Badgley Mischka

Gold Glitterati Gown

$60 – $80 rental
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Stun the crowd by walking into the gala wearing this insane Badgley Mischka gold sequin gown. Such a showstopper! Go with a statement piece to complete your look. Gold Glitterati Gown

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Gold sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
861 reviews
Fit
Large
(62)
True to Size
(623)
Small
(50)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
May 22, 2016
It's a pretty dress, didn't wear it though. Not quite right and slightly used looking.

Tight but still nice

Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
May 23, 2016
Showstopping dress!

The 2P was the perfect length (I'm 5'3") but the top was a bit big, could have used some tape. Otherwise, the fit was perfect. It's a stunning dress, I was getting compliments all night!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 27, 2016
Gold stunner!

I did not wear this dress but that was bc of my body and not the dress. Wow! What a great dress. It was forgiving, comfortable and super glamorous. I did not like the way my upper back looked. But I plan on working out so that I can rent this dress again! ;)

Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
June 2, 2016
It fit perfectly!!!! Will def use rtr again!!!!

Fit perfectly!!!

Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
June 15, 2016
Perfect, made my prom a night to remember

I will never for get this dress, I walked into prom and it was like everyone stopped to look at all the sparkles I was in. In pictures I stood out and it was easy to move in I Danced all night like no one was watching.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 22, 2016
So many compliments

Fits like a glove in a good way. Extremely flattering

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2016
So glamorous!

The gown is so comfortable! It's a bit stretchy and no worries about wrinkles.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38DDD/E
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
September 8, 2016
Very pretty

The dress is beautiful. I usually wear a 16 but all they had was a 14 so I took a risk. It was too small for me. It's very beautiful though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 14, 2016

This gown was as glamorous in person as the photos! It has a soft, stretchy fabric that is durable but also very comfortable. The gown wasn't heavy, but the busy did slip down at times & had to be pulled up. Overall, it fit very well and I was the belle of the ball:)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 27, 2016
Absolutely stunning!!!!

I can not give this dress enough compliments! I got this for a holiday ball I was attending through work. My husband was floored when I put it on and said it looked like something from the red carpet. It was so comfortable and I could have been in it all night. Now I just need an excuse to rent it again!!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 5, 2016
Felt like a million bucks in this!

A bit snug at the breast, but material has some "give" otherwise.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 24, 2016
All the shimmer!

Fit beautifully! A little prickly under the arms but weightless. Loved everything about the fit and length.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2016
Felt like a movie star

This was actually my back up dress. The original dress I ordered did not show up on the expected date and customer service overnighted this dress to me! Thank god for that, ended up receiving both but choosing this dress. The dress is very stretchy but heavy. I felt absolutely gorgeous and received compliments all night!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
November 8, 2016
Love!

Such a pretty dress! Loved it!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
November 8, 2016
Perfect fit!

Great dress! I rented this for a Red Tie Gala, after all the red dresses I wanted were not available. Glad I went with gold, it stood out among the red and black dresses. I got a ton of compliments. I'm usually a size 4-6 depending. I rented both the 4R and 6R. I went with the 4R and didn't even try on the 6R. I was worried with the strapless it would fall down up too since I'm a 34C but it fit perfectly. I would definitely rent again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 19, 2016
Great

Dress fit every where perfectly and looked nice.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2016
Rented for my boyfriend's gala!

This dress was absolutely gorgeous!!! It fit like a glove and was comfy to dance in!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
December 24, 2016
Beautiful Fit!!

#unapologetic

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
January 28, 2017
Perfect black tie & New Year's Eve wedding!

I rented this for a back tie New Year's Eve wedding and it was absolutely perfect!!! I had no problems with the sparkles rubbing my arms like other reviewers said. The dress was super comfy and fit great. Only complaint was that I had to pull it up throughout the night. I wore a strapless bra to help hold it up. Received a ton of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
February 7, 2017
Not as expected

This dress was a disappointment for me, too big, I found the rouching unflattering and I was disappointed to see that you could see the netted fabric behind the sequins. Good for a prom or perhaps for a younger woman but not suitable for my event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 23, 2017
Stunning!

Although the dress was a slightly short, it fit me perfectly and was the hit of the Gala! Love this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 27, 2017
Perfect for Mardi Gras!

This dress was so fun! True to size but has a nice stretch to the fabric so dancing is not a problem! I'm 5'4" and with 5" heals this was still hitting the floor but other than that, it was perfect!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 27, 2017
Oscar Gold

This was a back up dress sent by stylist Jazmin. Great dress. Very comfortable. Feels heavy until it's on but then it's not bad at all. Ruching helps disguise problem areas, but my problem area is still a bit noticeable so I would have opted for shapewear had I decided to wear this one. Overall, I think I needed a bit of a tan to keep from being washed out. Loved the subtle train in back and the length was just right.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 1, 2017
Stunning!

This dress was amazing and definitely stands out. Wore 8 long as I am 5'9. Length was perfect with 3 inch heels. No bra needed with this dress either. Fitted but has stretch.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
March 11, 2017
Definitely Stole The Show In This Dress !!!

The dress was amazing. Definitely got a lot of compliments and people couldn't keep their eyes off of me. The dress was the right fit and was easy to dance in. The only con I have is that I had to keep pulling the dress up in the back other than that it is a great dress and I'd love to wear it again

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 2, 2017
I loved this gold sparkly number.

Dress was comfortable, flattering, and glamorous. It was my first rent the runway experience and I'll be back!

Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
April 6, 2017
Fit like a glove and I shined like a diamond

The dress was beautiful I got so many compliments all night. It photographed tremendously and I could still dance and shake my butt! It was a formal affair but there was a lot of dancing so this was a great dress. It was the exact length I needed and I didn't wear super high heels only like 3 inches at the most. Though the sequins did irritate under my arms some.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 9, 2017
Glamour Girl!

This was my first RTR experience and I could not be happier! I rented both the 2 and the 4 - I felt the sizes were more or less comparable but went with the 2 because I have a small chest and it fit more snug on top; I didn't want to worry about fidgeting with it and I never had too! Ladies with a bigger chest will probably be true to size. I wore a shorter heel bc my fiancé is short - though for ladies who like higher heels you'll definitely want the longer length.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 22, 2017
It was a great dress!

This was a beautiful dress! It got a little itchy under the arms but other than that it was PERFECT! Everyone loved it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 12, 2017
I was told I looked like an oscar.

This dress fit like a glove. No adjustments or malfunctions. I loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 27
August 8, 2017
Received so many compliments all night

It's a bit stretchy from the waist down, but up top is more fitted. If between two sizes then go up a size. Everyone I ran into kept telling me how beautiful the dress was. The sequins didn't start bothering my underarms until the end of the night which was expected.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
September 6, 2017
Great formal wedding wear

Such an amazing dress. I got so many compliments and it was so fun.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 11, 2017
Loved this dress!

I was so satisfied with this dress! Being 5'0, my biggest concern was the dress being too long but the 0P was perfect for me!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
September 13, 2017
Glam

Definitely glam!! Size up because it's a little tight in the back but was bigger in the bust.

Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 145lbs
October 9, 2017
A lot of compliments!

Pros: The dress was comfortable and I received a ton of compliments Cons: Runs small, has to order 2 sizes up. The sequins cut up the inside of my arms pretty bad just from normal activity. It was unbearable by the end of the night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 18, 2017
Glamorous and Comfortable!

I loved this dress! I felt like Jessica Rabbit all night. I ordered the 4L and I'm glad I did - I think the 4R would have been too short in the front. There is a little train in the back so keep that in mind - best with high heels. The bust showed just enough cleavage to allow me to feel sexy but not inappropriate. The dress hugged my body perfectly and felt comfortable all night. Highly recommend if you want to feel long, lean and glamorous.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
October 28, 2017
Sexy..

This dress fit really well showed my curves and was very comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36G
November 14, 2017
I felt like a sparkling princess!

Loved, loved, loved this dress! It's so flattering on with the ruched middle section. I wore it as a Maid of Honor dress. No problems with the sequins rubbing my arms. I have a big chest so was concerned about the fit in that area. Definitely needed the 12 so my ladies fit comfortably... however... Do not attempt to put this dress on alone ... I need two people to help with the zipper. The teeth just tend to get stuck and not a smooth zip. It was a wonderful selection and I lost count of the number of times I was stopped to receive compliments!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
December 7, 2017
Stunning!

Gorgeous dress! I wore it to my companies roaring 20's christmas party and I recieved a ton of compliments. I wore 3 inch heals but any taller of heals and I would have needed an 8L. It hugged in all the right places and it was very flattering. Over all I am very happy with my RTR experience and cant wait to rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
January 1, 2018
Beautiful!

This dress fit like a glove!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 22

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×