Badgley Mischka

Gold Glitterati Gown

$80 rental
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

Stun the crowd by walking into the gala wearing this insane Badgley Mischka gold sequin gown. Such a showstopper! Go with a statement piece to complete your look. Gold Glitterati Gown

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits many cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Gold sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
843 reviews
Fit
Large
(61)
True to Size
(612)
Small
(48)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 11, 2015
Alex's Lemonade Lemon Ball was certainly not sour!

I LOVED this dress. I've rented from RTR several times and this was the best one yet! I got so many compliments the entire night. It was really tight when I zipped it up, but once it was on it fit like a glove. The sequins under my armpit killed by the end of the night. But it was worth the pain! The length was perfect with a 6 regular and I wore fairly high heals. Don't need too much jewelry. This one shines all in its own!! Keeping this one on my short list!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
January 30, 2015
Amaaaazzzjng!!!!!

I'm not usually into sequins and sparkle... But rented this for a formal NyE party and fell in love! The dress fit amazing and photographed amazing! Got so many compliments all night long! The only negative is I have sensitive skin so the sequins running against my upper arm started to irritate my skin. Prob not a problem for everyone- but just a heads up! Didn't effect my love of this rental at all!!!! Might even rent this same dress again... Several girls at party used RTR and we all raved about RTR all night long!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 4, 2015
This dress was perfect for me! Made me feel like a princess

Fit great! Very stretchy I went up a size to accommodate my breast size. Very comfortable and not too heavy!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 15, 2015
The ease of finding the dress was awesome! Rent & return save $ look beautiful sounds great to me!

I rented this for a Mardi Gras ball and absolutely loved it! I felt like a princess and received so many compliments from friends & total strangers! Highly recommend spanx so boning doesn't aggravate you. Dress fits true to size and is beautiful -if ur thinking about it just get it promise it'll be worth it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
February 16, 2015
Beautiful dress!

Lovely dress, fits very well n is light. It was a little long but other than that great dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
February 16, 2015
I wore this dress to the Endymion Extravaganza during Mardi Gras. The dress looked amazing!

The 2R fit perfect. It was very flattering. My back up size 4P would have worked as well except it was a little short with my 3" heels. My main concern was length because I'm only 5'3 but the regular length was just fine with my heels. Overall I was very pleased with my experience with Rent the Runway. This was my first time renting and the process was very easy and I would definitely rent again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
February 17, 2015
A lot of compliments!

Fit was great and dress was gorgeous- only problem was it was itchy under the arms but worth it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2015
Good for a baby bump

This dress was sent when my original 2 dresses didn't fit for my role as a bridesmaid in a NYE wedding. It was beautiful and would have worked out fine, I was 27 weeks pregnant at the time of the event, 5'3" and 125 lbs and a 34c/d for reference. I wound up wearing the Badgely Mischka award winner gown in a 6r instead of this one and would highly recommend it for other preggo ladies.

Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
February 27, 2015
The gown was absolutely beautiful and made heads turn to look at it!

I ordered the 4 because the reviews all said the bust was too big, I should have ordered the 6 because it would have fit perfect in the bust size, the 4 was fine, but it was too tight in my bust.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
February 28, 2015
I loved that there was a little gifts that came with the dress. It added to the overall experience!!

The fit was perfect. After trying on I wish I would have rented the 14L so that my shoes and feet wouldn't show. But the 14R turned out to be just right. I didn't have to worry about it dragging on the floor or anyone stepping on it. The statement necklace I wore really helped to make the dress pop out even more! Received many compliments on the style and fit of dress!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
February 28, 2015
Great dress! RTR has amazing products!

The dress had some stretch and was so light weight and comfortable. I didn't want to take it off! I'm shorter and I never thought I could wear a long dress but I'm amazed at how well it fit and I just wore shorter heals and had no problem with the dress being too long.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Age: 29
March 19, 2015
This was my first RTR experience and I was not disappointed! Overall a great experience!

This dress is perfect! It really hugs all of the right places and hides any of the problem areas. Super flattering. Both sizes fit but I chose to go with the smaller size because the top felt more secure. The color is beautiful and the dress seemed to be in great condition. Loved this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2015
Beautiful dress!

Great dress for my prom! Got lots of compliments all night. A little heavy but tape helped keep it up. Would recommend this dress to anyone looking for something to catch eyes!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 6, 2015
Amazing Dress

I wear a 4-5. I could barely zip the 6. Dress is also heavy and scratchy, but overall I loved it! I felt Amazing in it and got a lot of compliments.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Bust size: 32B
April 19, 2015
I felt like a star!

I was very pleased when the dress came in a day earlier than expected since I was wearing this to my senior prom and was anxious about the fit. The 0p fit perfectly with my heels but was still a little long in the back with the mini train it has. I loved how the top is form fitting which allowed it hug and show off my small curves. The only thing that I did struggle with throughout the night was pulling up the top. I was dancing and I found myself constantly pulling it up. Other than that I absolutely loved the dress and received so many compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
April 19, 2015
RTR got me this overnight and it got here just in time for my gala!

Fit great, comfortable, stayed up I wasn't tugging at it like I thought I might. The 8L was really long for me , I'm 5-7". I had to go out and buy 5" heels and still held it up to walk. But look how beautifully it puddles on the floor! . I never wear strapless and this was gorgeous, I was complimented all night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 19, 2015
Felt like an old school bombshell

Had this sent as an emergency replacement since original picks were damaged. So glad that happened since this was a showstopper!! Received tons of compliments and also had to wear 4" heels due to length - being 5'11" and having a long dress is a HUGE DEAL!!!! Love love love!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
April 23, 2015
Photographs Great

I'm normally a 6, but the 4 for was much more flattering. The 6 was baggy and hung awkwardly, and even the 4 was pretty loose by the end of the night. I'd recommend ordering a size down for your second dress.

Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 24, 2015
Beautiful dress!

Dress fit fairly well and looked amazing! It was a perfect length even with heels. I am in between sizes and kind of wish I wore the smaller one as by the end of the night of dancing the top was a bit too big. Over all I enjoyed the dress, hit any midsection imperfection well. Plus side my dress arrived early so I extra time to find the right accessories!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 65
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 4, 2015
1st choice also fit very well. This dress is beautiful

Strapless stayed in place Length was perfect Color was perfect for any formal event

Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2015
This dress was perfect!

Dress was true to size. It fits every curve of your body. I'm a 32b and it smashed my breast a little making them look smaller. I had no problem with the dress not staying up. I read in other reviews that they had to keep the dress up. It was a perfect fit for me. Zipper a little hard to zip. I loved this dress and received so many compliments. I wore 3inch heels so the dress wouldn't drag.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2015
Shipping was fast and on time!!! Will definitely order from RTR again!!

Fits like a glove!!! I received so many compliments all night long and was told I had the best dress at prom!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2015
I wore this dress to my prom and I felt so beautiful in it, such a gorgeous glitzy dress!

It was a little loose up top but it held well, length wise was perfect with heels and was a decently comfortable dress, very slimming and flattering. The sequins were a bit scratchy under my arms when they were resting there but everywhere else was not itchy at all!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
May 11, 2015
Perfect dress for the perfect evening!

I had originally ordered another dress from RTR, but it was too short. I emailed the help line and within an hour (even after the office was closed!) I got a response from a stylist who helped me find another dress to get there in time. This dress got there the morning of my event and could not have been more perfect! The length (long) was great with heels and didn't drag on the ground too much . I got so many complements on my dress and people kept telling me I looked like I was on the red carpet! One thing to keep in mind is that the bust area was a little tight (I'm a D cup so it might just be me) so get a thinner strapless bra if you need one at all. Overall, RTR and Bagley Mishka did it again-- fabulously!

Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Body type: Pear
May 12, 2015
I wore this for my 40th BDAY party and it nailed the look and fit I wanted for the night! Glamorous!

Super glam, snug fit, itchy on your arms but instant runway look achieved!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
June 22, 2015
The fast shipping

Wore this to a wedding! I loved the color and felt like a star the whole night. I ordered a 4 and a 2. The 4 was baggy on my waist but the 2 was a little scratchy under my arms. Overall I loved it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 9, 2015
Everyone loved my gown!

The fit was perfect and i couldn't have asked for a better fit. I felt like such a princess and everyone thought my gown was gorgeous. I kept getting compliments. There is a small train at the bottom of it, so if you have to take pictures outside careful not to run it through too much dirt. The sequins pick up everything. The only negative thing about the dress is the sequins scratch your arms and right under your arm pits. It makes it a bit uncomfortable after a few hours. Overall, I would absolutely rent this again. I loved it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 28
August 2, 2015
Wonderful dress for an unforgettable princess ball

Amazing dress. It was pretty tight getting it on, but loosened throughout the night. The drawback was the sequins ended up cutting up my arm. I was able to wear this to a formal event and again the next night with a t-shirt over it. I am 5'1 and wore short heels and the petite worked great. If you are much taller or wanted to wear taller heels, I would probably get the regular length.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
August 10, 2015
The customer service was great and very helpful they got me the size I needed just in time for event

I originally ordered a size 10 and 12. For backup size neither fit I don't know what I was thinking lol so Friday morning I called and customer service overnight me a size 14. Which got to me just in time Saturday morning for the event which was at 5:30 that day. The dress was beautiful and everyone loved it, it also fit great was attention grabbing sucked me in in all the right places lol

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
August 12, 2015
I was able to wear my first couture gown ever ! Great customer service from Stylist Samantha !

The dress fit like a glove . Wore it to a Gatsby themed party totally turned heads

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 3, 2015
I used this for James Bond themed event. It's was PERFECT!

Fit like a glove. I never wanted to take it off.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 13, 2015
I felt amazing in this dress and got so many compliments! It was so easy to rent and return.

This dress fit fabulously! I really read the reviews and saw that the dress seemed to run a little big, and ordered a backup in a size down because of it, but I did not find that to be the case. It was very true to size. When I first opened the bag and held up the size 4 I was worried it would be too small, but the material had just the right amount of stretch to hug my body in all the right places. Many people complained about the boning in the bust area. My dress was actually missing a piece of the boning, but the other front piece did poke me at times, but was nothing terrible. My dress did have some wear when closely inspected (missing boning, a few missing sequins under the arm area on one side, a loose string or two), but there was nothing noticeable to others. I got many, many compliments about the dress throughout the night. Overall, I LOVED this dress, and would recommend it. This dress was perfect for the #formal #blacktie #fundraiser I attended.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 16, 2015
I absolutely loved this gown! So comfy!

I absolutely loved this gown! So comfy! Material is stretchy which makes it run a little bigger than I thought. Sequins aren't itchy at all. I'm 5'10 and the gown was long enough. Great for our engagement photos! Will definitely use again

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
September 27, 2015
Good experience.

This was my 2nd choice gown that I didn't end up wearing. It's a very beautiful, eye catching dress but it just wasn't as comfortable or flattering on my body as the dress I ended up wearing.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
October 5, 2015
I felt so comfortable!!!

The gown fit amazing! I usually wear a 10 but went for the 12 to add to my length. I am 5'9" and I wore 3 inch heels and the gown still had somewhat of a train! This is an amazing gown!!! I am so happy with my purchase!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 16, 2015
Lots of sparkle and compliments

This was chosen by the bride for her bridesmaids. I'm not typical comfortable in strapless gowns but it was a little more fun than most bridesmaid dresses. Pro: easy to wear Con: felt like it would twist and had to adjust a lot which may have just been my discomfort in the strapless

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 17, 2015
Someone said I looked like a princess and boy did I feel like one!

I ordered the 4L and 6R because they didn't have a 6L available at the time. I was afraid the 4 might be too small but it fit like a glove! I'm about 5'9 and am so glad I ordered a long because the 6R was about 4" too short even with flats. The 4L was perfect with 3-4" heels and just skimmed he floor in the front. It does have a beautiful train which is a couple inches longer than the front and my stilettos would get caught on it sometimes which was annoying but not a deal breaker by any means. Yes the sequins rubbed my inner arms but that's to be expected with sequins. The rouching in the front is great for covering up lumps and bumps. I wore it with a boustier just to keep my girls in place and it works great underneath. People complemented me all night long and one person even said I looked like a real life princess. I definitely felt like one! I will DEFINITELY be renting all my future formal gowns from RTR!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 4, 2015
Simply Stunning Dress!

This sparkly number turned heads all night and made me feel absolutely Glamorous!!! So much so I didn't want to take it off! I wore this for a Celine Dion concert ...with Front row seats it fit in well! I wore the size 2R but could very easily have worn the 4R, since the cut of the dress is form fitting. I will definitely be renting this little bad boy again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
January 1, 2016
STUNNING DRESS!!

Beautiful dress! Wore this to a New Year's Eve black tie event. I got compliments all night on it. Con would be the length it was pretty long even with a good heel and I'm 5'6". The dress was pretty heavy too with all the sequins but I was able to dance just fine after hoisting it up.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
January 28, 2016
Fast shipping. Very accurate

Perfect. I wore this dress for my prom. It was amazing. I got so many complements. I didn't want to return it. I wore a size down because of the specific fit I wanted, but the 2r did fit.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 22

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×