Badgley Mischka

Gold Glitterati Gown

$60 – $80 rental?
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Stun the crowd by walking into the gala wearing this insane Badgley Mischka gold sequin gown. Such a showstopper! Go with a statement piece to complete your look. Gold Glitterati Gown

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Gold sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
809 reviews
Fit
Large
(61)
True to Size
(592)
Small
(48)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2013
This Dress was my back up dress but made me secure that my back up was as awesome as my #1 pick
The dress is really pretty when the light hits it! Great Fit! The elastic material makes it great for slipping in to and made my usually straight skinny body look like I had curves.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 12, 2013
It made my prom the most amazing night!
I was a bit wary of rent the runway but after renting this dress I was convinced. The dress was my second choice so I was scared but I immediately fell in love. The first dress, the 12, didn't fit me and the boning in the dress was sticking out, so that made it uncomfortable, luckily I didn't have to wear that one. But the 10 fit me perfectly and didn't have any thing sticking out. The dress was the perfect length for my heels and I got SO MANY COMPLIMENTS! :) I am definately using RTR for prom again this year.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 12, 2013
this dress was AWESOME! I wore it as a guest to a deb ball and got compliments all night!
I am usually a 4 or a 6. I ordered the 4L and the 6R. The 6R was to short (with 3 inch heels) so I wore the 4L. It fit me but it was pretty tight on the top and I'm quite small up there. I think I probably would have worn the 6L if it had been long enough, but the 4L fit very nicely on the rest of me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
February 13, 2013
I rented this dress for a Mardi Gras ball and wanted something glitzy - this was perfect!
When searching for a dress, I poured over the reviews of a few different dresses before settling on this one. I knew I wanted sequiens (due to an obsession since childhood) and I wanted purple, green, or gold because it's Mardi Gras. I usually have an issue with dresses and pants being too long but ended up renting the regular length due to the reviews I read. I rented the 2R and the 4R; the 4R seemed much longer than the 2R - much more so than a step up in size. Luckily, the 2R fit. I was still concerned throughout the night with it dragging or getting caught on my shoes (which were also sequiened). If I rented this dress again (which I totally would), I'd get the petite length. The dress fits like a glove - I had to be ratcheted in by my husband but it didn't feel tight. It gives and is stretchy and was comfortable the whole night (6+ hours). There were times the sequeins rubbed by my arms and I guess the other reviewers mentioned that and how they solved it with tape or powder. I realized it after the fact but it didn't ruin the night or anything. I received so many compliments both that night and on the pictures afterwards. And I felt fabulous. The entire rental process (my first) was perfect - the dresses arrived on time, neat and clean and unflawed. I wore the dress and returned them the next morning with no problem. I received emails throughout, reminding me my rentals were due the next day, the day of, and an email when they were received. Easier than ever and so worth it. I completely and totally recommend the process and if you are even considering this dress, get it.
ChristieMarch 11, 2013
How tall were your heels?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2013
My date said I looked Stunning!
I liked the dress a lot. It fit close to my size and was easy to dance and walk in. I didn't like that it was a little heavy for being a strapless dress and the sequins scratched my underarm. This was my first experience renting a dress and it was well worth it. I will defiantly rent again for more events.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
February 15, 2013
The dress was beautiful. It was easy to move around and to dance in. I recieved many compliments
Everyting about the dress was positive. I am so very happy that I selected this dress for my event and for my first rental from Rent the Runway. The entire process was very smooth and easy. The dress was in perfect condition. Great dress! I will definately rent for Rent the Runway again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
February 17, 2013
I received tons of complements!
I thought the dress was pretty and the whole outfit really came together after adding the necklace sent from the stylist. I usually wear a size 10L but I went with the 12L to give me the length I wanted and for the added room (for my hips and butt). The bust ran a little big, but the rest of the dress fit like a glove. I'll definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
February 18, 2013
Flashy & glamorous like an Oscar statue!
This dress ran true to size, if a little on the small side. I ordered a 6L and a 4L and the 6L was extremely tight. It had to be to hold everything up (it was kind of a bustier, corset fit). But I thought because of this I'd be wearing the 4. It was just long enough for me, could have been a tad longer. I was wearing 1 1/2 inch kitten heels. I felt great in the dress, it definitely did alot for my chest. I deducted 1 point because the ruching at the stomach made me feel a little fleshy there (and I'm slender).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 136lbs
February 18, 2013
When someone told me that I looked like I was about to attend the Oscars!
The fit was great, I usually wear a 6R but ended up wearing the 8R because it was more flattering. I felt so beautiful in this dress and got tons of compliments! The zipper is really hard to get up and down so you definitely need someone to help you get it on and off. The length was great - it didn't matter what shoes I wore because you could only see my toes. It was pretty comfortable but if you sat down you could feel the corset boning but it wasn't that big of a deal. Overall, fabulous dress... you should definitely rent if you want to be a standout!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 18, 2013
Absolutely STUNNING!! Mardi Gras Ball 2013-Perdidio Beach Resort
I rented this dress as well as the black one just like it. I ordered the 4R and 2R in this gold one. Before I left to go to Florida before the ball I tried on the 2R and it didnt fit my boobs so I figured I would have to wear the 4R which was a little too long but at that point I didnt reallly have an opition since the black one I ordered was also a 2R. Well the night of the ball I put on the 4R and it felt a little bit bigger than i remember from 2 nights before when I tried them on but I decided to try it out for a little while....10 mins later I went up and tried the 2R to see if maybe it would fit and to my pleasent surprise it DID!!! I wore the 2R for the rest of the night and the length was perfect and I didnt even have to pull it up at all like I was having to with the 4R. Towards the end of the night I really wanted to put on the black one as well just so I could wear it because it was SOOOOO Gorgeous!! I will definately be getting this dress again. My boyfriend is still talking about how great I looked that night. Also I introduced a couple other girls to this site while at the ball and they are super excited to try yall out as well!!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 18, 2013
Showstopper of a dress!
I had a black tie event for Valentine's Day where the Temptations were playing live, so I knew I needed something to snazz it up but didn't want to go for the traditional red dress...I couldn't have been more thrilled with this choice. It was comfortable, fit PERFECTLY, and dazzled on the dance floor! I wore 2" heels and the dress just grazed my toes. Was a little worried about chafing based on what I had previously read about sequins, but that night I didn't experience any issues (and even if I did it would have been worth it!). What I also love is that you can simplify everything else (hair, accessories, etc.) because the dress makes a statement on it's own. I had lots of positive comments about it all night so if you get this dress, be prepared to get some great attention!! Will definitely be a customer of RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 19, 2013
Managed to draw stares at a red carpet event!
This was my third time wearing a dress from Rent the Runway, and though they have all been great, this one was sublime. I was attending the Writers Guild Awards in LA, a red carpet event honoring entertainment writers (I write video games and our game was nominated.) Though most of the attendees were writers, there were also many celebrities, and so I wanted to try to look the part. I drew many stares with this gorgeous gown, received many compliments, and had many photos taken of me even though I was not "somebody" as far as that crowd was concerned. I felt so glamorous! Thank you, Rent the Runway!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 22, 2013
Perfect for the occaision!
I went to the grammys as a guest of an artist friend of mine and to network to further my own career as a musician as well. While I made great connections I was a head turner from the moment I stepped into any room. helped that the color went perfect with my complexion and the fit was perfect. the OR was a perfect length. At Justin Timerlake's Grammy party the invitaion to pose with so many people was on the floor they just knew I was a rising star just coming from the awards cerimony. The dress helped me feel exatly that and gave me the confidence I needed to make the evening a success.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
February 22, 2013
This is a beautiful dress! I felt like a princess the entire evening. Thank you, RTR!
I ordered a 2 & 4T, but I wished I would have gotten a 2 and 0T since the 2 ran a lot larger than I guessed. Also, it is a bit heavy, and I had to wear a strapless to hold it up. Overall, it was very comfortable and received many comments.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 2, 2012
Fabulous dress! The hit of the night!
Wore this dress to a Christmas ball. Perfect for formal occasions.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
January 14, 2013
Everything was smooth sailing, delivery, dress was as shown and return
perfect
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2013
Customer service is amazing! When a winter storm delayed my dress arrival, they shipped to my hotel!
When I found myself with an invitation to attend the Oscar ceremony in LA, I knew I didn't have a thing in my closet that would work. RTR's website is phenomenal. The reviews and fit recommendations were the deciding factors in the dress I selected. I eliminated several dresses based on past experiences or the body types of the women who wore them. I am usually a 4 or a 6 so when the reviewers commented that a 2 worked for them, I went with the 2/4 option. The 2 fit perfectly although the zipper was really sticky and my husband was afraid he was going to break it. I used some sticky tape along the top to secure it just in case. The dress was to arrive on Friday before we left on Saturday, but a winter storm delayed UPS shipments. So, I called RTR on Friday afternoon and they cancelled the order coming to my house and Fed Ex'd my dress to the hotel in LA!. Now THAT'S customer service. Even though they forgot to include the purse in the second shipment, I was so relieved to have a dress that it didn't matter. I wore a 3 inch heel that peeked through the bottom of the dress and actually made it easier to walk. I recommend the shawl as well. The dress was a show stopper and received many compliments. Thank you RTR!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
February 26, 2013
everyone commented on the dresses, they were very glamorous!
if you are big busted go one size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 1, 2013
I wore the dress for a huge Oscars afterparty. Received SO many compliments on the dress!
I was unsure of my size, as many brands vary, so I went to the fit guide on Badgley Mischka's site, http://www.badgleymischka.com/size-guide and decided to get a 4 with a backup 2. Glad I did! 2 fit like a glove and with the runched belly and a lot of stretch, it was *very* flattering. The top of the dress is a little sharp because of the sequins but I got used to that. Accentuates a flat chest though, so I wore a strapless very padded bra. Tough zipper, I had to get some help.I wore 3.5" heels and the dress had about 0.5" on the floor. Perfect. I paired the dress with a vintage 30s Art Deco necklace/earrings set and a laquer purse of similar age. This was my first time with RTR and I honestly couldn't be happier. I was brushing elbows with movie stars all night and felt like I blended right in- in fact I had several people tell me that they thought I was the best dressed there. So awesome!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 3, 2013
Most glamourous dress I have ever worn!
I wore this gorgeous dress to what was supposed to be a "formal attire" holiday party. When I showed up to the party, half the girls came in cocktail attire! I didn't mind though, because this dress was, hands down, the standout of the night (even though I know it would have been the most remarkable dress in a room full of formal gowns)! The dress fits true to size. I'm 5'9" and ordered the long, which without heels would have been a little too long, but with my 4 inch heels (I wore nude patent leather pumps), the dress hit perfectly. The dress is a little heavy because of the sequins, but not so much so that it was distracting or got in the way of me hitting the dance floor! Lastly, since this dress is so glam and sparkly, I recommend wearing equally as flashy jewelry - gold and diamonds all the way!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 4, 2013
Everyone said i looked "Gorgeous!"
i recomend this dress for anyone who wants to show off their body and be the center of attention.
JanaMarch 15, 2013
What height heel did you wear with it? I'm 5'3" and want it to hit the floor or just a touch above.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
March 6, 2013
Loved the dress and will definitely use RTR again!!
The dress ran true to size and has a complementary fit
AshleyAugust 21, 2013
what was your lip color? Love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Body type: Petite
March 8, 2013
I felt live a movie star!! All I needed was an Oscar.
Dress was amazing!! Received lots of compliments throughout the evening. Even though I am a 4, I chose to wear the 2 (although tighter) because the 4 was a little big in the waist and made me look bigger. The 2 was tighter but accentuated my waist more. Would rent again, loved it for the charity function!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 8, 2013
Being the best dressed couple at the Chicago Symphony!
This was a beautiful dress that sparkled from head to toe! Surprisingly easy to wear. I wore a 3 inch heel and the dress was the perfect length for me. It was form fitting, however it was figure flattering and made me feel comfortable and beautiful. I loved this dress and would absolutely use this service again in the future.
loriApril 9, 2013
did you have a hard time keeping it up?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 18, 2013
Great fit, color could have had a bit more sparkle for my taste.
This was one of two rentals I had picked out and had shipped so I could make the best decision for my Husband's USMC Ball. I really liked this gown, but after a FB poll w/ my friends/family I ended up going with the royal blue Nicole Miller gown I've also reviewed. My natural skin tone is an olive/tan and this gold color just blended in a bit too much. I really liked the fit and length though and it seemed super durable. Anyone lighter or darker than me I would def recommend it to though.
RTR CustomerMay 1, 2013
did you rent the blue one from here too? because im trying to look for it but i couldnt find it:(
natalieOctober 4, 2013
LOVE this blue dress where is it from??????
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 20, 2013
Follows curves PERFECTLY
I wore this for a masquerade ball. The fit was perfect, and hid my little rolls and dents (girls, you know what I mean) due to the ingenious side rouching. Never had my toosh looked so good. Do be aware, though, that this dress has a bit of a train (only 2 inches), so be careful when stepping back in spike heels. I am 5'6" and wore the 2R with 4" heels, no platform. The color is ANTIQUE GOLD, so don't expect any of your gold jewelry to match unless it is costume antique gold with gemstones/crystal. I had unfortunately rented the Star Light Star Bright necklace to match, but it very much DIDN'T. If you have some aging fashion gold tone jewelry, it might work! I used an old necklace I already had and flipped it over to show the underside, lol. Fhew!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 30, 2013
SO EASY!
This dress came on time and fit great true to size)!! It's very fitted so it shows off your figure. The sequins make the dress a bit heavy so it does slide down a tad bit, but it's really no big problem! I got the 0R and the 0L (I am true to size 5'5"). I could have worn the 0L with my 4.5 inch heels but the seams at the lower end of the zipper were undone so I stuck with the 0R and wore it with lower heels (3"). This actually looked better!! The 0R dress was also ligher colored than the 0L dress for some reason. But bottom line- GORGEOUS dress!! Sparkled on the dance floor and when outside under the moonlight/stars people told me I looked like a lightbulb (haha, meant it in a good way). Received compliments all night! Go for it!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
March 31, 2013
So easy
This was my first time using RTR and I will definitely be doing it again! It arrived right on time and return shipping with UPS was a breeze. I ordered the 2L and the 4L. I am about 5'6 so I was right on the cusp of needing a long. I knew I would be wearing pretty high heels (3 inches) so I figured that would be fine. Let me assure you this gown is LONG. I probably would have been fine getting the regular. I had to hold it up when I walked but that didnt bother me much. Played into the effect of the gown I think. I ended up wearing the 4L because the 2 was a bit tight. I received lots of compliments. It really fits like a glove and hides any imperfect spots because of how the dress gathers in certain areas. It doesn't do much for your bust however. I am pretty flat chested.I bought one of those stick on bras which helped with the shape. This also helped some with how itchy the sequins are. I eventually got used to it but by the end of the night I had some scratches under my arms. Nothing I couldn't handle though. The sequins are the only reason I give the dress 4 stars. Very beautiful, but kind of a pain! Overall great experience, great dress and definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 1, 2013
Regal Sparkler!!!
This was going to be my wedding reception gown...but though it was beautiful it felt a wee bit on the "heavy side" to wear on a steamy hot August day. Though I didn't get to show it off to everyone. I loved the way it looked. I will rent this one again for a cooler day!!!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 13, 2013
I felt like a movie start!
This dress was so comfortable. I also rented it in black, but the black fit a little tighter and the underwire was poking out that one. Plus, the gold seemed to be longer, even though the same exact size. I typically wear a 4 or a 6 and the 4 was a perfect fit. I rented a long hoping I could wear high heels, but I could only get away with a 3 inch heel. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143lbs
April 14, 2013
Beautiful gown, but not great for big busted gals
I ordered 2 sizes, and 8 and a 6 (I usually wear a 6, but since I'm big busted I opted to size up). Gown was beautiful, but lots of trouble getting the zipper to work because the sequins kept getting stuck in it (something I'd read on other reviews). Because I'm a big-busted gal, the top part of the gown would not work for me (not enough room to close it up). Ended up wearing a second rental I had gotten which worked out great, but wished I could have worn this one. Overall I was extremely happy with the service, easy return, and condition of the dresses sent to me. Would not hesitate to rent here again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 15, 2013
Wore for a Pageant, this dress is a self proclaimed winner, literally. .. SHE WON!
Rented for a friend who was going to be apart of a pageant and was searching for the perfect gown when I told her about RTR. She normally wears a 4 but it was a little tight and so she went with the 6. This dress hugs all the right places at the top and falls down ever so beautifully at the bottom. I would recommend this dress to anyone having a formal event the gold sequin hits the light flawlessly and she got compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
April 15, 2013
Looked great
The dress was comfortable, stayed up, and looked great for a mardi gras ball. It was very flattering, and I recieved lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 16, 2013
Great for an event in need of some sparkle
I was very excited about this dress for a formal event for New Years eve, however ended up going with another selection. The dress fit true to size but was very tubular and didn't really flatter my proportionally smaller waste. I ordered a 6 and an 8 and couldn't really tell the difference between the two sizes in fit. Only other challenge I'd highlight is that I think this dress would look better on more fair or darker complexions because being somewhat in betwee, with the color i felt very monochromatic!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2013
AMAZING dress, service, and quality!
This dress was great for prom, I got so many compliments and I felt amazing. It was true to size, and it was very flattering. I definitely recommend getting this dress. I got a size 4 and a 6 shipped and thought the 4 was a tad big at first, so I contacted the company and they got a size 2 to ship the next day. Incredible service! Turns out, the 4 was more flattering. I wore 3" heels and the regular length was perfect. I recommend getting a longer length for anyone around 5'6 willing to wear heels higher than 3".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2013
Stunning dress, great service, thrilled with Rent the Runway!
Junior year prom for my daughter. She wasn't finding anything she wanted locally, and less than a week before prom I found your website. I cannot tell you how pleased we both are. The dress was elegant, comfortable, well-made and arrived on time. She received compliments all night long. We ordered an 8 and a 10 and both fit well, but she chose to wear the 10. She looked like a million bucks. You make returning the gowns incredibly easy and you can be sure we will rent from you again. Thank you so much!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 21, 2013
beautiful dress, I was so glad I got it !!!!
Dress was perfect fit, elegant and very comfortable. one problem is if you are planing to dance don't get the L one because was to long, L is perfect for red carpet ;)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 22, 2013
I needed this dress for a last minute formal event!
This dress was gorgeous! So in love with it! but I heard it had a lot of stretch in it so I ordered a size down and I wish I hadn't! It's better to order your true size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 24, 2013
Everyone at my sorority formal told me I looked like I should be on the red carpet!
The fit and length was perfect for my shape and height.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
April 26, 2013
10/10! Great customer service! Made me feel absolutely beautiful! RTR made my night! Renting again!!
I got the dress for prom. I couldn't find anything anywhere else that fell into my budget without looking tacky until I discovered RTR! They sent me two different sizes, I received $50 off for it being my first rental, and the dress came right on time!! The return was so hassle at all. Just pack the dress into the bag and drop into a UPS box. RTR made my night go so smoothly, and I received tons of compliments on the dress!! I felt like a goddess. This dress is definitely a must-rent, and I will most definitely be renting from RTR in the future!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 21

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×