Badgley Mischka

Midnight Glamour Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1250 reviews
Fit
Large
(250)
True to Size
(763)
Small
(70)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
February 12, 2017
I received soooo many compliments, this dress is fabulous!
The fix was perfect! Absolutely glamorous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
January 29, 2017
Annual ladies holiday party!
I wore this for a party and got so many compliments! it was very comfortable, and made my chest look much bigger than it really is. I often wear a size 12 but ended up wearing the 10, as it fit a little better (although the 12 would have been ok as well).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 26, 2017
Perfect for New Years Eve!
The fit was great, length was good. Be warned- if you have a larger chest it'll definitely highlight your goods. There is a small piece of thread holding the two sides together and I was a bit worried it would pop open.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
January 25, 2017
The dress is very comfortable. I got several compliments.
I wore size 2, and its very comfy. I love the glittering style.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
January 22, 2017
Las Vegas Celebration
The dress fit well! It was sexy and perfect for celebrating my husband's birthday in Las Vegas. I received tons of compliments from performers at the show we attended. I probably could have went with a size smaller, but wanted to make sure I was comfortable all night. Renting was a wonderful and easy experience. I will definitely use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2017
This was a New Years eve cocktail party.
Dress fits well, it is loose through the waist and hips which is awesome when you have been eating a lot through the holiday season. Loved the sparkle. Like most reviewers say, the zipper sticks! I wouldn't rent unless you have someone that can help zip you up. It sticks so badly, that you can't zip on your own.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 61
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
January 17, 2017
Pretty but not outstanding
Pretty but my husband thought it made me look thick through the middle due to the gathered skirt. I chose 3 dresses with my Unlimited subscription as possibilities for a formal dinner dance but ended up choosing a different one. I would consider this dress in the future but would probably size up because it was a little short-waisted for me.
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
January 16, 2017
This dress was a hit! :)
It fit well. I am super tall, so it was a little short on me in the back. Otherwise, it was perfect! Love the sparkles.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
January 16, 2017
Great Holiday Party Dress
I wore this to my office holiday party and it fit great. I ordered a 2 and 0 and the 0 was too tight under the bust. The zipper on the dress is pretty hard to zip up, but will go after a little work. The length isn't too short, and hits at a good spot for shorter people. I only went to the party for a short amount of time, so I'm renting it again for a wedding so I can get better wear out of it! I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 16, 2017
Very comfortable - sequins didn't rub at all. Received lots of compliments on the dress.
Hides tummy and hips. Low cut, but not in a bad way, especially if you are smaller bust size. I didn't need to wear a bra. I'm 5'9" and this was the perfect length for me without being too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 8, 2017
loved it.
fit great, was comfortable as well as sexy, fabric was substantial and warm enough for a fall wedding I danced all night and the dress was certainly a showstopper
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2017
Felt so fancy
This dress fit great, it was kind of hard to zip in the back through the thicker material of the dress, and I did safety pin the front so it wasn't as low cut (personal preference). It was comfortable but looked glamorous. It was complimented all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 5, 2017
The moment I put this dress on, I felt great. It's a beautiful dress and made me feel beautiful.
I wore this for a New Year's Eve dance and the moment I walked in, I immediately started getting compliments. It's a flattering dress. It's true to size and like most of the other posters, the chest is a bit bigger, but I had no problem showing off the kids. I wore the 14, but backed up with a 12, because most people had said that it ran a little big. While I fit into the 12, it was a tight fit and I didn't want to feel uncomfortable throughout the evening, so I ended up staying true to size in the 14. The color was beautiful and perfect for this particular event. I would totally rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 3, 2017
Great first dress
Really liked this dress! The zipper was tough and glad I had someone to help me with it! I'm rather large chested otherwise the 12 would have fit.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 41
January 1, 2017
Beautiful dress yet comfortable!
Fit beautifully, the right amount of sparkle to the sequins and totally unique.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 47
January 1, 2017
Lots of compliments on the dress. Very pretty.
Dress fit well, needed the larger size (12) because it is form fitting at the waist. The dress looked great, but the zipper was very difficult to maneuver. Sticky zipper. Would definitely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
January 1, 2017
New Years Dress
I loved this glamorous dress for a New Years Party. It runs true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Weight: 150lbs
December 30, 2016
Perfect for Cocktail Party
I ordered this dress for a formal work Christmas party, and it was perfect. It was flattering and very pretty. The bust was a bit loose, and my bra peeped out a few times, but I do have a small chest. I was quite happy that I could wear a standard bra. The fabric was also less scratchy than I was fearing. Overall beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
December 28, 2016
Cute but so itchy !
I liked this dress a lot but wow it was soooo itchy ! I couldn't wait to take it off and actually had a rash on my arms from the itchy sequins
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 28, 2016
Wore to a work Christmas party
This dress is super low cut. In the picture I have a navy tank top under, which helped a lot, although a earlier rent the runway fashionista had already sewed a small stitch in the neckline. I am a 34F so there was way too much cleavage without the tank top. The zipper is HELLA hard. If you have someone you live with to give a hand, great, but if you live alone you might want to skip this dress. I legit messed up my thumb pulling and trying to get it up. It also laid a little weird in the back from the zipper. I got a lot of compliments as it's very sparkly, and was perfect for the holiday season.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
December 27, 2016
That the bride was a total bitch that ended up trying to date my husband 6 mos later. Fun.
The dress fit great, and was totally beautiful. Got tons of compliments
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
December 26, 2016
fantastic for girls with big boobs!
I highly recommend this dress. i loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 26, 2016
Great dress!
Like others have said, the straps are long, so consider going down a size or having fashion tape to help hold it in place. The sequins were not scratchy at all and it was a perfect length for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 24, 2016
Amazing dress
Loved this dress. It fit so well and looked great. I received compliments all evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
December 22, 2016
LOVED IT! Got tons of compliments!
Ran a little small. Other than that, no complaints! I'd definitely wear it again!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Age: 45
December 18, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I received several compliments on this dress at my husbands' company holiday party. It was gorgeous! I ended up wearing the size 8 instead of the 10 because the top runs loose but the bottom was stretchy and forgiving. It was a lot more cleavage then I'm used to but double sided tape helped keep everything in check. The only issue I had was that my hair kept getting caught on the sequins in the back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
December 18, 2016
The dress was gorgeous!
It took me awhile to decide on this dress but I'm so glad I read all the reviews and choose this one! It was gorgeous and I didn't want the night to end. It's a great fit and surprisingly comfortable. I didn't have to wear any spanx or wear anything tight that would have made me feel uncomfortable. I ate, I drank and danced the night away without a care in the world! Got tons of compliments and my boyfriend especially loved the sparkles and the cut of the dress. I totally recommend this dress. I'm a size 14 and the 14 dress fit just right. The only (minor) con is my hair would get caught on the sequin and it bunched just a tiny bit in the back where the zipper starts. And, the zipper: you will definitely need someone to help with the zipper. My boyfriend had to really get in there to get me zipped up. I'm so glad I choose this dress with RTR. I can't wait to use you guys again! PS: I wish I had a picture! I genuinely forget to take one where it showcased the dress. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Weight: 155lbs
December 16, 2016
This is a very comfortable and flattering dress.
I loved the color, the sequins pop, but without being too obnoxious. This dress is great for those of us with a little tummy - the mid section is very flattering. The length was perfect, hit about mid thigh (I'm short). The only downfalls to this dress were that, as some other reviewers have noted, the zipper was really difficult! And, not because it was too tight, but just because it was stuck. Also, the chest area was tricky. There was too much room for me to fill, and I had to safety pin it together to prevent showing my bra. Those with a smaller chest might feel too roomy. Those with a larger chest might spill out a bit. If this is a problem area for you, I would avoid this dress. Overall super comfortable and cute. I ended up wearing the smaller size of the two.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 14, 2016
Wore this dress for night downtown on my birthday with friends.
This dress runs a tad large and fit perfectly because it gave some wiggle room --- especially in the hips and booty where things tend to get snug. At lease three strangers stopped me to compliment me on my dress. Would totally wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 13, 2016
Gorgeous but not a lot of give
This dress was gorgeous and I got a ton of compliments! There was almost no stretch to the empire waist however and it was fairly constrictive. I would rent again, but probably go up a size.
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
December 13, 2016
Gorgeous, eye catching dress for holiday party
Great dress! Got so many compliments! Normally wear a 14/16, but decided to size up a bit for designer fashion :) The 16W was perfect, I could actually pull it on without unzipping it. Very flattering dress, especially for the midsection. Super sparkly and pretty. The chest area was big- it looked fine standing up but would have gapped open when I sat. Personally I didn't love the pinned look so I opted to wear a tank under it instead. Very comfortable to wear. Overall, very happy with this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2016
Great fitting party dress
It fit great and I was able to wear a regular bra with it. It hid my tummy and did not chafe my arms, so it was a success!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
December 13, 2016
So much fun... wanted to keep it!
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore the gold / champagne color for my friend's wedding (MOH) and loved it. I decided to rent the same dress in blue for a Holiday Party and it was perfect. Very comfortable, complimentary fit, and awesome bling. I might have to rent it yet again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
December 11, 2016
Walked in and all my classmates did a double take
I wore this for a school hosted graduation party and it was perfect. Comfortable, easy to wear, fit me in the perfect places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 11, 2016
Beautiful & comfortable
The dress fit perfectly. The sequins scratched my arms a little but not enough to bother me. I got a ton of compliments and, honestly, the dress made me feel fabulous :) Wore it to a company Christmas party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 7, 2016
I received tons of compliments on this dress!!!!
Fit was true to size and looked fantastic!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 7, 2016
The dress was amazing and fit perfectly!
Definitely had to size down. I ordered a size 4 with a size 2 backup. I wish I had gotten a 2 and a 0 as a backup because of how large the dress runs. I was worried about the length as I am 5'3 but with heels it hot right at the knees. All in all it was a wonderful experience and I received compliments on this dress all night. Thanks, RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2016
Perfect dress for a perfect party
I LOVED everything about this dress! It fit perfect and I felt very comfortable in it. I could even dance in it with no issues. I got lots of great compliments and felt amazing. I thought it might be a little over the top with the many sequins but it was just PERFECT!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 4, 2016
Loved this dress!!
Fit true to size! Was comfortable and would totally do rent the runway again! It was so easy! Necklace was rented from there too!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 43
December 3, 2016
My first rental was for a prohibition repeal party. The dress fit great and was very comfortable.
Runs true to size
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 32

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×