Badgley Mischka

Miss Mysterious Gown

$70 – $85 rental ?
$725 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Glide through the night stunning everyone at the ball wearing this Badgley Mischka one shoulder gown. It is sexy, glamorous, and for sure a show stopper. Pair with a bangle set like the Cara Accessories' The More The Merrier

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout and highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted around backside - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout and highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - fitted around backside - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black matte jersey(71% Rayon; 29% Polyester). Asymmetric neckline with beading detail at shoulder. Ruched bodice with draping detail on back. Hidden side zip. Made in USA. See Size and Fit notes for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

320 reviews

Fit
Small 46
True to Size 253
Large 13
Photos 162
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 5, 2011

Great for a black-tie wedding!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! Tons of compliments. 0 and 2 both fit well but went with the 2 because it was longer. I ordered the regular length and the dress, which is a bit longer in back, just barely skimmed the floor in 4 1/2" heels. If you are at the cutoff height (5'6") and skinny and want the dress to be as long as in the photo, I would recommend ordering the long length if you are wearing good heels. You could definitely see the tops of my shoes in front but they were simple, elegant peep toe pumps (actually Badgley Mischka's as well) and it looked fine.
WindyCity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 23, 2011

I was so comfortable in this dress from 6:00 p.m. - 3:30 a.m. What more could you want?

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful and perfect for a black tie event. In addition, it's a dress that works for multiple ages and body types. My only complaint is, like others have repeatedly mentioned, short. I'm 5'7" and ordered the extra length. Even still, I could not wear the shoes I originally intended and needed to drop down to a much lower heel. This dress fit well in the waist/hips, but could have used another inch in the bust. However, that is not an uncommon problem for me.
Isabella
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

Knowing that I was wearing a stunning designer dress that would otherwise be unaffordable to me. Thank you :-)

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for our New Years Eve gala. I absolutely loved the dress! Many compliments....I felt like I was the best dress there! I will definitely rent from you again!
Jules
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 17, 2012

My 17 year old daughter tried the dress on and loved it too. Now she wants an RTR dress for her spring prom!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a work Black Tie affair. It was perfect in that it is really nice without being too revealing. I am 5'6" and 122lbs and absolutely needed the Long. I ordered a 2L and a 0L (as the backup). The 0L felt a little tight in the tummy/hip area.....the 2L was too big in the breast area (I'm only a 32B). I chose to wear the 2L but.....during the evening felt that I should have chose the 0L. The 2L was just a little too much dress for me....too much material, etc. That was my only complaint. For a reasonable price I got a dress that was a blast to wear AND won't hang in my closet never to be worn again! I will use this site again when the occassion arises!
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 20, 2012

I felt beautiful and slim in this dress.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway, and boy was I impressed! I received a call from a representative two days before the dress was to arrive, checking in with me to see if I wanted to change my size or add anything else to my purchase. I recieved my dress the day before the event (as told), and it fit perfectly. This is a true to size dress. If you are a curvy woman, and want to show off your curves, this is the dress for you! I felt sassy and classy. If you are tall like me, you will want to go with the long. My only grip that I have, was that there were a few bumps where the zipper is located on the hip. Other than that, the dress was great.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 27, 2012

My gowns were delivered on time in great condition. Returning them we SO easy. I just put each one in the pre-paid USPS envelope and put them into the mailbox Sunday evening and I was done. I also think the reviews were incredibly helpful. The description of the cut and fit and tips of ordering up or down were RIGHT ON!!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie medical society gala. I needed a dress that was formal, sexy, classy, without being too tight or too revealing; all this while still being appropriate for the venue I was attending. I never thought I'd find the right dress. This dress was PERFECT! I usually wear a 2, however the size was not available so I ordered a 4L and I'm glad I did. I'm 5'5" and weigh 118# and the 4 fit like a glove. I got the 4L after reading some of the other reviews on the length. I wore 3" heels and the dress just touched the ground, but did not "puddle" at my feet. When I walked, the tips of my shoes were visible. I got tons of compliments on this dress. I will definitely rent more dresses from RTR in the future!
Peggy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jan 28, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely beautiful & the beadwork on the shoulder does not get any justice from these pictures! It was gorgeous! I normally wear a size 12 but the 12R was very loose around the bust area and a little loose around the waist but extremely form fitting around the hips on down. Spanx are a must! I did not wear this dress to my formal affair but did a dress change for the after party because it definitely runs very short. I wish I would have ordered a long as suggested because I am a curvy girl but didnt think I needed to because I had not planned on wearing 3" heels. I'm 5'5-1/2" and without any shoes on it did not cover my toes. Otherwise, it's a very beautiful & comfortable dress!
Kathy
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 30, 2012

Another woman had rented this same dress, noticed mine, and said she loved it on me!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I was very pleased with the process and the gown. It fit beautifully, true to size, and I received compliments all evening. I am 5'8" and ordered the 10L and it was perfect with my heels.
tierra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Jan 31, 2012

My unforgettable and forever forgiving moment was the minute I clicked submit. My purchase -for once- was the most stressless it has ever been when shopping.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was told many things for my Glitz Dolls Red Carpet event but never did I believe that class would come with it. True that I have a "god" given physque. Most importantly people anticipated that I would show up in something revealing but I didn't. This dress from the color, style, material and brand was the best I have worn in a long time. I am gald I found Rent The Runway online because surely, I felt like I was on the "red carpet". Joan Rivers what's your rating??? Thanks again!
z
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 12, 2012

having the opportunity to wear designer dresses and NOT pay a fortune for them!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i rented this dress to wear to a mardi gras ball. it was a last-minute decision to try and rent a gown, and i was unable to get a back-up size, but the size i chose ended up fitting PERFECTLY. it's nice that there is no train on this dress, so it was one less thing for me to worry about ruining during the ball. overall, it was very comfortable to wear and it looked AMAZING. i can't see myself ever buying dresses for special occasions again. my experience with RTR could not have been better!
Maxine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 15, 2012

The look

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a Valentine Dance and loved it. The fit was perfect for me, the quality was great and the compliments kept coming. Would definitely rent again.
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 17, 2012

Wearing an expensive designer dress and feeling like a million bucks! RTR eliminates the need to run around town trying on "cheap" looking department store dresses. RTR also delivers your order on time and works with you to make sure you get the correct sized dress. I'm SOLD!!! I can't wait to rent my next fab dress with my new fab body! :-)

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I can't say enough great things about this dress and RTR! The dress was true to size and extremely comfortable. The beading detail on the shoulder is gorgeous. I rented the 6R and the 4R. I chose to wear the 6R to be on the safe side but could have worn the 4R. I'm 5'1" (height challenged) and was worried about the dress dragging the floor. It was the perfect length. I had a baby recently so I'm not at my optimum weight yet but this dress made me feel skinny!!! My pictures don't do this dress justice. It is far more beautiful in person. My husband loved it. I will never buy a dress again! Thank you so much RTR!!!
Tamiko
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 21, 2012

Fab but short

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'10" and ordered the long, it was much shorter than I expected which meant having to change my shoes to a lower 1.5" heel. I loved wearing this dress, they was just enough give to eat without creating an unattractive bulge. The beading and shoulder drape were beautiful. I only wish it was 1-2 inches longer.
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 163 lbs
Feb 26, 2012

seeing my husband's face when I walked in the room...

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a black tie event and got lots of compliments. I normally don't have to wear long dresses being 5'6'', but after reading everyone's review I'm glad i got the long. It fit perfectly. I will admit that the beading and sequins look a little cheap up close, but from far away it looks great, and photographs great too. This was my first RTR experience and I will defintely do it again! Too easy.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 11, 2012

It was so easy. I loved getting a beautiful designer dress that I could wear and then just throw into the mailbox. No fuss!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first runway rental and I will definitely be back. The dress fit like a glove and was very comfortable. I was worried about the length (I'm 5'2") but it was fine. I wore 3 inch heels and the R length hit right at the top of my shoes. As many other reviews said, spanx are a must! I was sad to send this dress back because it was so beautiful and fun to wear!
Judy
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 2, 2012

My overjoyed husband

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this as my back-up dress and it was actually my favorite, but my husband thought it straightened out my curves too much. He preferred the David Meister Black Seductive Sequin gown because it was more "Jessica Rabbit" on the curves. :)
Patti
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 3, 2012

Elegance!!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress, simple, yet sophisticated and elegant. I am average height 5.6 and the length was perfect. It is also comfortable and flowy. If you love style and comfort this is the dress.
anny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 21, 2012

Great customer service and prompt service.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful! the model does not do it enough justice. The 4L was perfect and fit like a glove.
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 5, 2012

Very comfortable dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to my friend's black tie wedding. As many others say, spanks are a must! I'm very glad I had the full length undergarment (the one that goes from just above your knee to just below your bust) because this dress definitely hugs you and would show any kind of panty line. Also glad I ordered the long. I'm 5"7' and wore 2.5" heels and I would say the dress was about a quarter inch too short. Not enough care obviously. The dress was very comfortable and is made of a stretchy material so it packed very well in a suitcase. I thought the jewels looked more silvery online but there is a blue-ish and almost mauve color to some of them. It still looked very pretty, just different than what I thought it was going to be. All in all a great dress that I got tons of compliments on!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 13, 2012

I was tagged as a ballerina

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the 4 regular fit me better through the bust, but was too short. The 4 long was a bit loose in the bust, but I needed the additional length. I got lots of compliments and enjoyed wearing the dress. Next time I'd go for something a bit more unusual for this event since Dallas-ites are really fashionistas. I played it a little too safe in this dress.
Jenni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 4, 2012

I felt beautiful.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 6, but I was in my early first trimester of pregnancy and went for the 8 to compensate for my changing body. It fit great. The dress hugs curves but is not tight at all. It was a little short: I'm 5'4'' and with 3 inch heels, the dress sat about an inch off the ground. I wore this to the Emmys (my husband won!) and it was formal enough for the event, but you could also dress it down a bit if you did a simple up-do and no jewelry.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 16, 2012

My boyfriend said I look stunning and I got several compliments on my dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a Black Tie optional wedding. It was stunning! It was a perfect dress because not everyone went with the black tie dress code and it was not overly dressy, yet at the same time it was elegant. It fit true to size, and the fabric stretches and is extremely comfortable!
Tesa M.
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 23, 2012

Everyone said I looked so beautiful!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I selected the 10L and 12L, as I was unsure of the fit. I’m 5’6, 170lbs. and found that the 12L fit me perfectly. This was my first experience with Renttherunway.com. I was pleased with their delivery and return process.
Kristen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Slimming design and beautiful fit...very comfortable dress!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a Marine Corps Ball last fall, but I am just now getting around to writing a review. I should have reviewed it earlier because I absolutely LOVED this dress. It was classy, yet modern, and very slimming! The long is very long (I am 5'7" and wore 4 inch heels), but other than that the fit was just right. I did wear Spanx as the dress does show all underwear lines, but didn't mess with a strapless or one-shoulder bra. I simply wore an adhesive support bra (sold through RTR), and that was all that I needed. The design on the shoulder is pearl-like in shades of blue-gray, green, and a bit of purple (if I remember correctly), so I opted for simple earrings. BUT, the dress could handle more if that is your taste. Overall, this dress made me feel beautiful, while being so comfortable. I received tons of compliments all evening! I would absolutely rent it again.
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Loved It!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress, it fit just as the description said. Received many compliments throughout the night!
Mimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

I got so many comments on the dress! It's comfortable and very flattering!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric is a little heavy but luckily the event wasn't too hot. You can walk around too fast since there's no slit and tapers near the knees for an almost mermaid feel. The beaded shoulder was beautiful.
kbm321
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I felt like a million bucks wearing such a nice gown!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 2L and 4L, and while both fit fine around my body, the 2L was WAY too short. I mean, WAAAAAAY too short. I wore the 4L with about 1" heels and it was OK. As for the gown itself, it is incredibly comfortable. It moved so nicely with my body that I could have slept in it. If you're tall, I'd probably steer clear of this dress due to its length, but if you're shorter, I'd highly recommend it.
Jerilynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I Loved this dress! I felt like a star on the Red Carpet.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was good. I could have worn a 6 even. It had some stretch. I wore spanx and I recommend it. The length was perfect. I'm 5'5" and I wore the regular length. I had 3 inch shoes on.
Shauna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved everything about this dress. Fit perfectly, so comfortable, beautiful beading on the shoulder just amazing! I'm 5'7 and I was able to pull off 3" heels which was exciting because the last long dress I rented I should of worn flats!
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Everyone loved this dress I wore to a black tie event at the West Virginia Governor's Mansion!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was slimming - it's snug, but not uncomfortably or unflatteringly so. In fact, it was very comfortable. The cloth is a little thick, which might make it a good choice for winter time :).
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

GREAT silhouette, has that wavy "pow pow pow pow" thing going on!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Get the Long if you're 5'5" with heels. LOVED the little cape in back, gave it that "extra" something for a black dress. I love how this dress goes in at the thigh then back out again. SLIGHT mermaidy silhouette, rocks your figure! Amps up the Va Va Voom factor. Was so tight in the bust I actually went bra-less (no room for a bra!) and I NEVER do that ever (busty). The shoulder bling is heafty and gorgeoius. Great details on this dress. Black Tie stunner.
Markesha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

Stunning dress and very comfortable!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my organization's fundraising gala and I got compliments all night. I was hosting the event so all eyes were on me. This dress was so comfortable, even though I was really busy, I felt like I was gliding around the ballroom in my pajamas. I went for the 4 because on the bottom I'm a 6 up top I'm a 4. Because the dress has a little stretch the size 4 was more flattering and hugged the right places! By the end of the night I think I may have told everyone about RTR. They thought it was such a good idea because I knew I would be photographed a lot and if I bought something I would probably never wear it again.
char
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Fit like a glove. I went with the smaller size

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Classic but sexy. Loved this dress.
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

felt like i belonged on the red carpet

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got a 2 and a $ they both actually fit very well but i was going to be dancing all night long so i figured to wear the 4 so i can have a little more room to get my groove on :)
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Ease of ordering and the dress came in perfect condition

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the dress to a black tie wedding and I could not have been happier with it. I felt so glamorous wearing it and I received a ton of compliments all night. The dress was not too snug and I would highly recommend getting a long if you are wearing heels. The dress fits true to size but it might be a bit loose up top if you have a small cup size so get some tape! Overall it was a great dress a d I would wear it again in a heartbeat.
Brynne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 27, 2012

Loved this dress from the moment I saw it on the site! So comfortable and got so many compliments.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
material transports great and stays wrinkle free. Dress was a bit short and I had to wear shorter heels than planned.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 31, 2012

Easy, efficient way to wear gorgeous designs!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was incredibly comfortable and fit like a glove. It's made of a stretchy, thick, jersey knit that was very forgiving and sucked you in at all the right places. I'm big busted, so the ruching & high-quality fabric at the bodice accentuated the girls nicely w/o smashing them into uni-boob or making me look like a porn star. I am 5'2 and wore 3" heels, so the regular length was perfect and just dusted the tops of my feet. I felt beautiful in this dress and received a ton of compliments. RTR is SO easy & efficient. They email you the shipping confirmation so you can track your package when it's on its way to you. If you log into your RTR account, it already includes the tracking link for your package on the way so you can check when RTR receives it. They've thought of everything!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

Just what I needed for a formal wedding.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was true to size. The 6L length was just a little above the floor (I'm 5ft 9in) so could only wear a one inch heal. It was really comfortable to wear and I would rent it again!
Allison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

I was complimented throughout the night about how classic and timeless by dress was! Loved it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had planned on wearing the 2R, and it fit just fine, the only thing was that it was just a little too short when I put on my heels. The 4R fit great as well, just was a little bit longer. Such comfortable material! I really loved the neck-line too. I never had to worry about the lower side falling a little too low during the night as we danced for hours so that was a pleasant surprise and a relief!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Nov 13, 2012

Dresses came in on time, were very simple to return, and they were in beautiful condition.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs a little short. I usually wear a 2 and you could see my entire heel in the two, so I suggest going a size up! Other than that it's amazingly beautiful and very easy to move in! I danced all night!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×