Up To No Good Gown

$148 to buy
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

Watch out Angelina! Strut your stuff in this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. Dress also runs short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths: Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’7” woman in 3” heels; X-Long measures 64" and will be floor length on a 5’10” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. Dress also runs short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths: Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’7” woman in 3” heels; X-Long measures 64" and will be floor length on a 5’10” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Strapless with boning on bodice. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
202 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(122)
Small
(48)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
October 15, 2012
Luxurious and Fabulous Gown!
I wore this gown to a black tie NYC wedding and it was awesome. I literally got complements all night from people I didn't even know. Overall, I truly loved this gown and felt like a movie star in it but a few notes to be aware of. The dress itself is a bit heavy but not unbareable. If you are bigger in the chest area definitely size up...Im a smaller B and it was very fitted. It was also too long...I'm 5'8 and even with 2 inch heels it was dragging all night. I actually like the look of it gathering on the floor but hard for dancing and stairs! I should have gone with the 6R instead of the 6L. The sparkle on the dress was beautiful but not too much, classy but with some pizzazz!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2012
Great dress for a black tie wedding!
Wore this to a wedding and felt very glamourous! The dress is a bit heavy, but stayed in place all night. The length was perfect, just hit the floor (I'm 5'7 and wore 2 inch heels). Great for a fall/winter celebration!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
October 24, 2012
I LOVED IT!!! AMAZING!
First time that I don't have to pull up a strapless dress all night long. Thats usually a huge problem for me because I have a big bust. I danced all night long and the dress stayed in place. However, it does run a little long, but I didn't care I felt that it gave a dramatic look! ( I wore 4.5 inch heels ) It was STUNNING!! The picture is really dark, wish I had a better one. TRUE TO SIZE!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
November 5, 2012
Too bad, too long
This gorgeous dress was just a pinch too small in the bust area and way too long for me to pull it off. I normally wear a 4 or 6 and am 5'1". I couldn't quite get the zipper all the way up on the 6 (which are usually very comfortable fits for me). Even when on, though, there were about 4 inches of dress dragging on the floor. Really too bad, as it is a very pretty gown. RTR and the online stylist, tho, were both really helpful. I ordered two dresses (2 sizes in this one and a back up dress) the Monday before Sandy hit NYC. I never received my backup dress but was very impressed that they were able to deliver this one. I will definitely use RTR again.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 11, 2012
I hadn't seen my date in 12 years and we received so many complements from strangers.
I normally wear a size 6 in day-to-day dresses, however, the size 8 fit me best in this formal. Having the free option to select a size up was perfect. The corset was perfect and stayed up the entire night. The zipper had some kinks prior to putting the dress on. However, The length of the dress was perfect and wasn't heavy. I'm 5'8." It was a true comfortable fit and would highly recommend this dress to anyone. Very classic, yet sexy!
AlishaDecember 4, 2012
You favor Kerry Washington! Very pretty! :-)
monetDecember 10, 2012
Thank you so much!
RTR CustomerAugust 12, 2013
I Know you really do look like Kerry!
monetAugust 12, 2013
Blushing. Thank you for the compliment.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
November 12, 2012
Made this tomboy feel pretty darn glitzy.
Very nice fit for pear shapes. The bust, however, is quite big -- I am a solid C cup and felt like it was too big in the chest. Also, on this particular dress, the edge by the bust was curling out a little bit so that the rubberized edge didn't sit on my skin. You can see the tips of the loops at the top of the cups, which I kept tucking under but they kept untucking the whole night long. I think the height estimates are a little off -- I am 5'3" and wore this with Betsey Johnson platform heels (considerably higher than 3") and it was still dragging on the ground. First time with RTR and will definitely be back -- great experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
November 14, 2012
I rented this an another dress for the Marine Corps Birthday ball. I didn't end up wearing it.
This dress was LONG. I'm 5'2...I tried every heel I had and the dress was still too long. I rented the regular version. Dress is gorgeous but if I rented a petite version it would of worked out. I ended up wearing the gold very similar dress which was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 28, 2012
I fit right in at a glamorous gala in NYC for Unicef
This dress was a backup for me, I usually wear a 0R and this was a 2R, but it did run true to size. It was a little big on top, but nothing that a seriously padded bra didn't fix. I was worried that the sequins might be itchy or start to rub, but I had no problems. The only (minor) complaint I had was that it was a little short in the front. With heels, the back of my shoes were covered but the front was a bit shorter, which I didn't like. It probably wasn't noticeable to anyone but me, but that'd be my only complaint for an otherwise gorgeous dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
November 29, 2012
WAY TOO LONG! I'm 5'4" and this dress was at least 5" too long.
too long
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 2, 2012
Amazing
I rented this one for back of the same dress but in red. I went with the red dress this time, but the black was amazing! Can't wait to rent it for my next formal. Highly recommended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 2, 2012
Gorgeous, elegant and memorable without being an obvious look at me dress!
At a party with several hundred people, a gay man walked straight up to me and said, if I could be any girl here, it would be you. Priceless!! Received tons of compliments on this dress! Was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be back! Can sometimes wear a 6 (ordered another dress by same designer -Glitz Gown, 6 fit perfectly), but this one was not even close, 8 worked perfectly. Very secure, could hold my arms up and jump, and the dress didn't budge! No room for a bra, but bust of dress is very forgiving. Wore heavy chunky jewelry to make it less serious, dress was comfortable all night. Heavy, but not bad, you will not be able to get on by yourself!! No joke!
AlyssaDecember 10, 2012
haha love it. might get this dress based on what you said. We are the exact same size and age too !
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
December 7, 2012
Beautifully made
I rented this gown for a black tie gala. The dress is beautifully made. I regularly wear a 6 but had to size up to a 10 b/c this dress cinches in the waist. The dress was also incredibly long even with wearing 4" heels so I would not recommend renting this dress if you are petite and are going to an event where you will be dancing or walking a lot.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2012
I got compliments on this dress all night long!
I regretted getting the Long dress because it dragged a little. It was a little big in the top part, but overall it was a great dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
December 17, 2012
Amazing Dress, So Many Compliments!!!
Wore this dress for a black tie event. Ordered the 4L, but wore 3 inch heels, so the dress touched the floor. Great for women with a high waist. The top of the dress really holds "the girls" in well. I felt super confident in this dress all night and received so many compliments from so many people that I did not know. I would totally rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
December 17, 2012
Gorgeous dress, but ran too small for my shape.
I ordered this dress for my fancy b-day dinner, but couldn't wear it because it was too small. I have a wide back and large bust, so I guess this brand just isn 't suited for my shape. I ordered another style and fit into the 14 easily, so I know this one runs small. The dress had plenty of length though and I would have had to hold it up to walk even with 3" heels. Gorgeous, high-quality dress though - would recommend for maybe C cup ladies.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2013
NYE 2012
I ordered the size 4L and it would not zip up around my rib cage but fit well everywhere else. My backup size was a 6L and it was too big. I had to wear a belt to hold it up. I think if the dress is sized perfectly, it is truly amazing and very flattering. Also, I'm 5'8 and wore 100mm heels and it was dragging a bit with the 6L but not with the 4L. Overall, I definitely recommend this dress just be sure to know your size and chat with a fit specialist if you are at all unsure.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2013
Unfortunately, I was unable to wear this beautiful gown.
The dress fit well in the bodice, but was very long. I was recommend ordering a petite if you are in the 5'2, 5'3 range.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
Beautiful dress. HEAVY material!!! The bust was very small and large bottom.
The dress was gorgeous but extremely heavy. I would have chosen to wear the dress had it not been so heavy. Would reconsider if you plan to do some dancing. The bust was also very small for a size 10, but there is plenty of give in the bottom portion. Zipper was also a little tricky.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 4, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
This dress is ah-mazing. I ordered it for a formal New Year's Eve party, but didn't end up going. Still though, the dress fit perfect for my 6'0" frame. If I ever have a fancy event to go to, this will be my #1 pick!
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
January 4, 2013
Beautiful dress for a beautiful very formal wedding!
I probably could have worn the 12 but the zipper was a hard to zip so I went with the 14. Beautiful dress, I got lots of compliments on it. The length was fine in heels, and it looks great in pictures. Beautifully sparkly but not too obnoxiously "look at me!" to wear to someone's wedding. Awesome dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
January 22, 2013
Being 6'2", finding a long dress is nearly impossible. I was even able to wear heels w/ this gown!
I wore this to a white tie event and had multiple compliments throughout the evening. It fit very well and stayed put/up perfectly. It wasn't too heavy at all, especially for being an extra long dress. I was able to wear small heels and the dress still hit the floor. It had just the right about of sparkle. I paired it with small earrings, a bigger bracelet and a silver clutch. I wore small black heels, but you couldn’t see them. I tried silver and sparkly shoes, but it just took away from the already beautiful dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 23, 2013
Received it on a Thursday night. Tried it on and shipped it out on Friday morning.
The fit did not compliment my body. The stitching is very awkward because it falls in a weird place on the bust. All in all, I was disappointed because I needed the gown for a formal event and I didn't get to wear it.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
January 25, 2013
I sparkled at the Starry Night Inaugural Ball!
The dress was stunning and the fit was great. I got tons of compliments. The only thing I would've changed is my decision to order the dress in long. I did it based on the height chart, but the gown ended up being much longer than I'd hoped. Stick with regular, if you're 5'7-5'8!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 3, 2013
I chose not to wear this dress because I liked the other dress instead.
This dress was absolutely beautiful but there is a lot of material. The dress seemed to be longer in the front for some reason. I decided to go with a different dress from RTR but I still loved this one too!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 3, 2013
This dress was unbelievably beautiful!! I got so many compliments on it and it fit like a glove.
I ordered a size 4 and 6 because I usually vary between those sizes depending on the dress and brand. I fit perfectly in the size 6. The size 4 was way too small. I am not big breasted but i felt it helped hold my dress up better when I wore a very well padded bra. So for you ladies who are on the smaller side I suggest you wear a padded strapless bra. The dress in length couldn't have been more perfect. I wore about 2-3 inch heels and the dress touched the floor a bit which was perfect. It was very comfortable to wear and didn't have any problems while wearing the dress. Definitely a dress you won't regret renting!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
February 5, 2013
Compliments ALL night! Amazing dress! Even more amazing that I get to return it when I'm done!
I'm 5'2" and I got the regular instead of the petite due to the fact that I wear a 4" heel at all times. Unfortunately I had to find an even taller heel to make it work for the evening. I had on a 7" platform and the dress was still dragging. So if you're a tiny lady like me.... make sure to get the petite. All in all, I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 11, 2013
Big busted girls beware
I ordered the dress a size up after reading the comments from others but I didn't realize it would be that tight on my bust! It definitely did not fit like a 14, which I expected to be too loose.Granted I am a very curvy girl with a small waist but the dress was absolutely not zipping up over my 36F chest. Fortunately I ordered a back up dress which I loved.
KristinApril 8, 2013
What other dress did you order because I have a large chest, too, and am worried about fit.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2013
I really enjoyed the RTR service because I am a very busy mom and don't have time to shop.
I ordered the Long length in a size 2 and size 4 after reading the advice on the RTR site. The size 4 fit perfectly except it was WAY too long. I panicked and called RTR customer service the morning before my event. They told me that they could ship me the shorter length dress for $35 shipping, but I was advised that she did not think it was necessary. She asked me my height and I said 5'6" and she said that the dress would hit the floor on someone that height without heels, insinuating that it would basically be too short. She suggested I purchase hem tape, and simply hem the dress to fit. She told me to think about it and call back if I really felt I needed that size. I bought the tape, but was extremely intimidated. I had a friend come over and she thought I should probably try to see if I could still get the shorter size. I called and they could no longer do overnight shipping that day due to the huge snowstorm that hit the northeast. So i was forced to make it work. My mom helped me the morning of my event and it wasn't easy. There was 2 layers of material and A LOT of it. And it was also round at the bottom, so hemming it caused some puckers here and there. It didn't look perfect at the bottom, but it wasn't that noticeable. The tape held great and I felt beautiful. The only downside is that the whole reason I wanted to try this service was to save time, I (actually, my mother) ended up having to do quite a bit of work to make the dress the right length, and that part was stressful. All in all I was happy with this service though. It's neat to get to wear something that's runway quality. We plan on attending the policeman's ball again next year and I will rent from this site again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
February 21, 2013
Great Dress
I wore a close version of this dress in the fall and loved it, so ordered the black sequin for a winter formal. zipper is a bit of an issue so needed a second pair of hands to get me in, but once zipped up looked great. Got a ton of complements, and the dress was just the right length with 3 inch heels. Just enough sparkle without being too much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 25, 2013
Beautiful gown and the sequins were surprisingly comfortable to wear!
I loved this dress, it was very easy to wear. My only complaint was that it was a big snug in the bust, I probably should have worn an 8 but it was unavailable for that night. I wore it to a formal dinner and got a lot of compliments. Even though it is all sequins, they are comfortable, they don't scratch and they didn't get caught on anything. I also liked the fact that they weren't over the top. The dress was long enough so that I could wear three inch heels with it, which I loved! I would definitely recommend to other tall ladies!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2013
Was NOT what I imagined, at all.
The dress is stunning, in person. Unfortunately, it was much longer than described, even with 3.5 inch heels. The worst part of the dress is the waist line, it hit just in the right spot to exaggerate my pear shape: it added bulk to my hips, and made it look like I had a bulging lower tummy (I don't.).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 1, 2013
Stunning to look at, but a pain to get on
The dress is just as gorgeous in person as it is in photos. Once you have the dress on it is comfortable and easy to move in. You will need some assistance to get into this dress. My husband had a tough time zipping the dress up. I have short legs so I chose to wear the petite length. The dress was still too long with 4 inch platform heels. I think if you're under 5'4, you should pass on this dress.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 6, 2013
The sequins!
This is a great dress and I got lots of compliments but BEWARE- it runs very small in the bust. If you are over a C cup you may want to consider another dress. I had to cleans for 2 days to get it zipped and even then it required quite a bit of maneuvering... once it was zipped I barely fit in the top but made it work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 11, 2013
Didn't end up receiving this one
Didn't end up receiving this one
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
March 12, 2013
I got countless compliments on this gown!
The dress was a bit heavy with all the sequence. I had to keep readjusting the bust area. It wanted to slide down a bit. Overall, I love the dress and the way it photographed.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2013
Pretty dress, too long
The dress fit perfectly in the body but even though I followed the fit guide on the website, the dress was still WAY too long! I had 4 inch heels so I thought I needed the long but I definitely should have gotten the regular. Other than that, the dress was stunning and had just the right amount of sparkle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 22, 2013
none. I could not wear it, it was to big.
none. I could not wear it, it was to big.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
April 28, 2013
I rented this dress for my senior prom, and it was the perfect statement dress!
I was a little worried about it coming, but it came the day it said it would early in the afternoon. My regular size fit perfectly, although even with 3" heels the back drug a little on the ground. The bust fit great, but since the dress is "heavier" than other dresses, the top kept folding over a little, but that was nothing dress tape couldn't fix. It photographs so well and hides any "flaws" you might be worried about. I got so many compliments on it, and would definitely recommend this dress to anyone looking for an elegant dress for a formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121lbs
April 28, 2013
Senior Prom (:
This dress is sooo sparkly and gorgeous, I received many compliments from parents and people at prom. You can't go wrong with this dress, it's one of those dresses that would look good on just about anyone. The only problem is that this dress is a little better fitted for someone with a bigger chest, I'm a 32C and this dress was slipping a lot. By the way, if you were wondering, I was wearing 3 1/2 in. heels.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
April 28, 2013
PERFECT!
I loved this dress. The top was small, I am a 36D so I had to size up. 12 wouldn't come close to zipping. I would rather it be flattering than worry about the size. It was beautiful and I got so many compliments. So structured that I didn't even need to wear a bra. Sequins got in the way to zip up and you definitely need 2 people to help you zip it. Overall it was perfect and I didn't want to send it back. the XL was the perfect link for 5'11'' with 2 inch heels.
KaylaSeptember 16, 2013
You both look great, where is that lime dress from?!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×