Badgley Mischka

Midnight Glamour Dress

$35 rental
$395 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1237 reviews
Fit
Large
(250)
True to Size
(755)
Small
(70)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 3, 2017
Great first dress
Really liked this dress! The zipper was tough and glad I had someone to help me with it! I'm rather large chested otherwise the 12 would have fit.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 41
January 1, 2017
Beautiful dress yet comfortable!
Fit beautifully, the right amount of sparkle to the sequins and totally unique.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 47
January 1, 2017
Lots of compliments on the dress. Very pretty.
Dress fit well, needed the larger size (12) because it is form fitting at the waist. The dress looked great, but the zipper was very difficult to maneuver. Sticky zipper. Would definitely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
January 1, 2017
New Years Dress
I loved this glamorous dress for a New Years Party. It runs true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Weight: 150lbs
December 30, 2016
Perfect for Cocktail Party
I ordered this dress for a formal work Christmas party, and it was perfect. It was flattering and very pretty. The bust was a bit loose, and my bra peeped out a few times, but I do have a small chest. I was quite happy that I could wear a standard bra. The fabric was also less scratchy than I was fearing. Overall beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
December 28, 2016
Cute but so itchy !
I liked this dress a lot but wow it was soooo itchy ! I couldn't wait to take it off and actually had a rash on my arms from the itchy sequins
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 28, 2016
Wore to a work Christmas party
This dress is super low cut. In the picture I have a navy tank top under, which helped a lot, although a earlier rent the runway fashionista had already sewed a small stitch in the neckline. I am a 34F so there was way too much cleavage without the tank top. The zipper is HELLA hard. If you have someone you live with to give a hand, great, but if you live alone you might want to skip this dress. I legit messed up my thumb pulling and trying to get it up. It also laid a little weird in the back from the zipper. I got a lot of compliments as it's very sparkly, and was perfect for the holiday season.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
December 27, 2016
That the bride was a total bitch that ended up trying to date my husband 6 mos later. Fun.
The dress fit great, and was totally beautiful. Got tons of compliments
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
December 26, 2016
fantastic for girls with big boobs!
I highly recommend this dress. i loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 26, 2016
Great dress!
Like others have said, the straps are long, so consider going down a size or having fashion tape to help hold it in place. The sequins were not scratchy at all and it was a perfect length for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 24, 2016
Amazing dress
Loved this dress. It fit so well and looked great. I received compliments all evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
December 22, 2016
LOVED IT! Got tons of compliments!
Ran a little small. Other than that, no complaints! I'd definitely wear it again!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Age: 45
December 18, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I received several compliments on this dress at my husbands' company holiday party. It was gorgeous! I ended up wearing the size 8 instead of the 10 because the top runs loose but the bottom was stretchy and forgiving. It was a lot more cleavage then I'm used to but double sided tape helped keep everything in check. The only issue I had was that my hair kept getting caught on the sequins in the back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
December 18, 2016
The dress was gorgeous!
It took me awhile to decide on this dress but I'm so glad I read all the reviews and choose this one! It was gorgeous and I didn't want the night to end. It's a great fit and surprisingly comfortable. I didn't have to wear any spanx or wear anything tight that would have made me feel uncomfortable. I ate, I drank and danced the night away without a care in the world! Got tons of compliments and my boyfriend especially loved the sparkles and the cut of the dress. I totally recommend this dress. I'm a size 14 and the 14 dress fit just right. The only (minor) con is my hair would get caught on the sequin and it bunched just a tiny bit in the back where the zipper starts. And, the zipper: you will definitely need someone to help with the zipper. My boyfriend had to really get in there to get me zipped up. I'm so glad I choose this dress with RTR. I can't wait to use you guys again! PS: I wish I had a picture! I genuinely forget to take one where it showcased the dress. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Weight: 155lbs
December 16, 2016
This is a very comfortable and flattering dress.
I loved the color, the sequins pop, but without being too obnoxious. This dress is great for those of us with a little tummy - the mid section is very flattering. The length was perfect, hit about mid thigh (I'm short). The only downfalls to this dress were that, as some other reviewers have noted, the zipper was really difficult! And, not because it was too tight, but just because it was stuck. Also, the chest area was tricky. There was too much room for me to fill, and I had to safety pin it together to prevent showing my bra. Those with a smaller chest might feel too roomy. Those with a larger chest might spill out a bit. If this is a problem area for you, I would avoid this dress. Overall super comfortable and cute. I ended up wearing the smaller size of the two.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 14, 2016
Wore this dress for night downtown on my birthday with friends.
This dress runs a tad large and fit perfectly because it gave some wiggle room --- especially in the hips and booty where things tend to get snug. At lease three strangers stopped me to compliment me on my dress. Would totally wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 13, 2016
Gorgeous but not a lot of give
This dress was gorgeous and I got a ton of compliments! There was almost no stretch to the empire waist however and it was fairly constrictive. I would rent again, but probably go up a size.
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
December 13, 2016
Gorgeous, eye catching dress for holiday party
Great dress! Got so many compliments! Normally wear a 14/16, but decided to size up a bit for designer fashion :) The 16W was perfect, I could actually pull it on without unzipping it. Very flattering dress, especially for the midsection. Super sparkly and pretty. The chest area was big- it looked fine standing up but would have gapped open when I sat. Personally I didn't love the pinned look so I opted to wear a tank under it instead. Very comfortable to wear. Overall, very happy with this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2016
Great fitting party dress
It fit great and I was able to wear a regular bra with it. It hid my tummy and did not chafe my arms, so it was a success!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
December 13, 2016
So much fun... wanted to keep it!
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore the gold / champagne color for my friend's wedding (MOH) and loved it. I decided to rent the same dress in blue for a Holiday Party and it was perfect. Very comfortable, complimentary fit, and awesome bling. I might have to rent it yet again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
December 11, 2016
Walked in and all my classmates did a double take
I wore this for a school hosted graduation party and it was perfect. Comfortable, easy to wear, fit me in the perfect places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 11, 2016
Beautiful & comfortable
The dress fit perfectly. The sequins scratched my arms a little but not enough to bother me. I got a ton of compliments and, honestly, the dress made me feel fabulous :) Wore it to a company Christmas party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 7, 2016
I received tons of compliments on this dress!!!!
Fit was true to size and looked fantastic!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 7, 2016
The dress was amazing and fit perfectly!
Definitely had to size down. I ordered a size 4 with a size 2 backup. I wish I had gotten a 2 and a 0 as a backup because of how large the dress runs. I was worried about the length as I am 5'3 but with heels it hot right at the knees. All in all it was a wonderful experience and I received compliments on this dress all night. Thanks, RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 5, 2016
Perfect dress for a perfect party
I LOVED everything about this dress! It fit perfect and I felt very comfortable in it. I could even dance in it with no issues. I got lots of great compliments and felt amazing. I thought it might be a little over the top with the many sequins but it was just PERFECT!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 4, 2016
Loved this dress!!
Fit true to size! Was comfortable and would totally do rent the runway again! It was so easy! Necklace was rented from there too!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 43
December 3, 2016
My first rental was for a prohibition repeal party. The dress fit great and was very comfortable.
Runs true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
November 29, 2016
Worked wonders for a "Harlem Renaissance" themed party!
I loved this dress. I normally wear a 4, but it ran a little large in the bust area, so I wore a 2 instead. I got tons of compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
November 29, 2016
Elegant night during cruise
Great dress, easy to pack in garment bag it was shipped in and easy to return by choosing the 8 day rental. Dress was very sparkly and I received compliments all night. The blue was very pretty especially for an evening event. I had to pin the neckline as the V was very low cut, but other than that it was fun and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
November 27, 2016
Did not wear
I'm bigger busted due to breastfeeding and this dress did not fit. I do NOT have big hips and this shape made me look like a pear with big hips. Just not for me!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Weight: 160lbs
November 21, 2016
Beautiful and sparkly in person! I just could not get over the overall shape and cleavage exposure.
I rented this dress for a downtown evening wedding but after going to the storefront to pick it up, I really was not thrilled with the shape of the dress. Although it hides the midsection area, it really is a very low cut and truly exposes the girls too much for a church wedding. I also did not really love the shape around the hips. It gave the appearance of being larger around the hips than other dresses. I ended up going with a similar style dress (same designer, color, and sequence but with more coverage on top and more of a relaxed fall around the hips. It was a huge hit and I received many compliments!
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
November 19, 2016
Incredibly comfortable and got compliments all night!
Beautiful dress for a gala event. The fit on the top was big so I needed to wear something underneath to keep it PG. Otherwise, it felt great on. I normally wear a 14ish, but the 14 was too small on my hips and the 16 was too large on the bust.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 19, 2016
Perfect dress!
Comfortable and beautiful! Fit great, didn't rub my arms, accentuated the good parts and hid the not so loved bits. Wore to a military function and got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 18, 2016
Lots of compliments!
It was a little large in the top for me, and I am not a small gal. It worked out fine with a small safety pin, and some fashion tape!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
November 14, 2016
Super comfortable, very classy and sexy!
I chose this for my company holiday party loved it so much I decided to rent it in black for another event. The zipper bulges a bit in the back, but that didn't bother me so much. If you are very modest, this may not be for you as the neckline shows off plenty of cleavage.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2016
Beautiful dress, terrible zipper
This dress is gorgeous, just beautiful. The color is the perfect midnight blue, the fit is so flattering and it fits true to size. It was comfortable and not constricting at all. I got endless compliments. BUT, the zipper is horrible. Let me preface this with it was not due to the fit or my weight. The dress fit comfortably and it was not tight. I could barely pull the zipper up straight out of the garment bag when I was not wearing the dress. When I was wearing it it took two people to zip it and they had to use needle nose pliers.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
November 11, 2016
Fun, elegant, very sparkly.
Pros- elegant and fun; there was an extra stitch in the v-neck area, so it didn't appear to be as open as others had mentioned in previous reviews. I'm 6 feet tall and this hit me above the knee, but wasn't too short. Cons- high ribcage zipper closure was very tight, required to wear the bigger size just because of this. Also, the dress I received had tons of long blond hairs in and out of the dress and it made me question if it was truly dry-cleaned.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 10, 2016
sparkled and flattered my brand new baby bump perfectly
a bit loose in the chest despite now being a full 34C. Otherwise fit well for 18 weeks pregnant
Size worn:
22W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 260lbs
November 8, 2016
This dress received so many compliments and was very comfortable to wear.
My biggest issue was the bust, I am VERY busty and had to size up 2 dress sizes to ensure it would fit there (based on the measurements). With that said, I had to pin the top or you would see everything, including my bra. Besides that issue it was gorgeous and I will likely rent a Badgley Mischka again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
November 7, 2016
A dress full of compliments!!
Wore this dress for a wedding. Was just beautiful. Wore a size up as it's a little short in back and wanted to be comfortable while dancing. Needed to pin in the front chest area as I'm quite large on top but it worked out perfect. Zipper is difficult and impossible to do yourself. Got so many compliments all night. Will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 31

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×