You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Manhattan Socialite Dress
Rental $40 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get your hands on the ultimate party dress for the event by wearing this fab Badgley Mischka sequin sensation. Accessorize with earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and a ring like the Dannijo's Coco Ring.

Also available in navy and champagne.
Chat with a Stylist
Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Ruching waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos129

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 2, 2013
This dress was a perfect New Years Eve dress! I really loved it! Got a ton of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Its a little low cut but you can wear with a regular bra which is nice. It is fitted at the waist and pretty relaxed through the hips. I probably could have used a 4, but it was unavailable at the time of rental.
Mattie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5331
Dec 28, 2012
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did really love this dress, but it was pretty long -- I had to pin up the hem about 3 inches to make it a real "party dress". Definitely recommend for a more formal affair, it fit nicely and was very comfortable!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Dec 22, 2012
RTR made it very easy. I spent less then I normally do for a fantastic dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was a little big. I choose a 6 and 4 and wore the 4 that was still a little big but fine for the event. I did pin the dress - a little too much cleavage for a work event. Overall I liked the dress and received many compliments. I would use RTR again.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 12, 2012
Not my favorite but not bad.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Goofy photo from my husband's party, but shows most of the dress. I got compliments and I liked the sequins but I wasn't a fan of the cut. I have a short-ish waist and I prefer sheath to empire and this was close but more empire than I wanted. I wore a 4 which fit fine in the top but the skirt portion just wasn't cut well for me and not particularly flattering I didn't think. It is less fitted in the skirt and sort of flares out at the waist in a non-beneficial way. The length was fine about mid-thigh and age appropriate. The sequins were scratchy on the arms a bit but nothing that was a deal breaker. You need a helper to zip it up for sure as one functional note. Overall it was fine but I wouldn't wear it again which makes me SO glad it was just a rented dress.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6543
Dec 16, 2012
This dress was very flattering and fun to wear. I got lots of compliments and people loved the idea!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit pretty well and I was told that it was very flattering. It's a bit low cut in the chest but that wasn't an issue for me, luckily. The zipper does stick on the sequins a bit and can be hard to pull up yourself(the size 8 was sticking so bad that I didn't even wear it). Overall It's very comfortable and fun dress to wear.
ashley
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9434
Dec 16, 2012
I felt like an absolute unstoppable diva for my 25th birthday!
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit INCREDIBLY well! It was true to size and fit my bust; I was a little worried about that because I read other reviews. It fit me like a GLOVE and i didn't have any problems with itching or chaffing. I looked like a sparkly dream and my friends, boyfriend, and loved ones raved over how remarkable the dress was and how amazing I looked. What a way to ring in the 25th year! Have NO doubts about this dress; you'll be absolutely ravishing!
M
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Dec 14, 2012
I received many compliments on my dress. Everyone liked the sparkles.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The neckline dipped very low and I needed to secure it so my bra didn't show. Overall, the fit was very comfortable.
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Dec 11, 2012
Perfect for a night out with friends.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was classy yet fun and was forgiving in the tummy and hip area which is where I was most concerned. The dress has a lining that makes it a bit thicker so as times I felt like it wasn't as flatterening because I felt "thick" but overall I felt comfortable and was happy.
Beth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 10, 2012
Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I normally wear an 8, but the 6 fit perfectly. It was actually a bit large on top. I don't think I could have fit into the 4, but the top on the 4 probably would have fit better. Really beautiful dress, this process was so easy. I would rent another dress from rtr in a heartbeat!
Hollye-Faye
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Dec 9, 2012
This dress is just as comfortable as it is beautiful!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a birthday party in Vegas and it did not dissappoint! The dress is beautifully lined and fits like a dream. I was both comfortable AND pretty all night long. <-- an unusual combination!
simone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9344
Dec 8, 2012
This dress is flawless!!
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to a Rent The Runway fashion show and got dozens of compliments. The dress is extremely comfortable and very flattering. I really love that it's so sparkly, but doesn't itch or feel heavy. It does run a tad big, but I opted to wear the larger size so that I wouldn't feel constricted. I would absolutely wear this dress again, and honestly, I really want to buy one!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8444
Dec 6, 2012
RTR is easy to use!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect. I ordered a 10 and 12. The 10 was a little too short and was snug when zipped. The 12 fit perfectly all around. The dress was in fantastic condition, no snags, loose sequins, etc. Overall it was an awesome experience to rent.
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7433
Dec 3, 2012
LOVE!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was amazing! I was almost 20 weeks pregnant with my second child when I wore this dress and it was very flattering. Doesn't show too much cleavage and a lot of room at the midsection. pre pregnancy I was a 10 but I wore a 12 and I would say it probably runs pretty true to size but maybe a little large. It's a little scratchy from the sequins but all around I loved it!
Courtney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 20, 2012
Perfect mix of class and style
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove and was very comfortable. I wore it to a black tie gala for work and it was the perfect mix of being conservative enough, while still feeing young and stylish.
Loved it!!!
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Nov 18, 2012
Love. Love. Love.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Lighter than other sequined dresses I've worn. It's got a little stretch to it. Super comfy and i got lots of compliments on it. Just needed a little tape to make sure the straps don't fall down.
Teesha
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9434
Nov 15, 2012
STUNNER!
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
THIS DRESS WAS STUNNING! I had a hard time choosing between two dresses and I ended up picking this one. I was so pleased with my choice. All night long I was getting compliments on how great my dress was! I'm still gettin compliments on just the picture alone!!!! I loved it. It was a bit big for me (Although no one could notice) I normally wear a 16 so that is what I ordered, but a 14 would have been perfect. I can't wait for NYE because I am think the 5th Ave Show Stopper is most certainly in the plan!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 31, 2012
Compliments all night long
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love anything sequin-y so this was perfect. Wore it for a work event so it straddled an appropriate line of conservative but festive. Was very pleased that the sequins weren't irritating to the skin at all.
amariecal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Oct 30, 2012
Gorgeous AND comfortable! A perfect combination.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: True to size Perfect length (it hit right above the knee) Sexy without being too revealing (at least, for smaller-chested ladies like myself) Cons: The zipper gets caught in the fabric, if you're not careful
Nora
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Oct 11, 2012
It was a hit.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried about my hips at first. Once I fixed my hair and had the right shoes, I was set to go.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 11, 2012
It had the "Wow" factor!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding with a group of friends who always dress to the nines. I definitely stood out! I received soooo many compliments and my fiance had to fight the other guys off given the sexy cleavage :)
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9524
Oct 7, 2012
Lots of compliments, as always with a RTR dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 10 and 12, but wore the 10 since it runs pretty big - especially in the front. I have a larger chest so it was fine to fill it out but you'd want to buy some Hollywood Tape if you are smaller chested to keep it in place. Overall super comfy, the material has stretch to it which is always great for dancing. It's pretty long compared to the model photo (I am short though) and would have preferred a shorter version. Lots of compliments as always with a RTR dress!
mira
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Apr 10, 2014
Great fit!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to New Year party and got a lot of compliments on this dress.
Jessika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Canonical User Type: 7533
Apr 8, 2014
Neutral
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first choice dress but is opted not to wear it afterall. It drew more attention to my stomach than I was looking for. It was not bad, it just wasn't a fabulous fit for my figure. The sparkles are beautiful , though !
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 198 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9544
Apr 6, 2014
Felt like a million bucks
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved having people ask me "Where did you get that dress?!?" I wore this dress to a black-tie optional fundraising event. The dress fit well and highlighted my curves nicely. I did use a safety pin to close the cleavage just a little bit more given the nature of the event, but there was plenty of fabric to do this without detracting from the overall dress appearance. My only misgiving about the dress is that it is longer in the front than in the back--I think it may be the extra draped material in the front. I was told it was not as noticeable as it felt. Although I am a size 14, I do not carry my weight in my stomach so maybe that is why it draped longer in the front. Overall though, loved wearing the dress and have already recommended it to friends!!!
Alex
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9434
Apr 3, 2014
Very flattering. Great fit
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Pretty low cut so for ladies with big boobs it might show more than you'd want
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Mar 27, 2014
Great fit but sequins look cheap.
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of this dress is great - very flattering on the chest and gave in the right areas. But I thought the sequins looked cheap so I didn't wear it.
nadine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Mar 26, 2014
Too Small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented the size 4 and it was WAY too small.
Lianne
Age: 34
Canonical User Type: 1511
Mar 23, 2014
Great customer service! Zipper is TOUGH
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful. True to size but slightly big on top. Customer service at Rent The Runway could not have been better. The only issue I had with this dress was the zipper. You need two people (other than yourself) to get in it. It's awful. Other than that dress was great. Comfortable and beautiful. Great service. Will definitely use again.
jeannie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8533
Mar 16, 2014
The zipper has serious issues!
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a backup dress but was gorgeous. The weight of it was nice and the cut was very figure flattering. A few other reviews mentioned weird pleating on the hips but I didn't notice that. Now the bad part. I couldn't even zip this dress up and I don't mean it didn't fit. The sizing was perfect, but once the zipper reached the rib cage, it would not budge. I ordered the size 12 and it seems like every other size 12 reviewer mentioned this issue also. I tried for 30 minutes with the help of my husband and three kids and it was never going to zip. I was sweating bullets and ready to scream profanities by the end. Thank god it was a backup because if this was the only dress I had ordered, I would be livid. It seems enough people have had an issue with the zipper and it's a shame because the dress really is pretty.
Maddie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Mar 13, 2014
Gorgeous & sexy dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is FABULOUS! This was not an original pick. I had ordered a different dress, but RTR was amazing and let me know that the size 10 of the dress I chose came back damaged. They chatted with me on the phone for a good 20 minutes about what I liked and gave me so awesome suggestions. This dress was one of them. I wore it to my work's Holiday Party and got SO MANY compliments that I lost count. Busty girls, this dress is so flattering and it fits well in the chest. It wasn't too revealing at all. I would definitely rent this one again. LOVED IT!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 4, 2014
Fun Bachelorette Dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in NYC. It was fun and flirty without being too over the top. This dress does run extremely low in the front, so I did clip it to make my cleavage to not be totally falling out. The sequins do feel a little itchy at first under the arms, but once you're wearing the dress for a while you don't even feel them anymore. I would definitely recommend this dress for a fun night out!
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Mar 2, 2014
Did not fit a 36d!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so disappointed in the dress I would not get the chest to zip. I am only a 36d and it literally wouldn't zip around my bust. So sad!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6521
Feb 27, 2014
It was the perfect holiday party dress—sparkly and pretty.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was totally flattering. I felt so pretty and glamourous in the dress. I loved how it sparkled without being too overwhelming. I'd rent this dress again!
xxfashion
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Feb 25, 2014
Classy yet fun
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress. The fit was very true to size and flattering. The length of the dress was just long enough to be appropriate for any event, but the sparkles added needed pizzazz to make the dress stand out. The cut on the bust was somewhat low, but since I am not busty it was just enough. I got multiple complements throughout the night and definitely enjoyed wearing the dress. My only complaint would be that the material snagged my tights a bit, but not enough to be noticeable.
Shellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9634
Feb 19, 2014
Not too short, flattering, but big in bust
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this as a second choice and it ended up being my first. I thought it was going to be too short, but it was perfect. I have a 38DD chest and I still had to pin the bust or else it just fell open. It was comfortable and classy. Loved it.
juls
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 187 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9534
Feb 18, 2014
Beautiful dress, but not for a girl with junk in the trunk
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Rented the dress as a backup. ordered both 12 and 14. Could not zip the 12 up, knew that was coming lol. Got the 14 on, but the zipper was really sticky starting about where the back gathering is. Needed help so I didn't damage the dress by pulling on the sequins. Once on, the top fit well, and from the front, the dress is very flattering a lovely. From the side and back, not so much. Well, not on me. Bubble bums run in the family, and the back of the dress tends to ride higher than the front, making this a no go for me. Kind of sad, but Hey, not everything works out. My other dress was fantastic, and I can't wait for another occasion to rent again.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7624
Jan 31, 2014
Black Sparkle Fun
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had previously rented this dress in gold for another occasion. When I had an issue with the dresses i wanted not being available in my size at the last minute, they sent this as a replacement. I did not wear it to the event, but is is comfortable and flattering.
Deborah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8634
Jan 30, 2014
Beautiful dress but I did not wear it. The zipper was giving me lots of trouble.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The zipper was very troublesome and I had to force it each time I put it on. Was nervous it might open at the wedding so I wore something that I already had. Service was great though!
Jasmine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 9324
Jan 27, 2014
It was so sparkly
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress but the bust was such a deep "V' it made me kind of uncomfortable but it was comfortable. It was kind of heavy because of all the sequins.
katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 23, 2014
Just wasn't my style
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was great, it fit well and it was very comfortable and flattering so that it hid nay unwanted tummy shots. Unfortunately the dress was forgiving but also too matronly for me. It came down to my knees and was so roomy in the skirt section that it looked like someone in their late 30's or 40s would wear. I'm only 27 so I was looking for something with a younger look for new years eve.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress