Badgley Mischka

Gold Glitterati Gown

$50 – $80 rental
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Stun the crowd by walking into the gala wearing this insane Badgley Mischka gold sequin gown. Such a showstopper! Go with a statement piece to complete your look. Gold Glitterati Gown

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Gold sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
840 reviews
Fit
Large
(61)
True to Size
(611)
Small
(49)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Weight: 92lbs
December 11, 2017
Finally, a long dress for 4'11 women!
I find it almost impossible to find dresses for petite women that are 4'11 on RTR - I have such a hard time sorting through reviews - often the "petite" reviews I find are women who are 5'2- 5'4- which on a dress, those inches can make huge difference, especially because I don't love to wear heels over 3 inches. I needed a dress for a black tie wedding, and was nervous about ordering a long dress online, BUT after scouring the reviews, and dissecting pictures others posted, I settled on this dress (especially because it came in petite) I wore a 0P (I'm 4/11 and 92 pounds for reference); the dress was PERFECT. I wore 3 inch heels, and a strapless bra, and was very comfortable. The dress and train dragged a smidgen on the ground, but when I was dancing I just held it up a little, it didn't cause any issues walking in it. It is a little form fitting in the stomach, but the rushing helps a lot. I received so many compliments, the gold is definitely an eye catcher!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
December 9, 2017
Awesome dress... It was perfect for my company holiday party!
This is a beautiful dress. It is comfortable and stunning. The only con is that it was hard to zip...Definitely needed assistance there. I loved wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
December 7, 2017
This dress was captured the attention of everyone!
I wore this to a formal holiday party. The dress was the perfect look for the occasion. I normally wear a size 6-8 and the 8 fit perfectly with a little room up top. The dress was very easy to accessorize. Rent this dress ladies! You will not regret it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
December 7, 2017
Stunning!
Gorgeous dress! I wore it to my companies roaring 20's christmas party and I recieved a ton of compliments. I wore 3 inch heals but any taller of heals and I would have needed an 8L. It hugged in all the right places and it was very flattering. Over all I am very happy with my RTR experience and cant wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 2, 2017
Fit like a glove. Wore it to a military ball and stood apart from the crowd of black dresses
Spanx recommended, sequins rub under arms after a while, other than that its gorgeous and very figure flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36G
November 14, 2017
I felt like a sparkling princess!
Loved, loved, loved this dress! It's so flattering on with the ruched middle section. I wore it as a Maid of Honor dress. No problems with the sequins rubbing my arms. I have a big chest so was concerned about the fit in that area. Definitely needed the 12 so my ladies fit comfortably... however... Do not attempt to put this dress on alone ... I need two people to help with the zipper. The teeth just tend to get stuck and not a smooth zip. It was a wonderful selection and I lost count of the number of times I was stopped to receive compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 39
November 8, 2017
Beautiful dress!
The dress fit perfectly except I am 5' 6" and so the regular size for me was just a little too short. I will rent this next year but in a long.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
October 28, 2017
Sexy..
This dress fit really well showed my curves and was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2017
Absolutely true to size, get this if you want a real stunner!
The dress is absolutely true to size. Being petite and full figured, I was nervous about ordering such a form fitting strapless dress. HOWEVER, it is so well made, comfortable and flattering, I felt like gold all night! The shimmer on this dress is stunning. While the sequins is a bit picky, it's nothing painfull. I could move around in this dress without restriction.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 18, 2017
Glamorous and Comfortable!
I loved this dress! I felt like Jessica Rabbit all night. I ordered the 4L and I'm glad I did - I think the 4R would have been too short in the front. There is a little train in the back so keep that in mind - best with high heels. The bust showed just enough cleavage to allow me to feel sexy but not inappropriate. The dress hugged my body perfectly and felt comfortable all night. Highly recommend if you want to feel long, lean and glamorous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 145lbs
October 9, 2017
A lot of compliments!
Pros: The dress was comfortable and I received a ton of compliments Cons: Runs small, has to order 2 sizes up. The sequins cut up the inside of my arms pretty bad just from normal activity. It was unbearable by the end of the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
October 8, 2017
Did not wear this dress, it was the backup dress
Did not wear
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 3, 2017
Super beautiful and sparkly
I usually go between a 8 and a 10, but looking at the reviews I thought the 8 would work better and stretch a bit. Couldn't even get the 8 zipped up because it was so tough. Went with the 10 and it stayed up all night, still had a tough time with the zipper and super thankful someone else was there to help me. The dress has some nice rouching that isn't too obvious, but make sure to fix it so it doesn't sag. A bit of irritation under the arms from the sequins, but that's to be expected. The length was fine for me at 5'7.5 with 4 inch heels. Loved this dress!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 27, 2017
Everyone loved the dress
It fit perfectly. The quality was much better than I expected!
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
September 13, 2017
Glam
Definitely glam!! Size up because it's a little tight in the back but was bigger in the bust.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 11, 2017
I was being celebrated for achieving a rank in my company and wanted to feel fabulous!!
the 4p fit great... it was maybe an inch too long for me, though I am only just over 5 feet tall, but all in all i was extremely pleased with my decision!!!!! it was comfortable, flattering and easy to wear... it is surprisingly stretchy fabric, and the tummy has some flattering and forgiving fabric detail! I got tons of compliments and felt beautiful in it!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 11, 2017
Loved this dress!
I was so satisfied with this dress! Being 5'0, my biggest concern was the dress being too long but the 0P was perfect for me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
September 6, 2017
Great formal wedding wear
Such an amazing dress. I got so many compliments and it was so fun.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
September 4, 2017
The dress was gorgeous and very comfortable. I danced, ate, laughed and felt beautiful all night.
I'm 5'7" and wore flats and the length was perfect. I did wear a strapless bra and fashion tape to keep the top up, which worked for most of the night, but the very top had a tendency to flip over a bit. Otherwise it was perfect, and the design made me feel beautiful and helped cover up my tummy.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 1, 2017
I got SO many compliments on this dress. It was most definitely a show stopper. Loved my many!!
It fit perfectly snug. I didn't have to worry about pulling it up, it stayed in place perfectly. The size is true to all my other clothes sizes. LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 22, 2017
Dress was beautiful. Worked perfectly as a bridesmaid dress. Got compliments all night!
Dress fit true to size. Was a bit long for me (but I am pretty short), so I just got it temporarily hemmed for the wedding and it worked perfectly! Dress is a bit heavy, but looks great in photos!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
August 8, 2017
Received so many compliments all night
It's a bit stretchy from the waist down, but up top is more fitted. If between two sizes then go up a size. Everyone I ran into kept telling me how beautiful the dress was. The sequins didn't start bothering my underarms until the end of the night which was expected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Age: 51
July 12, 2017
N/A
It fit in the body but it was way too long for a woman that's 5'1".
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
June 14, 2017
It fits perfectly and the color looked amazing to stand out as the host of an all white party. Love
The fit was true to size. I ordered a 12 & 14 just a in case, but the 12 was perfect even will room. Do not order a bigger size as the spandex is really stretchy fabric below.
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 13, 2017
WOW! this is an incredible dress! Great fit both front and backside.
I rented this dress for a fundraiser gala. there was lots of dancing and walking around. The dress was perfect. It's long enough to give it that elegant look but you won't be tripping over it. Completed my figure because the material was pretty thick. I've rented it twice and once in black. This is my go to formal dress.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 12, 2017
I was told I looked like an oscar.
This dress fit like a glove. No adjustments or malfunctions. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
June 7, 2017
Black tie wedding on New Years Eve!
This dress was a showstopper, seriously. I felt so amazing wearing it, and I got so SO many compliments on it.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
May 24, 2017
Great dress
Fit was perfect. I'm 5'6, curvy, 165lbs, normally wear size 10 dress,34DD. Fit like a glove, didn't need a bra.
Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 22, 2017
It was a great dress!
This was a beautiful dress! It got a little itchy under the arms but other than that it was PERFECT! Everyone loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2017
.
The fit was good, but did stretch out a little by the end of the night, so make sure it fits snug before going out. Dress was also a little shorter than I'd hoped for. I'm 5 7 and could not wear very high heels with it or I felt it would have looked awkward. I would have preferred a more floor skimming look, so I should have ordered a longer size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 9, 2017
Glamour Girl!
This was my first RTR experience and I could not be happier! I rented both the 2 and the 4 - I felt the sizes were more or less comparable but went with the 2 because I have a small chest and it fit more snug on top; I didn't want to worry about fidgeting with it and I never had too! Ladies with a bigger chest will probably be true to size. I wore a shorter heel bc my fiancé is short - though for ladies who like higher heels you'll definitely want the longer length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
May 1, 2017
Not impressed with this dress
I wouldn't recommend this dress - I ordered it as a back up to another dress and liked the other option far better than this one. I found the dress to be kind of stretched out and not particularly figure flattering (even with a larger bust). This is one of 6 RTR dresses I've tried and this is the only one I wouldn't recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2017
Glamorous, but not for a post baby bulge and small busted petite person.
I needed a dress for a wedding so after I read the reviews, I went with this one. Usually I'm a size 4, but my rib-cage was a bit too wide for the top, so I couldn't zip up that area. Size 6 was a bit long and my bust not big enough, so it sagged a bit. I did wear a waist control band, but it could only control so much and I guess I don't know how to stand so that my best side is seen? CONS: Not the best one for my body type- petite, athletic, small busted and post baby. PROS: Looks glamorous in photos.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 7, 2017
Beautiful. A tad short.
Beautiful golden dress. I am 6 feet even, and this dress was just about right for flats for me. I could have worn with a lower heel shoe, but it felt a little short. Otherwise beautiful gown!
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
April 6, 2017
Fit like a glove and I shined like a diamond
The dress was beautiful I got so many compliments all night. It photographed tremendously and I could still dance and shake my butt! It was a formal affair but there was a lot of dancing so this was a great dress. It was the exact length I needed and I didn't wear super high heels only like 3 inches at the most. Though the sequins did irritate under my arms some.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 2, 2017
I loved this gold sparkly number.
Dress was comfortable, flattering, and glamorous. It was my first rent the runway experience and I'll be back!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
April 1, 2017
This dress is perfect! I got so many compliments and it fit our theme perfectly!
The dress is high quality but downside is it's a little long and can run under the arms a little but not unbearable
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 13, 2017
Bridesmaid in wedding.
True to size. A tiny bit too long.
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
March 11, 2017
Definitely Stole The Show In This Dress !!!
The dress was amazing. Definitely got a lot of compliments and people couldn't keep their eyes off of me. The dress was the right fit and was easy to dance in. The only con I have is that I had to keep pulling the dress up in the back other than that it is a great dress and I'd love to wear it again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 1, 2017
Stunning!
This dress was amazing and definitely stands out. Wore 8 long as I am 5'9. Length was perfect with 3 inch heels. No bra needed with this dress either. Fitted but has stretch.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 21

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×