Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Masquerade Mambo Sheath

$30 rental
$660 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This beaded Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress is a one-of-a-kind style that will catch everyone's eye at the party. Accessorize with the Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff and Erickson Beamon's Amethyst Collage Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted- fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted- fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude mesh with black beads (100% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

150 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 123
Large 14
Photos 103
Fallon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 28, 2012

Nice backup dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this to wear as a second look for my birthday. I ended up choosing to wear the other dress that I ordered because this one was a bit formal to go out dancing. However, the dress fit well and flattered my figure. It was a little longer than I wanted, but I'm short. Overall, I loved it and wish I could have worn it out.
NYCGirl
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Lots of Compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The dress is beautiful and I received a lot of compliments from strangers (and my date). It runs a bit large, so order your additional dress size one smaller than what you normally wear. The dress is designed for women with a larger chest and smaller hips - I had extra room at the top and the dress fit more snug around the hip area.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

Gorgeous!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is even more beautiful in person and very flattering on. The beading and pattern is gorgeous with the just the right amount of sparkle:) Many compliments all night long!
Joelle Van Dyne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

I felt special and sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is sexy without being over the top. The sequined patterned flatters and the dress fits nicely, accentuating curves. It is long enough to be appropriate for most events. I didn't want to return it!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 29, 2013

Gorgeous unique pattern!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the uniqueness of this dress - haven't seen anything like it! Flattering fit, runs true to size.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

Beautiful, classy dress. You can't go wrong with this one. You will definitely stand out!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I agree with what past reviewers have said..it definitely runs a little snug in the hip. If you have even some curves, I would order your normal size and your size up. I ended up wearing the XS, but didn't even feel like trying on the S, so i'm not sure how that would have fit. Great dress, and just the right amount of conservative too!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was worried about the sizing since it comes in XS, S, M or L but it fit perfectly all over. It didn't hug too tightly anywhere. I would wear this dress all the time if I owned it.
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

When both dresses I ordered turned out to be too big I was able to have another dress overnighted.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Its a very pretty dress but it does run a bit large. The smallest size did not fit so I couldn't wear it. If you are built like me ( long and lean) and prefer wearing form fitted dresses I would avoid renting this dress. All was not lost though- I simply called and was able to have a dress I had rented in the past and loved shipped overnight so I had a dress to wear.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

It was absolutely gorgeous!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding that we went to over the weekend! Not only was it gorgeous, but everyone asked me where I had bought it! Even though I absolutely loved this dress, I do have a few complaints..1) it bunched up ALOT in the midsection, so I had to keep pulling it down! 2) it bunched up a lot in the back, like it was too small but it fit perfectly! 3) The tan slip came down past the black overlay - not sure if that was supposed to happen though! I still LOVE RTR and will continue to rent for every formal occasion!
Abbi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 23, 2013

Wore to a night time event and danced all night in this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Had the perfect amount of stretch so it fit great but didn't stick to me. I did need to use double sided tape to fold up part of the attached slip because it was sticking out below the top layer of the dress. But overall it was a great selection and I'd wear it again!
Ally
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 1, 2013

Great fit and makes you look skinny too!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great and overall design was very flattering. I would highly recommend this dress.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 4, 2013

I got so many compliments! Felt great!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress definitely runs true to size
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127 lbs
May 10, 2013

Runs small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was unable to wear this dress... super small through hips
Andrea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 27, 2013

RTR was so easy. I flew in to a city for my best friend's wedding and the dress was there to meet me

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit very well. I loved the detail of the beading. The under dress has a tiny bit of give, which helped with the fitting. I loved it and would recommend it especially for a petite woman, as the long dresses can make us look so short! This dress was elegant enough for a wedding and yet comfortable enough to wear all day.
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Lihgtweight, perfect for summer heat

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Curve hugging tailoring, beautiful sequins, none of them broken or missing. Material is thick enough to prevent seams from showing but really light and comfortable.
Spring
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 13, 2013

Great look for my wedding rehearsal

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fit on the smaller size, good with spanx
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

Beautiful details!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my back up dress for my 20's themed 30th birthday. It was beautiful and very form fitting. Flattered an hourglass figure very nicely.
Corinne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 9, 2013

Got a lot of turned heads for this one!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The beading is soooo beautiful on this dress. I was terrified about the fit as I've lost a bunch of weight and didn't get a back up size but just risked it and got the medium. It fit perfectly and I was thrilled with how it looked. It was sexy but not overt.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

I received SO many compliments on this dress throughout the night! I completely fell in love with it

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority's formal. I figured I was either a Small or a Medium, so I decided to order both. I tried on the small first and it fit but seemed a little too tight in the hips when I sat down. I wanted to be comfortable while dancing and eating, so I went with the Medium. The dress (and my boyfriend as my date) made this night spectacular! This was my first time renting with RTR and I have plans to rent again later this summer!
Elenora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

As always, fast, easy, convenient!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty dress, a little loose and a little long. I ended up wearing my back-up dress but would order this again for a more formal/conservative occasion
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Sep 17, 2013

Cute but SHORT

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
VERY pretty, but very short on tall girls! Love the detail. Wore for a flapper themed parties ad it was perfect.
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 20, 2013

Classy and sophisticated

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for an outdoors wedding. The sequin pattern on the dress makes it very unique. The fit is very comfortable and hides any imperfections you may have on your waist area. I received many compliments on this dress. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 27, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress because the second style I ordered I just loved! But the dress was very pretty and I would definitely order it again.
Nikole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 3, 2013

Classy, eye catching dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I called RTR worrying that the Small would be too tight and they were so helpful in reassuring me that if it didn't fit they would overnight a different dress in time for my event the next day since they didn't have a Medium available. Luckily, the small fit perfectly! (I do recommend wearing Spanx to achieve the perfect hourglass waist however) I paired it with the Anton Heunis Crystal Leaf Earrings and achieved the old Hollywood glam look I was going for!!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 10, 2013

The dress was well made, but ended up being a bit too formal for the outdoor wedding I went to.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress would be great for a fun evening occasion, like an nighttime wedding or New Years party. I would size down to keep it from being TOO shapeless-- both the small and medium fit, but the medium was more like a slouchy comfortable sweater feel, and the small was more slinky and put together.
Brenda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156 lbs
Oct 18, 2013

I loved it!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, beautiful design!
Amanda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

Bummer

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The nude part of the dress is a lot darker in person that in the picture. It also was VERY tight on my chest, although the rest of it fit perfectly. I would say go up a size if you have a full chest
Susan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 26, 2013

Great dress for a wedding

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was really happy with this dress. It was comfortable and I received a ton of compliments throughout the night.
Aarthi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Nov 29, 2013

I was definitely uniquely dressed for this occasion.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am more petite above the waist than below. This fit perfectly below the waist but bunched up in the upper back. I still wore it because the neck hole and cap sleeves made it look all right in front. I accessorized it with mixed animal print Manolo Blahnik kitten heels, an animal print Rebecca Minkoff clutch, smoky quartz and antique silver earrings, and black and ballet pink mirrorwork bangles.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Loved the beading!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beautiful dress, nice quality. Looks better in person!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×