You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Manhattan Socialite Dress
Rental $40 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get your hands on the ultimate party dress for the event by wearing this fab Badgley Mischka sequin sensation. Accessorize with earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and a ring like the Dannijo's Coco Ring.

Also available in navy and champagne.
Chat with a Stylist
Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Ruching waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos129

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8544
Sep 11, 2013
Matching rentals!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 10, but got a 10 and 12 in this dress because I have a full bust and hourglass shape. I was glad I did, because I ended up wearing a size 12. I was thrilled with the fit and dress... until I showed up and another guest at the wedding had rented the same dress! We both ended up laughing about it and calling each other our "dress twin", but we were disappointed to end up looking like matching bridesmaids. I suppose that is a testament to how popular this website is, but I was hoping to stand out. Although I had a great experience with the rental and ordering, I am not sure I would rent again. Or if I did, I wouldn't rent an item labelled 'most popular'. On the bright side, we both had very different figures, and this dress was beautiful on both of us!
Nicole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Sep 9, 2013
Great dress! Fit perfectly, was in great shape, and flattering.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size, the dress was in great condition. It fit perfectly, was comfortable, and perfect for a black tie ball.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8321
Aug 28, 2013
Wore this to a cocktail party and felt like a million bucks.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was fantastic! It was super flattering and hit in all the right spots. I felt glamorous all night long and got a lot of compliments on the dress. The zipper was a bit difficult once the dress was on, but I think that was just from the weight of the material because the size was a perfect fit.
Cait
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9343
Aug 19, 2013
I wore this to meet Ron Jeremy on my birthday. Ended up being overdressed but, looked hot!
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It made my cleavage look awesome!
Elaine
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Aug 11, 2013
Got a compliment from the bride!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like the other reviews, this dress was great! I was a little concerned that the sequins would be a little too much, but it turned out to be just right for an evening wedding. By the end of the night, I even got a compliment from the bride! Paired it with a pair of satin black heels and a simple black leather clutch. The dress is definitely the star of the show so I kept the jewelry at a minimum. The only potential down side to this dress is the neckline - either have lots of fashion tape on hand or be comfortable showing off the girls a little bit. This was my first time renting with RTR and I can't wait for the next occasion to do it again.
Jenniy248
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Jul 29, 2013
Flattering and comfortable
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I wore it for a black tie optional wedding. It was so flattering and very comfortable. I wear a 6/8 in a-line dresses. The 6 fit here. I received lots of compliments, so that made me feel great! I definitely felt confident and comfortable all night. The v neck comes down a little low, but it was probably fine. I used a little fashion tape just to be safe. I probably should have pinned my bra strap too because it showed in some pictures (see attached). All in all, I highly recommend this dress! It comes in a long version too, but I thought it was a little bit too dressy for the wedding I attended. This was my first time using RTR and I'll definitely use it again. I was lucky enough to be in NYC and go to the Showroom (amazing!!!).
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jul 29, 2013
Fun Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress for our 1950's themed party!
Linzlo
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jul 22, 2013
I felt absolutely stunning in this dress.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 10 and 12, the 10 fit perfectly with a regular bra. After two babies in two years I was incredibly nervous about what I was going to wear to the wedding. This dress hit in all the right places. I felt incredibly comfortable and will use RTR again.
Colleen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8444
Jul 21, 2013
I loved how easy RTR makes it for us. Couldn't have been more pleased with this experience :)
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was true to size and it fit really well. I'm normally a 12, but ended up wearing the 14 because the wedding was held at a Brazilian steakhouse (where you are expected to eat...and eat...and eat) and I wanted the extra room and not feel like I was stuffed into a dress all day. I'm tall (5'9) and the dress went right above my knees. It was a bit low cut in the cleavage area so thank goodness for that fashion tape lol. The back of the dress went up fairly high and the straps were wide enough that I was able to wear a regular bra without any straps showing. It wasn't too clingy and it gave you plenty of breathing room. The sequins were a bit scratchy, but nothing too bad. Great dress!
Niki
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Jun 27, 2013
This was so easy to rent, wear, and return.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great. Was hard to zip. My boyfriend, at one point said, I'm gonna need some pliers. But I think that's normal with the hidden zipper + sequins. But we got it. (Without the help of any pliers!) Low cut but not anything inappropriate. I was able to get my dance on and be comfortable!!!
Myra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jun 18, 2013
Many compliments
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a last resort dress... the two I originally ordered didn't fit, and they didn't have another size to send me. It's definitely unique, and caught attention. It's not too flashy, and people liked it. But, I didn't feel very pretty in it. I didn't like the waist line and it didn't look very flattering on me. I was impressed with the RTR customer service, as then ensured that the dress was overnighted to my hotel and arrived before noon. Even though I plan on renting again, I'm nervous about having a similar experience the next time.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Jun 3, 2013
Great dress for a sparkly bachelorette party!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was super comfortable and versatile. I wore it for my best friend's bachelorette party, which had a "sparkle" theme. I ordered the 8 and the 10; I could have worn the 10, but the 8 fit better in the chest area. The zipper was a pain to get up, but I was happy the dress could be worn with a regular bra. Fun to dress up with bright jewelry (I also rented some kate spade earrings) and shoes! The only con was that--while it definitely can be flattering on many figures--I thought it accentuated my hips a little bit more than I would have liked.
Ktina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
May 31, 2013
The dress was at my hotel waiting for me when I arrived for vacation.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress was a true fit. It was very slimming and complemented my body. The sequins were hard to sit in though.
Anna
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9231
May 26, 2013
Fit wonderfully, and flattered my chest and hid my tummy.
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
For ladies with a larger chest, it's going to be out there, so make it work. The shape is really good for big hips, though. (Esp with a little help from shape-wear).
Mama K
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 8, 2013
Classy and comfortable
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What I loved about the dress: I could wear a normal bra, it wasn't too short, comfortable to move around in. What I didn't love: I felt like the dress was a little bulky and wasn't particularly flattering to my figure. The sequins also made it very difficult to zip up. Overall, the dress was suitable for my event, but didn't "wow" me. I'll definitely rent from RTR again though- the entire process was very easy.
Jessica
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8424
May 5, 2013
Last minute change in plans left me without a dress, RTR saved the day.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect. The zipper was a little tricky going over the seem in the back; you need an extra hand. I got complements from people I didn't even know. Everyone loves this dress.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 30, 2013
You look like a celebrity!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the gold version of this dress recently, so I knew what to expect with the black one. As I said in an earlier review, the dress fit a little bit large, but it was overall nice. Very sparkly, and the neckline was quite flattering. The bodice of the dress, while flattering, fit slightly larger and the rouching made it a bit puffy and less form-fitting than I would have liked. The length was a bit long as well, but I'm on the shorter side (5'4"). Overall, liked the dress and it was good for my event with colleagues.
Nicole
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Apr 28, 2013
Felt beautiful!
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 12 but I put on a little weight so I had to size up. But the 14 wasn't available for the date of the wedding so I had to size up again. So I ordered two sizes; my regular 12 and the 16. The 12 was a struggle to zip up so I wore the 16. It felt a little loose in the strap and was longer than I think it was supposed to be but overall I think it fit beautifully. I felt skinny despite the weight gain! Extremely flattering and forgiving on my belly. It was the right amount of sexy, dressy, and classy.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 8, 2013
Talk of Chi-Town!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit beautifully! I am really glad RTR gives you two sizes, because the 4 fit a lot better than the 6. I wore this to my sister's Bachelorette party in Chicago (they are pictured also in RTR dresses) and we were complimented all night. It is cut low in the front and back; my black bra was exposed a little in the back. I 100% recommend this dress and felt very glamorous! Thank you once again RTR!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9434
Apr 4, 2013
I should probably just buy it...
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress in blue last October for a wedding and decided to get it as a back-up dress for my bachelorette party in March! I got it in black, and ultimately ended up wearing it instead of the other dress I rented. This dress just fits so well! And I was comfortable in it all night long. I should probably just buy this dress - I love it so much!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 4, 2013
A beautiful fun dress for a great cause
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was gorgeous remaining classy but also an element of fun. It was perfect for the semi formal gala I attended Fit was true to size. The 4 fit but I felt better in the 6 for length to accommodate my pear.
Audrey
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9333
Mar 27, 2013
Perfect for a sorority formal!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress hit me in all the right places. I received many compliments. Although it is made of sequins which you might think could be uncomfortable, the lining of it is very comfortable. I would recommend this dress to girls who may be a little body-conscious but still want to make a statement! I would suggest wearing minimal jewelry because the dress is an accessory in of itself.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Mar 24, 2013
Great dress, very comfortable and I got a lot of complements!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is true to size, but I would go down a size for your back up. Very comfortable and nice to be able to wear a regular bra. Great, flattering fit.
Mandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Oct 15, 2012
Very comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful. It was also very comfortable and easy to move in. I received lots of compliments on how fun and sparkly it is. It is cold where I live so I put a little black leather jacket over it and it worked perfect.
Lilly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Mar 18, 2013
I wore this at an awards ceremony I attended with my family.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall the dress was on the large side, but the bust was especially large and definitely needed the fashion tape RTR sent.
Mary Frances
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 17, 2013
Be a "knock out" in Badgley Mischka!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had the fabulous opportunity to meet the designers Badgley Mischka themselves at a cocktail party promoting their new eyewear line! Dressing to impress, I wore one of their highly rated dresses, the Manhattan Socialite. It's comfortable, sexy and very flattering to the figure. I also wore their earrings which dazzled. I went to the ballet later on that evening and was perfectly suited for both events in that gorgeous dress.
Heather
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9534
Mar 11, 2013
Sparkly and AMAZING!!
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress and got so many compliments! I wore this to a bachelorette party and even though we spent 80% of our time at a country bar, I got so many compliments on it. It was a little short for my usual taste, but nothing major. Definately if I ever rent this one again, I would wear spanx--the cut of the skirt in back was different and I felt like my butt was huge. Overall, it was really comfortable and the neckline was just perfect. Highly recommend this dress if you love the SPARKLE!!
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7243
Mar 7, 2013
I felt like a million dollars!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I hosted a charity fashion show at my school for pediatric cancer research and when it was my turn to walk at the end of the show I felt so confident and received so many compliments after the show! It was so comfortable! The only thing is that I am not large-chested so it was little too big in the chest area. Definitely wear sticky boobs (what I did) or no-bra with it because a strapless bra will be visible unless you safety pin it.
AchAy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Mar 3, 2013
I wore this for a 1920s themed wedding. I used champagne accents so I'd match my gf who was in it.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great, I got the gold version as a back up, but this one was definitely cut differently. I do have some war wounds under my arms from the sequins and I wondered if I was ever going to be able to get the dress on, and then off due to the crazy zipper! I feel it hid my belly well, and made me look like I actually have hips.
Melinda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5544
Mar 2, 2013
Beautiful dress that's flattering and comfortable.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress does run large, and I appreciate the other reviews that suggested ordering the second dress a size smaller, as that's the one I wore. The dress is surprisingly comfortable, with the bonus of a normal bra working with it . Assistance is required with the zipper - it's sticky getting it past the seam, and you need somebody who's not afraid to give a good tug. Definitely recommend this dress for a cocktail attire type event!
Reta
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9544
Mar 2, 2013
This dress fit like a glove and was perfect for showing off my curves.
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal fundraising gala. I got plenty of compliments for this dress. It showed off my figure and accentuated my waist. It has plenty of stretch to accommodate my curvy hips and chest. This dress is fully lined and VERY comfortable. The sequins and front ruching disguised my tummy well. The downside was that the zipper was a bit bulky and was ever prevented the dress from laying smooth along the back. I would most definitely wear this dress again!
Eliza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Feb 13, 2013
Glitzy but surprisingly comfortable!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for an office holiday party and I was happy with it overall. I'm a definite hour glass shape, so I usually wear a size 6 but often will wear a size 8 too. I got both a 6 and 8, and the 8 was way too big but the 6 fit pretty well (I kind of wonder if I should have tried a 4 though). I was happy that it was low cut but not too revealing... but the way the fabric gather does make you look extra chest-y (which I wasn't crazy about). It was super comfortable and very sparkly... so I was pretty pleased overall!
Bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Feb 13, 2013
Very cute and comfortable.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The neckline was a little low for me at first but I got used to it. Stayed in place; regular bra was never an issue (I.e. it didn't show).
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 12, 2013
Wore it for the 2013 Grammy Awards
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
LOVE this dress. It's a bit stretchy so very comfortable, and you can wear a normal bra with it which I love. Would definitely receommend it. Probably rent a size down as your extra size.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 8, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress!! It was perfect for a Mardi Gras dinner party.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would definitely recommend this dress for anyone looking to stand out in a crowd! The dress was absolutely gorgeous! I received so many compliments and was excited to share that I rented the dress from an amazing site! The dress fit true to size and was very comfortable. I opted to wear tights because it happened to be 16 degrees the night of the Mardi Gras dinner party!! The only thing was the zipper was a little hard to get up because of the fabric and the sequins. Just be careful whenever moving the zipper up and down. I cannot wait for my next Rent the Runway experience!!!!
Amberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6522
Jan 28, 2013
Stunning!!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great...loved the front of the dress how it gathered around the tummy area. Amazing dress!!! RTR is awesome....the whole process was so easy. I will be a return customer!! Thanks RTR for such a great night.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jan 25, 2013
Loved it! Super comfortable and glamorous!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was super comfortable! I tried it on at the RTR LivingSocial pop-up in gold and decided to rent it in black. I felt great in it and received a ton of compliments. Great dress.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jan 23, 2013
Fabulous!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 6, but the reviews said to order down, and the 4 fit perfectly! It's the ultimate LBD!
Lacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9433
Jan 13, 2013
Black Sparkly Dress + Winter Wedding = Great Success!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great, style was impeccable, and the dress was in really good shape. This was my first time renting, so that was my primary worry. The process was super easy and I got compliments all night! Also didn't have any discomfort from the amount of sequins on the dress--I worried about how it would go under the arms, if it would scratch me up, but not a problem! Sorry that I look crazy in the picture!
Lissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4521
Jan 11, 2013
I wore this dress to a winter wedding reception and got a ton of compliments! So comfortable.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress and so appropriate for a formal winter party with family. The top was a bit loose but I could wear a normal bra because the v-back was just low enough. The zipper is tough to move past the waist because of the gathering and sequins and requires assistance. The stretch throughout allows for great movement to sit, dance...etc. Overall, a very comfortable dress that packs a lot of sparkle and glamour!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress