Badgley Mischka

Nude Sequin Cluster Sheath

$85 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Walk into the event wearing this sequin stunner by Badgley Mischka. A show stopping style for you to rock and take over the dance floor with your girlfriends!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST:Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery (100% Silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
285 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(185)
Small
(41)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 8, 2014
Great for New Years
Overall I loved the dress and was perfect for the occasion. It was a little big and wished I sized down. I read the reviews and got the ribbon to give it a little something extra. Without the ribbon it gave me no shape whatsoever and probably would of not liked it as much. For a sequenced dress this was pretty comfortable where as some you can get itchy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 18, 2014
Sparkly Shift Dress
This was a great eye-catching dress for Barrister's Ball (the theme was Gatsby). I received a ton of compliments, and the dress wasn't fitted, so it was easy to move around and dance. The only thing I didn't expect was how long the dress was on me. On the model, it falls on her mid-thighs, but it was a little above my knees. Other than that, I thought everything was great. Can't go wrong with a sparkly dress :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 11, 2014
Beautiful dress but runs large
Gorgeous dress and details. However it does run large, and the 6 was way too big. I had to put a belt on to cinch the waist. It also has a fabric overlay that is not really shown in the picture. It hangs a few inches over the hemline.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 25, 2014
Pretty dress for my bachelortte party!
I ordered a size 2 and 0, based on the reviews. The 2 fit big on top and tight on the bottom, it was tight around my thighs and didn't really have any movement. However, the 0 was a lot better. Not sure how that was possible. It was looser at my thighs and had a nice flow to it. I got a lot of compliments. Wore nude open toe pumps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
June 11, 2014
beautiful dress, not for me
This dress was too large on me and did nothing for my figure as it doesn't have much shape to it-only slightly more fitted in the waist than the hips. The white/beige color made me looks washed out so had to return. the sequins on it are very pretty
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 18, 2014
Too Big
I rented this for my bridal shower, the dress is a darker beige in person, but really pretty. It was too big in the waist area and was just not flattering on my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2014
I wore this out for one of my birthday dinners!
Care of the gorgeous sequins! They made tiny scratches on the front seat of my bf's car (leather) seats... I think it showed up great in pictures, the sequins and the great color
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2015
The dress sparkled!
It was a great dress but too big, it made me look bigger then i actually am.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 30D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
May 21, 2015
Great for my wedding rehearsal dinner!
I could gush about the beauty of this dress for days, but it wasn't without its faults, though luckily they were minor. Overall the dress was stunning in person and surprisingly comfortable. As other reviews have said, the dress is definitely more of a rose gold than a true gold color, but it doesn't take away from the beauty of it at all so it wasn't a negative for me. However, the dress did have a few stray strings here and there but I'm sure I'm the only one who noticed them--thankfully none of the sequins seemed to be loose at least. The other downside was that this dress fit a little large on me. I'm super petite, but this dress just fit a little oddly. It was fitted throughout the bust and hips, but the middle was slightly baggy, so I put a belt with it. Also, the layers/slip under the top layer kept peeking out oddly so I used double sided fashion tape to keep them in place. In review, this is a stunning dress as long as you're prepared for any small issues you may have with it! I would still rent it again...but maybe after buying a more suitable belt.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 27, 2015
Great dress for rehearsal dinner
This dress was beautiful. When I got it in the mail it was definitely more beige than it appears in the picture on the model. It did run a little big for a size 0 but it looked great and I received lots of compliments. The looser fit made it extremely comfortable and the sequins definitely gave the dress a little something extra. When I received the dress in the mail it looked as though the person who had it before me hand stitched (not very well either) the liner so it was shorter than the sheer overlay but this was not a big deal and it was not really noticeable. I was happy with this rental and would recommend this dress to anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 22, 2012
Perfect for Christmas concert!
I wore this to a Christmas concert in Chicago and it was the perfect amount of sparkle. Being in Chicago I probably should have rented the long sleeve version of this dress, but this one worked. I would have sized down also. I'm usually a true size 6, but this one in some pictures felt boxy, so I would have gone to a 4 for a bit more shape. It was a great dress though. I felt like a million bucks! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2013
I wore this dress for NYE and loved it! It was the right mix of sexy, sparkly, and classy!
It's suppose to be more of shift dress, so I wore the size 0 so that it would be more form fitting. I was nervous about all of the sequin on the dress but it never caught on anything and was made very nicely. The only issue is that the slip layer of the dress would stick out past the sequin layer. Not sure if that happened from dry cleaning or is a malfunction but it was easily fixed. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 31, 2014
I felt like a million dollars!
So happy I had 2 sizes to choose from. I am currently between a 12 & 14. When I tried on the size I ordered (the 14) the fit was a little more snug than expected. I figured the 12 wouldn't be much better but decided to try it anyway. Funny enough, the fit was looser and was more comfortable. So I ROCKED it with nude pumps and a camel clutch a Stella & Dot topaz earring and an arm party to match!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
December 5, 2011
Gorgeous dress, loved it!
I loved this dress and would definitely rent it again. I usually wear an 8 or 10, so I ordered both sizes and even the 8 was a little large. I used a black grosgrain ribbon to tie it at the waist and wore with nude heels and red lipstick and received so many compliments. Beautiful dress but definitely a little baggy in the waist so if that's not generally flattering, be sure to belt it in some way.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
April 29, 2012
Not for women with curves
i received this dress as a back up and just decided to try it on for fun, and wow it looks like a dress you can find at goodwill. was not very impressed with this dress. it might only be better looking on narrow body types.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
May 30, 2013
Beautiful, but too long and a bit big
Lots of complements, but close to the eye dress looked very used.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 10, 2013
disappointed
the sparkles dont looks as subtle as they do on the photos. Dress runs too large/longer than expected. Not a fan.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2014
Didn't end up renting
I got this as a backup dress and didn't end up wearing because I didn't like the fit. I know that it is not supposed to be fitted but I definitely felt as if I was swimming in it! The sparkles are also a bit much, the sequins are much bigger than they appear in the photos and can come off as gaudy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
October 22, 2014
Not very flattering
Rented it to wear to my rehearsal dinner but it wasn't as elegant as I hoped it would be. Runs a little large, but was tight in all the wrong places. Maybe better for a taller girl. I'm 5'3 and it was an awkward length for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 29, 2011
Christmas Day Dress
This dress is cute. I usually wear a 0 but I found for a family Christmas dinner, the slightly larger size fit better in the arm holes and thighs - wearing the 2 made the neck a little drapey but it didn't look bad (I hope!). Dress doesn't have a ton of shape but is still flattering. I like how another girl wore it with a matching ribbon for a belt. The sequins are pretty, golds, pinks. Really pretty, not my favorite - I prefer more fitted styles.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
September 2, 2012
Simple dress, but beautiful!
I thought that this dress ran a bit small. I'm usually a 2, but had to go up a size to the 4. Other than that, it was a great dress. Really simple style, but so elegant. I felt great and it was comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 18, 2013
hated it
the line was longer than the dress .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2014
Self conscious all night...
I wore this same dress but it was the Orion and I wore that in an 8 and it was a little tight. This time around I ordered an 8 and a 10 thinking the 10 would fit perfectly. Unfortunately I was wrong. Girls with a tummy or hips should think twice about wearing this dress. I ended up wearing it for a NYE party. RTR was awesome in the fact that they offered to send a different dress out and they sent the one I chose but it wasn't as festive as I thought it would be so I went with this one. I did get some compliments but felt a little out of place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 14, 2014
Runs small if you have curves.
This was a really pretty dress - perfect for the NYE party I was going to - but it simply didn't fit. If you have a butt, this dress is not for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
January 15, 2014
Snugger than I expected, but gorgeous dress
I'm between a 0 and a 2 and the 2 was snugger in the hips than I had hoped. I didn't end up wearing it because I cancelled on the event last-minute, but it was a gorgeous dress. However - the two sizes were noticeably different tones of nude. I also saw two girls the next night wearing the dress, so it must be popular!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 27, 2014
Want to rent it again!
I ended up not wearing this dress to the function that I was planning for. But I cannot wait for my next function to rent and finally wear this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 29, 2014
This dress was perfect for my Bachelorette Party!
I loved this dress! I normally wear a size 0, so I ordered the 0 and the 2. I ended up wearing the size 2 and it fit comfortably. I could have probably worn the size 0, but it was a little short and tight. I would get your normal size and a size larger shipped to you, just in case! The sequins looked great in photos! Loved the dress, didn't want to send it back!
View photos (0)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
February 8, 2014
Snug on the hips
Loved it but im short and I have hips and I found it to be snug on the bottom and lose on the top so the arms looked strange and the size 10 I was afraid to sit in the bead work is beautiful if I were more of a board then it would look better . This was really a let down usually I love the dresses I rent but I guess this one wasnt any good . This is the only time Ive been a little disappointed rented it waited for it to get there and then went to christmas eve dinner -dress arrived at 8 pm party started at 7:30 .So I had no time to beg customer service for help but I got through the night and the dress itself is beautiful just not for my body unfortunately .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 4, 2014
Sadly, was too tight :(
I ordered this dress in a size 2 but it was too tight when I tried it on. Beautiful dress, though, and lesson learned: be more careful when choosing a size and read others' reviews closer.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 25, 2014
I rented the dress for my 18th birthday party, and it was awesome!
It was a glamorous night! #glamorous #nightout
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 11, 2014
Didn't Fit
I rented this dress for a Communion but unfortunately it didn't fit. The top fit fine but because the dress is straight and has NO stretch, it was very tight around my hip/butt area. It was very beautiful but I recommend this for women who are more straight in body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 27, 2014
I received tons of compliments on this dress and felt great all night!
This dress runs a little small - I usually wear a 4 but have a big bust so the 6 was a better fit for me. It was super comfortable and everyone loved it. Some of the sequins were a little loose but it wasn't noticeable at all. I rented this dress last minute after being unhappy with my original rental and RTR was so accommodating and helpful in sending me this in time for my event. I will definitely rent from RTR again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
June 19, 2014
Beautiful dress and fabric...
I wore this dress for my sisters wedding rehearsal and luncheon. It was very flattering and comfortable but a bit snug in the hips. I would definitely order up a size. As always, fantastic service with RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 9, 2014
Didn't fit...
Pretty dress but definitely not for the curvy girl. I have a tiny torso and large hips/butt (thank you soccer) and neither my size or the size larger fit... My friend rented the same dress before but she's very straight with no curves. Wish it did fit because it's a very beautiful dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 5, 2014
Perfect for Great Gatsby bridal shower!
I saw that another girl wore this in a size too big and belted it - it looked adorable! I normally wear a size 0 or 2 but decided to rent a 4 and 6. I wore the 6 because the 4 fit too tight. I was nervous it might not fit the 1920's theme but with the belt and headband, it was perfect. It was comfortable and I got tons of compliments all afternoon.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 30, 2014
It's not that this dress is tight around the bust-altho it is. The deal breaker is tight at ribcage.
The dress was in beautiful condition but as soon as I saw how straight it was cut I knew it would not work on a curvy body. I could envision it on an athletic body but not another type like curvy or pear. I did read that women over a C cup had trouble with the dress but I thought as a C cup I might be safe if I went up a size. However, it allows so little room for the bust -- not just with barely-there darts, but then it cuts tightly in at the ribcage so that it puckers there. It won't drape after that puckering. Several levels of Spanx later it still would not drape. If you have breasts and a ribcage, this dress will not work unless you go up at least one or two sizes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
September 3, 2014
Such a steal for a special occasion!
I wore this dress for my birthday (which wound up being a surprise party - hence the crazy photo). The fit is not too tight, not too generous (although be advised that there really is no stretch in it). The sequins are a bit delicate, but even though there was a bit of wear on the detailing, you barely notice it - this is a really beautiful and classy dress. You will get lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
September 9, 2014
Gorgeous bachelorette party dress!
Felt special and glam!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 100
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 15, 2014
No one had the same dress
I usually wear a 2 wore a 4 should have stayed with the 2 but looked amazing anyway!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
September 29, 2014
Beautiful dress but size up!
Too small, would have preferred it a but looser so I wore the other dress I ordered as backup. Beautiful in person!
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×