Badgley Mischka

Midnight Kiss Dress

$103 to buy
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

Fall in love wearing this sequin stunner by Badgley Mischka at the stroke of midnight. The perfect party girl dress for you to dance all night long. Go with accessories like the Ben-Amun's Antiqued Crystal Bracelet and Elizabeth Cole's Bacall Earrings.

Also available in green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL & plus 1X-3X. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
630 reviews
Fit
Large
(72)
True to Size
(408)
Small
(64)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
November 25, 2014
Such an outstanding dress... You WILL get complements!
The dress was a beautiful color and photographed so well! The sequins was not itchy and did not bother me at all. It was tricky to get into the dress at first, since the sleeves didn't have as much stretch as the body of the dress (having the side zipper was helpful). The ruching was forgiving, yet seemed a little loose across the stomach... Maybe just from a lot of use. The center of the neckline tended to pull the the right, but was only a minor irritation that no one else noticed. At 5'5", the dress came down to an inch or two above my knee (no where near as short as on the model). I got so many complements and felt so comfortable! Would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
November 28, 2014
My 22 Birthday Party
I had so many compliments from this dress. It his my tummy well and it made me feel stunning all through the night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 7, 2014
Needed a sparkly dress for a fundraiser event. Nailed it. So many people came up to compliment it!
Fit was great. Cleavage line didn't dip too low, hem didn't come up to high. Looked really classy and I loved it. And great for dancing in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
December 8, 2014
This dress is a head turner!
This dress was so comfortable and was a hit for my husbands Christmas Party! I received so many compliments. I would recommend this dress to everyone!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36D+
December 8, 2014
Great dress! Not the most flattering for people with hips (if you're looking to accentuate curves).
The dress really caught my eye and was a fabulous color! When I tried it on it made me look a little boxy and wider than normal. I think it would look best on an athletic body. Great length and great style. Just not the dress for me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
December 10, 2014
Beautiful dress comfortable got lots of compliments
Fits true to size or just a bit large I could have worn the small but the xs was better length was perfect not to short
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
December 15, 2014
Loved the sparkle of this dress, perfect to shine in not a casual dress, be prepared to be noticed.
The dress was beautiful and shined like a diamond ring, in blue of course. It was too long for my taste so I pinned the hem, the sequence that were pinned under ended up causing my nylons to tear but it was the end of the night so I didn't care. Lots of compliments on what a beautiful dress it was. It was my first RTR experience and I loved it, items come beautifully packaged and even arrived a day before it was scheduled. Highly recommend this dress and the company!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
December 17, 2014
This dress was amazing! It fit perfectly
The only negative thing I would say about this dress is because I wore my long hair down. My hair kept getting stuck in the sequins. I should have worn my hair up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
December 17, 2014
Great dress! Runs long though
I ordered a small and extra small not quite sure what size would be best as I seemed in between. I ended up wearing the extra small and it fit great. Not too heavy and not scratchy like you would think sequins would be. Being 5'5'' the dress was longer than I would have liked. It went down to my knees, but I was able to pin it up to the height I wanted using safety pins (which stayed hidden really well). Overall a great dress for a holiday party. I definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 123lbs
December 17, 2014
A fun, flattering dress!
Really hides the post baby tummy! Loved the dress. The only con is that your hair gets pulled in the sequins! ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
December 21, 2014
Fabulous and comfortable!
The dress was absolutely amazing! I wore it to my works Christmas party and it was fabulous. I got several complements about the dress all night. The length was perfect and appropriate, and that's hard to do when your 5"9! The sleeve length was a little on the short side but wasn't too bothersome. I ordered the medium and large sizes and ended up wearing the large. The medium was just a little on the snug side, and would ride up when I walked. The large fit better and was more comfortable. This dress is good at slimming you (I cheated and wore Spanx), but even without them it gives you a very slim long look. I would definitely recommend this dress to others!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
December 21, 2014
You will definitely stand out in this dress.
Great dress, just really long on my 5' 2" frame. Being that it is so long on me it gave the dress a classy look. I tried tucking the dress under the slip to give it a sexy look after dinner for dancing but that didn't work out. Pros: - nice color - stand out show stopper dress - hugged my curves just right - very forgiving around the tummy area Cons: - too long for 5' 2" frame - sequins snagged on to everyone I hugged - a few sequins fell off and it freaked me out
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 21, 2014
Loved the sparkles!!!
The blue tone was gorgeous! Very comfortable! Great for a curvy body. ! Loved that I could wear a normal bra too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2014
Sassy little dress that turns heads
Loved this dress! Definitely got a ton of compliments! It's comfortable and very flattering on. Only bad thing is the long length. I had to use fashion tape to shorten it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
December 22, 2014
The dress glittered amazingly with the Nicole Miller earrings!
This sparkling gem was true to size & was extremely comfortable. My first rental & I can guarantee I will order a lot more because of how fabulous everything looked. I liked the lotion & gum sent from RTR as a gift too! Fabulous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
December 26, 2014
Dress came right on time! Return process is super easy!
I'm smaller up top, so I wanted to go for the smaller size to keep it tight enough on my chest. The dress was snug, especially in the arms, but it still fit well and looked great! Lots of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
December 30, 2014
Customer service was fairly quick when my original order never arrived.
Dress was great given the fact that I didn't have a backup large that I originally requested. I was happy I was able to fit in this dress although after the ceremony I had a dress change bc this one was wide fitting on the shoulders. Even though I pinned and hem taped my bra to the dress it still showed. Like other reviews my hair got caught on the sequins so plan to wear your hair up! The dress was really pretty, no missing sequins, stretchy with the exception of the arms.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
January 2, 2015
Excellent way to bring in the new year!
Wore this dress to a nye party and got tons of compliments! I'm six foot and around 200 lb and was a little worried that it wouldn't fit. It's not easy dressing this body. I'm not exactly average sized. I was pleasantly surprised with this dress. I definitely had to work to get in it, but once it was on everything settled into place. There is a bit of stretch to it so I felt quite comfortable all night long. What I didn't see in the photos was a bit of rouching on the right side. It helped add Interest and cover to any unwanted curves. The material is synthetic and definitely did not breathe as my body temperature went up so beware if you plan on dancing all night long. Overall I really enjoyed wearing this dress and would highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
January 5, 2015
Tons of compliments. Brilliant dress with great length.
Pros- great for full figured women, beautiful dress, not too long not too short, fit great except for the bust area, as I am a little less in that area. I am 5'7" at 190lbs and wore XL.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 37
January 7, 2015
Loved this dress and got a ton of compliments!
True to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 8, 2015
Perfect for NYE!
This dress was glittery and fun for NYE. I'm between a M and L and I wore the medium. Cons: the neckline is a little weird. On both dresses it was slightly off center. Also the ruching on the stomach is not very flattering. Still, it was a cute dress and I received many complements!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 9, 2015
Worn for NYE
Overall I have the dress 4 stars. I didn't think the dress was long, as other reviewers said, but I did think the arms ran short. I ended up wearing the medium for this reason alone. The dress was super sparkly and I did receive several compliments on it! However, I didn't feel like it was super flattering. Not that it was unflattering- the rouching on the front and back help with this- but I just didn't think it did anything extra for me. I'm glad I rented this, but it's not one I would rent again/buy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 11, 2015
Perfect amount of sparkle!
I loved this dress! After reading reviews I ordered the small and medium sizes, and ended up wearing the medium. At 5 foot 2, the dress hit just above my knee, which I thought was perfect since it was already form fitting and low cut. It was so much more comfortable than I thought it would be! The only downsides I would say are that you might want to reconsider tights...I had planned on wearing them, but after getting a snag in my tights after a few minutes I had to go without! Also, the sleeves can get a bit uncomfortable after a while, since they aren't really stretchy and they are unlined (which I was fine with...I think I'd have been way too warm if they were!)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 27
January 13, 2015
I felt great in this dress!
I thought the dress ran true to size. The neck line does not hit directly in the center like you would think, but it is easy to adjust so that it does. It's the perfect length for a formal event. The dress does have a little bit of stretch, everywhere but the arms. The bunched fabric over the torso wasn't as prominent as I thought it would be, but I didn't mind it. Everyone loved the dress, and it was the perfect color for the Rhythm and Blues themed gala I was attending.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
January 13, 2015
Glam, glam, glam!
I received so many compliments on this dress and it made me feel amazing! It fit like a glove but wasn't so tight you felt like an Italian sausage in casing. It was long enough that it was classy but short enough to still be super fun. The Large fit very weird with the asymmetrical neckline.... The seam fell very weird. Even though the medium has the same seam - it fell better on my chest and didn't fit awkward at all. I totally recommend this dress to anyone wanting to feel their very best!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 132lbs
January 25, 2015
Love love love this dress!
Absolutely love this dress! Wore the dress to my husband's work party and received numerous compliments throughout the evening. The dress was tastefully sexy and made me feel beautiful. I was very sad to send it back )-:
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
January 26, 2015
Easy to order! Loved the ability to order a second size just in case.
Dress is absolutely gorgeous! I do have a 38dd chest so I had to go with the XL so that it would fit the top. Other than that it was completely figure flattering and I got tons of compliments! I felt so beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
February 1, 2015
So Elegant
I rented this dress for a birthday house party. Other than the birthday girl, I was overdressed. But I didn't care because the dress looked AMAZING on. You could definitely tell the dress was designer because it looks like a million dollars on! Loved the look and would definitely rent again in all the colors available.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
February 17, 2015
The dress came a few days early so I was able to try it on and get a feel for it which was great!
The fit was great, maybe even a little big! However, like other people mentioned, if you're going to wear tights prepare for them to get ruined! Another issue was that the v-neck was always off center. I was constantly trying to fix it! Overall, even with the negative issues the dress looked and felt great! I would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
February 23, 2015
Comfortable and classy!
I got so many compliments and felt great wearing this dress. The xl fit well, my only complaint was that the fabric was a little scratchy and that the hem was a little uneven. A great rental, and a great customer service experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 24, 2015
Very pretty, and with all that sparkle, it was perfect for the Motown-themed gala I attended!
I ended up going with the size L, despite the fact that I'm normally a M, because as several other reviewers noted, the sleeves were pretty snug with the M. Also, the neckline of the M was off-center (and I'm too OCD to deal with that!) I could have made the M work if need-be, but the dress length of the L seemed more appropriate for the event I was attending, anyway. The sleeves were a bit scratchy when first putting on (and taking off) the dress, but it was definitely not something that was a problem once the dress was on. I'd also noticed a few stray threads upon the dress' arrival, but that was nothing too noticeable. I received a number of compliments on the dress and overall am very happy with the rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
March 16, 2015
I felt beautiful all night in this fabulous dress! Very comfortable and very flattering.
I am a size 12 and ordered a large. The dress fit perfectly and was comfortable for a whole night of fun. The long sleeves were a bit hot for a whole night of dancing, but a small price to pay to feel so pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
May 13, 2015
Didn't wear it
Did not wear it. Looks like a Vegas showgirl! But I'm sure someone slimmer would look less flashy in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 17, 2015
Color was amazing!
The navy sequins were so beautiful and the fit was nice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 26, 2015
A great party dress
Loved the sparkling dress and runs true to size. It was a tad short for my taste but I am also 6 feet tall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
July 1, 2015
Flattering, stand out dress
I had to wear shape wear, but that's mainly my own preference. This dress covered all of the right parts and revealed all of the assets. It was very flattering as it is lined through the body. I was VERY impressed with the amount of room in the bust area. I'm a 38G, so it's hard to find things that fit and that don't make me look like a stripper. The sleeves aren't lined, but it didn't bother me. I wore my hair down, and my hair never got stuck. I wore this dress to a wedding (my ex was also there), so I didn't want to out do the bride but also look amazing enough for the ex (terrible, I know). It was absolutely perfect, and I got compliments everywhere I turned. It got a bit hot dancing on the dance floor because of the long sleeves, but it was long enough to dance without worrying. I'm 5'2, and it hit me at mid thigh. I wore it with sheer tights and nude heels. Also, I normally have issues with arm holes being too small. I had zero problems with this dress.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 4, 2015
Loved this dress!! I received so many compliments and even made the paper!
True to size, gorgeous in person, classy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Age: 39
October 31, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress!!!!! The detail is amazing and the shade of navy was so vibrant.
The fit was great I am 5'5 and normally wear a size 14. I am a true pear shaped woman and this dress is flattering to women who are "bottom heavy". The sequins did catch on jewelry and my pantyhose which was slightly annoying but it wasn't that bad. This dress was a true stand out and I felt so glamorous in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
November 1, 2015
Too long!!
I read reviews that said this dress was too long and I ignored them... Well, they were completely accurate because it was way too long to look cute and sassy. Some folks said they pinned it shorter, but I was going to wear tights, and I'm sure the sequins would have picked them. But RTR makes it so easy to send things back. No harm no foul. Used the credit for my next renewal and part of another dress that I loved.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
November 10, 2015
Smitten!
I wore this dress to the Mayor's Soirée. It's eye catching and so sophisticated! I received compliments all night! The neckline kinda threw me off but it wasn't a bother. Great length & full of sparkle! Would rent again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×