Badgley Mischka

Glitz Gown

$90 rental
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown! Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long. Now is your time to shine ladies! Make an even more bigger statement by going with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in black and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1308 reviews

Fit
Small 36
True to Size 677
Large 556
Photos 1204
Anne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

An Old Hollywood Look!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
My husband is in the USCG Ceremonial Honor Guard and I wore this gorgeous dress to the annual Commandant's Ball. I was a little bit nervous about getting my dress the day before the ball, but it arrived in a timely manner (about 5 p.m.) and they send you two sizes. I had read a lot of reviews about the dress, most of which mentioned that the dress runs big and to order your normal size and a size down. I have to say that is pretty good advice. My wedding dress was a size 10 and I was probably a little bit thinner then, but the 8 in this dress fit me! I ordered to long, since I'm above average height. It wasn't quite as long as I would have liked, as my toes peeked out of the bottom. I'm about 5'7" - 5'8". I'm not sure how long an extra long would have been, but it may have fit a bit better. And like other girls have said, it's better for it to be long and hemmed than to be too short. When I first put the dress on, the sequins were a little bit itchy, but I didn't notice it at all on the night of the ball! The dress is also great for cleavage. ;) Overall, I loved the dress and had a blast with it! The receiving and returning process is extremely simple too. I decided to go with an Old Hollywood look with the dress, so I did "pin curl" inspired hair, winged liner, false eyelashes, and blush accessories. I loved how it all came together! Thanks, Rent the Runway. :) I will be renting again.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

What's prettier than rose gold sparkles?

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! My hips are an 8, but my waist is a 6.. So it was slightly large. I should have gone a size down. This dress is extremely comfortable & the material is stretchy.
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

This dress was amazing!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Petite sizes were out of stock at the time I ordered it so I ended up getting 0R and 2R. 0R fit perfectly but was a little too long even in my heels.
Phoebe
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Beautiful and comfortable dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a very petite girl with a 32K top...it is extremely hard to find dresses that fit and that I don't look "cheap" in. This dress is great for big chested girls, however I did end up having to safety pin it a little to keep my cleavage to a minimum. :) no cons!
Abby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 11, 2014

GREAT first RTR experience!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such a great dress! I wore it to my sorority formal and absolutely loved it! I am always nervous with these dresses irritating my arms but it didn't one bit. I am a little over 5'5 and I do wish I would have gotten a long because I couldn't wear heels but it still covered my flats fine. The top was a little big, but I didn't have to wear a bra - HUGE plus. It was such a fun and beautiful dress and I would absolutely recommend it!
Anna
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 207 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous dress! I received tons of compliments on the dress. Completely comfortable!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie optional wedding. I have a large bust (36G) and fairly large hips, I am 5' 7". I can wear anywhere from a 14-16, the 14 fit perfectly and was incredibly comfortable- this was my first RTR experience and I was nervous! While this dress ran true to size, there was room for movement and it was a little bigger than I anticipated it being. I did have to use a pin to pull the top of the dress together- I didn't want any wardrobe malfunctions :), but that depends on your comfort level on exposure and the event! This dress is kind to your body- I didn't even have to wear Spanx! I rented a pair of earrings ( Nicole Miller Plantation earrings) and that was all I wore for jewelry- the dress was a statement in and of itself. I wore a pair of shoes that had a 2.5 in wedge heel and they were perfect!
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Incredible fit on a gorgeously designed dress. Felt like a princess!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Want to be royalty for the night? Order this dress. It's simple in design, but fits like a glove without suffocating in all the wrong areas. I was comfortable, able to eat, sit, dance, etc. and wear a standard bra with zero concerns. Warning: The sparkles and shimmers on this dress WILL get you attention. Lots of it. I received compliments all night, and it photographed beautifully. I ordered the long and with 3-inch heels, it just brushed the floor (I'm 5' 8"). HIGHLY recommended for your next special occasion.
Shauna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

I wore this for my work annual gala and it was a show stopper! I'm still getting compliments on it!

Size worn: 2XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits true to size, completely accommodated my baby bump but it was a bit short for my liking so I ended up ordering the XL as well. I do think it's extremely hard to find the right shoe with rose gold, but the dress is so stunning, it's a must order!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Age: 23
Nov 15, 2014

Absolutely perfect dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs a little large. I'm usually a 4 but I wore a 2. It's more of a rose gold color. It's heavy, the fabric isn't itchy like I thought, and it's flattering. Plus I was able to wear a regular bra! I didn't have to worry about one of those backless strapless things!
Bre
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress! I wore it to my Husbands USMC Ball. It went great with his dress blues.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everyone was telling me how beautiful my dress was. I felt amazing in it as well . It is very comfortable and you can ware your normal bra. I am 5'8" and very glad i ordered the long because the regular was too short but the long was perfect with 3in heels. I am so glad I am so glad i went with this dress and Rent the Runway was Great.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

"My husbands jaw dropped, and so did my friends. I was glowing, and not just because I'm pregnant"

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Wedding
My friend wore this dress for a formal wedding. She is 5 months pregnant. She looked absolutely stunning. The sequins were shiny, in perfect condition. It was a little low cut because she typically is smaller 0-2 but obviously being pregnant her body is larger. She said she loves that the slit in the breast area was sewn so she wasn't falling out. Originally she ordered the size 6 regular but it was really short with heels. She is 5'4 and wore 4 inch heels. She said it definitely did not work with flat shoes. But she got so many compliments. It's an absolute stunner of a dress!
Riika
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

I rented this dress for a pageant and it was amazing everyone loved how it looked and fitted.

Size worn: 14R
Rented for: Other
The 12R actually fit as well it just wasn't as long as the 14r so I went with the 14 for length. The 14 was a little big in the chest so I had to wear a bra so it'll fill in space and im a 38DD the 12 allowed me not to wear a bra. It fit really snug but nice and not to tight it was really flattering for thicker women! I loved it. (I wore heels that's why the length mattered)
Lori
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

This gown was perfect for a black tie event at the Rainbow Room!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 6R was longer than the size 8R, but the 6R fit was much better everywhere else. I had to get creative with the hem, but it all worked out in the end. I pinned the front together so it wouldn't gap when I moved or turned. I wore a strapless bra with the gown, but I could've worn a regular bra too. I felt gorgeous in the gown and received many compliments. This was a company anniversary party and a unique opportunity to wear something off-the-hook fabulous! PS. Other colleagues rented from RTR for this event, and they all looked stunning too!
KayyylaS
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Simply gorgeous!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly! I loved everything about it and got so many compliments. I am a full chested woman and the fact that I was able to wear a non-strapless bra was amazing! I would recommend this dress to others. The dress was a back up option and ended up being the one I went with.
Emmy Pryor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Gorgeous dress!! I wore this to an Army Ball and I got compliments ALL NIGHT!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is true to size, length was perfect with heels for my 5'5" frame! I was able to wear a regular bra without worrying about using tape or seeing straps, etc. definitely recommend!!
Heidi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

This dress is absolutely beautiful! The color and sparkle are perfect for standing out in a crowd!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a size below what I normally wear, and I could have gone down even one more size. This dress definitely runs large!
Angela
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Perfect for a Hollywood wedding!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I changed in to this dress for my wedding reception. Everyone was WOW'd by the sparkle and fit. I loved the plunging neck. The dress I wore came tacked in the front, and I was happy about that. The length was perfect on my 5'4 frame. The dress looks expensive, and I got a lot of compliments!
Rachelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Old Hollywood Glam for my bridesmaids!!!!!! My maid of honor was stunning in this Badgley!!!!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit, elegant, and comfortable too! My maid of honor totally rocked thur Badgley for my wedding!!!! She was the best dressed at the wedding ... Next to me (hee hee) :) xo
Elsa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 22, 2014

Gorgeous dress. So many compliments all night. Really stands out from the crowd.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. I am 5'8" and wore size long with shorter heels than I normally do so it would hit the floor. I had to go out and buy a pair that were lower so it was long enough. I wore a normal bra but probably should have used fashion tape to keep it from peeking out the top of the back. It just barely showed and some tape would have easily corrected. Very comfotable.
Josephine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

Stepping out on stage and literally hearing gasps of awe!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I kid you not, when I tried on the dress, I literally felt like a million bucks! It's truly everything you could ever imagine in a dress. I got so many compliments - I couldn't stop smiling :) A few people had reviewed the dress as uncomfortable in the underside of their arms area, getting scratched up against the sequins. I didn't have that problem at all. In fact, the dress was so utterly comfortable, I never wanted to take it off. The color was just as I expected; there were no surprises. I was scared of all the sequins, getting caught on something, but the quality in the materials and construction was exceptional. When I was reserving the dress, I really needed a 2P because I'm short! But it was all out of stock for the date I needed it. So I had to settle for the 2R, which as you can see in this picture, even with 4 in heels, the dress was too long. I probably could have gotten away with wearing 0P. Also, being a petite person, I don't have big boobs, but this dress was perfectly kind in that area. Honestly, this dress covers all the right places and flaunts in the most tasteful manner. I was devastated when I had to return it!
chelsea
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Beautiful dress!!!!!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie charity benefit and got compliments on it all night long! Definitely a show stopper! The fit is overall large, I wore the 8R and normally a 10. I had to pin the front because the plunge is super low and could see my bra without doing so. I also wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect. The color is more rose gold/champagne than gold and I wore nude heels. I'm a 36DD and the top fit great other than having to be pinned to not be too revealing.
RTR Customer
Nov 23, 2014

Great service and I felt beautiful!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful and comfortable. I felt like a princess! I thought it was too small at first and actually got a back up sent but then we figured out it was the zipper...or my husbands inability to zip stuff? Lol Anyway, get fashion tape for the chest, works great. Customer service was fabulous, I will rent again! I feel it ran pretty true to size possibly a bit big. I have a broad rib cage so it was hard to zip there but felt great during the night. I am 5'6" and wore 3 in heels and the R was a perfect length .
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

WOW factor!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfect, very comfortable. Thick lining so you can wear whatever you want underneath. It had a stitch at the boobs to keep it all together which was PERFECT. You can wear a bra or not. I didn't. I just loved this dress. Spot on. Lots of compliments too!
Brenna
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

A beautiful dress that stands out!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was 4 months pregnant when I wore it for a work event; the construction flattered my growing bump and accentuated the positive. Be prepared for tons of compliments. My only complaints are that the zipper sticks and the sequins chafe under the arms, but I still wish I could buy this dress and wear it to every event.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 25, 2014

Glowing Gown for a pregnant lady

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal event one night and then for a maternity photo shoot the next day. At 7.5 months pregnant, I kind of felt like a disco ball, but I got so many compliments! When I'm not pregnant, I weigh 150 and wear a size 8, but since I gained 30 pounds already I opted for the 12L and it fit the bump well! It was a little big/drapey on top even with my large chest, but nothing good posture couldn't secure and I liked that I could wear a normal bra. It was very comfortable.
Mariangelli
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

I went to the Latin Grammy award ceremony and the after party with this dress. One word : Stuning

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I went to the Latin Grammy award ceremony and the after party with this dress. This dress is spectacular. Everybody loved it and I felt like a princess. I wore a push up bra and it was perfect! No doubt that this dress is perfect for a special occasion. Have Fun!
Jackie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 25, 2014

This dress was gorgeous and looked amazing against the sunset! Very low cut, may need to pin.

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Other
Fits true to size, maybe a little small.
Phyllis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

Went to a great party to celebrate a friend's 50th. It was a Great Gatsby them and it was FABULOUS!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The Glitz dress was not my first choice, to be honest, but it turned out to be absolute perfection for the occasion. The fit and length were just right (I usually wear a 12 and the 10L was sent as well, but was tighter to close, so I went with my 12 and it was perf!) and though I was a bit surprised at the full effect of the sparkle when I opened the bag, as I am usually more low key in my selections, iI decided to 'own' the boldness of it and it could not have worked out better. I received so many compliments, and felt so pretty! The first pic was one taken on the sly by a stranger (friend of a friend) at the time (but showed off the dress best) and the second photo was with a newly made friend who looked amazing as well, wearing a similar look in a fetching emerald green and feathered bolero, like my own. When we got together for the pic, she whispered, "Rent The Runway?!" And I squealed, "Yes!", as we'd both kept each other's secret all night in silent admiration. All in all, a fantastic event and the outfit made me feel great! As usual, arrived right on time by the nicest delivery person, too!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

From arriving on time, to the fit, to the gorgeous sparkle, the dress was absolutely perfect.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit: True to size Pros: Gorgeous dress. So many compliments! Definitely stands out. Cons: Someone had rented the same exact dress for the gala.. since it is such a stand-out dress, it was very obvious that we were wearing the same dress.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Perfect sparkly dress for my junior prom!

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Party
Got so many compliments! It was a little long but was ok with heals. It was really nice not having to get a special bra for it. I was a bit heavier at the time and I think it hides the extra weight pretty well.
Dawn
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Perfect glam for a Zulu Mardi Gras ball in NOLA!!!!!!!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was great, but that zipper was MEAN! Took help of three people to get assist to get it up! Once on...IT WAS PERFECT!! I'm short so the regular length was just fine.
Sully
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

Received compliments all night. Loved the sparkle.

Size worn: 14R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is more of a rose gold than a yellow. It is a bit heavy but it is a show stopper.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

My maid-of-honor and matron-of-honor looked awesome!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They wore this at my wedding and it rocked--beautiful, rosegold dress.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

I received so many compliments throughout the night. I loved it and it photographed beautifully.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit me perfectly, the length was just enough. It does feel a bit heavy but not in an overwhelming way. In person it does look a bit different but I did receive many compliments. I felt like a princess the whole night. I will definitely rent a dress again. Returning it was so simple too. I had a great experience.
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Wore it for the Miss Massachusetts USA pageant. It really stood out and sparkled so much! LOVE IT

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits and feels AMAZING. I have a small waist, but big hips and chest so it's tricky to find dresses that fit perfectly without having to be altered. I must have tried on at least 20 pageant dresses with no luck. I rented this one and it was was definitely a winner. The dress is fitted at the top but beautifully drapes of the hips so you can easily walk, dance and move around. There is a little stretch in the fabric, so if you are debating between a 2 or 4, go with the 2! I wore a normal bra with this and it didn't show at all! The all gold, sequins REALLY sparked on stage at the pageant.. these pictures do not even do it justice because of the bright white runway lighting. I felt like Marilyn Monroe in this dress, and I was the only one that had anything like it amongst 123 girls. I will most likely be renting it again ;) Honestly - no cons on this one.
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Gorgeous dress for a formal evening!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is absolutely stunning and perfectly flattering! My major concern with this dress (and any dress) was the length. At 5'11 finding a long enough dress is difficult. Paired with a short, 1.5" heel, this dress was just barely long enough. The zipper was tough to do up, but a friend was able to help me get it up. Once it was on, I was concerned about the sequins bothering me, but it wasn't an issue. The dress was a little warm, but not too warm. I felt incredible in this gorgeous dress, and people were complimenting me all night! It was such a treat to wear.
HMC
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

The dress is stunning! It is much prettier in person than on the model in the picture.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit me perfectly! I received soooo many compliments and felt fabulous the entire night! The only downfall is that the dress had a smell under the arms by the end of the night..not sure if it wasn't cleaned or what but thank goodness it was at the end. Other than that it was PERFECT! RTR was wonderful to work with and helped to make sure I had a great experience. The dress was too long when I got it (I ordered 2 long) and I called to see what they could do. Unfortunately, it was after hours and I was sure I wouldn't be able to make it work. Someone quickly returned my emails, shipped a dress to me at home and to the resort I was staying in. So I ended up with two dresses in my size, which was amazing! They were able to get me a new dress in no time! The customer service at RTR is unsurpassed! I would recommend them to anyone!
Lori
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

LOOOOVE this dress!! I've never had so many compliments before, and it made me feel amazinggggg :)

Size worn: 2L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm very tall and I think it's so flattering for any body type. Super comfortable and not heavy. Also easy to Dance in! Perfect dress for any formal occasion!!!
Cherith
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

He couldn't keep his eyes or hands off me! What an amazing dress!!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a military ball and I've gotten so many compliments! I rented it two days before the event and I received it before 6pm on Thursday. I was nervous about sizing but I highly recommend looking at the badgley mischka size chart before ordering cause that helped a lot! The 0L was long on me but was a perfect length with my 2" heels and it fit like a glove! The 2L could have fit me but there was a lot of room at the bust and it wasn't as tight as I wanted it to be at the waist. The dress does appear gold at times but it's definitely a rose gold color! Keep that in mind when you look for shoes and jewelry. I wore nude open toe heels,a small nude cross body bag, and silver diamond drop earrings. I personally think that silver looks better with this dress cause gold kind of clashes. Two cons about this dress is that it's hard to zip up on your own and it did rub under my left arm at times but it didn't bother me that much. Definitely rent this dress!
Sherry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

The dress was perfect. Lots of compliments.

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore a nu-bra to help with fit since I'm small busted. Great dress to dance it all night. Perfect length with 3 inch heels.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×