Badgley Mischka

Manhattan Socialite Dress

$30 rental
$395 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Get your hands on the ultimate party dress for the event by wearing this fab Badgley Mischka sequin sensation. Accessorize with Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings.

Also available in navy and champagne.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Ruching waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
594 reviews
Fit
Large
(67)
True to Size
(352)
Small
(57)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
January 2, 2017
Perfect for New Years Eve
This dress fit well and I received many compliments. However, the sequins were uncomfortable at times. Overall, a good choice for a New Year's Eve party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
January 2, 2017
Tons of compliments!
Dress was as described in other reviews. It was difficult to zip the back. Despite the sequins, my arms didn't get irritated. Very low cut but was able to wear a normal bra. This was my back up dress to the similar blue one also for rent. I ended up liking the fit on this one better, the shoulders on the they were a bit too wide, though the color was stunning. Overall- received tons of compliments and celebrated NYE 2017 sparkly like I hope the year will be!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
January 1, 2017
Cocktail Dress!
Such a fun dress for a cocktail party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 1, 2017
Sparkle
I wore this dress for NYE and it was perfect! Very comfortable and easy to dance in. I received compliments from so many people. I would rent it again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2017
Comfortable, classy dress for New Year's Eve
This dress was perfect for a New Year's Eve party. It is more fitted up top and has a little more room to move below the waist (but not baggy, still fits nicely) so it's comfortable for socializing and dancing at a NYE party. It was sparkly enough to be special but not OTT. I ordered the size 4 based on reading all the reviews and it fit just as expected. I am under 5'4" so I felt that it was just a little low cut for me, but nothing a little pinning couldn't quickly solve. I probably would have been fine even without pinning it, but I felt more comfortable knowing I wouldn't have to worry about it all night. I loved wearing this dress and would consider renting this or one of the other Badgley Mischka party dresses again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2017
Sparkle fun
I felt this dress was true to size. I thought it showed a bit too much cleavage and I found myself pulling up the straps throughout the evening. Overall though I would rent this dress again. It was fun to get dressed up in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 27, 2016
My work party was amazing but I had to wear one of my own, boring dresses.
I just loved this dress from the moment I took it out of the bag. I was heartbroken that it was too small for me to wear it. I hope that someday I'll be able to fit into it and I can rent it again. It's beautiful and kind of heavy but you can see and feel the quality of the dress. I believe it would look beautiful on just about anyone!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
December 19, 2016
I work this to a work holiday party and got so many compliments! Fun sparkly dress
The top was a little big for me, I used a safety pin to show a little less cleavage for my work event. The rest of the dress fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 235lbs
December 17, 2016
I really didn't care for this dress
If you are not perfectly proportional, don't get this dress! I am not terribly well endowed up top, but I have been graced with a booty -- to get this dress to fit the bottom, the top is HUGE.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 15, 2016
Gorgeous, classy dress!
I didn't end up wearing this because I'm a bit above my fighting weight. The dress is so flattering and comfortable. I just wish I could have zipped it all the way!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 12, 2016
Sparkly and classy
The fit was perfect. I am 5'9" and the dress wasn't too short which I appreciated. The all black made it easy to accessorize. Normal bra - also a plus.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
December 8, 2016
Sparkly and super comfortable!
Fit was perfect if not a little large, incredibly comfortable--one thing though, if you are a bit large in the chest, it is definitely a pretty revealing dress (at 34F, they are all revealing.)! I wore it for a friend's wedding, which was pretty casual at the end of the day (at least as far as weddings go!) and it was fine. I do wish I had gotten a plunge bra though. All in all, very flattering dress and comfy enough to have a party and have fun !!! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 32B
December 8, 2016
Wore to office Christmas party
This dress was pretty, I chose to wear the 4 because the empire waist cut me off at a higher point than typical so was snug at ribcage only. I think this dress would flatter a taller woman even more ... at 5 ft 3 the cut made me look a little bigger than I would like on the bottom half and hit right at the knee. For this affair I was thankful for the length as it toned down the sexy... but it was not ideally flattering.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
December 7, 2016
love it!!
have rented this twice! love it and bump friendly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2016
I felt very glamorous in this dress!
I wore this to my boyfriend's work holiday party. I ended up wearing the 10, which is generally my size in a dress like that. It was a bit long on me because I'm 5'0", but I actually liked that. The neckline is very low but it worked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
December 5, 2016
Dress was perfect!! Fit true to size and reading the reviews helped a lot with size!
The fit was great. Dress shower a lot of cleavage which was a bit uncomfortable but it worked out great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 3, 2016
Lots of compliments!
Loved this dress. It fit great. The sleeves were a little big for my frame which made the front a little too open. This was easily remedied with a safety pin. I received a lot of compliments and felt great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 3, 2016
Beautiful dress
I got this to wear to a black and white semi-formal dress work party! It fit perfectly! The sequins are a little itchy but not terrible. It is longer on the than the picture. I am more curvy on the bottom and it was flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 21, 2016
Great time!
I absolutely love this designer and her dresses. However, the cleavage area on this dress was a little loose. I wear a 34 D and every time I leaned forward I felt like I was hanging out! I used a safety pin to try and cover up a bit, which helped. Other than that, I really enjoyed wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 18, 2016
I had my first baby earlier in the year- in the dress I felt beautiful and confident.
The fit was true to size, the sequins around the sleeves do scratch a bit so for those with really sensitive skin this might not be the most comfortable choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 17, 2016
Received tons of compliments and felt comfortable all night, even on the dance floor!
The dress fit perfectly thanks to the stretch in the fabric. It appears to be structured but under the sequins it has some give so it moves with your body really well. The bust line was a little low, but I was able to pin it to a more appropriate level and you couldn't tell at all. The only con was how stubborn the zipper was. If you've got a slightly broader than average rib cage/back, you'll definitely need a second set of hands to get this dress zipped up all the way! Paired with some sparkly earrings, bangles, a bold lip, and simple black shoes similar to those on the model.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
November 14, 2016
Great fit but just didn't end up wearing it.
The dress fits pretty true to size. I liked how it fit and I brought it with me to Vegas. But I just didn't up wearing it. I would rent it again though.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
November 10, 2016
Chose this lovely sequin dress to celebrate my best friend's bachelorette party in NYC!
This dress was perfect for the occasion! It fit great, hugged my curves and was easy to move around in. I would highly recommend it, especially for busty girls. It showcases just enough skin, and keeps it classy. Everyone was raving over it all night, and I felt like a million dollars. :) The only slightly negative thing was that my underarms by the bottom of the arm hole were slightly scratched from the sequins - but I expected that considering the dress design.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
November 7, 2016
Pretty dress
Pretty basic dress but it's perfect for a dressy occasion because it's sequins. Very low neckline so keep in mind you may need tape depending on your chest size.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 1, 2016
Received so many compliments on the dress!
Very comfortable, did not get stabbed by the sequins.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 30, 2016
GORGEOUS dress, super comfortable...LOVE
This was a replacement last minute as my first choice was damaged. Customer service helped me to figure out sizing, I ordered a 2 and 4..I am typically a 0-2/XS in clothes. As many have reviewed, the zippers on both are terrible...I was afraid Id break the 4's zipper since it was so stuck, so i went with the 2. Fabric has a bit of give too..once on its stunning...a very flattering cut although, like others said, I worried the drape of the front made me look hippy. I had to pin the front since im small chested and it was way too low for me..then it was PERFECT...I loved it so much I wore it the next day at home just to have fun, lol...
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 26, 2016
Perfect for a Masquerade Murder Mystery dinner
I wore this for dress for a Masquerade Murder Mystery Dinner, it was perfect. Got tons of compliments, it was very pretty. It fit well everywhere except under the bust, it was really tight in that area and has no stretch. It was also a little difficult to zip and the zipper didn't lay flat. It's really low cut so shows lots of cleavage, which I'm okay with. That being said it was a great dress, I'm glad I went with it. *my profile wont update - I'm 5'-2", 165lbs, normally wear a size 12 which is the size of the dress I rented and I'm very busty as you can see from the pic 36DD
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
October 26, 2016
Little Black Dress on Fleek
I loved this dress and this process! Rented for my sorority line's 20th anniversary banquet where the dress code was advertised as cocktail/dressy. I was initially worried that the sequins would be overkill but it absolutely worked. The dress had oomph without being too sparkly. Size wise I feel the dress ran small. Other reviews reported differently. For me it was challenging around the bust and midsection. I wear 14s and 12s usually.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
October 13, 2016
This dress made me feel amazing- Showed off the "girls"!
This dress was SMALL. The 14 and the 16 were almost identical in size, which was frustrating. The gathered waist and sequins made the zipper stick. HOWEVER, I felt amazing in this dress and got a million compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 4, 2016
.
This was beautiful. The overall fit was good. The top was a bit big on me as I have a smaller chest than most of the girls in the pictures. It is also really low so if you're not comfortable with it being so low, look at other options. Overall, I had so many compliments on this dress!
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
October 1, 2016
Sexy and comfortable!
The dress fit great, but the zipper catches and was hard to zip.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 30, 2016
The entire bridal party(myself included) rented dresses from Rent the Runway & looked fabulous!
Of the two sizes ordered(sz6 & sz8) the six was the better fit. I felt like it was a little snug around my hips, but that is normal for me. I'm 6ft tall and my hips measure at bout 39." The 8 was too baggy in the waist so that was definitely a no go. Overall, the size six fit well and the dress was pretty comfortable. I was in it for 8-10 hours and considering it is a semi-formal dress it was comfortable. Now if only I could have said the same for my shoes. Haha. I recommend this item for a formal or semi-formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 29, 2016
Perfectly sparkly!
The dress fit great, and it was extremely comfortable. I felt confident and beautiful all night long. Wish I had remembered a safety pin because the girls were out to party all night, but overall loved this dress and plan on renting it in every color!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 26, 2016
Complements galore!
I usually wear a size 8-10. So when the 6 fit like a glove, it gave me an instant confidante boost. Compliments on the dress all night long, including the bride and my boyfriends grandmother, who kept asking me the next day where my pretty dress was. I am very pear shaped, little on top and curvy on the bottom. I would highly recommend this for any pear shaped girl. Very flattering, hides all the things you want it to. Appropriate length, hit me right above the knee. I was sad sending it back. Can't wait to rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 130lbs
September 26, 2016
Great dress!
Great dress - true to size. The zipper is tight, and you'll likely need help getting it zipped - but once it's on it's real comfortable. You can wear a regular bra with this which is a huge plus - but it is very low cut, so if that makes you uncomfortable, this might not be the dress for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 215lbs
September 20, 2016
Had a great time at a fancy affair!
This fits true to size. It was very comfortable. It was a little longer than I wanted and of course my hips are bigger than my chest so the top a little big but not very noticeable. Looking to be comfy and dance all night then definitely rent this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 18, 2016
Loved the dress and recieved so many compliments!
I rented the 6 and 8. I found only a slight difference of the 8 being bigger. I almost went with the 8 for that extra bit of wiggle room, but the zipper didnt want to lay flat on my back side and kept curving up annoying me. The zipper ughhh very hard to manuver and I was so nervous to damage it. Loved the lower cut cleavage baring front.. just low enough to wow, but paired with the slightly longer length of the skirt kept it from being too much. Im 5'9 and it hit a couple inches above my knee. Loved tbat fact.. a couple other dresses i liked were just too short.. And being able to wear a regular bra was a bonus. I didnt find the sequins to itch or scratch once you actually got into the dress. No issues while dancing at all. Boobs stayed in place, bottom didnt ride up and arms didnt get scratched. The pictures I posted arent the best for highlighting this dress but show the chest and the length. This was my first rental and I will definitely be back!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2016
When it finally zipped up
This dress is exactly how it looks, it has a somewhat slimming design. The zipper gets stuck mid zip and took quite awhile to get it to line up right. It's stretchy enough to dance, but the sequins are scratchy under the arms. I had a lot of cleavage showing which normally isn't my thing so I spent much of the night pulling my dress together haha. All in all not a bad dress for the club in Vegas.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Age: 29
August 21, 2016
I loved this dress! I wore it for a video shoot with my wedding band and it look amazing on camera!
I was surprised that it ran slightly big. I loved the fit but, wish the length were a bit shorter. I typically wear a size 6 and I'm glad I got the 4 as a backup because I ended up wearing it. Great dress for someone who is bigger cheated.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Weight: 155lbs
August 9, 2016
Family friends wedding, formal venue.
Awesome dress! It was super comfortable. Both sizes fit, but the zipper on the 10 was really hard to get up because of the sequins. I was able to wear regular undergarments, which is always solid in my book.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 15
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×