Badgley Mischka

Glitz Gown

$90 rental
$650 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown. Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long.

Also available in black, navy, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14 & plus 16W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
2222 reviews
Fit
Large
(658)
True to Size
(1093)
Small
(90)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 245lbs
April 27, 2017
I hosted the Holiday party and I kicked some serious @$$ on it!
I loved the dress. Shiny, shimmery and flattering. It was a little big in the chest area so I did have to use safety pins to keep my girls from falling out, although I don't have a big chest to begin with. I highly suggest it since I didn't want to return it haha
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 25, 2017
Worked great for a bridesmaid dress
Loved the look of these sparkly dresses! My friend had a variety of styles for her bridesmaid dresses. I loved the cut of this style and received many compliments. Only complaints were minor - by the end of the evening my arms were itchy/getting scratched by the sequins. And I wished I would have gotten a 2L. I'm only 5' 5" so rarely do I need a long in a dress. The R was perfect with flats and with moderate heels it was acceptable but a little shorter than I would have preferred. Other girls in the bridal party also thought these dresses ran short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 22, 2017
Perfect for a barristers ball at the planetarium
The dress was a little tight around the waist when trying to zip, but was very comfortable once on. Very flattering and you can wear a normal bra with it. I received tons of compliments throughout the night and felt very glamorous. I am about 5'6/5'7 and with 3 inch heels it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 15, 2017
be ready for the compliments!
Wore this to a military ball and it did not disappoint. So many compliments I lost count. Dress is super flattering and comfortable. Material is thick and well made. I am 5'3 and wished the dress was a few inches longer. I wore 4.5 in heels and they did show which I didn't like in the beginning however when I took my heels off and switched to sandals I was thankful for the length. Overall super impressed with this dress and RTR as a company. Will certainly be ordering from this company again. Thanks RTR for making me look beautiful in one unforgettable night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 15, 2017
Beautiful dress.
Pros: The dress was a head-turner; it accentuated all the right curves and was more flattering than anticipated; and the fit is a little tight around the waist, but I liked that. Cons: The zipper was a pain, the sequins/fabric was a bit itchy, and the dress length was a bit shorter than I had hoped.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
April 15, 2017
Felt like a princess
Dress fit true to size and I received lots of compliments. I love renting dresses from y'all.
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 235lbs
April 14, 2017
This dress made me feel so glamorous!
This was my first time renting and I loved this dress! Super glamorous and flattering. I did not find that this dress ran small as the description said. It ran true to size but I went with the larger size to get a little extra fabric in the bust - the smaller size was a little revealing in the bust and I wanted to wear my regular bra. I just needed a little fashion tape and then the larger size was great! The long length was perfect as described (I'm 5' 7" and I was hesitant to order the long but I'm glad I did.) I felt like a movie star in this dress and highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
April 12, 2017
Felt amazing to get out of leggings and into something totally glamorous for a day!
Wore this dress for a maternity shoot and it worked out great! I'm usually a size 0-2, 115lbs, but at 23 weeks pregnant the 6R fit perfect. I'm 5'4 and this dress was definitely way too short to wear with heels but worked fine for me in this case.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
April 12, 2017
EVERYONE kept complementing me on my dress!
The breast area is huge! I would have worn the 16L but it was too short on me, I'm 5'11. Glad the 18WL was long enough but the top was huge! Overall though the dress was comfortable and gorgeous! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
April 11, 2017
This dress was so comfortable and easy to dance in! I got so many compliments all night!
Runs true to size and was very flattering. I felt sexy without feeling exposed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 10, 2017
The event was a black tie fundraiser and this
I typically wear a 4 or a 6. I went with the 6 on this one as it was fitted around the ribcage. The dress is wonderful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 219lbs
April 9, 2017
Glam Gown!
I am very busty and this dress still was too large in the top. I wear a 16w normally and the 16w fit but the zipper was not good so I wore the 18w and pinned it to my bra and closed in front to make it fit better. I felt like a glam old Hollywood actress in this and everyone loved it at the wedding. Wish I could own it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2017
I wore this dress as a bridesmaid in my friend's wedding. I have never received so many compliments!
I ordered a size 4 and 6 as I am normally in between those sizes. They both fit exactly the same, except the 4 was a little bit shorter (I am 5'9"). It was comfortable, elegant, and beautiful!
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
April 9, 2017
I think that you are able to see real women in the dress is extremely important and helpful.
It was certainly the right amount of glitz and glam! Overall the dress was more comfortable than most formal wear I've worn. However, even though I ordered a long, it wasn't nearly long enough and I was stuck scrambling to find a low heel. I did have an issue with the condition of the dress when it arrived but RTR customer service was extremely helpful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
April 5, 2017
Dressing up was so fun and I got lots of compliments on my outfit!
I usually wear a 12 in pants/dress and XL in tops. Thank God I did my normal size plus a size up instead of the size down that is recommended. The dress was gorgeous and was really flattering to my girls, but it was very, very tight around my ribs. I am 5'5 and wish I would have a got a long.
Size worn:
16WP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
April 5, 2017
Beautiful dress.
Slightly large around bust area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 218lbs
April 3, 2017
I absolutely LOVED wearing this! Paired perfectly with Kate Spade Make Me Blush earrings.
I was worried about two things: wearing a regular bra, and the sequins rubbing my arms all night long. Neither one was a problem at all! My benchmark for a great outfit is no tugging, pulling, hiking, or adjustments of any kind. This was an AMAZING dress - I didn't have to worry about a thing all night long! I got SO many compliments too. I wouldn't hesitate to wear this again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2017
It was an amazing dress and felt comfortable the whole time.
I had went to rent the runway so I was able to try it on to see how it fit. It is heavy and by the time I go to take it off I was happy since it was one for almost 10 hours! Love it and would rent it again.
Size worn:
22WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
March 31, 2017
The dress was so comfortable and fit great. I got so many compliments.
It fit great, maybe a little on the short side but it was very comfortable and easy to wear all night long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2017
Flashy!
I am not going to wear this one because it's too big but I love the stretchy material. I'm a 34c and I'm hanging out a little so if I did wear it I would have to use some double sided tape. Overall really pretty and classy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2017
It was very nice fitted but not long enough
if you are tall and wear heels go up a size or two
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
March 28, 2017
Looks great in photos!
This dress is fun! I wore this to a formal fundraiser. The fit was nice, but little lower in the front than I thought. I ended up using a safety pin for the front. You can wear this with a bra or without. I chose to use fashion tape without a bra. It looks great in photos which is the best part. I would rent another sequin dress from this designer in the future. This was my first time using RTR and they made it very easy and hassle free. Very pleased overall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
March 28, 2017
Bridesmaid at best friend's wedding
Amazing service! The dress arrived and the zipper jammed at the seam. But Rent The Runway helped me out immediately and sent it over in gold. I loved how it fit! Ultimately I wore to the event another dress also from here. I will say that it does run bit short. If you are wearing taller heels, definitely get the long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 28, 2017
So much glamour!
I had all my bridesmaids rent this for my October wedding. They looked like golden goddesses. Best decision ever… it was simple, easy and gorgeous. I live in Chicago so we were able to go to the store to try them on too. 100% recommend renting dress vs buying. It's an amazing dress but not someone most girls would wear again…
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
March 26, 2017
This dress was beautiful & comfortable
I have previously rented the same style in black. I think I preferred this one, although both are great. Multiple compliments from strangers who stopped me. My favorite was when a very fashionable guy stopped me to tell me that I had on the best dress in the whole place (thousands of people were there)! I choose to wear flats with the stress because I knew I would be walking quite a bit. The length was a touch long for flats, but would've been quite short with my Jimmy choos that I almost wore. This was a great, comfortable dress for late night dancing as well. Highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
March 24, 2017
I ordered according to measurements & customer comments & still had to order a size up. Did not wear
The first was too small and the second was too big. AND to make matters worse that zipper on the bag was stuck and I could not get it open and the zipper on the dress did not function properly either! Pretty dress though......
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 20, 2017
My dress was My dress was a hit! Thank you rent the runway!
The dress had a very low cut. It was too low for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
March 19, 2017
Sparkling dress
Loved this dress - it really took me off my comfortable zone being so sparkling. Got compliments on the fit and the color. Having tan skin, this bronze gold color was just perfect!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 16, 2017
This dress was so fabulous. Overall - comfortable, flattering and easy to move in.
I am 5'10, 160 pounds, athletic build, and this dress was very flattering. The sequins are a tiny bit itchy for underarms but nothing major. The plunging V in the front and back is really fun, and the material is thick/supportive enough that I didn't need to wear a bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
March 14, 2017
Until this day, people still tell me how pretty this dress looked. I wore it as a bridesmaid.
It fits perfectly. The neck line was too open for me but I was able to pin it up. The back is also exposed. I'm the conservative type so I felt very self-conscious in it but it was my friend's pick so I had to wear it.
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 235lbs
March 12, 2017
All the compliments!
Loved this dress! I never fit in anything. The long length was perfect on me. (I'm 5'8"). I'd recommend a deep plunge bra so it doesn't show or go braless if your boobs don't sag. I cannot go braless. I had to pin it a little bit for some classy boob. Could have used double sided tape as well. Just didn't plan ahead. I got lots of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
March 11, 2017
All the wonderful complements we received!
This dress does run a bit large. I'm normally between an 8 and 10 but I noticed the reviews said that it ran large so I went with ordering the 8 and 6. The 8 was just right. The only issue is that the bust runs larger and is really low cut so we all had to pin it so we weren't super exposed. The dress was more fitted in the waist so that should be your main focus. I also looked up some size guides for the designer on their website to compare my body style with the dress. Overall this dress looked great on everyone! We received complements all night long! The dress looked amazing on all body styles and skin tones.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
March 9, 2017
Beautiful bridesmaid dress when 8 months preggo!
When I found out I would be 8 months pregnant and a bridesmaid in my friend's wedding, I had no idea what I'd wear, but this dress was perfect! I typically wear size 0-2, so I went with 4R. This dress had plenty of room in the belly, yet the length was also perfect for my height. (With heels, you could barely see my toes peeking out, but I was able to take my shoes off and not trip all over it.) Being somewhat small in the bust, I did have to pin the neckline, but you couldn't tell. I got lost of compliments and felt great in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
March 6, 2017
The dress was gorgeous!!
I normally wears a 16w. I went up 1 size to the 18w, it fit perfectly...
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 5, 2017
I felt glamorous!
I'm 5'9 and dresses are never long enough. This one was and I even got to wear heels. I definitely had to pin the top but there was enough fabric in that area that you couldn't even tell it was pinned. It was nice to get to wear a regular bra as well. The thick lining and draping made this a very forgiving dress. I would rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 5, 2017
This was a glitzy celebration and the dress fit in perfectly!
Fit well. The 8 was just right.
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 5, 2017
This dress was amazing!! Perfect fit! I received thousands of amazing compliments all night!
I wore this for my husbands Real Estate Formal Banquet. The dress fits amazing & I felt confident and beautiful! The sleeves were a little to big for me but if you just wear a nice padded bra with it, it then ended up fitting fine on me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
March 3, 2017
The dress was fit like a glove and was showstopping!! :)
While it does have a plunging neckline, it is very tasteful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
March 3, 2017
Super glam!
This dress fit great! I love that it was super forgiving in the tummy! I didn't have to suck anything and all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 2, 2017
Marine Corps Ball
I was 6 months pregnant and it fit great. It was a perfect length and over all stunning! The only thing I didn't like about it is that my hair kept getting stuck in the sequins, so I recommend an Up-do hair style. Picture quality isn't that great, but the only one on my phone. Shows length too. My sizes for the dress because of pregnancy- 165 Cup size- 36DD
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 56

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×