Badgley Mischka

Nude Sequin Cluster Sheath

$85 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Walk into the event wearing this sequin stunner by Badgley Mischka. A show stopping style for you to rock and take over the dance floor with your girlfriends!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST:Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery (100% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
285 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(185)
Small
(41)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
November 14, 2014
Ordered this dress for our anniversary dinner, my husband loved it.

Dress fit snug which was to be expected. Absolutely gorgeous dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2014
I loved this dress! It fits like a glove. Gives enough space in the front and fitted @the waist

The fit was perfect. Great in length, fitted around the waist and back section. I loved it because it gives enough from for us busty ladies. Great fit for a hourglass figures!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
December 4, 2014
Snug in the hips.

Unfortunately the dress was a little too snug in the hips. I just felt like I wouldn't be comfortable dancing and it was for my bachelorette party. The return process was so easy and the staff is excellent at RTR!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 14, 2014
Gorgeous dress! I rented this dress to wear at my friend's wedding as her personal attendant.

I ordered sizes 2 and 4 and wore the 2. It was a little loose in certain areas but overall a great fit. The dress is more tan than it appears on the model and the sequins are beautiful! The underlay was a little longer than the overlay so I had to pin it up - really a minor issue. I loved this dress so much I didn't want to send it back!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2014
Sparkly goodness!

This dress is incredible. The detailing on the sequins is so intricate. And it's a steal - only $30 to rent?? I wanted to keep it. Length was great as well. Mid thigh.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 16, 2015
Lovely dress for engagement party!

I loved this dress and was perfect for my engagement party! It does have an odd cut for an hourglass body type (34DD/usually a 6/8) - it fit in the chest, was large at the waist, and tight at the hip/thigh. I wanted to wear the size 10 (thinking it would be loose across the board) and it was still rather tight in the hip/thigh area and way too lose in the waist. Better for someone with a less "hippy" build.

Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 8, 2015
Wore it to my bridal shower and received a ton of compliments!

The dress fit pretty true to size. I have bigger hips but a smaller waist so I went with the 6. The 4 fit ok but I felt I wouldn't be comfortable if I say down or needed to bend over. Dress was easy to move it and I received a ton of compliments. Only have it 4/5 stars bc of the hem of the one dress had fallen. So I had to use fashion tape to hold up before I wore it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
March 18, 2015
Lots of sparkle!

I wore this to my rehearsal dinner. It wasn't my first choice, but the one I picked was unavailable. I was really happy with this dress, so Im actually happy I couldn't get the other. It was very comfortable, yet eye catching.

Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2015
This dress was pretty and sparkly (great for NYE) however, I found it to be a bit boxy.

Great for NYE but a bit boxy. I typically wear a size 4 but I went for the 6 because I felt it looked better a little looser.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 14, 2015
So many compliments

Fit well, lots of compliments -- only thing was that the underlay kept poking out from underneath. But it was probably only noticeable to me. Was a hit!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2015
Perfect dress for NYE! I got lots of compliments!

It was a little tight around the hips...but, I'm very curvy so I expected that. Loved it and wished I could keep it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 19, 2015
Perfect for Bridal shower

Great dress for my bridal shower. It looks white in pictures but is more nude/champagne color in person.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 12, 2015
This is a stunning dress that was very comfortable.

I'm 113lbs and 5'1". I wore the 4 and it fit like a glove. Got tons of compliments all night long. Will absolutely rent this again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 15, 2015
The dress made me feel like a million bucks on my birthday! It's the perfect mix of classy and sexy.

I read the other reviews about the beading falling off and was a bit worried when I received the dress. The beading on my dress was all there and I realized the beading is quite securely fastened on the dress. I did occasionally worry that the beading would come off when something brushed against my dress, but nothing of the sort happened. So just be super careful! I agree with others about the fit being a bit weird. It's slightly tighter around the hips and baggy all over. It slowly grew on me though as time went on. I didn't have to add a belt or anything. It was super comfy all day as well.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
July 2, 2015
Great dress

I was waiting for an excuse to rent this dress but have been avoiding it for weddings. The opportunity came up with a cocktail party in Chicago for work. Received many compliments. I was a little hesitant because one of the lining layers seemed bunchy when I first tried it on but it was easily smoothed out.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 19, 2015
Second change at wedding

Completely comfortable after changing from formal wedding gown. Loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 27, 2015
Belle of the ball!

I wore this for my bachelorette party! It was stylish and fun without being too much! It was snug in the hips and tush. I loved it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 27, 2015
I felt so glamorous in NYC!

A little tighter than I would have liked but it was a gorgeous dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
August 12, 2015
Loved it!

True to size. Could have worn the size 4 with a belt but wore the 2 which was more fitted. Felt great in it!

Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 17, 2014
I'm between a 10 and 12. This dress was nicely form fitting, easy to dance in and stunning!

The fit of the 10 was form fitting, not too loose at all, but still easy to dance and sit down in. I wore it to a Christmas party one night then a wedding the following night. I wore it with gold sparkly heels for the party and gold sparkly flats for the wedding. I think it was maybe too sparkly/party dress for the wedding but it turned out great! In retrospect I might have gone with the 12 for a little more space but they didn't have the 12 in the store so I took what I could get and loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2015
Awesome Gatsby party dress

I wore 2 sizes up from usual 6, 8 would be what I would wear in this when yes when I rent this again. I wanted the shift straight look so wore the 10. When it arrived the sequins were kind of stuck together in spots but came apart nicely. Beautiful fabric and sequin work. Would be great for any fancy occasion. Comfortable

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2015
Beautiful dress. Felt amazing

NYE party/ dance. Great fit. Looked fun and really classy. Got lots of compliments. Spanx are a must to smooth myself out. Wore my normal bra! Paired with nude heels! Loved this rent!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 7, 2015
Got the most compliments for the dress!

I wore the dress for a Gatsby themed party on NYE. The dress was beautiful. Wish I had ordered a size 6 as it seemed to hug tight around my waist, more than other size 4 dresses I've worn. The glitter detail was beautiful but some of the sequins were falling off throughout the night. Other than those two minor details, it was a great dress and I absolutely loved wearing it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 29, 2015
This dress is beautiful and comfortable! What else could you ask for?!

First off, this dress is gorgeous. And a little more creamy than white. I wore the 6 which was a liiiiiitle teeny bit more snug in the hips than I like but not to a point where it didn't fit, just personal preference. (I have 39" hips so this is always my problem. A pear through and through) The 8 was great through the hip but it had that problem where the under slip was longer than the top layer. Big NoNo. So 6 it was! And it was great! It gave a little as the night went on and I was comfortable! Lots of compliments! I LOVED this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2015
Great Gatsby party

Echoing everyone else. This dress was perfect for a GG themed 30 bday party. I've rented the long sleeved version of the dress so I knew it would fit and the white was perfect for late May. Fed recommend!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 10, 2015
My favorite rental of all time. I loved this dress!

So many compliments. Very comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2015
Wore for my rehearsal dinner! Received many compliments!

Fit was true to size! Material was sort of clingy. Not one of my favorite dresses I've rented , but was satisfied overall! Very pretty dress and received lots of compliments! Great for the occasion!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
August 4, 2015
Runs small, odd fit...

I got this for my second bridal shower and thought it would be perfect. The zero was a little tight and did not fit me the loose way the dress was made and the 2 was too loose in the stomach area and made me look "fluffy" - maybe you need a larger bust for this dress. Great fabric and so adorable, just a really bad fit for someone straight and narrow.

Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 32B
October 26, 2016
Felt fantastic!

This dress was the hit of the party! It was not too much but definitely turned heads. I felt beautiful in the dress and it was very comfortable to stand for photos, sit, and dance. It bunched a little around my pelvis in the 4 and the 2 but I went with the two cause it was a better fit all around. I would highly recommend this dress.

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 26, 2011

This dress was beautiful.. it does run a bit big though. I actually went to a fabric store and got a pretty white sheer ribbon and made a sash around the waste. Great length too- not too short

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 5, 2011
The way I stood out in the crowd!

This dress was so much fun to wear. I rented it for my engagement party and so many people asked where I got it. "Gorgeous" and "amazing" were some of my compliments. This ran a little big in that the 2 fit fine, and it was a bit more conservative than I had hoped. It is definitely longer than it looks on the model. I was most impressed with how rent the runway shipped it on time in a nice hang up bag. I will definitely use this website again!

ShannonDecember 5, 2011
Love the ribbon belt!
ChaseDecember 5, 2011
Congratulations on getting engaged! You look so pretty.
marceleneDecember 5, 2011
yes! you reeally do! i might rent the dress just based on this photo (and because we are the same height and weight :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 17, 2012
Beautiful Dress!

I rented this as a back-up dress for my engagement party but didn't end up wearing it because it didn't fit properly. I rented a size 0 and it was kind of baggy around my midsection and I couldn't get it to lay flat. It might wrok better for someone who is a little more "straight and narrow." It's a beautiful dress though!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 18, 2012
This was my first experience with RTR. And they were amazing. I definitely recommend it!

I rented this dress for my civil wedding ceremony. I am usually a size 4 in stores, but I thankfully read some of the reviews and got the back up size a size smaller. I ended up in the smaller size. I got so many compliments from my family and friends and strangers. I am so happy I decided on renting a dress from RTR and I will do it again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 4, 2013
Did not end up wearing it.

Although I thought the dress was pretty, I decided not to wear it. The size 4 was way too tight and short and the size 6 was incredibly baggy and long. So, unfortunately I could not wear it. Would have been really pretty if the dress would have fit right.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
January 4, 2013
Wore this for NYE party and got so many compliments on it!

I normally wear a 4 in pants, shorts, some dresses but was able to fit in a 2 and it still was a bit baggy in the stomach but still looked great.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 25, 2013
Gorgeous!

I wore this dress after my wedding reception, and was so happy with it. It's beautiful, sweet, romantic, and also extremely comfortable. It's not sexy, but a great choice for something like a brunch or daytime wedding. The beading was very nice, and didn't show damage or wear from previous renters. I would definitely rent this one again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 24, 2013
Beautiful dress

I ended up not wearing this dress and returning it. Dress is beautiful but it was too big. I am usually a size 0 or 2 and the 0 looked like a (really fancy) potato sack on me! I read reviews saying that the waist was a bit loose so I was expecting that, but the arm holes and neck were big as well. If it fits you- beautiful dress. I ended up calling RTR and sending it back right away. Service was great, got a full refund (credit) minus shipping costs!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2013
Classy bling, who knew there was such a thing!

I discarded a previous review that indicated the size difference between the 4 & 6 was significant. I should not have! The 4 hugged my body like a glove and the 6 was way bigger. I ended up opting for the 6 over the 4 because the wedding was in NC and I thought it would be more comfortable to have a more airy fit. Given the sheath cut of the dress, it worked out just fine even though the 6 was slightly too big. I think if I was like 3lbs smaller the 4 would have skimmed my body instead of hugged it and that would have been perfect. Over all the dress was lovely and I couldn't have been happier with it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2014
As a Runway rep, I absolutely love the concept and company itself. The goodies were awesome!

The fit isn't so true to how it appears on the model. I do have shorter legs so I found the dress to be pretty long, even with heels. The dress is kind of itchy because it's sequined but that's to be expected. My experience was a good one but I don't suggest renting this dress for a long night.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2014
i loved this dress!

the fit was a little big but it was really comfotable and great to wear! The dress hugs your curves in a great way and I would recommend it to anyone!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×