Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Gold Glitterati Gown

$80 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stun the crowd by walking into the gala wearing this insane Badgley Mischka gold sequin gown. Such a showstopper! Go with a statement piece to complete your look. Gold Glitterati Gown

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
708 reviews
Fit
Large55
True to Size541
Small43
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 6, 2015
Amazing Dress
I wear a 4-5. I could barely zip the 6. Dress is also heavy and scratchy, but overall I loved it! I felt Amazing in it and got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 2, 2015
Perfect for a Golden Gala!
The dress fit perfectly, and it was comfortable to wear. It was absolutely a statement piece. I received so many compliments on it. The only drawback there could be about it, was the sequins were a little scratchy toward the end of the night on the inside of my arms. Other than that though, it was a perfect dress for a formal night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2015
Oscar themed Ladies Night out Fundraiser
The dress fit like a glove and looked amazing. The only con was that the corset underneath would dig into my ribs every so often and it did make me look very flatchested - which I am not.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Great dress for my prom! Got lots of compliments all night. A little heavy but tape helped keep it up. Would recommend this dress to anyone looking for something to catch eyes!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2015
This dress has is all - glitz, class, and pretty comfortable. Received compliments all night!
I'm 5'1", 135 lbs (athletic build with a narrow waist, muscular thighs) and ordered a 4P. I think my measurements are about: Bust - 32, waist - 27, hip - 36. The dress has a little stretch to it and rouching around the butt and waist to hide any little "extras." The bust line is very modest and I could easily wear a strapless bra with it. I wore 3" heels and the length seemed to be OK. The dress is a stunner - men and women alike complimented the dress all night. It was unique without being overbearing or too "standout." I wore this to my husband's military ball/dine out and it was the perfect amount of dressy. I would rent this dress again, no question!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
March 24, 2015
I loved the dress; felt like Marilyn Monroe.
The bust and everything fit well but the dress was a bit on the long side. Overall comfortable fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
March 24, 2015
The dress was amazing! I can't believe how many compliments I got. Great choice!
I have worn a size 4 for most of my adult life, but this dress runs on the big side by one size. I ordered a 2L last minute, but the length was still rather too long even though I wore 4 inch heels, plus I have long legs...I wish I would have order a 2R instead as my heels kept catching the train of the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
March 19, 2015
This was my first RTR experience and I was not disappointed! Overall a great experience!
This dress is perfect! It really hugs all of the right places and hides any of the problem areas. Super flattering. Both sizes fit but I chose to go with the smaller size because the top felt more secure. The color is beautiful and the dress seemed to be in great condition. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 19, 2015
So So elegant
I got lots of compliment, I love this dress,so comfortable that I danced all night in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
March 16, 2015
It is a great dress and I felt wonderful in it. Being complimented wasnt too bad either!
I was right at the cutoff for regular and long, and at first I was hesitant with getting the regular. However, after dancing and walking around, Im glad I went with the regular because it didnt drag on the ground and I didnt step on it. It does loosen up towards the top a bit so I had to pull it up every once in awhile and the sequins do chafe the bottom of the arms. However it was a great dress and I was complimented on it multiple times. It was a great first dress from RTR and makes me want to use the service again in the future!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
March 8, 2015
Like a glove!!!!
This dress was so beautiful and I received a lot of compliments. The lining inside felt like butter!!! So comfortable. I wore 3-4 inch heals... Perfect! No bra required for smaller size. The zipper was very difficult to get up for some reason. My only warning...have a friend there to zip you in!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 3, 2015
Perfect for my February bachelorette party!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party dinner. I LOVED it!! I felt so beautiful and like I was walking the red carpet the whole time I was in it. Based on reviews, I was expecting the gown to scratch under my arms, but I had no problem with that. I did wear about 3" heels and thought the dress was a little too short when I had them on. The only other thing I would recommend is having fashion tape because the top slides down a bit. Overall, I loved this dress and felt really gorgeous in it. I didn't want to return it. (Side note- my beautiful sister on the left has a RTR dress on, too, which she loved! She's 6 months pregnant!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
March 2, 2015
Stunning Look!
This dress is fabulous! I wore the 2R (got the 4R and could have worn it, but it was too long). Please note that this dress tends to get heavy and so I had to spend some time during the evening pulling it up, but I got SO MANY COMPLIMENTS that it didn't even matter! Every year I rent a dress from Rent The Runway for my husband's gala, and every year WITHOUT FAIL I get huge compliments. It's just the best, and the customer service is amazing!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
February 28, 2015
Great dress! RTR has amazing products!
The dress had some stretch and was so light weight and comfortable. I didn't want to take it off! I'm shorter and I never thought I could wear a long dress but I'm amazed at how well it fit and I just wore shorter heals and had no problem with the dress being too long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
February 28, 2015
I loved that there was a little gifts that came with the dress. It added to the overall experience!!
The fit was perfect. After trying on I wish I would have rented the 14L so that my shoes and feet wouldn't show. But the 14R turned out to be just right. I didn't have to worry about it dragging on the floor or anyone stepping on it. The statement necklace I wore really helped to make the dress pop out even more! Received many compliments on the style and fit of dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
February 27, 2015
The gown was absolutely beautiful and made heads turn to look at it!
I ordered the 4 because the reviews all said the bust was too big, I should have ordered the 6 because it would have fit perfect in the bust size, the 4 was fine, but it was too tight in my bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
February 23, 2015
fits well
Fun dress to wear. Fits curves well.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 20, 2015
All the compliments I received :)
I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras ball & I was so nervous about ordering from the site since the dress wasn't coming in until the day before the event. Luckily it came in a day early and fit like a glove. I didn't find the fabric to be itchy at all like I had read in some of the reviews. It was very comfortable and I loved everything about it (the fit, the color, the length, etc.). I am glad I went with the 8L being that I am 5'8. I would definitely rent from here again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
February 20, 2015
This gown with Diva Gurls jewelry gave a glamorous entrance to NYE at the Public Hotel Chicago.
I went to the Rent the Runway showroom in NYC Flatiron during Christmas break to try on dresses for NYE in Chicago. I received great service at the showroom. This dress was my first choice and looked the best out of all 6 dresses that I tried on. This gown had great fit; it was tight to zip up so wearing spanx/body-shaper underneath was very helpful. The reviews I read before renting mentioned tightness at the bust, however it was tolerable and did not slide down or move around. The length was not too long, but still covered my shoes, I wore low heels, I pinched up the side of the dress when walking to avoid tripping. Overall, I loved this gown and the whole party did also!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
February 18, 2015
This stunning dress proved that all that glitters IS gold!
Have never rented from RTR and was very concerned, especially since I chose to receive my dress the night before my Sorority's gala-Delta Goes to Hollywood. I absolutely loved the dress and felt like a movie star! The fit was perfect and hugged in all the right places. I received MANY compliments throughout the evening. I will definitely return to RTR for my next function.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
February 17, 2015
A lot of compliments!
Fit was great and dress was gorgeous- only problem was it was itchy under the arms but worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
February 17, 2015
Absolutely Loved!
Everything about this dress I loved! I'm 5'8.5 and the long was perfect with about 4" inch heels. The 14L was more comfortable than the 12L for me...which was a little tight. Although it was a little loose in the bust area (38DD). This dress is a winner in all aspects.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
February 16, 2015
I wore this dress to the Endymion Extravaganza during Mardi Gras. The dress looked amazing!
The 2R fit perfect. It was very flattering. My back up size 4P would have worked as well except it was a little short with my 3" heels. My main concern was length because I'm only 5'3 but the regular length was just fine with my heels. Overall I was very pleased with my experience with Rent the Runway. This was my first time renting and the process was very easy and I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
February 16, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Lovely dress, fits very well n is light. It was a little long but other than that great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2015
Perfect dress for formal Mardi Gras ball
The dress fit perfectly, held its shape, and moved well at an event with lots of walking and dancing. A short heel was necessary because of length. Comfortable all night and for a nightcap, too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 15, 2015
The ease of finding the dress was awesome! Rent & return save $ look beautiful sounds great to me!
I rented this for a Mardi Gras ball and absolutely loved it! I felt like a princess and received so many compliments from friends & total strangers! Highly recommend spanx so boning doesn't aggravate you. Dress fits true to size and is beautiful -if ur thinking about it just get it promise it'll be worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 10, 2015
Dissappointing dress
I normally wear a size 4 or 6 and this dress was very small in the chest. It was hard to zipper up and I wasn't impressed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 9, 2015
the dress was fantastic - great fit with the event and made me feel great
The dress was fantastic. Both sizes fit great - I went up a size just because I had been sick and my chest and back hurt - but I could have worn either one. They were both quite long on me. I read the reviews that stated it would be ok with heels, but I had on 3 in heels, and both were still to long, but nothing that just picking up the hem couldn't fix. I loved the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 9, 2015
This dress was fun! It fits very true to size.
The dress fit very well and runs true to size or even a little small. I received lots of compliments. My only complaint is that the sequins are scratchy under the arms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 4, 2015
This dress was perfect for me! Made me feel like a princess
Fit great! Very stretchy I went up a size to accommodate my breast size. Very comfortable and not too heavy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 3, 2015
This dress was absolutely perfect-- it wasso easy to wear and comfortable, plus it looked beautiful!
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding where bridesmaids were instructed to wear something metallic, shiny, and floor length. The dress is very form fitting and flattering, plus it's made of a stretchy material so the fit should not be a problem at all. The material doesn't wrinkle, which made it ideal for traveling and it was great to not to have to worry about having wrinkles from sitting at dinner, etc. I wore 4 inch platforms and the regular length hit the floor perfectly. I would definitely recommend this dress and RTR!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
January 30, 2015
Amaaaazzzjng!!!!!
I'm not usually into sequins and sparkle... But rented this for a formal NyE party and fell in love! The dress fit amazing and photographed amazing! Got so many compliments all night long! The only negative is I have sensitive skin so the sequins running against my upper arm started to irritate my skin. Prob not a problem for everyone- but just a heads up! Didn't effect my love of this rental at all!!!! Might even rent this same dress again... Several girls at party used RTR and we all raved about RTR all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 29, 2015
Best.Dress.EVER!!
The dress fit AH-MA-ZING! It hugged in all of the right places but also had enough give to hide imperfections. It was a touch long but if i had on taller heels, it would have been just fine. My heel height was around 3.5". I was a bit nervous that the sequins would cause some irritation but I didn't even notice them. The bust was a bit stretched out; I had to pull it up a few times throughout the evening but not something that couldn't be cured with a padded bra. Overall- I absolutely adored the dress and would love to wear it again in the future!! I received so many compliments and felt super elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 25, 2015
Loved the dress!
The length of the dress was fine with heels. I ended up wearing the 0.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
January 25, 2015
Stunning color and fit, received compliments all night long
The dress fits like a glove and hugs all your curves. The champagne gold sequin is gorgeous and I received compliments all night long. It can be scratchy at the arm area and there is boning in the top so make sure it fits. I felt so gorgeous in top to bottom sequins and couldn't have chosen a better dress for a "James Bond" Themed NYE party. I wore a size 0R - I'm 5'2 and wore 3 1/2 in heels and have a petite-athletic type build.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 23, 2015
I wore this dress for my Gatsby theme prom and I won best dressed !
It fit perfect. True to size but it doesn't give me the lift I wanted. I was still in love with the way I looked.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
January 22, 2015
the first two things that were said to me when I walked in were "holy f@ck" and "holy sh@t" - loved!
It was surprisingly comfortable and I had a ton of compliments throughout the night. I loved it. The boning in the dress helped because I am chesty and it kept the girls in check without a bra. Also felt like it hugged my curves in a good way.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2015
Unique and Eye Catching!
Rent the Runway really came through in a pinch for this event! I order the OR and 2R, The 0R was completely too short but fit everywhere else GREAT! The 2R was a perfect length but too big, I would have been pulling up on the dress all evening. I quickly called RTR and had them overnight the OL, it arrived the next day around 5pm. The fit was perfect! The length was a little long, but I made it work! If I would have had time, I would have just worn taller heels for an overall perfect fit. I agree with others that the dress was scratchy (under the arms and also on my legs) I wore a strapless bra and spanx. The Nicole Miller earrings matched PERFECTLY!! I highly recommend those earrings to compliment the dress. Overall I was happy with my rental mostly because of the price.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 21, 2015
Too bad, too short!
It was too short, and I wore my backup dress instead. I'm 5'7", and usually 8 or 10 fits just right, but this looked too short in bare feet, let alone heels. Sorry no picture!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 21, 2015
This dress turned out PERFECT! IT fit like a glove! Made for AWESOME Pictures too!
I got literally 100 compliments on the dress from complete strangers throughout the night! IT was my favorite! I want to keep it! haha! Even gave me a few extra curves!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×