You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Midnight Kiss Dress
Rental $40 Retail $495
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Fall in love wearing this sequin stunner by Badgley Mischka at the stroke of midnight. The perfect party girl dress for you to dance all night long. Go with accessories like the Ben-Amun's Antiqued Crystal Bracelet and Elizabeth Cole's Bacall Earrings.

Also available in green.

Also available in sizes 2X - 3X.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy sequins (100% nylon). Long sleeves. Surplice neckline. Pencil skirt with ruching. Hidden side zipper. 39” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L,XL. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12; XL=14,16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos200

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Erika
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 14, 2014
PERFECT birthday dress. I got a million compliments!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I originally ordered a different dress for my party and when it arrived I didnt care for it so I had this one sent in, and I'm so glad i did. This fits like a glove. The blue sequins look amazing in person and definitely photos and it grabs everyones attention! had so many people come up to me and say they loved the dress. Great length, I'm tall and I couldve pulled it down more or hiked it up even shorter. Sleeves really elongate the arms. Overall, just awesome! Only note I would make is, i wore my hair down and the sequins do pull and get your hair tangled. But it was totally manageable.
hhcrow
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4544
Jan 13, 2014
the sparkle factor!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Only had the small available- I wore this for a new years party. Felt very sexy. The inside liner fit a little weird and the sequins weren't as itchy as I thought. I did feel at the end of the night that the sequins did rub against the legs after sitting for awhile. Otherwise great New Years dress!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 11, 2014
Fabulous party dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a New Year's Eve wedding. It was perfect! The fit is tight, but in a good way - it flatters curves and holds you in a bit (the ruching is great camouflage for any wobbly bits). I originally tried on the medium, thinking the small would be too small and tight, but the small wound up being perfect and hitting the right spots . This dress was comfortable and fun, and the deep blue color is gorgeous. I received lots of compliments, and was so sad when the time came to send it back!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 10, 2014
Unfortunately I wasnt able to receive the medium that I wanted, and the small was.....well, small.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color rocked! The feel of it was great! A new years eve wedding was the occasion, this would be perfect!
Jenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 9, 2014
Attended a show at the Lincoln Center, and this dress made me feel like a million dollars
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress. Color was fantastic against my very pale skin tone, and it fit like a glove.
Natalie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jan 7, 2014
Tons of sequins - perfect for a special occasion, especially New Years!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was longer than expected and went almost down to my knees, which is why I went down a size even thought the small fit me perfectly everywhere else. Loved the navy color and sequins. I was receiving compliments all night long. However, the sequins easily get caught on other people's dresses, purses, or even hair so keep that in mind if you're going to be at a club or in close quarters.
kaitlin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7334
Jan 7, 2014
Perfect fit, made me feel very comfortable!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal event at my college. I was between weights at the time, so I was very careful when ordering a dress. This dress was perfect! I felt very pretty in it! It fit perfectly, especially in the bust. I have a larger bust and the v-neck allowed me some room while most dresses make me feel constricted! Perfect for the event.
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 6, 2014
I didn't want to send this dress back!! It fit perfectly, flattering all the right areas!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit me a little longer than I wanted, but I am also only 5'3" - but that is hardly a complaint. It really was as close to perfection as it could have gotten. I received tons of compliments! I highly recommend!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jan 5, 2014
Beautiful dress - perfect for New Years Eve!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a New Years Eve party and it was perfect! The color is beautiful and the sequins are awesome and sparkly. Length was great for a taller girl like myself, although like others mentioned, the sequins can get a bitch itchy on your legs. The ruching across the stomach was a little odd, at certain angles it made me look much bigger than I actually am - although I think I'm the only one that was paying that much attention. Overall a success - it was fun to wear something so out of the ordinary for the night!
Josy
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9444
Jan 4, 2014
Unforgettable dress for an unforgettable NYE!
Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore the dress for a black tie NYE Gala. I got tons of compliments. I loved the dress. It fit true to size, but is very form fitting. I wore the dress with black tights and pewter heels, with gold jewelry. Even though it is form fitting, it does very good at flattening out the tummy and hugging the hips just right. I have a large chest, so it was nice to actually wear a dress that I had plenty of room in there and I felt sexy without having to show any cleavage (since I usually can't avoid it in most dresses). I'm 5'10'', and this hit about mid thigh on me. My only complaint would be that the dress does like to ride up and I'm pretty sure one of the sleeves was miss-manufactured because it did not want to stay on right and kept twisting, but the other one was fine...But overall, it fit as expected. I was sparkly and shiny and loved it! To quote one of my friends looking at the pictures the next day "you were the prettiest sparkliest object in all of the pictures!". And definitely wear spanx with this one if you have curves you want to control a bit :)
Kellee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jan 3, 2014
A few cons, but a lot of pros
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: -Pretty color -Reviews for pros and cons were accurate -I don't really have any hips/curves, and so it makes me stomach area bigger than what it is. This dress was a decent fit for my body (I'd say 7 or 8 out of 10). -Dress came a day early! I was worried because my sister ordered a rent the runway dress and it came late, so she couldn't even wear it to her holiday party. Cons -I'm pretty short (5'2) and the length of the dress was longer on me than I wanted it to be. I had to use fashion tape to shorten it. -A bit itchy and hot. Nothing to ruin the night though. Things to note: -I feel like I'm usually a medium, but could fit into a small -I'd wear it again, but I think there are better dresses out there.
Claire
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 3, 2014
NYE 2014 and 30th birthday...dress was a hit!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Absolutely LOVED this dress. Very comfortable. Very glad I ordered a large as opposed to the medium. I would say it runs a tad bit small for those with more of an athletic build and it is definitely shorter than some of the pictures shown in the reviews. Overall, I would totally recommend this dress for a night out...received so many compliments!
Michele
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jan 2, 2014
Stunning!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a NYE 2014 party. It was a HUGE hit!!! I've never received so many compliments. Women asked me all night where I got the dress and it was definite a guy magnet ;-) The dress ran true to size, although at 5'8", I ended up wearing the large for more length instead of the medium. It still fit well throughout and was very forgiving, especially after the holiday season. I would literally recommend this dress to women of all body types. It is insanely flattering and shockingly comfortable. Rent the Runway was fantastic. I can't stop talking about what a great experience this was for such a fun occasion! It was totally stress free.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 2, 2014
Fun and flattering dress for NYE!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for the NYE party that I attended. I was concerned about the sequins being itchy, but there is a lining in the dress and they didn't bother me at all. I thought the ruching at the front made the dress fit very flattering. The dress runs true to size and I received compliments all night! I'd definitely recommend this dress!
Samantha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6333
Dec 31, 2013
I loved this dress, it was my first RTR rental and I couldn't be happier with this experience!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was really nice on this dress, I felt a little bulky on the top side so I think it should be for a girl who has a bigger bust or smaller hips. But I still got tons of compliments all night long. Also it kept riding up whenever I sat down but that wasnt a huge deal to me. Also I can be self conscious about my tummy area and this dress did such a good job camouflaging my tummy.
can
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Dec 30, 2013
Sparkle and shine
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a "Bubble Bash" winter party. It was perfect, fun, fancy, and stylish. Usually landing in between a small and medium I found the small to be more flattering. It did not bother me, but the sequins were a bit itchy, I got over that quickly! All night I felt confident and classy. The sleeves lend a certain sass that I didn't expect. This is a perfect rental because it is such a one time wear.
Courtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 28, 2013
This dress is gorgeous - it fits really well and is very flattering.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my birthday, and got a million compliments. It is very pretty and fits really well. According to the size description, I probably should have ordered the medium, but per the customer reviews, I went with the small and it fit wonderfully (there is a stretch to the dress).
Crissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Dec 24, 2013
Wore this to my birthday dinner with my boyfriend, ended up getting engaged that night!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very comfortable dress. Great to hide the troublesome tummy! Sleeves were a bit short but awesome fit overall.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Dec 24, 2013
Great for some winter sparkle
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
RTR shipped this dress to my hotel in Vegas after the dress I originally ordered showed up damaged. I wore this out for a night in Las Vegas with my hubby. It was appropriate for a nice dinner and fun enough for bars and clubs afterwards. It was on the chilly side (for Vegas) so I was very grateful to have long sleeves. I wore it with black tights for warmth and booties. The dress fit fairly well. There is a little bit of rouching on the hips, which I wasn't expecting but it was fine. In fact, it probably helped make the waist and hips more flattering. It was a little tight in the bust, but that's pretty normal for me. The neckline kept sliding off center, so I was adjusting that throughout the night. The length was great (but I'm short- tall girls be ready to show some leg). Be careful if you're wearing your hair down. I had to put mine up because it kept snagging on the sequins (ouch!). It was a good dress for the occasion, but not one I'll be racing to rent again. I did get several compliments in it.
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 20, 2013
I received many compliments from many different people while wearing this dress.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was pretty true to size. I am on the tall side so the sleeves were a little sort for me, but that didn't matter too much overall. Length of the dress was good. I wore this to a work function and it was just the right amount of sassy/sexy without being too revealing. The only things I didn't like about the dress were (1) I felt it made me appear wider in the hips and flatter in the chest area - I added extra padding to help - and (2) one of the main seams on the inside of the dress runs diagonally and made me feel like the dress was crooked the whole night. However, overall it was still a good dress and I received many complements that night and even on Monday when I went back to work.
Hilary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Dec 20, 2013
Wore to masquerade in Boston everyone was wondering who was behind the mask and the beautiful dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Love the long sleeves for cold evenings!
Nine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 210 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9524
Dec 18, 2013
OMG! I love this dress!!
Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ok, I was not sure at first about this dress I just had a baby three months ago and had to find a dress for our holiday party so I decided to try out RTR for the first time. Since I am normally a size 8/10 I would of gone with a large but now I'm up to a size 14 after prego world I went with an XL. The dress fits perfect to your curves its very form fitting so if you dont like dresses that accentuate your curves dont get this dress. People complimented me non stop. Everyone loved the dress and you feel like a million bucks! I would definetly recommend this dress to anyone and I'm in love with RTR. Since I was having such a great time at the party I only got one pic with hubby..Wish I could of taken more!
Shanna
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Dec 18, 2013
This dress was perfect for my company holiday party! I received SOOO many compliments! Loved it!
Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was perfect for my body type...I rarely wear dresses because it's hard to find a good fit for such a large bust and for it not to look too big on the bottom. This fit me perfectly (I wear a size 12, but 36H bra). I received more compliments on how I looked than I have in a LONG time! I felt like a million bucks! So worth the $80! I read the reviews that said not to wear nylons since they'll snag, so I went au natural and it looked great. Very comfortable all around...I wore it for 10 hours and was never uncomfortable. Love Rent the Runway and this dress!!
Francesca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Dec 17, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress! I got so many compliments on it, and felt great in it all night
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit is true to size, I wound up wearing the small, the medium was too long and loose. This dress is fantastic , only a little hard to get on since there was no zipper. Really didn't need Spanx but I wore them anyway :). This dress is amazing, don't hesitate to rent it.
Ann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 17, 2013
This dress was extremely comfortable and I got tons of compliments all night!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! The cut of the dress and the side ruching were extremely flattering and spandex was not even necessary. My only complaints were that it was kind of difficult to get into and felt like it was going to be too small when I was trying to put it on (just like other people have said) but once on it fit perfectly. Also, the sequins were slightly itchy sometimes on the edges of the dress, but not enough that I noticed it constantly or anything. Absolutely beautiful dress and would definitely recommend it!!!
Digna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Dec 17, 2013
Everyone loved the look!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
advise not to wear with nylon hosiery.
Kenya
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8541
Dec 16, 2013
Spectacular!
Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a party in Vegas, and it was a hit. People we stopping me and complimenting me on the dress. Even got two marriage proposals! lol Get this dress you wont be disappointed
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7433
Dec 14, 2013
So many compliments!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my company's holiday party and I loved it! It was super comfortable and fit great. I got so many compliments that night so I felt awesome! This is a perfect dress for a holiday party or a new year's eve party.
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Dec 13, 2013
I loved this sparkly dress! I was complimented quite a bit at the Mom's night out Christmas Party!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress overall fit well. As previous reviews mentioned, put it on prior to doing your hair and makeup. I wore my long hair down and strands kept getting stuck and pulled by the sequins. The dress was muck longer on me than the model but I'm barely 5'. For some reason, the right side of the front gaped open and I kept having to fix it so that my bra didn't show. It may have been stretched out somehow by a previous wearer. That's the only downside. This was my first RTR rental and I will do this again!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5334
Dec 12, 2013
Wore it to a fashion show and got so many compliments!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the sparkles! Perfect dress for the event I was at.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9544
Dec 12, 2013
Felt like glamorous and classy for my holiday party!
Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect holiday dress for my work party. Large fit but was going to be eating, drinking, and moving around all night so opted for the XL to have a little more room. Fit of dress flattered my curves and helped hide some of my lumps and bumps (spanx did the trick too!) and the length was perfect for my height but for shorter girls it may be a bit long. Sleeves are a little itchy but not unbearable and definitely do your hair AFTER you put on the dress since you it only has the side zip and has to go over your head. I paired with black tights and black flats to give it a more wintery feel....got compliments the entire night and felt comfortable while looking fabulous!
Macy
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9524
Dec 11, 2013
RTR is amazing! Dress arrived right on time and looked beautiful! I got so many compliments!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove! I ordered the large and extra large because I am very hourglass shaped with a little more junk in the trunk, and I always worry about dresses being to tight on my rear. The large was perfect! Didn't feel tight at all! In fact I could not believe how comfortable this dress really was. I did not want to take it off, and hated to send it back! The experience was so great! RTR was even kind enough to waive the late fee for me when a huge ice storm closed down all of the UPS stores in our area! If you have any doubts about renting throw them out! RTR will make it an amazing experience! Can't wait to rent again!
SS
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6523
Dec 11, 2013
I wore this amazing dress for my works Christmas party! I couldn't have felt better!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't find a need to make it shorter, even though I'm short! The length was elegant enough for the occasion. After having a baby 3 months ago, I not only felt spectacular but comfortable in sparkles. Loved it, especially after being able to fit into a medium!
christina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Dec 10, 2013
I got sooooo many compliments on this dress it fit like a glove.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wish it was a bit longer I have ugly knees ;)
Kellie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Dec 9, 2013
I received SO many compliments on this dress, great holiday choice!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received SO many compliments on this dress, great holiday choice!! I wore this to my company holiday party. I ended up wearing the xs instead of the small because there was too much fabric with the small, something was off, it wasn't quite as flattering as the smaller size. It catches on thing a little but overall a great choice especially for the holidays and a dress you’ll waer once that you don’t want to own. I didn’t expect it to be such a hit, people loved it and I felt good wearing it.
Elissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Dec 8, 2013
Harvard Ball!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Personally, I needed it to be modest. I would've loved it to be higher in the front and in the back. But, it was a really easy piece to wear! Super comfy and flattering. I loved the sequins, they didn't scratch too much.I loved the long sleeves. Overall, it was great.
Zori
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 8, 2013
Classy glamorous
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I originally ordered this for Bey's concert since I thought it would be a little shorter. I ended up wearing it to my office Christmas party because it was longer than I was expecting. It was a nice dress. Everyone at my holiday party loved it! The small fit fine, but I wish I would have ordered an XS as a backup just to see if it the waist wouldn't have bunched up when I walked. Overall it was a very good dress!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 1, 2013
Sparkly, perfect dress for a winter wedding
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fabulous dress - comfortable, stretchy/cinching, and warm for a cold evening with some outdoor time. Medium was the perfect fit
Brooke
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Dec 1, 2013
I loved this dress!! Made me feel amazing all night long! Beautiful fit and amazing color!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was true to size but I needed some control top underneath. Hard to get on and just a tad itchy due to the sequins. I did get a ton of people asking me where I got it! Thanks RTR for another great dress!!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Nov 26, 2013
Stunning dress - great color and fit
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a charity gala in Washington, DC. It was the perfect amount of sparkly, sexy, and appropriate. The color is a deep navy blue and photographs well. I'm 5'10" and the length was perfect, my roommate who is 5'7" tried it on just to see and we felt it was too long on her. I'm a true 6 and the M fit very well. I wore opaque black tights and heels and it really brought the look together. The only con: the lining is somewhat thin and the sequins can be itchy, I also found it difficult to get the dress on/off because it had to go over my head. Put the dress on and then do your hair!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress