit is also a bit tight through hips and thighs, for curvier girls (yes, even with Spanx).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 7, 2013
Rented for New Years but didn't end up wearing unfortunately. Blush/nude in person. Shift dress.
Fit is not super flattering. But, it's a shift dress, so that's to be expected... I have seen some girls in the pics belt it, so you can go that route.. The dress just didn't do much for me personally. I'm a pretty standard size 6... 5'8", 145-150lb / athletic, 36B (like a straight-up-and-down Gwyneth Paltrow figure, but obvi not as skinny as her... more normal.) The 8 was way too big, and the 6 was a better fit, but the inner lining of the neckline was visible / turning up a little, and it was too baggy in the stomach and too tight in the hips. It is ALSO a little different in person - the pic makes it look pearly and shiny - it is actually a nude/blush color in person. This dress DEFINITELY would look better/best with a tan. And a great pair of legs helps too, so if yours are super in shape, this would be a good one to show 'em off in. Also, and it pains me to say this because I love RTR, but this dress definitely doesn't look nearly as expensive in person as it does online. But, they are so so so great customer service wise and there are a million great dresses on here so hoping for better luck next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 25, 2013
Gorgeous!
I wore this dress after my wedding reception, and was so happy with it. It's beautiful, sweet, romantic, and also extremely comfortable. It's not sexy, but a great choice for something like a brunch or daytime wedding. The beading was very nice, and didn't show damage or wear from previous renters. I would definitely rent this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
January 25, 2013
Dress received a ton of compliments.
It was a very easy to wear and comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 18, 2013
Absolutely Gorgeous
This dress is amazing in person. The gold and silver sequin details make it a real show stopper. I rented this for one of the going out nights of my bachelorette party and was being complimented all evening. In addition to being an amazing dress visually, it is extremely comfortable. I was sad to have to take it off at the end of the night and even sadder to send it back.
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×