You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Gold Glitterati Gown
Rental $80 Retail $650
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Stun the crowd by walking into the gala wearing this insane Badgley Mischka gold sequin gown. Such a showstopper! Go with a statement piece like Dannijo's Angelica Necklace to complete your look. Gold Glitterati Gown

Also available in silver and black.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos367

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Chenise
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jan 23, 2014
Glitz and Glam all night!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is pretty and great for a glitzy function. It was comfortable, but be warned: it is quite unforgiving in the tummy area. I did have to wear Spanx and tummy still showed. Bust was too roomy and waist was more fitting and thus I went with a size 8 instead of a 6. Although the dress appears long, it doesn't cover shoes well. I would not choose this dress for hour glass figures like mine.
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 21, 2014
Sparkly and gorgeous
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 2 L & 4 L and was sent the 2 R & 4 R. That was disappointing but I absolutely loved the dress. I was able to find some old 2 inch heels that I wore as a bridesmaid years ago and as you can see from the picture the dress grazed the ground just as it should. If you are 5' 7" or taller I would def recommend ordering the long if you want to wear high heels like I did. The 4 fit me perfect. I do have a wider back so depending on the dress I am a 2 or 4 since my hips are completely straight but this worked out really great. I got tons of compliments all night at our New Years Ball and felt very glamorous!
Emilie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 14, 2014
I made the society page!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It looked great overall, but if you're pear-shaped, it does accentuate wide hips a bit.
Diane
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jan 10, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress! So many people came up to me and said how beautiful it was.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 2 or 0. The 2 was too tight in the bust but great everywhere else. I had to order the 4 in an emergency. RTR got it to me on time and didn't charge me anything extra! Only problem was the length. I stepped on it (as did others) all night. I even wore 5 inch platform heels. I should have tried the 4p. I wish the RTR rep would have suggested it. It did scratch me a little under the arms but that didn't bother too much. All in all it is a stunning gown.
Charise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8624
Jan 8, 2014
This is one of 2 dresses I wore for my 50th birthday party. It was a big hit. I loved it.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a good fit. I needed help getting it zipped. Everyone loved it and so did I. It was my entrance dress and I wooed my guests. My boyfriend was amazed. I am still getting compliments from people who attended and from those who have seen pictures. Thank you RENT THE RUNWAY for helping make me feel so beautiful on 50th birthday.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 0
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Jan 7, 2014
The theme of NYE was old Hollywood Glam and this dress delivered!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect. I did wear a strapless bra for support. Overall, the dress fit like a glove. I received tons of compliments that night.
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 6, 2014
The dress was a perfect fit and perfect for the event that I attended
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros - gorgeous cut, design, and color. Cons - The sequence did scrape my arm a bit but I was dancing all night!
Karin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 5, 2014
I had the most amazing dress on New Years!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress, I do recommend Tape if you have larger breast...I danced on night but found myself pulling it up during the night!
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Jan 3, 2014
SO many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
People stopped me every time I turned around to compliment me on my dress. Really loved it. The only downfall was the sequins started to bother the insides of my arms when I was dancing.
Jenna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 1, 2014
Made New Years Eve Special!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was perfect! I felt beautiful in it. I received compliments all night long!
Kaye
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Dec 31, 2013
The option to choose a backup size in case the one I chose did not fit.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything was perfect!
Fernanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 29, 2013
Truly served up 1950's Hollywood Glam in this dress.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a "Rat Pack" Christmas Party. The size 8 was not available so I went for the next size up and it fit for the most part. Had to pull it up every now and then but I would imagine that the 8 would have fit like a glove. Stunning gown and was perfect for the theme.
Denise
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 18, 2013
This dress is very elegant and fits like a glove.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose to wear the size 4 as I think the dress leads itself to a very tight fit. I went braless and looked fine. I feel beautiful in it. My boyfriend was blown away, said he fell in love all over again when he first saw me in it!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 16, 2013
Felt like a model all night!!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was unbelievable! I felt like I was on the red carpet, and got TONS of compliments. I was stopped several times by strangers to tell me how much they loved the dress. I generally wear a 2, so I ordered the 2 and the 4. While the 2 did indeed fit comfortable, I felt I had the bra-fat look (even at 7% body fat!) at the top, so I opted for the 4, which was looser but not a problem, and my upper body looked better. I am 130 lbs but muscular, so I'm still pretty thin. I'm 5'7" and wore 2 1/2" heels and the dress was long, I should have gotten the 4R or worn taller shoes, but it did not effect the evening! The 2 was exactly the right length with the shoes I wore. I paired the dress with rose gold earrings and it was just right! Left my red hair down, and they complemented each other perfect. I referred tons of people to RTR and will definitely rent again on my next occasion!
Arianna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 13, 2013
Compliment after COMPLIMENT!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose this dress for an Army Ball and it did not disappoint! I got compliments all night long and my husband couldn't keep his eyes off of me. I felt like a princess in this beautiful gown! PROS: It fit perfectly all over. I wore 4 inch heels with it and it barely grazed the floor. So sparkly and beautiful, that less is definitely more when it comes to accessories. CONS: Having to return it! <3
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 12, 2013
It was comfortable and stunning.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The torso was long on me. The zipper was longer than the small of my back so it jutted out when it got to my rear. It didn't poke out of the dress, it just was bunched, like if I had been taller and pulled it up it would have been no problem. I wore three inch heels all night and it was the perfect length.
maylene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Dec 12, 2013
Best way to be maid of honor!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My brother was having a big wedding and didn't want a big bridal party. I was maid of honor and my sister in law said where whatever you want! why spend tons of money on a dress you'll never wear again that won't be as good as what you can ind on RTR! i rented this and used what i woulda spent on a dress i wore once, on incredibly designer shoes i can wear all the time. This dress is gorgeous and I swear by Badgley dresses because at the time I was 20lbs heavier and all of badgley dresses make u feel confident despite being heavier than my norm. everyone loved this dress. Flattering and Forgiving as per usual! The top stayed up, no uncomfortable tugging!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Dec 8, 2013
The dress was a perfect fit and incredibly comfortable- it made my night amazing!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was everything I was looking for. I'm a tall girl so I wanted to find something fitted that wasn't comprised of tons of extra material that would make me look even bigger. I attended a banquet on the USS Hornet, which is why I also went with the Kate Spade All Aboard clutch (it was available for rent at the time) for a boat theme and the Kenneth Jay Lane deep blue drop earrings to tie in the blue of the clutch. Keep in mind that the entire dress is sequined, so the material did bother me a bit in the arms, but nothing too annoying. It was also very forgiving and remained flattering. Despite renting a party bus for the event and hitting up several fast food joints throughout the night, I still felt slim because of the gathering in the waist. The only thing keeping me from wearing this again is that I have no events coming up that require such fancy attire and I don't want to be an outfit repeater. :)
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Dec 4, 2013
This was a beautiful dress and will definitely stand out in a crowd! Great value!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't wear this dress to my event, but I would have worn it if I hadn't rented a much more expensive one as my first choice (figured it was more likely I could rent this again!)... Pros: gorgeous dress, feels very glamorous, loved the ruching in the back, will definitely stand out; Cons: it was a tad uncomfortable, was mostly worried about how much dancing I'd be able to do... Would definitely recommend it overall!!
Ginny
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 24, 2013
Felt like a star.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a bit lose up top had I maybe had more boob to fill. It would have fit perfectly! The length is what ran a bit small. Compared to the size 8L which was longer however, too big. I am 5'9 and with a 3 inch heal my feet showed. Not a big problem considering my shoes where cute. Although I would have loved for the dress to be length as advertised in the photo. Overall a wonderful experience.
Tracy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Nov 20, 2013
This is a magical gown, transforming all who wear it!!! So beautiful, timeless, elegant and fun!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the 4s and the 6r because the 6s was out. I'm short so I was glad they had petite sizes. I read all the reviews and knew it ran small lengthwise. I wore a 4 inch heel and went with the 6r because I felt it gave more coverage in the bust and more length giving an overall more classy look. With all of the sequins its easy to trash it up. I got a corset as recommended by former renters with no problems and would recommend it for a more shapely look. If someone were slightly less busty and a bit taller or same height I'd say get the corset and go with the 4r. I wore a crystal and goldtone vintage choker and bag and went with just plain studs. Wish I rented the rj graziano earrings or something like it. This is a show stopping, stunning dress. It doesnt really look that way in the bag but when you're done up and it's on you will feel like a princess or a movie star. Was stopped everywhere with compliments. I am going to buy one, I loved it that much. Been to many formal events, this is my all time favorite gown.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Nov 20, 2013
Stunning dress; so many compliments!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Needed help zipping her up (it is a strapless, you want it to stay up!), but this dress was a huge success! I wore this to a black tie wedding and received so many compliments throughout the evening. It fit wonderfully and incredibly comfortable. I run a little small in the chest are so still had to hike her up every once in awhile, but otherwise so great! I'm just under 5'1" and the 0P with 4" heels was perfect.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Nov 19, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great. I ordered the 4L and the 2L because people said it was very stretchy and ran big. The ones I received were not the case. They had give, but I found them very true to size! The 4 fit perfectly! I'm normally a 4, with a more athletic body and wider rib cage. I'm very glad I ordered the long sizes though, with my heels the dress grazed the floor - perfect for a tall gal! And the little train was perfect - not very long at all, just enough to give it an elegant look. Beware if you are over 5'10" and wear high heels - if you want the dress to touch the floor it might not. This dress definitely shows everything, so spanks were important. The dress didn't slip down or anything, it did however scratch a bit on the top from the sequins. I used the sample pack of fashion tape to try to avoid that. It still happened though. Not a huge deal. Also, the dress was ridiculously warm! It's a very heavy material, and keeps your body heat in. I'm glad I went with this one for this black tie November wedding, I wasn't cold at ALL! I got so many compliments on the dress, and the process of renting was so easy! This was my first time renting. I didn't have any troubles at all, and the dresses came in ready to go. I thought I might have to steam the dresses since they were folded in a box, but I didn't! The samples and garment bag were also a plus. I'll definitely rent again!
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Nov 17, 2013
Amazing dress tons of compliments!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Could have worn a 0 but my boobs didn't fit even the 2 was tight up top. So if u have boobs might want to get a bigger size. Loved the dress felt like a queen.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 15, 2013
Old Vegas Glamour!!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I can't begin to tell you how many compliments I got in this dress! Young, old, make, and female! I felt like an old Hollywood starlet! Which is exactly the look I was going for! I had to hold it up slightly when I walked in 4 inch heels, but the regular would've been too short. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Cheryl
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Nov 14, 2013
Received compliments all night!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A woman stopped me at the airport the next day, and said "you are the one with that beautiful gold dress!" It fit perfect.. I rented the long because my heels were 4 inches. I did have to pull the top up a couple of times. I would definitely rent this again.
Christina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8344
Nov 11, 2013
What a dress! Absolutely perfect for the red carpet. Definitely a statement dress.
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Completely unforgiving but fits great-I actually wore a waist cincher in order to fake an hourglass shape. Best on a natural hourglass figure. Also better on fuller busts-the 14 was a little big in the bust area which isn't normally an issue. Note that the dress is VERY long- I'm six feet tall, wore 4.5 inch heels and the length of the 14L was perfect. I only recommend the long for tall girls planning to wear heels. All things considered I highly recommend this dress!
Tanaye
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Nov 11, 2013
Fit like it was made for me!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a college scholarship pageant to compete in and had little time to find a dress. Thanks to rent the runway I was able to have the most memorable dress of the night! Packaging was neatly organized, inside a specially designed RTR box lay my dress and the back up size (0L) and the earrings (Nicole Miller) I rented as well. All were neatly packaged and the return bag was included. I am 5'7" and ordered the long. I was worried, from reading other reviews, that the dress would not cover my feet in my 3.5 inch heels because my shoes were silver and the dress is gold and that would look bad. However, it touched the ground perfectly. There is a teeny train which is perfect and accentuates the curves of a woman, even a woman as tiny as me. Close up, the dress looks cheap: you can see the mesh in between the sequins and I DID NOT like that look. However, from far away the dress looks like someone sewed bronze coins on the dress one by one. Regardless, whether far away or close up, the dress looks spectacular. I had to wear two strapless bras: one push up and one regular, because I left my cutlets at home. But the dress still fit fine (Im a 34C). The zipper is extremely difficult, so you would need someone to help you with that. I also found that even though I have a 6pack, I found it necessary to still suck in my stomach for a better appeal. I wanted to wear the 0L because it hugged my curves tighter, but there was not any room for my boobs to show a little cleavage. They looked like pancakes, even with one bra worn, so I had to go with the 2L. I did not experience itchy sequins scraping me like others mentioned, however there were times where the wires in the breast part dug into my ribs. It wasn't painful, but I just had to readjust the boobs so that the wires went back to their rightful place. Overall, I loved this dress, everyone wanted to steal it! And when I told them it was rented, they couldn't believe it. Next pageant, I'm going to get the silver dress!
Oralia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 6, 2013
This dress is truly INSANE!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for 238th Marine Corps Birthday Ball in Santa Fe, NM. I fell in love with this gown the minute I opened the box. It is gorgeous, true to size and very comfortable. I received a lot of compliments trough out the night and turned a few heads as I was walking the hall ways! this dress fit the occasion perfectly! I will definitely be renting RTR again!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4644
Oct 27, 2013
LOVED IT!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
For our Gilligan's Island group costume, I was chosen to be Ginger. And if you know of Ginger, you know a long evening gown was needed! This dress fit the occasion perfectly! I ordered a size 4L and a 6L for my backup. Didn't even bother trying on the 6L because the 4L fit perfectly. The dress is so comfortable, and the boning in the chest didn't bother me one bit. The sequins were perhaps just a little scratchy at first, but definitely not a nuisance. I wore 4 1/2" heels and the dress was still a tad too long but I could still easily walk in the dress without having to hold it up. I'd much rather be able to wear high heels so didn't want to chance having to wear 1" - 2" heels with the regular length. I received multiple compliments throughout the night!!!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9544
Oct 27, 2013
Dress was perfect!! It fit perfectly and everyone loved it!!
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really have nothing bad to say about the dress. The only thing is when you get the long, make sure you wear heels!!
Erin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Oct 24, 2013
This dress was beautiful and comfortable, I felt great!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was right on and the dress was stretchy so I could move easily. I wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect. I loved everything about this dress!
Samara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 24, 2013
Fabulous! Not a dancing dress but amazing for a gala or reception. Got so many compliments.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little tight in the back and required some major "hold in the stomach and boobs" to zip up, but so worth it. I recommend you wear a tummy tuck undergarment because it does show it all if you have even a little pooch. Runs a little small and has a fabulous train. Just hold onto it when you walk otherwise, you or someone else will trip.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 24, 2013
Felt like a Golden Goddess!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was fabulous! I couldn't walk more than two steps without getting a compliment from someone. I had read the previous comments so I knew the material was a bit scratchy and that it's best to go with the long version if I was going to wear heels. The only bad part for me was that one of the boning sticks was digging into my side, but I think that's mostly because I danced ALL NIGHT LONG! I wanted to get the most out of this dress. It's a once in a lifetime type of dress. Can't wait to rent from RTR again!!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Oct 23, 2013
Beautiful...but...
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful and I felt beautiful in it, but it was the most uncomfortable dress I have ever worn. I rented it to wear to two Inaugural Galas in DC. After the first event I was dreading wearing it to the second event. The biggest problem is the boning in the bust. It contours the bust nicely, but rather continuing down to the bodice, the ends of the boning poke right into your chest below the bust. I had red marks from this after just trying it on. The sequins around the top were rough too, which is expected in a sequin dress so it didn't bother me too much. The zipper is difficult because it is a hidden zipper and the sequins come right up to it so it is really tight. You WILL need help to get in and out of it. The second night I wore it, after exhausting all possibilities in my own wardrobe. I wrapped my torso in an ace bandage to prevent the boning from stabbing me all night. Night #2 was MUCH more comfortable than the first one. But, is this the price we pay for being beautiful? Perhaps...because I absolutely love every picture I was wearing the dress in and I got compliments continuously.
Cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Oct 22, 2013
This dress was fabulous! It fit like a glove and was so glamorous! I wore it on the red carpet!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It runs a bit large so you might want to go down a size. No cons, I felt like a queen!
Crystal
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Oct 19, 2013
This is one of the most beautiful dresses I've ever seen!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress. I got compliments as soon as I stepped into the building. I was nervous getting a strapless dress because I am a 34DDD and it was difficult zipping the dress over my breast. Other than that, it was very comfortable and I could move freely.
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Oct 15, 2013
Too long, too big.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful! However, it's made of a stretchy material, so my advice is to size down- ESPECIALLY if you are small chested! Also, go with the R length if you are 5'8" or below. I couldn't have walked even in very high heels due to the dress dragging the floor. Had to go with my back-up dress as RTR did not have a size 0 available for my event.
Micah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 14, 2013
Perfect for a bump! So comfy and a great length!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so nervous about finding the right dress for my baby bump (twins) and I knew I was taking a huge risk by renting, but I've always had such a great experience with RTR that I just took the plunge and went for it. It helped that I sought advice through chat from one of their stylists. This dress was perfectly form-fitting, yet stretchy in all the right places. The length was perfect and I was so comfy all night. GREAT EXPERIENCE and great dress!!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Oct 8, 2013
Not as flattering as I had hoped
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4L - my measurements are 34D-27-37 (the fullest measure of my bust is 37). This was my backup dress - I'm glad it wasn't the only one I ordered. It's a beautiful color and probably looks great on a woman who is really in shape (even spanx can't help with this one). It wasn't horrible - it just wasn't very flattering on me. Oh and if you have boobs - find another dress! I could only get the zipper up without a bra!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress