Badgley Mischka

Lady of Love Gown

$88 to buy
$500 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Badgley Mischka Lady of Love gown screams sophistication and class. Perfect for any black tie affair, prom, or fancy holiday party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched band and silk fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - pleating provides room for curvy hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Fuchsia satin charmeuse. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Boning at bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
65 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(56)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2010
I did not want to send this dress back! Amazing, the picture does not do it justice!!!
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 4, 2011
This dress was absolutely beautiful! The picture does not give it justice! However, i am usually around a 4/6, and the size 6 was even a bit snug. I'd suggest getting your size and the size up.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
February 15, 2011
Beautiful dress! So many compliments. I am short (5'3) so i had to find the highest heels i could so that i wouldnt trip but it turned out perfect. Picture definately does not do it justice.
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 22, 2011
i didnt get the dress in time to wear but i tried it on... you will need high heels and a good bra.. its hard to keep up.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 14, 2011
Picture does not give this dress justice. FAB dress!! I would recommend this to my friends! LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 28, 2011
I definitely loved the dress, however, if you are 5'6'' I would recommend getting the long if you are wearing heels. I ended up wearing sandals and the dress fell perfectly right above my feet. If you have a small bust, make sure you have a great strapless bra as well! I am generally a size 0/2 and the 0 fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
March 28, 2011
The top of the dress, waist and above, fit perfectly but but below the waistline the pleating had a little too much material and the fit was more loose then I expected. Also, the color says fuschia but more on the red end of the spectrum than pink.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
March 30, 2011
I got the long size and even with heels, it dragged a bit. In the picture it looks hot pink, but in reality it's fire engine red. A pretty dress, but I ended up wearing the second dress I rented.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2011
The dress came in plenty of time in great condition. It was a wonderful experience.
The dress is wonderful! It is soft and weightless. A few other people said that the dress runs big but it doesn't. It fits true to size. I have a small bust and rib cage so the 0 would have fit better. Accurately measure yourself and get the smaller ,if you have a small bust. I listened to other reviews and got the size I measured at and a bigger one and neither fit me.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
April 13, 2011
This was a hit for my daughters senior prom! We waited until the last minute and quickly ran out of choices Upon ordering I had doubts, color, fit, etc... Until it arrived! It was everything Id imagine it wouldnt be. She looked absolutely beautiful in it! Proud Mom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 18, 2011
The fit and the fabric of the dress were gorgeous!
The size 2R fit me perfectly (with a padded bra), except it was too long and I had to use fashion tape on the hemline. As other reviewers said, it's more of a red than pink. I think it looks just like the picture, no surprises there for me. The zipper was stuck but I put some chapstick on it and it worked. Try that if it happens to you. Overall I really liked this dress and got many compliments on it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 19, 2011
This dress is absoulutley stunning!!! The picture does not do it justice. I rented it for my prom and got compliments all night. I got the regular length and even with 5 inch heels it was still a bit too long, but not unmanageable. I have a size 36C bust and found that the 6 fit me perfectly. The dress was extremely comfortable and affordable. I'm so pleased with my experience with Rent The Runway I will most definitely be coming back to rent my prom dress for next year and maybe homecoming as well! :D
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2011
The picture doesn't do it justice, just like everybody else has said. It's not so much a hot pink, but a beautiful dark magenta-redish color. I rented the long, because it was the only one available at the time, and it still trailed the floor a bit with 4inch heels. I think it would be fine for a formal event, but as I was looking for a Prom dress, it would have been a hassle to worry about people stepping on it all night. It fit perfectly in the bust, and I recommend it for bigger chested people, but not for people that carry a little bit more weight in the obliques. The part of the dress right below the band will poof out a little bit, and it won't be flattering in that area. Even though I went with my first pick dress, it was hard to choose! It's stunning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2011
Perfect Prom
I love love loved this dress. I wore this dress to my prom and its was gorgeous the picture doesn't do it justice. The stylist were so helpful when one of my dress sizes weren't going to come they even helped me find a different one. It looks a little red because it is super hot pink but it photographs pink. I wear a zero or two and for this one I wore a zero long.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
May 16, 2011
This dress was perfect!! When it first came in the mail I was highly disappointed because the color online is nothing compared to the color in person (shiny fire red). Yet, after putting the dress on for prom it was AMAZING! elegant, and fierce. People loved my dress the whole entire night wondering how I could pull of a dress so plain. Also I would recommend getting your size and then a size down.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2011
fabric is gorgeous. I ordered it in a 12L as a backup to the other dress I ordered (I couldn't get an additional size in either gown I ordered...grrr) anyway, it was a little big, and even if it had fit, I didn't like how it fit on my body. But the color and fabric were truly fab.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
May 23, 2011
So many compliments. Made senior prom great!
I loved this dress. Rented it as my back up dress for prom and ended up wearing it instead of the dress I originally wanted. Picture doesn't do it justice. I got so many compliments and there were no dresses like it. Did not want to send it back!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 8, 2011
Get this dress! It's amazing. Looking at it on my computer screen, I was worried that it would be a heavy, cheap-looking fabric. Not at all! It's much more lightweight than it looks, and is super flattering (especially on a smaller bust, like mine). I wore it to a black tie event and got lots of compliments and was delighted with the pictures afterward!
PriJuly 6, 2012
Hi Liz, I must ask do you think the dress color was faded? Thinking about renting it, my bust is 32A and i am 5'7, since you are a bit taller wanted to ask about the length and what size you wore as well. Thanks!
RTRJuly 18, 2012
Hi Priscila, this dress is a muted red, so it's not going to be super bright in person but it's not faded. We recommend a long length at 5'7 with a 3" heel
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
July 7, 2011
Beautiful dress. My only complaint is that it was faded when I received it, as if it had been drycleaned too many times. Luckily it didn't look that way in photos. The color wasn't as rich as the photograph. Other than that it's true to size, I received it on time. A lot of the reviews say that it is a fire engine red dress which is why I ordered it but its really pink. You'll definitely see the difference when standing next to a "red" dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
August 3, 2011
This dress was absolutely beautiful! The size was perfect and the length was just right with at least 2-inch heels. The only complaint I have for this dress was that the boning of the specific size I wore was coming out a little bit and so I had to readjust every 10 minutes or else it was showing to the public. Otherwise, it was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
August 8, 2011
I truly felt like all eyes were on me. As I waited in line for the bathroom, many women made comments on how beautiful the dress was :)
Not only was this dress extremly comfortable it is that much more beautiful. I never felt like it was going to fall down and the size was perfect. I wore it to a large gala and I was the bell of the ball. Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
September 5, 2011
The dress is absolutely gorgeous. The color is a bit more red than it appears in pictures. The quality was good of the fabric was great, though I did have some trouble with the zipper. Also, the boning was poking through on the inside. did have some trouble with the zipper. The only sizing issue I had was in the bust area. I ordered a size 0 and had to tape the dress to my chest. I was a 32A though. A bigger bust would likely have no problems. Overall, the dress had a few minor issues but was beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 16, 2011
Not as great in real life
The picture is definitely better than it looks in real life. Its a pretty dress but when i got it the first thing I noticed was the color was a bit faded and didnt look like it did in the picture on the website. This was also my back up dress so I'm glad I got more than one option. I ended up wearing my other option which was also Badgley Mischka. Also, I wear a 0 and got a size 0L which is my fault because it was last minute and nothing else was available. It was way too long on me. I am 5'5 this has to be for someone who's 5'8 and over.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 26, 2011
Lots of complements
I ordered the size 0 & 4. Really wish a 2 was available to rent because that would have fit perfectly. Was nervous it would be sliding down, but stayed up & was comfortable to be in all night.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 1, 2011
That I could wear a gorgeous designer gown for such a low price!
I rented this gown for a New Years Eve wedding and it looked gorgeous on the hanger but even better on! It was extremely comfortable and didn't wrinkle which was important since I was in it for over 7 hours. I'm 5'4'' and I wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect. I was worried it might be too long and I couldn't have it altered but it fit great. The sweetheart neckline is very flattering and I received a ton of compliments. Definitely recommend for a special occassion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2011
Pretty In Pink!!
This dress was perfect for my sorority sister's wedding!! It was a major hit!! Loved it and it was the perfect length. I'm 5'5 and a size four so the Regular length was great. I think long wouldve been too much material. With a great strapless and a fuller bust it stays up. Enjoy Ladies
toriFebruary 14, 2012
Did you wear heels with it?
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 174lbs
December 22, 2011
Great Fit for Larger Bust Size
The dress was much more red than pictured. There was no need for bra with the boning support and this fit well. I wear a 36-38 Full D. The pleating compliments any figure. I am 5ft 9. I ordered the 8R and this fit me well and the length was good with 2.5" heels. But I am smaller waisted with thicker legs. So in pants I wear a size 10. I did get compliments as I wore this as "Scarlet" with a red boa for themed Christmas Party.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
March 13, 2012
I got alot of compliments on the dress, and it was great because I only spent $75 to rent it. Other girls spent over $500 and didn't even make Top 10 or win.
I wear a size 3 or 5 in pants and a size medium in shirts. I am 5'6 and 135 pounds. I got a size 4R and 6R and the 6R fit me perfectly. The size 6 fit better than the 4 because i have a bigger chest area lol. I wore the dress in a Charm Revue pageant at my school and made the Top 10 out of 30 girls. Its simple and cute and goes with black or silver accessories. Its a darkish-hot pink, it looks a little red. The material is silky and comfortable and doesn't wrinkle. Be careful though b/c the zipper is hard to work at first.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 1, 2012
So easy!
The dress fit perfectly and I loved the color. It was very comfortable and the process was great! Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 24, 2012
My dress actually arrived sooner than expected! Which was great because i was out of town until the night before my event. So I got to try on my dress before I even left town.
I ordered this dress for my senior prom, and it was everything that I could have hoped for! I ordered a 2R and 4R. The 2R fit perfectly. The zipper got stuck, but other than that it was great. Also, it was a lot darker than I expected, but I still loved it. :)
LillyMay 1, 2012
how high were your heels? the description said that it runs short in length and i'm 5'4", so i wanted to know if i'd be able to wear heels at all?
RTRMay 2, 2012
Hi Lilly, we recommend the long length in this style for you! The long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
May 5, 2012
It was so easy to get the gowns and return them the day after Prom. I loved having a designer dress for such a reasonable price!
Loved the fit and the fabric! Very comfortable gown!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 17, 2012
Compliments kept on coming all night long on the dress. Thanks RTR for making my last high school dance super memorable!
I wore this dress to my senior prom. I absolutely adore this dress! If I were to do it all again, I would have ordered the 0L since it was shorter in length and I like to wear tall heels. Also, the dress wrinkles very easily. I kept on getting compliments all night on the dress. Definitely will order it again if I have a formal event!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
Got tons of compliments on this. Fits great. Danced all night long without worrying about it at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
October 12, 2012
Loved it!
fit well- glad you get two sizes! rental process was very easy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2012
I ended up not wearing this dress.. It fit very poorly, but fortunately a second dress was sent.
It fit quite large on top, and the fabric seemed.. cheap. The color is also MUCH more pink that it looks in the picture. However, I still had a great experience with Rent The Runway, because they sent another dress that I ended up liking much more.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 23, 2012
Everyone made a point to tell me how perfect my dress looked on me and how pretty it was!!!
This dress was great for my sorority's formal! Although it was a little tight, my friends thought it was perfect and loved how it fit on me. It's flattering on the bust and hips and the length was just right with tall heels. I'm so happy I had such a beautiful dress for my last formal!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 18, 2013
The dress looked very worn when it arrived and did not fit properly.
I ordered this dress for my sorority formal and it did not fit my chest.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 17, 2013
Literally "WOW"-ed my husband.
I rented this for my husband's military ball. The dress was very forgiving in the bust and hips, however, I would recommend proper foundation, like Spanx, to keep the material from clinging and revealing underwear lines. The hem was a wee bit shorter than anticipated. It fell at the top of my toes, but this was not a deal-breaker because it just showed off my cute jeweled sandals and pedicure.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
March 7, 2013
it brought out the best look in me in an affordable way;)
it was a little loose on the bust line, so if you dont have a big chest, at least wear a push-up bra, but overall -- I LOOKED WONDERFUL WEARING THIS DRESS:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 10, 2013
This dress is a show stopper! I got compliments all night long. What an amazing gown!!
I was quite worried about fitting into the dress. I have an athletic hourglass figure. I have wider hips, muscular thighs, and a larger bust. I was worried it would make me look big in the wrong places and that I would be busting out of the top. None of this was true! The dress fell just right and was really, really flattering on my figure. The only problem was my bust - there is no internal cup and I had to kind of mold myself into place and keep adjusting. The corset was a little big around the waist, so I had to hoist it up every now and then. But I don't think I would have squeezed into a 2, so this is the best I could do. But most sleeveless dresses have this problem, and it wasn't particularly bad. I used some two-sided tape and that helped a little. All in all, I loved this dress. If your dimensions are similar to mine, get the 4 and you will love it. :)
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×