Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Masquerade Mambo Sheath

$30 rental
$660 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This beaded Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress is a one-of-a-kind style that will catch everyone's eye at the party. Accessorize with the Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff and Erickson Beamon's Amethyst Collage Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted- fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted- fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude mesh with black beads (100% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

150 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 123
Large 14
Photos 103
Marianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Nov 12, 2013

Got LOTS of compliments on this dress, very classy and sophisticated.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The biggest con is the nude under dress was a bit longer than the mesh sequined overlay and i had to pin it up. Was a bit of a hassle, but it was such a beautiful dress no one noticed the pins.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 18, 2013

Amazing party dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is perfect for a fancy cocktail party! After reading other reviews on RTR about the fit running on the larger side, I decided to go with a size small. I am usually in between a size 4 and 6, and the small fit me perfectly. This dress is great for a woman with an hourglass figure like myself because it hugs the curves well. Its absolutely stunning and super comfortable. Lots of compliments came with wearing it. I highly recommend this one!
ameemc
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

Great dress - flattering but not too restricting for eating and dancing.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
At weddings that are going to span afternoon into evening, it's important for me to be able to eat and dance, but still look glamorous. This dress is very distinctive, yet you can wear any bra underneath. The only con is that the lining underneath would crease in the torso area so unless you readjusted after standing up you'd have lines. It would be better if the lining had a tiny bit more structure. But great dress overall, and would highly recommend.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

Beautiful details on this dress and received it by noon the day after it shipped.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very well made. The small was a little loose but I liked that because it was easy to move in. The sheer overlay with the lace embellishment was beautiful. I wore it to a wedding rehearsal in December. Would rent again!
Jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Feb 28, 2014

Tons of compliments!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great choice for my Gatsby themed affair!!!
Nabila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

A very glamorous, Gatsby-style dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is certainly a stand-out dress even with the neutral colors! It's a comfortable length, quite flattering and looks great in pictures. It does run large, so I'd order your normal size and then a size down, and the color is much more olive-y/darker than in the model's picture. My only issue with this dress is that the shoulders are very wide, it looked a little odd but I think that was mainly due to my body type/shape.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

So many compliments! Loved every minute in this dress! Broke my heart to send it back :(

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The hem comes up a little in the front but with some readjustments was fine. Worth every penny! Definitely form fitting and snug in all the right places!
Denise
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Lots of compliments on this dress and it was very comfortable!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, but I had two issues: there was a row of beading missing from the front and a tiny hole in the dress as well. I must say that RTR has amazing customer service and I was credited for the mishap. They were wonderful and very helpful! I got many compliments on this dress and it wasn't too short, which was a concern of mine.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

There is nothing better than attending a close friends wedding.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress ran true to size, it was very comfortable and I received a ton of compliments. It was a great dress to wear to a wedding.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 24, 2014

Beautiful, unique dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a fall wedding. The pattern is unique and the beading is beautiful. The dress is comfortable, too, which is always a plus!
Nadine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 8, 2014

Amazing

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress! Very stretchy and figure-flattering. This photo does it no justice, it hugged curves well and hid "those spots." Keep accessories light, the dress speaks for itself!
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
May 12, 2014

Classy sparkle detail.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was elegant and easy to wear to see a play with my husband. The length is good for sitting and the fabric is light and comfortable. There was a little extra room in the large, but not too much - I don't know that the medium would have worked for me, so this was just fine. The black sequin detail is beautiful and I enjoyed wearing the dress. It wasn't a very formal affair, so I tried to make it a little more casual with a low wedge heel and I threw a black suit jacket over it. It'd be very easy to crank it up a few notches and really make it a stunner at a wedding or more formal cocktail evening.
Marissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 21, 2014

Great dress for Clooney!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My foundation honored George Clooney last night (we told him to make it good and so he made that face) and I needed a black tie dress that I could still set up and tear down in. This dress was beautiful and I received a lot of compliments on it. A lot of the reviews said to wear spanx and I agree, it will show every curve of your body because of the fabric. Overall it was a beautiful dress!
Kory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 25, 2014

What a dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is definitely a beautiful piece. I rented this dress as a backup to another dress and could only pick one size for it. But the XS was great. Snug in the right places and was very flattering overall. You can wear any bra under this with no worries. My only complaint is that the inner slip was longer than the black top layer and had actually been safety pinned up from the previous person. Which is strange to me that they were left on it. Overall I would definitely rent this again, I got compliments all night long and I wish I could own it!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

So many compliments on this stunner at the Manhattan Cocktail Classic!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
With my body type, it is always a struggle to find a dress that fits properly and doesn't make me look like a "lady of the night." This dress is PERFECTION. If you are petite and top heavy like me, this is the dress for you. In a sea of little black dresses, I stood out...in the best way! The sequins were not scratchy at all and the fit was universally complimentary. I almost ordered the Medium but I'm glad I didn't. The small fit my body nicely (similar to a size 2) and the medium would probably have been a little too long. I wish I could buy this dress!
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

This dress photographs really well and I got lots of compliments throughout the night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was good, not too long even though I am 5'3". It isn't skin tight, but does have a nice fit. I would rent again!
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress. It fit my curves like a glove!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit beautifully but the bottom material would ride up on occasion. That was my only complaint.
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

I loved it! It fit perfectly, looked beautiful, and was super comfortable!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was very true to size and very comfortable. It looks better in person than in pictures in my opinion.
Lora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

This dress was fab!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly, a little stretchy, so it had give to make it so comfy.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 24, 2014

Beautiful dress, gorgeous detailing!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a work party in San Antonio, Texas. The vibe of this dress fit right into the venue-I didn't want to take it off! I was a bit nervous at the S/M/L sizing when I first rented the dress, but the Medium fit me like a glove. The beading was exquisite and I felt like a princess the whole night!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Jul 30, 2014

Perfect for an evening wedding

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Slightly stretchy and very comfortable. The beading was gorgeous. Length was perfect- not too short. I was nervous the bottom layer was going to bunch up but it stayed in place all night and fit perfectly.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Classic!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! Perfect fit and very unique!
RTR Customer
Aug 7, 2014

Wearing to Picasso @ Bellagio

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Great dress, but bunched up in back.
Mirvat
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Aug 10, 2014

Everyone, even strangers, coming up to me and complimenting the dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my first time renting a dress and I was a little nervous. As soon as I received the dress, I was very pleased. The dress is beautiful in person and it fit very nicely on my body. I have a large chest and a small waist and the fitting was not an issue. It was so comfortable. I received compliments all night long! I love this website and I will definitely be renting more dresses in the future!
Cathlyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Great party dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was worried that size XS would be too small, but fabric is pretty stretchy and it actually fit very well. If in doubt, I would suggest choosing the smaller size.The lining was longer than the overlay, I had to pin it up. Overall a beautiful dress and worked great for my height.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Standout dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, got several compliments all night long. Runs true to size, lining was a little longer than the overlay. Another great experience with RTR!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Beautiful

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing. Fit great and I got so many compliments.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Classy, elegant, and fun!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect wedding-attire. It was classy and not too revealing, yet it was still sexy and fun! The dress was true to size, though there was a bit of extra material around my waist, (I couldn't tell if it was made that way or if the specific dress I wore had been stretched from a previous rental). I will say the dress looks darker in person than it does in pictures. It appears more gray than cream with black sequins. The lining of the dress was very soft and comfortable, though by the end of the night, the underside of my upper arms were a little sore from rubbing against the sequins, but that's to be expected. Overall, it was a wonderful dress!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Stunning dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was definitely one of my favorite rentals. It was beautiful, unique, and perfect for a fall wedding. I got so many compliments on this beauty all night. It is definitely form fitting so I would recommend wearing spanx but I do think that is figure flattering. If you like to flaunt your curves you definitely won't go wrong with this dress!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Awesome Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is super comfortable and flattering!
Lacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Lots of compliments

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a horrible person that never likes to wear formal wear more than once, so RTR comes to the rescue every time. I thought I would have to wear the M in this dress but the S actually fit better.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

Perfect cocktail dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very elegrant! I received a lot of compliments and felt like a million bucks! I typically wear a size medium, but I wore a size large in this dress. I have larger hips and there is no stretch in the dress so keep that in mind when ordering. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Cece
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Nov 24, 2014

Stands out in a crowd!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the feel of this dress. It was a little worn, but nothing too bad--where I couldn't wear it. I received a ton of compliments. The dress fit comfortably, but a little loose for me
Sonriente
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Beautiful dress, I received a lot of compliments.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfortable to move around and dance in. I was worried the XS would be too small, but it fit perfectly for my frame (even ran a little large). I did, however, need to wear a bra that added 2 cup sizes in order to fill out the bust or else there is visible sagging of the nude material under the beading.
Coco
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Nice dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore a size small. I'm 5'4", 120, and DD. It's very pretty. I had to pin the slip up because it was longer than the dress. I ordered this dress for a holiday party (along with a gold sequined dress) and decided this one wasn't quite festive enough. Very pretty though!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 29, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I was a little worried about it being too short, but it fit great. I had no problem dancing or lifting my arms. I got compliments the whole night!
Hayley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 18, 2015

Got lots of compliments and felt great!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well and was very comfortable all night. Easy to sit and dance in. Not a lot of stretch to the fabric and the lining rides up a bit. Got a ton of compliments and felt great in it.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

The perfect dress for a January wedding in downtown Minneapolis!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
The mother of the groom said this was the most stunning dress at the wedding, second to the bride of course! This dress was a great fit for me - it hugged my body well but was a little loose in the bust (a typical issue for me) but not so much that it was a problem. The tan lining hung longer than the outer layer as you can see in the picture but it wasn't a big deal. Glad a previous review I had read said to wear spanx so I was prepared there!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Loved it! But very form fitting.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved: - Style, cut, fabric, detail Meh: - Fit - it was a bit tight on my hips and mid-section. I would have liked to go a size up if they had it - Know that this dress does not have any "give" to it and does not hide anything. I'd recommend wearing a body shaper, unless you don't have any problem areas.
Jaimie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 12, 2015

This dress was perfect.. The detail was so unique and made the night feel extra special!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The size was perfect, I am usually a size 4 so the small fit like a glove
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×