Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Glitz Gown

$70 – $90 rental ?
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown! Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long. Now is your time to shine ladies! Make an even more bigger statement by going with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
1675 reviews
Fit
Large625
True to Size837
Small51
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157lbs
February 1, 2016
Perfect for Mardi Gras Ball!
Normal bra and no spanx...I could not ask for more :) I comfortably danced all night, was not the least self conscious about my hips or tummy, and had so many complements. Perfection!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 1, 2016
Never got to wear it :(
Kids got sick (contagious sick) the day the dress came and I knew I wasn't going to the wedding so I never even tried it on! But I had rented it in black previously and LOOOVED it! Next time! 5 stars for the customer service and lifetime credit and fit based on the black dress rental!
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 31, 2016
Such an amazing pick! And so comfy!!
I rented another dress for my sorority formal and it was awful. I got it the day before my event and when I called rtr to see what they could do I was afraid they wouldn't be able to do anything. But the gentleman who helped me was amazing and suggested I rent this one, and had it over nighted to me. The sparkles were a little itchy at first but I didn't notice them at all throughout the night. I'm tall (5'7") so I rented a long and it was the perfect length with my heels. I wouldn't change anything about it! The only thing I have to say is that it loosened a tiny bit throughout the night, but not enough to make a huge difference.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
January 24, 2016
Glitz and Glam for an MOH
Fabulous dress!! I was the maid of honor in my friends wedding that was full of mix and match champagne/gold colored bridesmaid dresses. It was hard to find a full sequin gown that fits my body type but this one nailed it!! I received so mang compliments all night long. The size was true to size but the top was big and open. I pinned the straps about an inch on each side which brought the front to close up more and keep from showing too much of the goods. The zipper came damaged which was a bummee but I was able to fix on my own so thats why it lost a star rating point.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
January 24, 2016
Perfect for Casino Night!
Got lots of compliments- felt like a million bucks! Only reason I gave 4/5 stars is that it was a little big in the chest area, and I had to use stickies to help it be less revealing. The double-sided tape did not work well with the dress, so I was a little self-conscious the whole evening- constantly adjusting to make sure I wasn't flashing anyone :) Otherwise, a great pick for someone who is 9 months postpartum with second kid!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 24, 2016
Definitely a WOW! You'll look like a "Sun goddess"
Zipper was incredibly hard (because it was worn-in and tight!) I'd definitely recommend wearing a size up of what the typical reviews say. Reviews similar to my size said to go down and they were so wrong! I did end up wearing it and it fit fine- putting it on and taking it off was just incredibly difficult. Still very comfortable and jaw dropping.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
January 17, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress. I wore it to a Mardi Gras ball and it was perfect.
This dress fit true to size. I was able to wear a regular bra. The regular length was perfect for me - I'm 5'6". I typically wear a 12/14 and the 14R was perfect. The dress is flattering and I felt beautiful.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 13, 2016
comfortable
Didn't have to worry about things falling out of place...
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
January 13, 2016
Loved it!
I ordered the 2P and 2R. 2P was TOO SHORT. It hit above my ankles. I wore 3 inch heels with the 2R and the length was perfect! Loved it. Fun, easy and beautiful to wear.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
January 13, 2016
Sparkle!
Wore this as a bridesmaid for a friends wedding and it was perfect! Our group ranged from 00p - 12 and it fit all of us with no problems. We took formal photos after the ceremony when the sun was perfectly at "golden hour" and the sparkle from the dress was stunning. We all got compliments all night long.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 11, 2016
This dress looking amazing! It was surprisingly stretchy and the sequins didn't rub!!
I ordered the 8r and 10r, I wore the 10r. I am 5.5' so it was a little long but not by much! I am a 36b chest so the dress was super flappy in that area but I expected that! It was super stretchy and NOT itchy at all! Perfect for a military ball! First time RTR and WILL be back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 11, 2016
Glitz
I wore this for a NYE wedding and got so many compliments. Absolutely loved the dress, and it had a great fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 10, 2016
This dress made me feel amazing!!
The dress fit like a glove!!! Very comfortable and I was able to wear my normal bra, and being 14weeks pregnant that was a big deal. I got so many compliments from friends and strangers!! A lady told me " I was the shining light in the room!"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
January 8, 2016
Had the most unique dress at the event, in the best way possible. :)
The stretch was wonderful, didn't need spanx! ;) Beautiful rose gold color. It was a little big in the bodice, but that's typical for me with narrower shoulders and a smaller bust. Had to pin some fabric together in front to keep from being too revealing or baggy, but it wasn't a big deal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2016
This dress is beautiful and flattering, but runs a little short in length.
This dress is beautiful and flattering, but runs a little short in length. I ordered a size long and it fit perfectly with my 4 inch heels.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 7, 2016
This dress was amazing! loved the fit and everything about it, the color was amazing and the length!
This dress was amazing! loved the fit and everything about it!
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
January 6, 2016
Even better in real life!
I wore this dress to a black tie NYE wedding and it was perfect!!! I got compliments all night long. When I ordered, 0L was the only available size close to what I needed. The 0L was a little bit tight in the ribcage (that is usually where dresses are tight on me). I think a 2L would have been just right but the 0L worked fine. Not sure how much shorter the regular length would have been but I am 5'8", wore 4" heels and the dress still hit the ground. I would have been tripping over the dress if my heels were any shorter. Overall great experience, hope I'll have another occasion to rent this dress in the future! #NewYearsEve #wedding #blacktie #formalaffair
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 5, 2016
The dress fit beautifully with some 4 inch heels and made me feel like a million bucks
You might need to pin the dress so that there is not a lot of cleavage showing and it is fairly easy to make that adjustment. Also, the zipper can be tough to zip up
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Weight: 173lbs
January 3, 2016
If you want to feel glamorous, wear this dress!
First of all, I loved this dress. It was heartbreaking to send it back. I wore this to my fiance's Holiday party at the Boston Public Library. It was a hit from the second I tried it on. I usually wear a size 10 in dresses because of my hips, but I ended up trying the 8 on first. I fit like a glove. What I loved about this dress was the lining. It was very heavy and thick, which really helped keep me warm in the 30 degree weather that night. The only hitch in this dress is the bust line. I'm a pear shape so I'm smaller on top and fuller through my hips. The dress was so revealing that my fiance had to pin my bra onto the dress so that it wouldn't show. If I could have done it again, I would have ordered a size smaller. I can't tell you how many compliments I got. We definitely won best dressed couple that evening. Everyone commented on how much it shined, how well it fit and how amazing it was. This dress was an absolute hit!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
January 2, 2016
Absolutely stunning! Everybody said I had the most beautiful dress at the ball!
I had read that the dress ran a little large, which I disagree with. I usually wear a 0/2 dress size because I have a small chest/torso. I ordered both the 0 and the 2, and the 2 fit like a glove. I could not have even zipped the 0. I wore 3" heels and it was perfect length; I'm 5"4. It's so gorgeous it doesn't require a lot of accessories, which is nice. I was also able to wear a regular bra with it, although I think I could have gotten away with no bra. The dress was very comfortable, and felt very "substantial", which I like. It's important to know that the dress is more of a "blush" or "champagne" color than a true "gold". Don't buy gold shoes or a gold sequin clutch, because it will clash.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 1, 2016
Loved the color and sparkle!
I couldn't decide decide between a 6 or 8 and went with an 8. It fit pretty good except the straps were a bit big which caused my bra to show. Needed quite a few pins. Also I am 21 weeks pregnant so the part between the boobs and baby bump was a bit snug but the rest of the dress was great. It was beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
January 1, 2016
Beautiful dress
Do NOT size down if you are busty!! I have never had to wear a size 14 but thank God I got it as a back up to my usual 12! The dress was very difficult to zip around my bust (36G). I have a big rib cage and the dress was narrow there. The dress has just enough "give" in the fabric that it wasn't uncomfortable. With the proper shape wear, it was a gorgeous gown. I do agree with the other reviews to get the long if you're over 5'4. I am 5'4 and it was a perfect length for me, which never happens! Oh and fashion tape is a must if you have big boobs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
January 1, 2016
The most perfect dress I have ever worn! I felt like a princess!
The fit was absolutely perfect. I went with the 14 over the 12, as I am between sizes, and the 12 would have been way too small in the ribcage. It has some stretch, which made it so comfortable. I could wear this dress a million nights in a row and never be tired of it! I am sad to return it!!! The bust was perfect. I bought the fashion tape to go along with it, thinking I'd need to use it, but didn't need it! It was perfect just how it was! We went to a black tie New Years Eve party at the aquarium in Charleston, SC. It was the absolute perfect dress. All night, strangers were telling me that it was stunning! I felt so glamorous all evening!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 31, 2015
Loved this dress!
I loved this dress. I probably would have been a little more comfortable in a 10. I did not wear heels and the dress was the perfect length. I love this site and would totally rent something from here again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 31, 2015
Love this dress!
Wore for maternity shoot - loveee!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
December 30, 2015
the perfect amount of blush sparkle!
So normally I wear a 16 but after previously trying on the 16 in black, I ordered the 14. The 16 fit but was big in the bust. The 14 fit perfectly with the exception of being a little snug just under the bust (just enough to need help with the zipper but not enough to be uncomfortable throughout the night). I needed to order this dress because I am too big to fit in any of my formal gowns. I got SO many compliments on the dress and felt so confident in it. The dress is true to color and the perfect amount of sparkle (I was worried it would be too much). I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
December 28, 2015
SO many compliments on this dress!
I never know what size I'm going to be, and based on the reviews I ordered a 4R and a 6R. The 6R fit perfectly, it wasn't too long (I wore wedges, about 2-3 inches). I did not wear a bra, which was little nerve racking for my first holiday party with my new company, so I used some fashion tape just to be a little more secure! I loved this dress so much, hoping to find a reason to rent again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 28, 2015
SO GLAMOROUS! This dress was a HUGE hit!
It fit perfectly, the rose gold as a lovely color, and sparkle for DAYS! The only cons were the zipper was a little rough, and the V in the front was a little shallow, I almost wish it was just a little deeper. But I loved this dress, and I styled it with vintage glam hair and makeup. I would definitely recommend renting this dress!! I trie to post a photo but this review system won't let me... Sorry.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
December 26, 2015
I felt AMAZ-BALLS!!!!!
I received many compliments all night on this dress. I even won the best dressed award. The long length was perfect with my 5 inch heels. I felt amazing in this dress, like a million bucks.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
December 23, 2015
We wore the dress for my sister's wedding! It was absolutely gorgeous and the shape was flattering!
The rib cage was a bit tight, but two of us with bigger busts found it one of the only dresses to fit in the chest area. I absolutely loved this dress and I was able to order it in a rose-gold color as maid of honor, and the two bridesmaids were able to order it in a true gold. The dress is gorgeous and very forgiving ;) We received so many compliments and felt great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 22, 2015
The sequins were not toooo much, and it was perfect for a Gatsby theme.
While the dress fit extremely well and comfortably, the neckline was a little questionable. It initially looked like it would fit appropriately with a regular bra, however, as the night went on it slipped a little (as you can slightly see in the picture). It's an amazing dress, just difficult to find a bra for due to the low neckline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Weight: 150lbs
December 21, 2015
Fabulous dress for Maternity
Not REALLY sure if it's "true to size" since I wore this as a bridesmaid's dress for a wedding when I was about 27 weeks pregnant. I had to upsize quite a bit from my normal size 6, mainly for room in the chest, but the dress was extremely flattering and I received TONS of compliments (but let's be honest, who's going to insult the pregnant lady??). I found the sequins to be a bit itchy, but it certainly wasn't a night ruiner. I was also able to wear a regular bra with the dress which was a big win for me. If you're pregnant and need a glitzy look, this dress is PERFECT.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
December 20, 2015
Comment of the night: I love your dress! You look stunning.
Fits true to size. Very comfortable. Easy to wear. Loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
December 20, 2015
I felt like an Oscar Statue. This dress made me feel so glamorous and confident.
I felt like an Oscar Statue. This dress made me feel so glamorous and confident. I got so many compliments and it fit perfectly. I am 5'6" and 190 lbs. 14R was perfect with 3 inch heels. It works very well for hour glass figures. I did pin the neckline and used fashion tape so the dress would not fall open when I was sitting. Can't wait to use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2015
My sister wore this dress in my wedding. It fit her perfectly.
The fit was perfect. I did have to pin the front as it was low cut. She wears a 12/14 normally, size DD. She is approx. 5'1 and the "short" fit fine with heels on.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
December 18, 2015
I wore this dress to my husband's company holiday party and it was a huge hit!
I read a few reviews that mentioned the dress ran large, so I got my size and the size down. I found that my size fit rather perfectly (somewhat snug in the chest, but overall, right fit)... and I'm 6 months pregnant! Dressing my bump was an emotional experience, but I got SO many compliments in this dress and it fell beautifully over my curves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 18, 2015
Great Dress and so many compliments! I loved it! I got the petite size for length
Pros: Fit well and could wear regular bra with it Cons: None
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
December 17, 2015
A beautiful dress for the perfect night!
This dress was so beautiful and comfortable. Received so many compliments. I'm about 5'6, and with regular 3-3/4" heels it just touched the floor. Didn't want to take it off!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 16, 2015
The most glamorous dress I've ever worn.
Loved this dress. It arrived on time and the moment I put it on I knew I made the right choice for the occasion. The only thing that was odd was that the 10 fit exactly the same except it was a tiny bit shorter. Not sure why. I went with the 8 because I was wearing high heels. Felt glamorous as heck in this dress and received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 15, 2015
The dress is beautiful!
I wore the dress for my work Christmas party and received compliments all night. The only issue was the length. I am only 5ft so ordered a 4 petite and received a 4 regular so the dress was way too long. I ended up having to wearing 7 inch platform heels and the dress laid right on the floor so it all worked out. The dress does run big so I would go with a size down as a back up. Besides the length, I loved the dress and felt comfortable in it all night.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 42

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×