Badgley Mischka

Manhattan Socialite Dress

$30 – $70 rental
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Get your hands on the ultimate party dress for the event by wearing this fab Badgley Mischka sequin sensation. Accessorize with Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings.

Also available in navy and champagne.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Ruching waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
690 reviews
Fit
Large
(72)
True to Size
(401)
Small
(63)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I felt more comfortable in the 6 vs the 8 - definitely order a size down. I'm 5'6 and the dress hit right at knees ( not short like the picture shows ) straps are very loose, even in the smaller size. My underarms were a bit red from rubbing against the fabric. Other then that it was fun Andy easy to wear. I felt very comfortable and everyone loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2016
Pregnant on NYE
Second time using RTR and loving my dress. I was 4 1/2 months pregnant when I rented this with a small bump, you couldn't even tell I was pregnant. This dress makes your boobs look great, they're definitely on display but because the dress is about knee length it's not trashy looking. Only con is the zipper. I tried on the 4&6 and both zippers were extremely difficult to zip up. My poor husband tried for 10 minutes before it finally got zipped all the way up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 15, 2016
This was my first RTR experience! Excellent website service and delivery!
The dress was perfect, and very flattering! It was comfortable and fit well, this event was a casino Christmas party and it was appropriate for the theme of the party! I had several compliments . This designer is one I will chose again! Also I really liked the accessories I ordered. I do think the dress runs a bit long, so for a petite it was just the right length for me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
February 17, 2016
Made me feel amazing. Got so many compliments.
I loved this dress so much! Unfortunately I'm bad at taking pictures and have none from the evening. I'm pretty curves with a bigger chest and wide hips but a small waist and this fit me perfectly. The sequins didn't scratch AT ALL which was a huge plus. I wore this for a fraternity formal in New Orleans and my 21st birthday (they were on the same day). I would 100% wear this dress again. I wore the long version in gold for my sorority formal and that was also perfect. The only thing I can say is that I had to tape the front a little so it would stay in place and my boobs didn't fall out. But that could've been because I'm on the busty side. Rent this dress!! You won't regret it!!
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
February 18, 2016
Best deal EVER!
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I felt so fancy in a dress that I would have never been able to afford otherwise. I read several reviews that the sequins were scratchy, and I didn't have that experience at all. I think it was fit true to size and was totally flattering on the tummy area. I would absolutely order from rent the runway again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 24, 2016
I rented this for a NYE wedding; it fit very well and was a fun dress!
Well made dress- fit great! Only downside is after wearing all day and night my underarms were raw from the material rubbing against my skin.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 9, 2016
Beautiful dress!
We had an adult prom to attend and I had no reason to purchase a dress, so a friend recommended RTR. Wow! I decided to rent a 14 and a 16, most dresses I wear a 14, however I am a little large in the chest so wanted to make sure I wouldn't have any issues. Glad I ordered a size up, because the 14 was tight in the chest as I had worried. The 16 was a little large, but it looked beautiful and I was comfortable all night. Tons of compliments! I will most definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 29, 2016
007 Bond Girl Dress
Rented this dress for a 007 James Bond event. Perfect outfit for this new mama (3 months postpartum) to hide my tummy and feel pretty. Super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
April 3, 2016
Loved this dress
Loved this dress! I rented this for a bachelorette party when I was 21 weeks pregnant. The zipper is a little hard to get up near the middle seam (not because it's too small, because it's hard when you're not wearing the dress too) and a little rough on the underarms because of the sequins but other than that it was awesome!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
April 3, 2016
Everyone saying how they loved the dress, even guys!
It fit great, super comfortable to wear. Others may comments on their reviews about how it was scratchy, it never bothered me. It was a hard dress to get low on the dance floor! ;-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
April 6, 2016
This dress was so comfortable and I didn't feel too pudgy in it like I usually do.
I have a wider back and found the size true to fit...pic shows where it landed slightly above knee so not as short as the model pic. I didn't find the scratchy sequins a problem though I could see how some could be sensitive to it. The zipper was hard to pull up (hence didn't get it fully up for my pic here) but with a little help got through that one spot with thick material. Overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36F
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
April 11, 2016
Fun sparkly cocktail dress!
This is a great fun sparkly dress. It's comfortable and easy to wear (no spanx needed!) The zipper can be a little challenging with all the sequins. Also, it's pretty low cut in the front, and if you've got a larger chest, a safety pin or tape will help to keep things in place. Got lots of compliments on this fun dress!
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 17, 2016
I am glad they provide options for various dresses and sizes.
Did not use this dress. Would not zip up in back. Glad it was my backup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
April 25, 2016
Worn as bridesmaid dress, so classy & pretty! Easy to wear all night and dance in'
Fit was perfect and I run between 2 & 4 usually
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
December 6, 2014
I felt like a million bucks in my dress!!
I liked this dress but I wouldn't say I loved it. The reasons that made me not love it was the fact it was very low cut, I ended up pinning it together in the front because you could see my bra and felt like I was a little too exposed for my level of comfort. It was super hard to zip and un-zip, you cannot do it yourself and it was really hard for my husband to do. The fit is a little odd, I felt like it made me look pregnant. I wore the dress to my work holiday party which is a fancy event. This dress was just perfect for it. I loved how it sparkled and got compliment after compliment all night long. The fit was true to size, many reviews said it ran big but not in my case. I wear a 6 in most dresses so I ordered a 4 and a 6. The 6 was perfect. This was my first time using RTR and I'm hooked. I will use it again. Even though I didn't love the dress I would recommend it to anyone. I feel like it's a good dress for nearly any body type.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 12, 2015
A bit scratchy, not my favorite
There wasn't a size 4 available in this dress for the dates I wanted, so I went with the 2 and crossed my fingers. Had a hard time getting the zipper up even with the dress on the hanger, the seams are thick and difficult to work around. The sequins weren't the most comfortable and I felt the dress didn't flatter my body overall. Not a bad dress, just not as great as I was hoping.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 14, 2015
Beautiful dress !
This was a lot more busty than I thought it would be. I used the tape to keep it as conservative as possible! Definitely got lots of compliments! The sparkles do eventually irritate your arms and the zipper was INCREDIBLY difficult! Overall great dress and would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
April 10, 2015
Classy, elegant, and beautiful!
Great fit, classy, and super comfy. I felt so beautiful without it being "too much." I would recommend this dress for something more formal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
April 17, 2015
Sooo sparkly and received a lot of compliments.
This dress is so beautiful and made well. I wore the 6 even though I am usually a 4. The top was a little big and more snug at the thighs. I wish the dress was a little shorter .... Fell at a weird length. Received a lot of compliments and the dress was very comfortable ... Wore it for 9 hours!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
June 8, 2015
I felt like a starlet in that dress! It was actually a resend to back up a size switch.
The dress was perfect. I was able to dance and move effortlessly. The chest was a little big, and I wear a 34 DD. That was such a minor issue. I still loved it and didn't want to take the dress off at the end of the night. The customer service at RTR was crazy supportive. That alone made the experience 5 star!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
October 5, 2015
Great sparkle and shine!
Runs mostly true to size. I could have work the 14 but chose the 16 because the waistband is a little snug. The snap to keep the bust closed was very worn and did not stay closed. If you rent this dress be sure to have some safety pins on hand!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
October 29, 2015
RTR is an easy and affordable way to get the perfect dress for your special event.
This dress fit great and was very comfortable. I was worried I might be overdressed but it was perfect for my cocktail evening attire. My only complaint was it was a little snug in the rib cage and the neckline was really low. I had to pin it to avoid my bra showing. Overall, I loved wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
November 3, 2015
I felt like Marilyn Monroe!
I rented this gown for an event we had at work. The fit was amazing and it truly made me feel like a movie star! I didn't really have trouble with the zipper, fit comfortably and I was able to wear it through a 10 hour work shift for the event. Definitely recommend it and it was a great rental price!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 11, 2016
Comfortable & beautiful! Would definitely rent again.
This dress was fantastic. I received so many compliments on it throughout the night. I wore a size up due to the zipper. When zipped up, it was quite snug up top. But, as I am very small chested, was very beneficial for me. I loved this dress & would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 18, 2016
Super sparkly and tween daughter approved!
I rented the 12 and 14 based on previous reviews and it fit fine. I wasn't super in love with the gathered material in the waist, which is why I gave it 4 stars. I probably should have pinned the v together to keep some cleavage covered since I was at an event with my daughter, and I ended up not wearing a bra at all because my bra gave me more lift and therefore more cleavage. This was my first rental and I loved the whole process! I can't wait to rent again next month.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 225lbs
January 31, 2016
Loved this dress. All night compliments and super comfy! Perfect dress for dancing the night away!
This dress was perfect for a party! Surprisingly didn't irritate my arms like most sequence dresses. This dress is on the top of my list for a possible rerental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 14, 2016
This dress was great for New Year's Eve
This dress got the job done. I didn't feel really beautiful in it but I felt pretty. It's a great dress for New Years Eve. Easy to dance in and fun to wear. I wear a 4 and this dress was true to size. Does not show off cleavage or anything too scandals. This dress is alright.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 22, 2016
Great dress!
Fits very true to size. As other reviewers mentioned the zipper is tricky so turn the dress backwards, zip it up, then turn it around and put your arms through if your size allows. Looks great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 17, 2016
Love this dress
I rented the gold first and loved it so I decided to try with the black. Very pretty and lots of compliments. Such a flattering fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 177lbs
February 18, 2015
Fit great and really fun!
I wore this dress on a trip to Las Vegas and it was perfect! It fit great and was really beautiful. My husband LOVED it! The dress was also in perfect condition. Really fun rental and I definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 6, 2015
First RTR Experience!
I rented this dress at the last minute and I wish they had the next size available for me. It is VERY low cut, and for a office Christmas party, I decided to go with a more conservative look. However, I will definitely keep this dress in mind for an upcoming bachelorette party! If you are curvy, especially on top, I would order the next two sizes up. I look forward to wearing the dress in the future! #sequins4days
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 198lbs
May 8, 2016
True to Size
I wore this dress for a friends wedding, I personally felt like it was a little low cut for me so I safety pinned the check area closed. It was very comfortable and was plenty long (just above my knees). I am 5'7 with long legs so it was a good fit for me. The zipper was a little hard to zip up around the waist but just because there was so much extra fabric right there. I did feel that if your self-conscious about your tummy (especially with a band right under your boobs) then this dress may not be for you. I felt as though my stomach stuck out a bit more because the empire waist was a bit tight and made my stomach stick out more than usual. But other than that, the dress was very comfortable I didn't feel itchy under my arms with the sequins and the length was good as well.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 15, 2016
Loved it
It fit true to size. I ordered a 12 and 14- didn't even need to try the 14. I thought the sequins would bother me but it really didn't. Received a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2016
Fit great!
Fit like a glove.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 22, 2016
Loved the dress!
The dress was a little heavy, but was still totally comfortable to dance in all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2016
The perfect dress for a fun formal event.
The fit is great, gives good movement through the hip area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
May 25, 2016
Roaring twenties party perfect
The zipper is tricky on this dress. I wore the 4 bc the tricky zipper, but the two would of fit better. Overall, great dress!!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
May 26, 2016
Perfect for my "mom body"!!
This dress made me feel gorgeous. I used to be a size 4 and am a size 10 after two kids both delivered c-sections so I'm very self conscious about how things fit me and careful not to "show off" my midsection. This dress fit perfectly on top, showed just the right amount of cleavage to still be classy, and was loose fitting yet flattering through the midsection. I wish I didn't have to return it. The only thing I didn't like was the sequins after a long period of time. They didn't bother me at first, but once I sat for a while (we went to the Opera) and afterwards at dinner, it started to get really itchy/uncomfortable on the back of my legs where I had to sit on it - but only while I was sitting. I would rent again for another occasions that I was standing more or dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 30, 2016
Amazing!
I felt amazing in this dress. It was gorgeous and well fitting. Really phenomenal fit. Only downside was it was a little scratchy fabric but not a big issue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2016
Party success!
I have a large bust and this was sexy, but classy! I am shorter, so the length was longer than I'd hoped for - covered my knees. Overall a gorgeous dress! Lots of compliments!
See more reviews:
2 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×