Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Gold Glitterati Gown

$80 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stun the crowd by walking into the gala wearing this insane Badgley Mischka gold sequin gown. Such a showstopper! Go with a statement piece to complete your look. Gold Glitterati Gown

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
695 reviews
Fit
Large54
True to Size536
Small41
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 31, 2016
Loved getting so many compliments on dress.
The dress was so pretty and comfortable to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 31, 2016
This was a perfect Mardi Gras dress!
This dress is an eye-catcher, so wearing it to a ball was awesome! I ended up wearing a 2R, because while the 0R fit, it wasn't long enough to wear with heels. A 0 long would have been the perfect fit! The bodice stayed very snug, despite all the dancing I did, and was just all around gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 30, 2016
A classic attention getter
I'm 5'2 and approximately 110 lbs and the 0P fit me like a glove. I didn't need to wear a strapless bra or undergarments. The gown was nicely lined on the inside and felt very comfortable. It was also nicely tailored and hugged all the right curves. But best of all, the gold sparkle of the dress was beautiful and caught everyone's attention without screaming for it! As I was walking out of my apartment, a few strangers commented how lovely my gown was. So it's definitely was a hit.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
January 17, 2016
This was my first time using RTR, i wore this to a fundraiser gala and it really stood out!
Normally i would choose a 6L but i unfortunately ordered pretty late and 6R was the only size available. It ended up fitting very nicely, however if i would've worn heels it would've been too short. It was the perfect length with flats (which I was totally fine with). As other reviews have said, the sequins on the dress really irritated my underarms but all the compliments I got all night were worth it! Overall, a great experience and I'm excited to use RTR again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
January 14, 2016
Rented this dress for a company party that had an awards ceremony theme that was red-carpet formal.
Beautiful dress and was my first choice but ended up not wearing it to the event. Being very small chested (and larger on the bottom), I was skeptical about it staying up, but it was well structured in the top. There was nothing at all wrong with this dress it's just my backup dress ended up flattering my figure better.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
January 11, 2016
How I sparkled.....
It was definitely true to size however since the weight of the dress was heavier I would go smaller because it stretched a little throughout the night. So I truly should have worn the 2. Other than that it was fabulous and loved it so very much. I received tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
January 8, 2016
AMAZING! I felt like a princess!
This dress was everything!!!! I rented it for a masquerade themed NYE party and I got compliments on it all night. The gold was beautiful and stood out against the usual black dresses. Some people had commented that the glitter scratched their arms but I did not have that problem that much. It was a little itchy when I first put it on but I didn't notice it after a few minutes (and didn't have any scratches the next day!). Fit: The dress fit almost perfectly. I usually wear a 8 or 10 in dress (10 for professional wear). When it comes to strapless, I usually go for a 10 because I'm a 34DD and don't like too much cleavage. I ordered the 10L and 12L. The 10L fit so well I did not even try on the 12L. The bust held up perfectly. Normally in a strapless I am spending half the night pulling the dress up. I planned to use fashion tape but of course I forgot. It was not a problem and I had to adjust the dress maybe twice the entire night. The stomach fit well and hides any little imperfections. This particular dress was a little stretched out at the stomach so I wish it was a little tighter (the 8 would have been to tight on the bust) but it still looked great. Two things I didn't know about the dress: length & weight. The length is really long. I am 5'6" and wore 5 inch heels and it was still long. It was not a problem for me to walk in because I am used to walking in long dresses but I did get stepped on a couple times. The dress is heavy. It does not feel heavy when you're wearing it but it retains heat on the inside. My legs were really hot and I had to pull the dress up a little to let my legs breath! I would 100% recommend this dress for a formal event when you want to stand out. I'm even considering renting it again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 8, 2016
Loved it!
I'm normally anywhere from a 4-8 depending on the brand of the dress. I ordered the 4R and the 6R and the 4R also fit, but was a little tight, so the 6R worked perfect! The length was also great with my height and a 2-3 inch heel. Being that it was a strapless dress, I did have to "pull it up" a few times, but that's pretty much a given when you're on the dance floor all night with a strapless dress. A few people said they chafed a little bit in the arms, but I didn't really have that problem (although the open bar may have helped with that ;)We wore these for my friends NYE Great Gatsby themed wedding and all the girls dresses fit perfect! We received sooo many compliments on the dresses. I felt like a movie star!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
January 3, 2016
This dress was perfection! The fit was flattering, comfortable to walk & dance in.
Fit was flattering- able to wear without spanx and without restricting my dinner :) I'm 5'8" and with heels, the long was perfect. I wore it to a NYE party, then walked a few blocks to an after party- I got stopped over and over again by passerbys for compliments.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 54
January 3, 2016
Very flattering gown
Perfect,true to size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 2, 2016
so easy to do this! Order and it's super fast with delivery! I felt like a movie star!
Very fitted and I'm usually an 8-10 but the 12 was fitted. Size up! Also, I'm a 38d and was able to go without a bra. Good support! I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
January 1, 2016
STUNNING DRESS!!
Beautiful dress! Wore this to a New Year's Eve black tie event. I got compliments all night on it. Con would be the length it was pretty long even with a good heel and I'm 5'6". The dress was pretty heavy too with all the sequins but I was able to dance just fine after hoisting it up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 24, 2015
Best Dress at the Ball
Great dress, well fitting with plenty of stretch so it doesn't feel confining. I didn't have any trouble with the sequins being itchy like the often are. I wore these with gold platform heels (4.25") and the dress was the perfect length. I got nonstop compliments at the ball. It's a stunner!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
December 17, 2015
I was going for an old Hollywood glam look and this dress made me feel super glamorous!
Great fit! At first I thought the 2P would be better, but it slid down in the bust area a lot and I didn't want to have to constantly be pulling up my dress. The 0P felt tight at first, but it was a good kind of snug fit that stayed up all night. The boning in the bust was a little uncomfortable, but the weight of the dress was good. I thought it would be really heavy, but it carried well. It does have a slight train and you have to pick it up going up the steps. I didn't wear heels, but if I would have, it would have been too short with the petite size.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 16, 2015
I didn't end up wearing this gown, as I just didn't like the strapless look on me,
I got both the 8R and 10R I could have worn the 10, it fit nice, but I ultimately didn't chose this gown, for a few reasons, I didn't like the strapless look on me. and I didn't think the waist design with the way it didn't flatter my particular figure. the gown was beautiful and if I didn't have other choices, It would have been a lovely gown. the fit was good.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 14, 2015
Beautiful dress! mediocre customer service
I originally ordered another dress, but a day or 2 before I was supposed to pick it up, I was told that it was returned with a stain. I was allowed to pick my top 5 alternative dresses with a cost of up to twice as much as my original rental. This seemed great. The original dress I ordered was only available in a 6 for the night I needed it, so that is the size I originally ordered. The new dress options were available in larger sizes, however, so I requested one, and customer service assured me that they made the change. Unfortunately, when I picked up my dress it was a 6. I also ordered a mystery bling to go with my dress, but customer service did change that automatically to match the new dress - I had to mention it. Overall, my experience with customer service had pros (ease of getting a new dress) and cons (not updating size, or automatically updating mystery jewelry). I did love the dress though, and received many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 7, 2015
The 8P fit better than the 6P but the 8P was longer and trailed a bit so I had to pick it up.
Overall it was lovely.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 6, 2015
Having one to one service in your store made the process so relaxing and pretty fun!
Fit like a glove and material was stretchy enough to allow comfort for my belly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 4, 2015
Simply Stunning Dress!
This sparkly number turned heads all night and made me feel absolutely Glamorous!!! So much so I didn't want to take it off! I wore this for a Celine Dion concert ...with Front row seats it fit in well! I wore the size 2R but could very easily have worn the 4R, since the cut of the dress is form fitting. I will definitely be renting this little bad boy again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
November 30, 2015
Very glamorous dress. I wore this to the Human Rights Campaign gala and I felt like a total boss.
The 14 was a little loose around my bust and long, but the glitter of the 12 scrapped against my inner bicep, so I chose to go with the 14 even though the 12 was a better fit for me. As a thicker girl, I felt comfortable and attractive in this dress, even if I probably wouldn't rent a strapless again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 24, 2015
I felt like i was at the grammys. I got endless compliments the whole night. Its very form fitting.
Pros- form fitting, glamorous, Cons- a little itchy, a bit too long for me in the regular size (4 inch heels) , tight on my boobs (i would have gone a size bigger
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 23, 2015
This dress looked amazing and was very comfortable!
I wore this dress to a charity ball and really loved how the look came together. Either I lost weight the week of the event or the dress runs a little big because I wear a 12 and the 12L was roomy in the waist and bust area. Tall girls, be mindful that the dress will NOT be as long with heels on. Overall, this dress was everything!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
November 23, 2015
Ball of the Year!
The dress looked beautiful on. The only downfall is the zipper, the fabric is so thick and the zipper is plastic. I had a very hard time getting out of it at the end of the night!! A little scratchy under the arms like others have said, but all in all a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
November 11, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress. It was definitely a hit!
The fit was great! I wore the 4L because the 6R was too short, but the 6 fit great too. The material is stretchy and was forgivable for those certain area (..if you know what I mean.) The stretchy material also allowed for lots of dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
November 11, 2015
Worn to the Marine Corps Ball and loved it!
This dress fit me like a glove! I normally wear a size 4-6, but since it was strapless, I went a size down and was so happy I did. It fit perfectly! I would have liked the top to be a little more snug, but otherwise I can't complain. I'm glad I didn't get the longer gown, my heels got caught on the gown a few times. This tress was gorgeous and I received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
November 2, 2015
LOVED this dress! Got compliments all night and felt like a million bucks!
fit well and had a little give. definitely needed a Spanx to hold it in though as the dress did not provide that support. It was a little long, but I'm only 5'4'' and was only wearing 2'' heels.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 48
November 2, 2015
Beautiful shimmery dress!
The dress that arrived was not a size 12 - size 2 maybe but not a 12. When we held it up to the size 14 it looked like a size 2. Thankfully we had the back up dress! Also the zipper was not easy to use.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
October 28, 2015
Jaw Dropper Show Stopper
This dress was outstanding! The rouching is extremely flattering and the overall fit is very comfortable - snug enough that I didn't even need to wear a bra! It does run on the large side (I normally wear a size 6 or 8). I wore this 2 nights for a gala for my theater company and received many compliments - not to mention it looked phenomenal on stage! It's a darker gold color and very pretty - looks as great in pictures as it does in person. Not a flimsy dress and not too heavy either. Felt like a million bucks in this gown!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 27, 2015
Everyone absolutely loved this dress (including me!)
Great fit, although I should have ordered the petite since the regular was too long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 59
October 22, 2015
Lovely for my daughter's prom. The necklace was just enough to be present w/o outshining the dress.
My daughter is 5'11" and just needed a 1" heel to make the 6L the perfect length. (It fit a little longer than in the picture because the wind is blowing it up a bit.) The only downside was that the top would not stay up. I ended up hand-stitching a strapless bra into the dress to be able to make it tight enough to be secure. She received many compliments on how elegant she looked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
October 21, 2015
This dress! It was a conversation piece. I received so very many compliments!
Perfect fit. I felt comfortable all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 21, 2015
Fun MOH dress
Comfortable but fit a little big on the bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 19, 2015
Classic, sexy and elegant
I loved everything about this dress! The gold sequins are sparkly and undeniably beautiful - although they scratched the inside of my arm as others have stated, it wasn't enough for me to be disappointed. The one and only thing that bugged the crap out of me about the dress is that my corset was showing in the back because my dress was falling down. Tip: if you plan to where a corset, size down if you want your corset to be cinched in tight. ;) Otherwise I hope you enjoyed it as much or more than I did!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 17, 2015
Someone said I looked like a princess and boy did I feel like one!
I ordered the 4L and 6R because they didn't have a 6L available at the time. I was afraid the 4 might be too small but it fit like a glove! I'm about 5'9 and am so glad I ordered a long because the 6R was about 4" too short even with flats. The 4L was perfect with 3-4" heels and just skimmed he floor in the front. It does have a beautiful train which is a couple inches longer than the front and my stilettos would get caught on it sometimes which was annoying but not a deal breaker by any means. Yes the sequins rubbed my inner arms but that's to be expected with sequins. The rouching in the front is great for covering up lumps and bumps. I wore it with a boustier just to keep my girls in place and it works great underneath. People complemented me all night long and one person even said I looked like a real life princess. I definitely felt like one! I will DEFINITELY be renting all my future formal gowns from RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 16, 2015
Lots of sparkle and compliments
This was chosen by the bride for her bridesmaids. I'm not typical comfortable in strapless gowns but it was a little more fun than most bridesmaid dresses. Pro: easy to wear Con: felt like it would twist and had to adjust a lot which may have just been my discomfort in the strapless
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 15, 2015
This dress was gorgeous.
I normally would wear an 8 but the 6 really worked out. I am 5'9" and if I were wearing heels I would have needed the 6L. It was kind of scratchy under the arms but it was WORTH it. If I can I will rent it again. Simply gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2015
The dress fit amazing, I was very happy with my choice
the length was a little long but not a deal breaker, I got 2 extra dresses to make sure I'd have a winner and I did! I was very happy, one of the sizes was not available and one day I came home and there was a box of Godiva chocolates waiting for me with an apology letter! how sweet! RTR you got me! I am forever yours! you know the way to a girls heart!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
October 6, 2015
Loved this dress
This dress got so many compliments and fit perfect! I am tall so I would have liked the long but that is all I would change.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
October 5, 2015
I felt so comfortable!!!
The gown fit amazing! I usually wear a 10 but went for the 12 to add to my length. I am 5'9" and I wore 3 inch heels and the gown still had somewhat of a train! This is an amazing gown!!! I am so happy with my purchase!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
October 1, 2015
Perfect for flat stomach girls!
This dress is beautiful and elegant, and fits like a glove. It was very difficult to get zippered up without help. The dress even has a built in bra (sort out), so there is no need for a strapless bra. Its very long, so if you are shorter then 5'7 get the regular length, maybe heels 3-4 inches would help, but I doubt it. This was my back up dress and had I ordered a larger size, maybe the stomach area wouldn't have been so tight. That was the only reason I didn't wear the dress, if you are insecure about your mommy pouch, like I am then this dress might not be for you.
See more reviews:
1 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×