Midnight Glamour Dress

$35 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Turn heads at the party when you walk in wearing this insanely chic Badgley Mischka sequin party dress. You'll be the talk of the night. Stick to minimalistic accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Earrings to let the dress speak for itself.

Also available in champagne and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
1084 reviews
Fit
Large237
True to Size686
Small63
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 29, 2016
Not made for short gals with short torsos - but its pretty!
I think the dress was beautiful and was hoping it would work. However, the sleeves were about a gazillion times too long for a short gal like me. I couldn't have even pinned them to make it work they were so long, I'm 5'2 and have a short torso. Looks like it looks great on a lot of other people though! Maybe you'll have better luck!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 43
February 28, 2016
I wore this to our school fundraiser and received lots of complements on the dress. Loved it!
I loved this dress because it was so beautiful and comfortable! I was able to wear a regular bra (although it is low cut so I had to pin the dress closed to keep from flashing people all night) and didn't even have to wear spanx! The fabric is stretchy and drapes beautifully. I wore a 12 and it was a tad big on me but I'm not sure a 10 would have worked in the waist. I'm 5'7", 165 lbs and quite busty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 50
February 28, 2016
Sparkly Fun!
My daughter wore this dress for her winter formal dance, "Night under the stars". We ordered a 10 and a 12 the zipper on the 10 was hard to unzip on the hanger, even harder on her body. The zipper on the 12 however was not so used, so we opted for that dress, plus she said she could "breathe" better in that one. She told me she got many compliments, and the dress was easy to dance in. Overall a great find!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
February 25, 2016
I had a lot of complements on this dress!
loved dress. was very low cut in the front so I pinned it together.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
February 23, 2016
The blue was the most perfect color.
The chest area fit big because I don't have a lot working up there so I felt a little exposed.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
February 22, 2016
Everyone complemented the dress.
I had a formal wedding in VA. I thought that the dress was true to size and flattering - the material was a bit scratchy but not enough to be a problem. I would wear this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 22, 2016
The dress was the highlight of my evening.
Great fit. Forgiving cut. Great color. Sparkles galore! You can wear a regular bra with this. I wore a foundation piece to smooth out my middle but it showed in some pictures. I'd wear a regular bra next time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
February 19, 2016
My company always has an amazing party for us. this year they had American Authors play at our party
I would have worn the 10 had the zipper not had a sticking point right at the cumberbund waist. Not wanting to pull too hard on the zipper, i opted for the 12. It was a bit too large and the plunging neckline needed pinned. Color was great. Dress was in excellent condition.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 26
February 19, 2016
Beautiful and flattering dress
Although the size 4 and 6 both fit, the 4 fit a little better so I wore that one. This dress is very flattering and I felt very confident in it all night. The zipper was almost impossible to zip alone, my boyfriend actually had to use a pair of pliers to zip it up. I would definitely rent this dress again and recommend it to others.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 18, 2016
This dress is true to size. I loved this dress. It was big in the bust because I'm small busted.
This is my 2nd time using rent the runway and I absolutely loved this dress. It was comfortable, very low cut, and true to size. I normally wear a 10. I ordered a 10, with a backup size of 12. I ended up wearing the 10. It was a fun dress for my function! My bra size is 36 B and it was big in the bust area. Other than that I would highly recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
February 18, 2016
Great cocktail dress! Loved it and could wear a normal bra with it. Loved it! Will order again!
Fit was perfect, a bit roomy in some areas but worked overall.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
February 18, 2016
Sparkly and perfect!
This dress is so incredible. I received more compliments on this dress than I have ever gotten before. Backstory: I've recently gained 40 lbs and am just not feeling great about myself. Some days, I even hate leaving the house and seeing old friends, so you can imagine officiating at the wedding of one of those friends would be super nerve-rattling. Up in front with nowhere to hide, ahhh!!! This dress helped me to make the best of my body as it is now. It perfectly showcased my shape and the sequins made it feel so fun and celebratory. I ordered a size 10 and 12 because I wasn't sure what the fit would be on my hips. The 10 was the winner, and because of the stretch I probably could have done an 8 and looked nice. If I had to find anything negative to say, it'd be the cleavage was a bit much for me. However, there was some excess fabric for me to pin over and make it more conservative.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
February 15, 2016
Perfect for a milestone birthday!
I loved this dress and I got a ton of compliments on it! I typically wear a 12 but the 10 actually had a little more "give" so I ended up wearing that. I have a larger chest and I thought it kept everything in. It was comfortable...agree with the other reviews that the zipper is horrible. Mine actually got stuck.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
February 11, 2016
Such a fun dress to wear! Paired it with gold sparkly heels and loved it.
Worked really well for the event. The sequins were a little bit scratchy around the arms but got used to it. Comfortable dress and got lots of compliments on it from friends. Was afraid it might me look heavier than I am and it was really flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 10, 2016
I wore this to an Oscar-themed fundraiser -- it's a sparkly, fun dress!
As other reviewers mention, the bust-line is very showy -- at least more showy than I generally like to wear. I definitely needed fashion tape to secure it. If you've got a bit of a tummy, this dress is very forgiving. And it's generally very comfortable, except for a few scratchy sequins around the arms, but I don't know if that can be helped when you opt for sequins.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
February 10, 2016
I attended a family even and saw family i haven't seen in years!
This dress was perfect! I loved the color. The zipper was a bit tough to zip and unzip. My sister, who is a personal stylist an upscale retail store put dry soap on the zipper to help is close and open and it worked! I am normally a 4, but reading the reviews and people's sizes I got a second size in the 2. The 2 fit perfectly. This was my first time using rent the runway and would do it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 8, 2016
Pretty dress but perhaps better suited for a tall, lean figure.
I think the style of this dress would be most flattering on someone who is not petite in height. Overall, it ran a little bit on the large size, as I typically wear a 4-6 and ended up wearing the size 2. I am 5 ft. 2 inches, so the length on me hit just below the knee. That, in combination with the pleated look from the waist, seemed to add pounds to my figure. It was slightly big in the top on me, so I needed to use fashion tape to secure it and keep it from showing my bra. It is a beautiful color and comfortable to wear, but I didn't think the style ended up being my best look for my size.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 4, 2016
Perfect dress for a perfect night!
This dress was amazing! I had a cocktail party to attend and this dress was perfect. My trouble spots (tummy) were covered and made me feel comfortable. While there was a good amount of cleavage associated with the neckline, I think it was still classy and I felt gorgeous. I had a work event (retirement party) prior to my cocktail party and my coworkers didn't stop complimenting me for the entire time I was at the party - and even after the fact! As far as my RTR experience, my dress arrived right when I needed it, the packaging was nice, and it was simple to return. I will definitely rent from RTR in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 31, 2016
Compliments all night
This dress has plenty of room in the bust. I'm currently a 38D nursing my 4 month old and it had plenty of room. It does show slot of cleavage but I never felt over exposed. I feel this dress runs a bit big. If you go off the size chart for the designer I should've worn a 12 however the 10 fit perfect. The sequins can be a bit irritating on your arms or legs if it rubs; which for me the legs didn't bother me at all the arms did end up rubbing a bit how we I didn't notice until after I took it off. Over great dress, worked awesome for my work awards ceremony and formal night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 31, 2016
Beautiful - but VERY low cut
This dress was comfortable, but I had to safety pin the neckline so it wasn't indecent. There was enough material, but it was cut in a way that gapped and showed way more of my boobs than I could wear in public. It was the perfect dress for New Years Eve after the safety pins.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 25, 2016
I received multiple compliments on my dress and lots of questions about where I got it.
The dress fit me absolutely perfect and was a very flattering fit for my body type. Receiving the dress and sending it back was extremely simple.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 25, 2016
5 months pregnant - perfect dress to flaunt and I was still able to breathe.
Originally wear a 4, ordered a 4 and 6. I ballooned so fast once I hit the 5 months mark in my pregnancy, I almost couldn't zip up the 6 but it worked out AND i was still able to breathe. There is a lot of fabric in the front so it draped my belly beautifully and was very forgiving. Wore it to a gala and the sequins can be itchy - but it's just for a few hours.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 22, 2016
Amazing dress
Absolutely love the dress. I'm very very busty and short so few things fit me well (too tight on top, too loose everywhere else) and this had a great balance to it.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 40
January 22, 2016
I rented this amazing dress to celebrate my 40th birthday!
This dress fit me like a glove and made me feel 40 and fabulous! As others shared, the zipper was a bit difficult to zip, but totally worth the tugging.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 21, 2016
Lots of compliments on this dress it was a big hit.
I thought the dress fit really well the only problem I had was being large chested I needed to pin the dress at the bust to make sure it stayed closed for the night. Also for dancing the dress's sequins chafed my inner arms when I danced, which did not feel good that night or the next morning. Otherwise I really liked the dress, it was comfortable for my body type! If you aren't dancing or moving around a lot it's a great dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 20, 2016
Great event dress!
The dress definitely runs extremely big , my normal size four was falling off when I tried it on. I will echo the other comments regarding the sticky zipper. I was able to get the size four zipper up with some effort, but the size two was even worse and it took a friend a full ten minutes (and an assist from a string tied around the pull) to get it up. Note, it was not that the dress was too small, it was just put together with a really shoddy zipper line. If you live alone, you might need to call someone to help you get dressed. Once I was in, the dress was very comfortable and easy to move around in. I received lots of compliments all night!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
January 17, 2016
Beautiful dress good for any body shape.
While the dress was beautiful when I got it on with a little trouble, we realized that the dress hadn't been QA'd very well and the zipper was damaged leaving me stuck in the dress. After 35 minutes waiting for an AMAZING rep from RTR I received permission to CUT MYSELF OUT of the dress. We were able to just cut the zipper, which was damaged so they could salvage the dress and just sew in a new zipper but that was terrifying. I will still continue to use RTR because my customer service experience was amazing!
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
January 16, 2016
The dress was flattering and eye catching. Lots of compliments.
The top fits loose. A 12 would've fit but I opted to wear the 14 to keep the loose fitting top for easy infant nursing. It's a flattering cut.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
January 14, 2016
Awesome dress!
Dress fit perfect, and could wear a normal bra (always a plus with my girls). Did have help zipping it up, only because those hidden zippers are always difficult, especially with sequins. I got lots of compliments all night! And I danced for hours and never felt the "rub" of the sequins under my arms. I ordered this dress before in the black and loved it as well. It's my go to RTR ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
January 12, 2016
Wedding on New Year's Eve
I ordered this dress for a wedding that was on NYE. I ordered a size 4 (which is my usual size) and a 6 as a backup. Honestly, the 4 fit fine, but I wish it had been more form fitting in the waist and hip area. It's a great dress if you are trying to hide those areas (I was not). In some photos I legitimately looked eight or nine months pregnant. Overall, I was really happy with the dress and it was fun to wear at both a wedding and NYE.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 11, 2016
Beautiful! Rich, Dark, midnight blue color!
True to size although very fitted just under bust. , Length was plenty long for my 5'2" stature--hit just above my knee. The neckline is very low cut so may not be suitable for all events. Loved this dress & would recommend!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
January 10, 2016
sparkles!
Great fitting dress, tight in bodice, loose in hips/stomach area, easy to dance in.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 10, 2016
Sexy
Runs small if you have a wide back
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 10, 2016
22 weeks pregnant and I looked great.
I wore this with this with a regular bra, and I am "all belly" this pregnancy. The dress was super comfortable, and two weeks later I wore this dress in the next size up to another wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 42
January 10, 2016
Very nice but unwearable
I rented this in a 8 short and 10 reg as a back up. Either would have worked the dress was forgiving. Both dresses had issues with a sticky zipper. Neither could get all the way up without catching or becoming immobile. Customer service was great and refunded my money but I was disappointed I could not wear the dress. I will try again though!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
January 8, 2016
This dress was easy to move and dance in and looked great in photos!
Loved this dress! Does a great job emphasizing your chest while hiding a little extra around your middle. Only drawback was that some of the sequins on the bottom hem were a little rough, and ended up catching on my nylons several times. Wouldn't be a problem for a summer wedding, but I had to put scotch tape along the inside hem so that it would tear up my pantyhose.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
January 7, 2016
This was a perfect dress for a New Years Eve party!
The size 4 fit me like a glove and I usually wear either a size 4 or 6. The dress was in excellent condition.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
January 7, 2016
Wore this dress for a formal dinner.
LOVE this dress. One huge pro is that I was able to wear a regular bra. The only con is that the sequins rub in the armpit area, which can get annoying. Overall, would definitely rent again.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
January 6, 2016
The sparkly sequins, but they weren't too much!
I rented this dress for my wedding anniversary, which is New Year's Eve. It was true to size and was a perfect dress for the occasion. It was incredibly comfortable and very sexy, my husband loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 5, 2016
I didn't end up wearing it but it fit nice and looked good.
Low cut.
See more reviews:
2 / 28

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×