Badgley Mischka

Midnight Kiss Dress

$103 to buy
$495 retail
Stylist Notes

Fall in love wearing this sequin stunner by Badgley Mischka at the stroke of midnight. The perfect party girl dress for you to dance all night long. Go with accessories like the Ben-Amun's Antiqued Crystal Bracelet and Elizabeth Cole's Bacall Earrings.

Also available in green.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL & plus 1X-3X. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy sequins (100% nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
627 reviews
Fit
Large
(72)
True to Size
(406)
Small
(64)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2013
I wore this for a big New Years Eve party. Such an amazing dress! I felt like a movie star!
Like all of the other reviews say, it runs a little large and is longer than it looks on the model. Personally, I liked how it fit. It was tight, but not so tight that it made you look bigger than you actually are. The event I went to was outdoors to the "extra length" was nice. You also have to keep in mind that the model is super tall and the average woman is not. I received so many complements and my boyfriend couldn't take his eyes off of me all night. ;) I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone! It's fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 8, 2013
My sister said it best: sparkle town! Perfect for New Years Eve!
Thank goodness for the second size! I wear a 6 usually and the medium was my size choice but I ended up wearing the small. I wasn't expecting the ruching and the extra fabric around the waist made me look frumpy. There was also some gaping at the hem. After a moment of panic, I got the small on and it fit perfectly. I preferred the form fitting look of the small but the medium was technically more comfortable if that's what you're going for. There isn't a whole lot of stretch the the dress due to the sequins. I got a lot of compliments though! Super fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
January 10, 2013
Great Party Dress
The dress was great. True to size and a gorgeous dark blue color. I will say for someone with a smaller bust the chest didn't do anything to enhance it but that is fine. The is also a slight ruching on the sides of the dress that I couldn't tell from the photo. Doesn't really change anything just wanted to let others know.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
January 11, 2013
The fit and sparkle were unbelievable!
I was worried the dress would run a little loose based on the other reviews, but found the fit to be absolutely perfect! This dress fit like a glove and I got a TON of compliments. It was really comfortable to wear as well. There were a couple of loose threads and snagged sequins, but it wasn't obvious or anything that shouldn't be expected when wearing a fully sequined dress that may have been worn once or twice previously.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2013
Got tons of compliments all night! Definitely wear Spanx to feel more comfortable!
Fit great, shows just the right amount of cleavage, isn't too short. The small fit perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
January 14, 2013
Gorgeous dress!!
The dress fit perfectly. The arms were a bit itchy though. I ended up wearing my back up dress, but I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
January 14, 2013
Glamorous and sexy, even in cold weather
This dress is very easy to wear, sexy and glamorous without being too revealing. The top is cut so that a normal bra can be worn and not so cleavage-y, and long enough that one wouldn't risk flashing people getting in/out of a car. The dress was so fun and comfortable to wear, many jaws dropped and I got so many compliments. The waist is shirred so it does emphasize my belly area enough to necessitate Spanx. I wore this dress to my work's holiday party, and the event venue was on the chilly side, so I especially appreciated having a dress with sleeves that was still sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 15, 2013
A Tad Long
This dress is very long. I think it would look beautiful on a taller, leggy-er girl, but looked a little mother of bride on me due to the length. I ended up wearing a different dress that I had also rented.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 15, 2013
Really long
I rented this for NYE and thought it was way too long. It came down over the tops of my knees. I realize the models are much taller than I am but I kinda thought I looked like a lounge singer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 21, 2013
Love this dress
Wore this dress to my Engagment party and a Wedding on NYE. Perfect dress for both. The Large I rented had a patched seam on the left on the chest. You coudln't notice it had been patched by RTR, but I noticed it. If you were smaller chested it may be more noticable. It is very flattering and very comfortable. Would of given it 5 Stars if the dress didn't have the patched seam.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 21, 2013
This dress was amazing. Very comfortable and easy to move/dance around in.
Ran pretty true to size - the small fit nicely even though I'm a little wide in the hips. The lining was very nice and comfortable as well - no itching from the sequins at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 23, 2013
PAID FOR ITSELF IN COMPLIMENTS
I loved this dress, and so did everyone who saw it! Definite head-turner. The length was perfect on me, which for being tall, is key. I ordered a small and an x-small, and ended up wearing the small. The x-small fit me like a glove, but I went with the small because I didn't want to have to keep pulling the skirt down throuout the night. The small gave me the little extra room I was looking for in the hips and was perfect! I loved that it was covered in sequins, but didn't make me feel overly 'girly', just sexy! My only advice would be to consider wearing your hair up. I have very long hair and tend to always wear it down, but with the she way the sequins are, my hair kept getting stuck to the dress. Just something to keep in mind!
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 225lbs
January 26, 2013
This dress looked so great! Everyone gave me compliments.
The dress fit very well. It had a stretchy lining layer under the sequin layer, which was comfortable and flattering. The length was ok, I'm 5"11 and the dress hit about mid thigh so with panty hose it looked appropriate.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2013
Not quite with a large bust
This was my first choice for a semi-formal Mardi Gras ball. I thought the lower neckline would be more flattering for my fuller bust but I ended up feeling more fun in the backup dress by Milly Sienna Sequin Stripe, size 0. This picture is me in the small which seemed more elegant on me than the XS. Maybe it was too much material/coverage and the length. It was a gorgeous dress, color and very comfortable though. I think I would have liked its style on someone a little taller and with a smaller bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
January 28, 2013
I got so many stares and compliments! It was too long, but I fixed it easily with safety pins.
PROS: COMPLIMENTS, felt great, comfortable, figure flattering, good for cold weather CONS: too long for my 5'4 frame
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 28, 2013
This dress was not flattering on me.
I unfortunately did not love this dress & wore a back-up instead. I ordered it in a XS and S- I would've worn the small if I wore it at all. There is ruching on one side that made the dress bunch awkwardly in some areas. Also,the v-neck on this dress was really high and hit me in an awkward place on my chest (much different than shown on the model).
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
January 29, 2013
This dress was stunning and I got tons of compliments. RTR is easy to use and very convenient.
This dress fit me like a glove and was very flattering. I got compliments all night and was so comfortable in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 30, 2013
Pretty dress, but does not fit to size.
I was super excited to wear this dress for my birthday and when it arrived, I couldnt even fit the Medium over my shoulders!! I always were a Medium dress or a size 8. I tried on the large and the middle section was just too loose, so I ended up wearing my backup dress. Even though it was an easy delivery and return, I am disappointed that I wasted the money for this dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2013
Lots of compliments! Stunning dress from far away, a lot of snags close-up.
Fit: Very snug, but flattering. Pros: Distinctive look, great color. Cons: There were a lot of snags, sequins missing and it smelled a bit.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
January 31, 2013
Having to return the dress without wearing it to my event :(
When this dress arrived it looked beautiful. I loved the color, and how nicely it shined. Shame on me for not trying it on until the day of my event. The large fit, but it was too short and tight to look appropriate at the opening night of an opera. The medium did not even get over my hips. It's a pretty dress, but runs small and is NOT flattering on a curvier body.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2013
Had a fun night on the town in Vegas and received tons of compliments from strangers!
Pros: It's beautiful and fun! Cons: The arms are not lined very well, so the sequins may be a bit scratchy for someone (like me) who is not used to wearing a dress or top like this.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 3, 2013
I wore this to a sorority formal- it looks great in pictures!
The sequins at the bottom hem scratched my legs all night and the rushing was too baggy around the stomach-- I wish i had gone a size down instead of up of the back up size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 3, 2013
Fabulous and sparkly!
This was great, but it does has a lot of ruching at the sides that doesn't show up in the pictures. It was flattering, but unexpected.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 4, 2013
Super cute sparkly dress!
This dress was super cute. I didn't see in the picture that there was rouching, but it was totally figure flattering. The dress hit at just above my knee, so it didn't look as short as the picture. I got tons of compliments and was appropriately sparkly at my holiday party. The only cons I could think of for this dress is that because of the rouching on the right side, the neckline would wander toward the right. I had to readjust like once every 45 minutes. But nonetheless I looked way cute.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 5, 2013
Great dress. Made me feel like a movie star!
The dress ran big. Normally I am a size small, but ended up wearing an XS. So glad I did.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 7, 2013
I wore this dress for NYE and received so many compliments! I would definitely recommend this dress
This dress runs true to size, fit like a glove, and was a great color.
YenyMay 29, 2013
love how it looked on you.
EileenNovember 21, 2013
Beautiful, she wears it well,,,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
February 9, 2013
Great dress, great service!
A bit of ruching on one side. Hard to get into, but looks great once on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 9, 2013
Loved this dress! Fit great, and I got a lot of compliments. Company was great to work with too!
I wore this dress for school because I was on my high school's Winterfest Court. I usually would not wear an XS in a dress, but the small was too large with this dress. It was difficult to get off and on, a little scratchy on the arms and there was ruching that was not shown in the picture. However, I loved the fit and the length! The sparkles looked awesome as well. I would totally recommend this dress to everyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
February 13, 2013
Great NYE Dress!
Fit true to size, only wish it was a little shorter. I'm 5'4" and for NYE it could have been taken up a few inches. Regardless, got tons of compliments from girls and guys. Also loved that it was navy, a nice change from the sea of black dresses everyone wears on New Years eve. Very comfortable and cute for a night out on the town. Would definitely recommend to others and would rent again.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 13, 2013
Really stood out in navy!
I could have worn the medium, which would have fit me in the hips better, but the arms were too tight so I went with the large instead. The large was a little big in the hips but you couldn't really tell because of the rooshing. It is a short dress but I danced in it all night without ever worrying it was rising up too far.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 14, 2013
Went to dinner with my beautiful mother
Scratchy but so nice
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 16, 2013
Sparkle on the dance floor.
The hips fit perfectly, the bust was a tad snug and the waist was a bit big. The waist didn't hug the hourglass part of my waistline very well, it did however cover the tummy. The front is really slinky and loose to get that ruched feel. The bum looks fantastic as you can see in the mirror behind me. Overall, I would wear it again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 17, 2013
Great dress for my best friend's bachelorette party!
I received so many compliments on this dress- from a girl in the fashion industry to a guy at the club. It fit very well and highlighted all the right curves :-) The dress is very comfortable, but it did become a little loose by the end of the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
February 20, 2013
Endless compliments!!!
This dress is stunning! It is a real eye catcher, and is VERY flattering! It complimented my curves perfectly, and the ruching is excellent at hiding the problem areas. I have rented this dress twice now, and on both occasions people I didn't know would come up to me and compliment how nice I looked! I would definitely rent again!!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 21, 2013
GREAT!
GREAT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 23, 2013
Fabulous!
Seeing everyone's pics in this dress helped me decide to rent it. This dress sure does flatter ALL shapes and sizes! I felt totally fabulous in it and it was perfect for my weekend in Vegas. The dress is fully lined and not itchy. RTR took great care of me, as the original size L sent with my order had an issue with the hem. They overnighted a new size L directly to my hotel. Excellent customer service at RTR, love this service and can't wait to rent my next dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 25, 2013
So many compliments!
I really loved this dress a lot, but make sure you get the bigger size! I couldn't believe how small this ran! I also felt that it was shorter on me than expected- the model's picture was pretty accurate whereas some of the "real" photos made it look longer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 26, 2013
Great for my birthday trip to Vegas!
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas for my birthday in December. I loved that it had long sleeves since it would be chilly. Overall the sequins were great, though I did get stuck to my friends who were also rocking sequins! I disliked that the dress has a bunch of extra fabric to create the rouching across the middle. It was way too much and was baggy in the front down to bottom of the dress. Also, it has lining under the left chest area which kept moving over throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 27, 2013
really pretty dress, but ran really long
I'm 5'4 (and wore high pumps) and the XS almost hit my knees. I had to spend a long time pinning it so it would fit me right and it was uncomfortable because of that. was a major pain in the butt. this dress is NOT the right choice for short girls. fit nicely otherwise though
FionaNovember 28, 2013
how did it fit your waist? was it at all baggy? I'm only asking because I have a tiny waist and it looks like you do too
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 4, 2013
I got so many numbers in this dress :)
Great fit! I loved it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×