Badgley Mischka

Glitz Gown

$90 rental
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Twinkle, twinkle you're the star in this gorgeous Badgley Mischka gown! Watch jaws drop when you walk into the ballroom for your next black tie event and get ready to own the room all night long. Now is your time to shine ladies! Make an even more bigger statement by going with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings.

Also available in black and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist.
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Three lengths available. (Regular, Long, and XL). Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'10''), And XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Can be worn with a standard bra (fashion tape recommended as dress has relatively deep v in front)
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blush sequins. V neckline. Ruched waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1360 reviews

Fit
Small 37
True to Size 705
Large 565
Photos 1256
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 10, 2014

Rented this for a photoshoot out in the sand dunes. Was not disappointed.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered two sizes, a 2L and 4L for a model who is 5'10" and regularly a size Small (in between 2-4). The 4L was waaay too big for her, but the 2L fit like a glove. Barefoot it was a little long, but I think it would be perfect toe skimmer with heels. I recommend ordering a size smaller than what you typically wear.
Ellie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Wow! Perfect dress for a formal event!! Got so many compliments!!!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My friend had been raving about RTR for some time now. My boyfriends Christmas party was coming up so decided to check it out. Lo and behold, I went on RTR and searched for a beautiful formal-attire dress. This dress immediately caught my eye!! I wanted the extra long since I am model height, but it was not available so I ordered the 8L and the 10L just in case. I usually am an 8 but the 10L was longer and it fit better. One of my concerns was that it would be too short but it was actually a good length! It fell right on top of my foot so my shoes peaked out. I honestly felt like a million dollars all night. People were coming up and telling me how gorgeous this dress was! If you are looking to stand out (and you SO will in this dress!) and want to feel like a princess, than you MUST get this dress!
Brigid
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

My company's holiday party was especially over the top this year, and this dress fit perfectly.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got both the 8 and the 10 because I was worried about the bust being tight, and the 10 was wayyy too big. Luckily the 8 fit comfortably. The look is much flashier and much sexier than I usually wear, but it was still very classy. I got many compliments, and overall, my first RTR experience was excellent. I am curvy in the hips and butt, but the dress skimmed over those areas beautifully and was also very forgiving in the stomach.
Mar
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Dec 11, 2014

Bridesmaid Dresses

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I used these dresses for my bridesmaids on my wedding day along with my maid of honor wearing the Award Winner Gown. They worked out perfectly and all my bridesmaids loved them!!!!
Jacqui
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

I felt SO glamorous in this dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The hubby and I were off to the Marine Corps Birthday Ball and I needed a dress! I just had a baby 10 weeks ago and was nervous to wear a formal gown because I still have baby weight to loose but this dress was PERFECTION! It fit like a glove. I ordered the 6R and 8R thinking I'd be in the 8 but they actually fit the exact same so I went with the smaller size obviously! I seriously couldn't be happier with this dress and got compliments galore! I am a nursing mama so it was really easy to pump in this dress too! Just FYI. Thank you Rent the Runway for making my night!
Jada
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Drop dead gorgeous dress. Light up the room! Wear this if you want to be the center of attention!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely fabulous! Red carpet worthy! I had several people ask if that is where I was headed because it was a knock out! Best rental yet! Gorgeous! Do not want to send it back! Sequins may be a little irritating under the arm but other than that it was perfect! Thanks, RTR!
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

An Attention-getter!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal Christmas party for my husband's work, and I'm still getting compliments! I had to pad my bra a bit to fill out the bust, and use fashion tape to keep the boobs covered, but other than that, it was a home run! I wore 3 inch heels, and still stepped on the hem a few times, but I expected it. The size 6 was not offered in petite. I loved how well it hid my belly (my problem area), and I didn't have to "suck in". :) Amazing dress. I'm sad to have to send it back.
Valentina
Age: 30
Dec 15, 2014

As soon as I walked into the party the compliments were non stop.

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Party
The dress fit like a glove. I wore it to a 1920's themed winter formal party and I felt the dress really stood out among a crowd of beautiful dresses. It was photographed by a lot of bloggers. I can't wait to see how those pictures turned out.
Natalia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

AMAZING. photographs beautifully! i wore this to the latin grammys and felt so glamorous!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
fits a little large. i think the weight of the dress really makes it stretch the longer you wear it. very forgiving fit. photographs like a dream.
Melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

I got so many complements and it was pretty comfy too!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Okay to preface, I'm six months pregnant and obviously not my normal size, so trying to figure out which size would work best was made A LOT simpler by checking all the reviews and cross referencing the Badgley Mischka site as well. I had them send the 10R and the 12R, I tried the 12 on first, and while snug just under the breast and at the top of my belly, it fit just right. It was a bit low cut and since my girls were pushed up too high by a bra I went bra less so I pinned the neck line to attempt to make it a bit more modest and avoid spillage. I wore flats because I was going to be on my feet all night so the dress was a bit long, but had I been crazy enough to wear my stilettos, it would have been just right, even with my belly pulling the dress up a bit. I got so many compliments and while a lot of other women rented their dress from Rent the Runway, I was the only one in this one! Prettiest I have ever felt while pregnant!
Bianca
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

I felt like a queen in this dress!!! My boyfriend loved how I looked in it!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So I want women with have large breasts and small waists to read this. I have a 36DDD bust size. The size 8 was too small. The size 10 fit perfect on my breasts. The dress was large for me at the bottom. I'm a size 4 pants. My suggestion is to pin the dress in the back so the dress does not look so big.
Lyra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Absolute stunner!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a Bond-themed holiday party, and the dress stole the show. I was literally complimented more in one night than I have ever been in my life. As others have said, the dress is more of a rose-gold than in the photo, but it plays as gold in dim lighting and on camera. The fit was pretty perfect on top, with a nice nipped-in waist. The bottom has pleated folds that are very forgiving. The only con for this dress was length. I'm 5'3", I wore 4" heels and I still had to use fashion tape to bring up the hem by ~3 inches. Oh, and the zipper is REALLY tough. It took my husband a good 10 minutes just to get it up. But it was worth it!
Abbie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Felt so sparkly!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous. I wore it to a black tie preferred event and thought I'd be way over dressed but ended up fitting right in. It did run a little big so I went with the smaller size I ordered but I think I probably could've even gone down another size. I am 5'9 so I went with a long but it was really long even with 3 in heels. Loved the fact that I could wear a normal bra. I got lots of compliments and felt great in this dress. My only complaints are that there were at least two other people wearing the same dress and that the hem was coming out in the back and my heel kept getting stuck in it. It made me trip several times.
RTR Customer
Dec 17, 2014

Endless compliments.

Size worn: 2P
Rented for: Formal Affair
At 5'4" the 2P was JUST the right length. My 4R backup was JUST long enough for me to consider it unwearable. The dress does not "give" around the rib cage. You simply must keep that area of your body in mind when you order your dress size. Once putting the dress on it became apparent that I would need to wear a neutral-colored bra to feel that I was properly covered. If you have a more generous cup size, you may not have the same issue. The dress is enjoyably heavy. I wore it with black tights and a black wrap, and I was quite warm and comfortable. Enjoy!
Kalea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Stunning!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress as MOH in my sisters wedding, it was a little itchy but overall a stunning, flatting dress. We got a lot of complements! Wish I had more reasons to wear again. Also, my sister who also wore the dress was newly pregnant and it fit her little bump really well.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Great bridesmaid dress

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful sparkle! This is more of a rose gold, but SUPER flattering, This dress looks MUCH better in person, hugs in the waist, but forgiving in the hips!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Dec 18, 2014

I wore this for my sweet 16!!

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Party
It was Great Gatsby themed and this dress was perfect! It came late the night before but I think it was mainly due to cyber Monday deliveries. This dress was perfect and it fit true to size and if not- a little big. I'm 5'7" and I ordered the long and it was pretty long haha! The only downside was the cleavage and low neck line, but I love this dress!!(:
Irena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 184 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

The dress was amazing on

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My Husband had a Gatsby themed holiday party. I must say it was hot in the dress and the jacket together, but it worked so well as a theme i left it on and sucked up.
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

I didn't want to give this dress back! Love it.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had ordered the OL and 2L after reading so many comments about this dress running large. In jeans I am typically a 25-26 and a size 4/6 so I decided to order down. The 2L ended up fitting well, I could zip it up and it was comfortable. however I actually had wished I had ordered the 4L because the waist hit so high due to my chest. I felt that it would creep up a little and make it look a look too "empire waisty" that I had hoped for. Also, I am 5'8" and in this photo I do not have heels on, so taller girls may want to consider the XL. I had my hair down and it was a little irritating having my hair entangle in the sequins as the night went on. I do want to mention that 2 days before expected arrival RTR emailed me and said my 0L wouldn't be available (it had become damaged) so they would upgrade me to ANY price dress I wanted and after the fact they sent me a box of chocolates and a note apologizing. They did end up sending me the 0L (I think there was a slight tear in the hem, so I wasn't phased, but GREAT customer service all in all.
Amber
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'6 and had to wear a long because the regular was too short. Overall I found that the dress runs big as far as size goes, but runs short. I typically wear a 4 or 6 in dresses/jeans and the 2L fit perfectly (the 4L could've worked). The dress is beautiful. I was afraid the sparkles would be too much but it was very tasteful. I got tons of compliments!
Katelyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Great dress, received tons of compliments.

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Party
Great dress, received tons of compliments. Perfect for a for a holiday party. It was a little long even with heels. I probably could have used a 4 regular instead of long.
Lacey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Got lots of compliments on the dress and felt like a movie star at the wedding!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size, the cut was very low and I pinned it to not show as much cleavage. Once I pinned it, everything was great!
Kris10
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 190 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Wore this as a bridesmaid dress, flattered each body type and sparkles all night!

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well over hips and thighs for pear shape
Ashli
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

It is an absolute beautiful dress.

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Party
I had many compliments on this dress. Makes you feel beautiful in it :). The only problem I had was my hair kept getting stuck to the sequins & I was constantly pulling it off. Other than that it was fabulous.
Leslie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 1, 2015

I probably received over 100 compliments on this dress. It made me feel beautiful and elegant.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very well. I'm 5'8 and curvy so I ordered a 12L and 14L. The 12 fit perfectly (the 14 was too big) but it was a tad too long. However, I think if I had ordered a regular it would've been too short. I normally wear a 10-12 so I think I could have worn a 10 but not as comfortably as I did the 12.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Gorgeous dress! Perfect for a New Years Eve wedding!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress runs large. Went with a longer length and would have actually gone with the 4XL to be able to wear higher heels. Wore 2 inch heels and was a little shorter than I would have liked. Dress was very comfortable with nice light weight lining. Dress is a beautiful rose gold color.
RTR Customer
Jan 2, 2015

Everyone said I looked AMAZING and couldn't get over how beautiful I looked

Size worn: 14L
Rented for: Wedding
I fit amazing with being 7 months post baby I didn't know what I was going to wear! I felt like a million bucks!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Perfect Winter Bridesmaid Dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The bride chose this dress for me and her other 7 bridesmaids. I was supposed to get a 0P, but unfortunately, it was damaged from the previous rental and so RTR had to send me a 2P instead. The top/chest area fit large, but safety pins did the trick! The petite sizes aren't consistent- some were longer than others. I wore 6'' heels and it was still a tad too long. Otherwise, the dress was beautiful and the color/sequins showed up terrific in pictures! It's a little heavy, but perfect in the winter months! I'd definitely recommend it!
Joanna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

I got compliments all night and was very comfortable!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was true to size and with three inch heels just touched the ground.
Clare
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Loved the dress! Would rent it again!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really liked the dress, however the Long was not long. I'm 5'8 and I could not wear heels which was the only draw back. I received so many compliments on the dress and felt like a princess! Would highly recommend. Fit was what you would expect, was a little booby.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Perfect for my retro engagement photos

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my engagement photos. I'm between a 12/14, and the 14 bit better. I read reviews about the cut being too low, and they're all accurate; I used safety pins to make it a bit more modest. The fur stole and gloves are mine, but I also rented Ciner Emerald Pear Stud Earrings and Lulu Frost Silver Drift Cuff, both of which I highly recommend.
Kim W.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

LOVED this dress! I got so many compliments on it all night!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 6, but this was very tight around the waist so for comfort I went up to the 8, which made the bust a big baggy (I have small B's) but just used some fashion tape and I was good to go! I wore 5 inch heels so I could have gone with a long but I loved my shoes too so I didn't mind showing them off a little. I've had two children in the past 3 years so this did a great job of hiding the little bit of pooch I sill have left, very figure flattering! The dress was very comfortable and no sequin chaffing under the arm-pits, which I was concerned of. All in all, probably my favorite rental to date from RTR. I will be renting again soon!
Steph
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Perfect for a NYE wedding!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress as a bridesmaids dress for a friend's NYE wedding. I love this dress! Although it is a bit heavy due to the sequins, the lining is very soft making the dress comfortable to wear. It's such a flattering cut. I did have to pin the V- neckline to minimize cleavage showing, but overall, this dress was great for my first rental. It's more a of a rose-gold color than a true gold. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Joa
Usually wears: 2
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 6, 2015

Sparkly gown with an Old Hollywood feel sure to make anyone feel romantic and ready to celebrate!

Size worn: 2P
Rented for: Wedding
The wedding party I was in wore these dresses. I honestly probably should've worn a 4 petite following the holidays, but I believe this dress runs slightly large so the 2 petite fit great. Those with not so much on top didn't have to wear bras and looked fabulous, but if you have a lot up top (as I do) you may want to safety pin it which I ended up doing for the ceremony (not pictured) as I ended up showing more cleavage than I felt comfortable with considering the occasion. I am barely 5'2 so the petite length matched with some pretty high heels was just right. Glittery and very pretty!
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

this was a perfect black-tie winter dress. so beautiful and elegant

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i tried the dress on in the store and actually went down a size. however, when I ordered it, the smaller size was way too small. That being said, don't trust what's in the store, because those seem to stretch out. Definitely order a backup. My friend ordered the same dress in the same size and one of them fit her very differently than the other on top. great dress for all body types - but definitely order a backup (even if its the same size). can be a little loose up top, but I'm also small up there. also, just a warning - the zipper can get tough at one part, but keep pulling
Christina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

I received many compliments

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Other
Great fit. Very forgiving in the hips area. I am well endowed and clipped the top half so I wasn't spilling out of the dress. I felt like a million bucks in this gown!
Schmegs
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

So glitzy and glamorous!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size, but would definitely recommend getting the Long sizing option if you're a taller girl. This was the bridesmaids dress that was chosen for my friends wedding on New Years Eve; it photographed beautifully! Definitely bring safety pins or fabric tape to help control for the low bust line. The zipper also tended to stick on all of the bridesmaids dresses, so make sure there is someone there to help zip you up! Great dress, would rent again!
Kamille
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

I wore this dress for the evening wear portion of a pageant. Walked away with the crown : ) loved it

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Pros: Stunning in person , good with 3-4 in heels Cons: v-cut not as flattering on a smaller chested person
Amy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 14, 2015

Glamorous, flattering, and comfortable.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful. Was comfortable to wear, except under the arms at the end of the night where the sequins hit. Draped well and was the perfect length for a small kitten heel. I switched to flats after a few hours and i didn't have to carry the dress (except on stairs). Easy to pair with accessories. I did have to buy a new bra that was low cut; and the dress itself is very busty. The size up also fit, but had too much material in the bust and needed to be clipped in order to not expose myself.
Olivia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

LOVED this gown!!! I wore it for a black tie gala with a Great Gatsby theme and it fit in perfectly!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Normally I wear a size 8 or 10 dress (due to my bust size) but after reading the reviews on it running large, I decided to order the 6L and the 8L. I also planned to wear 5 inch heels so I went for the long. The 6L fit perfectly and just touched the ground with my heels. Oddly enough, the 8L was tight in the bust and shorter then I wanted. I did have to pin the dress in the bust area to cover up my bra. The only issue I had was zipping the dress up over the waist band. Even though I had plenty of room in the waist, the band was thicker then the rest of the dress and the zipper was hard to work around it. Once up and over the band you're golden! I would definitely rent this dress again! Thank you RTR! PROS: the dress is sparkly and fun, comfy, very forgiving and you can wear a regular bra with it. CONS: the sequins cause a little chaffing under the arm and the zipper is hard to get up over the waist band
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×