You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Up To No Good Gown
Rental $80 Retail $850
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Watch out Angelina! Strut your stuff in this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka. A showstopping style that looks great with the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Black Ice Bangle Set.

Also available in gold.
Chat with a Stylist
Black sequins (100% nylon). Strapless with boning on bodice. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. Dress also runs short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths: Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’7” woman in 3” heels; X-Long measures 64" and will be floor length on a 5’10” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos69

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Krista
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Mar 11, 2014
Shined like an Oscar!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this gown for a formal Oscar party. From the rental pictures, I thought this dress was black with silver threading. It is all black sequin. The dress is not heavy! The 4L was a bit short with heels, but the 6XL was too large. If you are between a 4 & 6, the 4 will do. The only 'annoying' thing about the dress was the bust wiring on the chest. It kept cupping in and pulling fabric. NOT A PAIN, but something I noticed when the dress first arrived. The dress was easy to style and you will receive many compliments :)
Karla
Age: 25
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 5, 2014
It was a gorgeous gown. Photographs don't do it justice.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs long.
Chloe
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7244
Mar 1, 2014
This dress was awesome! Super sparkly, but not over the top. I got compliments on it all night!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top definitely runs large (I have a huge chest and it just about held everything in). Other reviews also said that it ran long, and I ordered the regular thinking it would be long enough, but it was much shorter than expected and I couldn't wear heels with it. It was incredibly flattering though and would look good on pretty much anyone!
Alexandra
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Canonical User Type: 1541
Feb 28, 2014
The dress looked amazing in photos, especially black and white pics.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size, bodice runs a tad bit tight but on the bright side it stays put and I didn't feel like I was trying to pull it up all night. Perfect for a black tie wedding!
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 23, 2014
This dress is so much more stunning in person!!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience, and I couldn't be happier! This dress was even more beautiful than I had anticipated. It was the perfect black dress, gorgeous but not too flashy. My normal size is usually a 6 or 8, and I ended up wearing the 8, with some room to breathe. I literally have no complaints!
Cynthia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Feb 20, 2014
Beautiful dress and great RTR customer service!!!!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is beautiful in person, I would have given it 5 stars but you need two people to zip up the dress...and even then it was tough to zip! The dress is very long so expect to wear very high heals or order the short! Can't wait to rent again!
Natasha
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Feb 17, 2014
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ok ladies! This is a beautiful dress! If you are tall, make sure to rent the LONG version if you are going to wear heals. Please please please if you have a large chest consider a different dress. I literally had to have my boyfriend zip me into this dress and hold my breath! There is NO GIVE thru the bust of this dress, so just be aware of that. Otherwise, it's beautiful and I still had a great night in it (just no deep breaths!!).
Marifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4624
Jan 23, 2014
Great Dress for any body type
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
At first, I thought this dress looked like a black trash bag but it is a great dress. The picture doesn't do it justice. I just watched some video of me in this dress and the dress (and me) looked amazing! This dress will go well with pretty much any body type. Couple of tips: My big boobs were tucked in and the dress never felt like it was going to fall off my chest, zipper sucks, dress runs long... even the petite one. Go easy on the accessories and don't overdo your hair. The dress wears you!!!
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 8, 2014
Pretty in person, not in pictures
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So I LOVED the dress in person, once I got it zipped up. Because of the sequins and heavy material, it was very difficult (and traumatizing for a woman!!) to get the dress zipped up. If you have this problem, soap up the zipper. Once it got zipped up, it fit beautifully and I felt pretty all night. However, pictures don't do the dress justice. If you want to wear this for the sake of nice photographs, don't. Very beautiful and flattering dress in person.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Jan 7, 2014
I wore this dress and earrings for a Great Gatsby themed NYE party. I got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a little tight in the on top, but otherwise comfortable. Was able to wear with 3 1/2 inch heels and the petite length and was good. Dress is not to heavy either.
Cukies
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Dec 4, 2013
Very comfortable, feels amazing on, truly flattering
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable, feels amazing on, truly flattering
Rose
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8343
Nov 25, 2013
This dress is beautiful! It sparkles and so will you in it!
Size worn: 12XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to the Marine Corps Birthday Ball and felt flawless. I was surprised that this dress was long enough but it was actually a little too long on me, had to wear 4" heels! Regardless it is absolutely beautiful and comfortable. Not too heavy and stays put! I wore a bra but I think that is totally optional. Loved it!! I felt like a million bucks in it and didnt want to send it back after the ball!!
Piti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Nov 5, 2013
A complete stranger made her way to me to let me know how beautiful I looked.
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is was stunning. Photos actual don't do it enough justice because it glitters all over. A few notes... the petite was still VERY long on me since I'm 5ft but I had a 4/12 inch heel with a 1/2 inch platform and was fine. Stairs were a little tricky but nothing holding the bottom up couldn't help. You absolutely could NOT zip this alone. I'm not sure if it was just the dress I got but it took two people and me sucking it in to zip. The dress FIT it was just impossible to zip. I'd give it five stars if it wasn't for the zipper!! However, once I got it zipped, it fit perfectly. I didn't need a bra at all since the top fit almost like a corset. Aside from those notes... the dress was stunning and moved so fluidly, I loved wearing it!!!
Jasmine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 24, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress! I got so many compliments on how amazing it looked!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little worried because I'm a little on the tall side (5'9) so I was afraid the 4L was going to be a tad short. Therefore, I also got the 6XL. Nonetheless, the 4L fit perfectly, just the right amount of length and I was able to wear about a 4 inch heel and the bottom of the dress still drape the floor. The XL was entirely too long! The bust of the dress was very fitted so keep that in mind, but it was perfect for me. I wish I could keep the dress--it was absolutely AMAZING! The dress was very versatile--awesome for a formal wedding, gala or event. I definitely will be Renting the Runway again--I'm officially a believer :)
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 27, 2013
This dress was amazing, loved it...would definitely wear it again if I could!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Little itchy under the arms, but what do you expect for sequins? Very structured, so it stayed up and I didn't have to keep pulling it up. I loved the way that it photographed, and it was pretty comfortable overall.
lexxi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7224
Aug 18, 2013
FELT LIKE A PRINCESS
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit and an absolutely beautiful dress it flowed very well and with the right height in shoes there were no troubles in the dress touching the floor
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 31, 2013
Looking like the statue of liberty with my RTR NYE tiara!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Before renting the dress (I wore it to a NYE party requiring "formal attire"), I read through all of the reviews trying to figure out what dress length to get. I finally decided that I should order the 6R. Only the 4L and 6R were available, so I ordered both hoping one would work. I ended up wearing the 4L, which was too tight, but the right length. This dress runs true to size in the bust/ribcage/waist. Length-wise, I am 5'6", wore 3.5" heels, wore the R length, and could walk without picking up the dress as long as I only lifted my feet a little and didn't go up any stairs or inclines. I did not have any problem with the sequins being too rough on my arms, and I got many compliments on the dress.
ana cecilia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7233
Jun 19, 2013
the best dress ever
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it fits perfectly
Gaby
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Jun 13, 2013
Shined at Prom!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is perfect! I rented it for prom and I couldn't have been happier. No one had the same dress as me. I felt so beautiful the whole night. My only problem is that this dress is pretty long. Every time I walked I had to hold up the dress. Honestly, that wasn't even that bad. I was just so in love with the dress. I felt so glamorous and perfect. I would definitely rent from here again. This was just one of the best days thanks to rent the runway. MUST GET!
emily
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7234
Jun 4, 2013
this dress was dope, it was wicked comfortable and I could dance in it all night.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit perfectly and it was the perfect length. The only suggestion I have would be to wear fashion tape to keep the top up.
Kirsten
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7244
Jun 3, 2013
The dress is absolutely stunning. I got so many compliments on it. Perfect for prom.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had some trouble with the dresses I ordered not fitting, I orginslly ordered a 6L and 8L and they were both too small. RTR was a go huge help and got the next two bigger sizes to me overnight. Once I had the dress in the right size it was amazing. I normally have problems with strapless dresses falling off in top, but this one I felt supported in. It took two people to get the zipper up, as I read in other reviews, but it was worth all the trouble.
Paige
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5223
May 25, 2013
I wore this dress for my senior prom and it was perfect!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was just what I was looking for to wear to my prom. I absolutely loved the way the sequins looked, and I got many compliments! The only thing was that it was very long on me. I ordered the regular length and it was still dragging with 5-inch heels on. Other than that, the dress fit perfectly, but I would recommend ordering a size up because the top on the size that I normally wear seemed to run a bit small. I'm so pleased with RTR's service! The dress came right on time, and it was such an amazing deal.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
May 18, 2013
My best friend and I both rented for my prom, and the dresses were FANTASTIC!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a bit in-between sizes, and I would recommend to size up for your second size, as the zipper was very temperamental and very difficult to zip up past the waist due to the thick layers of sequined fabric around the bust. Other than that, it was fantastic. It was supportive enough that I didn't need to wear a bra, and the length was perfect for my 5" platforms. I felt radiant and so many people complimented my dress, I really felt like one of the best dressed people there!
Katy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2222
May 9, 2013
I couldn't have found a better dress! It's very classy but still stands out.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After reading the details for this dress I ordered the regular instead of the petitie, and I am glad I did. I was wearing five inch heels and the dress still managed to cover them. The top is rather heavy, but if you are busty you shouldn't have a problem (I just wore a strapless bra with the dress and it kept it up fine). This dress has a very classy feel and I would recommend it to anyone. I will definitely be renting from RTR again!
Cassie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
May 1, 2013
The dress was subtle yet flashy just in the right ways!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was skeptical at first about renting from RTR just because of the used dress aspect, sizing, coming in on time, etc. However, my experience was great. The dresses came in on time, and it even came with a little goody bag! Whenever I had questions about sizes or anything, the online chat tool was the way to go and super helpful. I had seen that the dress was long in other reviews so i initially ordered a 2R and 4R however i second guessed myself and changed to the 2L and 4L and im SO happy I did! I wore about 5 inch heels and it was maybe a half inch off the ground. Although I was pulling it up all night, I didnt mind because of how gorgeous the dress was, I had SO many compliments on it, and wouldnt change a thing if I had to do it all over again.
Camille
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8344
Apr 28, 2013
PERFECT!
Size worn: 14XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. The top was small, I am a 36D so I had to size up. 12 wouldn't come close to zipping. I would rather it be flattering than worry about the size. It was beautiful and I got so many compliments. So structured that I didn't even need to wear a bra. Sequins got in the way to zip up and you definitely need 2 people to help you zip it. Overall it was perfect and I didn't want to send it back. the XL was the perfect link for 5'11'' with 2 inch heels.
Corina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Apr 28, 2013
Senior Prom (:
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress is sooo sparkly and gorgeous, I received many compliments from parents and people at prom. You can't go wrong with this dress, it's one of those dresses that would look good on just about anyone. The only problem is that this dress is a little better fitted for someone with a bigger chest, I'm a 32C and this dress was slipping a lot. By the way, if you were wondering, I was wearing 3 1/2 in. heels.
Tori
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4232
Apr 28, 2013
I rented this dress for my senior prom, and it was the perfect statement dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little worried about it coming, but it came the day it said it would early in the afternoon. My regular size fit perfectly, although even with 3" heels the back drug a little on the ground. The bust fit great, but since the dress is "heavier" than other dresses, the top kept folding over a little, but that was nothing dress tape couldn't fix. It photographs so well and hides any "flaws" you might be worried about. I got so many compliments on it, and would definitely recommend this dress to anyone looking for an elegant dress for a formal occasion.
Logan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Mar 23, 2013
I was able to stand out from all the black dresses at this black tie event!
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not as heavy as it looks! Normally I wear a 0, but the two gave a little extra room in the chest area. I recommend the petite size for all my short ladies out there I wore two inch heels and it grazed the ground. This dress was glamorous without being gaudy! I received tons of compliments!
april
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3531
Mar 12, 2013
I got countless compliments on this gown!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a bit heavy with all the sequence. I had to keep readjusting the bust area. It wanted to slide down a bit. Overall, I love the dress and the way it photographed.
MB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 21, 2013
Great Dress
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore a close version of this dress in the fall and loved it, so ordered the black sequin for a winter formal. zipper is a bit of an issue so needed a second pair of hands to get me in, but once zipped up looked great. Got a ton of complements, and the dress was just the right length with 3 inch heels. Just enough sparkle without being too much.
Sara B
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 14, 2013
I really enjoyed the RTR service because I am a very busy mom and don't have time to shop.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the Long length in a size 2 and size 4 after reading the advice on the RTR site. The size 4 fit perfectly except it was WAY too long. I panicked and called RTR customer service the morning before my event. They told me that they could ship me the shorter length dress for $35 shipping, but I was advised that she did not think it was necessary. She asked me my height and I said 5'6" and she said that the dress would hit the floor on someone that height without heels, insinuating that it would basically be too short. She suggested I purchase hem tape, and simply hem the dress to fit. She told me to think about it and call back if I really felt I needed that size. I bought the tape, but was extremely intimidated. I had a friend come over and she thought I should probably try to see if I could still get the shorter size. I called and they could no longer do overnight shipping that day due to the huge snowstorm that hit the northeast. So i was forced to make it work. My mom helped me the morning of my event and it wasn't easy. There was 2 layers of material and A LOT of it. And it was also round at the bottom, so hemming it caused some puckers here and there. It didn't look perfect at the bottom, but it wasn't that noticeable. The tape held great and I felt beautiful. The only downside is that the whole reason I wanted to try this service was to save time, I (actually, my mother) ended up having to do quite a bit of work to make the dress the right length, and that part was stressful. All in all I was happy with this service though. It's neat to get to wear something that's runway quality. We plan on attending the policeman's ball again next year and I will rent from this site again.
Evan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 11, 2013
Gorgeous! Perfect amount of sparkle for a Mardi Gras Ball!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really went outside of my comfort zone for this dress, but it totally paid off! I'm not much for sparkles or strapless dresses, but this dress was perfect. I tend to wear a 6 in formal gowns, so this fit perfectly. The dress is a bit heavy with all of the sequins, so I did have to pull it up quite a bit. The only time I had a real fit issue was at the end of the night - I'm a nursing mother, so the bust area got a bit tight by midnight. Overall, the dress was a hit. I felt beautiful! I highly recommend RTR to all of my girlfriends, especially since there are many Mardi Gras balls each year.
alison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Feb 5, 2013
Compliments ALL night! Amazing dress! Even more amazing that I get to return it when I'm done!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'2" and I got the regular instead of the petite due to the fact that I wear a 4" heel at all times. Unfortunately I had to find an even taller heel to make it work for the evening. I had on a 7" platform and the dress was still dragging. So if you're a tiny lady like me.... make sure to get the petite. All in all, I loved this dress!
Brianna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Feb 3, 2013
This dress was unbelievably beautiful!! I got so many compliments on it and it fit like a glove.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a size 4 and 6 because I usually vary between those sizes depending on the dress and brand. I fit perfectly in the size 6. The size 4 was way too small. I am not big breasted but i felt it helped hold my dress up better when I wore a very well padded bra. So for you ladies who are on the smaller side I suggest you wear a padded strapless bra. The dress in length couldn't have been more perfect. I wore about 2-3 inch heels and the dress touched the floor a bit which was perfect. It was very comfortable to wear and didn't have any problems while wearing the dress. Definitely a dress you won't regret renting!!
Jennie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6431
Jan 25, 2013
I sparkled at the Starry Night Inaugural Ball!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was stunning and the fit was great. I got tons of compliments. The only thing I would've changed is my decision to order the dress in long. I did it based on the height chart, but the gown ended up being much longer than I'd hoped. Stick with regular, if you're 5'7-5'8!
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 22, 2013
Absolutely stunning, and a great fit. I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What an absolutely beautiful dress - perfect for a black tie event. It was so comfortable to wear, and the length was just right. I was a little worried initially about the length, because I'm so tall, but found it was perfect with a small heel. This dress is GREAT for a pear shape. I got so many compliments wearing this dress - it made me feel incredible!
Coop
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Jan 22, 2013
Being 6'2", finding a long dress is nearly impossible. I was even able to wear heels w/ this gown!
Size worn: 10XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a white tie event and had multiple compliments throughout the evening. It fit very well and stayed put/up perfectly. It wasn't too heavy at all, especially for being an extra long dress. I was able to wear small heels and the dress still hit the floor. It had just the right about of sparkle. I paired it with small earrings, a bigger bracelet and a silver clutch. I wore small black heels, but you couldn’t see them. I tried silver and sparkly shoes, but it just took away from the already beautiful dress.
Cristy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 2, 2013
This gown was GORGEOUS, I felt so beautiful and I got so many compliments the whole night.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I recommend not to wear a bra because the dress is corset like and it can be tight. I ordered a 4R & 6R and ended up wearing a 6R because it was veery tight. Overall the dress was super comfortable I danced in it the whole night.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Dec 17, 2012
Amazing Dress, So Many Compliments!!!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress for a black tie event. Ordered the 4L, but wore 3 inch heels, so the dress touched the floor. Great for women with a high waist. The top of the dress really holds "the girls" in well. I felt super confident in this dress all night and received so many compliments from so many people that I did not know. I would totally rent this dress again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress