Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Nude Sequin Cluster Sheath

$30 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk into the event wearing this sequin stunner by Badgley Mischka. A show stopping style for you to rock and take over the dance floor with your girlfriends!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST:Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST:Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

261 reviews

Fit
Small 38
True to Size 171
Large 30
Photos 161
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

Perfect Bridal Shower Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was a hit at my party. The 4 was a little tight on my hips, so I went with the 6 and added a belt to help it fit a little better. Perfect amount of glitz and glam.
Disi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 4, 2014

It was a wedding by the beach.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits really well, true to size. I received many compliments, it was sparkly and perfect for the wedding I attended.
Diane
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 6, 2014

Received non-stop compliments all night long.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly! We had a Great Gatsby themed party and the dress was easy to accessorize with pearls and a head band! Loved it.
Pamela Leona Photography
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 11, 2014

I rented this dress and headband for my model to wear in our annual Bridal Portraits Session. LOVE!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit perfectly for the model, going off of her size of 2. Had some strings hanging off of it from being lightly frayed, but im sure that is normal for fabric with sequin and it did not look bad at all. Beautiful on medium skin tones! The model loved the dress and said it was light weight and so comfortable! Headband had a clasp, so it was very easy to put on. She said she looked and felt like a greek goddess! I will be renting again for all future shoots! Very pleased!!
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
May 15, 2014

I wore this dress for my bachelorette party, and it definitely made me stand out in the crowd!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had a little struggle getting the dress on over my booty, but once it was on it fit really well! It definitely is not long on someone 5'11" but it covered enough. It is definitely more nude and less white than I thought it was going to be but still beautiful. The nude under layer kept peeking out from underneath the top layer so that took a little bit of fussing, but overall it fit well and was comfortable for a night out on the town!
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 16, 2014

I loved this dress! I wore it for my bridal shower (cocktail themed) it was perfect.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit a little loose but no complaints. You could tell it was lightly worn ( some beading was loose) but it didnt bother me at all. I received a TON of compliments all night.
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 29, 2014

This dress was perfect for my rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both a 0 and a 2 and wore the 0. The 2 was overall too big. The 0 fit nice, although it was a little snug in my hips and loose in the stomach it looked very nice on and was very comfortable. Many compliments!
Mirna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Gorgeous and comfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and felt so beautiful in it. Not only was this a gorgeous dress but it was so breezy and comfortable...perfect for Richmond's hot and humid weather. I received countless compliments on the dress and would recommend it to anyone looking for comfort and a bit of glitz.
randi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

unforgettable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
i got sssoooo many compliments on this dress. it was beautiful!!
Nirvzz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

So many gasps when I took off my graduation gown!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit so comfortably that I wore it all day long. I felt like a princess in this dress.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Jun 24, 2014

gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
this dress was absolutely beautiful; even better in person. much more nude than ivory, and the sequin clusters are a mix of silver, gold and copper. i wore the size 8 and although it was a little snug in the hip area, the 10 was way too big. it was a flattering length, too!
Kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

The dress made me feel like a million dollars!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was absolutely amazing and even better than the pictures on-line. This is the second time I've used RTR and I ordered this dress from the pictures and the comments from others. The fit was a bit tight but looked fantastic! I typically wear a size 2, which fit but was loose in the backside and hips. The 0 was tighter and looked great on me. Either size worked, just depended upon how I wanted the dress to fall on me. I wore this to a fundraising event and I received so many compliments.
Tee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

received many compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved this dress and the fit. perfect for my dads retirement party
RTR Customer
Jul 13, 2014

I was nervous to rent a dress but this dress is amazing so many compliments

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Worn to a 50th birthday party, for was great, dress was perfect!
Georgiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Classiness of the dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved, loved this dress!!! I felt like a 1960s glamour doll in this!!! <3 I would definitely rent this again!!!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 24, 2014

I wore this dress for my wedding rehearsal, I LOVED IT!!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size, easy to move around in and hit a perfect length. The picture I uploaded, makes me look like I have a "pooch" but the dress wasn't snug, it hung great. I guess I might have eaten a little too much. :(
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

The compliments were almost overwhelming. In a very good way :) Wore this to a friend's wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 0 fit my upper half, but my bottom half required the size 2. So I went with the 2. (And used some pins to take in the top a bit).
Diana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 3, 2014

Got great compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit!
Alia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Perfect for Great Gatsby bridal shower!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I saw that another girl wore this in a size too big and belted it - it looked adorable! I normally wear a size 0 or 2 but decided to rent a 4 and 6. I wore the 6 because the 4 fit too tight. I was nervous it might not fit the 1920's theme but with the belt and headband, it was perfect. It was comfortable and I got tons of compliments all afternoon.
tatyana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Liked that dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wear this dress on my niece's Bat Mitzvah! Got a lot of compliments. I like this dress very much. Run true size. I wear size 4 and ordered size 4. The only thing that bothers me, that its very narrow on bottom, I couldn't get into the car. I have a pick up and for me to get into car I had to pull up my dress very hi. Other way you could rip it of. But other way it looks and very flattering .
beth
Age: 32
Aug 16, 2014

Very sophisticated, classy!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit great, true to size. I received many compliments. Only drawback was that the lining fell thru the front hemline and I had to pin it up.... Some fraying. Otherwise, perfect dress!!!
Taylor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Aug 31, 2014

Classy bachelorette party dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was hesitant to wear this dress out for my bachelorette party but so glad that I did! I paired it with a metallic skinny belt because it was loose around the mid section. I received lots of compliments and felt very beautiful. Would definitely recommend!
Jennifer
Age: 30
Sep 2, 2014

Perfect dress for my bridal shower. I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was back and forth between the 4 and 6. The 4 was a little too tight and the 6 too loose through the waist. The 4 was also a little short on my 5'11 frame. I knew I would be up and down and mingling for hours so I decided with the 6 to be more comfortable. Overall very happy with my first rent the runway dress!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 3, 2014

Such a steal for a special occasion!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my birthday (which wound up being a surprise party - hence the crazy photo). The fit is not too tight, not too generous (although be advised that there really is no stretch in it). The sequins are a bit delicate, but even though there was a bit of wear on the detailing, you barely notice it - this is a really beautiful and classy dress. You will get lots of compliments!
NICOLE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress for my Bridal Shower. I definitely like special wearing it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little big for me in the bust area, but overall a perfect fit.
Megglez108
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Gorgeous bachelorette party dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Felt special and glam!
Christine
Usually wears: 2
Age: 97
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

No one had the same dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 2 wore a 4 should have stayed with the 2 but looked amazing anyway!!
Tricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

Fun and comfortable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
#birthday #party
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

The sequins!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress for a formal affair! I am generally a petite person and the dress fit me very well. It was a tad large in the chest area but the dress still fit my body like a shift dress. The sequins/gems made the dress feel a little "heavy" and weighted down but it definitely worked out great.
K
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

True eye catcher!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing. I loved the color and the sparkles, as did others! The fit was true to size, I usually wear a 4 so I rented a 4 & 6, but ended up wearing the 4. It snugs your body, especially if you are thicker on the bottom! Overall, it was great!
Samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 29, 2014

Kicked off my wedding weekend

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner. I received so many compliments and I really stood out. I'm a size 6 and wore the 6. It was a little snug at first but loosened up as the night went on.
Lor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

It sparkled and made me feel pretty!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit true to size. The way that the material lays around the stomach wouldn't be a dress you would want to wear if you felt bloated. Not form fitting on the waist. The size 2 looked more casual being a little looser but the smaller size looked more flattering. The beading was gorgeous and it was a fun dress to wear:)
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Gorgeous and Classy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my sorority's parent's formal and got a bunch of compliments! The dress is perfectly classy; great length and high quality embroidery/sequin-work. It's just form fitting enough to show off your silhouette especially if you have a straight figure. It's definitely low maintenance as I didn't have to adjust it the entire night. I read other reviews about the lining outstripping the actual dress, but I didn't really see it as a problem. There was maybe like an half an inch of lining at max showing through which didn't even phase me.
Terry
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

An amazing weekend with my favorite girls!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my Bachelorette weekend. I loved it and got many compliments on it. The dress fut very well but throughout the night, it stretced a bit in the hips, made the dress looser and less fitted. Other than that, very nice! This is my 3rd rental from RTR and I'm 3 for 3. I loved all of them!
RTR Customer
Oct 12, 2014

I wore this dress for my engagement party. It was perfect for the occasion .

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the size 2 and 4. When I tried the 4 it was large around the bust because I am quite flat chested, so I tried the two and fit great up top but was a tad fitted at the bottom, it did not make it difficult for me to sit so I decided to go with the 2. It's a beautiful dress, I had so many compliments, which of course makes you feel confident, I felt beautiful. I'm happy I rented this dress as my FIRST rent the runway purchase and just in general.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

Tough to return this one!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Outstanding dress! It was the backup dress that I requested when the sleeved version that I ordered was damaged by the previous wearer. Customer service was superb! I received this Friday night for a Saturday wedding. When I tried it on, my boyfriend said, "you're wearing that to dinner tonight!" So, I got to wear it twice and was complimented by strangers throughout both nights! The only downside to the dress is because it's a shift, the mid-section is a bit loose. Other than that, loved it!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Perfect sassy, casual, sparkly birthday girl dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was looking for the dress to be a bit larger so I could then belt it and wear it with a jacket for a more casual look. For whatever reason, the 2 worked better for this, but I really saw very little difference between the 2 and 4. Overall very comfortable, easy to wear and in great condition!
laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Wore this for my rehearsal dinner and it was a hit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fitted but flattering
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 22, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was pretty snug but still true to size. As mentioned in other reviews, the lining in the front did show and appear longer than the top layer with the sequins (barely noticeable unless you were looking for it). Great dress overall!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 28, 2014

Great, sparkly fun!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a wedding industry event that required attendees to wear something metallic & it was perfect! I had tried it on at the Flatiron store, so i knew it would fit. It was a tad snug, and had they had the 14, I would have sized up to be more comfortable. It was lined which is great, so I didn't have to worry about wearing spanx or undergarments showing. I am also super fair and I worried that this would make me look pale or washed out, but I think it looked great all things consider (and I have no tan right now!).
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×