You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Manhattan Socialite Dress
Rental $40 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get your hands on the ultimate party dress for the event by wearing this fab Badgley Mischka sequin sensation. Accessorize with earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and a ring like the Dannijo's Coco Ring.

Also available in navy and champagne.
Chat with a Stylist
Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Ruching waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos129

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jess
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 1434
Apr 14, 2014
Fast and easy!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was a tad snug in the waste on the 14, but the top on the 16 was waaaayyy too big. I got lots of compliments throughout the night! The sequins were a tad uncomfortable, but nothing I couldn't handle! Overall very happy with my first RTR experience.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2444
Apr 12, 2014
This dress fir perfectly!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was unsure how long this dress would be because I am 6'0" but it came almost to my knees and was perfect! I love that it could be worn with a regular bra. I got several compliments on how well the dress fit. True to size, the 0 was perfect.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 31, 2014
Not even the rain could stop me feeling gorgeous in this dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to my sorority's formal! It was ultra-flattering and I got a lot of compliments. I loved my curves in this, but what I will say is that it shows a lot of cleavage! Had to keep adjusting myself to make sure I wasn't falling out all over. But overall a great fit an fan awesome experience! #alphachiomega #betaomicron #formal2014
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6534
Mar 23, 2014
Fun Dress for NYE
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress. I decided to size up because of my large bra cup size- 36F. I just pinned the dress in the front with a safety pin and it was a perfect fit.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Mar 3, 2014
So many sparkles for a bachelorette party!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to my friend's bachelorette party. It was kind of a heavy material, which was fine because it hid my curves. It did cause the sleeves to fall down once in a while, though. The cut of the dress was very flattering. It's REALLY low cut. The sparkles got caught on my friend's lacy dress all night, but it was WORTH IT! Loved it, would def recommend for curvier girls.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8423
Feb 25, 2014
Being told "You're a BOMBSHELL!"
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've gained some weight, so I had to wear the 14. As other reviewers have noted, the zipper is horrendous! It took 2 people to zip me into it, even with me holding the back of the dress! I highly recommend rubbing pencil lead or waxed paper on both sides of the zipper. This was an emergency replacement when my original "flapper" dress didn't fit. I'm afraid I was a tough (needy) customer, but RTR was great as usual, and overnighted me this beautiful dress! I was able to wear a normal bra with this, even with the deep-V front and back, which was a relief. It came to about my knees but that didn't seem overlong because the rest of the dress (shape, material) was so flirty. I'm planning on renting this in the other colors for some upcoming events!
Rochelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Feb 22, 2014
The sparkles were sassy, but the black kept it classy
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
As a 36 DDD, the girls were on display. I ended up adding a bandeau to feel better. Otherwise, I wore a normal bra, and felt great. The sequins were sparkly so I felt special, but it was subtle enough I didn't feel like I stuck out. I wore this to a military event, and it was the perfect dress for the event.
BETH
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8624
Feb 21, 2014
Very pretty and great quality
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wear a size 10/12 but I have a 36DDD chest (enhanced not natural) and a perfect hourglass shape (propotionate measurements) ......I rented these as my back up dresses...the Nicole Miller was a JOKE I looked more like a sausage than sexy which is rare...BUT...thankfully I rented this....and a back up size.....the 12 fit perfect....but wouldnt zip because of my chest.......the 14....fit but was a serious struggle over my chest the thing to remember is those of us with beautiful chests....pay the price for not having boy bodies......my chest is fake so they sit where I put them and do not require undergarmets to make them look good....so it is sad when designers are too dense to realize women have breasts....booties....and....if you have a size 12 dress.....cut bigger arm holes on clothing...this was fine though.....I had a GREAT NIGHT and EVERYONEEEEE even men stopped me dead in my tracks and complimented me on my dress and my accessores....I felt and looked beautiful and confident THANK YOU RENT THE RUNWAY
SweeMsHam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 179 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Nov 19, 2013
Comfortable dress, looks good all the time.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress in Gold earlier this year and liked how comfortable it was. I wore the 14 the first time because it feels like the empire waist was too high. Sad I didn't get a picture. This time I wore a 12 with my long line bra. I've lost some inches in the waist. EVERYONE loved this dress on stage, even the bad. You will have to get some pins because the V is really low in the front and I have plenty to show. RTR still uses the old conventional bra sizes but that's a false size. I'm a 32H and you can wear a regular bra; just pin the bra to the sleeves. Excuse the shoes, I'd been standing in heels for 3 hours already.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8643
Feb 5, 2014
Loved this dress. Rented it in the champagne color last year for the same event!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Zipper was incredibly stiff and almost couldn't wear it. However, I love this dress and it was very flattering, especially for a pear shape like me.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Feb 3, 2014
Sparkly, flattering dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Bagdley Mischka does it again! I love this dress! I was extremely comfortable, the sequins were just flashy enough without requiring that this dress be worn only in Vegas, and I was able to dance all night! I loved the length of the dress (I always find it difficult to have dresses that aren't TOO short!) and I could wear a normal bra. The waist cinching is flattering and the gathering in the front is perfect to hide a large meal ;) I ordered the 8 and 10 and wore the 8 because it was a little more tailored at the waist. Would definitely rent this again!
Leslie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Jan 24, 2014
Fabulous dress, perfect for lots of occasions.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit perfectly. I would say it's good for all body types. The only con I have is the same one that everyone else has mentioned, the zipper. There is no way a person could zip it up themselves. I had a friend helping me and I had to end up laying down on the bed to get a better angle and it still took her a long time to get it.
Amanda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jan 19, 2014
feeling SO comfortable and confident in a dress I loved
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE this dress... For sure runs large especially in the bust, I was a bit scandalous that night since I couldn't fill it out. After I rented this I went to the designer's website and bought a similar dress which I am also obsessed with. RTR is phenomenal, I'm renting another dress for a long weekend in NYC.
Kelly
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9544
Jan 8, 2014
Great for a NYE party!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a NYE party because I think you should always look as sparkly as possible when ringing in a new year. This was my first time using RTR and I was overly impressed! The dress arrived when they said it would which was a huge relief as I was traveling early the next morning and could not afford delays. I loved the packaging and appreciated the free garment bag. The dress is very well made, sometimes a sequined dress can look really cheap and the sequins will scratch your skin, fall off while you are wearing it, etc., but this dress has very high quality materials and is put together very well. I also loved that I could wear a normal bra with this dress - a total plus for me! The negatives for me were that I thought the shape of the dress and how the material drapes in the skirt really drew a lot of attention to my hips. If you have a pear shape then you know this is the last place we need more attention drawn to! Also, at 6 feet tall, the dress was just a teeny bit shorter than I would have liked but it worked.
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5634
Jan 6, 2014
Fun dress for New Year's Eve!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the first time that I had rented a dress and I got so many compliments on it (even from strangers). I wanted a sparkly dress for New Year's and I found it. I would suggest not wear nylons with it because the dress snagged them. I ended up taking them off halfway thru the night. Other than that, I have no complaints. It was a beautiful dress and the service was fantastic!! My silver bangle bracelet was also from RTR.
Mary
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 183 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Jan 5, 2014
Overall a great dress, but major zipper issues!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall a great dress for a formal New Years Eve party. However, I had to wear my "backup" size 14, because the zipper on the size 12 was completely jammed. Similarly, the zipper on the size 14 was very hard to zip up and I had to use additional lubrication (rubbing a pencil - graphite - on the zipper) to get it up. Did find that the dress was very tight around my ribcage, right below my bustline. This is generally the hardest part for fit, but was especially so for this dress.
Teresa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jan 2, 2014
Perfect for a New Years Eve wedding!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress made me feel super glamorous! The neckline is low cut, but not too revealing. The dress hides any tummy flaws/baby bulge/etc… hooray for that! The hem line was shorter in the back than I usually go with (I'm 5'10"), but it was kinda fun for NYE. The band across the middle was a little tight on my rib cage, but not uncomfortable. The sequins do rub a bit on the upper arms. As mentioned by many others, the zipper is extremely hard to deal with… in fact, the zipper on this dress split the night before my event when I was trying it on (yikes!). Probably from all the previous renters trying to force the zipper too; some of the zipper teeth were clearly messed up (why I took away 1 star on rating). RTR was very helpful, and offered to pay for the last minute alterations-- had to replace the entire zipper, but then it worked beautifully! All in all, for my first RTR experience, I was very happy with the way this dress turned out… I felt confident, sparkly, and comfortable dancing all night!
Melbaker
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9524
Jan 1, 2014
New Years bombshell! Loved this dress!
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this in the 14, but got the 16 just in case. 14 was a bit snug to zip, so I switched to the 16. That was a little big, but worked great anyway. I got tons of compliments and felt absolutely beautiful in it! It is definitely low cut, but I was looking for that. I did use the complimentary tape they sent to help keep the low cut area in control. I loved the service I received and the dress was in immaculate condition! I am renting a long gown in two weeks & can't wait for that one! So glad my friend introduced me to this site!
Cortney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 1, 2014
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress for NYE! I got a ton of compliments on how sophicated it looked. It was comfortable and I could wear regular undergarments. I would say to order a size down for your back up. I am usually a 2 but the 0 fit perfectly. If I had to give a negative it would be that my torso is long and the dress was perhaps a little short in the torso but that's more my body type than a problem with the dress. Overall great experience and great dress!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Dec 30, 2013
Perfect date night dress! So sparkly!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for my birthday dinner with my husband and loved it! I got it as a 2nd rental so I only had one size, but the 4 fit perfectly. I loved the cinched waist but tighter top/bottom. Zipper was a little tough - it got stuck multiple times on the fabric. Highly recommend!!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Dec 22, 2013
Perfect FUN LBD
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have nothing but good things to say about this dress that I rented for a business school formal. I enjoy wearing bold and colorful makeup and therefore usually lean towards boring, neutral dresses for formal events. This one was anything but ordinary with the subtle yet flashy sparkle. I was afraid it would look too much like a cheap Halloween dress with the sequins, but it was nowhere near! The sequins were not too scratchy once you were used to feeling them under your arms. The cut was incredibly flattering on me as it hid my tummy but showed off my curves. I loved how the neck was low cut but not too scandalous. However, I did pin it closed slightly at the beginning of the night because the dean of my school and other professors were at the event.
Beth
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Dec 1, 2013
It was a great party dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was more stiff than I would have liked, it did not move very well. Also, the material was itchy. But, other than that, it was a beautiful dress. It fit well, but it probably would have worked better if my breasts weren't as large.
Teresa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Nov 15, 2013
Super elegant and perfect for a wedding...
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding in West Palm Beach, Fl, and I fit right in. Overall the dress was comfortable except for the arm part, the sequence irriated my skin a bit but nothing that was unbearable. Would I rent it again? Definitely.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 9443
Nov 15, 2013
You'll be noticed in this dress!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal dinner, and it was amazing how many compliments I received wearing this dress. It is very sparkly, and definitely drew some attention. I'm tall, 5/10, size 12/14, 38C. I was worried the dress would be tight across the chest, but there was plenty of room. I'm curvy, but the dress fit like a glove. I recommend this dress for anyone looking to hide imperfections, but isn't afraid to stand out in a crowd. I would make the note that it is kinda itchy from the sequins when you sit down, so be prepared for that. And it took both me and my boyfriend to zip up the zipper (so if you get the 12 or the 14 be prepared for a zipper battle). And the neckline is deep, so maybe have on hand some fashion tape, unless you're going for the super sexy cleavage look ;)
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8524
Nov 9, 2013
Bombshell!!!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The owners of my salon threw a cocktail party for our grand opening, little black dress required. When I took this out of the garment bag, my co-workers and owners literally gasped! I got TONS of compliments, and was called "Bombshell" more than once! This dress fit like a glove and was very comfortable. I wore it while setting up the party and then demonstrated braiding for two hours straight followed by our own private little dinner party and felt comfy the whole time! I was able to wear a regular bra, which meant no adjusting the girls. It is low cut, but everything stayed right where it needed to. Like other reviewers, I had trouble with the zipper and it took two girls to pull it up past the waist because of the gathers at the band. The draping of the skirt was gorgeous. I accessorized with glittery platform pumps, a single diamond bangle, and silver diamond teardrop dangly earrings. All in all, this is my favorite dress from RTR yet! Super classy, sexy, glittery, and flattering! This will definitely bring out your inner Marilyn!
Kate
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 9534
Nov 6, 2013
The dress was incredibly comfortable!
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After searching endlessly, and with the help of another RTR review, I wore this for a 1920s themed wedding, and along with my own accessories, it was perfect. My only complaint was that it was a bit low-cut in the front, even with the Hollywood tape that comes with dress. I received so many compliments on the dress, and I couldn't help but add the ease of RTR. This was easily the least stressed I've been about a dress.
Maxine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6421
Oct 27, 2013
I wore it for a masquerade ball for a charity event. I felt amazing and got so many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning on and made me look much skinnier than I am :) The only cons are that I need help with the zipper since it got stuck around the waistband and the shoulders also kept feeling like they were going to fall off since I have no shoulders. But the dress barely moved and I felt incredible in it!
Jessica
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 9533
Oct 24, 2013
Renting was easy. The dress was delivered on the day it was promised.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a gala that we attend every year. There were so many compliments all night long. My husband loved it too! The fit was great. I loved the neckline and the length of the dress. I liked that the neckline was the same in the front and in the back. It was short enough to be sexy but not too short. I went with the 12 and felt awesome all night long. The stylist I spoke with from RTR was fantastic. I decided to go against wearing a necklace because I felt the dress had enough sparkle to stand on it's own. We are planning a trip in March and I will definitely be renting the dress again. I am so glad that I went with this dress! You will love it!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8433
Oct 19, 2013
A black Marilyn dress (according to my husband)
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress, but it runs small. I usually wear a 10 but the 14 was a little snug. The zipper was very hard to handle because of all of the sequins. It is also VERY low cut, so definitely invest in some fashion tape or a safety pin so you don't have to worry about flashing everyone the whole time.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9424
Oct 18, 2013
This dress is amazing!
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a wedding I attended in October. It was a dressier wedding, so I wanted something special without breaking the bank-and this was it! I received many complements, it was very comfortable, and the sequins were not sharp at all. The only trouble I did have was at the bust. I have a shorter torso, so it dipped a little low for me, but nothing a simple pin couldn't fix! Loved this dress!
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Oct 17, 2013
Beautiful and sparkly! Perfect for an event!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was super flattering on. I loved the neckline and how sparkly it was. Not a dress i would have normally picked out but it came in my fit pack and I absolutely loved it! Classy enough for any event but also really sexy and feminine
Katie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8433
Oct 11, 2013
Loved the dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR experience and it was great! I was so nervous because I always feel like I have to try on a million things just to find one. This dress was great - the fit was comfortable. The straps and top were a little loose/ low-cut and since this was for a work event, I used a few pieces of double-sided tape. The only problem was the zipper! It was awful - the dress was not too tight at all, but I couldn't zip it myself and it took one of my girlfriends 10 minutes to zip it up and she even got a blister on her finger - no exaggeration.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Oct 9, 2013
sparkles!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little itchy in the arm from the sequins. Overall a perfect night time dress for a night out in NY.
Kristine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 9534
Oct 5, 2013
So exciting when the bag comes!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The 14 fit in some spots and not in others! I read all reviews and thought it would fit perfect. It is big on top and shows a lot of boob. I also felt it was a smaller 14. It does rub underarms so if that would bother you, then forget it. I did feel gorgeous regardless.
Victoria
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9434
Oct 3, 2013
Made me feel like a million bucks!!
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this for my 10 year high school reunion and it fit like a glove! It was exactly the right length so as not to be too revealing with the low neckline. I loved the fact that I could wear a real bra with the dress and never had to readjust. I was able to move, dance, and have a ball without fear that is have an wardrobe malfunctions. I will definitely be using RTR again!!
Elisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2521
Sep 26, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was pleasantly surprised at how well this dress fit and how comfortable it was. I didn't have to adjust it once the whole night! The dress arrived in pristine condition and on time. I will definitely rent again!
Kalona
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7523
Sep 24, 2013
Beautiful dress! Perfect length and just fit so well. I would rent it again!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great. Came just to my knee; neckline was low, but not uncomfortably so...you don't need accessories for this dress because the dress is pretty enough on it's own.
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 22, 2013
felt like a movie star!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
very comfortable dress, sequins are gorgeous! i was told i looked like a supermodel by several other guests!
Checka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Sep 22, 2013
i had a baby 7.5 month ago this was the first time in a long time i felt beautiful and fabulous!!!!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am losing weight and was nervous which size to get the 10 fit but was a little snug the 12 fit perfectly and gave me a little room. I absolutely loved this dress its style was classic and everyone complimented me how beautiful it was.
sofia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Sep 21, 2013
I felt like a million bucks!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding. I usually wear a size 6 but decided to rent the size 4 as back up. I'm glad I did because the 6 fit me too big. I loved that I could wear a normal bra with this dress. If you're thinking of renting this dress rent a size down.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress