Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Midnight Glamour Dress

$35 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

854 reviews

Fit
Small 56
True to Size 557
Large 198
Photos 436
Linda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 3, 2014

Loved the fit of this dress! I've never felt so glamorous!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was very comfortable. It was slimming and figure hugging, yet not so tight that you felt body-conscious. I highly recommend for a fancy night out.
MARLENE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Dec 5, 2014

I LOVED this dress. The fit was so comfortable and flattering.

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Wedding
I had rented this dress in another color for my bachlorette party in Vegas and LOVED it. I needed a dress for a wedding and this was my back up since I was familiar with the fit and knew this would work in case my first choice didn't. I ended up wearing my first choice b/c it was a little more formal wedding appropriate. This one is great for a night out!
Alison
Top Contributor
Age: 35
Dec 7, 2014

I loved the way my dress, bracelets and bag- all from RTR - came together to make me feel gorgeous!

Size worn: 16
Rented for: Party
This dress was fabulous! Fit ran true to size if not slightly on the small side. I didn't find the v plunge to be too deep although because I'm a bit more small chested I was adjusting myself a bit more than I liked. Putting the dress on and getting it off were the most difficult and annoying thing because the zipper stuck. Other than that I loved the dress!
Barleh
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

The dress was so beautiful because it sparkled so nicely.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the fit of the dress although if you are not looking to show a lot of cleavage and you are top heavy I would not recommend this dress. I am a 36 ddd. The sequins are annoying after a while, they make indentations in your legs and itch under the arms but it was minor compared to the beauty of the gown.
Brittany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 9, 2014

great dress, got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
wore this to my work holiday party and got lots of compliments. the sparkles are fun but not over the top. the dress definitely runs true to size (and is great for those with larger busts.)
KLM
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

This is a great dress that I think flatters many body types. I got many compliments on it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Never once felt uncomfortable in this dress. Very easy to move and dance in.
Mary-Peyton
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 10, 2014

Very Comfortable while still flattering. Got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The pleating around the hips allows for a curvier -- I had a baby 4 months ago and am still carrying weight in that area. Was a perfect dress that I would have worn before baby too!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Perfect dress for a perfect evening!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for dinner and a show with my parents. I was drawn by the sparkle and, when I tried it on, blown away by the color (a lovely midnight blue) and the fit. The "draping" effect below the waist was perfect and the dress hugged in all the right places! Definitely recommend.
RTR Customer
Dec 14, 2014

Perfect cocktail party dress!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! I felt there was a lot of cleavage, although I have a large chest so I've come to expect it. Dress fit well and I received many compliments throughout the night.
Alana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Worn for work holiday party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fun dress, very flattering!
Andrea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect dress for my holiday party. I received tons of compliments!
Pam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 66
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

We had a dinner dance & a wedding reception. It was classy but glittery & I got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was so glad for the reviews because I ordered 2 sizes and ended up with the smaller one. The top was a little big & very plunging, so it did need tacking. It's a little above the waist even on my small frame & very comfortable. You will need someone else to zip it up because the fabric is thick at the 2 inset waist seams & it's difficult to zip at those points. Loved the way it flowed and moved on the dance floor! Will definitely look at RTR before every major event!
Jordan
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 220 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

I wore this to our company holiday party!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time ordering from RTR, and I will definitely do it again! I really loved this dress! The cut in the front was pretty low so I had to safety pin the front closed, but everything else was perfect! The sequins didn't bother me under my arms, which I was worried about. I am 6 feet tall and the length was perfect. I felt so pretty in this dress and got so many compliments!
Meaghan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 17, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress, and really felt great!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was gorgeous. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars was because the sequins really scratched up my arms by the end of the night. I felt fantastic in the dress. I'm not sure what my normal dress size is because I haven't bought a new dress in a while, but I rented at 10 and a 12 and ended up wearing the 10. I was able to wear a regular bra, but did need to pin the front a little bit to keep the bra from showing in the front. It was a very simple fix.
Shana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

I wore this dress for my company Christmas party. This was my first Rent the Runway and was great!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered a 2 and a 4, but normally wear a 4. Lots of review for the rose gold version of this dress stated that it ran a bit small. Both sizes fit well, but the 4 was a bit more boob city than I wanted for a work party. The 2 fit a bit higher on the chest and was more modest. Also the 4 felt more scratchy under the arms, but I think it was just wear it hit me. Loved the dress! Felt so fancy and got a lot of compliments. Wore a normal bra and no slip! The only uncomfortable part of my outfit were the heels!
Carrie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Dec 18, 2014

Fit perfectly, so comfortable and the whole RTR process was easy!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
Dress ran a little big which was perfect cause I ordered a size too small. I got so many compliments on this dress!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Great dress for my 15 weeks pregnant body!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous for my husband's work Christmas party. I am 15 weeks pregnant and it fit nicely with my baby bump and larger chest. It runs a little big (I am normally a 4, but the 6 worked great) so highly recommended if you are pregnant or looking for something a little more forgiving in the mid section or if you have a larger chest. My fourth RTR has been a success!
Michelle
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Dec 22, 2014

Gorgeous dress, great fit & comfortable too!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is my first experience with RTR. And I have to say to was Fantastic from start to finish. Jade in customer service helped me get in a dress and QUICK! This dress is beautiful I felt like a million dollars in it and wish I had someone to wear it again. Great fit, you can wear a real bra, comfortable, I wore no shapewear underneath. Can be paired with many different colors/styles of shoes. I can't wait to rent again!
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Perfect for company christmas party!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
This dress has been worn and well loved. I had to pin it at the bust as it was a bit low cut. The fabric is a bit stretchy which was great for this 5 month post partum mom. I got lots of compliments! I'm a pear shaped athletic build. The dress hugged in the right places.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Dec 23, 2014

Fabulous and fun dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was super fun to wear. I was pleasantly surprised at how slimming it was, and for someone who is 5'8" it went almost to my knees. The bust would better fit someone with a larger chest (I'm 36C) but just one safety pin fixed the problem. Highly recommend this dress.
Rachelle
Age: 34
Jan 1, 2015

Great dress for a breastfeeding mom!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfortable! I just had a baby and am still nursing so I need a dress that would accommodate that.
Meredith
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

This dress was so flattering! People were complementing me all night!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved this dress and my first RTR experience. My package arrived a day earlier than expected. Initially I tried on the 8 and it was slightly large, but zipped up easily. The 6 was more fitted, but I had to have two people zip me in--but it was worth it as it fit WAY better than the 8! It was a little tight in the rib cage but I didn't even notice an hour later. I wish I owned this dress, I loved it so much I hate that I have to return it! My only complaint was that the dress stank, not sure if it's the way they clean it or what. I overdid the perfume and that seemed to help.
Maggie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Loved this dress- got compliments all night!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
I have a large bust and small waist so I was a little concerned, but the dress fit perfectly. It's very forgiving in the stomach area which was great for hiding my holiday food belly. The neckline plunges so I was a little concerned about falling out but everything stayed in place. Only con was a few sequins running in the back, and the zipper sticking a little. People told me I looked like a movie star all night- it was an incredible dress!!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Fun party dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding on NYE and was very happy with it. The top fit is a bit large in proportion to the bottom, the sleeves were falling off my shoulders slightly once I hit the dance floor. Very comfortable and photographs great!
suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Comfortable, fun dress! Perfect for NYE.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
This dress definitely runs large. I'm usually a 4, but the 4 was kind of shapeless on me. The 2 worked better. It's a little tricky to zip up the back where the fabric gathers. But it's a great pretty, fun dress. Not too constricting in the stomach area, and you can wear a normal bra with it. Great New Year's Eve dress!
Elaine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

This was a great New Year's Eve dress. I got A LOT of compliments from family/friends to strangers.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress to wear for New Year's Eve. I was super excited to get the dress right on time and was happy I decided to get two sizes instead of one. This dress fits true to size and was glad I read the reviews before ordering the dress. The dress was comfortable to wear but when walking the glitter rubs against the inside of your arm.
Julianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 5, 2015

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal NYE party, and it was a hit! I received so many compliments and it is very flattering. For a large chested girl like myself, I felt secure in it and didn't feel that the cleavage was too much.
Shelby
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

This dress made me feel so slim, sparkly and beautiful! Definitely a "must rent"!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am generally a size 10 because I am larger on top, but I also ordered a size 8 for wishful thinking. I'm glad I did. The size 8 fit perfectly around my waist and the top was a better match because it felt like the shoulders were too roomy in the larger size. I loved the body flaw forgiveness in this dress...the fabric draped loosely in the front to hide any tummy bulge. I was able to wear a regular, low cut bra in the dress without it showing in the back or front. The front IS a bit risqué but because the fabric is so generous, it was easy to pin it up without notice. I am thoroughly satisfied with my first time experience at Rent The Runway and I will definitely be renting again! Thank you!
Angie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Dress is very fun and flirty. The inside lining is very comfortable!! And of course the sparkles!!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I thought based on the reviews a 6 may be too small but it was slightly big on me. I normally wear between a 4 & 6 34 D. The dress is a bit long but overall a good fit and just all around a great fun party dress!!
Sandra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Comfortable dress with just the right amount of glamour for an evening wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Ran big on my frame but got a ton of compliments. Wished I had brought safety pins to bring in the hips/waist a bit. Great rental!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

The dress was perfect to wear to ring in the New Year!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly and it was the perfect style to wear at a casino club in Atlantic City! It fit my shape nicely and hid problem places. I ordered the 10 and 12, both fit but I chose the 12 because it better fit the bra I wanted to wear. The only complaint is by the end of the night the sequins were uncomfortable and scratched up the inside of my arms. Other than that though, I loved it!
Stefanie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Jan 8, 2015

This dress is stunning!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: This dress looked fabulous and was very flattering. It hid all my wobbly bits (belly, hips) perfectly and highlighted my assets (the girls). I got so many compliments! The dress itself was very light and comfortable. I danced all night in it. Cons: The front dips very very low, you will definitely need some confidence to rock it. The sequin did scratch up the insides of my arms which is the only reason I didn't give it five stars.
Kassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

I wore this for NYE along with the matching earrings. The glitter was fabulous!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The dress was the perfect fit for NYE. The dress runs big, I usually am a 4 & ordered a 2 & it was the perfect fit. The front is a little low but not too much. Very sexy for a dressy night out!
RTR Customer
Jan 12, 2015

Loved this dress! The color was fabulous and the cut was perfect for a girl with a bigger chest!

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Party
The dress does cut low in the back, so make sure you have a low cut bra!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

First RTR was a success!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am a narrow and petite woman with a 32DD chest so it is often difficult to find dresses that compliment my small frame and can also fit in the bust area. This dress was prefect and I loved that I could wear a normal bra! Like most reviewers before me, I agree it ran large and wore a 0 instead of 2. I loved the color and all the sparkle. Also, I have very sensitive skin and did not have an issue with the sequins scratching my arms which was a little bit of a concern. The only thing I would have liked to change was the length, I think on me it would have been more flattering a bit shorter, but for average or tall women it is likely a prefect length.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Wore the dress for a Gala/Party & Wedding! Wonderful color

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a Gala/Party (Casino night themed), and a Wedding (blue themed) and it was perfect for both. I've rented the longer Gold dress before but decided on a shorter dress for a fun-look. The chest area was a bit loose/too lowcut so I did use Fashion Tape to adjust to my liking and it worked out well. It definitely attracts attention but I liked that the dress is a bit darker so it's a quick glance and not a "HEY LOOK AT ME" type of dress. Definitely a win of a dress! My only CON is that the underarm was scratched a bit by the sequin but the pain was worth it for me because I was only in the dress for 6 hours.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 24, 2015

Great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very fun dress - sparkly, but not over the top. Knowing I was going to a party and was going to be dancing, I wanted to be comfortable. This was perfect for that. I thought the pleats in the front were a little strange, but it worked. I usually wear an 8 in dresses, but the 6 ended up working better. A lot of reviews mentioned the "bustiness" of the dress. It was ok for me, but if you had a larger top, I could see how that would be a problem. My first rent the runway experience and I will definitely do it again!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 24, 2015

The dress was awesome (and this was my backup dress!)

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit true to size but the bust was a little big so I had to pin it closed. Wore slimming underwear underneath and it looked fabulous! Got so many compliments and was super comfortable...had no problems with the sequins under the arms as others have said.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

Lovely and fun

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was a little big in the bust, but was overall quite lovely and it wasn't anything that a heavily padded bra couldn't help fix. I received a number of compliments on it and my boyfriend loved what it did for my figure!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Sparkly, comfortable & flattering! Perfect for a cocktail party or evening event.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so much fun to wear. I wore it to fundraiser with a "festive cocktail" attire, and it exceeded my expectations. The material was very comfortable, the fit was very flattering, and it was snug enough that I didn't have to worry about anything moving while I was dancing the night away. On the fit, I would note that I am consistently always a 2 in dresses, and I very rarely have a dress that doesn't fit perfectly as a 2. I'm glad that I got the 0 as well as the 2, because the 2 in this one was definitely way too big up top. If you're small chested or narrow in the shoulder region, you'll want to go a size down. The straps on the 2 were too roomy and the neckline plunged way too deep. The 0 however fit like a glove. The straps were snug without being too tight, and the chest region was perfect for my mid-sized chest. The underarms can be a bit scratchy due to the sequins rubbing, but they didn't distract me from having a great time. Also, the zipper can be a huge pain, so you'll definitely need a friend to help get you in and out of it. Overall, I couldn't have been more happy. It was a perfect length, especially with heels, and got me compliments all night!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×