You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Meshing Around Gown
Rental $70 Retail $585
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Knock their socks off when you walk into the black tie gala wearing this insanely sexy Badgley Mischka gown. A waist cincher! Shown here with the RJ Graziano's Rose Gold Scalloped Bangle Set.
Chat with a Stylist
Black matte jersey (100% viscose). Chiffon cap sleeves. Crew neckline with keyhole. Straight skirt with slit. Ruching at waist. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - generous fit at hips
LENGTH: Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos54

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Trena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Oct 22, 2012
Very Classy Dress
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal event and was very happy! Originally I was supposed to wear a different dress but there was some shipping problems-the dress didn't come on the day it was supposed to so I called RTR and they were so amazing! They immediately shipped another dress to my hotel and it was there when I arrived! I wore the 2R which fit really well, although the length was a bit too long(I should have gotten the petite) but, all was good that evening! I got several compliments and it was very comfortable! Would recommend this dress for any occasion- It's absolutely perfect!
Randi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Oct 19, 2012
I received compliments on this gown all night long, it was a hit!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a beautiful gown, though it is a little on the long side for 5'2". I followed the fit suggestion and wore 5" heels but I still had a little trouble staying off of the ends of the dress. If you're as short as I am, you might actually want to order the petite size and the regular to see which works best. It's true to size for the most part, although a little looser around the waist than I expected but I am an hourglass figure so I have a very small natural waist. Through the hips, however, it fit beautifully. It worked well with a simple strapless bra, which I liked. Overall, wonderful dress! I loved how heavy it felt and how it draped around the legs.
catherine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 51
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7641
Oct 17, 2012
curvalicious friendly!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As you can see I am a curvy girl and the dress fit perfectly. I am 5"9" , a 36 DDD,and I wore 4" heels,so I was thankful I ordered the 10L. The drape of the fabric is elegant and flowing,but the top does not look as dramatic as I had hoped,I added my own big bling to add some glam. I will add that it is not a clingy fabric so no need for Spanx...yay! I received many compliments and felt confident that I was dressed in a beautiful dress for a beautiful evening! I highly recommend this choice.
Gigi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7443
Apr 14, 2014
Dress arrived in the wrong length
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't get to wear it because it was too short I ordered a 10XL and they sent a 10R the staff at RTR was very helpful in fixing the situation 5 stars for customer service
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7444
Mar 24, 2014
Its very Chic!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress and the fit even though I ended up wearing the other dress I got from this site. The only reason I decided to wear the other dress was bra issues. Finding a bra that would support me and for it not to be seen was tricking especially because I didn't have to find the right bra, that's why I wore the other one... But if you don't need a bra for support, have the right bra, or have time to get one I would defiantly wear this dress.
Alysha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Feb 28, 2014
Not a fave. :-(
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a bit different from the picture, which was a disappointment for sure. It fits a little strange if you have a bigger, natural bust. The slit in the skirt is not as high as shown in the picture. It's probably half that length and it is not in the front of the dress, it is off to the side. If you are 5'9" or taller, you CANNOT wear heels with this dress.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7443
Jan 8, 2014
flattering, elegant, and comfortable.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I got tons of compliments and it was even more stunning in person than on the website. be prepared to show some cleavage, but it still looks classy!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 30, 2013
Not for me
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this as my back up dress. I really did not care for it in person. The dress isn't something I would normally wear but I wanted to try something different. SInce I am short and a little busty, the key hole was much lower on me and really unflattering. Luckily my first pick fit great :)
Devin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Dec 17, 2013
The material was amazing and my friends were extremely impressed with the fit of the designer
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Since I am short (5'2), the slip was not as appealing on my petite frame. Since I am busty (32D) the cutout at the top of the dress was not as complementary as I hoped.
juggs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Dec 2, 2013
Unforgettable Indeed!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful online but on me, definitely not! I have quite a large bust and if you're on busty side, this dress is not for you. It had a slimming fit but the breast area ran to small. Amazing dress online but not on me....
Mary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5541
Nov 28, 2013
Stunning! Beautiful. Elegant long black dress! Loved it! Very comfortable!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'11 so anytime I can find a floor length dress, that is a good thing! This not only was long enough, but was such a great dress! It made me feel beautiful!
tua07252
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Nov 26, 2013
The dress was hot.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. One problem with it was that it was way too long! A 5'4" even with 4 inch heels on I was still stepping on the dress all night. The other reviewers made it sound too short but I found the opposite. The key-hole portion was also too large. I'm a 32DDD and one picture of the evening shows a good portion of my strapless bra and all my cleavage...not a good look. Other than that I loved it!
nichole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 21, 2013
Sexy & elegant!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress the minute i put it on! The waist is cinching (no stretch here though) and the key hole neckline is subtly sexy (more sexy the bigger your chest is!) But once I put my 3 inch heals on it was just too short to wear. Called RTR that evening before 6 PM and had a new style the next afternoon. I'm 5'5.5" - would try to rent again in Long for a formal event.
Sw
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 17, 2013
Great dress
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Good fit, very flattering!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7534
Nov 13, 2013
Sexy and comfortable!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fantastic-- comfortable, flattering and easy to wear. I'm 5'7" and it was just a tad long (around 1/2") but it wasn't a big deal at all. I'd rent it again.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Oct 24, 2013
Dress was perfect for a black tie party, got many compliments.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable dress for a formal affair. My only issue was what kind of bra/pasties to wear. I'm fairly small chested so opted to just wear pasties as the cut of this dress does not allow a strapless. I wasn't too pleased with the look of the pasties under the dress, but that is more likely an issue with the product I bought than the dress. There was a small hole on one of the shoulders in the mesh, I was planning on having an updo, but then chose to wear my hair down to hide the hole. Customer service was very understanding and gave me a discount due to the hole. All in all, a great comfortable(can't say that much about gowns!) formal dress.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6544
Oct 16, 2013
LOVEd it!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful gown, very comfortable and adds just the right amount of seductiveness.
Maria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Oct 1, 2013
awesome dress!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! Def. order petite if you are short, i am 5'1 and i wore 4 inch heels and it hit the floor a tiny bit. The slit is NOT in the front, in fact it's not noticeable at all! and not as high as you see it on the model. it hit me a little above my knee and it was towards the back very hidden by the fabric. Super comfortable, i wore it for a black tie wedding and it was perfect.
Defne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Sep 30, 2013
This dress was super comfortable yet very flattering.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little hard to find a bra that would work with this dress. Otherwise every part of the dress was comfortable.
Lannin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8544
Sep 18, 2013
It was a very nice dress, not dressy enough for what I needed it for.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
No details. I didn't wear it. Wasn't formal enough for the event I rented it for...
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
Aug 27, 2013
Beautiful Dress classic dress.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Beautiful Dress I wore it to be Audrey Hepburn for Halloween very tight in the breast area.
Ronda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 19, 2013
Perfect Prom Dress
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my daughter for Senior Prom and it was a huge hit! I paired it with the Vintage Chanel earrings and my own Christian Louboutin pumps and she looked beautiful and classy!
Mandy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Jul 21, 2013
Great black tie dress
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The slit is non-existent compared to the photo, but really liked the dress, so comfortable. Not a statement dress by any means but a good last minute choice.
Charlotte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jul 18, 2013
This was a back up dress for a wedding.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a bit long for my 5'4" frame, even with heels.The slit also wasn't really noticeable. I would prefer a different dress.
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Jul 9, 2013
PERFECTLY CLASSY
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress, it fit me perfectly. Love that it isn't overly revealing but still sexy. So sad that I didn't even get one picture of me in it!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 2, 2013
Perfect for a black tie fall wedding in DC!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size, very flattering fit, hung great on my body. The dress that I received was ripped at the zipper and the 6L was too long, so I secured it with a safety pin and made it through the night. Received several compliments! Very comfortable, forgiving dress but still classy enough for a formal affair.
julia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3244
Jun 27, 2013
LOVED THE DRESS
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for prom as a backup to the other dress that i bought. I loved the way this one fit, and it was very cute, but it was honestly too conservative for prom. If i had a black-tie event to attend i would re-order this dress in a heartbeat
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8624
Jun 26, 2013
Comfortable elegance
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. Flattering, elegant, and most important comfortable!
Malissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jun 24, 2013
dress fit perfectly
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i'm 5'10 and the dress was long even with a 21/2 inch heel, very classy look side slit nit as high on thigh as shown in the pic
Caprice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Jun 7, 2013
2nd choice dress, and almost wore it!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress felt fantastic on, and I almost wore it instead of my first choice, but the v-neck is super low, and my strapless bra wasn't low cut enough. Will definitely rent this dress again and wear it!
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 5, 2013
Simple, yet classy and elegant. Just the gown I was looking for.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What I love most about this dress is it's length and simple design. I've rented other dresses from RTR before, and it's usually a little longer than I'd like for my height. This dress was in PERFECT length. It barely touched the ground with my 3" heels. Also, it's a little narrow around the lower chest/upper waist. It felt just tight enough on me (think a very soft corset in which you could still breath comfortably and enjoy a light meal). But for the ladies with a fuller chest, you might want to size up. The slit was lower than I'd expected (just up to my knee), but this might be because of the image I got from the model picture. Unless you're 5'10" and go out of your way to stick your left leg out like Angie, the slit will be barely noticeable.
Riley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3224
May 20, 2013
I didn't end up wearing it, but it was a lovely back up dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: Fabric was comfortable, very classy dress, opening above chest made it sexy Cons: Very plain dress. Would've had to done a lot to my hair and jewelry and such.
Charlene
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
May 13, 2013
wasnt what I expected but a very pretty gown
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
nice for a hourglass shape
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
May 13, 2013
wouldn't rent it again, but was pretty
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I think I wasn't super excited about this dress because the fit was different then I expected. I expected a dress that would be tighter and hug my waist, unfortunately because it was a little large and I am so tall it weighed it down which made it look a bit boxy.
Dally
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Apr 18, 2013
Way..... too long.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got the regular and it was WAY too long. Never got to wear it since I didn't have time to order a new one.
Christina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Apr 3, 2013
comfortable and appropriate for formal work function
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Chose the long because I wanted to wear heals, but would have been fine with the regular and flats. It's pretty simple so I went with colorful shoes and some sparkle with bangles.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Apr 3, 2013
cute and comfortable
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved that i could run around and wear this dress for a formal event but it was comfortable and fit great. very flattering.
Sari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8443
Mar 21, 2013
got so many compliments!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Easy to wear dress, perfect for a formal winter wedding. Loved the little cap sleeve and mesh detail. Perfect way to stand out without breaking the black dress standard.
Sylvia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Mar 18, 2013
Great Dress! Super comfortable & very elegant.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wear 10/12 and opted for larger but should have stayed at 10 as it was a bit loose. Slit is not high so not too sexy.
Victoria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 1, 2013
Had a great time in this dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great for evening fall/winter since it' s heavier material. Also a subtle look which was nice - jazz it up with accessories!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress