Masquerade Mambo Sheath

$30 rental
$660 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This beaded Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress is a one-of-a-kind style that will catch everyone's eye at the party. Accessorize with Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted- fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Nude mesh with black beads (100% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
169 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(133)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 11, 2013
Nice dress with great details!
The dress was very comfortable and true to size. It is more fitted in the waist but as other reviewers described, it's good for it to be a bit tighter there to give the dress shape so it doesn't just hang off you. The detailing of the dress was nice but not too over done and material was very light--not heavy at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 18, 2013
Sophisticated and Sexy for my Weekend in Vegas with my Husband
The dress is super comfortable and looked hot. I feel like photographs don't do it justice, as the lacy overlay casts shadows in overhead light. I felt like a million bucks in the dress and got several compliments from strangers. I felt sexy without showing too much leg or cleavage. My husband loved it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 19, 2013
This dress made me feel so stylish!
I got so many compliments on this dress! The beading design is beautiful in person. The dress was really comfortable and ran pretty true to size. I'm 5'5 and weigh 110lbs and the XS fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 20, 2013
Beautiful, classy dress. You can't go wrong with this one. You will definitely stand out!
I agree with what past reviewers have said..it definitely runs a little snug in the hip. If you have even some curves, I would order your normal size and your size up. I ended up wearing the XS, but didn't even feel like trying on the S, so i'm not sure how that would have fit. Great dress, and just the right amount of conservative too!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2013
This dress is AWESOME!!!
It wasn't to tight nor too small. Perfect fit. Very soft/comfortable fabric. CONS: None
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 11, 2013
Loved this dress!
I was worried about the sizing since it comes in XS, S, M or L but it fit perfectly all over. It didn't hug too tightly anywhere. I would wear this dress all the time if I owned it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
March 11, 2013
Incredible detailing...incredible night!
This dress runs true to size and is a perfect unique party dress. The beading detail is fantastic and stands out nicely against the nude colored sheath, without making you look 'nude'. I wore this to a NYE party in Manhattan and several girls came up to me to compliment me (and that's saying something for Manhattan)! It is very comfortable and I highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 7, 2013
This was a great dress for a wedding! Everyone loved it!
fit was true to size. This is a very easy to wear style.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2013
Great dress!
The small was doable...but overall felt more comfortable in the medium. Beautiful beading detail and great sturdy industrial zipper up the back. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 8, 2013
Chic & perfect for the occasion!
This dress was really great! I wasn't sold when I first tried it on, but it grew on me and worked out really well. It was very comfortable and the size was just right. It was just slightly clingy and had its unforgiving moments (but i did eat a LOT of the food b/c it was delish ....). I was worried about the skirt being too tight/restricting from previous posts but I didn't find that to be true and boogied all night. I received a ton of compliments and highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
April 15, 2013
Loved it!
Fit well, was comfortable and I received many compliments on it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 17, 2013
It was absolutely gorgeous!
I rented this dress for a wedding that we went to over the weekend! Not only was it gorgeous, but everyone asked me where I had bought it! Even though I absolutely loved this dress, I do have a few complaints..1) it bunched up ALOT in the midsection, so I had to keep pulling it down! 2) it bunched up a lot in the back, like it was too small but it fit perfectly! 3) The tan slip came down past the black overlay - not sure if that was supposed to happen though! I still LOVE RTR and will continue to rent for every formal occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 21, 2013
Beautiful & Comfortable dress....Highly Recommend!
Everything about this RTR experience was great. I received the dresses on time, correct sizes and returning was stress free. I absolutely loved the dress. I had a little extra room in the XS so it was very comfortable and easy to dance in. I received so many compliments! Highly recommend the dress. ONLY con was that it was a bit longer then I would have liked, but I'm only 5'0'', so that is a pretty typical problem for me.
CrystalynFebruary 6, 2014
Thanks for posting! I am exactly the same age, size, height, bust, and weight, so your photo and review couldn't be more perfect! It looks great on you, too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2013
Great, comfortable beautiful dress!
I normally wear a 6 or an 8 and the medium fit perfectly. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and I got so many compliments on it from complete strangers. It is a classic, stylish dress and the perfect length, not too short. I loved wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 23, 2013
Wore to a night time event and danced all night in this dress!
Had the perfect amount of stretch so it fit great but didn't stick to me. I did need to use double sided tape to fold up part of the attached slip because it was sticking out below the top layer of the dress. But overall it was a great selection and I'd wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 29, 2013
SO many compliments!
loved this style...it fit like a glove, wasn't too short and had just the right amount of sparkle and edginess that i love. this dress is very fun, sexy and pretty flattering. the only problems i had with it were it cut into my shoulder/armpit area when sitting down and the hem of the overlay didn't quite match up with the liner. it was nice to be able to wear regular underpinnings although if you're worried about ripples and ridges definitely opt for some spanx. overall i received a lot of compliments and i felt like a super star. at a black tie wedding where a lot of women were wearing gowns i still felt fancy enough without having the extra skirt length. i would definitely rent this style again but i think it's more fun to keep trying all the other fab dresses rtr has to offer. another successful rental!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2013
Great fit and makes you look skinny too!
The fit was great and overall design was very flattering. I would highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress!
The dress has a bit of stretch, so don't be afraid to size down a bit! Also, note that the black design detail that I thought was beading is actually sequined, so it wasn't quite what I was expecting, but it was gorgeous either way!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 7, 2013
Loved the dress, easy shipping/returns!
This was my first time using RTR and I was not disappointed! The dress was gorgeous, I got so many complements. I am 5'3 and was little worried about the length but it was perfect for the wedding we went to. The underlining was a little clingy, but nothing noticable to anyone else. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 10, 2013
Stunning in person
I usually wear a small and both the small and XS fit but the small bunched up in weird places. I think the tighter, the better for this dress. I couldn't get the bottom hem to match up quite right but otherwise I absolutely loved the fit and look of this dress. I received compliments all night and the dress felt conservative enough for work with just a bit of sexy.
NabilaApril 3, 2014
I couldn't get the hem to match up quite right either, but thought that was actually part of the design. Oh well, it looks great both ways I think!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 27, 2013
RTR was so easy. I flew in to a city for my best friend's wedding and the dress was there to meet me
This dress fit very well. I loved the detail of the beading. The under dress has a tiny bit of give, which helped with the fitting. I loved it and would recommend it especially for a petite woman, as the long dresses can make us look so short! This dress was elegant enough for a wedding and yet comfortable enough to wear all day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2013
Perfect dress for a formal occasion! A definite head-turner and different from everything else!
I'm typically between a 4-6 but based on the dress reviews I chose a small & medium as my sizes. The size small was perfect with enough breathing room however by the end of the night (after eating and dancing) seemed to stretch out a bit. I probably could have been fine in an extra small as well. Would absolutely rent again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2013
Lihgtweight, perfect for summer heat
Curve hugging tailoring, beautiful sequins, none of them broken or missing. Material is thick enough to prevent seams from showing but really light and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2013
GREAT DRESS! LOOKS EVEN BETTER IN PICTURES!!
I normally wear a 6/8 so I ordered the medium and large. The large was entirely too big. I probably could have fit in the small, but I would have not been comfortable. The medium fit nicely. The black detailing on the dress are sequins not beads like I thought. This dress is very unique and classy. I wish it were mine to keep! I highly recommend RTR! They are very professional and you can tell they go above and beyond for their customers. Can't wait to rent from them again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 16, 2013
Beautiful details!
This was my back up dress for my 20's themed 30th birthday. It was beautiful and very form fitting. Flattered an hourglass figure very nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 200lbs
June 20, 2013
Sexy and gorgeous beading detail!
My sister wore this rather than me, she is anywhere from a 2-6 and wore the S. It fit PERFECT. It is super flattering, sophisticated looking. The beading and color of the underlay are stunning. She felt so confident and HOT in this dress. She is quite narrow on top though, for broader shoulder girls I'd get a second size up larger than you normally wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 7, 2013
This dress was a HUGE hit!!!
What a great first RTR experience!! I had never received so many compliments on a dress before, ever. I got the XS and S but the XS fit perfectly. It was comfortable and I definitely didn't have any trouble dancing! I loved the detail of the dress, the sequins were beautiful. The only tiny con was I could see some wear and tear on the hem of the inner slip part of the dress at the bottom, but I used the hem tape RTR sent (complimentary!) and was able to fix the issue no problem. As another reviewer mentioned, the slip does not match up with the outer fabric but just use the tape and you will be good to go. I strangely did not notice this issue in the size S I tried on, might be because the XS fit a little more snug. Overall I highly recommend and plan on using RTR in the future!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2013
Got a lot of turned heads for this one!
The beading is soooo beautiful on this dress. I was terrified about the fit as I've lost a bunch of weight and didn't get a back up size but just risked it and got the medium. It fit perfectly and I was thrilled with how it looked. It was sexy but not overt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 4, 2013
Unique design with classic details; great fit comfort- makes for a confident and gorgeous look!
This was very flattering but warning, the beaded overlay is still form fitting and shows off every curve. The black sequins making up the design are unique and surprisingly in great condition. The most common comment was that i looked "stunning" which I think really sums up the dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2013
Classy and sophisticated
This dress was perfect for an outdoors wedding. The sequin pattern on the dress makes it very unique. The fit is very comfortable and hides any imperfections you may have on your waist area. I received many compliments on this dress. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 27, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I didn't end up wearing this dress because the second style I ordered I just loved! But the dress was very pretty and I would definitely order it again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2013
Classy, eye catching dress!
I called RTR worrying that the Small would be too tight and they were so helpful in reassuring me that if it didn't fit they would overnight a different dress in time for my event the next day since they didn't have a Medium available. Luckily, the small fit perfectly! (I do recommend wearing Spanx to achieve the perfect hourglass waist however) I paired it with the Anton Heunis Crystal Leaf Earrings and achieved the old Hollywood glam look I was going for!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 6, 2013
Great fitting! Loved!
I ordered the small and medium. The small fit but was a little too tight for a fancier wedding. I got so many complements on this dress and it's a little different which is what drew me to it in the first place. I recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
October 10, 2013
The dress was well made, but ended up being a bit too formal for the outdoor wedding I went to.
This dress would be great for a fun evening occasion, like an nighttime wedding or New Years party. I would size down to keep it from being TOO shapeless-- both the small and medium fit, but the medium was more like a slouchy comfortable sweater feel, and the small was more slinky and put together.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 14, 2013
Glam dress for a Gatsby-inspired wedding.
Didn't want to go costume-y at a Gatsby-inspired wedding so picked this dress for some classic glam. This a really sophisticated dress that fits exactly like it appears on the model. It has a higher neckline than I usually prefer but it's also fairly short and very fitted, so it kind of balances out. The large was a bit loose in awkward places and didn’t do much for my shape, but the medium was perfect. There’s very little give in the outer layer of fabric, though, so definitely size up for your back-up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
October 18, 2013
I loved it!!!
Great dress, beautiful design!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
October 19, 2013
Everyone loved the dress. It was perfect for a late summer wedding.
The fit was great. Being so tall, i wasn't worried about it being short in any area. Really accentuated my curves. I felt beautiful in it and would wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 10, 2013
I wore this dress for my engagement party - it was a hit
Very comfortable and looks awesome. Spanx will be your friend with this dress. I didn't wear them but I should have instead of sucking it in for all the pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
November 12, 2013
Got LOTS of compliments on this dress, very classy and sophisticated.
The biggest con is the nude under dress was a bit longer than the mesh sequined overlay and i had to pin it up. Was a bit of a hassle, but it was such a beautiful dress no one noticed the pins.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 118lbs
November 24, 2013
Great dress - flattering but not too restricting for eating and dancing.
At weddings that are going to span afternoon into evening, it's important for me to be able to eat and dance, but still look glamorous. This dress is very distinctive, yet you can wear any bra underneath. The only con is that the lining underneath would crease in the torso area so unless you readjusted after standing up you'd have lines. It would be better if the lining had a tiny bit more structure. But great dress overall, and would highly recommend.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×