Badgley Mischka

Gold Glitterati Gown

$80 rental
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stun the crowd by walking into the gala wearing this insane Badgley Mischka gold sequin gown. Such a showstopper! Go with a statement piece to complete your look. Gold Glitterati Gown

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

638 reviews

Fit
Small 37
True to Size 505
Large 50
Photos 630
Stephy Rose
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

The dress was amazing! I can't believe how many compliments I got. Great choice!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have worn a size 4 for most of my adult life, but this dress runs on the big side by one size. I ordered a 2L last minute, but the length was still rather too long even though I wore 4 inch heels, plus I have long legs...I wish I would have order a 2R instead as my heels kept catching the train of the dress.
Braylee
Age: 27
Mar 19, 2015

This was my first RTR experience and I was not disappointed! Overall a great experience!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Other
This dress is perfect! It really hugs all of the right places and hides any of the problem areas. Super flattering. Both sizes fit but I chose to go with the smaller size because the top felt more secure. The color is beautiful and the dress seemed to be in great condition. Loved this dress!
Olu
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

So So elegant

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got lots of compliment, I love this dress,so comfortable that I danced all night in it.
Erena
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

It is a great dress and I felt wonderful in it. Being complimented wasnt too bad either!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was right at the cutoff for regular and long, and at first I was hesitant with getting the regular. However, after dancing and walking around, Im glad I went with the regular because it didnt drag on the ground and I didnt step on it. It does loosen up towards the top a bit so I had to pull it up every once in awhile and the sequins do chafe the bottom of the arms. However it was a great dress and I was complimented on it multiple times. It was a great first dress from RTR and makes me want to use the service again in the future!
Stevie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Mar 8, 2015

Like a glove!!!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so beautiful and I received a lot of compliments. The lining inside felt like butter!!! So comfortable. I wore 3-4 inch heals... Perfect! No bra required for smaller size. The zipper was very difficult to get up for some reason. My only warning...have a friend there to zip you in!!!
Kait
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Perfect for my February bachelorette party!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party dinner. I LOVED it!! I felt so beautiful and like I was walking the red carpet the whole time I was in it. Based on reviews, I was expecting the gown to scratch under my arms, but I had no problem with that. I did wear about 3" heels and thought the dress was a little too short when I had them on. The only other thing I would recommend is having fashion tape because the top slides down a bit. Overall, I loved this dress and felt really gorgeous in it. I didn't want to return it. (Side note- my beautiful sister on the left has a RTR dress on, too, which she loved! She's 6 months pregnant!)
OperaMommy08
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Stunning Look!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is fabulous! I wore the 2R (got the 4R and could have worn it, but it was too long). Please note that this dress tends to get heavy and so I had to spend some time during the evening pulling it up, but I got SO MANY COMPLIMENTS that it didn't even matter! Every year I rent a dress from Rent The Runway for my husband's gala, and every year WITHOUT FAIL I get huge compliments. It's just the best, and the customer service is amazing!!!
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 28, 2015

Great dress! RTR has amazing products!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress had some stretch and was so light weight and comfortable. I didn't want to take it off! I'm shorter and I never thought I could wear a long dress but I'm amazed at how well it fit and I just wore shorter heals and had no problem with the dress being too long.
Anjanique
Age: 25
Feb 28, 2015

I loved that there was a little gifts that came with the dress. It added to the overall experience!!

Size worn: 14R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect. After trying on I wish I would have rented the 14L so that my shoes and feet wouldn't show. But the 14R turned out to be just right. I didn't have to worry about it dragging on the floor or anyone stepping on it. The statement necklace I wore really helped to make the dress pop out even more! Received many compliments on the style and fit of dress!!!
RTR Customer
Feb 27, 2015

The gown was absolutely beautiful and made heads turn to look at it!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4 because the reviews all said the bust was too big, I should have ordered the 6 because it would have fit perfect in the bust size, the 4 was fine, but it was too tight in my bust.
KK
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

All the compliments I received :)

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras ball & I was so nervous about ordering from the site since the dress wasn't coming in until the day before the event. Luckily it came in a day early and fit like a glove. I didn't find the fabric to be itchy at all like I had read in some of the reviews. It was very comfortable and I loved everything about it (the fit, the color, the length, etc.). I am glad I went with the 8L being that I am 5'8. I would definitely rent from here again!
nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

This gown with Diva Gurls jewelry gave a glamorous entrance to NYE at the Public Hotel Chicago.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I went to the Rent the Runway showroom in NYC Flatiron during Christmas break to try on dresses for NYE in Chicago. I received great service at the showroom. This dress was my first choice and looked the best out of all 6 dresses that I tried on. This gown had great fit; it was tight to zip up so wearing spanx/body-shaper underneath was very helpful. The reviews I read before renting mentioned tightness at the bust, however it was tolerable and did not slide down or move around. The length was not too long, but still covered my shoes, I wore low heels, I pinched up the side of the dress when walking to avoid tripping. Overall, I loved this gown and the whole party did also!
Ramona
Age: 46
Feb 18, 2015

This stunning dress proved that all that glitters IS gold!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Have never rented from RTR and was very concerned, especially since I chose to receive my dress the night before my Sorority's gala-Delta Goes to Hollywood. I absolutely loved the dress and felt like a movie star! The fit was perfect and hugged in all the right places. I received MANY compliments throughout the evening. I will definitely return to RTR for my next function.
RTR Customer
Feb 17, 2015

A lot of compliments!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great and dress was gorgeous- only problem was it was itchy under the arms but worth it!
Afiya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Absolutely Loved!

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything about this dress I loved! I'm 5'8.5 and the long was perfect with about 4" inch heels. The 14L was more comfortable than the 12L for me...which was a little tight. Although it was a little loose in the bust area (38DD). This dress is a winner in all aspects.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

I wore this dress to the Endymion Extravaganza during Mardi Gras. The dress looked amazing!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 2R fit perfect. It was very flattering. My back up size 4P would have worked as well except it was a little short with my 3" heels. My main concern was length because I'm only 5'3 but the regular length was just fine with my heels. Overall I was very pleased with my experience with Rent the Runway. This was my first time renting and the process was very easy and I would definitely rent again.
jessica
Age: 41
Feb 16, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lovely dress, fits very well n is light. It was a little long but other than that great dress!
Inci
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Perfect dress for formal Mardi Gras ball

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly, held its shape, and moved well at an event with lots of walking and dancing. A short heel was necessary because of length. Comfortable all night and for a nightcap, too.
RTR Customer
Feb 15, 2015

The ease of finding the dress was awesome! Rent & return save $ look beautiful sounds great to me!

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a Mardi Gras ball and absolutely loved it! I felt like a princess and received so many compliments from friends & total strangers! Highly recommend spanx so boning doesn't aggravate you. Dress fits true to size and is beautiful -if ur thinking about it just get it promise it'll be worth it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Feb 9, 2015

This dress was fun! It fits very true to size.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very well and runs true to size or even a little small. I received lots of compliments. My only complaint is that the sequins are scratchy under the arms.
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

This dress was perfect for me! Made me feel like a princess

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great! Very stretchy I went up a size to accommodate my breast size. Very comfortable and not too heavy!
alison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

This dress was absolutely perfect-- it wasso easy to wear and comfortable, plus it looked beautiful!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding where bridesmaids were instructed to wear something metallic, shiny, and floor length. The dress is very form fitting and flattering, plus it's made of a stretchy material so the fit should not be a problem at all. The material doesn't wrinkle, which made it ideal for traveling and it was great to not to have to worry about having wrinkles from sitting at dinner, etc. I wore 4 inch platforms and the regular length hit the floor perfectly. I would definitely recommend this dress and RTR!!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Amaaaazzzjng!!!!!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm not usually into sequins and sparkle... But rented this for a formal NyE party and fell in love! The dress fit amazing and photographed amazing! Got so many compliments all night long! The only negative is I have sensitive skin so the sequins running against my upper arm started to irritate my skin. Prob not a problem for everyone- but just a heads up! Didn't effect my love of this rental at all!!!! Might even rent this same dress again... Several girls at party used RTR and we all raved about RTR all night long!
heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

Best.Dress.EVER!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit AH-MA-ZING! It hugged in all of the right places but also had enough give to hide imperfections. It was a touch long but if i had on taller heels, it would have been just fine. My heel height was around 3.5". I was a bit nervous that the sequins would cause some irritation but I didn't even notice them. The bust was a bit stretched out; I had to pull it up a few times throughout the evening but not something that couldn't be cured with a padded bra. Overall- I absolutely adored the dress and would love to wear it again in the future!! I received so many compliments and felt super elegant.
suz613
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Stunning color and fit, received compliments all night long

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits like a glove and hugs all your curves. The champagne gold sequin is gorgeous and I received compliments all night long. It can be scratchy at the arm area and there is boning in the top so make sure it fits. I felt so gorgeous in top to bottom sequins and couldn't have chosen a better dress for a "James Bond" Themed NYE party. I wore a size 0R - I'm 5'2 and wore 3 1/2 in heels and have a petite-athletic type build.
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Loved the dress!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length of the dress was fine with heels. I ended up wearing the 0.
Hannah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

I wore this dress for my Gatsby theme prom and I won best dressed !

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit perfect. True to size but it doesn't give me the lift I wanted. I was still in love with the way I looked.
CJ
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 22, 2015

the first two things that were said to me when I walked in were "holy f@ck" and "holy sh@t" - loved!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was surprisingly comfortable and I had a ton of compliments throughout the night. I loved it. The boning in the dress helped because I am chesty and it kept the girls in check without a bra. Also felt like it hugged my curves in a good way.
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Unique and Eye Catching!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rent the Runway really came through in a pinch for this event! I order the OR and 2R, The 0R was completely too short but fit everywhere else GREAT! The 2R was a perfect length but too big, I would have been pulling up on the dress all evening. I quickly called RTR and had them overnight the OL, it arrived the next day around 5pm. The fit was perfect! The length was a little long, but I made it work! If I would have had time, I would have just worn taller heels for an overall perfect fit. I agree with others that the dress was scratchy (under the arms and also on my legs) I wore a strapless bra and spanx. The Nicole Miller earrings matched PERFECTLY!! I highly recommend those earrings to compliment the dress. Overall I was happy with my rental mostly because of the price.
Lucy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 21, 2015

This dress turned out PERFECT! IT fit like a glove! Made for AWESOME Pictures too!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got literally 100 compliments on the dress from complete strangers throughout the night! IT was my favorite! I want to keep it! haha! Even gave me a few extra curves!
madeline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Awesome dress, I got complements from strangers ;)

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's flattering but I could have gone a size down because it's stretchy and it was super long. Im 5'2" and the size guide said I should go with "R" but I needed a petite for sure. I wore 4 inch heels and I had to hold up the dress all night and it got stepped on when I'd let it down.
McKenzie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit me absolutely perfect! It really accented my curves. It was a little irritating and itchy though. That was the only downside for me. I felt like royalty in it(:
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Jan 13, 2015

Stunning gown, glitzy but still tasteful!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit true to size, like a glove really! It had just enough give through the middle, nice weight and I received tons of compliments. I wore it with an almost 3" heel, which was perfect. Great first experience with RTR; I'll definitely be back!
Jessie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Amazing! Best dressed by far (which only sort of counts since I live in AK)

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for the Governor's Inaugural Ball in Alaska. It was the perfect choice. I received compliments all night and when we exited the limo at the entrance I heard someone ask, "who is THAT in the gold dress?!" which totally made me feel like at least a C list celeb, haha. I ordered both a 6L and a 4L, glad I went long because at 5'9 I couldn't have work a regular with anything but flats. Didn't see much difference between the sizes, the 6L just seemed to look bulkier around the middle. I am relatively flat chested, so I was pulling the top up all night, but the fit was perfect everywhere else. I'm not very curvy and this cut flattered my straight up and down figure.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Alex's Lemonade Lemon Ball was certainly not sour!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress. I've rented from RTR several times and this was the best one yet! I got so many compliments the entire night. It was really tight when I zipped it up, but once it was on it fit like a glove. The sequins under my armpit killed by the end of the night. But it was worth the pain! The length was perfect with a 6 regular and I wore fairly high heals. Don't need too much jewelry. This one shines all in its own!! Keeping this one on my short list!
NYE wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

Received compliments all night on how beautiful the dress was. Perfect for NYE wedding!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a size 3-4 in clothing so I ordered a 2 and 4. I usually have trouble with strapless dresses because I am narrow up top so I wore the 2 because it fit better and tighter up by my chest so I didn't have to worry about pulling it up all night. Fit perfectly everywhere else and was so comfortable!!...I wore a 3 inch heel because dress is a little longer in back (small trail)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jan 9, 2015

Staff is amazing

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful color. Wore for a "gilded" themed NYE affair. Paired with a lulu frost cuff & Kate spade necklace, all from RTR. Show stopper. Fit great. Train requires heels & attention, but worth it.
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 5, 2015

Good size and length, small in bust

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress online. I liked it a lot in person too, but it's not as flattering in pictures. I was surprised by the length in the back - there's a little mini train (or maybe it was long on me). It looked beautiful when you walked. I had no issues with the sequins on my arms. I did keep getting my heel stuck in the sequin layer and the bust was REALLY tight on me, even wearing an 8. I have DD boobs, so wouldn't recommend it for bigger chests. Since it was so tight, it didn't appear as much of a sweetheart neckline as on the model. I still adored this dress and felt great in it. Lots of looks and compliments. The dress was surprisingly comfortable and breathed well, even with the sequins. Liked this dress a lot and would rent it again.
Molly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Best Friend's Wedding!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress! I wore it as a bridesmaid in a wedding & I got so many compliments! The long size was PERFECT with heels. It loosened up at the top as the night went on, so I started having to pull it up a little, but would definitely wear this again. Thanks RTR!!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Red carpet!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! I wish I had worn the 0, though. I ended up tugging it up all night. I think the weight of it pulled it down - made it hard to dance in. Make sure you size down for your backup, and definitely expect it to loosen up over the course of a night. If it's real tight at first, by the time you're done with dinner and ready to dance, it'll be perfect! The R length was perfect on me when wearing approx 3" heels. Photographed beautifully (see pic 2). Got tons of compliments, as always with RTR.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×