Badgley Mischka

Gold Glitterati Gown

$80 rental
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Stun the crowd by walking into the gala wearing this insane Badgley Mischka gold sequin gown. Such a showstopper! Go with a statement piece to complete your look. Gold Glitterati Gown

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Gold sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
843 reviews
Fit
Large
(61)
True to Size
(612)
Small
(48)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 22, 2018
Not flattering.

I dont know how this could be so unflattering but there you have it. Must have been the horizontal ruching and addrd fabric around the waist. Also, not very long, I am 5'9" And would have had to wear flats.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 13, 2018
Beautiful

I rented this dress for a Mayor's Ball and it was perfect. The dress fits true to size. It was perfectly snug up top and stayed put. Im 5'3" and wore 4inch heels and the length was perfect. I would recommend this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2016
Show stopper dress!!!

This dress is gorgeous! It is glittery and just oh so pretty! I did read a lot of reviews before I chose this dress and have to agree that it is heavy. It is not quite as heavy as I expected but I did go down a size (yeah for back up sizes!) and still felt I needed to wear a padded push up bra just to help hold the dress up and help it to fit better. If you have very firm full perky breasts you could probably get away with just the built in support but I was surprised as I am a 32DD that I felt I needed just that added bulk of padded bra to help fill the dress out and hold it up. I did pull it up a couple of times through the night but no more than I feel usually happens with most strapless dresses. It did irritate my arms just a tiny bit towards the end of the night. Overall it has a lot of give which was a bit surprising. I think if you have a fuller cup size this would work REALLY well for you! This dress was so much fun to wear in a sea of black and navy dresses. It has that great blend of old Hollywood and classic wow. I would totally rent it again. I am knocking off one star for the length of the dress. It just touched the floor barefoot at 5'4" this is not usually a problem and I usually wear at least a 3" heel....I wore a 3.5" heel anyway and my toes did peek out the front of the dress but it has a mini train so it still had to be lifted when I went up and down stairs so I think a longer dress would have been too long.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 177lbs
May 9, 2016
Gorgeous

Wore this dress to a wedding in Miami and it looked fabulous, got lot of compliments. Fit was true to size and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this. I am 5' 9" tall and it looked super elegant.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 10, 2016
Golden Goddess

I felt like a golden goddess and got compliments all night long. Of course they wanted to know where I got the dress...RTR of course! I ordered this in a size 14R, which I typically wear in formals, and a size 12R because of some of the reviews stating the dress would "grow" as the night went on. The 14R fit ok but was a little long so hubby helped me into the 12R which ended up fitting like a glove once I got it all zipped up. I'm so happy I decided to wear the 12R, it was a nice snug fit and I didn't have to adjust it during the night. By the end of the night the sequins did irritate the under side of my upper arm but nothing unbearable. My full length pictures didn't turn out but this dress is very complimentary to all shapes and sizes with just the right amount of stretch to fit this curvy girl.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2017
Glamorous, but not for a post baby bulge and small busted petite person.

I needed a dress for a wedding so after I read the reviews, I went with this one. Usually I'm a size 4, but my rib-cage was a bit too wide for the top, so I couldn't zip up that area. Size 6 was a bit long and my bust not big enough, so it sagged a bit. I did wear a waist control band, but it could only control so much and I guess I don't know how to stand so that my best side is seen? CONS: Not the best one for my body type- petite, athletic, small busted and post baby. PROS: Looks glamorous in photos.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
October 20, 2011

This dress was a pretty gold, however the fabric was heavy. I did not wear it because it was big for me and therefor did not give me any shape. I got a size 8L and it was really long so I recommend if u rent this dress go one size down and if u r 5'6 and below buy the R not L!!

Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2011

Runs a little bit big,because of the forgiving stretch. Wore to black tie gala and received lots of compliments.

KylaNovember 2, 2011
i am 5'7/5'8 but wearing 3inch I am also 190lbs so if i order a 12L would I be okay?
kennaNovember 2, 2011
me too girl, i need to know
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 5, 2012
Love Sparkles

Ran big on me and it was not long enough even with flats. Nicely made though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 1, 2012
Not having to spend a fortune for prom and having a prettier dress than everyone else's!

Ordered in 2L and 4L but only the 2L made it, apparently the 4L was not available. But to my luck, the 2L fit like a glove. I still recommend getting the extra size though. I wore 4 inch heels brown heels with detailing that resembled the color of the dress and my shoes did not show that much but did show a little when I walked. So pay attention to your shoes.The dress is very stretchy so if you have a bit of tummy or something, wear spanx because this dress highlights EVERYTHING. Like another reviewer, I paired it with the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright Necklace and it looked amazing. A bra is not necessary but I wore a strapless one to add more cleavage. It was a little itchy especially in the bust area towards the end of my prom. I wore this dress. I wore this dress from 4 PM to 2 AM - so it really was not that bad! Overall I really recommend this dress. It was unique, and everyone was wowed. It is beautiful and I am kinda sad to send it back </3

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
June 2, 2012
Stunning dress

Honestly, this dress is quite troublesome for me. First of all, the wires inside the dress are sticking out so it hurts me and the sequin irritates my skin (I get allergic easily). Second, the size of the dress runs large so I have to put a lot of pins to keep it secure. However, this is a really stunning dress and I have received a lot of compliments during the event. So, if you really like it, go for it! Just make sure you order one size smaller and be able to bear the irritation of the materials. Good luck!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 19, 2012
Everything arrived on time and were packaged neatly and orderly. Plus, samples! Love that!

The dress was beautiful. Actually, it was brand new, had to take off the tag. It was gorgeous and fit great when I put it on. However, it was somewhat heavy and it began to stretch out the longer I wore it. The bodice is gathered so it began to pull. However, it would be a perfect dress to wear after eating, bc it can hide well! It's gorgeous but I felt it did not fit my waist well enough and bc my boobs are big it kind of hung off.

emilySeptember 19, 2012
how high were your heels? Thank you!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
This Dress is Amazing!!!!

I wore this dress to my Junior prom and I have to say, I really truly stood out from all of the other girls at the dance. I got so many compliments! The dress was gorgeous, all though I would reccomend wearing spanx with it if you have a bit of a tummy. The sequins chaffed on my underarms but honestly any pains with this dress were totally worth it. It was beautiful. Everyone remembered it. Everyone is still talking about it. I would HIGHLY reccommend.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
October 3, 2012
This was worn for Homecoming Queens Court. The dress had a great sparkle and feeling of royalty.

Usually a size 4, the RTR stylist suggested a back-up size of a 2L, which is what I ended up wearing. The smaller size was more form fitting and flattering. I feel pictures don't do this dress justice, it is much more beautiful in person. I received tons of compliments! As far as comfort, it was a little itchy under the arms and I had to adjust the top a few times, but that's pretty typical for me with strapless dresses.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 13, 2012
Pretty dresss, but not for the short waisted.

This dress was very pretty; however, it ended up not being all that flattering on me. I am short waisted and have a tummy. I thought the rouching would help conceal that but it instead made my middle look fuller. It took me all night to realize that it was because the rouching goes down so low. For a longer waisted person it would probably be much more flattering. I ordered a 12 and a 10 because I am between sizes right now. I wore the 10. The 12 seemed to just add more bulk around the middle (and I have enough of my own without adding to it, thank you). Another reason for only two stars was how uncomfortable the sequins are around the top. They scratched and bothered my underarms. I couldn't wait to take it off at the end of the night. Oh well.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 25, 2012
Gorgeous Evening Gown

Rented this for a formal holiday party. The dress did run a little large and unfortunately, the boning inside the dress was poking through the built in corset. It was probably worn through. I called RTR and they overnighted a dress that was an absolute hit. I loved this dress and it would have been perfect!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2012
Amazing!

I loved this dress! It was my backup dress and I ended up wearing it instead of the original! I usually wear a 6, but it was a little big in the bust area. The 4 fit perfectly! It does get a little itchy on the inside of your arms from them rubbing against the dress, other than that it was perfect! I got a million compliments and felt like a princess at the ball!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2012
no doubt, it's an eye-grabber!

The 2L was clearly the better fit overall, but I could have worn the 4L without a problem; wearing the 2 eliminated extra fabric that bunched around my waist in the 4. I don't know my weight precisely but it tends to fluctuate between 132-138. When I first put it on, I was a little disappointed - it crushed my chest, and there wasn't room for a bra for any extra padding. (Not much more space in the chest in the 4, either.) While trying them on for my husband, he told me I looked great but that the dress definitely made me look flat as a board. I was glad I had the L rather than the R. The dress dragged a tiny bit but since I wasn't really walking much at all, I just held it up. The zipper is indeed a bit resistant, so it's useful to have a helper. The dress seemed to be a hit with other party-goers, as I did get a number of compliments. It certainly is bright and brings the "wow", so be prepared to be looked at; I felt a little uncomfortable at first since I was standing out but grew into it. By the end of the night, I felt great about my decision: the dress itself was extremely comfortable and seemed to flatter both the tummy and bottom areas, thanks to the way the fabric hangs. I didn't hesitate to eat a full Thanksgiving dinner and challenged a cousin to a plate of a dessert. :) (The photos in front of the fireplace are from the end of the night.) I didn't notice the dress weighing on me but the fabric was thick enough to keep me warm while mingling in about 50-odd degree temps on a cool Louisianan November night. After ordering the dresses, I'd contacted a representative for an opinion on sizing and received a very timely response. The dresses arrived around 5:30pm on the day they were supposed to be delivered and were accompanied by my "surprise" earrings, some complimentary postcards and complimentary tape. Wrapped them up the day after and dropped them at the PO, easy peasy. I had a ton of fun renting and would definitely do it again.

View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
December 9, 2012
Beautiful dress!

This dress is very beautiful and is prettier in person then in pictures. I rented it for a charity gala and it was perfect. The reviewers are right, the fabric is very stretchy and forgiving meaning the 4 fit me great when I normally wear a 6. Unlike others, I was hiking it up a lot through the night so maybe I needed the 2 because I'm less than an A cup on top. I wore a boustier with lots of push-up padding so that might have been a factor also. The long length was great since I'm 5'10 and wore 4 inch heels and it brushed the floor perfectly. It did scratch under my arms a little like other reviewers also said but not too bad and wasn't heavy like it looks like it could be. If you are pear shaped like me, I highly recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2012
Very pretty dress. Has stretch which hugs your curves. Fits large I felt

This was my second choice dress. I did not receive my first choice dress, so I wore this one. I got a 2R and a 4R. I usually wear a 0 or 2. I felt that it runs a bit large. It also has stretch to it, which was flattering for fit but also made the chest part large. I felt I had to keep pulling it up so it would fall off my chest! I was able to wear a strapless bra with it which helped keep it up some. Overall, a very beautiful dress. My husband loved it, and I got MANY compliments all night for it. Definitely recommend it if you want to feel elegant, beautiful, and steal the attention of the room!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 66
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
January 19, 2013
Received many compliments on the dress.

This was an amazing dress. I usually wear size 8 but could have worn size 6 and wouldn't have had to pull the dress up all night. Regardless, I loved the dress. I had rented from RTR before and was hesitant to try again as the dress I received was showing wear and I ended up wearing my backup dress instead. I was a little unsure of how this dress would look - but it was beautiful. I will be using RTR more in the future.

adrianaJanuary 19, 2013
how did the length fit? i'm also 5'5'' and i'm not sure if i should get the R or Long.
RTR CustomerJanuary 19, 2013
Hi Adriana! I would definitely get the regular length if you are 5'5". The long length will probably be too long on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 6, 2013
pretty dress; not recc for large chest area

pretty dress and great color...fit chest but was large at mid section

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2013
Gorgeous! But...

Holy Moly! This dress is stunning. The ruching in the front and back, paired with the mini train is amazing. Lots is sequins, could be reviewed as heavy, but considering the quality, I would never state anything if the sort! However, this dress, as gorgeous at is it, was terribly unflattering to my figure. Granted I got a 2L, as a 0L was unavailable, it did nothing to flatter my figure! The length was perfect. I think maybe a size down would have helped a bit. Having said this, the 2L wasn't sagging off of me, it just made me look as if I had no shape and was 15lbs heavier than I actually am. I'd love to try on a size down and change my opinion, because this dress is utterly amazing!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2013
We wore this to a very formal gala featuring many Houston gabillionaires .... And I stood out!

The dress is beautiful and stands our in a crowd without being too disco-y. I felt like the Southern Plantation earrings were a perfect coliment to the dress. Because it is a bit stretchy, I would have been more comfortable wearing a size down. I called customer service the day before the event, but unfortunately, the smaller size was not available. The dress has a lovely train, but is not exactly crowd-friendly. I had a friend "hem" me with fashion tape & it worked like a charm. I would definitely rent this dress again! The day after the event, our photo was featured in a event write-up. It was rather a compliment to be included among the 'beautiful people" of Houston.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 22, 2013
It was confortable and great!

I loved it and I enjoyed the attention from everyone in te party that adored the dress!!!!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 18, 2013
I was looking for the classic Hollywood "dripping in gold" look and RTR helped me find this look!

The only few complaints I have about the dress is that the sequins were a bit annoying, because they would snag on things or get caught under my finger nails. You really have to have boobs to fill out this dress because it's rouched up on the torso, which made me look very flat. So if you don't have a bust, invest in a heavily padded strapless push up bra! I really liked having the regular sized dress because it had the mermaid train in the back. I didn't have to invest in super nice and expensive shoes because it covered my feet for the most part. It's an in between gold and bronze color for people who are unsure looking at the pictures. The dress I got had a hole in the back, which I spent money to put a stitch or two in it to fix the problem. But over all, I had an amazing time and I got a ton of compliments on the dress! It was just what I was looking for! Thank you RTR!

KendallJuly 18, 2013
how high were the heels you wore with it? I'm 5'4" and I dont want to have to wear any more than 3" heels...
View photos (3)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 15, 2013
Too long, too big.

The dress was beautiful! However, it's made of a stretchy material, so my advice is to size down- ESPECIALLY if you are small chested! Also, go with the R length if you are 5'8" or below. I couldn't have walked even in very high heels due to the dress dragging the floor. Had to go with my back-up dress as RTR did not have a size 0 available for my event.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
January 28, 2014
Really loved it. A little heavy, but perfect for winter formals.

Zipper can be tricky. I wore it to an Auto Show Charity preview.

Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 12, 2014
Great NYE!! I LOVED it! Flattering fit!

It runs a little short, but then again I am almost 5'9". Also, I ended up having to go down a size, but I was warned to get a smaller size when I chatted online with the "Go-To Girl" help person. But I would recommend this dress to anyone. I got lots of compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2014
This was the backup dress. It was beautiful but I didn't need it.

I usually wear a 2 but next time I will know to size-down for Bagdley Mischka (sp?). This dress was beautiful, but I didn't like how the draping in the midsection made me look like I had a tummy. I'm 5'7 and I wore 5 inch heels. It still was quite long even though for girls over 5'6 it recommends the long. The dress dragged on the floor.

Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2014
Sparkle City!

GORGEOUS! This dress catches the light in such a beautiful way. It's head-turning, compliment-inducing, it doesn't require a lot of accessories - it's really a statement piece & just an elegant dress overall.

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2014
I made the society page!

It looked great overall, but if you're pear-shaped, it does accentuate wide hips a bit.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
September 5, 2014
Just lost 30lbs & this dress made me feel beautiful at my husband's big anniversary party!

Fit: I ordered the 12L and free 14L. I've always got long when buying clothes but I could have gotten the regular. I don't do heels well and the 3 in heels were still too short (ended up in flip flops anyway w/in 45 minutes!) And..Although the 12 fit, I probably would have done better with the 10!! None of my issues were the fault of RTR but my own ideas of fit and the changes in my own body! I loved the dress and the compliments I got in person and on fb were amazing! Any formal event or semi formal event I go to, I will definitely use RTR again! Only downfall on RTR part was the two dresses barely fit in the return envelope they sent. Had to tape it in. definitely couldn't send it back with the hangers. PS I'm now down 40#!!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
October 15, 2014
I didn't wear this one

This is a really pretty dress but probably look setter on someone with a curvy body. It didn't flatter me at all and ran a little big.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 7, 2014
Pretty, but not flattering.

The dress was really pretty, but it kinda hung like a bag on my hourglass shape body. I ordered a size up because of my larger hips, but should have ordered two sizes down to have it fit my waist. The waist for this dress was huge and sagged in front in an unflattering way. The photographer assistant for the shoot had to pull it in the back with clips just to get it to look right. I would say this is probably a pretty dress on a straight-and-narrow person with an athletic build who doesn't have a huge bust-waist-hip ratio difference.

View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 3, 2014
Great service, great quality love RTR

Love this dress made me feel like a million dollars! Runs a little big I wore a 2L and I'm usually a 4, other than that no complaints! Love love love!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 17, 2014
I received compliments all night long!

The dress ran slightly big at the top even though I have large breast but overall it was a good fit. I opted for the 14 R because the 12L was too long even with 3 inch heels on

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 30, 2014
Red carpet!

Loved this dress! I wish I had worn the 0, though. I ended up tugging it up all night. I think the weight of it pulled it down - made it hard to dance in. Make sure you size down for your backup, and definitely expect it to loosen up over the course of a night. If it's real tight at first, by the time you're done with dinner and ready to dance, it'll be perfect! The R length was perfect on me when wearing approx 3" heels. Photographed beautifully (see pic 2). Got tons of compliments, as always with RTR.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
January 21, 2015
Awesome dress, I got complements from strangers ;)

It's flattering but I could have gone a size down because it's stretchy and it was super long. Im 5'2" and the size guide said I should go with "R" but I needed a petite for sure. I wore 4 inch heels and I had to hold up the dress all night and it got stepped on when I'd let it down.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2014
I got a lot of compliments on the fit!

I usually wear a size 1/2 but for this dress I fit a 0. The sequins tend to chafe your underarms and chest, but besides that this dress fit well and the ruching has a slimming effect! This dress also looks wonderful in pictures. I would definitely recommend it! I'm 5'6 and I didn't wear heels with this, and the dress skimmed the floor at the front and dragged just enough in the back.

View photos (2)
See more reviews:
4 / 22

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×