Badgley Mischka

Midnight Glamour Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size (comfortable room at bust)
WAIST: Fitted, stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted, stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH:

Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow, Full Bust body types
(Model's height is 5'10").

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1372 reviews
Fit
Large
(262)
True to Size
(814)
Small
(76)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 14, 2015
This dress was worn as a bridesmaids dress in my brothers wedding and it looked beautiful!

Got tons of complements on the dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Age: 36
October 16, 2015
Fit perfectly!

I rented this dress for a hot night in Vegas with my husband. So many people stopped me to say how great the dress was! It fit beautifully and was comfortable. It is very low cut so, as other reviewers mentioned, fashion tape is a must. Also, my husband had to work to get the zipper up. I would absolutely rent this one again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 26, 2015
First time rental. The process was so easy. I love this company!!

It fit good but I had trouble with the zipper in one section. It seemed like the fabric would bunch up. Also, your arms rub up against the sequins and it eventually gets uncomfortable. Despite those 2 things, I was glad I rented it. It made me feel sexy.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 198lbs
November 6, 2015
Love this dress! I wore it to a wedding and got compliments all night

I've got a somewhat short waist and this was definitely made for a taller woman. There was a bit of an issue with the should straps staying up. Also, like many women, I ended up pinning it to avoid showing quite so much cleavage.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 23, 2015
Gorgeous sparkler! This dress is super flattering, especially for a bigger bust!

Body con fit, comfortable, had to pin bust closed, but overall perfect!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 29, 2015
Birthday dress

The sequins are really beautiful and the dress is comfortable. The zipper was really hard to get up as others have stated. If you have a larger chest, this dress shows a lot of cleavage... A lot more than I am used to showing, even with dress tape. I figured you only turn 35 once, so what the hell! :-)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 15, 2015
Beautiful color and perfect for the occasion.

Fits true to size. Comfortable. Be prepared show a little cleavage . Still very conservative neckline. Wore it to a work event and received many compliments!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
December 12, 2015
Gorgeous dress, felt like a million bucks all night! Very comfortable too.

Usually wear a six but went with my backup size four and it was perfect. Wore a normal bra (had to, I'm nursing) and it was fine even with the low cut in front and back. Very flattering in tummy area! So many compliments. It's amazing the difference a high quality dress makes.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
December 14, 2015
Gorgeous dress, fantastic service!

I usually wear a 4 but other reviewers suggested to size down for this one. That was a good idea; I wore the 2. The only difficulty was a sticking point on the zipper where it crosses the waist hem. The dress is really beautiful, and I got a lot of compliments. It is cut a bit low for me, and the rouching and the thickness of the fabric gave me a much rounder / hourglass-y profile than I am used to, but it was flattering--I felt very glamorous. Overall I loved the RTR experience and was thrilled to have such a beautiful dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 14, 2015
Sparkly and fun!!

The top of the dress is a little loose, and the zipper was incredibly tough to get up and down. I was nervous it would rip, but the insurance covers that. It didn't rip though. The dress has stretch to it, except just below the bust- right around the rib cage. After using a safety pin to clip the top together, the dress worked great and was comfortable to dance around in all night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 202lbs
December 20, 2015
The compliments never stopped!

This was my first rental and I wasn't sure how the sizing would fit. I scoured the reviews for comparison and ordered the 10 to wear and an 8 in hopes it would fit. I am a true hourglass and typically have to go up a size due to my hips. I wore the 8 and it fit perfect everywhere. I wore this dress for around nine hours and had no comfort issues. This is definitely a great party dress. This dress does reveal some serious cleavage; if I were attending a wedding I might have pinned the front to reveal less.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2016
I felt beautiful and comfortable!

This was my first RTR experience and I loved it! I normally wear a size 6, but wore the 4 very comfortably. The dress is beautiful and I felt beautiful in it. The zipper was tough to zip, but my husband won that battle. My concern areas are my "pooch" and hips, but this dress hid them perfectly!!! No constricting shape wear, I was able to wear my regular bra without it showing, and I was COMFORTABLE all evening which allowed me to enjoy the New Year's Eve Wedding with confidence. I wasn't worried about sucking in my gut all night. I received a ton of compliments and had a great evening. I highly recommend this dress!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
January 6, 2016
The sparkly sequins, but they weren't too much!

I rented this dress for my wedding anniversary, which is New Year's Eve. It was true to size and was a perfect dress for the occasion. It was incredibly comfortable and very sexy, my husband loved it!

Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167lbs
January 10, 2016
Sexy

Runs small if you have a wide back

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 11, 2016
Beautiful! Rich, Dark, midnight blue color!

True to size although very fitted just under bust. , Length was plenty long for my 5'2" stature--hit just above my knee. The neckline is very low cut so may not be suitable for all events. Loved this dress & would recommend!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 31, 2016
Compliments all night

This dress has plenty of room in the bust. I'm currently a 38D nursing my 4 month old and it had plenty of room. It does show slot of cleavage but I never felt over exposed. I feel this dress runs a bit big. If you go off the size chart for the designer I should've worn a 12 however the 10 fit perfect. The sequins can be a bit irritating on your arms or legs if it rubs; which for me the legs didn't bother me at all the arms did end up rubbing a bit how we I didn't notice until after I took it off. Over great dress, worked awesome for my work awards ceremony and formal night.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 18, 2016
This dress is true to size. I loved this dress. It was big in the bust because I'm small busted.

This is my 2nd time using rent the runway and I absolutely loved this dress. It was comfortable, very low cut, and true to size. I normally wear a 10. I ordered a 10, with a backup size of 12. I ended up wearing the 10. It was a fun dress for my function! My bra size is 36 B and it was big in the bust area. Other than that I would highly recommend this dress to anyone!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
February 23, 2016
The blue was the most perfect color.

The chest area fit big because I don't have a lot working up there so I felt a little exposed.

Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34A
March 1, 2016
Who would've thought I'd wear sequins?!?!

I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras themed fundraiser. Sequins are way out of my comfort zone, but the fit and flattering style of this dress worked. I didn't have to wear a bra (always a pro), but I had to be careful about the right sleeve slipping off my shoulder. This dress was very comfortable all night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 16, 2016
Favorite rental thus far!

This dress was so fun to wear! The cut of the dress is very flattering. It is very low cut, however. You can wear a normal bra with it, but I did have to use a safety pin so that it wasn't gaping open.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 27, 2016
I can't complain

I'm a busty girl and it was still a little big on top, even when going with a smaller size. Other than that it was a great dress to wear to a wedding. Very comfortable and I received compliments all night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 28, 2016
Classy and beautiful!!

I really loved this dress! The reviews were accurate...the zipper is hard to get up, but worth the fight! The dress is forgiving, comfy, and only a tiny bit itchy under the arms from the sequins. All in all it was a great dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
April 10, 2016
Very comfortable !

The front is pretty low cut, I had to safety pin it for my comfort level

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
April 18, 2016
Was a great fun dress the sparkle was fab got tons of compliments!

Great dress. Highly recommend

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 18, 2016
Great for a gatsby themed cocktail party

Sparkly and fun! This dress was great for a holiday cocktail party with the gatsby theme! Fit is true to size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 21, 2016
Fun dress for a fun event

It's small in the rib cage area and a bit scratchy on the bottom where the inner fabric stops short of the sequined outer fabric. Otherwise a fun dress for a fun affair!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
April 30, 2016
Cute dress, too sexy for occasion.

Dress was short and super low cut on my 5'10 frame. Sizing up may have given me more length but still showed more cleavage than i anticipated.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 25, 2014
BEAUTIFUL SHINE

Made me feel like my chest was a bit on display but otherwise AMAZING!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
November 29, 2014
Great dress!! Will rent again.

Great dress for a full bust(38DD). Very flattering. And it covers my tummy. The zipper sucks. That's my only complaint.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
December 5, 2014
I LOVED this dress. The fit was so comfortable and flattering.

I had rented this dress in another color for my bachlorette party in Vegas and LOVED it. I needed a dress for a wedding and this was my back up since I was familiar with the fit and knew this would work in case my first choice didn't. I ended up wearing my first choice b/c it was a little more formal wedding appropriate. This one is great for a night out!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
December 14, 2014
Perfect dress for a perfect evening!

I rented this dress for dinner and a show with my parents. I was drawn by the sparkle and, when I tried it on, blown away by the color (a lovely midnight blue) and the fit. The "draping" effect below the waist was perfect and the dress hugged in all the right places! Definitely recommend.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 22, 2014
Perfect for company christmas party!

This dress has been worn and well loved. I had to pin it at the bust as it was a bit low cut. The fabric is a bit stretchy which was great for this 5 month post partum mom. I got lots of compliments! I'm a pear shaped athletic build. The dress hugged in the right places.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2015
Comfortable, fun dress! Perfect for NYE.

This dress definitely runs large. I'm usually a 4, but the 4 was kind of shapeless on me. The 2 worked better. It's a little tricky to zip up the back where the fabric gathers. But it's a great pretty, fun dress. Not too constricting in the stomach area, and you can wear a normal bra with it. Great New Year's Eve dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
February 1, 2015
Awesome in store appt!

Great fit, is definitely low in front and will slip especially if dancing, so double sided tape is a must. Runs a little small but I was fluctuating between 12 and 14 at the time anyway so it's mostly true to size. Pretty shimmer, great cut for hour glass, curvy bodies and for accentuating the waist. Compliments all night long!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
April 14, 2015
Gatsby bachelorette party!

Fit was great. Sequins were a little scratchy under the arms.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2015
I received compliments ALL night! I felt like a million bucks! The dress fit like a glove!

The dress was EVEN more flattering than I could have hoped for! I was the only bridesmaid for a swanky Vegas wedding, and putting my faith in RTR was such a smart choice! I was able to look fabulous and feel comfortable ALL night !! I'd LOVE to own the dress- it's perfect in every way- as was my RTR experience! Sooooo very impressed!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 3, 2015
Compliments throughout the night!

The dress is beautiful & it was flattering for my body. I usually wear a 14 but I read reviews & it said it ran small so I opted for size 16 to be safe. It was loose on me, especially top portion so I used a safety pin to close the top a little more as it was very low. It worked out great. The dress was longer than expected but all in all it was great! You will definitely sparkle & shine in this piece :)

RTR CustomerMay 3, 2015
115 lbs does not equate to a size 16. ???
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
June 28, 2015
Got so many compliments!!

I loved this dress and so did everyone else!! I had people pull me aside to say how great it looked. I thought that it fit true to size, it does have a deep cut in the front, but I didn't mind it. The back is also low, but you can wear it with a regular bra. It was super comfortable and it allowed me to dance all night long without feeling uncomfortable at any point.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 8, 2015
What a fun dress!

Got a ton of compliments on this dress! I was between size 6 and 8, both looked similar so I went with the 8 for comfort. Both sizes were cut low in the front, like most people said. I decided to pin just an extra inch closed in front which was enough for me. Other than a few sequins occasionally poking my arm or hair, it was a comfy dress and perfectly hid regular bra straps.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 21, 2015
Great length and color!

Zipper was hard to use, but I called rent the runway and their awesome customer service helped me out. I'm usually a size 6 but I am 17weeks pregnant so I had to go up a couple sizes. Under my chest it was pretty tight and the 10 straps were loose. Probably could have done 8 but my I wanted to be more comfortable. Got loads of compliments! Beautiful dress

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 35

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×