You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Nude Sequin Cluster Sheath
Rental $30 Retail $995
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Walk into the event wearing this sequin stunner by Badgley Mischka. A show stopping style for you to rock and take over the dance floor with your girlfriends!

Also available in navy.
Chat with a Stylist
Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST:Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos56

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3441
Jun 25, 2012
This dress made my entire engagement party even more special than it already was!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my engagement party dinner which was somewhat formal. The fit is so flattering, the sequins are fun and flirty, and the material is very soft on the inside. I recommend wearing a Spanx under neath because the material isn't very forgiving. It was a memorable dress for a memorable night, made this evening that much more special!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 17, 2012
This dress was really easy to get around in and wasn't constricting at all.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's Barrister's Ball (law school prom). I really liked this dress and it photographed well. It did run a tad big but fairly true to size. My only dislike of this dress is that the sheath underneath the dress was a little too long and stuck out at the bottom of the dress, which was kind of annoying. Overall, I liked it and it was worth the $85.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
May 9, 2012
Dress arrived on time in great condition and was the perfect dress for the bride to be!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress and got several compliments on it. I found it to be true to my typical size in most other clothes I wear although I will mention that it is very short. Great dress for an engagement party!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Mar 7, 2012
Everyone raved about my dress and said how unique and different it was!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress because you could dress it up or down depending on the night. It fit great and I received many compliments during my night! Thank you RTR!!
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 5, 2011
The way I stood out in the crowd!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was so much fun to wear. I rented it for my engagement party and so many people asked where I got it. "Gorgeous" and "amazing" were some of my compliments. This ran a little big in that the 2 fit fine, and it was a bit more conservative than I had hoped. It is definitely longer than it looks on the model. I was most impressed with how rent the runway shipped it on time in a nice hang up bag. I will definitely use this website again!
Patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Dec 3, 2011
Didn't have to worry about what I was going to wear! RTR is great!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to The Hilly Awards in DC and loved it! I ordered the 4 and 6. There was a huge difference in the two sizes. The 4 was at least 4 inches shorter than the 6. Wore the 6 but wished there was something in between. I think it stretched during the evening too. I got lots of compliments. My co-worker in the photo is also wearing a RTR dress.
Novella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 18, 2014
Glamorous and fun enough for a holiday party but still classy and modest enough for a work event
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 0 fit, but it was tighter and shorter than I wanted for the work party I was attending, so I wore the 2 to look more modest and appropriate. I would recommend this if you want something with some glitz and glam that is not too sexy. I got a lot of compliments at my work holiday party and would recommend this dress for something like that, but probably not for a Vegas bachelorette or birthday dress.
Mimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Apr 15, 2014
I really liked this dress. It looked nice on and I loved the sparkles on it.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was fine. I think it was a little snug in the bust area but overall a great dress! lots of compliments. This was my first rental and I was pleased.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 13, 2014
Awesome dress! I wore it in Vegas and it looks great with a cropped jean jacket.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super cute and great detailing.
Radhika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 11, 2014
Great for the dance floor!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was worried when I rented this dress because I wasn't sure a sheath would fit with my body type, but this dress was the perfect length, very comfortable, and sparkly and fun enough for my work holiday party!
Sonja
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Apr 10, 2014
Everyone at the event thought I was the million dollar home owner!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great! It was very elegant and fun at the same time. The colors were perfect for my tone and I got compliments the whole night!
Nickie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Mar 18, 2014
Sparkly Shift Dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great eye-catching dress for Barrister's Ball (the theme was Gatsby). I received a ton of compliments, and the dress wasn't fitted, so it was easy to move around and dance. The only thing I didn't expect was how long the dress was on me. On the model, it falls on her mid-thighs, but it was a little above my knees. Other than that, I thought everything was great. Can't go wrong with a sparkly dress :)
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9534
Mar 17, 2014
N/a
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sadly this did not work for me. If you are curvier, then stay way. Sorry curvy girls.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 4, 2014
Sadly, was too tight :(
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress in a size 2 but it was too tight when I tried it on. Beautiful dress, though, and lesson learned: be more careful when choosing a size and read others' reviews closer.
MARIA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Feb 27, 2014
I wore this for my bachelorette party. It looked AMAZING! I received lots of compliments.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is more of a cream/gold. Beautiful.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Feb 24, 2014
Perfect for my bachelorette party!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I received compliments all night...it was the right amount of sparkle to be noticed but not look as though you were trying too hard. It was my first rental and I'll definitely be renting again.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 16, 2014
Perfect Bridal Shower Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was a hit at my party. The 4 was a little tight on my hips, so I went with the 6 and added a belt to help it fit a little better. Perfect amount of glitz and glam.
Shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4343
Jan 30, 2014
Perfect NYE dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was slightly baggy in the belly as other reviewers described. But was a beautiful dress and I recieved many compliments. I felt it ran true to size and was a suitable length...not too lng or short
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 27, 2014
Want to rent it again!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not wearing this dress to the function that I was planning for. But I cannot wait for my next function to rent and finally wear this one!
Steffi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 25, 2014
very unique and elegant dress but didn't fit me so i didn't wear it to my event
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
1. the dress color looks very different in person than in the pictures. it's not white at all and is actually nude and the sequins are more of a silver than a gold so the dress doesn't match gold jewelry as it would seem from the pictures 2. only looks good on the straight and narrow type. i am petite but i have hips so the dress is just tight in all the wrong spots. it was very tight on the hips but loose where my stomach was so it gave this look like i had flab where i actually don't. also because i am on the shorter side, the dress came only about one inch above my knee so it looked like a formal and not very sexy dress
Angie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Jan 15, 2014
Loved this dress. Beautiful and elegant. I felt spectacular in it.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect!
Liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jan 15, 2014
Snugger than I expected, but gorgeous dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm between a 0 and a 2 and the 2 was snugger in the hips than I had hoped. I didn't end up wearing it because I cancelled on the event last-minute, but it was a gorgeous dress. However - the two sizes were noticeably different tones of nude. I also saw two girls the next night wearing the dress, so it must be popular!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jan 14, 2014
Runs small if you have curves.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was a really pretty dress - perfect for the NYE party I was going to - but it simply didn't fit. If you have a butt, this dress is not for you.
Aryn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 8, 2014
Great Dress but Little Shape
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for NYE in DC and it worked out perfectly! In the past I've been a 4 but are closer to a 6 now so ordered size 4 & 6... the 4 fit snuggly and I was swimming in the 6 so I recommend ordering a size that may be a little small and a size you'll definitely fit in. The dress fit me very well however it doesn't have any real shape and it pretty straight all the way down. In addition, you want this dress to fit a little tighter otherwise the length hits at an awkward just above the knee length. Overall, the color was a beautiful cream and the sequins looked stunning and didn't snag on anything the entire night. I wouldn't say this dress is worth the $70 price like other dresses but since it was only $30 I wouldn't pass it up!
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 6, 2014
Nice dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great for the holidays. I paired it with a sparkle cape - looked fabulous!
Norie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Jan 5, 2014
Comfy sparkle for NYE!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fantastic dress! It appears white/cream in the photos, but in person it is much more of a nude. The color looked great against my skintone. The dress fit a bit snugger than I expected given the cut. Given my shape (wider hips/butt), I ended up going a size larger than I normally wear.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6233
Jan 2, 2014
As a Runway rep, I absolutely love the concept and company itself. The goodies were awesome!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The fit isn't so true to how it appears on the model. I do have shorter legs so I found the dress to be pretty long, even with heels. The dress is kind of itchy because it's sequined but that's to be expected. My experience was a good one but I don't suggest renting this dress for a long night.
shruti
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Dec 18, 2013
hated it
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
the line was longer than the dress .
Jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Nov 21, 2013
Beautiful dress but hugs curves and so it shows any imperfections. Felt a little uncomfortable.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Not ideal for my body type.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5344
Nov 20, 2013
Loved this dress- very classy but fun and festive.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was difficult to keep the slip underneath from riding up. Very comfortable. I ordered two sizes-a 4 and a 6. The 4 seemed to be bigger in some places than the 6 was. The 4 was also in much better condition, whereas the sequins were faded on the 6 and there were several loose strings.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 10, 2013
disappointed
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
the sparkles dont looks as subtle as they do on the photos. Dress runs too large/longer than expected. Not a fan.
Arielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 14, 2013
wore this dress in navy to a friend's wedding (cocktail attire)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
perfect!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 8, 2013
I received this in my at-home try-on box.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was gorgeous and fit well, but the lining and overlay did not sit properly so it was very bunchy. Won't be renting for an occasion, unfortunately.
Kayjo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7623
Sep 30, 2013
Very pretty dress, good for a formal affair
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a pretty dress, though both sizes I got were very well-worn. It is a somewhat heavy dress, and the weigh pulled it down in the back, so I didn't love the fit. They were also 2 completely different colors. One had a definite pink cast, and the other was more yellow...neither was the color in the picture. The sequins were copper which did not show up in the picture. I ended up wearing a nude heel, black shoes, like in the photo on the website were way too heavy a look. It was just okay, would not rent it again, and really, I think the particular ones I received should be retired, they were very used.
Kristina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 17, 2013
Beautiful dress! Never have gotten so many compliments. And even from complete strangers.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 4, though depending the style of dress a 4 can be too snug for the hips. In this dress I ordered both the 4 and 6. As I suspected, the 4 was tight--not unwearable, but I felt a bit sausaged into it. The 6, however, was HUGE. A major difference from the 4. The 6 hung on me like I was playing dress up. It was way too baggy and thus I had to rock the 4. It all worked out for the best. I seriously have never gotten so many compliments before. Random strangers at the wedding I attended stopped me to tell me how pretty it was. This was my first RTR and I'm hooked!
Shanna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 8, 2013
Just the right length and glam
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress! Usually between a 0 and a 2. Should have done the 2 but the 0 worked. Elegant and classy! Perfect for our dinner after our intimate wedding. Can't go wrong with this dress!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jun 17, 2013
Classy bling, who knew there was such a thing!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I discarded a previous review that indicated the size difference between the 4 & 6 was significant. I should not have! The 4 hugged my body like a glove and the 6 was way bigger. I ended up opting for the 6 over the 4 because the wedding was in NC and I thought it would be more comfortable to have a more airy fit. Given the sheath cut of the dress, it worked out just fine even though the 6 was slightly too big. I think if I was like 3lbs smaller the 4 would have skimmed my body instead of hugged it and that would have been perfect. Over all the dress was lovely and I couldn't have been happier with it!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 17, 2013
gorgeous, but went for the version with sleeves because it was a bit more glam
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
was in great condition
Paola
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
May 30, 2013
Beautiful, but too long and a bit big
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Lots of complements, but close to the eye dress looked very used.
Gloria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 24, 2013
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not wearing this dress and returning it. Dress is beautiful but it was too big. I am usually a size 0 or 2 and the 0 looked like a (really fancy) potato sack on me! I read reviews saying that the waist was a bit loose so I was expecting that, but the arm holes and neck were big as well. If it fits you- beautiful dress. I ended up calling RTR and sending it back right away. Service was great, got a full refund (credit) minus shipping costs!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress