Badgley Mischka

Gold Glitterati Gown

$50 – $70 rental?
$650 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Stun the crowd by walking into the gala wearing this insane Badgley Mischka gold sequin gown. Such a showstopper! Go with a statement piece to complete your look. Gold Glitterati Gown

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Gold sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
795 reviews
Fit
Large
(60)
True to Size
(588)
Small
(47)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 23, 2017
Stunning!
Although the dress was a slightly short, it fit me perfectly and was the hit of the Gala! Love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
February 22, 2017
I rented this gold dress as well as the same dress in black. I did not wear this gold dress.
I thought this color washed out my skin tone and definitely liked the same dress in black much better. The dress runs small. The longer length was perfect with me being 5'9". I usually wear a size 4-6 jeans so this sizing definitely runs small.
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 19, 2017
I felt like "Ms. Golden Globe" in this gown! It was so fun to wear to my husbands black tie gala!
Loved this gown! I never wear gold, but decided to go for it, and I'm so glad I did. The stretch in the material was great, making it quite comfortable. I was able to wear a spanx 1/2 slip with no bra, as it wasn't necessary with the lining of the dress. I really enjoyed wearing this gown. At only 4'11 it is very difficult to wear a floor length gown without having alterations done. I wore 4+ inch heels and the 8P was perfect! Excellent rental! My girlfriend in the photo is also wearing a RTR gown!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
February 14, 2017
Wore for a masquerade event and received a lot of compliments on the gown
It is tight through the midsection, and I am not large up top so I' not sure how it would have fit someone with a large chest. I'm tall and this dress touched the ground and dragged a little. Overall it was tighter than I am accustomed to, but the ruche on the midsection was forgiving.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 13, 2017
Received compliments all night long! Very comfortable which was a nice surprise!
I have an athletic type build and had a baby 12 months ago. I needed something to wear to a formal affair that I felt comfortable and confident in. This was a great dress for just that. I would say it's super flattering for all figures - tall/lean to curvy and athletic. The stretch in the dress made it easy to move and dance in. I would highly recommend this dress to other RTR customers.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 1, 2017
Beautiful dress. I choose a 4R and it fit perfectly.
Stretchy sequined dress. Perfect length. May need a little help with the zipper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
January 28, 2017
Perfect black tie & New Year's Eve wedding!
I rented this for a back tie New Year's Eve wedding and it was absolutely perfect!!! I had no problems with the sparkles rubbing my arms like other reviewers said. The dress was super comfy and fit great. Only complaint was that I had to pull it up throughout the night. I wore a strapless bra to help hold it up. Received a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
January 27, 2017
I will be wearing this for my sister in ,was wedding. I rented to first to see which size to order
Dress runs true to size, perfect petite length for women 5ft 3 and under,
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 26, 2017
fit beautifully! great for small chested woman
flattering fit,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2017
Best dressed by far
A really beautiful dress; I was definitely the best dressed at the company holiday party. Wore this to an Old Vegas themed party. Stayed put, pretty comfortable to wear (didn't dance so not sure about that). I'm 5' 4" and I just wore flats. It was a little long, but not too bad. I did wear a strapless bra to get a little more oomph (it doesn't have a built-in bra) but you don't need one. One thing to note: it's hard to get on without a second set of hands.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 54
January 1, 2017
LOVED it. Looked absolutely amazing.
Fit like a glove. Absolutely no cons.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2017
I felt like a star!
Pros - Unique, Sparkly (sequins reflect sunlight), Stretchy (fits in all the right spots) Cons - Top of dress flipped out a bit exposing the liner. I think the wire must have been bent after being hung weird or something. This wasn't that noticeable. Everyone loved this dress and it was comfortable too! With 2.5" heels the Regular length was perfect for me (5'3")
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 24, 2016
Beautiful Fit!!
#unapologetic
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
December 24, 2016
Perfect dress for the military holiday ball
Get it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
December 19, 2016
All the compliments that i received. It was just amazing!
The dress fit beautifully no regrets!! Loved it. Fitted perfectly. Just like I wanted it too! Can’t wait to rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 18, 2016
I wore this dress to the Cav Ball and got tons of compliments!
This dress does run short. I ordered a petite. I am 5'3 and I wore very flat sandals with the dress because my heels ended up being too tall for it. Other than that, the dress fit like a glove. I LOVED it and it photographed so well. It's very flattering and added just enough glitz and glam for my holiday timed event! :) Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2016
How lovely I felt for such a beautiful ballet!
Dress was very beautiful and elegant. I loved how I felt in it and had so many compliments! Wore it for the ballet and dinner. Had an amazing date night! I would definitely rent this dress again! Only downside it was a little scratchy by the arms, however, it was manageable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
December 14, 2016
Beautiful dress, fit like a charm. Loved the elegance and shimmer.
Perfect fit. Can scrap just a bit under the armpits if you are wearing for a long time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2016
Rented for my boyfriend's gala!
This dress was absolutely gorgeous!!! It fit like a glove and was comfy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 6, 2016
I got so many compliments in my dress and the event all together went amazing!
The fit was absolutely perfect. I am so glad I found this dress. I would recommend this dress for anyone who is short like me. I only had a week to find the dress and seeing as I am 5 foot and 95 pound I knew I needed something petite. With my 3 inch heels it was the perfect length. I had so many compliments on the dress. The only downfall was the sequins rubbed the inside of my arms raw. But that is only because I had to be in the dress for about 12 hours.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 5, 2016
It's a stunner.
The picture does not do this dress justice. It's a gorgeous dress and fit beautifully.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
November 21, 2016
super pretty dress, but the sequins can irritate under your arms!
true to size
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 19, 2016
Great
Dress fit every where perfectly and looked nice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 14, 2016
The dress was perfect for the Gatsby themed event I attended. I loved this dress and received nothin
The actual zipper on the dress was a little stiff, which made me think I would need to go up to the backup size, but luckily the boyfriend was able to help me. I'm so glad I didn't cop out to the larger size - this accentuated my curves and fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
November 8, 2016
Perfect fit!
Great dress! I rented this for a Red Tie Gala, after all the red dresses I wanted were not available. Glad I went with gold, it stood out among the red and black dresses. I got a ton of compliments. I'm usually a size 4-6 depending. I rented both the 4R and 6R. I went with the 4R and didn't even try on the 6R. I was worried with the strapless it would fall down up too since I'm a 34C but it fit perfectly. I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
November 8, 2016
Love!
Such a pretty dress! Loved it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
October 31, 2016
Perfect dress for my Golden Birthday
I wish I had ordered the long (I'm 5'7). Other than that, this dress was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Weight: 115lbs
October 31, 2016
Show stopper
I rented this dress as a bridesmaid dress. The fit was true to size. It fit comfortably and not too snug. I am 5'5 and the length of the 2R was perfect for 3.5 inches heels. The sequins were not falling off or snagging like some sequin dress tend to do. The dress photographed well. If you are looking for a muted version of a bling dress, this is the one!
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2016
Felt like a movie star
This was actually my back up dress. The original dress I ordered did not show up on the expected date and customer service overnighted this dress to me! Thank god for that, ended up receiving both but choosing this dress. The dress is very stretchy but heavy. I felt absolutely gorgeous and received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
October 25, 2016
gorgeous dress, fits true to size
terrific for prom
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 24, 2016
All the shimmer!
Fit beautifully! A little prickly under the arms but weightless. Loved everything about the fit and length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
October 19, 2016
Beautiful dress, lots of compliments
Fits true to size. I'm 5'6" & weigh 134 with large bust, 34DDD. 6R fit like a glove & was just long enough. Very sparkly and had numerous compliments. Only complaint was hard to zip on my own, but no biggie. Great 1st time RTR experience!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 5, 2016
Felt like a million bucks in this!
A bit snug at the breast, but material has some "give" otherwise.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
October 3, 2016
I wore this gown to the Marine Corps. ball. I felt like the belle of the ball!
The gown fit perfectly. I am very petite, so even smaller sizes can swallow me up, but the 0 that I rented was perfect. The length of the gown was just right to accommodate my heels. The sparkle on this dress is amazing. It looks like liquid when the light hits it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 27, 2016
Absolutely stunning!!!!
I can not give this dress enough compliments! I got this for a holiday ball I was attending through work. My husband was floored when I put it on and said it looked like something from the red carpet. It was so comfortable and I could have been in it all night. Now I just need an excuse to rent it again!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 21, 2016
This gown was AMAZING! The fit, the sparkle, everything!! So many compliments on it!
True to size, perfect length, and plenty of room to breathe even though it's fitted. I loved it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 20, 2016
Moves beautifully! Felt glamourous! Ruching very forgiving.
A beautifully made dress-- moved great and was quite comfortable. The bust ran a bit small-- I felt like it flattened out my chest a tad more than I would have liked. The ruching was GREAT since I've had two kids and it was forgiving to the tummy. Make sure to get a low-back strapless bra (if you're planning to wear a bra) since it kept creeping up and made me have to constantly pull the dress up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 18, 2016
Gorgeous & Sparkly
I ordered the 4R with a 6R for backup, and ended up going with the 4R. If you want more breathing room in the chest area and midsection, then go for the 6R, but the 4R fit like a glove! I felt like I had to keep pulling up the top of the dress with the 6R, even with a strapless bra on. I wore 3-inch heels and the dress fell to the floor just perfectly. Many compliments at the Air Force Ball. I thought the dress would be a bit too sparkly, but it was just the perfect amount of sparkle!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 14, 2016
This gown was as glamorous in person as the photos! It has a soft, stretchy fabric that is durable but also very comfortable. The gown wasn't heavy, but the busy did slip down at times & had to be pulled up. Overall, it fit very well and I was the belle of the ball:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
September 8, 2016
Very pretty
The dress is beautiful. I usually wear a 16 but all they had was a 14 so I took a risk. It was too small for me. It's very beautiful though.
See more reviews:
1 / 20

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×