Gold Glitterati Gown

$80 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stun the crowd by walking into the gala wearing this insane Badgley Mischka gold sequin gown. Such a showstopper! Go with a statement piece to complete your look. Gold Glitterati Gown

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
745 reviews
Fit
Large60
True to Size558
Small44
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 31, 2015
Awesome
Yay
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 27, 2015
The dress was perfect for this black tie affair. Comfortable and able to dance all night.
True to size. I am short so it was a bit long for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
May 23, 2015
I wore this for a formal military event. I wanted to wear gold to stand out against all the navy.
I loved almost everything about this dress. I could have worn this without a bra, but chose to wear a strapless pushup. Either way it would have been fine. By the end of the night the sequins were getting a bit uncomfortable under the arms, but it was very minor. The ruching was lovely and hid a lot of problem areas. My butt looked AMAZING in this dress. I have a fairly big butt and this dress showed it off in the right way. The length worked great. I'm a bit taller than 5'4" and wore about a 3 inch heel (nothing too high--just a normal high heel I would say) and the dress length didn't drag. I debated going with the petite but I'm really glad I didn't. I wanted a dress that would make me stand out and feel both formal and sexy and this dress really did it. I will say I wouldn't have chosen this dress without the help of a RTR stylist. I was afraid it was going to be too tigh and wouldn't be flattering on some of my lumpy bits. Thank goodness my stylist recommended this dress and I chose to trust her. I got a ton of compliments all night. The biggest drawback of this dress was the seam/zipper in the back. It seemed like when I walked the seam moved and was off center. Since this dress highlights your butt so much it's noticeable when the seam is in the wrong place. I never did figure out how to correct the problem so I just have to periodically grab the dress and force it back in to place.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 115
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2015
My daughter looked and felt like royalty for her senior prom. She said she danced the night away.
This dress is a god send for fit. it has give and stretch and allows for comfort while being fierce.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 20, 2015
We went to a beautiful wedding, the dress was gorgeous but I had issues with it the whole evening.
I ordered a 2 and a 4, I am usually a 4 but sometimes a 2 in designer dresses. The 2 was way too small, and the 4 was too big. I wore the 4 because I couldn't zip the 2. I used a ton of fashion tape to help pull it up, but it was falling down all night. The front by the cups was also bent down, exposing the underside of the dress, making it look like my bra was coming out, even though I was only wearing gel cups. I ordered a regular length, which was recommended for women 5'1''-5'6'', I am 5'4'' and it was way too long on me, even though I was wearing 3 inch heels. The dress is beautiful but I was struggling in it all night.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2015
Makes your body and butt look amazing !
I wore this dress for my senior prom. I loved this dress. It fit me so nicely. Because I am a little thick, I wore a full body spandex, which gave me that nice slim look. I stood out, nobody was wearing a gorgeous god dress like this. It doesnt itch under the arms as much as expressed in previous posts. The only thing is because I have big boobs, my bra kept showing in the back, there could be a bit more support in the bust area, but other than that it was amazing!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Body type: Apple
May 18, 2015
The wedding planner actually told me, what a nice dress
Honestly, I smelled a hint of BO on this dress upon arrival. You couldn't smell it when wearing it because I asked my boyfriend when I tried it on. Only time I could smell it was when I was putting it on and taking it off. Otherwise it was an effortless experience.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
May 12, 2015
I wore this for my 40th BDAY party and it nailed the look and fit I wanted for the night! Glamorous!
Super glam, snug fit, itchy on your arms but instant runway look achieved!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
May 11, 2015
Perfect dress for the perfect evening!
I had originally ordered another dress from RTR, but it was too short. I emailed the help line and within an hour (even after the office was closed!) I got a response from a stylist who helped me find another dress to get there in time. This dress got there the morning of my event and could not have been more perfect! The length (long) was great with heels and didn't drag on the ground too much . I got so many complements on my dress and people kept telling me I looked like I was on the red carpet! One thing to keep in mind is that the bust area was a little tight (I'm a D cup so it might just be me) so get a thinner strapless bra if you need one at all. Overall, RTR and Bagley Mishka did it again-- fabulously!
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2015
I wore this dress to my prom and I felt so beautiful in it, such a gorgeous glitzy dress!
It was a little loose up top but it held well, length wise was perfect with heels and was a decently comfortable dress, very slimming and flattering. The sequins were a bit scratchy under my arms when they were resting there but everywhere else was not itchy at all!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 10, 2015
I felt like a million bucks in this dress! The whole night, many compliments!
I would've liked to wear the 0P but it wasn't available when I ordered it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 7, 2015
I never would've bought a dress that was this fancy--but it was perfect for a rental!
I read some reviews saying that the dress made women look smaller on top, so I wore a push-up strapless bra that fit perfectly. The beading scratched under my arms a little while I was dancing, but it wasn't enough to keep me off the dance floor! I felt so glamorous in this dress and I would definitely recommend it.
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2015
Shipping was fast and on time!!! Will definitely order from RTR again!!
Fits like a glove!!! I received so many compliments all night long and was told I had the best dress at prom!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2015
This dress was perfect!
Dress was true to size. It fits every curve of your body. I'm a 32b and it smashed my breast a little making them look smaller. I had no problem with the dress not staying up. I read in other reviews that they had to keep the dress up. It was a perfect fit for me. Zipper a little hard to zip. I loved this dress and received so many compliments. I wore 3inch heels so the dress wouldn't drag.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
May 4, 2015
Gorgeous dress, received tons of compliments. Made me feel like royalty:)
The dress is beautiful, but like other reviews, it is rather heavy. I should have bought on RTR the double sided hemming tape. I ended up buying some at Joanne Fabrics which worked just fine. If I'd gotten the 2 petite then maybe it wouldn't have needed 3 inches of hemming. I wore the gold Kendra Scott cuff which looked really nice with it, as well as fancy earrings, so no need for a necklace too. I also rented the Whitting and Davis clutch too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 4, 2015
1st choice also fit very well. This dress is beautiful
Strapless stayed in place Length was perfect Color was perfect for any formal event
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 3, 2015
Compliments From Strangers All Night!
This dress was a showstopper! I wore this to the HRC Black Tie Gala and received compliments from people I didn't know the entire night. One girl went out of her way to come to my table just to tell me how much she loved the dress. I ordered both the 12R and 14R. There wasn't much difference in how they looked, so I decided to wear the 14 since it was a little more comfortable. I didn't have any problems with the sequins - I didn't find them itchy like other people did. A body shaper is necessary if you have any kind of pooch, but the material is thick, so that hides a little as well. I'm 5'2" and the length was just a tad long, but not bad. I stepped on the dress a few times, but I had no problem with holding it up as I walked. I would definitely rent this dress again! It's perfect for those of us with a little more body but still want to be sexy and show off our curves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2015
BEAUTIFUL BUT NOT VERY FORGIVING.
I've worn this dress twice to a gala. The first time I rented it in black, and the second time I rented it in gold. As pretty as the dress is, the dress in black is much more flattering than the gold. The style of the dress as you can see in the photos pulls horizontally across the chest and torso area. This really draws the eye straight to those areas. I am fairly proportional but I felt this dress made my stomach look larger and my butt look much flatter than normal. While I did get a lot of compliments I did not feel stunning in this gown. Also, it is definitely very sparkly. I mean REALLY sparkly in person. The person who loved this dress the most was my four year old daughter...it's definitely something "Barbie" would wear. The condition of the dress was great and as always rent the runway did not disappoint. I just would recommend the black over the gold unless you are rail thin.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress! It caught the light beautifully.
I wore this dress for my senior recital on violin. The dress runs a bit on the long side, so I would definitely suggest wearing heels. Unfortunately, I only had flats. The dress is also a little heavy because of all of the beautiful sequins, so I ended up wearing a strapless bra under it to make the top feel more secure and stable. I would definitely suggest renting this dress to anyone looking for something extremely classy and eye-catching at the same time!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2015
This dress photographed beautifully...so glamorous!
It runs large and long...should have gone with a 4R, but it was still wearable. The sequins did scratch up my arms while dancing as well. Overall it was a gorgeous dress; I would definitely rent it again!!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2015
The music
Fit true to size
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 25, 2015
I wore this to prom, got many compliments throughout the night.
Felt gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 24, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Dress fit fairly well and looked amazing! It was a perfect length even with heels. I am in between sizes and kind of wish I wore the smaller one as by the end of the night of dancing the top was a bit too big. Over all I enjoyed the dress, hit any midsection imperfection well. Plus side my dress arrived early so I extra time to find the right accessories!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
April 23, 2015
Photographs Great
I'm normally a 6, but the 4 for was much more flattering. The 6 was baggy and hung awkwardly, and even the 4 was pretty loose by the end of the night. I'd recommend ordering a size down for your second dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 22, 2015
I wore this has a bridesmaid gown for my best friend's wedding. The gown was beyond perfect!
WOW!! Before I begin talking about the dress, I wanted to let everyone know that RTR provided the BEST customer service I have ever received. The two dresses I originally ordered were a 4R and 6R but I ended up losing a lot of weight before the wedding. I received the two dresses two days before the wedding and both were too big on me. As you can imagine, total panic began to set in. I immediately emailed the RTR customer service team and told them of my problem. The ensured me not to worry and overnighted (with no additional cost to me) a 2R, that arrived the very next day. The woman I spoke with was very nice and so helpful! Now for the dress. The 2R fit me beautifully. I wear a 2 in pants, usually a small in tops, am a 34A, weigh 128-130 lbs, have a booty/athletic/hourglass build, and stand 5'4". The dress was perfect with my 3.5" heels and was ok even when I took them off for the wedding. I am flat chested and has no problem with the dress staying up all night. The dress is made of a stretchy material so I was great for dancing and moving around. All of the sequins were perfectly in tact and the dress looked like had never been worn, so props to whoever cleans these dresses! It was an amazing bridesmaid dress foe the Gatsby themed wedding I was in and I cannot wait for another occasion to come up so I can use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2015
Wearing a dress this beautiful makes any event that much better!!!
This dress was absolutely stunning! I was one of 14 bridesmaids all wearing different gold dresses and I received many compliments from people saying they thought mine was the best. I usually wear a 2 or a 4 when it comes to dresses but they were all out of those so I went with a 0 in petite and for my backup dress I had to get a 6 in regular. Honestly I could have work the 6 although it was a little big. This shows that this dress fits many body types and the sizes aren't dramatically different. I'm really short, so even the 0 was a little long but nothing unbearable. I felt like a movie star!!! You will not be disappointed with this dress!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2015
Compliments all night!!
It was a little itchy under the arms, but it wasn't unbearable. Loved the fit! Due to my heels I had to wear the R vs Petite.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 19, 2015
Felt like an old school bombshell
Had this sent as an emergency replacement since original picks were damaged. So glad that happened since this was a showstopper!! Received tons of compliments and also had to wear 4" heels due to length - being 5'11" and having a long dress is a HUGE DEAL!!!! Love love love!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
April 19, 2015
RTR got me this overnight and it got here just in time for my gala!
Fit great, comfortable, stayed up I wasn't tugging at it like I thought I might. The 8L was really long for me , I'm 5-7". I had to go out and buy 5" heels and still held it up to walk. But look how beautifully it puddles on the floor! . I never wear strapless and this was gorgeous, I was complimented all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Bust size: 32B
April 19, 2015
I felt like a star!
I was very pleased when the dress came in a day earlier than expected since I was wearing this to my senior prom and was anxious about the fit. The 0p fit perfectly with my heels but was still a little long in the back with the mini train it has. I loved how the top is form fitting which allowed it hug and show off my small curves. The only thing that I did struggle with throughout the night was pulling up the top. I was dancing and I found myself constantly pulling it up. Other than that I absolutely loved the dress and received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2015
Dress is very forgiving and stretchy!
We went to an event centered around food. Many times with a snug dress it can make things uncomfortable. Not the case here! The stretch is forgiving and breathable. I got the 4l size and it was probably a little long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 16, 2015
Super glamorous
I wore this to a charity ball I chaired so I was looking for something spectacular. This dress fit the bill - so glamorous and it stuck out in a sea of black. I paired it with a mink shawl and it was just such a classic. 4R is my normal size for an evening dress and this fit perfectly. I'm 5'5 and wore this with 3 inch heels. It was comfortable too and unlike many strapless gowns I didn't need to keep pulling it up. It stayed up by itself. I went without a bra because the boning kept it up.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
April 13, 2015
Good quality
Fit true to size. Stretchy material which made it more comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
April 12, 2015
Beautiful
This was a backup sent to me, and I did not end up wearing it. I did try it on. Although it was a little tight on my boobs and I could have gone a size up, the dress was extremely long and loose in my tummy and butt area. I think you just need to have the right proportions in your boob and butt in order to wear this. :) The dress is very beautiful.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 8, 2015
I loved this dress!!! It was perfect for my event and definatly stood out! Loved how shiny it was!!!
I was unsure at first because I had never rented from rent the runway before. I rented the 4R but it was rather on the short side which I had not read in any of the other comments, so I had to wear the 6R. I didn't see much difference in the fit of the dress because the material is so stretchy, the length was just a little bit longer. I will definatly be renting from rent the runway again in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
April 7, 2015
This was an annual dinner for my Alma Mater. I was there to help celebrate a friend who was honored!
This dress made me feel like a princess! It was so beautiful and was a great fit. I probably could have worn the 4 as I spent a lot of time lifting up the top throughout the night. Also, the small strap did pop out a few times, so that made some of my photos not the best. Overall, I would highly recommend this dress and was so happy to see the Facebook posts about it. Everyone loved it!!
RTR CustomerJune 11, 2015
Can you please tell me what color shoes and purse you paired with this dress?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 6, 2015
Amazing Dress
I wear a 4-5. I could barely zip the 6. Dress is also heavy and scratchy, but overall I loved it! I felt Amazing in it and got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 2, 2015
Perfect for a Golden Gala!
The dress fit perfectly, and it was comfortable to wear. It was absolutely a statement piece. I received so many compliments on it. The only drawback there could be about it, was the sequins were a little scratchy toward the end of the night on the inside of my arms. Other than that though, it was a perfect dress for a formal night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2015
Oscar themed Ladies Night out Fundraiser
The dress fit like a glove and looked amazing. The only con was that the corset underneath would dig into my ribs every so often and it did make me look very flatchested - which I am not.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Great dress for my prom! Got lots of compliments all night. A little heavy but tape helped keep it up. Would recommend this dress to anyone looking for something to catch eyes!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×