Badgley Mischka

Manhattan Socialite Dress

$30 rental
$395 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Get your hands on the ultimate party dress for the event by wearing this fab Badgley Mischka sequin sensation. Accessorize with Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings.

Also available in navy and champagne.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Ruching waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
576 reviews
Fit
Large
(65)
True to Size
(349)
Small
(56)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 28, 2016
Perfect dress for my birthday night out.
The dress fit great, I really could've worn either size. Being 5'9 I appreciated that it wasn't super short, I could still sit down comfortably.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
June 27, 2016
Birthday Dress!
I ordered both a 12 and a 14 because I wasn't sure which size I would wear due to recent weight loss. I felt pretty comfortable in the 14, the band under the bust was pretty tight, though. The night of my birthday party I opted last minute for the 12. The straps on the 14 were falling all over the place and the deep V in the back was exposing my bra. The 12 fit WONDERFULLY!! The band under the bust was still super tight though, and I was afraid that my bust was pulling the string holding the front of my dress together (I'm a 38DDD) and that I was going to have a 'wardrobe malfunction'. The only real complaint I have about this dress is how uncomfortable the sequins were, rubbing against the underside of my arms all night. Overall, I felt fantastic and received a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
June 26, 2016
Hot stuff!
Super flattering, very sexy but not trashy. Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
June 11, 2016
Can Never Go Wrong with Badgley Mischka!
Great dress! You can never go wrong with a Badgley Mischka dress...EVER! Only thing to note is that the top opened quite frequently and I was constantly checking to make sure my bra wasn't showing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
June 9, 2016
Wore this to a friend's wedding and loved it!
If you're busty, this will be a bit snug, but your girls will look amazing! This dress was a fantastic choice - sparkly, eye-catching, comfortable AND stylish. Mine had a bit of wear, especially near the under arms, where the sequins had already come off. Also, the clasp to rein in your cleavage was either nonexistent or too small for me to find. Neither of these would deter me from renting this dress again - I felt gorgeous and got many compliments.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2016
Great Vegas dress!
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas for my 40th birthday. Perfect Vegas dress. I got so many compliments. It does get scratchy under the arms of you have sensitive skin though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
June 6, 2016
Compliments Galore!
I am 5'4", have a 36DD bust, and weigh 170lbs. This dress fit spectacularly! I wore it for a bachelorette party in AC and received the most compliments of any outfit I have ever worn! The only reason it does not receive 5 stars is because the sequins rubbed under my arms, poked my fingers, and scratched my legs where there was no lining. I did wear it for 7 hours and it was bearable. I would recommend this for someone who has an hourglass shape, fuller bust, and doesn't mind suffering a tad for beauty. Runs true to size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2016
Have now rented in every color! This is my go-to style.
I have now rented this dress in every color available long and short! This is definitely my go-to style and it's because it is guaranteed to look and fit great! It is forgiving in the tummy and I love that! It is super comfortable and was perfect for my 30th birthday. I'm sure I will rent again! When I rent this dress I actually wear a size smaller than I typically wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 198lbs
June 5, 2016
Great for a Date Night!
I wore this for a date night at Mohegan Sun. I loved that it hide the baby weight I still have. The neckline was just low enough but not too much. The one thing that was slightly annoying was that the straps felt like they were going to slide off. I don't think they did but I was thinking about it! I am having trouble updating my profile so the info is slightly off, I have a DD bust. I would rent this dress again I felt great in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 2, 2016
Sequins!
Perfect dress for my 7 1/2 months belly. Dress was comfortable and perfect for the wedding I attended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2016
Party success!
I have a large bust and this was sexy, but classy! I am shorter, so the length was longer than I'd hoped for - covered my knees. Overall a gorgeous dress! Lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 30, 2016
Amazing!
I felt amazing in this dress. It was gorgeous and well fitting. Really phenomenal fit. Only downside was it was a little scratchy fabric but not a big issue.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
May 26, 2016
Perfect for my "mom body"!!
This dress made me feel gorgeous. I used to be a size 4 and am a size 10 after two kids both delivered c-sections so I'm very self conscious about how things fit me and careful not to "show off" my midsection. This dress fit perfectly on top, showed just the right amount of cleavage to still be classy, and was loose fitting yet flattering through the midsection. I wish I didn't have to return it. The only thing I didn't like was the sequins after a long period of time. They didn't bother me at first, but once I sat for a while (we went to the Opera) and afterwards at dinner, it started to get really itchy/uncomfortable on the back of my legs where I had to sit on it - but only while I was sitting. I would rent again for another occasions that I was standing more or dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
May 25, 2016
Roaring twenties party perfect
The zipper is tricky on this dress. I wore the 4 bc the tricky zipper, but the two would of fit better. Overall, great dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2016
The perfect dress for a fun formal event.
The fit is great, gives good movement through the hip area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
May 23, 2016
I was at a gala party for a local theater company. Dress code was "cocktail festive."
The dress was perfect for the event. It was sparkly and fun, but not overly formal. I normally wear an 8 and was glad I had the two sizes, because I was more comfortable in the 10. It is low in the front but not overly so, and the length was perfect - showed skin but with class. The only thing I didn't love was that the waist area is a little bit flouncy in such a way that adds a bit to your midsection - I felt like it made me look a little bigger in a place that I don't want bigger! But overall I did really like the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 22, 2016
Loved the dress!
The dress was a little heavy, but was still totally comfortable to dance in all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2016
Fit great!
Fit like a glove.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Weight: 152lbs
May 17, 2016
The wonderful children I met and the money raised to fund their college educations.
The dress was true to size. It actually fit quite well, as I am a bit heavy in the chest area, it's often hard for me to find a dress that fits well on both the top and bottom. I did have to pin the top because I was exposing much more than deemed appropriate for the occasion, otherwise I thought it looked great. I received many compliments. Thank you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 15, 2016
Loved it
It fit true to size. I ordered a 12 and 14- didn't even need to try the 14. I thought the sequins would bother me but it really didn't. Received a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 235lbs
May 11, 2016
Comfortable and fit fantastic - can't wait to rent in another color!
I rented this for a bachelorette weekend - the bride wanted us all in black or pink sequins/sparkles. I did the eight day so I'd have time to get a replacement, should it not fit but that wasn't necessary. I was nervous that the 16 would be too tight under the bust but it was absolutely perfect! I'm 36DDD, normally a 16 or 18 in everyday clothes but sometimes bigger in dresses. (My bridesmaid dress from David's bridal is a 20 because I need the room up top) The zipper was a little stubborn but I was able to zip it in front, spin it and still get my arms in. And I was able to wear a normal bra with it, I did choose a plunge style but it wasn't visible at all. My girls fill out the top and even being so low cut, it looks exactly how I wanted it to without making me self conscious. It fell three inches or so above my knees and didn't ride up while sitting. The sequins didn't bother me at all either and it was very comfortable to wear. I paired it with Franco Sarto Gulf wedge sandals (black) and large, single Swarovski crystal earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 10, 2016
Great dress, very forgiving in the hips/butt/waist!
This dress ran a tad big, so I was able to fit in the 0. I had issues with the size 2, and the zipper wouldn't even budge, although I had plenty of room to zip it, so I ended up wearing the 0 due to the zipper. This dress is great for someone who is smaller on top, but needs more room in the hips/butt/waist! My shoulder/bust are typically a 0, but my bottom is usually a 2/4, so this gave me more room on the bottom to wear the 0! This was a very comfortable, classy dress for my event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Weight: 180lbs
May 9, 2016
Beautiful and almost perfect.
The dress was beautiful and almost perfect for me. The V-neck was a little lower than I would have liked, especially because I'm particularly busty and was at a work event, but you couldn't see my bra and there was no slipping risk, so it worked okay. As others have mentioned, the zipper is really hard to get up. It took two of us about five minutes to get it up - there's no way I could get it on and off alone! The end of the zipper flared out a little bit and hit right in the middle of my butt so it wasn't as clean of a line as I would have liked. All that being said, none of it mattered once I was moving around and not staring at myself in the mirror. It was comfortable, the exact right length, and I got compliments all night long! I also loved the back - it was a deep V, but still hid my bra, which is essential for any dress. I'd highly recommend it to most, but maybe not to those who are wearing it to a work event (as I was), as it is a little revealing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2016
True to Size
I wore this dress for a friends wedding, I personally felt like it was a little low cut for me so I safety pinned the check area closed. It was very comfortable and was plenty long (just above my knees). I am 5'7 with long legs so it was a good fit for me. The zipper was a little hard to zip up around the waist but just because there was so much extra fabric right there. I did feel that if your self-conscious about your tummy (especially with a band right under your boobs) then this dress may not be for you. I felt as though my stomach stuck out a bit more because the empire waist was a bit tight and made my stomach stick out more than usual. But other than that, the dress was very comfortable I didn't feel itchy under my arms with the sequins and the length was good as well.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 4, 2016
Lots of looks and compliments.
This was a fabulous dress except for the "girls". Thank goodness for some well placed tape or there would have been a Janet Jackson wardrobe malfunction moment. I probably should have tried for something else but it seemed perfect at the time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
May 2, 2016
Waist is too low, runs small
Runs small, waist falls lower than I'd expect making the top look baggy and there is too much fabric (making me look larger). Returned, did not wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
April 28, 2016
Comfortable, cool dress
I got the long version of this for a wedding last fall and picked this for a concert I was playing. Great length to sit in, not super short, so comfortable, love the sparkliness and draping. You can wear a normal bra with it, which is fantastic. Absolutely loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
April 25, 2016
Worn as bridesmaid dress, so classy & pretty! Easy to wear all night and dance in'
Fit was perfect and I run between 2 & 4 usually
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 17, 2016
Love this dress
I rented the gold first and loved it so I decided to try with the black. Very pretty and lots of compliments. Such a flattering fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 17, 2016
I am glad they provide options for various dresses and sizes.
Did not use this dress. Would not zip up in back. Glad it was my backup.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 14, 2016
I got so many compliments in person and online about this dress! It was AWESOME, fit & looked great!
The zipper was really HARD to get up. I think it was due to it being an invisible zipper with all the sequins. My husband's remark was "let me get the pliers!" but we got it up... put your hands on your hips, line up the zipper and go! The sequins were soft and did not rub on my skin or cause me to have a rash, and I have a sensitive skin! LOVED THIS DRESS, I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
April 11, 2016
Fun sparkly cocktail dress!
This is a great fun sparkly dress. It's comfortable and easy to wear (no spanx needed!) The zipper can be a little challenging with all the sequins. Also, it's pretty low cut in the front, and if you've got a larger chest, a safety pin or tape will help to keep things in place. Got lots of compliments on this fun dress!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
April 6, 2016
This dress was so comfortable and I didn't feel too pudgy in it like I usually do.
I have a wider back and found the size true to fit...pic shows where it landed slightly above knee so not as short as the model pic. I didn't find the scratchy sequins a problem though I could see how some could be sensitive to it. The zipper was hard to pull up (hence didn't get it fully up for my pic here) but with a little help got through that one spot with thick material. Overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 5, 2016
Sparkly and Formal
I got this is a back-up dress but it was too small to consider wearing. Good thing I liked my first choice! Normally I'm a 2 (or XS or S) with my RTR choices, so I was surprised with this one. I'm smallest around the waist and ribs but was worried I wouldn't be able to breathe, bend or eat. Go up for your back up size in this one.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
April 3, 2016
Everyone saying how they loved the dress, even guys!
It fit great, super comfortable to wear. Others may comments on their reviews about how it was scratchy, it never bothered me. It was a hard dress to get low on the dance floor! ;-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
April 3, 2016
Loved this dress
Loved this dress! I rented this for a bachelorette party when I was 21 weeks pregnant. The zipper is a little hard to get up near the middle seam (not because it's too small, because it's hard when you're not wearing the dress too) and a little rough on the underarms because of the sequins but other than that it was awesome!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 29, 2016
007 Bond Girl Dress
Rented this dress for a 007 James Bond event. Perfect outfit for this new mama (3 months postpartum) to hide my tummy and feel pretty. Super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 22, 2016
Great dress!
Fits very true to size. As other reviewers mentioned the zipper is tricky so turn the dress backwards, zip it up, then turn it around and put your arms through if your size allows. Looks great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 14, 2016
This dress was great for New Year's Eve
This dress got the job done. I didn't feel really beautiful in it but I felt pretty. It's a great dress for New Years Eve. Easy to dance in and fun to wear. I wear a 4 and this dress was true to size. Does not show off cleavage or anything too scandals. This dress is alright.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 9, 2016
Beautiful dress!
We had an adult prom to attend and I had no reason to purchase a dress, so a friend recommended RTR. Wow! I decided to rent a 14 and a 16, most dresses I wear a 14, however I am a little large in the chest so wanted to make sure I wouldn't have any issues. Glad I ordered a size up, because the 14 was tight in the chest as I had worried. The 16 was a little large, but it looked beautiful and I was comfortable all night. Tons of compliments! I will most definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 15
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×