Badgley Mischka

Midnight Kiss Dress

$103 to buy
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

Fall in love wearing this sequin stunner by Badgley Mischka at the stroke of midnight. The perfect party girl dress for you to dance all night long. Go with accessories like the Ben-Amun's Antiqued Crystal Bracelet and Elizabeth Cole's Bacall Earrings.

Also available in green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL & plus 1X-3X. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
629 reviews
Fit
Large
(72)
True to Size
(407)
Small
(64)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 235lbs
December 2, 2015
Too small
Ended up not wearing this dress because it was too tight, especially in the arms, and I think I would've gotten WAY to hot in it. I'm 7 months post pregnancy so I haven't lost all of my pregnancy weight. May have been a little overzealous in ordering such a tight silhouette. It it a pretty dress. Just not for me right now.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 4, 2015
Great dress for my company holiday party
This dress was amazing, I wore it to my company holiday party and got a ton of compliments. The dress fit great, was comfortable and gorgeous! Can't wait to rent it in another color :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
December 5, 2015
Fantastic dress!
This dress is amazing. Fits beautifully and is gorgeous. I have an athletic build and this dress was very flattering. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2015
Wonderful dress, hard to put on because the side zip does nothing to help!
DRESS HAD BEEN REPAIRED FROM A RIP ONCE AND THE SEAM LAYS ACROSS THE CENTER OF YOUR BOOB MAKING IT LAY FUNNY AND OFF CENTER WHERE AS THE MEDIUM HAD NO SEAM THERE AND LAYS BETTER. However it's a wonderful dress that one S should just be removed from circulation for rentals. Be prepared to receive that one possibly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 189lbs
December 8, 2015
Received so many compliments... The dress is classy and sexy...love it!!! Thank you so much!!!!
Holiday party
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2015
Loved the sparkle!
This dress is very forgiving-- I normally stick to fit and flare dresses, but felt very comfortable in my mid-section despite how tight this dress was. I did feel like the top was a bit matronly and the v-neck was slightly off-center (not enough anyone but me noticed). It obviously super sparkly, but with the long sleeves, I didn't feel like a disco ball. All in all, it was a hit at my husband's work Christmas party and I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2015
I looked like a rockstar :)
I received lots of compliments on this dress. I felt like a rockstar in it - the color was gorgeous against my fair skin. My only complaint is that the ruching made the dress look a bit odd from the side view - would have preferred the dress hem to be straight all the way around.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 13, 2015
So sparkly
Overall this was a great dress. I received many compliments the ought the night, although It was a little longer than I would have liked, and the hemming on the V-neck pulled a little to the side which was kind of annoying to keep pulling back to the center. I also didn't like how the dress scrunched up in the stomach area but thats just my personal opinion. Probably wouldn't rent this dress again, but love the website and and convenient it is.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
December 19, 2015
Extra special dress made for a special night
I had some trouble with the delivery- seems they're still working out the kinks with Uber Rush. That said, they completed the delivery the day of my event and it all worked out! I'm curvy and was nervous about wearing a form fitting dress but it was actually flattering! The sequins hide a lot :) and the rushing helped! I'm 5'3" and the hem came down to my knees. It's pretty comfortable, but you do get stuck to people, yourself and definitely your hair. Got lots of compliments- it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
December 22, 2015
Sparkly and sexy!
This dress was the perfect birthday date night dress. I felt special and gorgeous. The sparkles look like a galaxy in photos! Would absolutely wear this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
January 2, 2016
I loved this dress! Perfect for NYE
Dress fit very well and has gathered fabric so it's very good at hiding small imperfections.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
January 11, 2016
I got tons of compliments on this dress- including from strangers!
This dress was super comfortable and the long sleeves made it perfect for a winter wedding. As a bustier woman, I'll admit that the sequins added some bulk that made my bust and waist look bigger than they actually are- but that's just me being nit picky. This dress was so much fun and I'd wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2016
Non-maternity dress that I rented in a bigger size and it fit perfectly!
This is a non-maternity dress that I rented in a larger size and it fit perfectly! My size pre pregnancy is xs and I ordered this in a medium. There is just the right amount of stretch to it to accommodate the belly. I felt so great in this dress which is hard to feel when you're super pregnant. It was also super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
January 25, 2016
Amazing, compliments all night, gorgeous dress
I wore this dress for a work holiday party and it was amazing. I felt so good wearing it, I have very broad shoulders but that did not affect the way it looked on. Many compliments all night. Doesn't breathe that well but friends hair and other sequin dresses get caught in it while dancing. It was a perfect length for me, even wearing heels. Dress has a good stretch all over but not so much at the very bottom (in case you really wanted to get down!) it definitely made me feel like I was a million dollars! I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 159lbs
February 5, 2016
This dress made me feel like a million bucks!
Fit is great! Not too short but not too long, hugs your curves. The neck line wasn't too deep either so because I have a small bust I didn't need to wear a bra. The waist does have a bit more fabric so it is forgiving. I didn't feel hot or sweat in this dress even after dancing in a crowded club it was so comfortable and made my 19th birthday extra special. I am so happy that I ordered this sexy dress! I received so many compliments, even from strangers.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 7, 2016
Conservative cut + lots of sparkle = elegant fun!
I ordered the medium and back-up large. While the medium did fit, we were planning to eat a large dinner so I figured the extra room wouldn't hurt! :) For the size large, I just had to fold up the sleeves so they didn't bunch at my wrists and they stayed folded all night, no adjustments needed. The rouching across the bodice was flattering and helpful to disguise a little extra around the tummy. This was for a Saturday night out in Vegas in February and I didn't want to have to carry a coat. The long sleeves made it warm enough so I didn't freeze for the short periods of time we were going between casinos. Definitely a classy and fun look for a night out! I used silver accessories, though I think gold would also look nice with the dark blue sequins.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
3X
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2016
Glamorous!
First time using RTR, very easy process, there were some reviews this dress run small but the dress stretches out as you wear, maybe thats what happened to my dress, i thought 2x dress that i planned to wear felt larger and loose than 3x dress. So i ended up wearing 3x, which was still a bit loose but worked out fine. It was a great dress for a NYE party, a lot of ppl complimented on dress. Only thing i was not happy about was the hem. I thought both sides were ruched, but only one hem on right is ruched. I thought the ruched seamline and hem were damaged but both 2x and 3x were like that so i guess it is supposed to be that way, which was odd for me. Overall, i am very satisfied and will continue to use RTR
Size worn:
3X
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 8, 2015
Wore this to my work awards banquet. I got tons of compliments all night long!!
Fit was good, hugged the body without being too tight. The color and sparkle were absolutely perfect! I wish I had many more reasons to wear this dress, because I would rent it over and over!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2X
Rented for:
Party
January 12, 2015
30 & Flirty
Rent the Runway is AMAZING! I will be using them again & again! Great costume service honestly everyone I spoke with went above and beyond...which only made me more excited to wear this dress! Dress was fabulous! I wore it to my 30th birthday and I couldn't have felt more glamorous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
February 21, 2016
Very pretty and flattering. I received lots of compliments.
The material is stretchy and form fitting. I would suggest wearing your hair up with it because mine kept catching on the sequins.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 5, 2016
I've never worn such a high-quality dress!
Wore this to a dance and everyone I saw complimented my dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
March 13, 2016
Such a comfortable dress!!
Loved this dress! It's comfy even for sequins! I am larger than a 38D... And this dress was perfect for coverage and was extremely flattering. I had room in the tummy area, and bust area. It was almost a bit too short because I'm so tall, but the 1X I got as an extra size was way too big. So many compliments, it was the perfect fun party dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
1X
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 217lbs
March 20, 2016
This dress was stunning. I received so many compliments on this dress.
This dress fits true to size, the tummy area was a little stretched out but not easily noticeable. This was my first experience with RTR and will definitely not be my last!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 3, 2016
Sequins were perfect for our pediatric cancer gala for unravel
I was able to step into this dress which made all the difference in the world. There's no way my hair could have been in tact pulling this over my head. The fit was perfect and the length did not seem too long on me even though I am less than tall. I am glad I wore my hair up as when my daughter hugged me goodbye her hair stuck into the sequins. Lots of compliments all night long! I did need some help pulling this down as I have broad shoulders, but was able to get it off without issues. Wore with a nude heel that worked great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
December 13, 2015
So many complements!
Perfect for a holiday party !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
December 27, 2015
Super sparkley
Very vibrant. Definitely an easy way to stand out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 28, 2016
Awesome experience!!!
This dress fits beautifully. Not itchy at all! Will definitely rent again in another color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2014
Sparkle and Shine - Holiday Party Perfection!
This navy sequin stunner is even more beautiful in person! The color is fun yet sophisticated, making it slightly different from your average LBD. Although the skirt was a little scratchy when dancing, the fit was perfection. At 5'10", the dress hit just above my knees, which made it a hot little number that was still appropriate for a work holiday party. The long sleeves offset the length and made it yet another one of my RTR winners. Compliments abound - would rent this one in every color! Thanks again Rent the Runway - you guys are the best!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 199lbs
January 2, 2015
The most glamourous dress while being super comfortable at the same time!
Loved this dress for my third RTR experience. My friend's long hair did keep snagging on the sequin on the dance floor... Otherwise it was perfect! Lots and lots of compliments. I suggest wearing with a red lip!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 23, 2015
Loved this dress
Beautiful fit. Very forgiving. It's a little longer than you might think it would fit but it's very beautiful if you want a slightly more conservative look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2015
Perfect sparkly dress for NYE!
I loved this dress and it fit really well. It was fitted through the belly and hips but with some spanx to smooth everything out it was perfect. I felt very comfortable and though the dress was flattering on my hourglass figure. My boyfriend hates sparkly dresses but loved this one. It was a fun dress to wear out in NYC for New Years and easy to dance in. I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36F
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
April 4, 2016
This dress is fabulous!!! I received compliments all night long!
Love this dress! Figure hugging, but the sequins and shine help camouflage any problems. V isn't too deep, so the girls don't fall out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 15, 2014
Beautiful shine, just not for me!
I ordered this dress as a backup. The lace and sequins are gorgeous, but I was not a fan of the dress. The gathered fabric around the midline made me feel wider/thicker than I am. I also thought it was a tad short for a formal event (but I am 5'8"). It would be great for someone else, just not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2015
Gorgeous and comfortable
So much fun to wear! bust has a cross over seam that was a little weird but didn't impact the way the dress fit.
Size worn:
3X
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 2, 2015
The dress fit .
The dress was a show stopper. It covered all my trouble areas perfectly.. Because my arms are a little bigger i wore the larger size for more comfort. But that meant it was a little big in the shoulder and stomach area which was okay. This was my first RTR experience. I am looking forward to my second and many more to follow. This experience took the legwork out of going to a lot of different stores trying to find a red carpet like dress that was sexy, covered my arms, fit everywhere else and did not look matronly
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 10, 2016
Flattering
This dress was the perfect dress. True to size, flattering, comfortable, and a headturner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 15, 2016
Sparkles make it shine
This dress is super comfortable. The sequins snag on things. It's a lot lower cut than it looks on the model. You can wear any bra with it! However, you will feel amazing all night with compliment after compliment from everyone around you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
June 5, 2016
Stunning Dress!
I wore this dress for my company holiday party. It was beautiful! I wore the Large because it had more room in the shoulders.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 10, 2016
Flattering standout!
I wore this to a formal Christmas party and loved it- it was comfortable, flattering and felt so special with the sparkles. I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 15, 2016
Vegas baby!
When you need some sparkle!! I wore this to the Britney Spears show in Vegas.
See more reviews:
2 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×