You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Gold Glitterati Gown
Rental $80 Retail $650
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Stun the crowd by walking into the gala wearing this insane Badgley Mischka gold sequin gown. Such a showstopper! Go with a statement piece like Dannijo's Angelica Necklace to complete your look. Gold Glitterati Gown

Also available in silver and black.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos363

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 23, 2013
Easy and fun to wear!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
FUN and PERFECT dress to wear for a ball. I wore this to a Mardi Gras Ball!!!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 22, 2013
GORGEOUS!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This fit well everywhere, but it was a bit long. I wore high heels and made sure to pick it up, but it was still a bit challenging to walk in given my height. Loved how comfortable this dress was--stretchy and snug at the same time. Would 100% wear it again.
Gabrielle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6324
Aug 13, 2013
The shipping timing was perfect and the dress fit like a dream.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have such a hard time finding the right style that will support my chest, so I usually forgo the strapless option. Thank goodness, I didn't say no to this dress. It fit like a dream. I am 5'3" with a 34DD chest and the boning in the dress fit like a corset and held me up all night and there was a lot of dancing to be had. I had it shipped two days before my event since I was so worried it wouldn't hold me up, I am a size 8 and am short, so I got the 8R and 10R. I wore the 8R and the length ran perfect for me. The event I went to wasn't as formal as I thought, so I stuck out and praise that I had such a beautiful dress to be seen in and I got a lot of compliments and felt like a queen!
Jenny
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 12, 2013
The PERFECT dress for my moment in the spotlight!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit PERFECTLY! Perfect length and fit! I could tell why people mentioned the boning to be a bit uncomfortable, but it wasn't too bad. Certainly worth wearing the dress! EASY process, beautiful gown, GREAT fit (didn't need to wear a bra) comfortable to dance in, and confident walking in front of 11,000 to share my perfect moment in the spotlight! Thank you Rent the Runway! I told everyone about this company and how easy and wonderful it was! I will definitely rent again!
Kinsie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2331
Jul 18, 2013
I was looking for the classic Hollywood "dripping in gold" look and RTR helped me find this look!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only few complaints I have about the dress is that the sequins were a bit annoying, because they would snag on things or get caught under my finger nails. You really have to have boobs to fill out this dress because it's rouched up on the torso, which made me look very flat. So if you don't have a bust, invest in a heavily padded strapless push up bra! I really liked having the regular sized dress because it had the mermaid train in the back. I didn't have to invest in super nice and expensive shoes because it covered my feet for the most part. It's an in between gold and bronze color for people who are unsure looking at the pictures. The dress I got had a hole in the back, which I spent money to put a stitch or two in it to fix the problem. But over all, I had an amazing time and I got a ton of compliments on the dress! It was just what I was looking for! Thank you RTR!
Nanci
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7634
Jul 15, 2013
I wore this for my engagement party. I felt like a princess :-)
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit true to size but I could have used a long for a more glamorous affect. All and all...everyone loved it!
Olivia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Jun 28, 2013
The moment my boyfriend saw me his eyes lit up! He loved the dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of this dress was amazing. It zipped up and fit perfectly in place. I have a really small bust, but it still looked good and with some fashion tape to keep my bra in place, everything fit perfectly! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone. It helped make my prom memorable!
Fernanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jun 25, 2013
Stunning Dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Due to my height, I was a bit scared this dress wouldn't work out. However, I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. The dress fit perfectly and although it was a bit too long, all I had to do was secure the hems with safety pins. By far, this is one of my favorite dresses!
Cata
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 22, 2013
It was confortable and great!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved it and I enjoyed the attention from everyone in te party that adored the dress!!!!
Aileen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 20, 2013
This dress dropped jaws as I walked through Nashville's Opryland resort to attend a military ball.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As other reviewers have noted, boning in the chest area needed to be adjusted every time I stood up/sat down to avoid poking, but it was worth the little bit of pain to sparkle all night. Great for an hourglass figure, as it complimented my small waist (though it certainly didn't camouflage my hips); it took some adjusting and a strapless bra to avoid the dress squashing my bust down and causing it to spill out of the top, but when I got everything settled, it was the perfect amount of cleavage for somebody with a moderately full chest. I'm only 5'2", and I thought I'd need killer heels to pull off the regular length (as there is no petite length option), but 2-3" heels worked perfectly.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jun 12, 2013
I absolutely adored this dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect. I couldn't have loved it more. It was definitely a knock out and I received compliments all night!
Tierra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 30, 2013
Best dress ever!!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my pageant evening gown. I loved it!! It hugs all the right places. The zipper is slow comming down but everyone loved it. The fit was just perfect. It could have been a bil longer with the 6L but I got 6R and came down to my feet
Allegra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
May 29, 2013
Hearing countless compliments saying I looked like I belonged on a red carpet!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the perfect dress for my senior prom. It helped me stand out among my friends, and remained flattering and really fun, especially on the dance floor! I wore it with 3" nude pumps and it was just the right length. It fit perfectly all around, and wasn't uncomfortable at all. It was actually a very form-flattering dress. I wore it with a regular strapless bra and didn't have any problems with it falling down. Overall, I am SO happy with this dress!
Jill
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
May 28, 2013
This dress was amazing and everyone LOVED it!!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove and I felt wonderful in it. Everyone was complimenting me all night long about how great the dress looked and how great I looked in it. It was perfect for my friends black tie wedding and just the right amount of bling to go with the rest of the lavish affair. It was very comfortable even with the sequins and was light and easy to dance in. I did have some irritation under my arms since I was dancing so much and it was rubbing but I didn't feel it at all and wasn't bothered by it. There is a small small train in the back but with my 3 inche heels I had no problems and no one stepped on it. The dress is very slimming and looks great in the sunlight! I highly recommend this dress and am looking for an opportunity to wear it again!
Cindy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
May 27, 2013
Flattering, classy, sparkly dress!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Solid dress that hugs the body well. I got many compliments throughout the night. Only negative is that it gets scratchy in the chest area. I'm 5'"6, 115 lbs, and the 0 long fit like a glove. I wore 5.5 inch platform heels and the length was perfect. Will definitely rent from this site again!
CreasP
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4243
May 27, 2013
Gorgeous, beautiful, pretty, wow.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got a lot of compliments. I felt so beautiful and would recommend it to anyone
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7623
May 25, 2013
Magnificent!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received many complements on this dress! The fabric was a bit scratchy under the arms, but I soon forgot about it and enjoyed the night!
Dana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
May 24, 2013
Loved the dress! It made me feel like a Gold Goddess!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the dress for my Senior Prom. I absolutely loved it! The dress was incredible. It made me feel like Hollywood glamour. I had a great time and everyone was giving me compliments left and right! Thank you! :)
Alana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
May 23, 2013
This dress made me feel like a million bucks! I loved the old Hollywood glamour!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is great, but at the end of my night it got a little itchy, but it wasn't bad at all. Nothing to really complain about, I loved it!
dakoda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
May 22, 2013
this dress was beautiful! was an eyecatcher!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress was a beautiful dress everyone was looking at me! the dress was a little long I should have gotten a regular size instead of a long. I wear a 0 and it fit true to its size, the fit was great. the dress was very heavy from all the sequence on it. I tended to pull up my dress a lot while dancing also the dress has a corset like piece built into it and the plastic/metal pieces kept jabbing into my abdomen area it was kinda painful but other than that the dress was fantastic! if you don't like attention this dress is not for you!
Bellie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2234
May 22, 2013
Stunning!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved the dress! it came on time and was perfect for prom. if you're 5'6'' and you plan on wearing a minimum of 3'' heels, i'd say go for the longer option.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
May 20, 2013
We wore this to a very formal gala featuring many Houston gabillionaires .... And I stood out!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful and stands our in a crowd without being too disco-y. I felt like the Southern Plantation earrings were a perfect coliment to the dress. Because it is a bit stretchy, I would have been more comfortable wearing a size down. I called customer service the day before the event, but unfortunately, the smaller size was not available. The dress has a lovely train, but is not exactly crowd-friendly. I had a friend "hem" me with fashion tape & it worked like a charm. I would definitely rent this dress again! The day after the event, our photo was featured in a event write-up. It was rather a compliment to be included among the 'beautiful people" of Houston.
Maria Ana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3242
May 13, 2013
I definitely love this dress! This dress made me feel like I'm on the red carpet! <3
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect dress, simply said.
Crystal
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 10, 2013
I got more compliments in this dress than I've ever gotten!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked this dress. It was sparkly and the perfect mix of gold and bronze. The dress runs pretty true to size, and it is very stretchy. I would size down for your alt size. I could've easily worn the 6, but I thought the 8 was longer so I went with that one. All the reviews I read said that the dress was super long, so I got the R. I wish I had gotten the L. The R just skimmed the floor on me, but I'm the kind of girl that really really really likes the dress to pool around my feet, so if I ordered it again I would go for the L. The ruching on the dress was very forgiving and can definitely aid in hiding a little pooch. One thing that bothered me towards the end of the night was the sequins underneath my arms. They didn't make me bleed or anything, but they were extremely scratchy. That's the only thing that kept this dress from being a 5 star. I would definitely recommend using fashion tape for the top of the dress. RTR sent me a little package of it for free (thanks RTR!!) and it was really helpful in keeping the bust of the dress in place all night. Overall this was a fantastic dress. I would definitely rent it again.
Marta
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6543
Feb 9, 2013
Happy with the look, disappointed with the condition.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My first pick wasn't long enough to look good with my heels, even though I ordered a large. I used the back up dress that I also ordered and it fit perfectly. My biggest complaint is that there was obviously something wrong with the zipper. I should've know when I had a difficult time unzipping it to even try it on, but I really knew it was bad when my husband spent ten minutes trying to zip me up and unzip me at the end of the night. If I had another dress, I would've ended up wearing neither of the ones I got from RTR. I'm not impressed, but I am willing to give it another try in the future.
JENMORALIS
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
May 7, 2013
Absolutely my favorite dress! My aunt wore a Badgley Mischka for her wedding dress similar to this.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing fit. true to size and makes your body look unbelievable
Chrissy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8324
May 4, 2013
They audience SCREAMED when I walked on stage!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for the Miss Black and Gold Pageant that the Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. chapter in my area hosts every spring. The dress was a hit! As soon as I walked on stage, the crowd was ecstatic! I received so many compliments on the dress - even from people I didn't even know. If you're considering this dress at all, GET IT! It is truly a showstopper! It photographs beautifully, but pictures don't even do this dress justice! I literally sparkled on stage, and I felt like a princess! It goes great with diamond jewelry! What I will comment on, as far as the dress itself, is sizing and relative comfortability. This dress is very stretchy. I ordered a 12 and 14R, because I have huge hips; and if a dress doesn't have enough give, 12's usually won't fit. I have a large bust with a small waist, so that was also concerning. I actually wish I would have ordered a size 10R just to compare it with the 12. The twelve was fine, but a bit loose in the waist and hips, surprisingly. There's also a corset-like thing made into the dress, which kept sticking me, until I realized that I needed to shape it to my body. The length was also a little weird. I'm 5'2" and wore nearly 6 inch heels, though, so maybe that's why the dress wasn't as long as I was expecting. Overall, EXCELLENT dress! I did not want to send it back! Thanks, RTR!
Quel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 4, 2013
Felt like a movie star!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, the dress was fantastic. It's gorgeous, and I am so glad I chose it. There were a couple of downsides to it though. First, I chose to wear flats because I planned on dancing quite a bit, and the length was fine in the front, but the train was kind of a pain. I had to hold it while I walked and danced. I also felt like I was constantly pulling the dress up after the first couple of hours, I'm not sure if that was because I could have probably worn a 4, or if it was because the dress stretched out a bit with wear and the weight of it brought it down. I wouldn't recommend it if you are planning on dancing all night, for the aforementioned reasons and because the lining makes it a bit hot. However, if you aren't planning on an inordinate amount of fast dancing, it's an amazing dress.The earrings were beautiful, as well.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 1, 2013
Gorgeous in Pictures
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful in pictures. I felt like it showed "lumps and bumps" in the mirror, but after seeing the pictures from the event, this dress was perfect! I fit well in both sizes that I ordered, but I ended up wearing the smaller size, because the larger size was just a tad loose on top. While I would never buy this particular dress, it was absolutely perfect for the evening... and RTR is amazing. I was a first time user and totally nervous about it- but there is seriously no reason to be. Loved it all!
Tori
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2222
May 1, 2013
Absolutely Beautiful!!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am the parent speaking.......I rented this dress for my daughter's Jr. Prom and it was absolutely gorgeous on her. From the quality of the dress to the fit, she really looked like a million dollars. This is a show stopping dress. I have already reserved a dress for myself and have recommended this service to many. Thank You RTR !!
Brenda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
May 1, 2013
Beautiful!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved everything about this dress. I am 5'3" and wore 4" heels and it was a tiny bit short for my taste but not really noticeable. Great dress!!!
Samantha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7334
Apr 30, 2013
The shine of this dress was a showstopper!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well, a tad smaller in the chest. Went up a size to make sure that my boobs didn't pop out at any time :). Boning was a little bit painful, but for one night it was well worth it! Length was perfect for me! Truly wonderful dress, received many complements throughout the night! Definitely would rent again!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Apr 29, 2013
Stunning dress that is incredibly flattering... creates a great silhouette.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I expected to need the size 0 as I am quite petite, but surprisingly it was super tight at the bust, so I went with the 2. I wore 3" heels and the regular length was perfect. I got so many compliments! The gold is brushed so it looks classy and not Vegas-y :)
Carly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Apr 28, 2013
I won Miss Statesboro High School 2013 in this gown! It was absolutely flawless!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a gem. I loved every minute of wearing it and felt like a movie star, better yet a Queen! The material is stretchy and is very fitting and slimming. Very very comfortable. The ONLY negative thing was I wore 5" heels and my heel caught on the 2" train juuuust a little, and you can't zip it up by yourself. It looked marvelous on stage. But overall, I would wear this dress 100x over. I will DEFINITELY be using RTR again!
Rai
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8243
Apr 26, 2013
10/10! Great customer service! Made me feel absolutely beautiful! RTR made my night! Renting again!!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the dress for prom. I couldn't find anything anywhere else that fell into my budget without looking tacky until I discovered RTR! They sent me two different sizes, I received $50 off for it being my first rental, and the dress came right on time!! The return was so hassle at all. Just pack the dress into the bag and drop into a UPS box. RTR made my night go so smoothly, and I received tons of compliments on the dress!! I felt like a goddess. This dress is definitely a must-rent, and I will most definitely be renting from RTR in the future!!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Apr 24, 2013
Everyone at my sorority formal told me I looked like I should be on the red carpet!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit and length was perfect for my shape and height.
Heather
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Apr 23, 2013
The easiest and best decision I've made to use RTR for my Formal Affair!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a hard time choosing between two dresses and the stylist were awesome at helping me decide which dress would be a better fit for me. This was my first time with RTR and I couldn't have been more pleased with my experience. The dress arrived exactly on time and the size recommended fit perfectly. I typically wear a loose size 12L. I knew the 14 was going to be too big so I went down a size with a 10L as my backup size. The 10L was a little tight around my rib/back area because I'm pretty wide around, but it was a better fit at keeping the strapless dress up. I went with the 12L and overall it fit perfectly. The top of the dress or the boning, tends to bend down (stick out) a little but it wasn't a big deal. I wore my hair down and long so it covered it. I am a size 38C, and it can be a little tricky holding up boobs in a strapless dress. I probably should have used a better bra. The dress was stretchy on the inside which made it super comfortable. I really felt beautiful in this dress and got tons of compliments. This was my 4th Submarine Birthday Ball and by far the best I've ever looked. Thank you RTR!!!
Trish
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6431
Apr 22, 2013
I needed this dress for a last minute formal event!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous! So in love with it! but I heard it had a lot of stretch in it so I ordered a size down and I wish I hadn't! It's better to order your true size.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6234
Apr 19, 2013
Stunning dress, great service, thrilled with Rent the Runway!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Junior year prom for my daughter. She wasn't finding anything she wanted locally, and less than a week before prom I found your website. I cannot tell you how pleased we both are. The dress was elegant, comfortable, well-made and arrived on time. She received compliments all night long. We ordered an 8 and a 10 and both fit well, but she chose to wear the 10. She looked like a million bucks. You make returning the gowns incredibly easy and you can be sure we will rent from you again. Thank you so much!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Apr 17, 2013
AMAZING dress, service, and quality!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great for prom, I got so many compliments and I felt amazing. It was true to size, and it was very flattering. I definitely recommend getting this dress. I got a size 4 and a 6 shipped and thought the 4 was a tad big at first, so I contacted the company and they got a size 2 to ship the next day. Incredible service! Turns out, the 4 was more flattering. I wore 3" heels and the regular length was perfect. I recommend getting a longer length for anyone around 5'6 willing to wear heels higher than 3".
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress