Badgley Mischka

Gold Glitterati Gown

$80 rental
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stun the crowd by walking into the gala wearing this insane Badgley Mischka gold sequin gown. Such a showstopper! Go with a statement piece to complete your look. Gold Glitterati Gown

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

598 reviews

Fit
Small 34
True to Size 485
Large 47
Photos 591
Dana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

I felt and looked amazing

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was really nervous about renting a long gown being 5'1/ I saw that RTR had petite. The gown fit me PERFECT and I didn't have to wear huge heels either. RTR was super easy and I would def do it again!
kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

I wore this for my engagement photos and received so many compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
They were out of the 0 Petite so I ordered a 0 Regular. It was a tad big around in the bust, but with 4-5 in heels on, it worked fabulously! The dress was beautiful. Kind of heavy but totally worth it. So glad I rented this for pictures I will always have/remember!
Narciestel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

The dress was a shows stopper. Got a ton of compliments.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was good. I did have to keep pulling it up and my zipper was really tough to zip up. I did lose a lot of weight so that may be way it kept moving off center. But we were all pleased with how great it looked. I was a bridesmaid and we all wore the same dress.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Pretty, but not flattering.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was really pretty, but it kinda hung like a bag on my hourglass shape body. I ordered a size up because of my larger hips, but should have ordered two sizes down to have it fit my waist. The waist for this dress was huge and sagged in front in an unflattering way. The photographer assistant for the shoot had to pull it in the back with clips just to get it to look right. I would say this is probably a pretty dress on a straight-and-narrow person with an athletic build who doesn't have a huge bust-waist-hip ratio difference.
alison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

This dress was absolutely perfect-- it wasso easy to wear and comfortable, plus it looked beautiful!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding where bridesmaids were instructed to wear something metallic, shiny, and floor length. The dress is very form fitting and flattering, plus it's made of a stretchy material so the fit should not be a problem at all. The material doesn't wrinkle, which made it ideal for traveling and it was great to not to have to worry about having wrinkles from sitting at dinner, etc. I wore 4 inch platforms and the regular length hit the floor perfectly. I would definitely recommend this dress and RTR!!
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

This dress was perfect for me! Made me feel like a princess

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great! Very stretchy I went up a size to accommodate my breast size. Very comfortable and not too heavy!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Feb 9, 2015

This dress was fun! It fits very true to size.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very well and runs true to size or even a little small. I received lots of compliments. My only complaint is that the sequins are scratchy under the arms.
RTR Customer
Feb 15, 2015

The ease of finding the dress was awesome! Rent & return save $ look beautiful sounds great to me!

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a Mardi Gras ball and absolutely loved it! I felt like a princess and received so many compliments from friends & total strangers! Highly recommend spanx so boning doesn't aggravate you. Dress fits true to size and is beautiful -if ur thinking about it just get it promise it'll be worth it!
Inci
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Perfect dress for formal Mardi Gras ball

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly, held its shape, and moved well at an event with lots of walking and dancing. A short heel was necessary because of length. Comfortable all night and for a nightcap, too.
jessica
Age: 41
Feb 16, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lovely dress, fits very well n is light. It was a little long but other than that great dress!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

I wore this dress to the Endymion Extravaganza during Mardi Gras. The dress looked amazing!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 2R fit perfect. It was very flattering. My back up size 4P would have worked as well except it was a little short with my 3" heels. My main concern was length because I'm only 5'3 but the regular length was just fine with my heels. Overall I was very pleased with my experience with Rent the Runway. This was my first time renting and the process was very easy and I would definitely rent again.
Afiya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Absolutely Loved!

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything about this dress I loved! I'm 5'8.5 and the long was perfect with about 4" inch heels. The 14L was more comfortable than the 12L for me...which was a little tight. Although it was a little loose in the bust area (38DD). This dress is a winner in all aspects.
RTR Customer
Feb 17, 2015

A lot of compliments!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great and dress was gorgeous- only problem was it was itchy under the arms but worth it!
Ramona
Age: 46
Feb 18, 2015

This stunning dress proved that all that glitters IS gold!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Have never rented from RTR and was very concerned, especially since I chose to receive my dress the night before my Sorority's gala-Delta Goes to Hollywood. I absolutely loved the dress and felt like a movie star! The fit was perfect and hugged in all the right places. I received MANY compliments throughout the evening. I will definitely return to RTR for my next function.
nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

This gown with Diva Gurls jewelry gave a glamorous entrance to NYE at the Public Hotel Chicago.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I went to the Rent the Runway showroom in NYC Flatiron during Christmas break to try on dresses for NYE in Chicago. I received great service at the showroom. This dress was my first choice and looked the best out of all 6 dresses that I tried on. This gown had great fit; it was tight to zip up so wearing spanx/body-shaper underneath was very helpful. The reviews I read before renting mentioned tightness at the bust, however it was tolerable and did not slide down or move around. The length was not too long, but still covered my shoes, I wore low heels, I pinched up the side of the dress when walking to avoid tripping. Overall, I loved this gown and the whole party did also!
KK
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

All the compliments I received :)

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras ball & I was so nervous about ordering from the site since the dress wasn't coming in until the day before the event. Luckily it came in a day early and fit like a glove. I didn't find the fabric to be itchy at all like I had read in some of the reviews. It was very comfortable and I loved everything about it (the fit, the color, the length, etc.). I am glad I went with the 8L being that I am 5'8. I would definitely rent from here again!
RTR Customer
Feb 27, 2015

The gown was absolutely beautiful and made heads turn to look at it!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4 because the reviews all said the bust was too big, I should have ordered the 6 because it would have fit perfect in the bust size, the 4 was fine, but it was too tight in my bust.
Anjanique
Age: 25
Feb 28, 2015

I loved that there was a little gifts that came with the dress. It added to the overall experience!!

Size worn: 14R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect. After trying on I wish I would have rented the 14L so that my shoes and feet wouldn't show. But the 14R turned out to be just right. I didn't have to worry about it dragging on the floor or anyone stepping on it. The statement necklace I wore really helped to make the dress pop out even more! Received many compliments on the style and fit of dress!!!
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 28, 2015

Great dress! RTR has amazing products!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress had some stretch and was so light weight and comfortable. I didn't want to take it off! I'm shorter and I never thought I could wear a long dress but I'm amazed at how well it fit and I just wore shorter heals and had no problem with the dress being too long.
OperaMommy08
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Stunning Look!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is fabulous! I wore the 2R (got the 4R and could have worn it, but it was too long). Please note that this dress tends to get heavy and so I had to spend some time during the evening pulling it up, but I got SO MANY COMPLIMENTS that it didn't even matter! Every year I rent a dress from Rent The Runway for my husband's gala, and every year WITHOUT FAIL I get huge compliments. It's just the best, and the customer service is amazing!!!
Kait
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Perfect for my February bachelorette party!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party dinner. I LOVED it!! I felt so beautiful and like I was walking the red carpet the whole time I was in it. Based on reviews, I was expecting the gown to scratch under my arms, but I had no problem with that. I did wear about 3" heels and thought the dress was a little too short when I had them on. The only other thing I would recommend is having fashion tape because the top slides down a bit. Overall, I loved this dress and felt really gorgeous in it. I didn't want to return it. (Side note- my beautiful sister on the left has a RTR dress on, too, which she loved! She's 6 months pregnant!)
Stevie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Mar 8, 2015

Like a glove!!!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so beautiful and I received a lot of compliments. The lining inside felt like butter!!! So comfortable. I wore 3-4 inch heals... Perfect! No bra required for smaller size. The zipper was very difficult to get up for some reason. My only warning...have a friend there to zip you in!!!
Erena
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

It is a great dress and I felt wonderful in it. Being complimented wasnt too bad either!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was right at the cutoff for regular and long, and at first I was hesitant with getting the regular. However, after dancing and walking around, Im glad I went with the regular because it didnt drag on the ground and I didnt step on it. It does loosen up towards the top a bit so I had to pull it up every once in awhile and the sequins do chafe the bottom of the arms. However it was a great dress and I was complimented on it multiple times. It was a great first dress from RTR and makes me want to use the service again in the future!
Olu
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

So So elegant

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got lots of compliment, I love this dress,so comfortable that I danced all night in it.
Braylee
Age: 26
Mar 19, 2015

This was my first RTR experience and I was not disappointed! Overall a great experience!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Other
This dress is perfect! It really hugs all of the right places and hides any of the problem areas. Super flattering. Both sizes fit but I chose to go with the smaller size because the top felt more secure. The color is beautiful and the dress seemed to be in great condition. Loved this dress!
Stephy Rose
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

The dress was amazing! I can't believe how many compliments I got. Great choice!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have worn a size 4 for most of my adult life, but this dress runs on the big side by one size. I ordered a 2L last minute, but the length was still rather too long even though I wore 4 inch heels, plus I have long legs...I wish I would have order a 2R instead as my heels kept catching the train of the dress.
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

I loved the dress; felt like Marilyn Monroe.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bust and everything fit well but the dress was a bit on the long side. Overall comfortable fit.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

This dress has is all - glitz, class, and pretty comfortable. Received compliments all night!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'1", 135 lbs (athletic build with a narrow waist, muscular thighs) and ordered a 4P. I think my measurements are about: Bust - 32, waist - 27, hip - 36. The dress has a little stretch to it and rouching around the butt and waist to hide any little "extras." The bust line is very modest and I could easily wear a strapless bra with it. I wore 3" heels and the length seemed to be OK. The dress is a stunner - men and women alike complimented the dress all night. It was unique without being overbearing or too "standout." I wore this to my husband's military ball/dine out and it was the perfect amount of dressy. I would rent this dress again, no question!
Hillary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress for my prom! Got lots of compliments all night. A little heavy but tape helped keep it up. Would recommend this dress to anyone looking for something to catch eyes!
Giulia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Oscar themed Ladies Night out Fundraiser

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit like a glove and looked amazing. The only con was that the corset underneath would dig into my ribs every so often and it did make me look very flatchested - which I am not.
Kalah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 2, 2015

Perfect for a Golden Gala!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly, and it was comfortable to wear. It was absolutely a statement piece. I received so many compliments on it. The only drawback there could be about it, was the sequins were a little scratchy toward the end of the night on the inside of my arms. Other than that though, it was a perfect dress for a formal night.
Monica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

Amazing Dress

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wear a 4-5. I could barely zip the 6. Dress is also heavy and scratchy, but overall I loved it! I felt Amazing in it and got a lot of compliments.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

This was an annual dinner for my Alma Mater. I was there to help celebrate a friend who was honored!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress made me feel like a princess! It was so beautiful and was a great fit. I probably could have worn the 4 as I spent a lot of time lifting up the top throughout the night. Also, the small strap did pop out a few times, so that made some of my photos not the best. Overall, I would highly recommend this dress and was so happy to see the Facebook posts about it. Everyone loved it!!
leslie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

I loved this dress!!! It was perfect for my event and definatly stood out! Loved how shiny it was!!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was unsure at first because I had never rented from rent the runway before. I rented the 4R but it was rather on the short side which I had not read in any of the other comments, so I had to wear the 6R. I didn't see much difference in the fit of the dress because the material is so stretchy, the length was just a little bit longer. I will definatly be renting from rent the runway again in the future!
Cheryl
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 18, 2015

Dress is very forgiving and stretchy!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
We went to an event centered around food. Many times with a snug dress it can make things uncomfortable. Not the case here! The stretch is forgiving and breathable. I got the 4l size and it was probably a little long.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Bust size: 32B
Apr 19, 2015

I felt like a star!

Size worn: 0P
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very pleased when the dress came in a day earlier than expected since I was wearing this to my senior prom and was anxious about the fit. The 0p fit perfectly with my heels but was still a little long in the back with the mini train it has. I loved how the top is form fitting which allowed it hug and show off my small curves. The only thing that I did struggle with throughout the night was pulling up the top. I was dancing and I found myself constantly pulling it up. Other than that I absolutely loved the dress and received so many compliments!
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

RTR got me this overnight and it got here just in time for my gala!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great, comfortable, stayed up I wasn't tugging at it like I thought I might. The 8L was really long for me , I'm 5-7". I had to go out and buy 5" heels and still held it up to walk. But look how beautifully it puddles on the floor! . I never wear strapless and this was gorgeous, I was complimented all night!
teryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

Felt like an old school bombshell

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Had this sent as an emergency replacement since original picks were damaged. So glad that happened since this was a showstopper!! Received tons of compliments and also had to wear 4" heels due to length - being 5'11" and having a long dress is a HUGE DEAL!!!! Love love love!!
Neesh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Compliments all night!!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little itchy under the arms, but it wasn't unbearable. Loved the fit! Due to my heels I had to wear the R vs Petite.
Nikki
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

I wore this has a bridesmaid gown for my best friend's wedding. The gown was beyond perfect!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
WOW!! Before I begin talking about the dress, I wanted to let everyone know that RTR provided the BEST customer service I have ever received. The two dresses I originally ordered were a 4R and 6R but I ended up losing a lot of weight before the wedding. I received the two dresses two days before the wedding and both were too big on me. As you can imagine, total panic began to set in. I immediately emailed the RTR customer service team and told them of my problem. The ensured me not to worry and overnighted (with no additional cost to me) a 2R, that arrived the very next day. The woman I spoke with was very nice and so helpful! Now for the dress. The 2R fit me beautifully. I wear a 2 in pants, usually a small in tops, am a 34A, weigh 128-130 lbs, have a booty/athletic/hourglass build, and stand 5'4". The dress was perfect with my 3.5" heels and was ok even when I took them off for the wedding. I am flat chested and has no problem with the dress staying up all night. The dress is made of a stretchy material so I was great for dancing and moving around. All of the sequins were perfectly in tact and the dress looked like had never been worn, so props to whoever cleans these dresses! It was an amazing bridesmaid dress foe the Gatsby themed wedding I was in and I cannot wait for another occasion to come up so I can use RTR again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×