You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Up To No Good Gown
Rental $80 Retail $850
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Watch out Angelina! Strut your stuff in this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka. A showstopping style that looks great with the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Black Ice Bangle Set.

Also available in gold.
Chat with a Stylist
Black sequins (100% nylon). Strapless with boning on bodice. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. Dress also runs short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths: Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’7” woman in 3” heels; X-Long measures 64" and will be floor length on a 5’10” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos69

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Dec 8, 2012
I got compliments on this dress all night long!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I regretted getting the Long dress because it dragged a little. It was a little big in the top part, but overall it was a great dress!
GlitterCake
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Dec 2, 2012
Gorgeous, elegant and memorable without being an obvious look at me dress!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
At a party with several hundred people, a gay man walked straight up to me and said, if I could be any girl here, it would be you. Priceless!! Received tons of compliments on this dress! Was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be back! Can sometimes wear a 6 (ordered another dress by same designer -Glitz Gown, 6 fit perfectly), but this one was not even close, 8 worked perfectly. Very secure, could hold my arms up and jump, and the dress didn't budge! No room for a bra, but bust of dress is very forgiving. Wore heavy chunky jewelry to make it less serious, dress was comfortable all night. Heavy, but not bad, you will not be able to get on by yourself!! No joke!
Catherine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6523
Nov 12, 2012
Made this tomboy feel pretty darn glitzy.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very nice fit for pear shapes. The bust, however, is quite big -- I am a solid C cup and felt like it was too big in the chest. Also, on this particular dress, the edge by the bust was curling out a little bit so that the rubberized edge didn't sit on my skin. You can see the tips of the loops at the top of the cups, which I kept tucking under but they kept untucking the whole night long. I think the height estimates are a little off -- I am 5'3" and wore this with Betsey Johnson platform heels (considerably higher than 3") and it was still dragging on the ground. First time with RTR and will definitely be back -- great experience.
monet
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Nov 11, 2012
I hadn't seen my date in 12 years and we received so many complements from strangers.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a size 6 in day-to-day dresses, however, the size 8 fit me best in this formal. Having the free option to select a size up was perfect. The corset was perfect and stayed up the entire night. The zipper had some kinks prior to putting the dress on. However, The length of the dress was perfect and wasn't heavy. I'm 5'8." It was a true comfortable fit and would highly recommend this dress to anyone. Very classic, yet sexy!
sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 24, 2012
I LOVED IT!!! AMAZING!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First time that I don't have to pull up a strapless dress all night long. Thats usually a huge problem for me because I have a big bust. I danced all night long and the dress stayed in place. However, it does run a little long, but I didn't care I felt that it gave a dramatic look! ( I wore 4.5 inch heels ) It was STUNNING!! The picture is really dark, wish I had a better one. TRUE TO SIZE!!!
Shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4431
Oct 23, 2012
Great dress for a black tie wedding!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding and felt very glamourous! The dress is a bit heavy, but stayed in place all night. The length was perfect, just hit the floor (I'm 5'7 and wore 2 inch heels). Great for a fall/winter celebration!
paige
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9544
Oct 23, 2012
Gorgeous gown!! Felt very pretty in it!!
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was a bit long and Im a tall girl. Did have some trouble with the zipper like I read in other reviews! Took 2 people and some patience...but once it got zipped up it was amazing!!! Loved the dress!! Felt very glamerous is in!! Sequins under the arms started to give a bit of rash by end of the night..but small price to pay! :)
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 15, 2012
Luxurious and Fabulous Gown!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this gown to a black tie NYC wedding and it was awesome. I literally got complements all night from people I didn't even know. Overall, I truly loved this gown and felt like a movie star in it but a few notes to be aware of. The dress itself is a bit heavy but not unbareable. If you are bigger in the chest area definitely size up...Im a smaller B and it was very fitted. It was also too long...I'm 5'8 and even with 2 inch heels it was dragging all night. I actually like the look of it gathering on the floor but hard for dancing and stairs! I should have gone with the 6R instead of the 6L. The sparkle on the dress was beautiful but not too much, classy but with some pizzazz!
sabrina
Age: 18
Canonical User Type: 1211
Apr 10, 2014
Trying it on
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was absolutely stunning! Was so excited to try it on when I got home, but sadly it did not fit. It was a bit small! But it's okay. This dress is just beautiful. The only thing I could say is that the dress is kind of heavy and long even with the regular.
B
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 10, 2014
Looks better in person!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally planned on wearing a different dress from rent the runway, but the night it was supposed to be shipped to me I got an email saying the size I needed had been damaged beyond repair! Ugh!! I had already selected this dress as a second choice. I ordered my regular size and a size smaller based on reviews. I ended up going with the 2L because the dress was a bit large in the bust. I wore a strapless bra to help keep the dress from falling but still spent the night pulling it up. Like some other reviews said, the sequins rub your underarms and can get pretty uncomfortable as the night goes on. I am 5'7 and wore 5 inch heels with this dress, but still kept tripping throughout the evening. I would suggest ordering regular length to anyone 5'7 or shorter especially if it is a dance event like mine. Even though there are a few downsides to this dress, it was definitely a wonderful choice. I felt like a rock star and got compliments from random strangers all night long. Everything worked out perfectly because at the event, another girl was wearing the same dress I had originally planned on wearing!!! Nothing like running into a complete stranger wearing the same dress as you :) My dress hiccup ended up being a blessing. Overall, I definitely say Rent this dress if you want to feel gorgeous!
Courtney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Apr 8, 2014
Beautiful, but too big
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 2 and 4 in this dress for a masquerade ball. It's absolutely stunning. I wasn't able to wear it as it showed up late, but when it did arrive I tried it on for fun and the 2 was too big. It's also a bit heavy. I do recommend this dress for someone looking for a beautiful yet simple dress. Just don't forget to size down!
Janelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5621
Apr 4, 2014
My hubby and I were the best dressed couple at the event! It was a great night!
Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was an absolutely beautiful dress!! My hubby and I received compliments all night long! My only problem is that the dress was about half an inch too long. I'm 5'1" and wore 4" heels. The dress was a 6 petite. I also had the gold 6p and the length was perfect. So I guess the dresses may vary a bit. I opted to wear the black because it was a better match for what my hubby was wearing.
Lynn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Apr 2, 2014
The event was okay.
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was great. A little heavy and a lot of material though.
Kelly Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Mar 12, 2014
Too tight on top!
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Top is not made for larger busts.
Dari
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Mar 11, 2014
an elder lady asked " how does it feel to be the most beautiful woman in the room?" Worth the Dress
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Have someone there to help you zip the dress. other than that it was an AWESOME fit!
Savanna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Mar 3, 2014
This sparkly long dress was definitely different from anyone else's dress at my event.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was true to size & the length was perfect with my heels.
Juliana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Feb 20, 2014
Not For Me
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear to a Black Tie Wedding on New Years Eve and it wasn't m favorite. It was a bit too heavy for me and the length wasn't right. It made me feel bulky.. i think it was the fit not the dress, as it is very beautiful.
Sheila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Feb 9, 2014
not for large busts
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first pick for a black tie wedding that I recently attended. I have previously worn a similar style by this designer (the green Flora Chiffon Gown), so I felt confident ordering the same size that had worked before. However, this style fit much smaller than I had expected -- despite the fact that I'm a little smaller now than when I last wore Badgley Mischka! I have a very large bust (34 F) and this dress barely fit over my chest. Thankfully, the customer service rep was wonderful and we found a replacement option that would work at the last minute.
Marcelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Feb 5, 2014
I did not wear this dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress as a backup. I did not wear it because my first-choice dress was a fantastic dress. I thought this dress was very heavy.
Jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 27, 2014
Beautiful, but Damaged
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, but unfortunatly a wire that was in the bodice was sticking out and I was unable to wear it for my best friends wedding. I'm usually a 6, but the size 8 (the damaged one) just barely fit over my chest.
Andria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 184 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Jan 22, 2014
DIDN'T WEAR, SECOND CHOICE
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was actually my first choice, but it runs about a size and a half small, so I couldn't get it on.
hannah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jan 5, 2014
Good for Black Tie
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely fits a bit tight, I found the P to be long even with 4in heels
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 2, 2014
Thanks for making my NYE amazing! Easy experience, dress was perfect and in great condition!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 6L and an 8L in this dress and I ended up wearing the 6L. Surprisingly, this dress was a touch long on me, which isn't a problem I normally have since I'm 5'10" and was wearing heels. I think it was just the specific dress I had - I tried on the 8L and it seemed shorter. So the Long is plenty long if you're 5'10" and wearing 3" heels. :)
kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4541
Dec 23, 2013
Very comfortable and tons of compliments
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this for a black tie Holiday Party. I am usually a size 4 and it was suggested to size Up, but the 4 was too big. I could've used a 2, but the 4 still worked, as all the other dress styles I ordered were too big as well. I had to pull it up throughout the night but I don't think it was obvious to anyone and it was still very comfortable. Not at all heavy and I got a ton of compliments. Had it been one size smaller it would have been Perfect but it still did the trick for the night!
Laney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 30, 2013
This dress was beautiful and arrived in great condition. I will definitely rent again!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely beautiful. This was my first time renting from RTR and I will definitely be a repeat customer. I had a short notice formal with no time to shop for a dress. I was concerned if I bought a dress online that it wouldn't arrive in time and if it did, it wouldn't fit. Renting allowed me to get a gorgeous dress without worrying about having it not fit at the last minute. I rented both the 4 and the 2, but wore the 2. I'm 5'5, 115 pounds, and usually a size 2 in department stores. I wore a bra with the dress, but it's lined very well and there's boning in the bodice so you could probably get away without wearing one if that's more comfortable. The only challenge I had with the dress was the length. I wore 4" heels and still found the dress to be a bit too long. I had a great experience renting and loved wearing this dress!
darlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 18, 2013
Gorgeous second dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this as my second option, it is very pretty & actually made the choice of "which one to wear" very difficult. :)
cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Nov 10, 2013
Once again super customer service from RTR
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this gown in a size 10xl and 12 xl I normally wear and 8/10 but after reading reviews thought Id better go a little bigger. First of all I am 5'9 and wear 3-4 inch heels with all my gowns, the XL was wayyyy to long. Secondly I am a 36DD . The 10 was too tight in the chest and the 12 was ok in the chest but too big everywhere else and it just pulled down on my breast. I do not suggest this dress if you have implants.. this dress needs breast that can be shaped and poistioned to follow the stays and the preset shape of the bodice. So I shipped it back Friday morning and called to get a replacement, it arrived Saturday AM by 11. That dress was great and all was wel,l once again with my RTR experience!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5223
Oct 7, 2013
It made my prom night extra special! I felt like a princess in the dress!
Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit wonderfully! It ran true to size.The sequins were a little itchy but not too bad.
Christina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6443
Oct 3, 2013
Absolutely stunning dress. Crap zipper.
Size worn: 10XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is small. I have a short waist and this dress straight up had the waist area on my lower ribs. Thankfully I had bought the size up so it fit a little more comfortably. The dress IS stunning and will look great in photos and everything else. However...you cannot wear a bra with it...no room and if you have a short waist...order up! The length is FANTASTIC. I am 5'10 and the extra long allowed me to wear heels with a full length dress...a feat not easily accomplished. All in all a good dress.
Frances
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6423
Sep 18, 2013
Had a great time wearing this to the inaugural ball!
Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit a little tight in the bust once I had my strapless bra on, but I looked and felt great all night!
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 17, 2013
The dress made me feel amazing; movie star status!! I was heartbroken to seal that UPS container!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered the 6L and 8L in gold based on all the reviews and help from the stylists. When they arrived too long I didn't panic because Chelsea (who was an amazing help) reassured me they would help in the event that happened. I called right away and the 8R in gold and black were sent. When I opened the black, I knew that was it. Very classy, chic, and glam!! It fit perfect, with just a little room in the top (just like the reviews stated). I am 5'7" and wore a 3 inch heel, the 8R was the perfect length. I would recommend RTW to everyone; and I did that night! From the customer service, to the quick action and the little goody bag it was an amazing experience. I will 100% be renting for all of my events going forward! My only regret? I didn't get one great photo with my husband, they are all blurry or fuzzy.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 13, 2013
I loved the sequins!! It was long, fabulous and fun.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I am between an 8-10 normally. I ended up getting this dress in a size 12 and 14 because I was nervous it would be too small. It ended up that I could have gone one size smaller and worn a 10. I went braless. It had some fit issues up top (if it was mine, I would have altered it and taken it in up top) but overall I loved it -- it was a fun, exciting dress and looked gorgeous. I received many compliments!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Sep 10, 2013
Movie Star Worthy!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for last year's Marine Corps Ball, and got so many compliments. This dress is edgy in black sequins and almost has a liquid look to it. I liked that it didn't sag once I got it on, so I was not readjusting my chest all night. My complaints though were that the dress was heavy, so if you're going to be doing a lot of moving, this might not be the best choice. It was also very long, and I had to be extra careful not to step on it throughout the night. But if you are tall and looking to stand out in a crowd, this is the dress!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 23, 2013
Gotta Love Sequin!!!!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was beautiful dress and thank god it fit because I spaced and ordered the wrong second size. I matched it with some jewelry from Icing and did my own hair in a curly side swiped hairdo. I ended up wearing the 4R and it fit pretty good but I think if I would have ordered the 2R instead of the 6R it would have fit perfectly. There was a suggestion to order the long because it ran short but I'm glad I didn't because it was far from short. But overall the dress was perfect and I had an awesome time in it.
Agustina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6443
Aug 21, 2013
Millions of Compliments!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress...i dance a lot so i was happy to see that the corset did not allow for my boobs to go anywhere. the dress stayed in place the entire night...which btw the wedding lasted from 9 pm to 6 am- so def. a winner in that dept. Be careful though, it is a very long dress! So stick to R.
Kaylin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 8, 2013
A definite winner for a formal affair!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The sequins make this dress a knockout. It's subtle from afar, but up-close, BAM! I got a 0R and a 2R. I ended up with the 2R since the 0R was just a bit too tight on my bust (34B). I have a small waist (26.5") and it fit just right. Be aware there isn't any give to the dress, so size up if you're worried about the bodice. The regular was about an 1" too long in front (I'm 5'5" and wore 4 1/2" Heels).
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 2, 2013
Beautiful "simple" black dress with a twist. Got SO many compliments.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Arrived in plenty of time and in fantastic condition with sequins intact (which I was a little worried about seeing as how it was a rental). I just needed to let it hang for a few days to let the wrinkles settle. I was between the 2 and the 4 but went with the 4 due only to the chest area. It might not be the best fit for really "well endowed" women. The midsection is pretty flowy and very comfortable. Definitely not fitted in the tummy/hip area. Only complaint was that it was quite long, had to wear really tall heels and was still tripped over the thing a few times during the evening.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Jun 24, 2013
Fit like a glove
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The overall size of the dress was perfect and it looked absolutely gorgeous on!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Jun 13, 2013
Gorgeous dress for formal office party!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was nervous about a strapless dress because I'm not very busty. I thought, even if the boning kept the dress up, there might be a gap between my chest and the dress. I was nervous for no reason, it fit nice and snug. The dress was still a tad long even though I ordered a 0P, but nothing platform heels couldn't fix.
CR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
May 22, 2013
SO SO
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This wasn't my favorite dress I have rented. Something about it wasn't quite right
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress