Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Gold Glitterati Gown

$80 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Stun the crowd by walking into the gala wearing this insane Badgley Mischka gold sequin gown. Such a showstopper! Go with a statement piece to complete your look. Gold Glitterati Gown

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
696 reviews
Fit
Large54
True to Size536
Small41
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
October 1, 2015
Perfect for flat stomach girls!
This dress is beautiful and elegant, and fits like a glove. It was very difficult to get zippered up without help. The dress even has a built in bra (sort out), so there is no need for a strapless bra. Its very long, so if you are shorter then 5'7 get the regular length, maybe heels 3-4 inches would help, but I doubt it. This was my back up dress and had I ordered a larger size, maybe the stomach area wouldn't have been so tight. That was the only reason I didn't wear the dress, if you are insecure about your mommy pouch, like I am then this dress might not be for you.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 1, 2015
Great dress for a black tie event - we were at a wedding!
I am usually a dress size 6-8. The 8 fit so well when I put it on that I didn't think I would need the smaller size. As the night went on I realized that the smaller size would have stayed put a little better as the 8 slipped down as the night went along. The heavy, slinky dress is very flattering and the bodice was secure enough that I didn't need a bra for support. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
September 29, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous dress. I received compliments all night long and I never wanted to take it off.
It's a little scratchy under the arms but it's well worth it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
September 29, 2015
This dress
Fit very well, only cons were bust size- I couldn't wear a bra
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 148lbs
September 29, 2015
The sparkles from the sequins were stunning! I wore this for a beach wedding at sunset.
The dress was beautiful, super comfortable and worked so well with my busty figure! I got a zillion compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 29, 2015
Glamorous!!!
Someone actually started singing a Marilyn Monroe style happy bday to mock me. I am very curvy and this dressed hugged me in all the right places. If anyone thinks this dress is baggy I'm sure you got a size too large. I also got a size 12 and it was more comfortable but hung around my pooch area. So just get the form fitting size and don't be afraid of all the stares. This dress did scratch a bit under my arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 176lbs
September 27, 2015
Good experience.
This was my 2nd choice gown that I didn't end up wearing. It's a very beautiful, eye catching dress but it just wasn't as comfortable or flattering on my body as the dress I ended up wearing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2015
Statement color
Overall the dress was a solid choice. Typically a 0-2, the 4 ended up being the better fit for me with my bust size. The color was great and the sequins made a bold statement without being overdone. The only con was I found the boning uncomfortable (stabbing me ever so often), but that's just me. The sequins cans be a bit irritating under your arms, but that's the price we pay for sequins!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2015
I wore this to my niece's wedding and received so many compliments. It was everything I hoped for!
This dress was great for woman with curves. Gathered in front to hide little tummy and stretchy enough to be able to dance and walk. I ordered 10R and 12R. Both fit but was more comfy on the top in the 12R. Big problem though...the length was tooo long. Dress must have stretched so badly and it was uneven too. Longer on right side then on left. Couldn't even wear it with 4" heels. I wore the 10R and it was a little snug on top. Overall I would wear it again as I was told I looked HOT! Oh, and the necklace was rented too! So many compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 23, 2015
I wore this dress to my company's formal gala in London and I felt like a movie star!
The dress fit perfectly and I'm really tall! It hugged my curves well and the draping in the middle was flattering. I got compliments all night and wearing this dress helped make it one of the best nights ever.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
September 23, 2015
GORGEOUS dress!!!
I'm usually in between a dress size 4-6 because of my bust area, this dress does fit a little snug in that area but does have a little stretch to the overall material as well. I ordered a 6 just to be safe for my bust area & it fit perfectly! I got compliments all night long...the dress beautiful :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
September 21, 2015
You Really Do Receive Compliments and Appreciative Looks
This dress is classic, simple yet elegant and beautiful due to the beautiful color, sequins, and train. I felt AMAZING wearing it and like a stand-out even though I attended a black tie formal event with more than 5,000 attendees. You will not be disappointed if you rent this beauty. The dress wasn't too heavy or warm for September's 80 degree evening weather. However, I experienced the train catching in my heels...all evening. At times of extended walking, I had to carry a small part of the dress in my left hand to ensure I did not trip repeatedly. But if you are sitting and don't plan on doing much dancing, this dress is well worth it. In terms of fit, I have a full bust size and did not experience the dress falling down. I also am curvy in the back and did not have the dress poke out, which was great. It is very complimentary for curvy women and the color works well on deeper-toned ladies.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
September 21, 2015
This gown was extremely comfortable and so great at hiding the butt and belly! Will rent again!
I usually wear a 6 but it was a little big in the chest. I ended up wearing the 4 and it was perfect!
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 16, 2015
I absolutely loved this gown! So comfy!
I absolutely loved this gown! So comfy! Material is stretchy which makes it run a little bigger than I thought. Sequins aren't itchy at all. I'm 5'10 and the gown was long enough. Great for our engagement photos! Will definitely use again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 13, 2015
I felt amazing in this dress and got so many compliments! It was so easy to rent and return.
This dress fit fabulously! I really read the reviews and saw that the dress seemed to run a little big, and ordered a backup in a size down because of it, but I did not find that to be the case. It was very true to size. When I first opened the bag and held up the size 4 I was worried it would be too small, but the material had just the right amount of stretch to hug my body in all the right places. Many people complained about the boning in the bust area. My dress was actually missing a piece of the boning, but the other front piece did poke me at times, but was nothing terrible. My dress did have some wear when closely inspected (missing boning, a few missing sequins under the arm area on one side, a loose string or two), but there was nothing noticeable to others. I got many, many compliments about the dress throughout the night. Overall, I LOVED this dress, and would recommend it. This dress was perfect for the #formal #blacktie #fundraiser I attended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 3, 2015
I used this for James Bond themed event. It's was PERFECT!
Fit like a glove. I never wanted to take it off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
September 3, 2015
All the compliments!
I am a 34DD bust and a size 4 on pant size. I am 5'2" and 138lbs. I ordered the 6p and the 4r. The 4r fit better around my waist and bust but was too long and I stepped on it with my 3.5 in heels. I ended up wearing the 6p because the length was perfect. It was a little loose around my waist but my bust line held up the dress and you were not able to tell at all. Overall the dress is stretchy but runs close to true size. I LOVED this dress and wished I could have kept it. It was a little bit Itchy but after awhile I forgot about it and danced the night away. I was complimented all night on this perfect dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 20, 2015
I got compliments all night long :)
I used to wear a 10, but I lost some weight, so I ordered a 10L and an 8L. The 8L fit me like a glove, as far as size goes, but the bustier was damaged :( The wires were bent, and poking out which hurt my boob, so I ended up wearing the 10L, which was a bit big, but looked so much better as far as quality goes. However, I was REALLY satisfied with RTR's customer service. I called right away to ask for another 8L, but unfortunately they didn't have it, so Laura sent me an 8R plus an 8L in another style.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 194lbs
August 13, 2015
This dress made me feel glamorous! I got compliments on it ALL night long.
The fit was perfect. I am a 12 usually and I wore a 10, didn't need a bra because of the built-in bustier and I didn't need spanks because the cut of the dress smooths out everything. The only con was the sequence scratched/irritated the inside of my arms but that is a small issue, totally worth it. I would rent this AND any other Badgley Mischka dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
August 12, 2015
I was able to wear my first couture gown ever ! Great customer service from Stylist Samantha !
The dress fit like a glove . Wore it to a Gatsby themed party totally turned heads
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2015
This was our bridesmaid dress for my sister's wedding.
Very fitted through tummy and I just had a baby and was hiding new pregnancy.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
August 10, 2015
The customer service was great and very helpful they got me the size I needed just in time for event
I originally ordered a size 10 and 12. For backup size neither fit I don't know what I was thinking lol so Friday morning I called and customer service overnight me a size 14. Which got to me just in time Saturday morning for the event which was at 5:30 that day. The dress was beautiful and everyone loved it, it also fit great was attention grabbing sucked me in in all the right places lol
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
August 2, 2015
Wonderful dress for an unforgettable princess ball
Amazing dress. It was pretty tight getting it on, but loosened throughout the night. The drawback was the sequins ended up cutting up my arm. I was able to wear this to a formal event and again the next night with a t-shirt over it. I am 5'1 and wore short heels and the petite worked great. If you are much taller or wanted to wear taller heels, I would probably get the regular length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
July 29, 2015
Bridesmaid dress- photographed beautifully
I normally am a 0 (sometimes a 2), and the 0 fit but it really flattened out my chest so I went with the 2R and wore a corset underneath to give it a perfect fit. It runs in between small/true to size. It did get a little itchy with the material under the arms
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 9, 2015
Everyone loved my gown!
The fit was perfect and i couldn't have asked for a better fit. I felt like such a princess and everyone thought my gown was gorgeous. I kept getting compliments. There is a small train at the bottom of it, so if you have to take pictures outside careful not to run it through too much dirt. The sequins pick up everything. The only negative thing about the dress is the sequins scratch your arms and right under your arm pits. It makes it a bit uncomfortable after a few hours. Overall, I would absolutely rent this again. I loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2015
SO PERFECT!
4 out of my 5 bridesmaids wore this dress pictured here to my wedding. One was even pregnant! The dress has AMAZING stretch and fit all their body types perfectly! It was sexy yet elegant and while I was nervous renting dresses for such a big event, I am SOOOO happy with how it turned out! I would 100% do it again and recommend it to ALLL my girlfriends! This was my first RTR purchase, but I will be coming back for more!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
June 22, 2015
The fast shipping
Wore this to a wedding! I loved the color and felt like a star the whole night. I ordered a 4 and a 2. The 4 was baggy on my waist but the 2 was a little scratchy under my arms. Overall I loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 21, 2015
Lots of compliments - felt great wearing it
The sequins, weren't too itchy. I'm 5'10" and the 10 L was a bit long. I wore heels, so it was fine, but when I was walking I had to make sure to hold my dress. Other than that super cute and loved how it looked!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
June 9, 2015
A fun, flashy dress that was easy to wear--got tons of compliments!!!
Fits very comfortably--snug where it needs to be but stretchy and comfortable also. I wasn't uncomfortable in it at all, standing, sitting, or dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 6, 2015
Awesome!
I initially ordered the 8 and 6R, but needed to quickly exchange them for an 8 and 6L as I decided to change my shoes at the last minute. The customer service was AWESOME! They helped my get the longer dresses just in time, literally! I was getting ready to head out and an hour before I left the new dress was delivered. I definitely stood out at my formal event and got tons of complements!! I usually wear a size 8, but read other comments that the dress was heavy as the night went on, which lead to having to pull it up often. I wore the 6L and it was perfect and the dress did get heavy, but I had to pull it up a bit. I was happy I wore the 6L because the 8L would've definitely been slipping down much more. Overall great experience and amazing dress! Definitely going to rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 6, 2015
great dress for black-tie event
I loved this dress. The fit was just about perfect, and the fabric has a fair amount of give, so it's pretty forgiving, but it also hugs in all the right places. The one area it was surprisingly snug was the bust, as I'm fairly small-chested, but I was still able to wear a bra (which I did mostly because without one the dress was so snug it squashed me flat). Got lots of compliments all night and felt sexy and glamorous. I'm between 5'3" and 5'4" and, with 4-inch heels, the length was just about right, maybe a tad long but not enough that it was an issue. I was a little worried about the gold color with my skin tone, but it worked out really well (helps that I had a tan). I'd definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2015
#sparkly
(on the right)...Boning at top comes down a bit...but other than that great dress. Its lined really well so no Spanx were needed
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 2, 2015
I went with another dress!
I ordered this gown as a backup dress for a black tie affair. I ended up wearing the other dress. This dress was different from other Badgley Mischka goes that I have rented and worn. The color was beautiful. The material felt cheap, and although it was stretchy, it was not forgiving at all. The dress looked a bit worn and the sequins were wearing thin in places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 31, 2015
Awesome
Yay
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 27, 2015
The dress was perfect for this black tie affair. Comfortable and able to dance all night.
True to size. I am short so it was a bit long for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
May 23, 2015
I wore this for a formal military event. I wanted to wear gold to stand out against all the navy.
I loved almost everything about this dress. I could have worn this without a bra, but chose to wear a strapless pushup. Either way it would have been fine. By the end of the night the sequins were getting a bit uncomfortable under the arms, but it was very minor. The ruching was lovely and hid a lot of problem areas. My butt looked AMAZING in this dress. I have a fairly big butt and this dress showed it off in the right way. The length worked great. I'm a bit taller than 5'4" and wore about a 3 inch heel (nothing too high--just a normal high heel I would say) and the dress length didn't drag. I debated going with the petite but I'm really glad I didn't. I wanted a dress that would make me stand out and feel both formal and sexy and this dress really did it. I will say I wouldn't have chosen this dress without the help of a RTR stylist. I was afraid it was going to be too tigh and wouldn't be flattering on some of my lumpy bits. Thank goodness my stylist recommended this dress and I chose to trust her. I got a ton of compliments all night. The biggest drawback of this dress was the seam/zipper in the back. It seemed like when I walked the seam moved and was off center. Since this dress highlights your butt so much it's noticeable when the seam is in the wrong place. I never did figure out how to correct the problem so I just have to periodically grab the dress and force it back in to place.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 115
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2015
My daughter looked and felt like royalty for her senior prom. She said she danced the night away.
This dress is a god send for fit. it has give and stretch and allows for comfort while being fierce.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 20, 2015
We went to a beautiful wedding, the dress was gorgeous but I had issues with it the whole evening.
I ordered a 2 and a 4, I am usually a 4 but sometimes a 2 in designer dresses. The 2 was way too small, and the 4 was too big. I wore the 4 because I couldn't zip the 2. I used a ton of fashion tape to help pull it up, but it was falling down all night. The front by the cups was also bent down, exposing the underside of the dress, making it look like my bra was coming out, even though I was only wearing gel cups. I ordered a regular length, which was recommended for women 5'1''-5'6'', I am 5'4'' and it was way too long on me, even though I was wearing 3 inch heels. The dress is beautiful but I was struggling in it all night.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2015
Makes your body and butt look amazing !
I wore this dress for my senior prom. I loved this dress. It fit me so nicely. Because I am a little thick, I wore a full body spandex, which gave me that nice slim look. I stood out, nobody was wearing a gorgeous god dress like this. It doesnt itch under the arms as much as expressed in previous posts. The only thing is because I have big boobs, my bra kept showing in the back, there could be a bit more support in the bust area, but other than that it was amazing!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Body type: Apple
May 18, 2015
The wedding planner actually told me, what a nice dress
Honestly, I smelled a hint of BO on this dress upon arrival. You couldn't smell it when wearing it because I asked my boyfriend when I tried it on. Only time I could smell it was when I was putting it on and taking it off. Otherwise it was an effortless experience.
See more reviews:
2 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×