You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
New York Wonder Dress
Rental $60 Retail $450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
An absolutely beautiful shade of red, this Badgley Mischka one shoulder dress is the rental for a charity event, formal dinner party, or Christmas delight. Paired with Badgley Mishchka's Big Bow Bracelet to finish the look!
Chat with a Stylist
Scarlet silk. One shoulder neckline. All over ruching. Hook-and-eye closure. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for B cup size or bigger - Note: asymmetric neckline is fairly fitted so very full busted women should consider sizing up in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout - ruching detail is flattering on any body type
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'8'')

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos26

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kat
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Jan 30, 2012
Curvy girls, get this one!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress for a formal work party. It's just beautiful! I have a curvy hourglass figure and usually wear a size 10, and based on the reviews I got a size 8 and 10. The 8 was definitely too small in the hips, but the 10 fit pretty well--it was good in the waist and hips, but was a bit too large in the chest (and I'm a C-D cup!), so if you are well-endowed, this is the perfect dress for you! I used some Hollywood Fashion Tape on the top, which worked out great. The ruching on this dress is very flattering. I got so many compliments on the cut and color of this dress and felt really beautiful! I highly recommend this dress, especially for curvy and/or bust gals--you will look AMAZING in this one!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Dec 7, 2011
Perfect
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the 8 but could have worn the 6 had it not been a wedding it was just a tad tighter than i would like to wear to someones wedding! I loved this dress I felt very comfortable and classy! This dress runs true to size and will work for people with little insecure areas that some of us have! Its not too short which is one of my favorite things about this dress because I'm tall and I have a problem with dress lengths!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 17, 2011
I had a moment in this dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 'RTR Moment' verbiage is totally appropriate. I totally had a moment in this dress. I rented this bad boy for a November wedding, my first dress-up situation after losing 20 pounds (so it took some major balls to go this body-conscious). The dress arrived on time and in fabulous condition; the only telltale sign that it had been worn ever was that the red paint on the zipper pull was chipped a little bit. I have no boobies left so I had to wear a bit of a padded bra on top, and there was some assistance from Spanx behind the scenes -- but the fit and the color were absolutely stunning. I think being tall helps a bit with the fit of the shoulder & the cap sleeve; it seems like shorters gals are having issues with bagginess up top. Warning: the skirt kind of tapers in toward the knee, so you've gotta watch your dancing. You can dance reasonably well as long as you're not doing the stanky leg or anything. You shouldn't be doing the stanky leg at a formal event anyway, though, so you should be good to go. Anyway: I received a ridiculous number of compliments. I felt stunning. This dress is the bomb.
Daniele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Oct 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I really loved this dress. It was not red more like a raspberry color. But it fit perfect!! I got so many compliments. Even the bride and bridesmaids said i looked amazing!!! It excentuated all of my curves. I could dance in it!! Thanks RTR for another great dress!!
Olivia
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1521
Sep 9, 2011
Overall fit: Large
This was my first RTR experience and I'm sold! Fantastic dress!! It was a touch big in the chest area which is a feat for a 32D chest size but I have small shoulders and am short so it may have been a height thing. And its a little more pink that red but overall the dress was amazing! I loved wearing it every minute of a full Catholic wedding (which is saying something) and for the entire reception. It was comfortable (though not always easy to raise the sleeved arm) and very flattering. I would not hesitate to rent this again and can't wait to the photos from the photographer :)
NY2LA
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1441
Aug 11, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wanted a red dress for my birthday, but this dress is VERY pink. There is a lot of fabric so it doesn't feel like a cheap dress, but it feels bulky because it's ruched. Looks great with gold sandals and definitely gets attention!
Patricia
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1541
Jul 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This was my first rental with RTR and I am very pleased. This dress is beautiful. It's elegant and classic, but fun at the same time. I noticed the bunching in the waist, but I don't think I would have if I hadn't read that in the reviews. The fit was perfect, although the sleeve did make it a little difficult to get my dougie on on the dance floor.
KatDav
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jul 11, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is gorgeous! I wore it to a charity event and it was a hit! I want to buy it! The color is a pinkish red and IMO, better than the picture! This dress is fabulous...you should get it!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jun 29, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Great rental! The dress really accents curves while hiding any midsection insecurities! Very sexy but the length keeps its classy!
Lolo
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Jun 25, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Gorgeous dress. Am 5'5 and 140 lbs. Size 8 fit best but was slightly loose in shoulder/best area, so had to be creative with safety pin. Rutching over belly does make belly look pouched out, but still charming (wear with spanx to decrease outpouching). Wore with cream stilletos.
Teah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7442
Jun 24, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Out of the 3 dresses I rented, I thought this one would look the best. It was the only one that didn't look good The color was more of a washed out reddish/pink. The draping hit in all the wrong places on me. I rented the 8 and it was tight in the hips and a little loose in the bust (granted I'm extremely pear-shaped 36A bust)
Jodalynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
May 8, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
SY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4332
May 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this for the evening banquet for a competition, and it was a perfect fit. I rented a size 4, and a backup 6 but the backup was completely unnecessary. It was sexy without being over the top, and very classy.
Tanya
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 1521
May 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I made the mistake of ordering one size below my norm instead of above and couldn't get it around my breasts which was such a disappointment because this dress was fantastic!! I will surely rent this dress again and not make the same mistake.
La signora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Mar 7, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
RTR didn't send the size 10 with the 8, so with the help of Spanx I squeezed my bod into the dress. Despite being tight, all the ruching hid my flaws and it wasn't that uncomfortable. I can't tell you how many compliments I got from men AND women. Even a week later a guy friend told me how great I looked. It is a sexy and elegant dress.
Yogamamma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8544
Feb 22, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was FANTASTIC! I got SO many compliments. The color is gorgeous and the length was perfect for a wedding. The only reason I can't give it 5 stars is the zipper. Seemed a little overused and temperamental. Other than that, just great!
Shleigh02
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1421
Feb 14, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I really loved this dress and even got a compliment on it when I went out to dinner with my husband for valentines day. The color is a little more blue-red or on the pinky side - not a fire engine red, but still pretty. The only thing I a can complain about was the bunchiness of the fabric. You can see it a little in the magnification of the model - it's like there's a slip that's all bunched up under the outer wrapped fabric. There was a little bit of bunchiness on the tummy, but not enough to ruin the overall look. The length was ok too - something I always worry about since the models are super tall and I'm so short! This would be a great choice for pear shapes or hourglasses. The more curvy the better in this dress! The material isn't super stretchy, but still very comfortable.
CAZ
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Feb 1, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is a knock-out! I had tons of compliments on it, and it is a very flattering fit. The ruching is very nice and really compliments a curvy figure. You cannot go wrong! I completely disagree that this the color is hot pink--this is definitely more of a fire-engine red.
FoxLondon
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1631
Jan 10, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I just wore this dress for my big birthday bash, and I got a ton of compliments! I had a back-up dress that was similarly detailed and red but was shorter and tighter. Although, my friends (and my husband, especially) loved the shorter dress, they thought this dress had the same "wow" effect but was classier. So, that's the best way to describe it--sexy but classy. I had the same problem as "Laura" at first with the pooching stomach. The problem is the different directions of the sections of material. But once you play with the fabric and get each section in the right grooves, it will lie flat and won't make the stomach area pooch. I have pictures from the night to prove it! And, I agree that the color is not a true red. But it's not hot pink either. It's more of a dusty red. Very pretty! Google "E51937 color" and that's what it looks like.
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1431
Jan 4, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I really liked this dress and I got nothing but compliments on it when I wore it on New Year's eve. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because of the fit/fabric. I understand that the design is meant to show the gathering and ruching but there was so much fabric around the mid section that it looked like I had a thicker waist than I actually do. Perhaps it was slightly big on me and I was the only person who noticed this. I'd recommend the dress without reservation though but unless you're big on top I'd say get your size and a size down.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress runs true to size--I was hoping that it would run slightly large since it was only available one size too small for me. As others have noted the color is definitely hot pink and not red. The draping of the dress is bust-minimizing but still leaves the impression of a bit of a tummy. Would probably work well belted.
Wifey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7533
Dec 14, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was AMAZING! Very flattering, accenting curves in all the right places! My husband loved it. The soft material and ruching made it very comfortable all night long. The top was a little big loose for the perfect fit of the bottom half, so be advised, fellow pears. It didn't fall off my shoulders or anything but I could feel a difference. GORGEOUS dress! Want to buy it!
Laura
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1541
Dec 5, 2010
Overall fit: True to Size
The color of this dress is more hot pink than red. Also, I have a flat stomach and there was so much material that it looked like a pouch in the stomach.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress