Badgley Mischka

Manhattan Socialite Dress

$30 – $40 rental ?
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get your hands on the ultimate party dress for the event by wearing this fab Badgley Mischka sequin sensation. Accessorize with earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and a ring like the Dannijo's Coco Ring.

Also available in navy and champagne.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-16.

BUST: Great for any cup size - can be flattering on all cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; waist band and pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt not fitted at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V- neckline. Ruching waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

358 reviews

Fit
Small 39
True to Size 249
Large 52
Photos 208
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Being told "You're a BOMBSHELL!"

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've gained some weight, so I had to wear the 14. As other reviewers have noted, the zipper is horrendous! It took 2 people to zip me into it, even with me holding the back of the dress! I highly recommend rubbing pencil lead or waxed paper on both sides of the zipper. This was an emergency replacement when my original "flapper" dress didn't fit. I'm afraid I was a tough (needy) customer, but RTR was great as usual, and overnighted me this beautiful dress! I was able to wear a normal bra with this, even with the deep-V front and back, which was a relief. It came to about my knees but that didn't seem overlong because the rest of the dress (shape, material) was so flirty. I'm planning on renting this in the other colors for some upcoming events!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

So many sparkles for a bachelorette party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to my friend's bachelorette party. It was kind of a heavy material, which was fine because it hid my curves. It did cause the sleeves to fall down once in a while, though. The cut of the dress was very flattering. It's REALLY low cut. The sparkles got caught on my friend's lacy dress all night, but it was WORTH IT! Loved it, would def recommend for curvier girls.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 23, 2014

Fun Dress for NYE

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress. I decided to size up because of my large bra cup size- 36F. I just pinned the dress in the front with a safety pin and it was a perfect fit.
RTR Customer
Mar 31, 2014

Not even the rain could stop me feeling gorgeous in this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to my sorority's formal! It was ultra-flattering and I got a lot of compliments. I loved my curves in this, but what I will say is that it shows a lot of cleavage! Had to keep adjusting myself to make sure I wasn't falling out all over. But overall a great fit an fan awesome experience! #alphachiomega #betaomicron #formal2014
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

This dress fir perfectly!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was unsure how long this dress would be because I am 6'0" but it came almost to my knees and was perfect! I love that it could be worn with a regular bra. I got several compliments on how well the dress fit. True to size, the 0 was perfect.
Jess
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Apr 14, 2014

Fast and easy!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was a tad snug in the waste on the 14, but the top on the 16 was waaaayyy too big. I got lots of compliments throughout the night! The sequins were a tad uncomfortable, but nothing I couldn't handle! Overall very happy with my first RTR experience.
Silvia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Great dress, pretty comfortable, got so many complements.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a wedding because I had rented the long one back in December for a winter wedding and loved it. Fits well but wished it had been a little shorter on me.
Annie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

I loved this dress! I rented it for my friend's bachlorette party. Perfect for the evening!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The sequins were a bit scratchy under the arms at first. Eventually, I forgot they were there! The front does dip a little lower than I was expecting. But I wasn't going to a formal event, so I wasn't too worried about the amount of cleavage showing. Overall, it was a great experience! I would definitely order from renttherunway.com again!
Allie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

The perfect dress for a sparkly night out on the town!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is possibly the most comfortable dress I've ever worn. The length was perfect for dancing and it had plenty of give to hide any pre dancing meals! The only con was that the sequins were a little itchy in the underarm area, but I only felt them a few times throughout the night.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
May 5, 2014

I wore this dress for a movie premier in Dallas.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It seemed more low cut on me than it does on the model shown on the site. I had to pin it so I wasn't indecent.
MIchelle
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
May 6, 2014

This was my first experience with RTR, & it was love at first dress! I felt comfortable and sassy :)

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted to find the perfect dress for my friend's bachelorette weekend in Chicago, and I wasn't having any luck shopping around. I decided to give RTR a try, and it was the best decision ever! I was nervous because I'm usually very picky about how things look and fit, and the dress ended up fitting perfectly. I love that they send 2 sizes, and all the packaging is taken care of. Talk about convenient fashion! I have a larger bust area, so I ended up pinning the top. It wasn't super tight either, and I liked that! Actually quite flattering for any body type I think, and a great dress to wear for any celebration. It made me feel classy, comfy and sexy all at once!
Kayla
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 8, 2014

This dress was perfect for the Great Gatsby theme party. I love it so much

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit perfect on my back and perfect for my chest. It was not to long and it was comfortable to dance in. I would suggest if you have a wide back to go with the 16. But if you are just busty a 14 would do.
Paula
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38B
May 17, 2014

Beautiful!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Size 16 fit my 5' curvy figure great! Very flattering and just beautiful. It was chilly and the shrug worked great with this dress.
CourtAE
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2014

Sparkly!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got this dress for a Vegas bachelorette party, it was perfect! The dress was extremely comfortable, it hung nicely, didn't bunch up at all, and fit like a glove. The dress was a great length, not too short but still made me feel sexy. All around I was very very pleased with the process. Word to the wise, I used the UPS store at the Flamingo to send the dress home, they charge an 8$ hotel service fee!
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 210 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Wore this on a ladies night out in Vegas! Really enjoyed the dress and got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm about 210 pounds, 5'8" and a 38DD. I carry most of my weight in my midsection. The dress did amazing things for my chest :). It felt a bit short in the back, I was pulling it down a bit! And like all sequin dresses, my arms got irritated after a while from the scratchy-ness of the sequins. But the dress was gorgeous, I got tons of compliments, and the process was easy. In fact, since I was in Vegas, I was able to return it to their live store. I would do this again.
Sun4Kelsey
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 5, 2014

The dress was very comfortable! The sequins really worked for the Bachelorette Party I attended!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall I enjoyed the dress, however I did feel like it was quite long... especially in the front. I was anticipating a length about 3-4 inches above the knee, and the dress came to my knees.
Gabrielle
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 204 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

This dress was beautiful! I wore this to a wedding and received many compliments on it!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect and was very comfortable.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

It was definitely a showstopper. I got a lot of compliments! Very comfortable! Definitely recommend!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a little loose on top so I had to bobby pin it twice at the cleavage. The other issue was the zipper. It was really hard to zip up while on bc the zipper would snag with the inside material and sequins. But still loved how comfortable it was!!!
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Have always been hesitant to try sequins but figured NYE was the time to start!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Ran a little large, but super comfortable for a long night.
Criz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Very Cute

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's a very cute dress although the top opens up a little too far in my opinion and was constantly worrying about whether if people could see my chest or not despite me being a small person. Definitely should have used a safety pin to pin it closed but all in all the dress is very comfortable although the zipper can get stuck at times. Had lots of compliments throughout the night!
Kristan
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

This dress helped me feel extra special for my husband's Award Banquet.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love the silhouette of the dress but it can add to the width of your own silhouette. Also, I added a camisole underneath due to the low cut v neck. Other than that, the dress was comfortable, flattering, and lightweight! I had many compliments!!
Carly
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

I wore this for my school "glitter girl" contest and it was AMAZING!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was true to size. The zipper was a little tricky though. I safety pinned the top together because I'm not that well endowed and I felt like I was flashing everyone. Not he best but after that I had a blast at my school event!
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Glittery for a night on the town

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my friend's bachlorette party. This for sure runs big. I normally wear a size 12, but the chest was massive. Be prepared for some gaping issues and the need for pinning or fashion tape. I would say this runs a full size big and would suggest ordering down for your back up size.I felt like there was sufficent room in the waist for us hippy girls and would also look great on someone with a larger chest (D or larger) I wanted to wear something black to put the attention on the bride to be, but still wanted to look great. I felt there was a lot of room in the stomach area which could be great for concealing for those that need it, but for me, I think it made me look larger than I reall was. I think this was a little "classier" and "glamorous" for our romp around the town at various bars and nightclubs but it worked for me. This dress would be great for a Christmas party, roaring 20s theme event or any type of nightime fundraiser.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Jul 23, 2014

Perfect Bachelorette Dress!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my friends bachelorette party and it was AMAZING! I got compliments on it all night and I felt fantastic in it! It is super flattering especially if you have hips and a larger chest. It was still sexy with out being too revealing. I want to rent this in gold for when I have my bachelorette party! lol
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

I loved the sparkle felt great in the dress!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was really worried the dress wouldn't fit. I called the support and they helped. The back up size is important. The the bust fit well however you have to be comfortable about your cleavage. The zipper was a little tricky. I had to ask my date to zip it completely.
Annemarie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Comfortable & versatile dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a black dress for a Saturday night date to a "black tie optional" event. I thought this sequin black dress would be perfect and it was! It is very comfortable and fit true to size. I am a 10. It does have a plunging neckline but you can wear a normal bra without any issue. I will likely rent this one again as it's a winner! The only reason I gave it 4 stars vs 5 is due to the few pleats in the front of the dress. I am not a fan of pleats as my tummy is my problem area. It fell nicely on my waist so it was a nice a big problem.
Staceybug26
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

I got compliments from everyone!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my friend's bachelorette party in Chicago, and I got compliments on it from all the girls that were there! It was so nice to feel so pretty given that I am not a petite lady! It was very flattering to the midsection, and accentuated my curves in just the right way. This was definitely the perfect party dress! For a first-time rental experience, it was a complete breeze. I'd rent from RTR again in a heartbeat!
Samantha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

This dress is GORGEOUS!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love the fact that you could wear a regular bra with this dress, that is definitely good for a full-busted woman like myself. The dress is stunning and eye catching. I definitely recommend it for whatever event you have coming up. I wore it for a Casino Royals party and an awards ceremony. I was not disappointed. My only complaints are that it is a little heavier than I expected so I was a little warm, the sequins were a little itchy, and the zipper was difficult to zip up or down.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Sparkled and sizzled!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a Vegas party I hosted. Very comfortable and forgiving. Perfect fit, got tons of compliments.
Susan
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 189 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

This dress is amazing!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Similar to many other reviewers, I received SO MANY compliments on this dress. It’s stunning, perfect for a wedding, and will make you feel sexy. I am a 14, but the 16 fit comfortably. It is low cut, so I pinned it for safety. Otherwise, glam it up with a push up bra and vavavoom!
Jasmine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

Fun, pretty black sequins. Comfortable.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a last minute switch at the RTR shop in Las Vegas for a dress I had ordered for our Anniversary dinner. I normally wear a size 6 but had to grab this size 10 because it was my only option in the shop. It was super cute, great for Las Vegas, a night on the town, NYE. Because it was a few sizes too big, I had to take it in the waist but couldn't do anything with the big straps and I had to keep pulling it in and up all night. For reference: I'm 5"3 and my chest size is 34DD and I typically wear a size 6 in BCBG and Express. The black sequins were great and I received many compliments.
Donna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Felt great in this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was very happy with my RTR dress. Like other reviews have said the waist band was snug and the zipper was a challenge to get up. If I went up to a 10 the shoulders would have fallen off. Had to pin them to make them stay up. Overall VERY happy with RTR. The accessory they chose to "mystery" send with this dress was a pair of earrings that were a perfect match for the dress. Super light weight. I wore them all night and barely knew they were there!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 3, 2014

LOVE the sequins! I wore this for a wedding in Vegas and it felt very viva Las Vegas!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt the dress was true to size but the chest area was big on me and I'm a 36D. I felt a little conscious all night about my girls hanging out. Also, the dress was a little short in the back because I got a booty but all in all, I loved this dress and would recommend it!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Sparkle and shine!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Appearance-wise, this dress was just what I wanted. It was pretty and fancy. Functionality-wise it was decent. It was comfortable and I was able to wear a regular bra, but the zipper was tough to maneuver by myself - I had to recruit my friend to help. I ended up wearing the larger size because the zipper felt like it was going to break when trying to zip it up on the smaller size. I don't believe that the dress was too tight either, because my friend could easily gather the fabric at the zipper - it was odd. But not wanting to ruin the dress, I opted for the larger size. It fit okay. I don't think many people could tell it was too large because of the pleating and the cut of the dress, so I think I pulled it off.
Adriana
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Rented this little beauty for my bachelorette party. Perfect for the event and made me feel sexy.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was very true to size. I am a true 14 and I only ordered the one size (by mistake!) so I was happy it fit perfect. The zipper is a little hard to close, but I had help and we were able to pull it up. It's very low cut, so if you are super 'booby', it may make you feel self conscious. But I thought the dress was very forgiving; it hid all the parts that aren't as flattering, but highlighted the good stuff. This dress also comes in blue, which I may rent when I go to Las Vegas next month. Perfect for a fancy, special night!
colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using RTR and I was very pleased! The dress was beautiful and still looked brand new. It fit true to size. I actually could have worn either size..10 or 12. They both fit! My only down side to this dress was the neckline. When I sat down there was major cleavage and it went so low you could see the top of my stomach. My husband didn't like that too much! I was constantly checking to make sure everything was in all snuggled in when I was sitting. It was easy to move in and fun to wear all the sparkles!
DB
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

So comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Extremely comfortable and elegant. Can be worn with a normal bra and no spanx required! I used fashion tape at the bust line as to reduce cleavage. Overall a great dress! I wish I owned it! Love!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Super fun and flattering!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really loved this dress. I wore it for a Bachlorette party and it I got compliments all night! I was worried the sequins would be scratchy but it wasn't at all. the dress was very comfortable and flattering. I could also wear a bra with it which was nice. I would definitely rent this again.
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Very sparkly and fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore it for my sisters bachelorette party in Vegas. Very cute, would have rated higher except the sequins rub under your arm and can be uncomfortable. Very fun and sparkly!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Great fit and really comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs a little large so the 6 fit perfect! Great for my sororities date party!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×