Badgley Mischka

Midnight Glamour Dress

$30 – $35 rental ?
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

791 reviews

Fit
Small 52
True to Size 524
Large 188
Photos 405
Carly
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 27, 2014

Beautiful and comfortable!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a well fitting dress. I tried on both the 14 and 16. I am between sizes, but the 14 was a little tight on the chest (nothing an extra safety pin wouldn't fix). Since I was going to be in the dress for about 6 hours, I went with the larger size. It was sparkling the whole night and went great with my black shawl and patent leather heels. The dress seems to stand out very well in dim light and I got a ton of compliments! The sequins did not bother me at all. The only thing I was unsure about (but ended up not being a problem) was the back of the dress. For whatever reason, the back of this dress is shorter than the front. I was afraid it might ride up, but it did not do that. the dress stayed firmly in place all night. It gave me the sparkly and slightly revealing look I was going for. Overall, a great first experience with RTR!
Jessica
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

I rented this dress for a wedding.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very comfortable. I felt glamorous and received a lot of compliments!! My only cons were the zipper was a bit sticky and the bust was really lose. I wore a push-up bra to create a fuller bust, other than that, this dress was amazing!! This was my first time using RTR and I was very pleased. I will be using their services again!! RTR definitely exceed my expectations.
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

Sparkle, sparkle, sparkle!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress hugged my curves in all of the right places. I'm short (5'0") but the dress wasn't too long. The V neck was a bit open, but I'd still recommend the dress to a friend. I received a LOT of compliments.
Jules
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Fantastic fun and great for a party!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a wonderful dress for a fun wedding. It is a bit low cut, so I used some fashion tape to bring it a tiny bit higher (I didn't want the girls falling out). I got amazing compliments on it all night and it was very light and easy to wear. The only complaint I have about this dress is that (since I dance non-stop) the sequins under my arms were a little bit scratchy. Otherwise - a great dress and one I will certainly rent again!
Eileen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

I felt like a million bucks in this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really loved my rental experience! The dress was snug in the waist but ample on top and bottom. The fit was very forgiving and complimentary. The only problem with this dress is the sequins irritated my underarms slightly towards the end of the night. Otherwise, I highly recommend this dress.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

The effect of the sequins were contagious - I felt sparkly on the inside & outside!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR dress, and it didn't disappoint! Although it was a little snug in the ribcage area, I went with the smaller size (8 rather than 10) because the sleeves stayed up better and it still felt great, even if snug. (Ribcage is a trouble spot for me anyways.) I'm a bit short (5'2"), and it hit just above the knee, which worked for me just fine. It was so glam on its own that I went for minimal accessories -- tear drop earrings and nude stilettos. I felt gorgeous and definitely sparkled throughout the night. It was easy to tear up the dance floor in this dress, and I felt great doing it. I will try this designer/fit in another color for a future event...it was a hit!
Dallison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Oct 20, 2014

This was my 30th (gasp) high school reunion. I felt elegant and stylish! Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
V neck a little to deep on both sides. I had to pin the cleavage. I needed a 12 for length and probably width, but I'm a C cup and the depth of the cleavage was a little too daring. Loved that I had room to move and the color was stunning. Zipper was a little difficult to zip up or down. It gets stuck on the band at waist.
Maria
Age: 27
Oct 21, 2014

easy easy easy!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I looooved this dress.. It was perfect for a sparkly themed bachelorette celebration! The only negative was that it was super tight in the rib cage area so it got very uncomfortable as the night went on. Otherwise awesome dress!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Perfection!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
WOW! Wore this dress to an awards ceremony (as a nominee) and it was perfect! I'm normally right in between sizes 4 -6 so decided to go with 4 and it fit like a glove. The fabric is stretchy and hugged my curves in the right places. The deep V in the front was a little low for my taste, but with a quick safety pin, it was a non-issue. Beautiful color, and sequin fabric was not itchy at all. Would definitely recommend and rent again!
Alison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Oct 24, 2014

Wedding at a Mexican winery outdoors

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As a new mom, I could not fit into any of my old dresses, so I was so excited for rent the runway. This dress fit perfectly and I felt amazing in it! you could wear a regular bra and the waistband was very flattering over a little belly. it was so sparkly and fun and i was sad to return it! I'm not really sure what my usual dress size is...i used to be a 4/6 pre-baby
Melania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Glam dress for a mom-to-be

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had worn the gold version of this dress for a party earlier this year and loved that dress so much that I rented this one for a wedding that I was maid of honor. This dress had lots of room for my baby bump and was so flattering. It was a Halloween wedding so I added the turq isle necklace by RJ Graziano and the Dan Earring by Ella Carter to make a flapper costume for the reception.
Elise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

I didn't end up wearing it (it was my unneeded backup) but will be renting it for my friends wedding

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress as my backup for my work auction. My first choice was stunning and so I went with it. This dress is equally stunning and fits wonderfully! I usually wear a 12, but the hips looked weird, so I would wear the 14 which fits perfectly. I love the sparkles and the cut-I wasn't sure if the skirt drapyness would look ok, but it does! Even though I didn't wear it last night, I'll be getting it to wear for my friend's wedding in December. Can't wait to wear it out!!
Yessie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 9, 2014

The dress fit perfectly!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was in love with the dress, It was a hit at my 40th birthday Celebration!!
brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

IT was so comfortable and stood out without being overwhelming!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was beautiful in person. I received so many compliments. I was able to wear this thing dancing all night without any problems!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 17, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. It was true to size, slightly stretchy, and very comfortable. I have a relatively larger chest (38D) and this dress definitely showed a lot of cleavage. It was still sexy and slightly risque without being over the top, but if you're not into cleavage I probably wouldn't rent this one. I also have larger hips and not only did the dress fit well across the hips, it also slimmed my silhouette. The dress sparkled beautifully all day into the evening. My only complaint is that about 5 hours of Polish dancing, the undersides of my arms were starting to chafe on the sequins, but this was a much longer wedding than normal. Sorry, I didn't get a good picture of the dress in its full length, but I got compliments left and right!
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 203 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Bachelorette Party attire

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented the blue and gold version of this dress. The gold was only available in a size 14, but I took a chance. Unfortunately, the 14 was just too small (my sister is wearing that one in the picture). The size 16 fit perfectly, though. As other's said, the zipper is very finicky on both dresses. And I found the top to be a little too revealing for fuller figured ladies. My sister and I both spent a lot of time trying to pin the top closed without messing up the look of the draping around the neck. Overall, a great party dress and very forgiving around the tummy area, which is my problem area.
Shari
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Such an easy way to look gorgeous!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
Dress was gorgeous. The pic I used is a bit dark so it doesn't show the color but it's beautiful. The 12 fit like a glove and I loved how the waist was defined. The way the fabric is pleated in the front is perfect to hide tummy pudge. Sequins didn't itch or bother me. The zipper around the waist band is HARD to zip.
TANYA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

BEAUTIFUL SHINE

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
Made me feel like my chest was a bit on display but otherwise AMAZING!
Valerie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 27, 2014

Loved the color and sparkle, fit was ok for pregnancy.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress at around 4 months of pregnancy for a wedding since it was in the "bump-friendly" category. There is indeed a lot of extra fabric around the abdomen that made it comfortable below the waist, but unfortunately the narrowest part of the dress is at the natural waist rather than an empire waist. This meant that I had to size up to a 12 to get it to fit. As a result, the top was a little looser than I would have liked, and I definitely had to pin the v-neck so that it wasn't so low cut. Overall, I liked the dress and received lots of compliments, but think this would be hard to wear past 16 weeks of pregnancy. I also felt that it made me look a little bigger overall rather than pregnant since it camouflages the bump rather than emphasizing it. The sequins were also a bit itchy, but it was fine to wear for one evening.
RTR Customer
Nov 29, 2014

Great dress!! Will rent again.

Size worn: 16
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress for a full bust(38DD). Very flattering. And it covers my tummy. The zipper sucks. That's my only complaint.
Jaime
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

First event since having my baby and I felt great!!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It was the perfect length and had a little stretch so it was really comfortable. I was worried about the sequins being scratchy but it wasn't at all. I was able to wear my regular bra and spanx. I was getting compliments all night!!
Linda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 3, 2014

Loved the fit of this dress! I've never felt so glamorous!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was very comfortable. It was slimming and figure hugging, yet not so tight that you felt body-conscious. I highly recommend for a fancy night out.
MARLENE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Dec 5, 2014

I LOVED this dress. The fit was so comfortable and flattering.

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Wedding
I had rented this dress in another color for my bachlorette party in Vegas and LOVED it. I needed a dress for a wedding and this was my back up since I was familiar with the fit and knew this would work in case my first choice didn't. I ended up wearing my first choice b/c it was a little more formal wedding appropriate. This one is great for a night out!
Alison
Top Contributor
Age: 35
Dec 7, 2014

I loved the way my dress, bracelets and bag- all from RTR - came together to make me feel gorgeous!

Size worn: 16
Rented for: Party
This dress was fabulous! Fit ran true to size if not slightly on the small side. I didn't find the v plunge to be too deep although because I'm a bit more small chested I was adjusting myself a bit more than I liked. Putting the dress on and getting it off were the most difficult and annoying thing because the zipper stuck. Other than that I loved the dress!
Barleh
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

The dress was so beautiful because it sparkled so nicely.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the fit of the dress although if you are not looking to show a lot of cleavage and you are top heavy I would not recommend this dress. I am a 36 ddd. The sequins are annoying after a while, they make indentations in your legs and itch under the arms but it was minor compared to the beauty of the gown.
Brittany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 9, 2014

great dress, got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
wore this to my work holiday party and got lots of compliments. the sparkles are fun but not over the top. the dress definitely runs true to size (and is great for those with larger busts.)
KLM
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

This is a great dress that I think flatters many body types. I got many compliments on it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Never once felt uncomfortable in this dress. Very easy to move and dance in.
Mary-Peyton
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 10, 2014

Very Comfortable while still flattering. Got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The pleating around the hips allows for a curvier -- I had a baby 4 months ago and am still carrying weight in that area. Was a perfect dress that I would have worn before baby too!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Perfect dress for a perfect evening!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for dinner and a show with my parents. I was drawn by the sparkle and, when I tried it on, blown away by the color (a lovely midnight blue) and the fit. The "draping" effect below the waist was perfect and the dress hugged in all the right places! Definitely recommend.
RTR Customer
Dec 14, 2014

Perfect cocktail party dress!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! I felt there was a lot of cleavage, although I have a large chest so I've come to expect it. Dress fit well and I received many compliments throughout the night.
Alana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Worn for work holiday party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fun dress, very flattering!
Andrea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect dress for my holiday party. I received tons of compliments!
Pam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 65
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

We had a dinner dance & a wedding reception. It was classy but glittery & I got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was so glad for the reviews because I ordered 2 sizes and ended up with the smaller one. The top was a little big & very plunging, so it did need tacking. It's a little above the waist even on my small frame & very comfortable. You will need someone else to zip it up because the fabric is thick at the 2 inset waist seams & it's difficult to zip at those points. Loved the way it flowed and moved on the dance floor! Will definitely look at RTR before every major event!
Tachi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Dress was Gorgeous and so comfortable! My Best rental to date

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs slightly large. I could have worn the 4 but the 2 was a better fit. The zipper on the 2 was stuck and I was a little nervous that I would have to end up wearing the 4. I took it off then zipped up the 2 and was able to step into the dress and pull it over my hips. Crisis avoided. It is a very comfortable, fun dress. I wore it for a December Wedding so I thought the extra sparkle was appropriate. I loved the dress and received lots of compliments. My favorite rental to date.
Jordan
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 220 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

I wore this to our company holiday party!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time ordering from RTR, and I will definitely do it again! I really loved this dress! The cut in the front was pretty low so I had to safety pin the front closed, but everything else was perfect! The sequins didn't bother me under my arms, which I was worried about. I am 6 feet tall and the length was perfect. I felt so pretty in this dress and got so many compliments!
Meaghan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 17, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress, and really felt great!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was gorgeous. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars was because the sequins really scratched up my arms by the end of the night. I felt fantastic in the dress. I'm not sure what my normal dress size is because I haven't bought a new dress in a while, but I rented at 10 and a 12 and ended up wearing the 10. I was able to wear a regular bra, but did need to pin the front a little bit to keep the bra from showing in the front. It was a very simple fix.
Shana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

I wore this dress for my company Christmas party. This was my first Rent the Runway and was great!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered a 2 and a 4, but normally wear a 4. Lots of review for the rose gold version of this dress stated that it ran a bit small. Both sizes fit well, but the 4 was a bit more boob city than I wanted for a work party. The 2 fit a bit higher on the chest and was more modest. Also the 4 felt more scratchy under the arms, but I think it was just wear it hit me. Loved the dress! Felt so fancy and got a lot of compliments. Wore a normal bra and no slip! The only uncomfortable part of my outfit were the heels!
Carrie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Dec 18, 2014

Fit perfectly, so comfortable and the whole RTR process was easy!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
Dress ran a little big which was perfect cause I ordered a size too small. I got so many compliments on this dress!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Great dress for my 15 weeks pregnant body!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous for my husband's work Christmas party. I am 15 weeks pregnant and it fit nicely with my baby bump and larger chest. It runs a little big (I am normally a 4, but the 6 worked great) so highly recommended if you are pregnant or looking for something a little more forgiving in the mid section or if you have a larger chest. My fourth RTR has been a success!
Michelle
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Dec 22, 2014

Gorgeous dress, great fit & comfortable too!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is my first experience with RTR. And I have to say to was Fantastic from start to finish. Jade in customer service helped me get in a dress and QUICK! This dress is beautiful I felt like a million dollars in it and wish I had someone to wear it again. Great fit, you can wear a real bra, comfortable, I wore no shapewear underneath. Can be paired with many different colors/styles of shoes. I can't wait to rent again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×