Masquerade Mambo Sheath

$30 rental
$660 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This beaded Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress is a one-of-a-kind style that will catch everyone's eye at the party. Accessorize with Oscar de la Renta's Jeweled Champagne Branch Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted- fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted- fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee -(on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude mesh with black beads (100% nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
167 reviews
Fit
Large15
True to Size131
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
September 1, 2014
Standout dress!
Beautiful dress, got several compliments all night long. Runs true to size, lining was a little longer than the overlay. Another great experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 25, 2014
Great dress!
I loved wearing this dress! You are sure to stand out in a crowd with this one. I got compliments all night!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 19, 2014
Great party dress
I was worried that size XS would be too small, but fabric is pretty stretchy and it actually fit very well. If in doubt, I would suggest choosing the smaller size.The lining was longer than the overlay, I had to pin it up. Overall a beautiful dress and worked great for my height.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 16, 2014
Beautiful, easy to wear dress. Unfortunately, the dress liner runs longer than the overlay.
Beautiful, easy to wear dress. The material is stretchy enough that fit is pretty easy. Unfortunately, the dress liner runs longer than the overlay.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
August 10, 2014
Everyone, even strangers, coming up to me and complimenting the dress!
This is my first time renting a dress and I was a little nervous. As soon as I received the dress, I was very pleased. The dress is beautiful in person and it fit very nicely on my body. I have a large chest and a small waist and the fitting was not an issue. It was so comfortable. I received compliments all night long! I love this website and I will definitely be renting more dresses in the future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
August 7, 2014
Wearing to Picasso @ Bellagio
Great dress, but bunched up in back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 4, 2014
Fabulous!
So sad I didnt have the opportunity to wear this as the dress code changed at the last moment to casual. Bummed as this was the PERFECT dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 3, 2014
Classic!
Great dress! Perfect fit and very unique!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
July 30, 2014
Perfect for an evening wedding
Slightly stretchy and very comfortable. The beading was gorgeous. Length was perfect- not too short. I was nervous the bottom layer was going to bunch up but it stayed in place all night and fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 24, 2014
Beautiful dress, gorgeous detailing!
I wore this dress for a work party in San Antonio, Texas. The vibe of this dress fit right into the venue-I didn't want to take it off! I was a bit nervous at the S/M/L sizing when I first rented the dress, but the Medium fit me like a glove. The beading was exquisite and I felt like a princess the whole night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 5, 2014
It was pretty, but not as exciting as I had hoped.
I ended up wearing another dress out to dinner on vacation that night. It ran a little small and the colors were a bit dull and muted. The black was more of a charcoal. Not great for my hourglass/pear body type either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
June 29, 2014
This dress was fab!
Fit perfectly, a little stretchy, so it had give to make it so comfy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
June 23, 2014
I loved it! It fit perfectly, looked beautiful, and was super comfortable!!
Was very true to size and very comfortable. It looks better in person than in pictures in my opinion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
June 22, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress. It fit my curves like a glove!
The dress fit beautifully but the bottom material would ride up on occasion. That was my only complaint.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 19, 2014
Great semi-formal dress!
Overall, great dress! It was a bit longer than I would have preferred, but because of the slip & overlay, I couldn't use hemtape to make it shorter. Only small complaint was some of the sequins had fallen off (not a big deal because only noticeable when looking closely and didn't really affect the overall look - I don't think anyone else noticed). Full coverage but not too hot. Sleeves are in between sleeveless and cap sleeve. Would recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 17, 2014
I loved this dress and received so many compliments! Wore it to a company party and was just right!
I love the beading detail, and the slimming, flattering fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 6, 2014
This dress photographs really well and I got lots of compliments throughout the night!
Fit was good, not too long even though I am 5'3". It isn't skin tight, but does have a nice fit. I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
June 5, 2014
So many compliments on this stunner at the Manhattan Cocktail Classic!
With my body type, it is always a struggle to find a dress that fits properly and doesn't make me look like a "lady of the night." This dress is PERFECTION. If you are petite and top heavy like me, this is the dress for you. In a sea of little black dresses, I stood out...in the best way! The sequins were not scratchy at all and the fit was universally complimentary. I almost ordered the Medium but I'm glad I didn't. The small fit my body nicely (similar to a size 2) and the medium would probably have been a little too long. I wish I could buy this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 31, 2014
Didn't like back
Cute dress but the back is very plain totally different than the front so I didn't even wear it, thank goodness I ordered two dresses
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
May 30, 2014
blah
Too long for me, a bit drab.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 25, 2014
What a dress!
This dress is definitely a beautiful piece. I rented this dress as a backup to another dress and could only pick one size for it. But the XS was great. Snug in the right places and was very flattering overall. You can wear any bra under this with no worries. My only complaint is that the inner slip was longer than the black top layer and had actually been safety pinned up from the previous person. Which is strange to me that they were left on it. Overall I would definitely rent this again, I got compliments all night long and I wish I could own it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 21, 2014
Great dress for Clooney!
My foundation honored George Clooney last night (we told him to make it good and so he made that face) and I needed a black tie dress that I could still set up and tear down in. This dress was beautiful and I received a lot of compliments on it. A lot of the reviews said to wear spanx and I agree, it will show every curve of your body because of the fabric. Overall it was a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
May 20, 2014
So many compliments.
I rented the medium and the large. I could have worn either size and felt comfortable, but my boyfriend liked the medium. Everywhere I went I got tons of compliments and i was very comfortable for over seven hours in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
May 12, 2014
Classy sparkle detail.
This dress was elegant and easy to wear to see a play with my husband. The length is good for sitting and the fabric is light and comfortable. There was a little extra room in the large, but not too much - I don't know that the medium would have worked for me, so this was just fine. The black sequin detail is beautiful and I enjoyed wearing the dress. It wasn't a very formal affair, so I tried to make it a little more casual with a low wedge heel and I threw a black suit jacket over it. It'd be very easy to crank it up a few notches and really make it a stunner at a wedding or more formal cocktail evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2014
Amazing
Amazing dress! Very stretchy and figure-flattering. This photo does it no justice, it hugged curves well and hid "those spots." Keep accessories light, the dress speaks for itself!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2014
This dress is beautiful - it hugs in all the right places.
Note that the dress is covered in sequins, not beads - and because there are so many, there were a few places on the dress I rented where they were ever so slightly imperfect. Overall, the dress is gorgeous. It was long enough on me that I felt comfortable. Fun, formal party dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 24, 2014
Beautiful, unique dress!
I wore this dress to a fall wedding. The pattern is unique and the beading is beautiful. The dress is comfortable, too, which is always a plus!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 16, 2014
There is nothing better than attending a close friends wedding.
This dress ran true to size, it was very comfortable and I received a ton of compliments. It was a great dress to wear to a wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 11, 2014
So sad I didnt get to wear it!
This dress isn't for girls with hips! I usually wear a small. The dress fit, but was screaming at the hips. (way too tight) I was going to get the medium, but I know it would have been very loose at the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 10, 2014
Wore for New Year's Eve. Felt very pretty and super sexy.
Fit is snug, but I think that's how it's supposed to be.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2014
Lots of compliments on this dress and it was very comfortable!
I loved this dress, but I had two issues: there was a row of beading missing from the front and a tiny hole in the dress as well. I must say that RTR has amazing customer service and I was credited for the mishap. They were wonderful and very helpful! I got many compliments on this dress and it wasn't too short, which was a concern of mine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 31, 2014
I got this dress for a semiformal dance and it was perfect & I got a ton of compliments.
The underlay is longer than the beaded overlay but it looks good and you can easily pin it up. The dress is very high quality and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
March 28, 2014
Shipped quickly and dress was in great condition
Fit was good, not too short. Awesome dress would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 28, 2014
Beautiful Dress! Cute and Sexy
I wore this dress for a NAA convention in Atlantic City. The dress overall fit very well. I wore the XS so that i wouldn’t have crunching by my waist. I got so many compliments on the dress. It was sexy cute and defiantly appropriate for a black tie optional event. I would defiantly rent this dress again. The only thing that i didn’t like about that dress is that the slip would pop down every so often. I either had to readjust it or just leave it because it almost looked like it should be that way.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 15, 2014
So many compliments! Loved every minute in this dress! Broke my heart to send it back :(
The hem comes up a little in the front but with some readjustments was fine. Worth every penny! Definitely form fitting and snug in all the right places!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 14, 2014
A very glamorous, Gatsby-style dress!
This dress is certainly a stand-out dress even with the neutral colors! It's a comfortable length, quite flattering and looks great in pictures. It does run large, so I'd order your normal size and then a size down, and the color is much more olive-y/darker than in the model's picture. My only issue with this dress is that the shoulders are very wide, it looked a little odd but I think that was mainly due to my body type/shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 13, 2014
Perfect!
I wore this to my law firm's holiday party, and it was fabulous! Fit perfectly, looked stunning. Such a beautiful dress. In a perfect world, it would've been just a tiny bit longer, but that's only because it was a work function - it's a great length for anything else (wedding, party, etc.). Wish I could buy this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 5, 2014
Very flattering and even more beautiful in person.
great gift, would have liked it a little shorter, but i'm a short gal so it hit right above my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 4, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable!
I loved this dress! The detail is really nice and it was so comfortable. I got so many compliments. My only criticism is that after a while the sequins started to rub my arms and made them red.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 28, 2014
Figure flattering dress for a black tie optional wedding
This fit nicely, there is not much give in the dress but I really loved the look. Like most beaded dresses do, this chaffed my underarms a bit by the end of the night.
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×