You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Midnight Glamour Dress
Rental $45 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos264

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 15, 2013
Perfect Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful! Perfect for a night out. This dress was my backup dress, and I did not end up wearing it out. With that said, it was very good quality, and sssooo sparkly!!!!
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7531
Apr 16, 2013
Dazzle in this midnight blue cocktail dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was easy to wear, had a nice weight to it with full sequin beading, very tight weave to the sequins so it really sparkles. Maybe it's my baby skin but the sequins did tend to rub around the arm holes towards the end of the night, but not enough of an annoyance not to rent this one again.
Jenni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9533
Mar 30, 2013
Gorgeous dress, best for hourglass types
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is best suited to an hourglass figure, because the bust and hips are roomy and the waistband is snug. The bust was way too loose for me in the 16(but a safety pin helped), and in the 14 the bust fit perfectly, but the empire waist was tight. I could have gotten away with the 14, but it's the kind of dress where the zipper bulges in the back if it is too tight. Don't get me wrong, I did LOVE the dress. In fact, I'm renting it again in another color for an upcoming wedding. It was comfortable to wear and it had the most beautiful sparkle. Lots of people complimented me on the dress and asked where I got it.
Caileen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Mar 30, 2013
Everyone kept complimenting me saying besides the Bride, I was the best dressed there!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Arms were a little irritated by the end of the night but not too bad!! And invest in some boob tape!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7444
Mar 23, 2013
I felt like a showstopper!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to an inauguration party in DC. I was turning heads at the ball, and not for the wrong reasons! The dress was flashy, the deep blue was perfect on my fair skin, the sparkle was perfect. The length was appropriate, the cleavage was just enough, the coverage was modestly sexy. My date kept looking at me and saying "you're MY date," and I couldn't have felt better. The zipper did get stuck at one point, not because of the fit but because of the sequins. Sometimes I wish this dress was a permanent facet in my closet :) Sorry, the picture isn't the best depiction. I truly regret that I did not get more pics that night...
Lori
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 17, 2013
Absolutely perfect for my role as chair of a charity gala!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for a pear-shaped woman like me. You might want to make sure you have another person around to help you get dressed--the zipper is pretty hard to do on your own. I didn't find it to be as low cut as some others have said, but I don't really have a large chest. Also, turns out this dress is pretty popular--two other woman showed up in the same dress but in different colors! (I'm the one in navy blue.)
Bronwen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Mar 10, 2013
Comfortable and Glam
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for an evening wedding and the style was perfect - glam without being too glitzy. It was very comfortable to wear - I was looking for a dress to hide my post baby bump, which this did, but ultimately the gathering at the empire waist did not have the most slimming effect. All in all though, a lovely and comfortable choice - and a GORGEOUS color; deep, shimmering midnight blue.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Mar 10, 2013
Perfect for the Masquerade!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a Masquerade Ball which benefited a local nonprofit organization. It was wonderful! I was looking for something fun, elegant, with sparkle and this dress delivered. I usually wear a size 2 and this fit true to size. The sequins are a little itchy under the arms, but nothing too uncomfortable. Badgley Mischka has become one of my favorite designers. I would have never been able to wear anything like this without RTR!
Judy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6633
Mar 10, 2013
The most comfortable cocktail dress I have ever worn!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is perfect to hide a little tummy bulge. I am 5-5 so the length was just above the knee. The 6 fit better on the bottom, but I have a wide rib cage (36C) and could not comfortably zip the 6. The 8 did not look too big, except I wore a padded, push up bra to better fill the top. This is a low plunging V, so if you aren't comfortable with cleavage, plan to pin or tape. The dress is covered with sequins but not heavy at all. Because the top was a little loose on me, I did not feel the sequins on my arms as others did. Would be 5 stars except the sequins make it very difficult to zip. You'll need someone to CAREFULLY zip you in and out! I had many comments ont he dress and would rent it again.
Jenna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7241
Mar 7, 2013
This dress made me feel like a million bucks!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was flattering in every area, comfy enough to dance, and made me feel like a star. Everyone complimented me, even random people! The color is a dark blue but when photographed looks lighter and catches the flash so well. I loved this dress!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8344
Mar 5, 2013
Everyone loved the dress. I felt wonderful wearing this dress!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my friends pageant. The dress was very comfortable and looked amazing. I had to wear a size up due to my butt being a bit large. I got so many compliments on the dress. I cannot wait for the next time I can rent another dress!
Becca
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8343
Mar 3, 2013
I loved the way the dress sparkled and it was great for dancing too!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was super glamorous and I received so many compliments on my look! My one comment is that I do have a small chest, so I felt a little like I was swimming in the top. Definitely would fit better on someone with a bigger chest.
Kara
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9624
Mar 3, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was the only dress I have worn in years that didn't look like a tent on me. It was beautiful and I felt great. We had issues with the zipper on both dresses. We initially thought I needed to wear the 16 because the zipper on the 14 wouldn't go up. But we had the same problem with the 16. Once we go the zipper up we left quickly because we were late. I wish I would have worn the 14 because the 16 kept sliding off my shoulders. That zipper was very tricky. But overall it was a great dress. It was the perfect length for my 5'3" self and it is hard with 36G twins to find a dress that fits everything. You will need to use the dress tape. I had to buy more because the two strips in with the dress just didn't quite do the trick. But maybe someone not quite as busty would be able to go with what was included. I also rented the Whiting & Davis gold mesh clutch. It was the perfect size for my iPhone, ID and lipstick. This is my first time renting with RTR and I will definitely be renting again.
Kara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 27, 2013
If you're looking for a sequined dress, this dress is the one for you!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is true to size and very comfortable. I received compliments the entire night! My only complaint is that there was a lot of dancing at the party where I wore the dress, so the sleeveless part of the dress made for some uncomfortable chafing under my arms. Otherwise, I give this dress an A+!
Katie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9444
Feb 25, 2013
I felt trendy, classy, cool, and loved being in the spotlight
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress was perfect for a weekend of dancing. Definitely interchangeable...between dressy and stylish. This dress fits well through the hips, which I was worried about. I added my own belt and shrug to complete the outfit. Fit very well. I used the provided tape to secure the bust area, it was a little stretched out.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Feb 20, 2013
Got compliments from complete strangers!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a wedding after party. Absolutely stunning with lots of glitz, yet light and easy to wear. All my friends--and even complete strangers--told me how gorgeous the dress was. Very flattering cut/style. Sequins under the arms didn't bother me at all and I danced the whole night. Had to secure the neckline a bit because the plunge was a little deep for me. Navy color set me apart from all the girls in black. Loved this dress!
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Feb 18, 2013
Was the highlight of the evening!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a formal winter wedding and got lots of compliments/fit right in with the rest of the glitzy crowd but I liked how the navy stood out amongst the sea of black, I would also mention the color is more purple based blue than blackish navy just for coordinating purposes I read previous reviews and ordered my regular size and a size down, if you are curvy/esp around the bust area I would do the reverse and order regular size and a size larger as my regular size was quite snug around the chest, tight on the rear/hips and very loose in the front mid-section which was great because I could eat whatever I wanted! I did get a little scratched from the sequins but in comparison to other sequin garments it was extremely minimal. I def would safety pin it closed as suggested by others-- I had to add two safety pins as the v goes all of the down to the underwire of your bra Overall it was an amazing dress and I would def rent it again for formal functions, it was nice to just go all out and wear lots of jewels and sparkle and it was extremely comfortable
Karen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Feb 14, 2013
Very pretty, very comfortable, runs large
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so comfortable. It has a nice stretch to it that makes it hug in all the right places and forgive in others. I orginially ordered the 6 and then read reviews and changed to a 4. I think the 2 would have been perfect. It was too big on the top and the shoulders tended to slip off. Overall, it was great for the event and got lots of envious looks.
Lydia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 183 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9524
Feb 7, 2013
Elegant and easy to wear.
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
All my friends and strangers alike loved the dress. This dress was very comfortable. It didn't rquire any Spanx which was great and it runs a little large. I got it a size larger than I normally wear and realized the material actually had a lot of give. If you're a little bigger like I am, it's an easy wear.
Anneke
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Feb 4, 2013
Countless compliments on the dress all evening from male and females alike!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress overall! It was super comfortable but looked beautiful. I love black and navy blue but the sequins provided the sparkle that kept the dress from seeming dark. As well, with so much sparkle one needs minimal accessories. The sequins irritated my arms a bit but that was only after hours of dancing and wear. It is very easy for my cleavage to be over the top but this certainly kept things in check and well covered. This was my first go with RTR and I am a believer!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Feb 3, 2013
Stunning Color
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a head turner because people expect black and are wowed by the intensity of the blue color. I am always worried about the length when renting but this worked out well with my long legs. The bottom isn't a full a-line flare but don't worry ladies with curves; it still fits the hips. It is possible I could have gone down to the 8 but this was comfortable. Note: Most cameras and lighting will photograph this dress as black, but to the eye it is midnight blue. If your event is all about the photos and you don't want black, then go for another dress.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Feb 2, 2013
Wow! First time to try out Rent The Runway and was super pleased with the whole process!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect! The zipper on the size 6 was a bit difficult but we got it zipped. I typically where a 6-8. Ordered both 6 & 8 and went with the 6 the night of the event. Loved being able to wear a regular bra. The material is forgiving enough and has the right movement in all the right areas that you can totally pull this one off w/o spanx. Super comfy dress and had TONS of compliments! Thank you RTR for a fabulous first experience!!
Staci
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Feb 1, 2013
Loved the sequins & sparkles!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits perfectly and true to size. I'm a short gal and the dress was the perfect length.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7443
Jan 31, 2013
NYE Dazzler...Had so much fun wearing it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was so comfortable! Even though there are a lot of sequins it wasn't too heavy. Loved this dress.
Les
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6541
Jan 27, 2013
Very special dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love, love this dress. This dress was stunning and oh so comfortable, the lining is so soft and I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night. I wore my normal size and it fit great, I received many compliments. As others had mentiond, by the end of the night, the sequins did begin to rub agains my arms, but this was after wearing the dress for 6 hours or so. I would recommend to anyone looking for a fun, comfortable dress for a fancy evening party, I would rent it again!
ab
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jan 22, 2013
Wore to Presidential Inauguration Ball, added just enough sparkle to an amazing night.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit very well, hit just above the knee. The gathering above the waist hides everything!
Jackie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 22, 2013
A very comfortable and flattering inauguration ball dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to the George Washington University Inaugural Ball. A lot of people there were wearing long gowns but I felt perfectly appropriate wearing this shorter dress. This was very comfortable and it was not fussy at all. I wore a normal bra and didn't have to worry about it showing at all. The sequins did not chafe or itch against my skin. I am a true zero in most things and I felt the dress fit but that it ran the tiniest bit large. It would work well with most body types, on both curvy and straight figures. I would definitely recommend it for a cocktail party or any formal event as it can easily be dressed up or down.
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9624
Jan 21, 2013
WOW! WOW!! WOW!!!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to 2 different Casinos. Just like last year, I was like the proverbial bell of the ball! I LOVED the color of this dress!!!! The Badgley Mischka jewels I got to go with the dress were the PERFECT compliment to this dress!!! Now for some real good advice - Ladies, I can not stress this enough, be sure to have plenty of pins, fabric tape, or whatever!!!! (See note below) Since this is a rental, not all designers sizing is created equal!!! I am a shorty but I am large in places where I require adequate ummmm...how to say this, well some things need more help to be held in place, and they don't work well with the cut of a dress like this. Evening one was a great trial run for night 2. If you tend to run your hose, be sure to have an extra pair handy, even a SMALL run, with plenty of finger nail poslish to stop it, is NO MATCH for the sequins on this dress!!! Overall, I'd rent this dress, or ANY Badgley Mischka for that matter, AGAIN AND AGAIN!!! Thanks once again Rent the Run Way for making my birthday all sparkly and bright!!!! NOTE: I think the torso of this dress is meant for someone longer than mine is. Without those pins mentioned above, this dress would have been a fashion disaster.
Darcie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jan 21, 2013
Sparkling on New Year's Eve!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
All pros and no cons! My husband and I went to dinner and a NYE's balloon drop. Many women wore sparkly dresses - gold and silver, mostly. The midnight blue color set this dress apart from the New Year's norm. It fit very well on my full-figured, hourglass frame. I used a little bit of fashion tape to hold it in place at the chest because it's pretty low-cut.
Cassandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jan 21, 2013
A beautiful dress showed up at my doorstep. It was almost like magic!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked this dress. It was glamorous without being too over the top. It was also figure flattering because it accentuated my curves. It runs large so I ended up wearing a size smaller than I usually do. I have shorter legs so the dress came down to my knees. I would have liked it to be slightly above my knee like it shows on the model so shorter women beware of this! One problem that I had was that the zipper was very difficult to get up. Overall, I think this dress was the perfect choice for my occasion. I received tons of compliments. My experience with RTR was great and I will be renting in the future.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 20, 2013
Ringing in the Inauguration
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to an Inauguration event and it was perfect. The blue is really lovely and the shape is extremely flattering. The neck line was perfect on me: I can look pretty chesty if the neck goes too deep and this hit at just the right level to be appropriate for a DC event. My only complaint: the sequins got a little scratchy on my arms when they were by my side. Fortunately, I had a glass of wine in hand all night and talk with my hands so it wasn't an issue for most of the event.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jan 14, 2013
My last sorority formal!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
You need the sticky tape, trust me...Other than that this dress was definitely a show stopper!
Shelby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Jan 5, 2013
So sparkly and so pretty!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I usually wear about a 2 so i ordered a 2 and a 4 to be safe but the 2 was large on top but the waist fit. It also was a little longer than i thought, but I just put a small stitch in the bottom and it was perfect!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jan 13, 2013
Really fun dress, definitely a show-stopper!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is really well made, and it looks expensive. I was a little worried that with all of the sequins it might look cheap, but it looked great! I rented a 2 & a 0, but I ended up wearing the 0. The dress has some draping in the front that adds volume in the tummy/hip area. I wasn't sure if I liked it when I tried it on because I thought it made me look bigger than I really am. However, I wore it anyway, & it ended up looking great in photographs!
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 13, 2013
Great dress, super flattering and boosted my confidence!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I got the dress for our 5 year anniversary trip out to LA and I wore it out to our nicest dinner in West Hollywood. I loved the way it made me feel. It flattered my figure even though I was a little heavier at the time than I normally am and it made me feel great. I did need to use the double sided tape with the dress to ensure that everything would stay in place, but other than that, I loved this dress and I would rent a similar Badgley Mischka from RTR in the future. It was a great alternative to buying a dress that I would wear once.
darlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Jan 11, 2013
Glamorous
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. I felt so glamorous. Got lots of compliments. I wanted to wear the size 4, but the hem was all hanging out , not thrilled about that, but luckily I was able to fit into the size 2. It's not a fitting dress, so there was wiggle room. Recommend this dress for sure!!
Lian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Jan 9, 2013
This dress made me feel fabulous all night long!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress! It fit my pear shaped body really well, and I thought it made me look a bit slimmer! I have a very full chest and it fit up top just fine
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 9, 2013
The dress was gorgeous and fit like a dream!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is perfect for an hourglass shape and was very flattering. The sequence on the side of the dress were irritating to my underarm so this dress might be very uncomfortable (hard to wear) for people with sensitive skin.
Rhea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 7, 2013
my boobs looked incredible and I had a waist!! a WAIST!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Years Eve because I wanted to go all out with something sparkly, and I got what I wanted and more. The material was very comfortable and somehow the sequins weren't heavy and I didn't feel weighed down. The 8 fit, but since I don't exactly have a toned middle it created some unseemly um, rolls around my midsection. The 10 was a tiny bit looser but only in the top-- I have a short torso so If this was my dress I would have taken the shoulders up by a smidge, but it wasn't noticeable nor was it uncomfortable. The neckline was so low, but it was somehow so, so flattering. I felt incredible! Thanks for making my night, RTR!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 7, 2013
Stunning dress, perfect for a New Year's Eve wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely gorgeous and I received so many compliments! I wore it to a black tie NYE wedding, and even though it was short, I felt like the fabric, fit, and the way it sparkled made it fit in just fine with the other formal gowns. I usually wear a 6 or an 8 in dresses. I ordered a 4 and a 6, and true to other reviewers' comments, the 4 fit me very well. The chest area was just a tad loose, but that typically happens when I try on dresses...nothing a more padded bra couldn't fix! The cut and fit were very figure flattering. By the end of the evening I experience a little chafing under my arms from the sequins, but that was after 5 hours and it was very minor. Thank you RTR for a great first experience, I'll definitely be back!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress