Manhattan Socialite Dress

$119 to buy
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get your hands on the ultimate party dress for the event by wearing this fab Badgley Mischka sequin sensation. Accessorize with Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings.

Also available in navy and champagne.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Ruching waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
556 reviews
Fit
Large65
True to Size339
Small54
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Age: 29
August 21, 2016
I loved this dress! I wore it for a video shoot with my wedding band and it look amazing on camera!
I was surprised that it ran slightly big. I loved the fit but, wish the length were a bit shorter. I typically wear a size 6 and I'm glad I got the 4 as a backup because I ended up wearing it. Great dress for someone who is bigger cheated.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Weight: 155lbs
August 9, 2016
Family friends wedding, formal venue.
Awesome dress! It was super comfortable. Both sizes fit, but the zipper on the 10 was really hard to get up because of the sequins. I was able to wear regular undergarments, which is always solid in my book.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
July 31, 2016
Perfect dress for formal bachelorette dinner and party
The dress is gorgeous on, very flattering… Fitted underneath the bust so you will most likely need to size up, as this area can be hard to zip. I typically wear a 14 but went with the 16 because it was much more comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
July 31, 2016
Pretty dress, but runs tight under bust and too loose in body
We had a Vegas bachelorette party where all the girls wore black and the bride wore white, and this was a good selection for the occasion. This was a very pretty dress but I felt frumpy with the long hemline and very loose fabric in the stomach. It actually fit just like a maternity dress and would be perfect for an expecting mommy, but not necessarily the feel I wanted for this seasoned, not-pregnant mom. The smaller size could have fit but the zipper would not go over the seam under the bust. I recommend this for pregnancies and anyone that has a tummy they want to hide.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
July 27, 2016
Great dress!!
The dress fit in both size 8 and 10 but 10 was more comfy, the girls were a little out there in this dress so if you r modest it may not be 4 u lol. Received a ton of complements and the dress was beautiful the shoulder straps on the larger size were a little loose but I think the 8 would have chafed my underarms to much. Thx for the dress I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
July 26, 2016
I wore this for my Engagement photo shoot and it was beautiful and photographed really well.
I ordered the 12 with a 14 back up and tried them on in the store just in case I needed an overnight size instead but they both fit very well. I ended up going with the 12 because the zipper was easier to maneuver. I only wore the dress for about 30 -40 minutes but it was very comfortable for that time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
July 25, 2016
I loved loved loved this dress!! It was very flattering and I received many compliments all night!!
I ordered a 12 and 14 because I am sort of in between the two sizes. The 14 fit the best and with the combination of eating and drinking at event I was comfortable in it all night. It fit true to size and everyone loved the dress!
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
July 23, 2016
Great dress!
Awesome dress! Looks great on and covered my bloated belly! The sequins are a tad bit itchy and the top is cut to show cleavage... Lots of cleavage. A pin is necessary if you don't want the ladies too exposed. I selected the 12 and 14. I ended up wearing the 14 because the zipper was so hard to get up on the 12. Overalls I was extremely satisfied.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
July 21, 2016
Great dress
Fits great but was to big in the bust, both sizes. Other than that very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 19, 2016
Great dress for a bachelorette party!
Beautiful, comfortable dress worn for a bachelorette party. Ordered the 8 and the 10 and ended up going with the 10 since the band around the chest was a bit tight, although the 8 would have been totally doable as well. As other reviews mentioned, the zipper is a bit tricky since it's surrounded by sequined fabric and the armpits get a bit itchy after a while, but I wore this for 6+ hours without any issue. Highly recommend!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
July 18, 2016
Perfect dress for a wedding! Really happy with my choice!
This was my first order with RTR and I was little nervous about sizing, but this dress fit perfectly! Pros: it's a perfect wedding guest dress! The sparkles really stand out and it's nice and comfortable for a night of dancing. Cons: the middle piece is a little thicker with fabric and it was somewhat hard to zip up just that part. Also, I have really long hair and from the minute I put the dress on, my hair constantly stuck to the sequins on the dress. All night I was pulling my hair out of the sequins and it was kind of a pain. Overall great first experience with RTR and really loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 17, 2016
Cute dress for wedding
Fit was a little bit big overall. I had to safety pin the boob area a bit so nothing fell out! Cute though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
July 17, 2016
Love this fit
Great for busty girls. The sequins didn't scratch me. I have worn this dress in two other colors for two other formal events. If it ain't broke, don't fix it. Lots of people comment on the sparkle factor, very flattering and very fun.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
July 17, 2016
Feeling confident and finding a dress was easy
Fit perfect and was so comfortable. I was able to wear a regular bra which was so nice. It was perfect for mj even!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 15, 2016
Bachelorette Party Dress
Amazing! Runs true to size. Forgiving in the hip and tummy area. Definitely shows off your chest so you may need some tape. This is the 3rd time I have rented this style. It's perfect!
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
July 12, 2016
Very well made and comfortable dress! I was impressed on how comfortable a sequins dress could be!
Pros: quality, style Cons: zipper was a little difficult to zip
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 10, 2016
Perfect for Vegas
I rented this dress at the vegas store. I loved it. It was comfortable and perfect for vegas night out! The neckline was a little too reveling for me. The store said they had a pin I could borrow so the bust didn't show as much but they forgot to give it to me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 7, 2016
Felt like 1,000,000 bucks
Loved this dress! Went to Vegas for my birthday and wore this out to the clubs. Felt beautiful, secure, and looked great! Highly recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
July 4, 2016
Sparkles everywhere
A bit itchy along the seams, very little give.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Wedding
July 2, 2016
Compliments galore
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I'm very self conscious about my stomach but I love my butt, waist and boobs. This hid my problem areas and emphasized what I liked. I had dozens of people come up to me and tell me how much they liked my dress and no one believed it was rented and I had just gotten it two days prior. I did have to pin it in the chest area (picture was after the pinning) (with an E cup size I didn't expect less) or else it would have been even more exposing. I thought it was gonna be itchy and uncomfortable but I was very very comfortable in it. Overall I'd give it a ten out of ten. My only (minor) complaint was that my hair kept getting stuck in the sequins all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 28, 2016
Perfect dress for my birthday night out.
The dress fit great, I really could've worn either size. Being 5'9 I appreciated that it wasn't super short, I could still sit down comfortably.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
June 27, 2016
Birthday Dress!
I ordered both a 12 and a 14 because I wasn't sure which size I would wear due to recent weight loss. I felt pretty comfortable in the 14, the band under the bust was pretty tight, though. The night of my birthday party I opted last minute for the 12. The straps on the 14 were falling all over the place and the deep V in the back was exposing my bra. The 12 fit WONDERFULLY!! The band under the bust was still super tight though, and I was afraid that my bust was pulling the string holding the front of my dress together (I'm a 38DDD) and that I was going to have a 'wardrobe malfunction'. The only real complaint I have about this dress is how uncomfortable the sequins were, rubbing against the underside of my arms all night. Overall, I felt fantastic and received a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
June 26, 2016
Hot stuff!
Super flattering, very sexy but not trashy. Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
June 11, 2016
Can Never Go Wrong with Badgley Mischka!
Great dress! You can never go wrong with a Badgley Mischka dress...EVER! Only thing to note is that the top opened quite frequently and I was constantly checking to make sure my bra wasn't showing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
June 9, 2016
Wore this to a friend's wedding and loved it!
If you're busty, this will be a bit snug, but your girls will look amazing! This dress was a fantastic choice - sparkly, eye-catching, comfortable AND stylish. Mine had a bit of wear, especially near the under arms, where the sequins had already come off. Also, the clasp to rein in your cleavage was either nonexistent or too small for me to find. Neither of these would deter me from renting this dress again - I felt gorgeous and got many compliments.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2016
Great Vegas dress!
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas for my 40th birthday. Perfect Vegas dress. I got so many compliments. It does get scratchy under the arms of you have sensitive skin though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
June 6, 2016
Compliments Galore!
I am 5'4", have a 36DD bust, and weigh 170lbs. This dress fit spectacularly! I wore it for a bachelorette party in AC and received the most compliments of any outfit I have ever worn! The only reason it does not receive 5 stars is because the sequins rubbed under my arms, poked my fingers, and scratched my legs where there was no lining. I did wear it for 7 hours and it was bearable. I would recommend this for someone who has an hourglass shape, fuller bust, and doesn't mind suffering a tad for beauty. Runs true to size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2016
Have now rented in every color! This is my go-to style.
I have now rented this dress in every color available long and short! This is definitely my go-to style and it's because it is guaranteed to look and fit great! It is forgiving in the tummy and I love that! It is super comfortable and was perfect for my 30th birthday. I'm sure I will rent again! When I rent this dress I actually wear a size smaller than I typically wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 198lbs
June 5, 2016
Great for a Date Night!
I wore this for a date night at Mohegan Sun. I loved that it hide the baby weight I still have. The neckline was just low enough but not too much. The one thing that was slightly annoying was that the straps felt like they were going to slide off. I don't think they did but I was thinking about it! I am having trouble updating my profile so the info is slightly off, I have a DD bust. I would rent this dress again I felt great in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 2, 2016
Sequins!
Perfect dress for my 7 1/2 months belly. Dress was comfortable and perfect for the wedding I attended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
June 2, 2016
Party success!
I have a large bust and this was sexy, but classy! I am shorter, so the length was longer than I'd hoped for - covered my knees. Overall a gorgeous dress! Lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 30, 2016
Amazing!
I felt amazing in this dress. It was gorgeous and well fitting. Really phenomenal fit. Only downside was it was a little scratchy fabric but not a big issue.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
May 26, 2016
Perfect for my "mom body"!!
This dress made me feel gorgeous. I used to be a size 4 and am a size 10 after two kids both delivered c-sections so I'm very self conscious about how things fit me and careful not to "show off" my midsection. This dress fit perfectly on top, showed just the right amount of cleavage to still be classy, and was loose fitting yet flattering through the midsection. I wish I didn't have to return it. The only thing I didn't like was the sequins after a long period of time. They didn't bother me at first, but once I sat for a while (we went to the Opera) and afterwards at dinner, it started to get really itchy/uncomfortable on the back of my legs where I had to sit on it - but only while I was sitting. I would rent again for another occasions that I was standing more or dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
May 25, 2016
Roaring twenties party perfect
The zipper is tricky on this dress. I wore the 4 bc the tricky zipper, but the two would of fit better. Overall, great dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2016
The perfect dress for a fun formal event.
The fit is great, gives good movement through the hip area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
May 23, 2016
I was at a gala party for a local theater company. Dress code was "cocktail festive."
The dress was perfect for the event. It was sparkly and fun, but not overly formal. I normally wear an 8 and was glad I had the two sizes, because I was more comfortable in the 10. It is low in the front but not overly so, and the length was perfect - showed skin but with class. The only thing I didn't love was that the waist area is a little bit flouncy in such a way that adds a bit to your midsection - I felt like it made me look a little bigger in a place that I don't want bigger! But overall I did really like the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 22, 2016
Loved the dress!
The dress was a little heavy, but was still totally comfortable to dance in all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2016
Fit great!
Fit like a glove.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Weight: 152lbs
May 17, 2016
The wonderful children I met and the money raised to fund their college educations.
The dress was true to size. It actually fit quite well, as I am a bit heavy in the chest area, it's often hard for me to find a dress that fits well on both the top and bottom. I did have to pin the top because I was exposing much more than deemed appropriate for the occasion, otherwise I thought it looked great. I received many compliments. Thank you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 15, 2016
Loved it
It fit true to size. I ordered a 12 and 14- didn't even need to try the 14. I thought the sequins would bother me but it really didn't. Received a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×