Glitz Gown

$90 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown! Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long. Now is your time to shine ladies! Make an even more bigger statement by going with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
2005 reviews
Fit
Large
(645)
True to Size
(1001)
Small
(79)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
August 25, 2016
Wore in best friends wedding
Dress was alittle big in the chest but fit good everywhere else. This was a bridesmaids dress and it looked great on every girl
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
August 24, 2016
Having a back up dress is a life saver!!
The zipper was a little difficult to zip up because it would get stuck in between the glitter pieces on the dress but still fit just fine. The dress was very beautiful and I thought it was amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
August 23, 2016
1st time using RTR! Wore as a bridesmaid dress and it worked perfectly!
I was nervous about this because this wasn't just a dress for an event, I was IN the event as a bridesmaid! (And I hadn't used RTR before) I visited the Georgetown store to try for size but the size I needed wasn't available at the time so we took a leap of faith that everything would work out. My (free) backup dress came with the original so I had 2 dresses with me for the wedding. It fit perfectly and I felt fancy and pretty in it. And I got SO MANY compliments all night on this dress-- a definite crowd favorite! Will be using RTR again-- awesome experience! And so easy to send back the next day!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
August 22, 2016
Sparkles and shine
This dress fit true to form. Dress is generous in the bust, through hips and belly. Perfect for a several course Indian wedding dinner. It would be a good candidate for someone in 2nd / early 3rd trimester pregnancy. Fabric is a little stretchy. I needed a safety pin in the front and back to keep my bra from showing, but was able to wear a normal bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 13, 2016
Felt glamorous in this dress. Tons of compliments
Fit great! Little itchy under the armpit from the sequence
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
August 12, 2016
Best friend's wedding.
This dress was amazing. I was the MOH in my best friend's wedding and all the maids were instructed to wear mis-matching rose gold dresses - sequins/sparkles optional, but encouraged. This fit the bill perfectly, and I'm SO glad I got my backup size (original size - 12P, backup 10R) because it fit much better and the sequins on it were much glitzier. The 12P was dull in comparison. I got a million compliments throughout the event and looked/felt like a million bucks. Plus the extra-spangly sequins were perfect to reflect light on my beautiful bestie, the bride. The V-neck was a bit plungey, so I slapped some fashion tape on the girls and called it a day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 11, 2016
I received SO many compliments on this dress! I wore to a black tie wedding and it was perfect.
Fit true to size - fitted but stretchy enough if you're curvy or want room to move when dancing (obviously important for a wedding!). I rented the long and wore 4" heels - it just grazed the floor, so it's generously long in my opinion (no shoes on in the photo). I also did have to tape up the chest panels to make sure they stayed where I wanted them - for someone with a larger chest this will be very.... chesty... but I'm on the smaller side and just wanted them to stay in place. I definitely recommend for a black tie wedding or event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 11, 2016
This wedding was lavish and expensive; I felt well dressed!
Good for large bust; rouched waist is forgiving. quality fabric and detail.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 11, 2016
Perfect glitz and shine!
This dress was SO comfortable! I was shocked at the length, as I am only 5'2" so taller gals-- make sure you order the "long" version. I wore low heels and changed into flats so the length was perfection on me! The dress was very flowy in hip area (which I love) and fitted at the rib cage. I easily pinned the neckline so it was not as revealing and felt like a modern day Marilyn Monroe! :) I definitely recommend this dress for ANYONE who wants to look, and feel amazing. The fit is excellent, thank you RTR as a first time customer I am sold!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2016
It was so fun to wear the dress - I received compliments all night, I felt like a movie star!
Runs large and a tad short. I'm usually a 4-6R and if I were to do it again, I would've ordered a 2L. Either way, it was very comfortable and fit well. You can't lose, it's a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
August 9, 2016
Recieved so many compliments on this all night - perfect for black tie wedding!
I ended up getting this dress last minute when my original order didn't work. I would've preferred the size 12 but this was all they had in the store so I had to make it work. I had a black tie wedding to attend and knew I wanted something long and formal and this dress fit the bill. For being completely sequined, it was surprisingly comofortable and easy to wear all night. The long length was perfect for my height (5'10") with a shorter heels. I loved the rose gold color and that it was a little unexpected! My one complaint is that the top was large and I had to secure it with a few safety pins so I didn't end up with a wardrobe malfunction. Other guests at the wedding came up to me all night and complimented the dress and I think it photographed really well. Overall I would definitely recommend it, and I'd love to order this dress in another color for another black tie affair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 29, 2016
People are still complimenting me on this dress 2 years later!!
I rented this dress for my cousins wedding. It is such a forgiving and complimenting fit. I usually wear a size 10 and I read the reviews and saw that it ran a little large so I ordered an 8 and a 10. Unfortunately both were still big. Luckily, my sister was in the wedding as well and had ordered a 6 that fit me perfectly! All in all, great experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 27, 2016
Old school Hollywood look
The 0 was tight around the rib cage and I would have worn the 2 normally but there was a mix up with my order, that being said the dress was amazing the color is more platinum than yellow gold and the length was perfect with 3 inch heals, it was so fun to wear and I got compliments all night . This would look even better on a curvier body type .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 25, 2016
Flattering on every bridesmaid
This dress is gorgeous and the cut was flattering on each bridesmaid. With that being said, I ended up ordering larger than normal because I'm broader in my shoulders and that's where this dress runs smaller. Also, the zipper sucks!!!! Each girl struggled with that aspect. So order up if you're on the fence. If you can zip it up though, it's amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 170lbs
July 17, 2016
Wore this dress for a military black tie event. Felt comfortable a received a lot of compliments!
Loved the fit, just wished it was a little longer. I am 5'10" and ordered a 10 long, but had to wear flat sandals instead of heels. Would definitely recommend renting this dress, and wish I had another occasion to wear it to!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
July 14, 2016
Loved it! Haven't felt that beautiful in a long time.
Excellent fit for large chested women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
July 8, 2016
Can you say super glam?!?
Wore this as a bridesmaid. Super glam but a little tight around the ribs and the sequins were a tad scratchy on the arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 30, 2016
Lovely dress.
I rented this dress for a wedding. I was important for me to be able to nurse as I was 3.5 month post baby. The dress fit great once I figured out the proper size. The customer service was amazing and helped me to switched to a larger size day before the wedding as I misjudged the bust fitting. I usually wore 10 or 8 but I could not zip it over my breasts as I am nursing so I ended up wearing size 14 which actually fit nicely and I had plenty of room to feel comfortable and relaxed.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
June 29, 2016
I felt amazing and got so many compliments. You can never have too much sparkle.
Can wear a regular bra, would be good to wear if nursing with the easy slip off shoulder.
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
June 29, 2016
I felt like an absolute movie star! I kept being called Jean Harlow! Beautiful dress!
The dress runs a bit large so I wore the smaller size that was sent. Other than that this dress was perfect. Compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
June 28, 2016
My best friend finally got married after 10 years of dating!!
I was actually surprised that the 12 fit so well! Typically in evening gowns/bridesmaid dresses, I have to go up a size, but the 14 was too big! The girls were definitely on display, so if you are more on the modest side, be prepared with safety pins! :-) I was disappointed in the length, however. I ordered longs in both sizes, but the dress barely hit my ankles. You can see in the picture that I ended up wearing sandals and my feet were still clearly visible. Luckily the other bridesmaid was pregnant with twins and was all for flats! The sequins are a bit uncomfortable under the arms, so just plan on dancing with your arms over your head all night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 183lbs
June 28, 2016
Not quite what I thought it would look like.
The fabric is awesome, kinda heavy in hot weather though. The v-neck was deep and the aline waist started right under my chest so I felt like the dress was saying " look at my cleavage". Dress ran small in my opinion. I usually wear a 12 and the 16 didn't even fit comfortably.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 27, 2016
WOW AMAZING! RETURNING CUSTOMER FOR SURE!
I throw a formal party at a mansion every year and this was the perfect choice. Arrived on time, fit perfectly, true to size, clean, easy to return. I will recommend RTR to anyone! You have gained a loyal fan RTR. Thank you! PS. I'm 5'7'', 250lbs, normally wear a 20-22. ;)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
June 27, 2016
Perfect for a Gatsby themed sorority formal!
The arm holes and sequins didn't bother me in the 5 hours I wore this dress. The dress I rented was more of a rose gold color which I LOVE. I wore red earrings, a rose gold watch, and nude heels and those were the only accessories I needed. The dress was the perfect length with heels, brushing right on top of the floor (the picture above was taken outside in 20 mph Lubbock, Tx winds so the length may be a little distorted). I was receiving compliments all night and it also helped that I was the only one in gold and sequins. My only problem is how the fit was a little tight under the bust in the rib cage area but I do have a pretty wide back so that may have been a factor. I didn't have a problem with the cut on the chest, it fit me just fine and I wore a normal bra without any problems with the bra showing or anything. The dress also really accentuated my waist so that was great. Overall, 10/10 would recommend!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 26, 2016
When my original BM dress no longer fit, RtR saved the day - this bump friendly style was perfect!
The dress fit well and runs pretty true to size. The sequins are bold but the fit would flatter anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 25, 2016
Perfect length
This is normally not a dress I would pick for my body type since I'm not a busty girl, however, I'm 7 1/2 months pregnant and was a MOH where the bride wanted gold sequin dresses. I saw this was bump friendly so I picked it. I am usually a size zero or 2. I had requested a 2 or 4. The 4 zipped but was a little tight around the band making it uncomfortable. I called to request a 6 which I got the next day. The best part about this dress is that it comes on short since I'm 5 foot I didn't have to worry about . A con would be the too is very loose had to pin it but that's probably cause I'm still small on top
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 23, 2016
Gorgeous!
I WILL be renting this dress again. It was a replacement for The original dress I was supposed to get. It was so comfortable and flattering. I'm a 12 but the 14 fit ok. Definitely had extra room but with the rouching at the front it didn't matter.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 22, 2016
Perfect dress for my formal rehearsal dinner!
The rehearsal dinner for my wedding was at a very formal, traditional old New Orleans restaurant. I thought this would be the perfect fancy but classy dress and it was great! I usually wear a 4 but the 2 fit great in this gown. I think because of the cut. If it had been more fitted in the hips, I would've needed a 4 probably. As others have noted, the top is kind of big and it's definitely low cut. Luckily, I'm not big on top so there weren't any issues. I didn't think it was overly big on top just low cut. I wound up going sans bra because it's so low cut even my most minimal bras were still visible. The length was also great. I'm 5'4" and wore about 4" heels. The dress feel right at the top of my toes. Super comfy and super flattering (especially if you're hippy like me). I honestly can't think of a single bad thing to say about this dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2016
So glamorous and flattering!
I ordered this in Long because the sizing tool and other reviews said to. I ended up having to make a temporary hem with fashion tape because the dress was about 3 inches too long even with heels. I guess it's better for it to be too long than too short though! (I'm about 5'6"-5'7"). I loved being able to wear this without a bra, the chest of the gown shows a very classy amount of cleavage and provides a little bit of support although you can easily wear a normal bra without it showing. The color is beautiful and I received COUNTLESS compliments on the gown! I didn't want to take it off!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
June 14, 2016
absolutely beautiful dress
I rented this for a Great Gabtsy theme party..It was perfect. fit perfectly.. photographed beautifully. I have to say for a pear shaped girl, this designer is the best.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
June 13, 2016
Shinnin all night!!!
This was mine and my hubbys 1st weekend/night away from our 6 month old baby. We were attending a wedding and I wanted to feel pretty. Let me tell you I felt more than pretty. This dress was incredible. I started with the 14L and wore it to the service but the straps were falling a bit. So when I got back to the room before the reception I tried on the 12L and it was perfect. I would say it runs a little big but I am not really sure of my size yet post baby. I love love love this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
June 13, 2016
Looks good on any figure! Loved it, lots of compliments!
This dress has nice draping and gathering that make it easy to wear on any figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
June 12, 2016
Felt like a million bucks
Rented this for my brothers wedding that I was a bridesmaid in. I got the 4 and 6 both fit but I liked the length on the 6 better so I went with that one. Got so many compliments all night! Love RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 10, 2016
Glamorous all around
This dress was great for my fancy maternity shoot. Although, even after reading all the reviews from those who wore it with a bump, I ended up wearing the 8 and still couldn't quite zip it up all the way. Pre pregnancy I wear a size 4 dress and I am currently 34 weeks pregnant with only weight gain in my belly. I'm glad I got the 6 & 8! Zipper wasn't an issue for me since it was only for photos. But gorgeous dress nonetheless!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Party
June 6, 2016
Great experience!
This was my first time ordering from RTR but it won't be my last! The experience was great. The app was user-friendly and my dresses arrived for my event with time to spare. I spent the next few days getting my accessories and I was at ease. The best part was the complimentary 2nd size. I was worried about the fit but knowing I had an alternative option was a huge relief!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Weight: 165lbs
June 4, 2016
Everyone loved it and it was a show stopper
Hard to zipper over the middle seam, even on the larger size and even when on the hanger. Lots of cleavage and I needed to wear a converter to make the back lower. Perfect height for my 2.5/3" heels and I'm 5'4". Sequins left a bit of an imprint on my back.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 4, 2016
This dress is absolutely GORGEOUS. I wore it as a bridesmaid dress and wanted to keep it!
The fit was true to size. I typically wear a size 6, but ordered the 8 just incase. The bust wasn't too much, and I was able to wear a normal bra with it.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 4, 2016
Did not wear, decided to use another dress of my own.
Pretty dress, very rose gold colored. I decided to use a dress I had because it was more comfortable to sit in and I was going to be sitting all night.
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2016
Beautiful dress, but runs large
I got the 0L and it was too big around the waist, so I had to pull it in for the event to make it look like it fit. Another girl in my wedding party ordered the 4L and it was almost as tight as my 0L and a couple inches shorter, so it seemed that one had been altered. The dresses were beautiful though, in great condition, and looked so nice in photos. The dress arrived as scheduled and was so easy to return. I was overall very happy with my first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2016
So many compliments! Show stopper!
I rented the 6 & the 4. The 4 fit perfect except it was too short. I'm 5"8 without heels so I went with the 6. It was a bit big but still fit great and I danced the night away. Fabric wasn't itchy or too heavy. Wish I could wear this dress to every occasion!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 51

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×