Badgley Mischka

Manhattan Socialite Dress

$30 – $80 rental?
$395 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Get your hands on the ultimate party dress for the event by wearing this fab Badgley Mischka sequin sensation. Accessorize with Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings.

Also available in navy and champagne.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Ruching waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
617 reviews
Fit
Large
(67)
True to Size
(364)
Small
(57)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
March 20, 2017
Wore it for Roaring 20's Theme!
Fit well except for the zipper always gets stuck on these dresses in the waist area. Only other con was the sequins got caught on everything...my fishnets, other women's dresses, sweaters, etc. Everyone complimented the dress all night. I paired it with the Grey Marabou Capelet and the Dress Me Up Necklace along with fishnet stockings. So if you have a Gatsby or 20's theme...this works perfectly! This is the 3rd dress from RTR and I have had great success!
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
March 19, 2017
If you can find the right fit, this dress is amazing!
I run between a 14/16 in dresses. After my first options arrived I realized I needed one size up and they sent the 18. Excellent customer service! I have a full bust and a big booty. If not for my butt, the 14 or 16 would have worked great for overall fit. However, it was almost 2 inches too short in the back which I'll attribute to all the squats I've been doing:). If you're a thicker girl, but not as much junk in the trunk then it's pretty true to size. Very flattering on the bust area and cleavage. I have gotten tons of compliments so I'm going to wear this again in navy for a September wedding. I didn't want to take the dress off!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
March 19, 2017
Low cut with long straps
Top was too low cut to wear a bra but straps were too long to hold up the girls so was. It able to wear. Would have had straps shortened if I owned.
Size worn:
22W
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 260lbs
March 8, 2017
Perfect Vegas Party Dress!!
I previously rented this dress in green for a wedding and loved it. So when I planned a girls trip to Vegas, I knew this had to come with me! The dress fits so comfortably, is true to size and you can wear a regular bra!! The gathering on the side to the waist perfectly disguise any imperfections. The only downside is the sequins get to be pretty irritating under your arms after a few hours.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
March 6, 2017
Pretty dress - would recommend.
Comfortable dress. Had to pin the bust line as it was very low cut. Pretty dress - would recommend. I ended up wearing the size 6 (got both the 6 and 8). There was actually very little difference in sizing in my opinion. The 8 was larger on the top and gaped open a little too much when I sat down so I went with the 6. From the waist down, both the 6 and 8 were very similar. For size comparison, I am 5'6", 148 lbs, hourglass shape.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
February 26, 2017
The dress fit perfectly and was extremely comfortable.
Cons: my cleavage was intense. It was hard to safety pin it closed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2017
Great party dress
Loved this dress. Wore it for a Mardi Gras dance. Fit great and was true to size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 18, 2017
Sequins :)
Lovely, stunning dress; got so many compliments. The only thing is that the size of the bust and straps were way too big for me (a normal 16). I had to pin the straps higher and up. But apart from that, excellent!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Apple
Weight: 250lbs
February 10, 2017
"Dynamite" & "Stunning"
"Dynamite" and "Stunning" where the words used most for the countless complements I received wearing this dress. I felt like the prom queen in this dress! I felt beautiful and stunning. Any dress that makes you feel this way is worth trying! Only thing about this dress, if you don't have much of a rear end there is a little extra room that won't be filled out but hardly noticeable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Weight: 165lbs
January 30, 2017
Super Fun. A classic silhouette with just enough spice.
I wore this to my cousin's wedding. I got both the 10 and 12. Typically, I am a 12 and the 12 was absolutely more comfortable, but I ended up wearing the 10 as it fit better and was a little more chic. I wore a nice coat with it to the ceremony and then a jean jacket over it when we went out after the reception. It was great. I felt like I was in a classic dress but the sparkles made it so fun and a little more trendy. It was absolutely great to dance in, and the lining is really comfortable.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Age: 31
January 30, 2017
This dress was great for a charity event that I attended!
Fit really well. A little low cut but it worked. Got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 220lbs
January 29, 2017
I LOVED this dress.
I literally could not stop staring at myself in the mirror. It was so pretty! I'm usually a size 16. This 16 was a little snug around the arms, but the 18 was way too big in the bust.. I ended up wearing the 16. The sequins did irritate under my arms a little bit, but I have very sensitive skin. It was minor. This was my first RTR experience. I will definitely be using it often!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
January 26, 2017
Great party dress
This dress fit mostly great, but I have a very small chest and had to pin it closed. It was HUGE in the chest! I noticed some people mention chafing from the sequins, but I didn't experience that. The dress was very comfortable and hit just above the knee, which was perfect for me.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
January 24, 2017
The dress was sexy but comfortable.
I went for a larger size than normal because it ended up looking a little better on, though the 10 fit as well. The shoulders were large because I'm short, but a little hollywood tape made everything stay in place - I would definitely recommend that for this dress. Love this dress and I go at many compliments. I am 5'2 and 160lbs.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 24, 2017
High quality dress.
I wore this dress to my niece's Gatsby Sweet 16. It was very comfortable. A little too low cut for a family event. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
January 23, 2017
The compliments and how well the dress photographed!
Sequins rubbed on arms throughout night, but as a B cup gal, this neckline was very flattering. I will rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 15, 2017
Beautiful but not right..
Beautiful and comfortable dress, just not right for the event. Wore another dress from RTR. Will try this one again for something different!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 14, 2017
You'll need shades it shines so bright!
I felt confident and pretty. I recommend this for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2017
Such an absolutely perfect New Years Eve dress! Just the right amount of sparkle and class!
This dress fit perfectly. I usually do not go for V-neck or low cut dresses, but this dress was well structured and stayed in place through a long new years eve of partying and dancing. I would definitely rent this dress again. I got compliments on it all night! And, the most important part - it is super comfortable!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
January 9, 2017
Beautiful and flattering dress!!
Wore to a winter wedding. I am usually between a 2 or 4. The smaller size fit like a glove. Perfect amount of glam and a classic silhouette.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
January 9, 2017
It was the perfect dress for a Roaring 20s themed party and it was comfortable!
If you like the low-cut dresses, this was perfect. It wasn't too heavy of fabric and easy to move in.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2017
Wore this dress for a NYE wedding. It was perfect - elegant and classic with just enough flash.
Both the 2 and 4 fit but I wore the 4 to allow more wiggle room (literally, we did a LOT of dancing). The length is great and even though the bust is probably meant for someone more well-endowed it fit just fine. I'm not very curvy and this dress added some shape with the cinched waste and deep v neckline. The only negative, and it's not really that bad, is that the front kind of puffed out and looked more bulky than I would have liked. It moves freely and is actually comfortable. The sequins were in good condition as well.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 6, 2017
Perfect NYE dress!
This dress was as fantastic as it looks! It was very comfortable and flattering. The sequins weren't rough and didn't itch at all. I'm a typical size 8-10 and the 10 fit great. My ONLY complaint is the zipper - which I see is everyone's complaint! I literally didn't think I was going to be able to wear this dress because of the zipper. Size wasn't an issue but the zipper gets stuck on the sequins and it's like a 2-3 person job! Once on - it's perfect! Again, so flattering and I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
January 2, 2017
Perfect for New Years Eve
This dress fit well and I received many compliments. However, the sequins were uncomfortable at times. Overall, a good choice for a New Year's Eve party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
January 2, 2017
Tons of compliments!
Dress was as described in other reviews. It was difficult to zip the back. Despite the sequins, my arms didn't get irritated. Very low cut but was able to wear a normal bra. This was my back up dress to the similar blue one also for rent. I ended up liking the fit on this one better, the shoulders on the they were a bit too wide, though the color was stunning. Overall- received tons of compliments and celebrated NYE 2017 sparkly like I hope the year will be!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
January 1, 2017
Cocktail Dress!
Such a fun dress for a cocktail party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 1, 2017
Sparkle
I wore this dress for NYE and it was perfect! Very comfortable and easy to dance in. I received compliments from so many people. I would rent it again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2017
Comfortable, classy dress for New Year's Eve
This dress was perfect for a New Year's Eve party. It is more fitted up top and has a little more room to move below the waist (but not baggy, still fits nicely) so it's comfortable for socializing and dancing at a NYE party. It was sparkly enough to be special but not OTT. I ordered the size 4 based on reading all the reviews and it fit just as expected. I am under 5'4" so I felt that it was just a little low cut for me, but nothing a little pinning couldn't quickly solve. I probably would have been fine even without pinning it, but I felt more comfortable knowing I wouldn't have to worry about it all night. I loved wearing this dress and would consider renting this or one of the other Badgley Mischka party dresses again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2017
Sparkle fun
I felt this dress was true to size. I thought it showed a bit too much cleavage and I found myself pulling up the straps throughout the evening. Overall though I would rent this dress again. It was fun to get dressed up in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 27, 2016
My work party was amazing but I had to wear one of my own, boring dresses.
I just loved this dress from the moment I took it out of the bag. I was heartbroken that it was too small for me to wear it. I hope that someday I'll be able to fit into it and I can rent it again. It's beautiful and kind of heavy but you can see and feel the quality of the dress. I believe it would look beautiful on just about anyone!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
December 19, 2016
I work this to a work holiday party and got so many compliments! Fun sparkly dress
The top was a little big for me, I used a safety pin to show a little less cleavage for my work event. The rest of the dress fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 235lbs
December 17, 2016
I really didn't care for this dress
If you are not perfectly proportional, don't get this dress! I am not terribly well endowed up top, but I have been graced with a booty -- to get this dress to fit the bottom, the top is HUGE.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2016
Gorgeous, classy dress!
I didn't end up wearing this because I'm a bit above my fighting weight. The dress is so flattering and comfortable. I just wish I could have zipped it all the way!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 12, 2016
Sparkly and classy
The fit was perfect. I am 5'9" and the dress wasn't too short which I appreciated. The all black made it easy to accessorize. Normal bra - also a plus.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
December 8, 2016
Sparkly and super comfortable!
Fit was perfect if not a little large, incredibly comfortable--one thing though, if you are a bit large in the chest, it is definitely a pretty revealing dress (at 34F, they are all revealing.)! I wore it for a friend's wedding, which was pretty casual at the end of the day (at least as far as weddings go!) and it was fine. I do wish I had gotten a plunge bra though. All in all, very flattering dress and comfy enough to have a party and have fun !!! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 32B
December 8, 2016
Wore to office Christmas party
This dress was pretty, I chose to wear the 4 because the empire waist cut me off at a higher point than typical so was snug at ribcage only. I think this dress would flatter a taller woman even more ... at 5 ft 3 the cut made me look a little bigger than I would like on the bottom half and hit right at the knee. For this affair I was thankful for the length as it toned down the sexy... but it was not ideally flattering.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
December 7, 2016
love it!!
have rented this twice! love it and bump friendly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
December 7, 2016
I felt very glamorous in this dress!
I wore this to my boyfriend's work holiday party. I ended up wearing the 10, which is generally my size in a dress like that. It was a bit long on me because I'm 5'0", but I actually liked that. The neckline is very low but it worked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
December 5, 2016
Dress was perfect!! Fit true to size and reading the reviews helped a lot with size!
The fit was great. Dress shower a lot of cleavage which was a bit uncomfortable but it worked out great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 3, 2016
Lots of compliments!
Loved this dress. It fit great. The sleeves were a little big for my frame which made the front a little too open. This was easily remedied with a safety pin. I received a lot of compliments and felt great!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×