Badgley Mischka

Lady of Love Gown

$88 to buy
$500 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Badgley Mischka Lady of Love gown screams sophistication and class. Perfect for any black tie affair, prom, or fancy holiday party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched band and silk fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - pleating provides room for curvy hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with ruched band and silk fabric highlights lower abdomen - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Fitted - pleating provides room for curvy hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Fuchsia satin charmeuse. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Boning at bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

65 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 56
Large 5
Photos 29
Kenzi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Apr 25, 2014

Rent the Runway was a great experience! An easy process and beautiful dress

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this Badgley Mischka floor-length gown for a formal for an organization I was a part of. It was perfect! It looked very elegant and classy, and you could really feel the quality in the construction. Since the top part was boned, similar to a corset, (which also made it look great,) it was a little tight on my waist area - I don't have a super defined waist - but it still fit well overall. I got a lot of compliments, including one from one of my closest guy friends! I would recommend this dress for any classy, formal occasion.
Samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 9, 2012

Stunning

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my senior prom and have never felt so pretty! It's a lot darker in person but the color is stunning and I received tons of compliments on it. I have short legs so I had to wear heels at all times, the dress was long on me even at a regular length. Beautiful, and I HIGHLY recommend it! (:
christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 22, 2013

Elegance

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
it was better than i expected and made me feel absolutely elegant ! I was very happy with the result the only thing that bothered me was the breast area but than can be fixed with good strapless bra of cutlings
Chey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

I wore this beautiful dress to the Opera in Chicago, and the both the dress and show were amazing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was very accurate. I measured myself with the size chart and found myself to be a zero. I ordered this size and the dress fit great! It was very comfortable and I didn't have to pull it up to often. I would definitely recommend this dress, its very elegant and unique.
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 17, 2013

Beautiful dress!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a winter black tie affair wedding. The color is beautiful in person, a vibrant red! You definitely can not wear a bra with this dress, but the structure kept everything in. My only complaint is the under-wire around the bust kept digging into my skin causing an annoyance. I ended up ordering a long after reading the reviews. I felt being 5'6 in heels a regular length might be too short. However, the dress was extremely long and most of the night when I walked/ danced I had to hold it up to prevent stepping on it. I got a Ton of compliments for this dress "Lady in red" and would highly recommend it! Thanks RTR
Samantha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 25, 2013

I am now obsessed with RTR thanks to this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I wore it to my school's Ring Dance. It is very true to size and fit very well. The only problem I had with it was the length. I'm 5'6 and wore 2 inch heels and the dress was very short. I would recommend flats with this. Also, this dress is more red in person (which I loved). Overall a great dress!
Martha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 10, 2013

This dress is a show stopper! I got compliments all night long. What an amazing gown!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was quite worried about fitting into the dress. I have an athletic hourglass figure. I have wider hips, muscular thighs, and a larger bust. I was worried it would make me look big in the wrong places and that I would be busting out of the top. None of this was true! The dress fell just right and was really, really flattering on my figure. The only problem was my bust - there is no internal cup and I had to kind of mold myself into place and keep adjusting. The corset was a little big around the waist, so I had to hoist it up every now and then. But I don't think I would have squeezed into a 2, so this is the best I could do. But most sleeveless dresses have this problem, and it wasn't particularly bad. I used some two-sided tape and that helped a little. All in all, I loved this dress. If your dimensions are similar to mine, get the 4 and you will love it. :)
kat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Mar 7, 2013

it brought out the best look in me in an affordable way;)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it was a little loose on the bust line, so if you dont have a big chest, at least wear a push-up bra, but overall -- I LOOKED WONDERFUL WEARING THIS DRESS:)
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Definitely a great choice for sorority formals!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful color that stands out and I loved the sweetheart neckline. I have a fuller bust, but it still fit me perfectly! If you're short, make sure to order the shorter sizes and wear at least a 3 in. heel.
Kalyn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 23, 2012

Everyone made a point to tell me how perfect my dress looked on me and how pretty it was!!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great for my sorority's formal! Although it was a little tight, my friends thought it was perfect and loved how it fit on me. It's flattering on the bust and hips and the length was just right with tall heels. I'm so happy I had such a beautiful dress for my last formal!
Larissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Oct 12, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit well- glad you get two sizes! rental process was very easy
kelsiehull
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
May 23, 2011

So many compliments. Made senior prom great!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. Rented it as my back up dress for prom and ended up wearing it instead of the dress I originally wanted. Picture doesn't do it justice. I got so many compliments and there were no dresses like it. Did not want to send it back!!
Karina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got tons of compliments on this. Fits great. Danced all night long without worrying about it at all.
Mrs.Bzl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 18, 2011

The fit and the fabric of the dress were gorgeous!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 2R fit me perfectly (with a padded bra), except it was too long and I had to use fashion tape on the hemline. As other reviewers said, it's more of a red than pink. I think it looks just like the picture, no surprises there for me. The zipper was stuck but I put some chapstick on it and it worked. Try that if it happens to you. Overall I really liked this dress and got many compliments on it.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 17, 2012

Compliments kept on coming all night long on the dress. Thanks RTR for making my last high school dance super memorable!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior prom. I absolutely adore this dress! If I were to do it all again, I would have ordered the 0L since it was shorter in length and I like to wear tall heels. Also, the dress wrinkles very easily. I kept on getting compliments all night on the dress. Definitely will order it again if I have a formal event!
Salongirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Aug 8, 2011

I truly felt like all eyes were on me. As I waited in line for the bathroom, many women made comments on how beautiful the dress was :)

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not only was this dress extremly comfortable it is that much more beautiful. I never felt like it was going to fall down and the size was perfect. I wore it to a large gala and I was the bell of the ball. Highly recommended!
Claire
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
May 5, 2012

It was so easy to get the gowns and return them the day after Prom. I loved having a designer dress for such a reasonable price!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the fit and the fabric! Very comfortable gown!
Skylar
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 24, 2012

My dress actually arrived sooner than expected! Which was great because i was out of town until the night before my event. So I got to try on my dress before I even left town.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for my senior prom, and it was everything that I could have hoped for! I ordered a 2R and 4R. The 2R fit perfectly. The zipper got stuck, but other than that it was great. Also, it was a lot darker than I expected, but I still loved it. :)
Tabitha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 1, 2012

So easy!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and I loved the color. It was very comfortable and the process was great! Can't wait to rent again!
Nichole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 13, 2012

I got alot of compliments on the dress, and it was great because I only spent $75 to rent it. Other girls spent over $500 and didn't even make Top 10 or win.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wear a size 3 or 5 in pants and a size medium in shirts. I am 5'6 and 135 pounds. I got a size 4R and 6R and the 6R fit me perfectly. The size 6 fit better than the 4 because i have a bigger chest area lol. I wore the dress in a Charm Revue pageant at my school and made the Top 10 out of 30 girls. Its simple and cute and goes with black or silver accessories. Its a darkish-hot pink, it looks a little red. The material is silky and comfortable and doesn't wrinkle. Be careful though b/c the zipper is hard to work at first.
lorimey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 31, 2011

The dress came in plenty of time in great condition. It was a wonderful experience.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is wonderful! It is soft and weightless. A few other people said that the dress runs big but it doesn't. It fits true to size. I have a small bust and rib cage so the 0 would have fit better. Accurately measure yourself and get the smaller ,if you have a small bust. I listened to other reviews and got the size I measured at and a bigger one and neither fit me.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 1, 2011

That I could wear a gorgeous designer gown for such a low price!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this gown for a New Years Eve wedding and it looked gorgeous on the hanger but even better on! It was extremely comfortable and didn't wrinkle which was important since I was in it for over 7 hours. I'm 5'4'' and I wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect. I was worried it might be too long and I couldn't have it altered but it fit great. The sweetheart neckline is very flattering and I received a ton of compliments. Definitely recommend for a special occassion!
Elise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Dec 23, 2013

This dress is gorgeous, but I was unable to wear it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The zipper on this dress was difficult to zip and once it was zipped it was so crooked it was unwearable. It needs a replacement zipper, so I was unable to wear it and had to send it back. That being said, aside from the zipper being crooked, this dress was HOT. I mean, I could not believe how amazing it looked. Some people mentioned they needed spanx with it but I thought it was fine without. It was quite a showstopper. I'm actually hoping I have a formal event in the coming months so that I can order it again (and hopefully get a dress that doesn't have a busted zipper). Seriously, if you're considering renting this dress, do it. It looked amazing!
Constance
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Oct 26, 2013

True to size but not for big busted women.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am a 32DDD size 0/2; I believe I could've fit the 2 in the chest best but fit everywhere else fine in the 0. I am a perfect hourglass and didn't feel as though this flattered my shape; I believe it's best for somewhat boy shaped and/on smaller busted women.
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 4, 2013

I loved the fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size
Lupearelis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 28, 2013

Amazing gorgeous dress!!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. I looked amazing in it!! It was the talk of the whole party. People gave me compliments all night long.
Girlie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 16, 2013

Complimented all night! Fantastic dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly!
bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 13, 2013

wrong size...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4 and they sent me a 0, didn't fit, but looked like a cute dress!
Diana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

Thank goodness RTR is nice about returns!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress, but I definitely do not recommend it for the smaller chested. I wanted to wear this dress so badly, and the color is just as bright and lovely as the picture, but A cups beware! The shape of the top is not flattering for us, and even padding can't make up what nature didn't give you. I'd recommend this dress, just not to anyone with a small bust size like me. Trust me.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

Literally "WOW"-ed my husband.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my husband's military ball. The dress was very forgiving in the bust and hips, however, I would recommend proper foundation, like Spanx, to keep the material from clinging and revealing underwear lines. The hem was a wee bit shorter than anticipated. It fell at the top of my toes, but this was not a deal-breaker because it just showed off my cute jeweled sandals and pedicure.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 18, 2013

The dress looked very worn when it arrived and did not fit properly.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for my sorority formal and it did not fit my chest.
tera
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

Love this dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a New Year's Eve wedding. It was absolutely perfect! True to size, comfortable and the return process a snap. Now I'm back shopping for a gala dress.
Lucy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

I ended up not wearing this dress.. It fit very poorly, but fortunately a second dress was sent.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit quite large on top, and the fabric seemed.. cheap. The color is also MUCH more pink that it looks in the picture. However, I still had a great experience with Rent The Runway, because they sent another dress that I ended up liking much more.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

This was my first time renting and I was so excited to wear this beauty!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got SO many compliments that night and felt beautiful! Makes your boobs look great too ;)
Tiff
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 15, 2012

Lovely

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this on New Years. It fit perfect and was very elegant. It looks better in the picture though.
Lorrie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 174 lbs
Dec 22, 2011

Great Fit for Larger Bust Size

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was much more red than pictured. There was no need for bra with the boning support and this fit well. I wear a 36-38 Full D. The pleating compliments any figure. I am 5ft 9. I ordered the 8R and this fit me well and the length was good with 2.5" heels. But I am smaller waisted with thicker legs. So in pants I wear a size 10. I did get compliments as I wore this as "Scarlet" with a red boa for themed Christmas Party.
Sharisse
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 21, 2011

Pretty In Pink!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for my sorority sister's wedding!! It was a major hit!! Loved it and it was the perfect length. I'm 5'5 and a size four so the Regular length was great. I think long wouldve been too much material. With a great strapless and a fuller bust it stays up. Enjoy Ladies
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 4, 2011

Not what I expected

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress and another for a formal event. This dress runs quite small and the sweetheart neckline was misplaced on me (the top was more on the sides of my chest than over my bust. The color is also more red in person. However, I ordered another dress that worked wonderfully!
d
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 26, 2011

Lots of complements

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the size 0 & 4. Really wish a 2 was available to rent because that would have fit perfectly. Was nervous it would be sliding down, but stayed up & was comfortable to be in all night.
Samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 19, 2011

Pretty

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous. My dad was beaming. I ordered it for a Marine Corp ball, however wore a different dress. The zipper kept getting stuck, but the material was beautiful. I traveled with the dress and when I reached my destination the bottom was super wrinkly. I ultimately wore the other dress because it was more sleek and comfortable. This gown had boning and I felt my "love handles" were sticking out. I would not have necessarily worn spanx if I choose this dress though. Definitely a great dress and I would recommend to all sizes.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×