Up To No Good Gown

$148 to buy
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

Watch out Angelina! Strut your stuff in this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. Dress also runs short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths: Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’7” woman in 3” heels; X-Long measures 64" and will be floor length on a 5’10” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. Dress also runs short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths: Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’7” woman in 3” heels; X-Long measures 64" and will be floor length on a 5’10” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Strapless with boning on bodice. Sweetheart neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
202 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(122)
Small
(48)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2013
The dress was subtle yet flashy just in the right ways!
I was skeptical at first about renting from RTR just because of the used dress aspect, sizing, coming in on time, etc. However, my experience was great. The dresses came in on time, and it even came with a little goody bag! Whenever I had questions about sizes or anything, the online chat tool was the way to go and super helpful. I had seen that the dress was long in other reviews so i initially ordered a 2R and 4R however i second guessed myself and changed to the 2L and 4L and im SO happy I did! I wore about 5 inch heels and it was maybe a half inch off the ground. Although I was pulling it up all night, I didnt mind because of how gorgeous the dress was, I had SO many compliments on it, and wouldnt change a thing if I had to do it all over again.
MaileSeptember 24, 2013
Guns up!!! Go Texas Tech!! You look gorgeous!
CindyDecember 27, 2013
Wreck 'Em Tech!! Looks great!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 9, 2013
I couldn't have found a better dress! It's very classy but still stands out.
After reading the details for this dress I ordered the regular instead of the petitie, and I am glad I did. I was wearing five inch heels and the dress still managed to cover them. The top is rather heavy, but if you are busty you shouldn't have a problem (I just wore a strapless bra with the dress and it kept it up fine). This dress has a very classy feel and I would recommend it to anyone. I will definitely be renting from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 18, 2013
My best friend and I both rented for my prom, and the dresses were FANTASTIC!
I'm a bit in-between sizes, and I would recommend to size up for your second size, as the zipper was very temperamental and very difficult to zip up past the waist due to the thick layers of sequined fabric around the bust. Other than that, it was fantastic. It was supportive enough that I didn't need to wear a bra, and the length was perfect for my 5" platforms. I felt radiant and so many people complimented my dress, I really felt like one of the best dressed people there!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
May 25, 2013
I wore this dress for my senior prom and it was perfect!
This dress was just what I was looking for to wear to my prom. I absolutely loved the way the sequins looked, and I got many compliments! The only thing was that it was very long on me. I ordered the regular length and it was still dragging with 5-inch heels on. Other than that, the dress fit perfectly, but I would recommend ordering a size up because the top on the size that I normally wear seemed to run a bit small. I'm so pleased with RTR's service! The dress came right on time, and it was such an amazing deal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 31, 2013
Looking like the statue of liberty with my RTR NYE tiara!
Before renting the dress (I wore it to a NYE party requiring "formal attire"), I read through all of the reviews trying to figure out what dress length to get. I finally decided that I should order the 6R. Only the 4L and 6R were available, so I ordered both hoping one would work. I ended up wearing the 4L, which was too tight, but the right length. This dress runs true to size in the bust/ribcage/waist. Length-wise, I am 5'6", wore 3.5" heels, wore the R length, and could walk without picking up the dress as long as I only lifted my feet a little and didn't go up any stairs or inclines. I did not have any problem with the sequins being too rough on my arms, and I got many compliments on the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 3, 2013
The dress is absolutely stunning. I got so many compliments on it. Perfect for prom.
I had some trouble with the dresses I ordered not fitting, I orginslly ordered a 6L and 8L and they were both too small. RTR was a go huge help and got the next two bigger sizes to me overnight. Once I had the dress in the right size it was amazing. I normally have problems with strapless dresses falling off in top, but this one I felt supported in. It took two people to get the zipper up, as I read in other reviews, but it was worth all the trouble.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
June 4, 2013
this dress was dope, it was wicked comfortable and I could dance in it all night.
It fit perfectly and it was the perfect length. The only suggestion I have would be to wear fashion tape to keep the top up.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
June 13, 2013
Gorgeous dress for formal office party!
Was nervous about a strapless dress because I'm not very busty. I thought, even if the boning kept the dress up, there might be a gap between my chest and the dress. I was nervous for no reason, it fit nice and snug. The dress was still a tad long even though I ordered a 0P, but nothing platform heels couldn't fix.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
June 13, 2013
Shined at Prom!
This dress is perfect! I rented it for prom and I couldn't have been happier. No one had the same dress as me. I felt so beautiful the whole night. My only problem is that this dress is pretty long. Every time I walked I had to hold up the dress. Honestly, that wasn't even that bad. I was just so in love with the dress. I felt so glamorous and perfect. I would definitely rent from here again. This was just one of the best days thanks to rent the runway. MUST GET!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 24, 2013
Fit like a glove
The overall size of the dress was perfect and it looked absolutely gorgeous on!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 2, 2013
Beautiful "simple" black dress with a twist. Got SO many compliments.
Arrived in plenty of time and in fantastic condition with sequins intact (which I was a little worried about seeing as how it was a rental). I just needed to let it hang for a few days to let the wrinkles settle. I was between the 2 and the 4 but went with the 4 due only to the chest area. It might not be the best fit for really "well endowed" women. The midsection is pretty flowy and very comfortable. Definitely not fitted in the tummy/hip area. Only complaint was that it was quite long, had to wear really tall heels and was still tripped over the thing a few times during the evening.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 18, 2013
FELT LIKE A PRINCESS
Great fit and an absolutely beautiful dress it flowed very well and with the right height in shoes there were no troubles in the dress touching the floor
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2013
Millions of Compliments!
I loved this dress...i dance a lot so i was happy to see that the corset did not allow for my boobs to go anywhere. the dress stayed in place the entire night...which btw the wedding lasted from 9 pm to 6 am- so def. a winner in that dept. Be careful though, it is a very long dress! So stick to R.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2013
Movie Star Worthy!
I rented this dress for last year's Marine Corps Ball, and got so many compliments. This dress is edgy in black sequins and almost has a liquid look to it. I liked that it didn't sag once I got it on, so I was not readjusting my chest all night. My complaints though were that the dress was heavy, so if you're going to be doing a lot of moving, this might not be the best choice. It was also very long, and I had to be extra careful not to step on it throughout the night. But if you are tall and looking to stand out in a crowd, this is the dress!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 17, 2013
The dress made me feel amazing; movie star status!! I was heartbroken to seal that UPS container!
I originally ordered the 6L and 8L in gold based on all the reviews and help from the stylists. When they arrived too long I didn't panic because Chelsea (who was an amazing help) reassured me they would help in the event that happened. I called right away and the 8R in gold and black were sent. When I opened the black, I knew that was it. Very classy, chic, and glam!! It fit perfect, with just a little room in the top (just like the reviews stated). I am 5'7" and wore a 3 inch heel, the 8R was the perfect length. I would recommend RTW to everyone; and I did that night! From the customer service, to the quick action and the little goody bag it was an amazing experience. I will 100% be renting for all of my events going forward! My only regret? I didn't get one great photo with my husband, they are all blurry or fuzzy.
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 18, 2013
Had a great time wearing this to the inaugural ball!
Fit a little tight in the bust once I had my strapless bra on, but I looked and felt great all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress! I got so many compliments on how amazing it looked!
I was a little worried because I'm a little on the tall side (5'9) so I was afraid the 4L was going to be a tad short. Therefore, I also got the 6XL. Nonetheless, the 4L fit perfectly, just the right amount of length and I was able to wear about a 4 inch heel and the bottom of the dress still drape the floor. The XL was entirely too long! The bust of the dress was very fitted so keep that in mind, but it was perfect for me. I wish I could keep the dress--it was absolutely AMAZING! The dress was very versatile--awesome for a formal wedding, gala or event. I definitely will be Renting the Runway again--I'm officially a believer :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
October 3, 2013
Absolutely stunning dress. Crap zipper.
The fit is small. I have a short waist and this dress straight up had the waist area on my lower ribs. Thankfully I had bought the size up so it fit a little more comfortably. The dress IS stunning and will look great in photos and everything else. However...you cannot wear a bra with it...no room and if you have a short waist...order up! The length is FANTASTIC. I am 5'10 and the extra long allowed me to wear heels with a full length dress...a feat not easily accomplished. All in all a good dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 7, 2013
It made my prom night extra special! I felt like a princess in the dress!
The dress fit wonderfully! It ran true to size.The sequins were a little itchy but not too bad.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 5, 2013
A complete stranger made her way to me to let me know how beautiful I looked.
This dress is was stunning. Photos actual don't do it enough justice because it glitters all over. A few notes... the petite was still VERY long on me since I'm 5ft but I had a 4/12 inch heel with a 1/2 inch platform and was fine. Stairs were a little tricky but nothing holding the bottom up couldn't help. You absolutely could NOT zip this alone. I'm not sure if it was just the dress I got but it took two people and me sucking it in to zip. The dress FIT it was just impossible to zip. I'd give it five stars if it wasn't for the zipper!! However, once I got it zipped, it fit perfectly. I didn't need a bra at all since the top fit almost like a corset. Aside from those notes... the dress was stunning and moved so fluidly, I loved wearing it!!!
LizFebruary 15, 2014
Is your friends dress black or blue?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 18, 2013
Gorgeous second dress!
I rented this as my second option, it is very pretty & actually made the choice of "which one to wear" very difficult. :)
Size worn:
12XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 25, 2013
This dress is beautiful! It sparkles and so will you in it!
Wore this dress to the Marine Corps Birthday Ball and felt flawless. I was surprised that this dress was long enough but it was actually a little too long on me, had to wear 4" heels! Regardless it is absolutely beautiful and comfortable. Not too heavy and stays put! I wore a bra but I think that is totally optional. Loved it!! I felt like a million bucks in it and didnt want to send it back after the ball!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 30, 2013
This dress was beautiful and arrived in great condition. I will definitely rent again!
This dress was absolutely beautiful. This was my first time renting from RTR and I will definitely be a repeat customer. I had a short notice formal with no time to shop for a dress. I was concerned if I bought a dress online that it wouldn't arrive in time and if it did, it wouldn't fit. Renting allowed me to get a gorgeous dress without worrying about having it not fit at the last minute. I rented both the 4 and the 2, but wore the 2. I'm 5'5, 115 pounds, and usually a size 2 in department stores. I wore a bra with the dress, but it's lined very well and there's boning in the bodice so you could probably get away without wearing one if that's more comfortable. The only challenge I had with the dress was the length. I wore 4" heels and still found the dress to be a bit too long. I had a great experience renting and loved wearing this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2013
Very comfortable, feels amazing on, truly flattering
Very comfortable, feels amazing on, truly flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2013
This gown was GORGEOUS, I felt so beautiful and I got so many compliments the whole night.
I recommend not to wear a bra because the dress is corset like and it can be tight. I ordered a 4R & 6R and ended up wearing a 6R because it was veery tight. Overall the dress was super comfortable I danced in it the whole night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2013
the best dress ever
it fits perfectly
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
December 23, 2013
Very comfortable and tons of compliments
I ordered this for a black tie Holiday Party. I am usually a size 4 and it was suggested to size Up, but the 4 was too big. I could've used a 2, but the 4 still worked, as all the other dress styles I ordered were too big as well. I had to pull it up throughout the night but I don't think it was obvious to anyone and it was still very comfortable. Not at all heavy and I got a ton of compliments. Had it been one size smaller it would have been Perfect but it still did the trick for the night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 8, 2014
Pretty in person, not in pictures
So I LOVED the dress in person, once I got it zipped up. Because of the sequins and heavy material, it was very difficult (and traumatizing for a woman!!) to get the dress zipped up. If you have this problem, soap up the zipper. Once it got zipped up, it fit beautifully and I felt pretty all night. However, pictures don't do the dress justice. If you want to wear this for the sake of nice photographs, don't. Very beautiful and flattering dress in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 23, 2014
Great Dress for any body type
At first, I thought this dress looked like a black trash bag but it is a great dress. The picture doesn't do it justice. I just watched some video of me in this dress and the dress (and me) looked amazing! This dress will go well with pretty much any body type. Couple of tips: My big boobs were tucked in and the dress never felt like it was going to fall off my chest, zipper sucks, dress runs long... even the petite one. Go easy on the accessories and don't overdo your hair. The dress wears you!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 5, 2014
I did not wear this dress.
I ordered this dress as a backup. I did not wear it because my first-choice dress was a fantastic dress. I thought this dress was very heavy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 9, 2014
not for large busts
This was my first pick for a black tie wedding that I recently attended. I have previously worn a similar style by this designer (the green Flora Chiffon Gown), so I felt confident ordering the same size that had worked before. However, this style fit much smaller than I had expected -- despite the fact that I'm a little smaller now than when I last wore Badgley Mischka! I have a very large bust (34 F) and this dress barely fit over my chest. Thankfully, the customer service rep was wonderful and we found a replacement option that would work at the last minute.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
February 20, 2014
Beautiful dress and great RTR customer service!!!!
This dress is beautiful in person, I would have given it 5 stars but you need two people to zip up the dress...and even then it was tough to zip! The dress is very long so expect to wear very high heals or order the short! Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 23, 2014
This dress is so much more stunning in person!!
This was my first RTR experience, and I couldn't be happier! This dress was even more beautiful than I had anticipated. It was the perfect black dress, gorgeous but not too flashy. My normal size is usually a 6 or 8, and I ended up wearing the 8, with some room to breathe. I literally have no complaints!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
March 3, 2014
This sparkly long dress was definitely different from anyone else's dress at my event.
Fit was true to size & the length was perfect with my heels.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
March 11, 2014
Shined like an Oscar!
I rented this gown for a formal Oscar party. From the rental pictures, I thought this dress was black with silver threading. It is all black sequin. The dress is not heavy! The 4L was a bit short with heels, but the 6XL was too large. If you are between a 4 & 6, the 4 will do. The only 'annoying' thing about the dress was the bust wiring on the chest. It kept cupping in and pulling fabric. NOT A PAIN, but something I noticed when the dress first arrived. The dress was easy to style and you will receive many compliments :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 8, 2014
Beautiful, but too big
I ordered a 2 and 4 in this dress for a masquerade ball. It's absolutely stunning. I wasn't able to wear it as it showed up late, but when it did arrive I tried it on for fun and the 2 was too big. It's also a bit heavy. I do recommend this dress for someone looking for a beautiful yet simple dress. Just don't forget to size down!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2014
Looks better in person!
I originally planned on wearing a different dress from rent the runway, but the night it was supposed to be shipped to me I got an email saying the size I needed had been damaged beyond repair! Ugh!! I had already selected this dress as a second choice. I ordered my regular size and a size smaller based on reviews. I ended up going with the 2L because the dress was a bit large in the bust. I wore a strapless bra to help keep the dress from falling but still spent the night pulling it up. Like some other reviews said, the sequins rub your underarms and can get pretty uncomfortable as the night goes on. I am 5'7 and wore 5 inch heels with this dress, but still kept tripping throughout the evening. I would suggest ordering regular length to anyone 5'7 or shorter especially if it is a dance event like mine. Even though there are a few downsides to this dress, it was definitely a wonderful choice. I felt like a rock star and got compliments from random strangers all night long. Everything worked out perfectly because at the event, another girl was wearing the same dress I had originally planned on wearing!!! Nothing like running into a complete stranger wearing the same dress as you :) My dress hiccup ended up being a blessing. Overall, I definitely say Rent this dress if you want to feel gorgeous!
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 21
April 10, 2014
Trying it on
This dress was absolutely stunning! Was so excited to try it on when I got home, but sadly it did not fit. It was a bit small! But it's okay. This dress is just beautiful. The only thing I could say is that the dress is kind of heavy and long even with the regular.
Size worn:
8XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
April 24, 2014
Derby glamour
When Derby comes to town, I recommend RTR to all my friends. This dress made me feel fun for a small gathering at a friend's house. I love the sparkle and flow of this dress. A little itchy under the arms due to the sequin but nothing too unbearable. And I didn't have to wear heels!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 1, 2014
Not your average black dress
This dress was perfect for being onstage, crowning girls at a pageant. My only complaints are that it isn't as flattering as it may seem, the top fits a tad strange, and that the top of the dress rolls a little bit, if that makes any sense?
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×