Masquerade Mambo Sheath

$30 rental
$660 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This beaded Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress is a one-of-a-kind style that will catch everyone's eye at the party. Accessorize with Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted- fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Nude mesh with black beads (100% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
169 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(133)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
November 24, 2014
Stands out in a crowd!
I loved the feel of this dress. It was a little worn, but nothing too bad--where I couldn't wear it. I received a ton of compliments. The dress fit comfortably, but a little loose for me
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 18, 2015
Got lots of compliments and felt great!
Fit well and was very comfortable all night. Easy to sit and dance in. Not a lot of stretch to the fabric and the lining rides up a bit. Got a ton of compliments and felt great in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 18, 2015
The perfect dress for a January wedding in downtown Minneapolis!
The mother of the groom said this was the most stunning dress at the wedding, second to the bride of course! This dress was a great fit for me - it hugged my body well but was a little loose in the bust (a typical issue for me) but not so much that it was a problem. The tan lining hung longer than the outer layer as you can see in the picture but it wasn't a big deal. Glad a previous review I had read said to wear spanx so I was prepared there!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2015
Very sexy!
Runs small on an hourglass shape. Ended up looking "sexy" - which isn't a bad thing. A bit shorter than expected
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 14, 2015
Great Gatsby Themed Wedding!
The overall fit was great. I'm petite so I liked the length of the dress because I don't like my dresses to fit short. The dress fit comfortably. The only con I could say is that the slip of the dress is longer than the sheer/sequenced part of the dress which was a bummer because I found myself trying to adjust it only because I didn't like that the slip peeked out from the bottom of the dress. Other than that I loved the dress and will definitely be renting from RTR in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
June 26, 2015
Great RTR experience!!
Great classy dress was perfect for a rehearsal dinner for a friend's wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 15, 2015
Sexy and comfy bachelorette weekend dress!
This dress was the perfect bit of sparkler for a bachelorette weekend. The fit was perfect, it was loose in all the right places and tight where it counted. Very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
March 30, 2015
Sexy yet very classy
Overall loved the dress! I was celebrating our 50th anniversary at work. We hosted a business/black tie optional gala. The dress was the perfect length. Light enough to dance in. Except it kept bunching around the small of my back. Also the dress is more of a dark tan with a hint of olive green hue. Not really "nude" I would rent this again. Work a traditional bra and spanx.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
February 8, 2015
Beautiful dress for NYE
I loved this dress and so did my fiancé ! It was perfect for our dinner date for NYE !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 29, 2012
Beautiful beaded design- lots of compliments
a little big- if it was mine i would tailor it in the shoulders for a better fit. beautiful beaded design and received many compliments
BrittDecember 2, 2012
Beautiful dress! I've been wanting to rent this, but I'm concerned it might be too long -- I'm 5'1" and would wear an XS or S. Any recommendations about length?
HollyDecember 4, 2012
Same here -- I'm only 5'0 and would wear an XS. Do you think the length of the dress would be too long for my height?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
December 5, 2012
Lots of Compliments!
The dress is beautiful and I received a lot of compliments from strangers (and my date). It runs a bit large, so order your additional dress size one smaller than what you normally wear. The dress is designed for women with a larger chest and smaller hips - I had extra room at the top and the dress fit more snug around the hip area.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
I wore this dress for engagement photos in Miami. The dress is beautiful, however it runs large. I am usually a size 2 and the XS was too big.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 23, 2013
Loved it!
Originally I didn't order this dress, the one I had ordered wasn't deliverable so I switched it out for this one a day before! The customer service from beginning to end was AMAZING and I got my delivery right on time! This dress was a GREAT substitution to the original one I wanted and was very happy with it! I'm normally between an 8 and 10 and ended up wearing the Large.. it ran a little big, I probably could've gone down to the Medium (but that one wasn't available!) However this one is equally if not more beautiful in person and very flattering!!! I loved it and received many complements!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 10, 2013
When both dresses I ordered turned out to be too big I was able to have another dress overnighted.
Its a very pretty dress but it does run a bit large. The smallest size did not fit so I couldn't wear it. If you are built like me ( long and lean) and prefer wearing form fitted dresses I would avoid renting this dress. All was not lost though- I simply called and was able to have a dress I had rented in the past and loved shipped overnight so I had a dress to wear.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2013
I got complements all night!
I am usually a 10/12 in dresses, but a Medium fit me perfectly! I have a large bust, (36DDD) but the medium fit like a glove. If you have a smaller bust, you may have to pin it or get the smaller size to avoid gaping. I loved this dress and got complements on it all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 3, 2013
LOVED THIS DRESS! So unique and different!
Was in love with this dress from the moment I put it on! I usually wear a medium but i wore the small, and even that stretched out a bit as the night went on. The slip did show out of the bottom the entire evening as many other reviews said, but I didnt mind. I received tons of compliments, and felt like the dress flattered me in all the pictures. I wish I could rent this again, but its such a unique dress, I think it can only be worn once, so wear it to an event you really want to be noticed at! overall: no cons!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 3, 2013
Unique style, Comfortable all night long!
I loved this dress and received a lot of compliments when I wore it to a recent wedding at Chelsea Piers in NYC. It was comfortable and really stood out without being too flashy. I kept accessories simple with a black wristlet and pumps and some simple teardrop earrings. I have had other RTR experiences where an XS was way too tight (to the point that I had to size up), but this dress was comfortable and I had plenty of breathing room even after stuffing myself at a very tasty cocktail hour!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 14, 2014
A very glamorous, Gatsby-style dress!
This dress is certainly a stand-out dress even with the neutral colors! It's a comfortable length, quite flattering and looks great in pictures. It does run large, so I'd order your normal size and then a size down, and the color is much more olive-y/darker than in the model's picture. My only issue with this dress is that the shoulders are very wide, it looked a little odd but I think that was mainly due to my body type/shape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
August 7, 2014
Wearing to Picasso @ Bellagio
Great dress, but bunched up in back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 1, 2014
Beautiful dress, I received a lot of compliments.
The dress was very comfortable to move around and dance in. I was worried the XS would be too small, but it fit perfectly for my frame (even ran a little large). I did, however, need to wear a bra that added 2 cup sizes in order to fill out the bust or else there is visible sagging of the nude material under the beading.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2015
I wore this for a dinner and comedy show date.
I normally run and small/medium, but the XS actually fit really well. It was a little snug around the hips, but the tight fit worked well for the dress. It did keep scrunching up though and I had to keep pulling it down through the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 23, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE
This is one of my favorite dresses EVER. It is super comfortable and roomy and sexy and classy all at the same time. I would rent this dress 100x times over. It definitely runs a little large but given the SML sizing better safe than sorry.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 18, 2013
Amazing party dress!
This dress is perfect for a fancy cocktail party! After reading other reviews on RTR about the fit running on the larger side, I decided to go with a size small. I am usually in between a size 4 and 6, and the small fit me perfectly. This dress is great for a woman with an hourglass figure like myself because it hugs the curves well. Its absolutely stunning and super comfortable. Lots of compliments came with wearing it. I highly recommend this one!
JessicaApril 15, 2014
You have really nice legs!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 12, 2013
As always, fast, easy, convenient!
Very pretty dress, a little loose and a little long. I ended up wearing my back-up dress but would order this again for a more formal/conservative occasion
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 4, 2013
tons of compliments!
After reading the other reviews, I ordered an XS and S thinking it ran small. The small was a little smaller than I wanted, but it still looked great. Would've worn a Medium if I had it to do over again. It was a little snug and wouldn't have worked without spanx. :) But I loved it and the quality was excellent. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 13, 2013
Great look for my wedding rehearsal
Fit on the smaller size, good with spanx
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 1, 2013
Bummer
The nude part of the dress is a lot darker in person that in the picture. It also was VERY tight on my chest, although the rest of it fit perfectly. I would say go up a size if you have a full chest
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
December 22, 2013
Loved this dress!
I loved the look of this dress and received a number of compliments! I paired it with gold sandals and I felt beautiful. While I technically could have worn the size XS, it was too tight for my comfort. The size S gave me a bit more room to dance and walk up/down stairs so I was grateful to have ordered both sizes. I am a 0-2, pear-shape with a muscular backside. Hope this helps others.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 31, 2014
Perfect dress for a cocktail party
I was a bit surprised I needed a Large in this dress. But the large fit perfectly. I really needed it for my bust/chest area. Loved the dress, the material, the comfort of it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
April 11, 2014
So sad I didnt get to wear it!
This dress isn't for girls with hips! I usually wear a small. The dress fit, but was screaming at the hips. (way too tight) I was going to get the medium, but I know it would have been very loose at the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 5, 2014
It was pretty, but not as exciting as I had hoped.
I ended up wearing another dress out to dinner on vacation that night. It ran a little small and the colors were a bit dull and muted. The black was more of a charcoal. Not great for my hourglass/pear body type either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 28, 2015
Wore to a high school prom as a chaperone. Beautiful dress, but too snug.
This was my 5th rental from RTR, and probably my least favorite, only because it was a little too snug in my midsection. I rented a small and unfortunately could not rent another size because the medium was not available. The dress was beautiful and I received a lot of compliments on it, but I kept having to pull it down when I sat. I didn't have a problem with the beige layer hanging too low under the black beaded layer, which was a plus. I paired it with nude heels, a nude clutch and a black blazer.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
April 29, 2015
Felt and looked like a million bucks.
Loved the dress. Thought I would be wearing the XS but the small only just fit. I do think it runs small as I am 120 lbs and nearly always wear an XS or S. Thank goodness for spanx - you will need them for this dress. The issue with the hem showing was not a major problem when standing up but I spent much of the time sitting down and then the hem showed by as much as 3 inches. I had to cover my lap with the napkin :-) Overall, a wonderful experience renting from RTR. I will definitely do this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 14, 2014
Perfect cocktail dress!
This dress was very elegrant! I received a lot of compliments and felt like a million bucks! I typically wear a size medium, but I wore a size large in this dress. I have larger hips and there is no stretch in the dress so keep that in mind when ordering. Would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127lbs
May 10, 2013
Runs small
I was unable to wear this dress... super small through hips
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 27, 2015
No give/stretch, beautiful dress though!
I think that the dress would be great for a night out versus a wedding, where you'd be sitting, drinking/eating, dancing. The dress had no stretch, so anyone with a fuller bust will want to size up. While the dress fit well in my stomach area, it just felt too tight up top. I will definitely rent this dress again, but for a different occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2012
Nice backup dress!
I got this to wear as a second look for my birthday. I ended up choosing to wear the other dress that I ordered because this one was a bit formal to go out dancing. However, the dress fit well and flattered my figure. It was a little longer than I wanted, but I'm short. Overall, I loved it and wish I could have worn it out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 2, 2013
Strangers were complimenting me all night, men and women!
This dress is beautiful in person, the medium fit like a glove. And it was light weight and comfortable all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 28, 2013
I felt special and sexy!
This dress is sexy without being over the top. The sequined patterned flatters and the dress fits nicely, accentuating curves. It is long enough to be appropriate for most events. I didn't want to return it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
January 29, 2013
Gorgeous unique pattern!
Love the uniqueness of this dress - haven't seen anything like it! Flattering fit, runs true to size.
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×