Badgley Mischka

Midnight Kiss Dress

$103 to buy
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

Fall in love wearing this sequin stunner by Badgley Mischka at the stroke of midnight. The perfect party girl dress for you to dance all night long. Go with accessories like the Ben-Amun's Antiqued Crystal Bracelet and Elizabeth Cole's Bacall Earrings.

Also available in green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL & plus 1X-3X. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
627 reviews
Fit
Large
(72)
True to Size
(406)
Small
(64)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 25, 2012
Stylist Review!
This dress is perfect for New Years Eve or for a fun night out in the Fall and Winter! The fabric is very stretchy and the ruching conceals nicely. I was so comfortable in it and wore my true dress size. Such a fun and easy style!
Christine October 3, 2012
Thank you for the review, you looked great in it! I was interested in this dress for a friend's Vegas birthday celebration. I especially like that the fabric is comfortable and that the ruching conceals (yours truly especially needs that!)
ellenOctober 5, 2012
I rented the dress for a school dance. The dress was very long and ran big. Luckily I ordered 2 different dresses.
Mary CatherineOctober 15, 2012
I want to wear this to a NYE wedding. Is the fabric too warm for dancing the night away?
1949October 24, 2012
I am five foot. Will a 0 or XS be to long?
Mary KayNovember 25, 2012
I rented this dress for a military christmas ball. What type of shoe would you suggest wearing with it?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2012
Gorgeous!!!! So many compliments!
The dress fits beautifully and allows you to relax (aka. No sucking in!). You could wear spanx to have a smoother look, but not necessary.
HeatherOctober 18, 2012
Do you have a picture of yourself in the dress?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2012
Great dress, sexy, sophisticated, fun but not the most comfortable!
The sequins are scratchy at the bottom of the dress. They actually left marks all across my legs so be careful. It would have been great to have a zipper on the dress for ease of getting on and off. Overall, it was a beautiful dress, received tons of compliments but it could have been designed to be a little more comfortable as well as "user-friendly."
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2012
BEAUTIFUL and PERFECT
This dress was absolutely stunning! I loved it so much I didnt want to send it back!! I wore it to a friends wedding and everyone loved it. I wear a size 6 and the medium fit me great. The sleeves were a little bit weird length but I just pushed them up a little and made them 3/4 and it worked out wonderfully! I also have really long hair and I did have to wear it up cause it was sticking to the sequins but I actually loved it up more than if I were to wear it down. Cant wait to rent another dress
Mary KayNovember 25, 2012
I rented this dress! What type of shoe did you wear with it? Id prefer to wear some sort of hose...so what color shoe did you wear?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2012
Loved it!
I felt awesome in this dress!!! SO much fun to wear
KatieDecember 5, 2012
I have the same measurements as you, and want to know how the bust felt. Was it snug?
HeatherDecember 6, 2012
Hi! The chest was a little snug, but it didn't bother me at all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2012
All the WOWs!
Very comfortable and flattering - thanks RTR for another stress free, affordable evening out !
EmilyOctober 29, 2012
You are ROCKING that dress! Love it!
carolynNovember 19, 2013
I am the exact same proportions as you, and I'm renting it for an occasion because of how stunning you look in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
October 30, 2012
Great Dress!
I wore this dress out for my Birthday dinner and I received a ton of compliments on the dress. The dress fit perfectly and the ruching in the middle of the dress helped to hide my tummy. The sequins were a bit scratchy, as to be expected, but overall it was comfortable. It did catch on my hair though when I tried to get out of it. This is my first time using RTR and I can't wait to to rent another dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2012
Loved how quickly my dress arrived, packaging, and that it was exactly as pictured and described! :)
Overall the dress fit true to size, however I did find that there were some seams in the chest area that were slightly restricting (if you are a bit larger on top). Dress looked gorgeous on and was easy to move in. I did find that there was a little more scrunching/ruching than I would like b/c I felt like it made me look a little bigger than I actually was, but nothing to be overly concerned with. Overall it looked great and I'm happy with my rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 8, 2012
I was receiving compliments all night. This dress was comfortable and easy to wear.
The dress fit really. The only complaint that I had was that it was a little long on me and wasn't as snug at the bottom as it was at the top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 16, 2012
Loved the whole RTR experience!
Beautiful eye catching dress, received many compliments. Wear your hair up because it will catch on the sequins. Very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
November 18, 2012
My silver lining dress!
This was originally my alternate dress. My first choice unfortunately arrived with major damage so I had no choice but to go with this one. I didn't realize how much I loved it until I was wearing it at my event. It was so comfortable and the color was great. Very classy but fun at the same time. I could have worn either the S or the M but the M looked better. Did not need any shapewear and wore a standard bra. A very low-risk rental!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2012
Great Dress, a little itchy
Ordered this as a backup dress and ended up going with the first choice, but still loved this dress! The arms were a bit itchy and I think the sequins might rip tights, but this dress is SERIOUSLY flattering and sure to sparkle all night.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 24, 2012
Fit well and comfortable.
I would normally never think of buying a dress like this. Blue sequins. Form fitting. A true statment piece. And in all honesty, I don't know what I was thinking this entire time. THIS DRESS ROCKED. I'm late twentys. 5'7". 140lbs. It was a medium and fit perfectly. Since I was practically a stranger at this event, I was surprised how many people came up to me to compliment me on the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 26, 2012
This dress was perfect for my sorority's winter formal!
The fit was true to size and extremely flattering! Even better, the stitching/sparkles were not at all itchy, and the material was very stretchy. If you've got some curves this is a GREAT dress. I'm an athletic/curvy body type so it worked out really well--but I had a not-as-curvy friend try it on and it definitely had a different look. All in all, RENT THIS DRESS.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 26, 2012
classy navy
very flattering, im not at my ideal weight right now, maybe 5-7 over and this dress was awesome. I loved the sleeves, it was chilly and they were a must. Awesome dress. So many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 2, 2012
Love to sparkle!
This was the perfect dress for a masquerade themed Christmas party I went to. Received compliments all night long and felt so fabulous. The sleeves were just right and I wore my hair up to keep the sequins from catching it. Glad I ordered a size down though because the small was too loose around my thighs. Loved it!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 2, 2012
Glamourous and Comfy!!!
I had my cousins wedding rehearsal AND had to run my 5 year high school reunion, so I had to find an outfit that was both dressy and fun and flirty at the same time! This dress was so comfortable and so easy to run from one event to the other! I looked dressy enough for the rehearsal dinner and then was able to still have a great time at my reunion!!! Love the fit, the touching at the front is really nice, and it runs pretty true to size, while still being easy to wear! LOVE RTR
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 2, 2012
I felt like a movie star in this dress! Everywhere you turn...you sparkle!
This was my first time using RTR! Such a fabulous idea with great service! The dress looked brand new. I rented this dress for my fiance's military ball. I am normally a size 2-4, but the dress sizes come in S, M...etc. I ordered a small with a backup size in XS just in case. The small fit like a glove with a little bit of room to spare, so I was comfortable all night. The dress has a side zipper that was a little hard to maneuver at first, but after playing with it, I didnt have any other problems. I paired the dress with black patent leather high heels with a pointy toe and a patent leather clutch. I also wore a pair of drop sparkly earrings. The dress stole the spotlight, so anything more would have been too much. I received so many compliments! Never before have I felt so glamorous!! I was so sad to have to return. I can not wait to rent again! Amazing service. Its a perfect dress for the holiday season.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 3, 2012
Loved this dress! I got a ton of compliments all night long. Wish I didn't have to send it back!
This dress ran pretty true to size. I've got quite the booty and it had some stretch to allow some extra room. The sequins are a little scratchy but I'd say that's the only bad thing about this dress. I LOVED wearing it! I felt very glamorous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2012
Very Sparkly and Fun.
This was a great comfortable dress with a lot of shine and pizazz. Sizing: I ordered the small and the x-small as a back up and wound up wearing the x-small. The ruching covers up small sins but can also a little bulk around the waist--this is ultimately why I went with the x-small. Body Type: This would be an excellent dress for many body types. If you are particularly large on top, it might be good to order a size up. Length: For me, this was just the right length, and a bit shorter than my usual. The ruching allows for some adjustment in length.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 5, 2012
A Perfect Dress for the Occasion
I wore this for my school's big formal. Normally, I don't buy things that are sparkly like this, but I was drawn to it. I loved it and it looked great! If you're dancing, the dress could get a little hot and your hair may stick to the sequins, but other than that, it's great. I'm 5'10, so I was expected the dress to be on the shorter side, but it hit just above my knees. That was the only disappointment for me. And the earrings I rented were perfect; I wanted to keep them! Overall, a great dress for the occasion and I'm definitely going to rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
December 5, 2012
I got SO many compliments all night from friends AND their dates!
Dress fit perfectly and true to size. It was definitely slimming in the stomach area which is a dream for any girl wanting to look good on a formal night. I would recommend this dress to everyone I felt like a sparkling princess all night! only downside was that the dressed stretched out a little by the end of the night between all she sitting standing and walking around but I expect that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
December 6, 2012
Decided not to wear this dress.
I decided to go with my backup dress instead of this one. The fit was forgiving and I can see how it would flatter a variety of shapes. Unfortunately, it did not flatter my nursing boobs. Usually a deep V is good for me but in this case I looked matronly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2012
Turning heads in Las Vegas and feeling fabulous!
This dress fit like a glove, and was absolutely stunning for a sparkly wintertime dress. Perfect for hourglass people like me because the dress had a little bit of stretch and the sequins hid any bumps. Beware, the dress was lined but the sleeves were not and were a little itchy. Would've been perfect for NYE also. I didn't want to give it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2012
Great dress!
Gets warm if you plan on dancing al night long.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
December 11, 2012
I rented this for my senior homecoming! It was incredible and I got tons of compliments!
For me, who is normally a medium, was surprised when I fit better in the small. It fit like a glove and was very flattering. it was perfect for my occasion and everyone else loved it too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2012
I wore this dress on the last night of a cruise - heads turned and great comments from men & women!
The dress fit like a dream. I was sunburned and I thought the sequins might chafe but the dress is so well-made that my skin was happy and so was I. The dress is very forgiving due to some stretch in the fabric and to the way the fabric is cleverly gathered along the mid-section. Extremely comfortable to wear - a real confidence booster! Also loved the accompanying necklace from RTR with this look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 15, 2012
Loved it!
I was scared about renting a dress, especially when they couldn't rent out any mediums in time. So I opted for a small and extra small, and the extra small actually worked out the best. I really liked that it was long enough!! The only drawback is that I have a smaller waist and the dress bagged out a little in the waist. Also, it ran a little larger than I expected, but it has a stretch in it so most sizes would have probably been fine on me. Overall, it was great!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
December 17, 2012
My husband said I was the best dressed and prettiest at the party, no one even came close.
The dress fits very nicely and is perfect for an hourglass figure. Slight rooshing in front is a plus. Color is exactly like on the model. Elegant, sophisticated, yet party perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 18, 2012
Loved getting all those compliments!
This dress fit like a glove, but was quite comfortable. It took a bit of twisting to get the liner matched up to the dress, but I never fiddled with it during the evening. I wore it will 4" black patent leather pumps, and earrings similar to the models. No necklace or bracelet - this stunner doesn't need it. It broke my heart to return it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
December 20, 2012
Compliments all night long!
This dress runs big, and is definitely a lot longer than I expected it to be. The extra material in the stomach area helps if you plan on eating a lot, but I was self conscious that it was too baggy, so I pinned the dress to make it a length I was more comfortable in for a Christmas party and that helped a lot. Unfortunately, RTR didn't have a backup size in a Medium which would have probably been perfect. But I'm a faithful RTR customer and would definitely rent again. Also, the sequins weren't itchy at all, like others have said. Badgley Mischka wins again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2012
SLAMDUNK!
I needed a dress for a holiday company party and was a little hesitant about the sparkles being over the top. Anyway, I decided to take the risk and wear this lovely little number. Everyone loved this dress., compliments all night long. This was the best dress I've ever rented from RTR! NB: If you're not afraid to shine/stand out in a room, this is THE dress for you
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
April 17, 2014
So many compliments!
This dress was amazing. I ordered the large & xl but went with the xl for comfort. I wore a slip under it, so it wasn't itchy at all. It was very flattering, easy to move in, & everyone kept complimenting me! I didn't want to send it back! I've never felt as pretty as I did in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
December 26, 2012
Great FIt! Got so many compliments!
Great dress for any occasion. I wore it to a Holiday Cocktail party. Great for dancing and it looked great on! Fits a little large but I have a big bust so it worked out perfectly!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
December 28, 2012
Felt like a million bucks at on my honeymoon in Las Vegas. Great fit. Classy dress.
I wore the Large. I have a smaller bust, wide hips, and a big booty. It fit snuggly through my hips but could still breathe and move comfortably. I used spanx to help me hold everything in. The length was great for me, hitting just above my knee. I'm 5'6". Loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 28, 2012
Amazing dress! I received so many compliments on it.
Great fit. The dress was missing a few sequins, so there were some strings hanging down. Beautiful color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2013
Fun, flattering and comfortable
I wore this to a friends rehearsal dinner the night before New Years Eve. It was really comfortable, and very flattering to my curves. The only thing that was less than perfect was the seams on the shoulders sat up a bit, but it really was not a deal breaker at all- and I doubt anyone noticed with my hair down. Excellent dress for a night out, particularly in the winter as I was not cold at all.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2013
Great dress! I got compliments all night!
I wore this dress to a NYE wedding and it was perfect for the event! My only caution is that, as other reviewers have noted it is a little long compared with the pictures from the model. For me it hit almost at my knees. I was able to slide the dress up a couple of inches and it stayed and looked fine so it turned out great. So happy I rented this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2013
This dress made me fell AMAZING!
I wore this gorgeous dress for a NYE wedding. It was so festive while not being over the top. The cut was great, the sleeves were the perfect length, the sequins weren't itchy and the fit was comfortable. I LOVED this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 3, 2013
It was a beautiful, amazing dress that everyone loved!
I ordered the L and XL since I usually run between the two, and I am happy I got the larger size! The dress was a fair fit, like it did not run especially big or small. I was happy with the truer size. I was worried beforehand that the sequins would scratch my arms and legs, but the dress was safe haha! My boyfriend and sisters (wore it to sorority formal) absolutely loved it and I really stood out. It is also very flattering; my tummy pouch was nicely hidden by the fit of the dress. If you are considering renting it, YOU SHOULD!!!!! My only complaint is that OCCASIONALLY i would have to pull it down, but I was dancing and running around so that was probably why it was riding up.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×