Badgley Mischka

Meshing Around Gown

$70 rental
$585 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Knock their socks off when you walk into the black tie gala wearing this insanely sexy Badgley Mischka gown. A waist cincher! Shown here with the RJ Graziano's Rose Gold Scalloped Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - generous fit at hips
LENGTH: Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - generous fit at hips
LENGTH: Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4'), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black matte jersey (100% viscose). Chiffon cap sleeves. Crew neckline with keyhole. Straight skirt with slit. Ruching at waist. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

148 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 118
Large 19
Photos 79
catherine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

curvalicious friendly!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As you can see I am a curvy girl and the dress fit perfectly. I am 5"9" , a 36 DDD,and I wore 4" heels,so I was thankful I ordered the 10L. The drape of the fabric is elegant and flowing,but the top does not look as dramatic as I had hoped,I added my own big bling to add some glam. I will add that it is not a clingy fabric so no need for Spanx...yay! I received many compliments and felt confident that I was dressed in a beautiful dress for a beautiful evening! I highly recommend this choice.
Randi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

I received compliments on this gown all night long, it was a hit!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a beautiful gown, though it is a little on the long side for 5'2". I followed the fit suggestion and wore 5" heels but I still had a little trouble staying off of the ends of the dress. If you're as short as I am, you might actually want to order the petite size and the regular to see which works best. It's true to size for the most part, although a little looser around the waist than I expected but I am an hourglass figure so I have a very small natural waist. Through the hips, however, it fit beautifully. It worked well with a simple strapless bra, which I liked. Overall, wonderful dress! I loved how heavy it felt and how it draped around the legs.
Trena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Very Classy Dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal event and was very happy! Originally I was supposed to wear a different dress but there was some shipping problems-the dress didn't come on the day it was supposed to so I called RTR and they were so amazing! They immediately shipped another dress to my hotel and it was there when I arrived! I wore the 2R which fit really well, although the length was a bit too long(I should have gotten the petite) but, all was good that evening! I got several compliments and it was very comfortable! Would recommend this dress for any occasion- It's absolutely perfect!
Liv
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

The dress was perfect, and so comfortable. Elegant, special, and understatedly sexy.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The picture on the website makes the slit seem much higher, like up to the mid-thigh. The slit on the dress I got only went to my knee though. I'm 5'4" and was wearing 5" heels and the dress was maybe about 1" too long and skimmed the ground. Not that big of a deal, but could have been if I went with shorter heels. Also, it's such bad placement, but the white tag that says how to care for the garment is sewn at the bottom of the dress to the lining, right next to the slit! So every now and then it was visible which was a bummer. I wanted to hack it off!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Attended a formal military event in D.C. knowing what I had on was very appropriate.

Size worn: 6XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for a conservative military dinner. Having the option of renting an extra long dress (6XL) gave me the option of wearing 3 1/2 inch heels! The slde slit on the dress sent to me did not go past my knee, so the picture of the model wearing the dress is a bit misleading. The dress is very comfortable as well which meant a long evening free of shifting and silently wondering, 'how many more hours do I have to wear this?' Love how it cinched in my waist just a bit more... : ) I wore Spanx and a strapless bra underneath and there was no need for any extras.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 30, 2012

I loved this gown! It looked great on me and I got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size. I'm 5'4" but I wore 4 inch heels. I loved everything about this dress - it was perfect!
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 31, 2012

I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat. Stunning without making me look overdressed.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I said runs true to size but you could say runs a little large. I'm between I 6 and 8 right now and could have worn either. The 6 looked like it was in better shape, the 8 had a funny line on it that looked like the dry cleaner had maybe pressed on too high of a heat? Anyhow I was very comfortable in both dresses. My husband couldn't tell the difference. I wore my hair down, no necklace, some dangling earring and a stack of different silver bangles. $20 for a pile of accessories at forever 21. I was really pleased with this dress. The wedding we attended was semi formal but the groomsmen wore tuxes (my husband was one) so I wanted to dress it up a little bit and wear a long dress (hoping to get our Christmas Card photo). The fabric wasn't too fancy (jersey) and my choice of accessories kept me from looking overdressed. I'm 5'6'' and the length was prefect to show the peep toe on 3 inch heels. The slip was not as high was pictured, which I was just fine with. I didn't feel exposed at all in it. I wore a strapless bra and the silhouette was forgiving enough to wear any kind of underwear and no spanx! The dress is also fairly light and I danced all night without getting hot. Great dress, highly recommended!
Ginna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

This dress was beautiful and very slimming. I got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was true to size. I am right on the edge between 8 and 10. I only rented the 10 and it was perfect. The fabric is comfortable and perfect for dancing all night. I have a large bust so had to secure the bottom of the keyhole to prevent too much cleavage. I'm pretty modest when it comes to that sort of thing so probably a lot of women would choose to wear it as it is. My only complaint is that in the picture of the model, it looks like the slit is in the front. It is actually on the side and the only time you really notice it is if you pull it around and hold it. I assume that's what the model is doing. I was surprised by that but otherwise very pleased.
Virginia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

Dress made me feel elegant and chic at the Margarita Ball.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Little big, typically I'm a 4 and could fit into the 2 which was a bonus! Definitely a little conservative for my age, 21, but still made me look very sophisticated. Great for formal events!
Katherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Nov 12, 2012

Amazing service. So easy!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size- a few other reviews mentioned the length being an issue, but I did not have a problem (5'5" and wore 3 1/2 inch heels). Flowed beautifully and was extremely comfortable.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

This dress fit BEAUTIFULLY!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly from the sleeves to the length of the gown! I felt stunning in it and it was vrey comfortable through out the night! I was so excited that the gowns were able to be delivered to the hotel I was staying at with no complications! I HIGHLY recommend RTR to all my friends!
AK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

Gorgeous gown! Love the mesh detail at the top.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Runs pretty true to size, even slightly big. Would size down for back up.
amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 5, 2012

Dress was great, very flattering and I received many compliments. Perfect for a black tie affair!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress and loved how many compliments I received. The only issue is that I am short so the petite would have been better but it was unavailable so I took a chance. This was my first experience with RTR and I would do it again in a heartbeat! The process was easy from the selection to the return. The Customer Service was incredible. Thank you for making my life a bit easier and allowing me to look good!
Gavel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

Comfortable and sexy

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was near perfect. The sheer shoulders and keyhole were sexy, but I felt totally comfortable eating a huge meal, dancing, and being in a catholic church for the ceremony. I loved the retro feel and that I was totally at ease in a floor-length gown. The only thing is (and I've noticed this for a lot of the RTR gowns) the fabric is a pretty basic matte black polyester. I guess I was expecting something else? It looked fine and the construction was very nice... The fabric just felt pretty "meh." But! I would totally rent this dress again.
BeautyEditor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Loved this dress. It was my backup — I rented my first choice as well, but this one was the one!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was amazing; very comfortable. It was a tad too long, but I think that a Regular length may have been too short. I am quite busty, and this was perfect for containing everything where it needed to be! I got compliments from both women and men all night—not too bad!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

Great night at a black-tie fundraiser. I felt confident and gorgeous. Got TONS of compliments!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. It was a little loose up top, which surprised me. I had to buy a special strapless bra with a very low-cut middle, but it was worth it. Everything stayed in place! You probably should also invest in Spanx!
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Feeling amazing for my last father-daughter dance

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! It was so comfortable that I didn't want to take it off. My only complaint is that it gapped a little bit in the bust area and my bra showed in a few pictures, so if you have a bigger bust I would definitely invest in some fashion tape to wear this dress.
Marisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 4, 2013

This dress was PERFECT! Everyone raved about it and asked where I got it!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits like a glove! I wore it to a law school formal and it was a huge success! I am 25, so I decided to glam it up with a big, dramatic low bun; chandelier earrings; a sparkly cuff; dramatic eye makeup; and patent leather black pumps. RTR is an incredible service that I will definitely use again! My first dress had a few damage spots on the mesh and I called them to inform them at 3:30pm on a Friday, and they had a new dress delivered to me (completely free of charge!) by 10am on Saturday morning! Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Kim
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 4, 2013

This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding! I wanted to wear something classy AND sexy!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wear an 8 regularly but had a 6 sent just in case. The 8 fit perfectly. PROS: Great material that swayed nicely. I got compliments all night long! CONS: The slit along the thigh wasn't anywhere near as high as the model. It hit my knee. Also, I had to pin the bust just a little. It was quite open. Overall, I had a terrific experience with RTR. I will totally use them again!
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 8, 2013

Always great service with RTR, now I'm hooked!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the 4R and the 2R in this dress. The 4 fit well, but the hem did not seem to hang straight. Seemed a little longer in the front than in the back. Luckily in the dark hotel ballroom you couldn't really tell. I got a ton of compliments! I wore a black strapless bra and some high-waisted Spanx, which I had to cut two inches off of the bottom so they would not show underneath the slit in the skirt. Wish I had posed with my leg out like Angelina! All in all a comfortable, elegant dress. A little conservative, but it was for a school fundraiser.
Lowrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 8, 2013

The dress was perfect for the ball I went to. The cut was very flattering for my pear shape!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect, but in the 6. I normally wear an 8, so I am glad i took the stylist recommendation to size down for my second size. The slit isn't as high as it looks (barely came above the knee), so that was a bummer, but it probably made it more classy! It was also incredibly comfortable - I wore it with a strapless bra and had no discomfort at all! The "mystery bling" bangle set was a perfect compliment to the dress! I wore it with silver sparkly shoes and felt fabulous.
Mrs. G
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 10, 2013

This was a simply way to look and feel good for a formal occasion. I love RTR.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the local MS Galla we attended. It was very forgiving and comfortable. There is not one thing I didn't like about my experience w RTR or w the dress!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Very beautiful - VERY comfortable

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually went with a different dress for my event - but that doesn't speak negatively of this dress. I just had a very difficult time picking between two gorgeous gowns. This dress is very flattering and very comfortable! You would have to wear a strapless bra. But makes your waist look tiny!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 171 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

Very comfortable and great service receiving and returning the dress!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding I attended in NYC! I wore 3 inch heels and the bottom of the dress skimmed the floor - I got the longer size based on the size chart. I had ordered a 12L as a back up but I definitely wouldn't have needed it. The dress did run a little big but as some of the other reviewers indicated, it just meant that I didn't have to "suck it in" all night. The cut out in the front is a little more low cut than the picture but I didn't have a problem of revealing too much--I didn't experience any loose fitting there and I was able to wear a strapless bra without anything showing. Overall a great experience and I would recommend this dress!
jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
May 11, 2014

Great dress.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit well. Plus I was able to wear a bra. Leg slit was not as high as in the photos, which I wish was not the case.
Anne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
May 11, 2014

Nice dress, just not my style

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately the dress didn't hang right on me when I got it. Luckily, RTR was very understanding and overnighted me another dress!
eh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Black Tie New Years

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a black tie New Years party. It was SO comfortable. A bit too long, and I wore high jimmy choose. Very forgiving in the waist after a big dinner. Very low cut be prepared. But overall a really fun and easy dress to wear.
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

True to size but short in length

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this in a 10XL as my back-up dress and it was definitely not XL. It fell above my ankles. The fit was great and the dress is beautiful. Wish it could have worked out!
pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 23, 2014

simple, sexy and secret stunner

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
this dress fits perfectly, -superr comfortable; material is a dream, it breathes and you can move around without guilt, discomfort or regret. And with the right accessories, hair and makeup- this dress is a secret weapon steal simple STUNNER at corporate party, red carpet, black tie event/wedding. just enough subtle with the hint of sexy in the cut, cap sleeve, slit and key hole.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 8, 2014

Dress was beyond comfortable!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had no issues with the dress. It was my second option and I choose it because it was stunning yet the most comfortable dress I've ever worn! Wore it with 4 inch heels and the length was perfect.
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

It's a pretty dress overall, but just couple of things don't make it perfect.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you are larger busted, the girls will be showing a lot and you may need dress tape. For me, the size 10 ran large. If you are larger busted with a narrower waist the 10 will fit your bust, but there is an awkward gap in the back and a little at top of the neckline. Size 8 fit a bit better, but again there are little gaps at the back. I would recommend this to someone who is smaller in the bust as I don't think the gaps would be an issue. I ended up not wearing either dress as I didn't like how the gaps looked.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Pretty fabric, classic style

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress looks gorgeous on the hanger; I was desperate to wear it even though it was my backup. A few things kept me from wearing it- the op was very loose, definitely requiring a size down, while the waist was a little more unforgiving than I would have liked. So- gorgeous dress, but the top runs bigger than the waist (at least, from my experience). 5'9" with 4" heels, skimmed the floor.
ash
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

everyone said I was the best dressed!! Loved it!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress is perfect
Pam
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Perfect, simple and elegant

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for a formal ball, the leg slit was just sexy enough without being too much. I usually wear a 6, but the 4 fit better in the length. I was able to wear reasonable height heels, which was nice because it was a long night.
Abbe
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

It was nice wearing a dress that cost way more than I was willing to spend on the event!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful. It was exactly as described. I was impressed with the condition the dress came in and the way it was shipped. It was truly ready to wear. It showed a little more boob than I would normally wear, but for the most part, I felt comfortable and the I think it really looked good. Unfortunately I had to wear the bigger size which fit great, but they only had a long and it was too long, but a little fashion tape took care of that.
kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Packaged perfectly, very clean, looked like new!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The long size was a perfect length for a 5'10" girl and barely brushed the floor. Received so many compliments throughout the night. The leg slit and mesh made this conservative dress a little more sexy! My boyfriend stated several times throughout the night how nice the dress looked.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Fantastic

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit absolutely great. It is a little heavier fabric, so layed very well and was flattering.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

I got a million complements all night!!!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely beautiful! The model really doesn't do it justice. It was super sexy yet very classy in an Audrey Hepburn sort of way. It was extremely comfortable and bump friendly too. I'm four months pregnant and it did a great job hiding my bump. The cleavage can be a little too open, but it's super easy to close it up a little with a safety pin. The 2R was the perfect length... I'm 5'4" and wore 3.5 inch heels. In the end I really wanted to keep this dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

Super comfortable and classy!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is such an effortless dress. It's stretchy fabric but you can tell it's well made. It doesn't look cheap at all. Perfect for an evening wedding where you want a little bit of drama with the sheer illusion neck part. It was great!
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Elegantly simple.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfortable fit, nice draping. The actual dress seems different from the one in the photo - the shoulders fit more like a sleeveless cut, no cap. I think I wore the right size (size 2) for my body type (5'8", 125 lbs, straight & narrow).
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×