You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Masquerade Mambo Sheath
Rental $95 Retail $650
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This beaded Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress is a one-of-a-kind style that will catch everyone's eye at the party. Accessorize with the Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff and Erickson Beamon's Amethyst Collage Ring.
Chat with a Stylist
Nude mesh with black beads (100% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted- fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos70

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 7, 2013
This was a great dress for a wedding! Everyone loved it!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit was true to size. This is a very easy to wear style.
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Mar 11, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress! Tons of compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size. I was a little worried it would be too tight in the legs or too short to dance, but that was not the case at all! Such a classy dress!
LaineyB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7543
Mar 11, 2013
Incredible detailing...incredible night!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress runs true to size and is a perfect unique party dress. The beading detail is fantastic and stands out nicely against the nude colored sheath, without making you look 'nude'. I wore this to a NYE party in Manhattan and several girls came up to me to compliment me (and that's saying something for Manhattan)! It is very comfortable and I highly recommend it.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 4, 2013
tons of compliments!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
After reading the other reviews, I ordered an XS and S thinking it ran small. The small was a little smaller than I wanted, but it still looked great. Would've worn a Medium if I had it to do over again. It was a little snug and wouldn't have worked without spanx. :) But I loved it and the quality was excellent. Great dress!
n/a
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Feb 26, 2013
This dress is AWESOME!!!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It wasn't to tight nor too small. Perfect fit. Very soft/comfortable fabric. CONS: None
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3431
Feb 25, 2013
Perfect fit, on trend, completely unique--win win win.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Only issue is that the hem of the skirt is a pencil cut and has no give, so it makes dancing challenging. But doable!
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Feb 23, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Originally I didn't order this dress, the one I had ordered wasn't deliverable so I switched it out for this one a day before! The customer service from beginning to end was AMAZING and I got my delivery right on time! This dress was a GREAT substitution to the original one I wanted and was very happy with it! I'm normally between an 8 and 10 and ended up wearing the Large.. it ran a little big, I probably could've gone down to the Medium (but that one wasn't available!) However this one is equally if not more beautiful in person and very flattering!!! I loved it and received many complements!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 19, 2013
This dress made me feel so stylish!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress! The beading design is beautiful in person. The dress was really comfortable and ran pretty true to size. I'm 5'5 and weigh 110lbs and the XS fit perfectly.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 18, 2013
Sophisticated and Sexy for my Weekend in Vegas with my Husband
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress is super comfortable and looked hot. I feel like photographs don't do it justice, as the lacy overlay casts shadows in overhead light. I felt like a million bucks in the dress and got several compliments from strangers. I felt sexy without showing too much leg or cleavage. My husband loved it!
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 11, 2013
Nice dress with great details!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very comfortable and true to size. It is more fitted in the waist but as other reviewers described, it's good for it to be a bit tighter there to give the dress shape so it doesn't just hang off you. The detailing of the dress was nice but not too over done and material was very light--not heavy at all.
stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jan 3, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for engagement photos in Miami. The dress is beautiful, however it runs large. I am usually a size 2 and the XS was too big.
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 2, 2013
Strangers were complimenting me all night, men and women!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful in person, the medium fit like a glove. And it was light weight and comfortable all night long.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 11, 2012
Great pattern!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the bead pattern on this dress. However, if you are curvy I would be mindful that this dress is tight in the hips! It has some stretch, which made it more comfortable, but definitely kept having to pull this one down. Go with your normal size though - I tried a size up and it was awkwardly shifty in place - the tighter it is, the better it fits!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2532
Nov 29, 2012
Beautiful beaded design- lots of compliments
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
a little big- if it was mine i would tailor it in the shoulders for a better fit. beautiful beaded design and received many compliments
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 11, 2014
So sad I didnt get to wear it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress isn't for girls with hips! I usually wear a small. The dress fit, but was screaming at the hips. (way too tight) I was going to get the medium, but I know it would have been very loose at the top.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 10, 2014
Wore for New Year's Eve. Felt very pretty and super sexy.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit is snug, but I think that's how it's supposed to be.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Mar 31, 2014
I got this dress for a semiformal dance and it was perfect & I got a ton of compliments.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The underlay is longer than the beaded overlay but it looks good and you can easily pin it up. The dress is very high quality and comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 28, 2014
Shipped quickly and dress was in great condition
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit was good, not too short. Awesome dress would definitely rent again!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 28, 2014
Beautiful Dress! Cute and Sexy
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a NAA convention in Atlantic City. The dress overall fit very well. I wore the XS so that i wouldn’t have crunching by my waist. I got so many compliments on the dress. It was sexy cute and defiantly appropriate for a black tie optional event. I would defiantly rent this dress again. The only thing that i didn’t like about that dress is that the slip would pop down every so often. I either had to readjust it or just leave it because it almost looked like it should be that way.
Nabila
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Mar 14, 2014
A very glamorous, Gatsby-style dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is certainly a stand-out dress even with the neutral colors! It's a comfortable length, quite flattering and looks great in pictures. It does run large, so I'd order your normal size and then a size down, and the color is much more olive-y/darker than in the model's picture. My only issue with this dress is that the shoulders are very wide, it looked a little odd but I think that was mainly due to my body type/shape.
Jenny
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2444
Mar 13, 2014
Perfect!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my law firm's holiday party, and it was fabulous! Fit perfectly, looked stunning. Such a beautiful dress. In a perfect world, it would've been just a tiny bit longer, but that's only because it was a work function - it's a great length for anything else (wedding, party, etc.). Wish I could buy this dress!!
Roslynne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Mar 5, 2014
Very flattering and even more beautiful in person.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great gift, would have liked it a little shorter, but i'm a short gal so it hit right above my knees.
Willy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 4, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! The detail is really nice and it was so comfortable. I got so many compliments. My only criticism is that after a while the sequins started to rub my arms and made them red.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Feb 28, 2014
I received a ton of compliments on this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This fit nicely, there is not much give in the dress but I really loved the look. Like most beaded dresses do, this chaffed my underarms a bit by the end of the night.
Csa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Feb 17, 2014
Very unique and eye-catching
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it was a tiny bit worn at the hem but worked out fine. great style.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jan 31, 2014
Perfect dress for a cocktail party
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was a bit surprised I needed a Large in this dress. But the large fit perfectly. I really needed it for my bust/chest area. Loved the dress, the material, the comfort of it.
Sofia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 20, 2014
Beautiful beading but strange fit
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit around the arms was a bit strange. Almost wish the dress had a cap sleeve or thinner tank straps instead. If you want a tighter fit, better break out the Spanx!
A
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Dec 22, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved the look of this dress and received a number of compliments! I paired it with gold sandals and I felt beautiful. While I technically could have worn the size XS, it was too tight for my comfort. The size S gave me a bit more room to dance and walk up/down stairs so I was grateful to have ordered both sizes. I am a 0-2, pear-shape with a muscular backside. Hope this helps others.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Dec 17, 2013
Comfortable and pretty but just okay for me
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The large was a little loose but the medium was too tight for me to be comfortable. Currently my shape is more pear than hourglass so I might have been more comfortable in a different style or fit.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 15, 2013
Loved the beading!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beautiful dress, nice quality. Looks better in person!
Aarthi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Nov 29, 2013
I was definitely uniquely dressed for this occasion.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am more petite above the waist than below. This fit perfectly below the waist but bunched up in the upper back. I still wore it because the neck hole and cap sleeves made it look all right in front. I accessorized it with mixed animal print Manolo Blahnik kitten heels, an animal print Rebecca Minkoff clutch, smoky quartz and antique silver earrings, and black and ballet pink mirrorwork bangles.
Susan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 26, 2013
Great dress for a wedding
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was really happy with this dress. It was comfortable and I received a ton of compliments throughout the night.
Amanda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Nov 1, 2013
Bummer
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The nude part of the dress is a lot darker in person that in the picture. It also was VERY tight on my chest, although the rest of it fit perfectly. I would say go up a size if you have a full chest
Brenda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Oct 18, 2013
I loved it!!!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, beautiful design!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5434
Oct 10, 2013
The dress was well made, but ended up being a bit too formal for the outdoor wedding I went to.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress would be great for a fun evening occasion, like an nighttime wedding or New Years party. I would size down to keep it from being TOO shapeless-- both the small and medium fit, but the medium was more like a slouchy comfortable sweater feel, and the small was more slinky and put together.
Nikole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Oct 3, 2013
Classy, eye catching dress!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I called RTR worrying that the Small would be too tight and they were so helpful in reassuring me that if it didn't fit they would overnight a different dress in time for my event the next day since they didn't have a Medium available. Luckily, the small fit perfectly! (I do recommend wearing Spanx to achieve the perfect hourglass waist however) I paired it with the Anton Heunis Crystal Leaf Earrings and achieved the old Hollywood glam look I was going for!!
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 27, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress because the second style I ordered I just loved! But the dress was very pretty and I would definitely order it again.
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Sep 20, 2013
Classy and sophisticated
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for an outdoors wedding. The sequin pattern on the dress makes it very unique. The fit is very comfortable and hides any imperfections you may have on your waist area. I received many compliments on this dress. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 9543
Sep 17, 2013
Cute but SHORT
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
VERY pretty, but very short on tall girls! Love the detail. Wore for a flapper themed parties ad it was perfect.
Elenora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 12, 2013
As always, fast, easy, convenient!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty dress, a little loose and a little long. I ended up wearing my back-up dress but would order this again for a more formal/conservative occasion
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress